Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Great Dog Park. Very nice sights. Wish it had better cable.
Jun 02, 2014
Great park all around
Jun 02, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always enjoy camping at Manchester. It is a family tradition to meet on Memorial Day Weekend. My husband and I arrive a day early and leave a day later than the rest of the group. In spite of the number of people visiting the campground, it is always clean and well run. We always make our reservations a year ahead to insure a favorite site for the following year.
May 27, 2014
Fun! Great staff, especially "Peaches" So much to see and do. We have been here many times and already have two more reservations.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the Memorial Day fence painting activity in honor of our fallen service men and women. Thank-you!
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the staff allowed three very aggressive dogs to literally take over the dog park. That is not the koa policy I am familiar with! I also didn't realize certain koas allow you reserve particular sites.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant!
May 18, 2014
No tv channels and hard to get on internet
May 15, 2014
We really had an excellent time. Pulled my 38 ft toy hauler fifth wheel. Recommend taking the Hwy 128 W to Hwy 1 S. Some tight turns, but all makeable. The staff and facility are top notch, lots to do. Only draw back was the beach is a mile away, but worth the walk. no dogs allowed on the beach, you have to travel to a near by beach for the dogs. Must protect the environment, endangered species.
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the wine tasting on Mothers day. Did not enjoy barking dogs early in am in site 50
May 12, 2014
I am a KOA camper and have stayed at many grounds across the USA. I have been in this KOA many times and love it; the staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and there are many activities for everyone. This May I stayed in one of the Deluxe Kabins and it was just the thing my husband and I needed to keep us up and out of the wind. We enjoyed our trip very much and look forward to being t
May 12, 2014
great except the site descriptions are not accurate- maybe they have outbuildings or added ammenities since they were originally edited
May 12, 2014
Great facility, clean, well staffed, friendly and just a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of the facilities especially the bathrooms and showers. There were lots of activities although we didn't participate because we prefer to just relax when we camp.
May 12, 2014
Very beautiful and a very soothing-pin drop quiet due to the absence of engine noise. Only complaint: need at least on high rise or handicap toilet in the main bathrooms for those with knee issues. This is a wonderful KOA with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, that is walking distance to the ocean. I highly recommend it!
May 12, 2014
Huge sites in a wooded area. Enjoyed beach trail. We will come back!
May 04, 2014
The location is pretty ideal and the staff was great. The dog park was outstanding. Our dogs were impressed. There is a beach 2 miles away that allows dogs on the beach. We all had a great stay.
May 02, 2014
Very nice pet area and easy access to sites. Driveways need attention as this is the first thing you notice.
May 02, 2014
It was such a quiet and relaxing stay. Can't wait to return
Apr 27, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our camp site was spacious with a clean fire pit and grill. The only negative was that the beach was 3/4 of a mile away and that your dog is not allowed on the beach. You either have to leave your dog in camp or not visit the beach.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Great area to visit. Nice big dog park. Grounds and restrooms clean. Great staying off season because its nice and quiet.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Good stay. The complex is in need of repairs. The basketball hoop is completely non operational. The ping pong table was a wreck with really cheap balls that didn't work. The game room had several games out of order and missing air hockey parts. The management seemed like they need some training on customer service. They were not very attentive or focused on customer service.
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff had a great time can't wait to go back
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed over the Easter weekend and the activities for the kids were endless. The camp grounds were so clean and beautiful, one of the best kept we've seen. We hesitated being right nect to the k9 park but it turned out perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the scenery was majestic. The local area had so much to offer too. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had trouble with cable TV and they ran a cable from another site to resolve the problem. Many activities. Very clean campground.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were very spacious, and the grounds were lovely. Lots of trees (good for climbing!), but still plenty of open space. The amenities were great for families - two playgrounds, a heated swimming pool and arcade. A highlight for my kids was the rental "bikes" - so much fun! The drive is a little hairy to get here, but it's worth it!
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff was great. We liked the events that went on. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a very memorable trip.
Apr 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Great area, and great customer service. We always enjoy a wonderful stay at the Manchester Beach KOA. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Nice setting, located away from the Highway and any noise. Lots of beautiful trees as well as a great trail to the ocean. Wonderful place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Only stayed one night but wish it could have been more Quiet, clean. Great place for those with kids. Will come back !
Apr 03, 2014
Too expensive for no pool or hot tub available. Need better signs to help people find the showers. We liked the walk toward the beach.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great place. We are coming back in July and bringing our dogs. Great place for dogs with a huge dog area. Wish there was better internet service.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been to a few NorCal KOA's and this one is by far the best! Clean, great dog park, and sites are well spaced. Only down side was dogs are not allowed on beach or beach trail (near KOA).
Mar 28, 2014
My nicest campground yet. Good facilities, nice toilets, and some new ones too. And the kicker, a Jacuzzi that was hot, clean, and so comfortable! The location is good too near Point Arena, with a number of good sites to see and hikes to take.
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Love the big trees. The roads are in terrible condition though.
Mar 26, 2014
Some cleanliness issues with men's toilets (attention to detail), otherwise the usual excellent stay @ Manchester KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.