Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Awesome camping experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, very clean and spacious sites.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot with nice shaded sites. Great staff, Bud, the maintenance guy especially. Really just a mile to the beach on parkland walk. But worst excuse for wifi at a KOA that I have found - and as most are very poor, that is saying something. Neither my iPhone or Surface laptop could use it.
Aug 26, 2016
Great if you want quiet retreat. Not very close to other things such as places to eat. Beach nearby is a good walk but doesn't allow pets.
Aug 24, 2016
My family and our friends really enjoyed your campground! I have never stayed in a campground that was as nice as this one was! So much to do, the bathrooms were amazing! Let's face it, when you're camping, bathrooms are a big deal! We plan to come back here next year. This place is great!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, great koa! Love all the amenities and cleanliness. One of the bathroom's timer was hanging askew and lights over sink were out all 3 nights we were there but that's the only critique. Love the pool and hot tub! We'll be back 😊
Aug 24, 2016
Our campsite had power issues but the campgrounds was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Really enjoy staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for day trips.
Aug 23, 2016
Negatives:reserved on line but didn't get site I thought I reserved. Placed in site too near the road and all activities. Large RV was placed next to us with 15-17 people with at least 12 children running through camps, climbing trees noisy. Positives:Yolanda in office went extra mile to move us to a more desireable site for the last two days of our stay in the area we originally requested
Aug 22, 2016
It was great friendly staff, clean restrooms. and just fun We had such a good time we became members and cannot wait to go again. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family love this place. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Manchester Beach!
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this KOA. Nestled in the trees by the coast, it's beautiful. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because one of our ice coolers was stolen from our campsite as we slept! We have never experienced something like that ever at any koa we've stayed at. So we ended up not feeling safe for the rest of our stay, having to put things away before we slept or left the campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff; lots to do; very kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
There is so much to like about this camp ground! The staff are the nicest most helpful ever.Activities great-weather and location is nice in summer. We were 100% without Internet the entire time which was difficult but had verizon cell service .The drive in was tough with large rig.Avoid mountain view road completely as their web site tells you! Highway 1 south of this park is also narrow!
Aug 20, 2016
Too much brown dirt for us. The roads at least need to be paved. Lack of easy access to the beach.
Aug 20, 2016
Great family fun, clean and well maintained with a very caring and helpful staff. Our family of five had a wonderful 6 day stay.
Aug 18, 2016
What a great place. Wonderful staff also.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility-well maintained. Helpful, friendly staff. Our dog liked the dog play area!
Aug 18, 2016
The camp is clean with hard working staff that keep it that way. Quiet time is respected so, you can sleep well and get up ready to explore.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites where kept well however facilities ( bathrooms , showers ) in need of updating and overall cleanliness was fair definetly needs more attention . Grounds staff very friendly however office staff needs to work on people skills with the customers .
Aug 17, 2016
Great service Excellent location
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly people, great activities offered, clean facilities, excellent for families.
Aug 16, 2016
I don't think we would come back unless it was passing through. We did not like the setup of tents in RV campsites, way to many people,to loud at night, store didn't have very much. Staff were great though, very friendly and helpful, they were 5 star!!!
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem we had was getting full time wifi. after numerous errors we got it, the problem was we were bill 3 times on paypal and also on my credit card. I am going to stop the credit card charges but we will eat the paypal one because we went ahead and let my wife sister use the codes.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff nice site
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities planning. Sites close togethe, wish there was more room.
Aug 15, 2016
2 out of 5 washing machine were out of order, and 2 out of 5 dryer were out of order.
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping trip of my life. Had an awesome time with awesome staff and world class location all a bike ride from the beach. Will make this an annual trip at this location
Aug 14, 2016
Campgrounds were family friendly,employers were helpfull and friendly.Recommended especially if you have children.Only downside was we found it to be noisy.
Aug 14, 2016
A beautiful, clean place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA property. The staff was very friendly! The campground was very clean. This a large campground with several activities for campers with children. The campsites are close, but that closeness facilitates getting to know the neighbors; ours were friendly & fun. We will plan a return visit
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA. The problem for us was the road to get there was not very friendly to a 34' motorhome. Better suited for campers or trailers. Also, the roads in and around the campsite were very tight and hard to navigate with a big rig.
Aug 11, 2016
We had fun!
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to relax and get away. The dogs loved it too.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place and super great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. The only negative was the bathrooms which are small and in need of remodeling.
Aug 10, 2016
This is an all around great KOA. Thank you for the friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, large spaces and lots of amenities (one of the largest dog parks I have ever seen). The only con I can come up with is the bathrooms are extremely small and need definite updating.
Aug 09, 2016
Good showers. Pleasant employees. Ice Cream social every night.
Aug 09, 2016
It's a lovely spot and quiet with great neighbors and staff. Large dog play area and nice hike to the beach. Excellent commons area with nice cook spots.
Aug 08, 2016
Not much to do in Manchester. Lots of fine silt dirt that gets everywhere. Friendly staff and pool is warm!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! This is the best Koa for families! The staff is fantastic! The grounds and restrooms were super clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful! Hard to go anywhere else! Thank you for going the extra mile!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean and lovely campground. Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals