Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. Nice place!
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is great they will go out of their way to make your stay great.outdoor kitchen area is nice and a community firepit is great place to meet other campers. Nice dog park,too. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Paved, level site. Price was the highest that we have ever paid.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay Very peacfull
Oct 08, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Wonderful people, lovely grounds.
Oct 06, 2016
FANTASTIC
Oct 06, 2016
too expensive
Oct 06, 2016
We've been coming to the Manchester KOA for maybe thirty years. We love it. The service is first rate and the grounds maintained to make it like a top level resort. We'll be back soon!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we had a tire problem on our travel trailer.
Oct 05, 2016
our family has been camping here for over 25 years and we love it! the staff is awesome! we just wish the mens and womens bathrooms were cleaned more often, gross at times.
Oct 05, 2016
Super clean and really well maintained. It was a great stay for us on our two night stop during our CA coast trip. Really appreciated that there were two nice dog runs so we could give our pups a chance to get off leash. Would be a great stop for a group outing with RVers and non RVers as well.
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Very clean and laid out ni ely. Big sites and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Our group comes here every year. The KOA prepares our dinner and does a great job. The staff is always very helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice Rv park, close to lighthouse & very well kept.
Oct 04, 2016
in todays day and age I should not have to pay for internet useage, $62 per night it should be included
Oct 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly Staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & great staff. Camp sites very clean. The entire campground is highly maintained.
Sep 29, 2016
Location was excellent for visiting nearby towns or beaches, grounds kept very clean and well maintained, lots of trees, staff very friendly.
Sep 27, 2016
The camp is well-run, kept very clean, has lots of amenities that are convenient and fun, very pleasant & helpful hosts
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Really enjoyed the weekend camping with friends!
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept camp ground
Sep 25, 2016
Peaceful and beautiful
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone working at the campground treated us like family! If anything at our site wasn't working right, they made sure it was taken care of promptly!We look forward to our next trip here! Thank You!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great weekend with our family. So close to the tide pools in Point Arena, CA for our granddaughter to explore. Thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Ice Cream social was fun and tasty.
Sep 20, 2016
Was not thrilled with the wifi use of one hour every four hours. Confusing and inconvenient.
Sep 20, 2016
The trees in the park are amazing!Had a very wide pull thru site. Pleasant staff. Location was perfect.Stunning beaches nearby. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 20, 2016
This was a one night stay. I found the campers to be very respectful of each other. The overall tone was very relaxed and peaceful.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA's across the United States this year. Manchester Beach is our favorite...we had a very quiet and peaceful three days at this beautiful property. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We will go again.
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, hosts were very accommodating in changing sites away from the dog area.
Sep 15, 2016
Pay wifi is is a bad business practice. park very dusty. Staff was Ok.
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time, it is a wonderful campground with lot's of things going on and things to keep you busy.
Sep 13, 2016
Year after year this campground is the best. The staff are the best. Love the Manchester Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time This is a wonderful place and we will be back.We have already recommended it to our friends
Sep 12, 2016
The campsite itself was wonderful. It was a constant party until 2 in the morning, which is not my style. I may come back when there are not so many people, but probably not. We complained the first night about the noise and the management was going to do something, but was unable to contain the "enthusiasm/party".
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Really nice staff. The best dog run that I've seen in all of my traveled.
Sep 11, 2016
One hour of free WiFi was more like 5 minutes. Woke up to loud thumping music from the tent section. Nice park great location and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
We've been coming with a group to the Manchester Beach KOA every Labor Day weekend for years. The staff is always helpful and cheerful, the grounds well cared for and the activities fun and well organized. Camping here has become a tradition!
Sep 10, 2016
Showers were cold. We had to tell them. They were on it right away.
Sep 08, 2016
They gave our sites away. they change the rules of when you can book your stay for the following year (holiday) we should get our spots before anyone else can book them....instead this place lets other people book before you do.....they just are not consistent!!!!from stay to stay...THIS IS NOT RIGHT!!!
Sep 08, 2016
We usually have a great time here. This time however there was a whole row of party people who decided to scream all night. Every other person there complained but nobody did anything. The next night they were quiet only to do it again the following night. No sleep for the rest of camp. Nobody did anything. Where are the hosts all night? Nobody sticks around to make sure rules are followed?
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was lovely. The roads in and out are not recommended for any rig over 30'....please advise your guests so they can decide if it is worth the hazardous driving conditions to get there!
Sep 08, 2016
Definitely coming back!
Sep 07, 2016
Love the area and our site. Only complaint is that they've installed new BBQ's (which is great), but it was not put in a good spot. It is about 3 ft. from our trailer, under the awning, which for us made it unusable . Would be better closer to the fire ring.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
this was by far the worst labor day weekend ever!!! the staff was rude and very un professional One koa member had a wild fox and was letting children pet the wild animal.. Don't know if I will ever go back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals