Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I should have known better not to go go on a holiday weekend. They were stacked in the camp sites like cord wood. We had low water PSI and the showers had lines waiting to get in. I hope the stay in November is better. I had one RV camper behind us tell me this was one of the worst KOA'S he ever stayed at. The place was at a Zoo. Never again in the summer.
Sep 10, 2015
Another great Labor Day camping trip to Manchester! As usual, the staff was helpful and very accommodating!
Sep 10, 2015
We LOVE Manchester KOA! The staff really go out of their way to make sure our stay is perfect! They let our kids pick out a movie & played it on the outdoor screen just for them :)
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for the past ten years and always reserve the sites for the next year. The hosts are wonderful!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for over 8 years and have always been able to re-reserve the following year and keep same sites, this year they gave all our sites away before we even left. Very, very disappointed and they just lost 5-11 sites that usually come with us every Labor Day. I guess we will be staying at Willits KOA more often, for some reason they have this rescheduling thing down :)
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are amazing and they grounds are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed all the extras like the movies and painting and the pool
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
personnel were not familiar with process and route to park large trailer after dark
Sep 08, 2015
To many people camping on top of each other. I will not stay here in the summer again.
Sep 06, 2015
We really loved this campground. The sites are under big beautiful trees. The pool and super hot jacuzzi were a treat. The bathrooms were clean but the stall were tiny, it was hard to shower myself and my 4 year old daughter. We loved the camp kitchen set up and community campfires. The store was great had had decent prices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was awesome.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay beautiful kitchen area! Very clean, hot water in the showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it. We have been coming here for several years, and enjoy it every time..
Sep 01, 2015
very winding roads to get there, but very nice once you get there
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff are great, and it's far away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome amenities but love the staff even more! If you've ever experienced all they have to offer, you'll know that's a true compliment! Something for everyone. Always a great experience.
Aug 30, 2015
My stay was great. Been going to Manchester since mid 90's. Always enjoy my time there. A lot has changed over the years, but one thing that hasn't is the good experience I have every time. Keep it up
Aug 29, 2015
Love the trees, proximity to the ocean, staff very nice
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed mid-week sot he campground was not crowded. Our stay was great. Loved the pet park.
Aug 27, 2015
Paid for 3 nights and only stated 2 .the place is dirty and not easy to pull in with the rv. You also need to re pave your roads .
Aug 26, 2015
always the best service and amenities...we've been camping here for over 20 years and hopefully many many more!
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the good ones with lots of things for the kids and family. Location location location.
Aug 26, 2015
I called and reserved a spot on the 800 Reservation line and when I arrived they didn't have our reservation and the young kid behind the counter was very combative about not having a reservation even though they had plenty of room. The woman who ended up helping us was fantastic. I wish I would have took names down buy I was so upset about how we were treated I just wanted our one night over
Aug 26, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Very friendly and courteous. Loved the activities for kids. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2015
This was a great place. Wish our whole family could have experienced the party atmosphere. Great fun. Perfect loçation to beach. Memorable.
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant.
Aug 23, 2015
Driving Hwy 1 was difficult with an RV, but once I got there, everything was great. The restrooms and showers were clean and the campground was quiet. The spaces were big, and the fire pits were a bonus.
Aug 22, 2015
We came here as a group, we had campsites vey close to each other. The campground was clean and neat. We walked to and from the Ocean, overall we had a terrific time.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay!
Aug 22, 2015
This koa was very dusty no grass anywhere our 5th wheel was dirty inside and out!!! And for the fee we paid, will not return!
Aug 21, 2015
We only spent one night. But we enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were clean. Beautiful location and the beach was awesome!!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great family camping experience
Aug 19, 2015
Nice camp ground, but super dusty. Got the site right by the group fire pit/camp cooking area really loud. Really tight sites.
Aug 19, 2015
We have been to this campground several times and have found it to be clean and quiet each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool every day of our stay. The ice cream social in the evening was also a big hit. I felt that letting my granddaughter ride her bike around the camp was safe. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. It was dry and dusty, would be nice to pave or gravel the roads.
Aug 18, 2015
Park was clean, the spaces were large and we didn't feel cramped. Staff was nice and courteous. Overall the stay was great, the only downfall was the highways to get there are treacherous but not the campgrounds fault.
Aug 18, 2015
The WFI is a waste of time and money.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park and helpful, friendly staff. However it is very dusty and dry.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hot showers and great shower.
Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not heated as advertised, bathrooms were filthy and they re we're not enough for how many people were camping there, campground was loud and had a trailer park feel to it. Not my kind of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Yolanda at the front desk was a great host
Aug 17, 2015
Small pool and bathrooms, unpaved roads, no rental for anything ( banana bikes or regular) don't let the pictures deceive you. They said that all their bikes are broken and that they are way too expensive to fix or to replace them. Last I checked Walmart had bikes for under $100! Especially because this campground is overpriced on everything. We have no clue how they got the president award!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, the grounds were well kept and clean, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms, and a beautiful place to relax.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean, shaded sites. Only problem is no dog-friendly beach access.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and enjoyable. The lot was a little uneven, difficult to get level. Your nighttime fire was really nice, along with the ice cream.
Aug 14, 2015
No one keeps noise level down after 10P.M. unless you find a employee to complain to and then you have to find them again at almost 11 P.M. to let them know that it has not stopped. Been there 4 times in last few years and this is 2nd. time had this happen. Won't stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps