Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
small issue with the building that was going on - I understanding making upgrades is part of business but the workers actually yelling and arguing with each other was unwelcome while we were on vacation. However disk golf was wonderful!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Stay was fine. Pool was small and camping space had NO shade.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Poorly laid out paths to upper restroom/showers. Stumbled through camp sites trying to navigate to them. Also there was only two restroom blgds. There needs to be another building for this size of camp.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was great. The only issue was, dust control. Need to water the roads and the campsite down. Other that we has a good time.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved park and dog park...except my dog got attacked by a dog possessive of its ball my dog got within 8ft of it. no damage to either dog. After that, I made sure we were alone. Need a small dog park separate from the large dog park. Two little girls had little dogs and couldn't control them as we walked by. "Dogs must be accompanied by an adult"? per one park. Loved the large sites/openness
Aug 02, 2015
The roads within KOA are excessively dusty due to the drivers driving too fast. Additionally, your rates are not cheap and you can't even offer free WiFi. Too bad!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice folks, quiet, scenery is excellent. We'd stay again and would recommend it.
Aug 01, 2015
My kids have loved this KOA for many years, and I'm sure they will continue to come here for many more years to come, we love it here
Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites with full hook-ups, and a great dog-park.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thursday night was great, Friday night we had a barking dog for about 2 hours before anything was done about it, couldn't fall back to sleep made it a very tough Saturday.
Jul 27, 2015
We were surprised by all of the extra opportunities for fun. Everyone was nice - thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is well staffed and always clean.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the location of the campground. It was a little busy for our tastes; our kids are teenagers now. But still a great campground.
Jul 26, 2015
What a fun, family friendly place. Loved the clean, well kept bathrooms, showers, and kitchen area. Would recommend and would return!
Jul 26, 2015
5 stars for the staff, activities and cleanliness. If you stay in the summer the pool is over taken with kids, as is spa, even tho it says 18+. Nice private beach, mile hike in sand dunes.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds, pool and spa over taken with children. Need adult time. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
We've been to this KOA before. We came up to spend 4 nights. We walked to Manchester Beach, saw Point Arena Lighthouse, went to Fort Bragg and Point Arena pier. The pool was crowded w/kids, but hey, they are out of school and it's expected. The hot tub was great. Great staff: very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a lot of fun and the staff was friendly, efficient and Great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very busy but nice
Jul 23, 2015
What a great place! Friendly helpful staff. Very accommodating. Lots of activities available for adults and kids. Can walk or drive to beach. WiFi charge is reasonable. General store is well stocked. I DO NOT recommend taking Mountain View Rd. Very scary and dangerous with 5th/RV of any kind.Only 1 lane at times. Alternately, Hwy 1 and 128 are an both safer and beautiful drives.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Friendly staff. WiFi and cell service is horrible.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed that a shower was broken the entire time we were there, and the showers were dirty, even at 6:30 in the morning after a supposed 12:30 am cleaning. Also, 7:30 AM blackwater cleanouts (the sound of generators) was rude!
Jul 21, 2015
Site 60 is dusty and has a lot of traffic. Staff very helpful and pleasant. They handled a mix up in reservations as well as they could.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. The grounds are clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good ice cream, who could ask for more?
Jul 18, 2015
Stay here once a year, great campground and location.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are Not on top of each other . We loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. The staff is very friendly. Need to maintain laundry room a little better, but overall a great time. I love how you have activities for the kids!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and lots of activities for our grandkids. They did it all, swimming, go kart bikes, art activities, karaoke, even bocce ball.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
This place was fabulous! It had it all and we really enjoyed our stay! Our site was nestled in the trees, nicely distanced from other campers, great facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place. We like the rustic atmosphere. We have a 40'rig and the lack of exit signs made it difficult for us to negotiate our departure. Although the internet is accessible if you pay the extra fees, I thought the printed rules and reprimands about usage were tacky. Just charge more and provide it.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA @ Manchester Beach is top-shelf.
Jul 11, 2015
Great
Jul 10, 2015
Great facility and great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
One of my all time favorite KOA's.
Jul 08, 2015
Super Great Time for 4th of July!!!
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've been so far.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't give it 5-stars due to how dusty the park was.
Jul 07, 2015
Over the last 10 years I have stay here 8 times. I really enjoy this campground and the staff are very frindly.
Jul 07, 2015
A little crowded and a little expensive for the July 4th weekend (we could only stay 2 days) but the kids loved it.
Jul 07, 2015
More suited for families but you did a great job on probably the busiest weekend of the year. I think you should lower the prices of the kids trikes.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great tim. Friendly, service oriented staff, clean camp grounds, lots of activities on location and in the area. Wish there was less traffic through the camp ground (or that drivers would drive more slowly )

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.