Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Unfortunately this KOA has become tired due to insufficient maintenance. While, like most KOAs, there is much emphasis on kids play the maintenance of RV sites is left wanting. Large road potholes, wheel ruts in the unleveled space and questionable looking hookups should be fixed. One hour or 100mb connection is free. What is not said is that only ONE sign-on is permitted. Then, pay thru the nose
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent ! Merci.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Our kiddos had a blast just roaming around, and playing in the arcade. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful campground. Loved the trail to the beach, and the staff was wonderful! We will be going here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was frustrating. I needed to check on my next night's reservation. Had to go to a local restaurant, where the internet was working. Pool advertised as "heated". It was quite cool. Children could not use the hot tub, even with adults. 1 mile walk to the beach; very well marked, easy hiking, beautiful trail with birds, wildflowers and a great beach. Great staff. Clean restroom/shower
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with very clean restrooms. Great staff and helped within minutes with extra wood that we needed. Having cleaning station nearby was a huge plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing staff! From the time we arrived up to the minute we checked out. Head and shoulders above any KOA or RV park that we've stayed. Thank you for the excellent service!
Jun 19, 2017
Dry & dusty driveways,unable to sit outside or have windows open because of dust raised by moving vehicles .Pathetic 1 hr wifi limit.1 mile walk each way to beach.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. The store had all the items we needed. The location is convenient, and follow the staffs advise to NOT take Mountain View rd.!
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Totally accommodating.
Jun 17, 2017
This was a nice KOA . Keeped clean
Jun 16, 2017
We visit Manchester KOA every year this time with a spear fishing tournament. Staff is wonderful to all our divers. We are in tents, cabins & RV/trailers & staff takes care of us all like family. Over 130 divers from all over the world & their families converge for an amazing weekend at the KOA. We will be back next year for more fun. Thank you to all the wonderful staff. You are just terrific.
Jun 15, 2017
Great, clean facility with friendly hosts! One thing I wish was better would be to have full hookups, that included sewer, at each site. Water, electric, and TV is great but no sewer?? There is at least a dump station on the property.
Jun 14, 2017
In the bathrom near the beach trail is a racial/political carving on the door frame.
Jun 13, 2017
I think the trailers that are there to rent need some fixing. The hot water went out. We couldn't use the oven. It wouldn't light but the stove would. The heater didn't work the fist night. So just little things should be check before someone rents it out. Especially when we rent all 3 trailers every year. That's a lot of money. All in all I love the place and will continue to come. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was super clean with nice large sites. We were very impressed and thankful for the cleanliness of our site. The firepit had been cleaned out and the site was raked and spotless. We watched a guy clean after people left and he even cleaned the picnic table. Loved all the sports areas and the dog park was the best one at any KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 13, 2017
All staff was amazing and friendly. Very Clean. Fun atmosphere.
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly hard working staff
Jun 12, 2017
we liked the walk to beach,campgrounds,bathrooms,showers were clean and very happy with all the workers they do a great job. our first visit but not our last thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
great place to stay with family and pets,many activities around and the koa is clean with friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Good campground. Well organized, clean, safe, and relatively quiet. There seem to be a good amount of camp activities. The spaces are fairly close, but overall an excellent experience. Probably great for families with kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Though it is a beautiful place, the fact you have to pay for wifi that fails and fails to work. Very disappointed. Paid and paid for time and never lasted as paid for. Thx to Michael tho for trying to help by calling support and they pretty much said oh well. Lousy set up.
Jun 10, 2017
Campsites are great, large, very clean as are bathrooms. Amenities are really lacking. If you have children ages 7 or over find another KOA. We stayed almost a week (left early) swimming pool was unheated & unusable, in game room 3 out of 6 arcade games were "out of order" as were several of the dryers. No one seemed concerned about this. Staff carts constantly stir up dust that blows in campsites
Jun 10, 2017
the excellent staff made our stay trouble free. we will stay many times in the future.
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful experience. Best camp sites Ive ever seen in a KOA. I will be back if I get a chance.
Jun 10, 2017
Would like to see the towel bars in the shower replaced.
Jun 10, 2017
easy to check in, great rates, as it was before the weekend, we were able to select a campsite away from the "general" population. may stop here on our way back down towards home!
Jun 10, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet and nicely wooded park. RV sites may be muddy. Driveways are very lumpy.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean facility.
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is beautiful and super well cared for, but it is not on the beach. You would have to drive there.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location near the ocean. KOA grounds and bathrooms are nicely maintained.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful area, great access to beaches, outstanding dog park and friendly employees. Will go back again
Jun 06, 2017
Great, staff very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, clean, and staff helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dog park is a wonderful time for our dog. Curfew is respected. Loved the fun activities. We recommended to friends and they wound up next to us and neither of us new we would be there last weekend! Nice surprise
Jun 04, 2017
Close to the Pacific Ocean, clean well maintained facilities and the manager is a wonderful person.
Jun 04, 2017
What a find. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 03, 2017
Lovely people and immaculate campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Terry and staff did an amazing job hosting our school class. Great food, clean facilities, great times! Thank you Manchester KOA.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
The staff here is so friendly and helpful and polite. The activities for the kids are so great. The best "we heard all weekend was a kid to his dad "This bathroom is cleaner than ours at home dad".
May 31, 2017
I loved all of it. The only hang up was that the 30amp outlet was faulty which created a short in my electrical system which energized the frame of my trailer. This gave me a mild shock when I tried to connect my BBQ to my quick connect gas line. I brought it up to the KOA crew and they were quick to address the problem but I had to go off 110 power from next door for the remainder of the trip.
May 31, 2017
This was our first trip to a KOA. We were THRILLED. Amazing 5 days for us as well as our kiddos. Facilities were perfect and the staff was top notch. We will definitely seek out a KOA situation in the future when we camp.
May 30, 2017
I can't think of a single negative about this campground. The bathrooms are amazing, everything is clean, clean, clean, they absolutely do anything they can to make your stay wonderful.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground close to the beach. Lots of things to do if you have kids. Would recommend to the owners to take care of the entrance (pot holes, mud, half dirt/half asphalt). In the email they send you, the do not recommend you (rv, campers) to take Mountain View Rd but say nothing about Greenwood Rd if your coming from south going north to the campground. DO NOT TAKE GREENWOOD RD. 10% grades
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award