Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
we actually started our stay on 12/30/14, but stayed an extra day. What a beautiful place, so serene & majestic. Love the coast, the weather was great, the staff very kind, helpful and friendly. One problem of concern was that the beach was quite a walk and not dog friendly. What a shame. We probably wouldn't have stayed had we known. However the park itself was pet friendly and our dog loved it
Jan 04, 2015
Not bad. I was charged extra for additional adults, and don't remember that being listed when I made the reservation. Don't plan to camp here again when I'm in the area
Jan 04, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The KOA staff was helpful, courteous and kept the grounds well maintained. The campsites were large enough for my 35' motorhome and a tow car, and each had a fire pit, small bbq grill and picnic table. The hook ups are at the front edge of the campsite. No dogs allowed on the trails or the beach :(
Jan 04, 2015
Need to improve the WiFi
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we had a great time the week after Christmas. Enjoyed a movie night Fri(even though it was cold) and group campfires every night where we met other families camping that week as well
Jan 02, 2015
More rustic, with no cement - a very good thing! They had a community campfire for a New Year's Eve party which was a nice touch.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
From the moment we pulled in to these old we pulled out the staff was awesome. They remembered our names, friendly, grounds were pristine and the bathrooms spotless! I wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere but here! One of my top experiences ever in a KOA!
Dec 30, 2014
Great place..quiet with friendly staff. Could use some tlc on laundry machines, games and bikes.
Dec 29, 2014
Everyone was great, accommodating, friendly, and generous! Thank you. All of you.
Dec 05, 2014
Manchester is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is certainly a place to stay all year round.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great staff, Great Property, Great location. This was our 3rd stay, I am sure we will be back!
Dec 01, 2014
Place is always neat and clean, great staff very nice campground
Dec 01, 2014
The campground was clean and family friendly. The ocean was too far away, but the rest of the trip was good.
Dec 01, 2014
we had a great time, especially our grandson Hunter, he really likes getting into everything and helping out. He also say`s if we ever stop coming there for Thanksgiving he`ll be really upset, so guess we`ll see ya next year. Ray & Dee
Dec 01, 2014
Our first ever KOA stay! Very friendly staff. The site was well designed. The facilities were clean. We liked that they told everyone that they enforce the quiet hours.
Dec 01, 2014
Hospitality was great, even in the rain the cleaning lady kept restrooms spotless.
Dec 01, 2014
Great location. A nice group of people. Thanksgiving was a lot of fun.
Dec 01, 2014
Great location. Good amenities. Very nice campground spots with lots of grass and trees.
Nov 30, 2014
this koa is one of the best places for all . the ability to stay here even if you don't have an rv . cabins fully equipt are great. we love the grounds . full of trees and so close to the ocean. the staff here makes our thanksgiving stay great. we are looking forward to next year.
Nov 30, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. We had such a great time. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here very much. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were plentiful. Phone signal was a major issue for all carriers. A cell signal booster would be a great addition.
Nov 30, 2014
Our camp site had roots and stumps and made it very hard to level our trailer besides I kept tripping on the roots. Also, the roads need to be fixed in the campgrounds.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Fun time thanksgiving was fun they deep fried 24 turkeys already booked for next year.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Large sites easy to pull into and out of. We have a 33ft 5th wheel towed by a long bed F350 so we need all the room we can get and I had no problem getting into or out of our spot. The hosts are awesome people who go way above and beyond to make everyones stay there a truly exceptional experience. Just can't say enough good things about this camp ground and hosts.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Absolutely Great!
Nov 18, 2014
Check in experience was great. Love the campground and lovely location. Nice bathrooms and showers (I didn't use the main bathrooms, only the ones in the center of the campground). My Only complaint was the barking dogs. SO ANNOYING!! There were several dogs that barked constantly, all morning. Glad I wasn't trying to sleep in.
Nov 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay my wife love the karaoke and I love the new Jacuzzi and our special thanks to Yolanda
Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful KOA, well stocked, very clean, and very, very nice employees.
Nov 12, 2014
Stayed there 2 nights. Staff was very pleasant and place very clean. Nice being close to the ocean and being able to walk there. Great experience
Nov 12, 2014
Roads need work and the back in travel trailer site we kamped in was very uneven. Hard to get close to level. A little leveling of sites would be noce
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, quiet family campground. Clean. Nice store and staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Updated except for the Cable TV. MUST get better TV. If so, and easy 5 Stars.
Nov 03, 2014
Roads inside of park need to be refinished. Too many pot holes. Quiet setting during off season. Bathrooms clean, sites clean, staff very courteous and helpful. All roads to park are challenging.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic and very clean facilities. Nice (20 min) walk to the beach through the wilderness.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Most tolerant of pets, even though we no longer have one. All amenities in good working order
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Trees trimmed too high.. No privacy between sites..Over 60% of campground now cabins ie now like a motel. Little understanding of KOA gift cards.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great, but the old man working in the office was a little gruff. Also there was a wedding party one day and the noise was loud and went on for hours.
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time despite the rain. We will be back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 27, 2014
This is a good resort, but we weren't convinced it was a good value. There is lots here for families and the beach is beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.