Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Dusty and dirty. While the staff is friendly and it's a very family oriented RV and camp, it needs updating. If you can't maintain the asphalt, then put in gravel. If you don't want to water, lay redwood shavings.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, the only thing I didn't like was limited internet access considering the premium to stay there.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice big spots...trees
Jul 28, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but spaces were large, dry from the drought but you can't control that, staff was very accomodating.
Jul 28, 2016
Other then very very dirty as in dusty dirt. The staff was great the location was great as were the amenities . You need to repair , rock or whatever as there is so much loose dirt even walking kicked it up ! But that's the only thing I can complain about ! Staff is GREAT !!!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of dirt. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Jul 27, 2016
Just like going to grandma's house...impressed with ice cream social, fire pit, you could clean your windshield before you left...very impressed. Employees like Susie & Jaye were outstanding. Never ran out of hot water in the showers. Very clean bathrooms. We will be back
Jul 27, 2016
This was our second stay at Manchester and we love it there. The drive is a little rough towing a trailer but worth the drive.
Jul 25, 2016
Wi-fi is awful! Charge $1 more a day and make the wi-fi usable.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful place with lots o do. Very family friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Grounds are a little weary, but the staff is first-rate. Large, easy-to-access spaces; very clean restrooms; lots of activities; quiet and peaceful
Jul 24, 2016
Great fun...awesome staff. Hayride to the beach for a 2 hour stay and then back to camp.
Jul 23, 2016
all very good, great staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Road in is not rv friendly, beach access 3/4 miles walk to beach
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
NA
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,CA. The staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. We loved the amenities: Large fire pit, swimming pool and hot tub, family style outdoor cooking area and the showers and restrooms were awesome for camping. The only draw back was the fees. We were over charged for 4 persons.:( so check your reciepts.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly. Nice location too!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground very clean very helpful and so close to so many beautiful day trips
Jul 18, 2016
family has been coming here every year for 28 years and we love that its NOT a quiet campground! everyone has a good time with no problems and staff is very helpful. thankyou
Jul 17, 2016
Great place lovely Scenery .. Clean bathrooms and awesome Kamping kitchen
Jul 16, 2016
Challenging to take the curving roads with an RV, but this campground is worth it.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome location! Camp sites are large and tree covered, and the campgrounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a very nice place.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, great people
Jul 16, 2016
Great location decent campground horrible Internet
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Location, staff, grounds were great. Too many off leash dogs and poop was not picked up. We had a spot where we had new neighbors every day. Not conducive to relaxing as there were at least a third of the spaces away from us: empty.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
Something for everyone to stay active. Great dog run. Big spaces. Super friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff, courteous, fun and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
A great campground, well taken care of and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 07, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA. Only complaint is that we seemed to have the smallest full hook up site there. There was barely enough room to pitch a tent outside trailer and campfire ring was literally less than 5 feet from the door of trailer. Very little room to walk around or put chairs out.
Jul 07, 2016
Demasiado ruido , deje mi vesido de baño en la ducha y me lo robaron , baños sucios , Agua Fría
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our second 4th of July and we already booked our site for next year.
Jul 06, 2016
Busy campground with lots of family's and dogs. The only problem was the fact that people do not pick up after their dogs so watch where you step especially if you have a campsite on the end of a row. Also giant gopher piles/holes in some sites. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals