Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
It was our first time camping at a koa and was a great experience. Very clean and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
There were to many people at this camp ground. Some of the sites had a big trailer with tents also. Just seemed to packed this time.
Jul 10, 2017
KOA staff is helpful, friendly, and responsive; facilities are terrific; and campsites are clean. Anything you can do about irresponsible parents? :-)
Jul 09, 2017
Great fenced in dog park
Jul 08, 2017
The staff are very informative with good energy, facilities are clean and well taken care of. Manchester is the prettiest RV resort.
Jul 08, 2017
Extreamly helpful staff. Grounds perfect,facilities awsome. Sites very well laid our and roomy.
Jul 06, 2017
The entire campground is great. Terri, the owner, does a wonderful job of managing the grounds. There is so much to do: swimming, hot tub, large campfire in the evening, ice cream social daily, bocci ball, talent shows, and more. We have already booked an eight night stay next year. I know KOA's cater to families, but we are in our 60's and felt right at home. There are all ages here.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, all very helpful. Lots to do for the kids. This was the best KoA we stayed in this trip.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the koa, one of the nice things about this koa they had a community kitchen that you can cook your meals in there & provide sinks for washing your dishes & cooking utensils,Also sites have a fire pit, but they have a big fire pit,very nice to sit there & chat with other folks.
Jul 06, 2017
Such great people work here. they make you feel like part of the family! We'll be back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground, people were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great family park, we have stayed here three years in row and had a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
We've already made more reservations!!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the hike to the beach. Wished our stay was longer. Next time!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities and great family atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is great. The Kampground is very clean. My sons had a very good time.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful bluff walk from this location. State campground is closed making this the only camping option. Tent space with electric at $64 was quite pricey. $45 would have been fair.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very dog friendly, love the dog park.
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our 7 night stay. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms and nice sights.
Jul 03, 2017
For a one night stay it was pretty good. No laundry there. 😲
Jul 02, 2017
We love staying in Manchester. The campground is always clean and the staff are always there if you need help with anything!
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! The bathrooms were so clean and new! All the staff were very friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2017
wifi was super slow
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was always courteous and helpful. I liked the park of the grass parking area for our trailer instead of cement, it had a better nature look that way. The park was very clean. Lots of activities for children. Nice little store with almost anything you may have forgotten plus extras.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, quiet and a very helpful and polite group of employees! Love the easy beach access😀
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Kampground very well maintained. Beautiful location. Family had a great time.
Jun 29, 2017
First timers. Restrooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Well maintained camping & RV sites. Will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
This was by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! I'm not a KOA type I don't like crowds of people, and prefer more remote sites. However my stay here was amazing, the sites are very spacious and the setting was beautiful. I will be returning here every year.We loved it!
Jun 28, 2017
So nice and was a happy surprise to find such a nice place to relax.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great except for the dust. The dog park is wonderful Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Loved being so close to the ocean. KOA was very clean with good showers. People extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything about koa is amazing. Was able to have a nice vacation and I would.love to do it again.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank the staff for beeing so helpfull. We had a good stay there.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, spacious sites, short drive to beach. Staff was professional and willing to assist new RV owners at their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
If there's anything this KOA doesn't have I can't think what it is. Roomy sites, large dog park, beautiful area. Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Helpful staff, had a terrific time,. Lots of kid friendly things to do.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, close to the beach. They have many kabobs of various sizes!
Jun 24, 2017
Sites are very large, with lots of shade, but the roads within the park are dirt, lots of dust kicked up by passing cars & rigs. Be prepared for dirt flying everywhere
Jun 24, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful with some birdcalls and children playing. Clean facilities and genial staff. We will return.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great managers & staff! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Toilets and showers where dirty, WiFi slow and the location is far from the beach.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome facility, very clean, well kept. Staff so friendly and accommodating. Wonderful experience...looking forward to our next stay in July.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance man, had a electrical problem he helped me with. However I don't think my site #60 should be a site. It's a high traffic area, ATV' and campers, which makes it a dust bowl.
Jun 21, 2017
First timer with KOA and impressed with the facilities provided. We will surely use the KOA camping facilities again.
Jun 21, 2017
I was a little put off by the staff's initial greeting. As they say, "You only have one chance to make a first impression". Other than that, this place was pretty nice. Fairly large sites that could use a little extra vegitation for some more privacy. It was a nice getaway from the 100 degree heat in the valley. I imagine we'll be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award