Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Nice big campsites, clean restrooms. All the employees are friendly. Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was great. Kids had a good time
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
nice park, but quite pricey. Most events did not occur.
Aug 29, 2014
the biggest KOA campground we've ever seen. Nice place for large groups. Very good dog park.
Aug 28, 2014
Great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Great place to stay. Kampground is very clean. The grandkids enjoyed the playground areas and the evening ice cream and movies.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
One of the cleanest camp grounds and very accommodating...staff was excellent
Aug 25, 2014
Well kept campground..looked like had something for everyone to do
Aug 25, 2014
Very pretty area and management staff worked very hard. Not as close to the beach as implied and very hard for RVers to access. More for tenters and Kamping Kabin users. Pool was dirty and needed filtration and attention.
Aug 25, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the site, the quiet, the location and the amenities.
Aug 25, 2014
Very enjoyable! Friendly staff, nice size campsite,loved the large fire pit. Ice cream social was outstanding.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful drive but a lot of hills and curves. Clean, the staff was good.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful staff. dusty and dry made it less conmfortable
Aug 19, 2014
We've been to the KOA at Manchester several times, but was disappointed to see they've raised they're fees to 59.00 a night for hook-ups. I think that is way too much, more than any other KOA we've stayed at. Might check out another place to camp in that area.
Aug 19, 2014
Campground was clean, restrooms very clean. Staff was extremely courteous and willing to help. Had a great time!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
tres mauvaises routes pour se rendre a ce camping,tres dangereux.terrains assez grand,mais pas delimitée. propreté tres ordinaires.
Aug 18, 2014
We and our kids had a great stay at Manchester Beach KOA. We loved the amenities, the proximity to the beach, and the child friendly atmosphere where our kids could just be kids and have fun. The kids asked if we could come back next year!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fun & also relaxing time, everyone was so helpful & cheerful. The grounds were rustic yet clean & nice. We will definitely stay with you again in the future. Thanks for making our 2 night stay feel like a longer vacation than it was. Thanks, Connie
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly and I have never been to a more dog friendly campground. The dog park is awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
GREAT
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Not bad....with the draught it is DRY and Dusty. Staff = 100 Pts., very nice and helpful. I'd return, no problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for all the hospitality , your crew worked there tails off to make our stay the most enjoyable . From the girls at the front desk to then guys delivering firewood to our site. And the clean showers and restrooms. Thank you, Joe Orlandp
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Plenty of family fun, clean campground and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been coming to your KOA for only a few years now, but we feel as though we have been part of this KOA family for many years. Yolanda and Terry have been so good to us and we plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank-you for all you do to make our stay fun! Donna & Mark Mays
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
First KOA experience. We have a Trailer. MB KOA's location is a plus. Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Campground is maintained well, nice & low firepits are emptied promptly. Litter not a problem. Biggest complaints are the lack of pavement to keep the dust storm down and the wreckless kids on the rented pedal carts darting in front of vehicles. Would not come again until paved.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved this place..... Kids could ride their bikes and see could see the ocean Great trail between camping and ocean view. Giant chess game Adorable cabins and multiable restrooms with a sauna rooms even. LOVED IT
Aug 09, 2014
Great people. Well maintained. Dog area is HUGE! Sites are spacious. Great place to have a great time with or without kids and with or without pets.
Aug 08, 2014
Claim to have 10 Cable channels but they only have 2 that you can not watch as the static is so bad
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Difficult area on the Northern CA coast to get to, beautiful coast but....Nice people at the KOA, but not very scenic. Beach about 1.25 miles down a country road, nice for a bike ride.
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was walking distance to the beach. Many activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed. A lot of trees for shade. the road was a little windy but well worth the drive.
Aug 05, 2014
We had people next to us that stayed up until 1:00am 2 nights in a row. They had at least 8 cars and 25 people they even parked in front of our trailer and we had to ask them to move. We go camping to enjoy not to listen to party aanimals.
Aug 05, 2014
Schlechte Führung und Internetverbindung. Nachtruhe nur von Mitternach bis morgens um 6.00. Schade, da sehr schön gelegen.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
loved the clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Our first trip in our new 23' HideOut travel trailer. Campsites are a little close together. The people behind us had their picnic table only a couple of feet from our sewer connection. They ate their breakfast while I cleaned my sewer lines, when we were ready to leave. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our new trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.