Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for all the hospitality , your crew worked there tails off to make our stay the most enjoyable . From the girls at the front desk to then guys delivering firewood to our site. And the clean showers and restrooms. Thank you, Joe Orlandp
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Plenty of family fun, clean campground and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been coming to your KOA for only a few years now, but we feel as though we have been part of this KOA family for many years. Yolanda and Terry have been so good to us and we plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank-you for all you do to make our stay fun! Donna & Mark Mays
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
First KOA experience. We have a Trailer. MB KOA's location is a plus. Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Campground is maintained well, nice & low firepits are emptied promptly. Litter not a problem. Biggest complaints are the lack of pavement to keep the dust storm down and the wreckless kids on the rented pedal carts darting in front of vehicles. Would not come again until paved.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved this place..... Kids could ride their bikes and see could see the ocean Great trail between camping and ocean view. Giant chess game Adorable cabins and multiable restrooms with a sauna rooms even. LOVED IT
Aug 09, 2014
Great people. Well maintained. Dog area is HUGE! Sites are spacious. Great place to have a great time with or without kids and with or without pets.
Aug 08, 2014
Claim to have 10 Cable channels but they only have 2 that you can not watch as the static is so bad
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Difficult area on the Northern CA coast to get to, beautiful coast but....Nice people at the KOA, but not very scenic. Beach about 1.25 miles down a country road, nice for a bike ride.
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was walking distance to the beach. Many activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed. A lot of trees for shade. the road was a little windy but well worth the drive.
Aug 05, 2014
We had people next to us that stayed up until 1:00am 2 nights in a row. They had at least 8 cars and 25 people they even parked in front of our trailer and we had to ask them to move. We go camping to enjoy not to listen to party aanimals.
Aug 05, 2014
Schlechte Führung und Internetverbindung. Nachtruhe nur von Mitternach bis morgens um 6.00. Schade, da sehr schön gelegen.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
loved the clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Our first trip in our new 23' HideOut travel trailer. Campsites are a little close together. The people behind us had their picnic table only a couple of feet from our sewer connection. They ate their breakfast while I cleaned my sewer lines, when we were ready to leave. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our new trailer.
Aug 02, 2014
Good location. Clean and quiet during our stay.
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great time! IT was the perfect escape from the heat! It could have only been better if there was free wifi
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. The drive to get here is the only downfall.
Aug 01, 2014
Extremely clean and tidy campground. We were a wild and crazy bunch and all the staff were so accomodating and helpful!! Everything you want and need in a campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice sites that weren't on top of each other. Place was clean. Too foggy for our taste but the campground was great!
Jul 31, 2014
For a KOA this location was disorganized in there check in procedures. The roads are in disrepair causing a high amount of road dust. In addition, the individual site location of the power, water and waste dump was inappropriately located making it difficult to get the full use of the site.
Jul 31, 2014
We came here regularly in the 1990s and loved it. Disappointing by 2014 KOA standards. Roads are poor, sites are dirty and not graded properly, washers and dryers broken, etc. Needs major capital investment.
Jul 31, 2014
Beach is at a distance and limited full hookups. None the less, good place.
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly! Pool was warm.Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2014
Good place clean bathrooms. Our RV site was surronded by big trees so its so cold while the other part of the site is warm. Customer service is so busy that tend not wear any smile.
Jul 29, 2014
spot 60 sucks, but I'll be back, anywhere but spot 60.
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi for one hour was inconvenient and had to pay for and TV cable never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Our site was perfect, quite large - giving us lots of space to move around. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff members around camp were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay, great place for family camping
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very fun time for the kids. the internet was kinda lame, but it's not your fault.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome time. great staff. we've already booked our trip next year...
Jul 27, 2014
We were next to a large group who were extremely rude and noisy until 11pm or so. Not my idea of idyllic camping. Otherwise no complaints but we moved over to Manchester Stte Park and had a more tranquil experience. KOAs are for families with kids and folks who don't like to dry camp.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Liked the dog park
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Was disappointed to see people with four or more dogs since we left one home in order to comply with the 2 dog limit. Also several running loose!
Jul 22, 2014
Rules related to children running wild and "quiet hours" were NOT enforced by staff despite a specific claim I filed with the office. Facility is poorly run.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 22, 2014
The amenities are profuse and in decent condition from our observation. However the roads in the complex are terrible, really in need of repair. A danger to walk on with all the roots and stumps and very uneven. Our campsite # 51 had holes, depressions, roots that made it very difficult to level our motor home. The staff in the office were very accommodating when we checked in.
Jul 22, 2014
My husband, two boys and I, took an impromptu trip. Koa was able to accommodate our 40ft. 5th wheel in mid July. We lucked The trip turned into one of the best trips weve ever had! The area is beautiful. The campgrounds were very clean and staff was always cheerful. The ownwer of the campground came over while we were setting up to introduce herself and make us feel welcome. Kids had a blast too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.