Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Female Staff person at check in was rushed and unfriendly. When I called to make reservation I asked specifically about wifi availability and was assured there was. At check-in asked again about wifi. Get to campsite, set up and worse wifi I have ever had and we are full time RVers. Very annoying they were not upfront. Also the trees are so over grown both branches and roots on the ground
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We have been going to Manchester for more than 15 years. Great place to stay and visit with friends.
Oct 22, 2016
Been coming for years. Always enjoy my stay. Good, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2016
It is a lovely campground. We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen. There was lots of shade trees and everything was clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2016
A quick overnight stay along our route. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. Cable TV and power pedestals are getting old and worn. Staff were VERY helpful! Nice crew. Seemed a bit overpriced with regard to the time of the year and day of the week.
Oct 19, 2016
The roads were terrible, pot holes and mud. The shower had no hot water and broken doors. The facility needs maintenance, it has lots of potential. The people were helpful and friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable - clean and well maintained grounds. happy people!
Oct 15, 2016
We have stayed at Manchester koa numerous times and had wonderful times, however this last labor day weekend, the loud partying went well into the night. When we spoke with the manager the next morning her response was sometimes it's loud. Well quite hours are 10am to 7am this is also a county ordinance I know in times past someone would come around and ask sites to keep the noise down after 10.
Oct 14, 2016
Love the dog park. Wish the driving surfaces in the campground were smoother and not so dusty. Bathrooms are great.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved everything! The staff is outstanding & VERY helpful! Can't wait to come again!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean pool and spa and the bathrooms were clean and well fresh, friendly people and easy check in even though busy at the time only problem and it is not the fault of the campground but the location has no att phone service
Oct 10, 2016
The campsite is great and the staff is wonderful. Our cable didn't work for the first day and half so they gave us free bundles of wood. The only reason I wouldn't come back is that it's just such a long drive for my husband and I.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. Nice place!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is great they will go out of their way to make your stay great.outdoor kitchen area is nice and a community firepit is great place to meet other campers. Nice dog park,too. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Paved, level site. Price was the highest that we have ever paid.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay Very peacfull
Oct 08, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Wonderful people, lovely grounds.
Oct 06, 2016
FANTASTIC
Oct 06, 2016
too expensive
Oct 06, 2016
We've been coming to the Manchester KOA for maybe thirty years. We love it. The service is first rate and the grounds maintained to make it like a top level resort. We'll be back soon!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we had a tire problem on our travel trailer.
Oct 05, 2016
our family has been camping here for over 25 years and we love it! the staff is awesome! we just wish the mens and womens bathrooms were cleaned more often, gross at times.
Oct 05, 2016
Super clean and really well maintained. It was a great stay for us on our two night stop during our CA coast trip. Really appreciated that there were two nice dog runs so we could give our pups a chance to get off leash. Would be a great stop for a group outing with RVers and non RVers as well.
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Very clean and laid out ni ely. Big sites and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Our group comes here every year. The KOA prepares our dinner and does a great job. The staff is always very helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice Rv park, close to lighthouse & very well kept.
Oct 04, 2016
in todays day and age I should not have to pay for internet useage, $62 per night it should be included
Oct 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly Staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & great staff. Camp sites very clean. The entire campground is highly maintained.
Sep 29, 2016
Location was excellent for visiting nearby towns or beaches, grounds kept very clean and well maintained, lots of trees, staff very friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
The camp is well-run, kept very clean, has lots of amenities that are convenient and fun, very pleasant & helpful hosts
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Really enjoyed the weekend camping with friends!
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept camp ground
Sep 25, 2016
Peaceful and beautiful
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone working at the campground treated us like family! If anything at our site wasn't working right, they made sure it was taken care of promptly!We look forward to our next trip here! Thank You!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great weekend with our family. So close to the tide pools in Point Arena, CA for our granddaughter to explore. Thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Ice Cream social was fun and tasty.
Sep 20, 2016
Was not thrilled with the wifi use of one hour every four hours. Confusing and inconvenient.
Sep 20, 2016
The trees in the park are amazing!Had a very wide pull thru site. Pleasant staff. Location was perfect.Stunning beaches nearby. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 20, 2016
This was a one night stay. I found the campers to be very respectful of each other. The overall tone was very relaxed and peaceful.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA's across the United States this year. Manchester Beach is our favorite...we had a very quiet and peaceful three days at this beautiful property. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We will go again.
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, hosts were very accommodating in changing sites away from the dog area.
Sep 15, 2016
Pay wifi is is a bad business practice. park very dusty. Staff was Ok.
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time, it is a wonderful campground with lot's of things going on and things to keep you busy.
Sep 13, 2016
Year after year this campground is the best. The staff are the best. Love the Manchester Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time This is a wonderful place and we will be back.We have already recommended it to our friends
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals