Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
We love this KOA - the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are great. Sites are large and you can hear the ocean from your campsite. It's beautiful and clean. Lots of woodpeckers and owls to keep you entertained.
May 17, 2016
Love the staff, the grounds, the bathrooms, camper kitchen, campfire area. I literally could not ask for a more hospitable, accommodating place to park my trailer!! I will be back!
May 17, 2016
Clean & friendly! Unfortunately 2 people I know of lost jewelry after leaving it in the ladies showers! Someone is not honest, karma will get them!
May 17, 2016
Love this park. It draws us back time and time again from WA state. Beautiful setting,great location.
May 16, 2016
Great campground. Quite and well maintained. Clean restrooms and showers, although I wish the handicapped shower was a little more handicapped friendly. I used the "regular" shower as it was easier for me to use, and yeah, I am disabled so I know firsthand! All in all this KOA is first rate!
May 16, 2016
Totally a great KOA with the friendliest staff!
May 16, 2016
We came with a group of people and I know everyone had a great time. This is our third visit to the park and we can't wait to visit again It is the best campground my husband and I have ever been to . All of the staff are very friendly and helpful .You have a jewell there . Thank You...Darlene Odell
May 16, 2016
Always a great stay! Warm and helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Awesome staff! Wish all of the RV sites had cable and sewer but it is a great park. Loved the ice cream and karaoke.
May 16, 2016
Excellent and Friendly staff. Wonderful facility and great location. I will stay there again. Thank You
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and have been visiting for about 11 years. We have introduced to two other couples who are dear friends and they have been coming up regularly as well.
May 08, 2016
Stayed 4/29/16 to 5/7/16 in our 5th wheel. Campgrounds well maintained and very nice. Lots of room in spaces. Only complaint is Karaoke of large group until 10 PM. Luckily this was only one night. Would stay here again.
May 08, 2016
Clean and quite
May 07, 2016
Very nice campground within the coastal area of Northern California. There are many small towns and beaches to explore nearby. The property was highly maintained and the staff was extremely courteous.
May 07, 2016
The place was extremely clean. Loved the trail to the beach. A quiet nights rest. The hot tub was amazing and a good finish to our day. Thank you so much.
May 03, 2016
Very nice camp grounds, clean and quiet, staff very friendly
May 02, 2016
Fantastic! Clean, very friendly staff. Wonderful heated pool and jacuzzi.
May 02, 2016
great staff! the grounds were well maintained and very clean. Had to leave early and received a no hassle refund. Thanks.
May 01, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was super friendly. The walk to the beach was an easy walk. Beautiful area. My dog loved the large dog park. The family and i will definitely return.
Apr 25, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyed my visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the camp ground. Great dog park and many areas to walk. Every one was friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Apr 21, 2016
Most fun of any campground we have been to. Dog friendly, people friendly, Quiet but socially available. We will bring our children next time. Staff and management go out of their way to help in any way.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding people,we are dry campers,so quite a bit out of our elliment having people so close but it was super cool to have full hookups,will definitely be back,2015 38ft fuzion 331 toy hauler fit in space beautifully,thanks
Apr 19, 2016
The grounds of the camp are well maintained and beautiful flowers were planted around the camp.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Kids had a great time. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Clean clean clean. Shady. Not too close to each other. Dog park fun for the doggies. Loved this park. First timer, would definitely go back. Highly recommend. Hookups and showers (free shower). Thanks for a great time. Store as well. Hot tub, heated pool. Rec room. A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the place, very clean and supper staff,we'll go again!!
Apr 16, 2016
I am a brand new KOA member, I have to say the campground was top rate...clean and very pretty; the people were top rate too, friendly and helpful to the extreme from the owner to the maintenance lady. I will recommend AND return!! IN fact I booked a 4 day stay for next month! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. I had my grandchildren with us on this trip and they loved the park. They climbed trees, swam, hiked, and enjoyed a hot dog roast over an open fire.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendliest campground west of the rockies!
Apr 13, 2016
My wife and I stat at Manchester KOA several times each year and it is great. We have stayed at KOA's all around the country and this is the best for us. It is the people who operate the KOA that we like. Owner Terry and Mgr. Yolanda always accommodate our needs and the place is in the most beautiful part of the state. We have stayed here for the past 40 years and plan to continue in the future.
Apr 08, 2016
beautifully kept up, very clean and quiet. Our 5th time camping out in our RV at this KOA and will continue on returning in the future. Awesome place and people
Apr 08, 2016
had a good time
Apr 08, 2016
Very good staff. The amenities go on and on with a heated pool, hot tub, large dog run and park, outdoor kitchens, nice cabins, clean restrooms, great arcade with a pool table, good laundry room, great area information and brochures, okay I am tired now, just don't miss this great KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time, especially at Bud's birthday party.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beach is a 15 min walk. Lots of activities for the kids on the grounds including park, pool, basketball, bocce, even frisbee golf. The campsite and the area is also very dog-friendly. A great family place, and I hope to be back soon!
Apr 05, 2016
The campground is clean, the people are extremely friendly. Lots of things for kids and adults to do and close to the beach! We plan to go back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 4 nights here 3/28/16 to 4/1/16, the park is very clean and the people are very friendly. Large mostly level RV sites with full hook ups that easily accommodated our 40' 5th wheel with plenty or width for our 4 slide outs. The off leash dog park is the largest I have ever seen at a KOA and we made good use of it. A very nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
THE MOST WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY staff! Beautiful and clean area to set up camp, perfectly amazing KOA showers and bathrooms! We will be back for sure!
Apr 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice campground with spacious RV sites. Clean and friendly staff. Nice dog park and easy walk to the beach.
Mar 31, 2016
This is so far my favorite KOA I was happy to see my kids walk in the campground feeling safe.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful location, big spaces, nice dog park and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Was our first RV experience. Staff was awesome for us and out Kids. Treated them like young adults...cool. Great that recreation was included, not plus plus plus all day long. Thank you all!!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff, large spaces, and a cool dog park!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, well maintained by friendly staff. We would definitely return
Mar 23, 2016
Site that we were at was spacious and park was well kept.The main entrance needs to have all the pot holes fixed however.The drive is beautiful but certainly curvy. Not your fault but something I would seriously consider before returning. Please consider opening your pool a little sooner in the year as my kids were definitely disappointed when they went to jump in. Happy kids make happy parents:)
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful service. Welcome hot tub.
Mar 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!! Nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially Susie and Al. We will be back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals