Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids. There is swimming, a playground, activities and lots of other children for them to play with. If you are an adult couple without kids, not so great. Campsites are very close, campground very noisy.If I had any complaints, it would be there are to many lights on all nite long. Overall great place, fun and clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the property is kept clean. New bathrooms helped reduced waiting.
Aug 06, 2013
We camp here twice a year with a number of friends. Always a great time and love the added bathrooms and shower on the far side. We have some families in tents, trailers, cabins, and rented trailers and all have a great time. Hot tub always feels great after diving and the kids love the pool and bikes.
Aug 06, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and can't imagine a summer without it. Already booked our trip for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
First visit. We left a day early because of the noise. We were put in site 17. We asked for a refund for 8/6 and we were told no. Also we could have moved sites (Not so easy with a pop up tent trailer). We won't stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We felt this campground is overrated compared to other KOAs. Its a nice family park, clean, and they do keep the kids busy with lots of activities. The spaces are large and rustic. Nice place to tent camp! It was quiet between 10pm  8am. Downfalls - too many dogs, excessive barking & several ran free. Karaoke was too long & too loud. Vehicles drove too fast; a need for speed bumps! Add
Aug 04, 2013
We have come to this KOA for the past 17 years, it's like home to us. We have also been bringing our children up as a family get together on my birthday for the past 12 years.
Aug 04, 2013
Very accommodating staff, nice kids parks and dog play area, well maintained throughout with flowers and clean looking buildings and cabins. Lovely big community fire pit with lots of nice seating. Ice cream socials and big screen movies were loved by the kids. Very bicycle friendly and safe for the children. Clean restrooms with showers. Heated pool was the kid's favorite.
Aug 02, 2013
the campground in Manchester was very beautiful however...it was the most expensive KOA we've stayed at. The site wasn't level, there wasn't enough room to open our awning. Now, we felt ripped off because it was the most expensive we paid extra for the dog, for WI-FI and internet; my 17 yr old daughter couldn't go in the hot tub but other people brought their kids in.
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the heated pool!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
If you are looking for a campground that is close to the beach or a short wlk to the beach this is not the place.
Jul 31, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have been to. They place was clean. They had alot of employees and all were great, nice to talk to and very helpful. I loved the community cooking area and the open campfire for everyone to set, visit and met new people Will go again.
Jul 31, 2013
The folks at the Manchester KOA go out of their way to provide a clean, safe and fun experience to their Guests. The staff and KOA volunteers seem to really enjoy their jobs. Garbage is picked up regularly and camp grounds are cleaned and raked when guests leave. They even clean out the fire pits. The bathrooms are up to day and were cleaned regularly even though they were in high use.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Overpriced - 3/4 mile from the beach. Clean facility.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. We had a great time. The staff was always curtious and helpfull. The sites were clean and the RV space was very big. The extra activities were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 27, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the rating and you definitely lived up to it! Very friendly, accomodating staff. the grounds were well kept and there was plenty to do, yet peaceful for simply hanging out. It was a long drive for us (7 1/2 hours) but well worth the drive. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Facilities are clean and well-lit; staff is friendly and knowledgeable, grounds are well-kept. Lots of fun activities for families. We'll stay here again with our grandkids-second generation of our family for Manchester KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a great KOA. The kids loved it. It is a little longer walk than I wanted to the beach, but still fun. It is very quiet at night.
Jul 26, 2013
We had our own trailer and a rented for our son and his family. We enjoyed it so much we asked to stay and extra night but, sadly, you were all booked.
Jul 26, 2013
THIS IS THE PERFECT CAMPGROUND. GREAT PEOPLE, CLEAN FACILITIES, FUN TIMES.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was great and the park was clean.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at Manchester Beach KOA. It is a great place to relax as well as meet new people from all over the world.
Jul 24, 2013
Fabulous! The kids enjoyed all of the activities! The camp ground was lovely and looking forward to all of your site improvements. Our site was a good size. Will come back during a warmer season! The last day the sun finally came out as we were leaving. :{
Jul 24, 2013
Nice, well kept park with a nice location. Wonderful dog play area and friendly staff. We wished we had had Wi-Fi; we use the internet to make plans for our next stops and to compare routes.
Jul 23, 2013
The help were friendly, the camp was well developed, it was not crowded, we had a fantastic, restful stay. I only wish it could have been longer.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! Had two playgrounds for kids, and a great dog run! The activities were fun, but times were a little difficult for attending. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Would also be a great place for tenting, as they have nice showers, large kitchen area, and soft ground. Local restaurants are tasty. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and its owner,management and staff. The campground is rustic, relaxing, always clean and constantly being improved. The nightly group campfires are great for meeting new people and chatting with old friends. This KOA is not just an overnight stop but a real destination and resort with many activities. It is a very special place and made so by all the people there.
Jul 20, 2013
The wifi was so poor why even have it. To make it worse they charge for its use. Everything else was fine.
Jul 20, 2013
lots to do there, store was nice, bathrooms clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Loved our site, loved the dog park, loved the movies and Karioke and the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Thank's everything was great
Jul 20, 2013
We were in the worst campsite in the park. (beside the group meeting area and restrooms) But the stay was great because the worst in Manchester KOA is better than the best in some parks!
Jul 19, 2013
Please tell your potential guests not to travel from Boonville to Manchester beach using hwy 128. Did not see the sign and that road is bad for just a car let alone a Motorhome or Trailer. thanks for asking ...Bill
Jul 18, 2013
We loved it. You have so much for children and adults. You staff is so friendly. Everything is so clean. We will be back!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
home away from home!we come here every year for the last 25 years.
Jul 18, 2013
Great layout and grounds
Jul 18, 2013
always a great time and always very clean
Jul 18, 2013
Great park but having to pay for WiFi after the first half hour is terrible. Parks costing less give free WiFi.
Jul 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.