Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean and lovely campground. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
Although it was a decent campground, it was not on the beach, or even near beach access
Aug 07, 2016
great park for families with lots of children...not to cool for a quiet retired couple....did not honor 10 pm quiet time, kids riding bikes thru our space....our space next to the area with loud speakers and karaoke on Sat with many loud people! Would not go back, stayed for 4 nites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location short mile walk to the beach access great campgrounds great staff quiet peaceful beautiful
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful Dog Park and well maintained. Thanks, Janie (Fred's Wife)
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this park and new to RVing. We are younger, new retirees and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish there were more spots with full hookups. Any plans to add full hook ups to this site?
Aug 05, 2016
Wow. We had some RV problems. They made some recommendations of people that could help us. They made phone calls for us because the cell phone reception is not good. And they also relayed calls back to us. They are fantastic!!
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing about our stay from the time we rolled in till the time we had to leave was strictly top notch. The space was just right for our needs. The activities kept our granddaughter going from start to finish. One has to give credit when credit is due. Your staff made our stay a top notch experience. We are now devoted K O A members. We can't wait for our next stay. Thanks for everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Fast, easy checkin. Clean facilities, Great stay! Thank You!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful location, people are helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
My husband needed help getting direction to continue on our trip. Said staff went way out of their way to help with info. He said they treated him like family. He felt so welcomed.
Aug 01, 2016
It really comes down to what you are looking for. If you want a place with a beach close by and do not have a dog or a need for anything else, this is a good spot. If you don't mind dirt and have kids, this is a great spot. If however, you like to adventure out and explore, if you travel with your dog and want to leave the campground, not such a great spot.
Aug 01, 2016
Well run campground. Quite a variety of facilities. Campsites well spaced. Modern bathrooms. Great spot for exploring Manchester Beach, Point Arena, and Hendy Woods. Would stay again. On the negative side, bathrooms cleanliness got hit on the weekend, and camp is very dusty--could use a lot of new gravel and wood chips.
Aug 01, 2016
The weather was a little but your staff insured there was plenty of fire wood to purchase. The signs to the beach could be a lot better, too few of them. All the staff were outstanding. Thank s to all. Tom Simms, Rancho Cordova , Ca
Aug 01, 2016
This resort is very clean, Well Staffed & very well maintained.
Jul 31, 2016
We visit Manchester Beach Koa pretty often. We love the location amidst the trees and yet the state park trails through open fields toward the beach is stunning. This is the first time we visited during busy season and was impressed with how the staff was very visible and friendly. Large area is a lot of work and I noticed it. Thanks Manchester Beach KOA
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Dusty and dirty. While the staff is friendly and it's a very family oriented RV and camp, it needs updating. If you can't maintain the asphalt, then put in gravel. If you don't want to water, lay redwood shavings.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, the only thing I didn't like was limited internet access considering the premium to stay there.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice big spots...trees
Jul 28, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but spaces were large, dry from the drought but you can't control that, staff was very accomodating.
Jul 28, 2016
Other then very very dirty as in dusty dirt. The staff was great the location was great as were the amenities . You need to repair , rock or whatever as there is so much loose dirt even walking kicked it up ! But that's the only thing I can complain about ! Staff is GREAT !!!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of dirt. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Jul 27, 2016
Just like going to grandma's house...impressed with ice cream social, fire pit, you could clean your windshield before you left...very impressed. Employees like Susie & Jaye were outstanding. Never ran out of hot water in the showers. Very clean bathrooms. We will be back
Jul 27, 2016
This was our second stay at Manchester and we love it there. The drive is a little rough towing a trailer but worth the drive.
Jul 25, 2016
Wi-fi is awful! Charge $1 more a day and make the wi-fi usable.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful place with lots o do. Very family friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Grounds are a little weary, but the staff is first-rate. Large, easy-to-access spaces; very clean restrooms; lots of activities; quiet and peaceful
Jul 24, 2016
Great fun...awesome staff. Hayride to the beach for a 2 hour stay and then back to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
all very good, great staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Road in is not rv friendly, beach access 3/4 miles walk to beach
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
NA
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,CA. The staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. We loved the amenities: Large fire pit, swimming pool and hot tub, family style outdoor cooking area and the showers and restrooms were awesome for camping. The only draw back was the fees. We were over charged for 4 persons.:( so check your reciepts.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly. Nice location too!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground very clean very helpful and so close to so many beautiful day trips
Jul 18, 2016
family has been coming here every year for 28 years and we love that its NOT a quiet campground! everyone has a good time with no problems and staff is very helpful. thankyou
Jul 17, 2016
Great place lovely Scenery .. Clean bathrooms and awesome Kamping kitchen
Jul 16, 2016
Challenging to take the curving roads with an RV, but this campground is worth it.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome location! Camp sites are large and tree covered, and the campgrounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a very nice place.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, great people
Jul 16, 2016
Great location decent campground horrible Internet
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Location, staff, grounds were great. Too many off leash dogs and poop was not picked up. We had a spot where we had new neighbors every day. Not conducive to relaxing as there were at least a third of the spaces away from us: empty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals