Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
tres mauvaises routes pour se rendre a ce camping,tres dangereux.terrains assez grand,mais pas delimitée. propreté tres ordinaires.
Aug 18, 2014
We and our kids had a great stay at Manchester Beach KOA. We loved the amenities, the proximity to the beach, and the child friendly atmosphere where our kids could just be kids and have fun. The kids asked if we could come back next year!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fun & also relaxing time, everyone was so helpful & cheerful. The grounds were rustic yet clean & nice. We will definitely stay with you again in the future. Thanks for making our 2 night stay feel like a longer vacation than it was. Thanks, Connie
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly and I have never been to a more dog friendly campground. The dog park is awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
GREAT
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Not bad....with the draught it is DRY and Dusty. Staff = 100 Pts., very nice and helpful. I'd return, no problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for all the hospitality , your crew worked there tails off to make our stay the most enjoyable . From the girls at the front desk to then guys delivering firewood to our site. And the clean showers and restrooms. Thank you, Joe Orlandp
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Plenty of family fun, clean campground and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been coming to your KOA for only a few years now, but we feel as though we have been part of this KOA family for many years. Yolanda and Terry have been so good to us and we plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank-you for all you do to make our stay fun! Donna & Mark Mays
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
First KOA experience. We have a Trailer. MB KOA's location is a plus. Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Campground is maintained well, nice & low firepits are emptied promptly. Litter not a problem. Biggest complaints are the lack of pavement to keep the dust storm down and the wreckless kids on the rented pedal carts darting in front of vehicles. Would not come again until paved.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved this place..... Kids could ride their bikes and see could see the ocean Great trail between camping and ocean view. Giant chess game Adorable cabins and multiable restrooms with a sauna rooms even. LOVED IT
Aug 09, 2014
Great people. Well maintained. Dog area is HUGE! Sites are spacious. Great place to have a great time with or without kids and with or without pets.
Aug 08, 2014
Claim to have 10 Cable channels but they only have 2 that you can not watch as the static is so bad
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Difficult area on the Northern CA coast to get to, beautiful coast but....Nice people at the KOA, but not very scenic. Beach about 1.25 miles down a country road, nice for a bike ride.
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was walking distance to the beach. Many activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed. A lot of trees for shade. the road was a little windy but well worth the drive.
Aug 05, 2014
We had people next to us that stayed up until 1:00am 2 nights in a row. They had at least 8 cars and 25 people they even parked in front of our trailer and we had to ask them to move. We go camping to enjoy not to listen to party aanimals.
Aug 05, 2014
Schlechte Führung und Internetverbindung. Nachtruhe nur von Mitternach bis morgens um 6.00. Schade, da sehr schön gelegen.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
loved the clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Our first trip in our new 23' HideOut travel trailer. Campsites are a little close together. The people behind us had their picnic table only a couple of feet from our sewer connection. They ate their breakfast while I cleaned my sewer lines, when we were ready to leave. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our new trailer.
Aug 02, 2014
Good location. Clean and quiet during our stay.
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great time! IT was the perfect escape from the heat! It could have only been better if there was free wifi
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. The drive to get here is the only downfall.
Aug 01, 2014
Extremely clean and tidy campground. We were a wild and crazy bunch and all the staff were so accomodating and helpful!! Everything you want and need in a campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice sites that weren't on top of each other. Place was clean. Too foggy for our taste but the campground was great!
Jul 31, 2014
For a KOA this location was disorganized in there check in procedures. The roads are in disrepair causing a high amount of road dust. In addition, the individual site location of the power, water and waste dump was inappropriately located making it difficult to get the full use of the site.
Jul 31, 2014
We came here regularly in the 1990s and loved it. Disappointing by 2014 KOA standards. Roads are poor, sites are dirty and not graded properly, washers and dryers broken, etc. Needs major capital investment.
Jul 31, 2014
Beach is at a distance and limited full hookups. None the less, good place.
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly! Pool was warm.Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Good place clean bathrooms. Our RV site was surronded by big trees so its so cold while the other part of the site is warm. Customer service is so busy that tend not wear any smile.
Jul 29, 2014
spot 60 sucks, but I'll be back, anywhere but spot 60.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi for one hour was inconvenient and had to pay for and TV cable never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Our site was perfect, quite large - giving us lots of space to move around. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff members around camp were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay, great place for family camping
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very fun time for the kids. the internet was kinda lame, but it's not your fault.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome time. great staff. we've already booked our trip next year...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.