Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
I have been Camping here the 2. Time and is always friendly, help full and clean. I like the quietness of the location the manatees for Adults and Kids. See you next Year
Oct 15, 2015
There is no better camping experience! The owners and their entire staff treat you like family. The camping grounds is are ALWAYS CLEAN, SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. The best place ever! Georganna and Ann
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...wonderful setting and great facilities. Well-maintained, efficient, and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice.
Oct 14, 2015
It's a beautiful campground with spotless sites under big shady trees.The area is surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.The hosts and crew were both friendly and helpful. There was weekend karoake,a Bocci ball court and a big dog park.We plan on returning again soon.
Oct 13, 2015
Though we camp often in our travel trailer, we had never been to a KOA. We loved the bocchi ball court, karaoke at night, and just the various camping activities offered. Super clean restrooms and spacious campsites. Will definately return!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean! The only negative is the drive to get there. We have a 37' fifth wheel and it was knuckle biting on the 128 hiway. The only other route for us is hiway 1 which we did leaving for home (East Bay)..again extremely scary. Any one with a smaller vehicle or those tent camping, would do fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Staff are friendly and provide great service. Restrooms and showers are always clean. Camp sites are well maintained. There is a large fenced dog park. Our favorite place to camp on the California coast.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground but no view and beach is not dog friendly
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice grounds. Great location. Easy access to the beach. Great staff. Great outdoor kitchen that campers have access to. Would prefer more sewer hook ups at more sites. Not many bathrooms or showers which was not an issue during our stay but would be when the camp is full. For that reason I gave a rating of 4 and not 5.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location. Beautiful place with friendly employees and happy folks, including the campers! Close to interesting points of interest. Clean KOA with lots of ammenities. Will be back! Thanks all for the excellent experience!
Oct 07, 2015
Great setting and staff. Bathrooms seemed fairly new and clean, but showers seemed run down. Hooks for hanging clothes were missing or falling off door. Woodwork around doors was dirty. Overall, though, our experience was very good!
Oct 07, 2015
Our club comes here on the first weekend of October every year. The staff always goes out of their way to meet all of our needs.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location for kids. Everything nice and clean, also very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
This was one of our most favorite camp sites. Friendly people and gorgeous area!
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful campsite, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fun disc golf course. Plenty of fun things to see in the area. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Good camping. Hard to get to up the 1 but very nice and close to a great beach. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
adequate
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great. A lot of space between sites. Wireless internet was poor the first night but seemed to work better the second night.
Sep 28, 2015
very nice, people were very helpful,if you want the feel of camping in the wilderness, but with all the modern necessities you will truly enjoy this place
Sep 27, 2015
A good site for our travel trailer, great access to Manchester beach, wonderful staff (including referral to their dentist as I might have needed it).
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Remote location but well worth the stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Our favorite KOA
Sep 23, 2015
One of the largest KOA's that I have stayed in in terms of acreage.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best. It is in a beautiful area and has a great staff. I especially like the community campfire. Just don't that your RV over Mountainview Road!
Sep 23, 2015
f When I arrived late KOA representative (Jaye) assisted me in getting my after hours paperwork AND assisted me my taking me to my site. The next morning Manager (Yolanda) was extremely friendly and addressed my problem with the online booking. The store is well equipped and Suzie was hilarious.The campground is huge and perfectly maintained. Beautiful area and environment. The BEST!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We could not hook up to TV after I bout a &14 cable in town. They gave us a spot right next to the entrance and across from the pool, when most of the park was empty. Super noisy! Good news, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the rest was not so good. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Manchester Beach KOA is at the top of our list of the best we have experienced on the CA coast. The only negative is beach being closed to dogs, ostensibly to protect an endangered bird. But that's the government's doing, not a fault of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved this campground. Lot's of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities at this site are in dire need of a refurb. Our welcome at reception was rather abrupt and not friendly. This site is below the standard that we expect from KOA sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place would stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Was there for the 40th Sea Beast Feed. Been coming for years. Great as always.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Dog Park was great!!! Hopefully our refund will be processed.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay here. The staff was wonderful. Plenty to see and do in the area. The facilities were clean and taken care of. It is a very large park. Highly recommend this KOA. It is much nicer than surrounding parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, Well maintained. Very nice site.
Sep 14, 2015
AWESOME! Good Clean Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I should have known better not to go go on a holiday weekend. They were stacked in the camp sites like cord wood. We had low water PSI and the showers had lines waiting to get in. I hope the stay in November is better. I had one RV camper behind us tell me this was one of the worst KOA'S he ever stayed at. The place was at a Zoo. Never again in the summer.
Sep 10, 2015
Another great Labor Day camping trip to Manchester! As usual, the staff was helpful and very accommodating!
Sep 10, 2015
We LOVE Manchester KOA! The staff really go out of their way to make sure our stay is perfect! They let our kids pick out a movie & played it on the outdoor screen just for them :)
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for the past ten years and always reserve the sites for the next year. The hosts are wonderful!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for over 8 years and have always been able to re-reserve the following year and keep same sites, this year they gave all our sites away before we even left. Very, very disappointed and they just lost 5-11 sites that usually come with us every Labor Day. I guess we will be staying at Willits KOA more often, for some reason they have this rescheduling thing down :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps