Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
we stayed in a cottage and it was just like home the staff was very nice and helpful cant wait to go back
Oct 03, 2013
You can't lose with KOA for sure! We enjoyed our stay during the disc golf tournament. This was the 1st year we didn't rent something with a bathroom and I won't make that mistake again. We had Kabin KC & KD. We all felt like there should be closer restrooms to both of these areas. The pool was out of order but there was so many other things to do that we didn't really notice. Will be back.
Oct 03, 2013
You have a great staff. They were very helpful. Enjoyed our cabin. Will be back next year.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful location, great cabins, helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent experience! We stayed at this campground last weekend of September 2013. The campground is very well maintained, and their staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is a great little spot...nice and friendly staff and clean bathrooms/Kabins!!! Point Arena is fun town to check out just a few minutes south.
Sep 25, 2013
Wish i didn't have to cut my weekend so short.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground and our Kampin' Kabin were very clean. There are wonderful amenities available for campers and we had a great time.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
One of the very best KOA's ever..Staff is awesome! Love that all cabins are dog friendly! Great dog park! Very clean and will recommend to friends
Sep 18, 2013
The light outside the restrooms/showers, where the dishwashing sink is was not on when a young man was trying to clean dishes. I did not see the switch. Consider a motion detector. Loved the "log fire" space heater in the Kamping Cabin! Pool was closed for repairs :( The free WiFi is only free for 30 minutes??? No info provided to that effect. Overall, still a great KOA! We'll go again!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Been staying at KOAs for decades. This is the best KOA in every way we that we have ever stayed at. 5 Stars+
Sep 16, 2013
clean, peaceful campground, perfect for families
Sep 10, 2013
we liked the cabin it was very clean, easy to get around the camp grounds, the store had everything you may need to get by during your stoy
Sep 10, 2013
Your Manager is the greatest!!! Campground is clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 10, 2013
Love the additional bathrooms and shower. Camp is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
It is very nice to have Yolanda back She always takes care of the small things and makes the stay warm and welcoming See you next year Thanks KOA Manchester beach
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
First time staying at a Koa and will not be able to get my wife to do any other camping with very clean campground, great amenities and a all around amazing experience.
Sep 07, 2013
The kozy kabins were a perfect fit for our family! It was less expensive than staying in a hotel, especially since we travel with pets. Plus, the dog park was amazing!!!
Sep 05, 2013
KOA staff is superb--they're always smiling & we were thoroughly impressed with how prestine the bathrooms/showers are maintained by staff! They even clean them at night!!! We're already planning our next stay for my wife's birthday. If you like watching beautiful sunrises/sunsets while sitting by an outdoor fire relaxing...book it!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great time - well run, fun staff and kept clean. wonderful facilities and location - definitely coming back again. Only problem on this stay was that the pool was closed for repair, but there was plenty of other activities for sure.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and pleasant service staff, especially the lady at the front desk with the big glasses.
Sep 03, 2013
the staff was fabulous the area was great everything was sparkling clean
Sep 01, 2013
Kabin immaculate, close to restroom as requested. Fire ring in awkward corner. Not as close to beach as imagined. Great attitude and friendliness from staff as well as fellow campers.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The people and employees are very friendly. I enjoyed the ice cream socials and community fire. thank you for being so kind. I love coming up and wish I could do it more. The outdoor kitchen is a godsend.
Aug 29, 2013
Great
Aug 28, 2013
We have been going here for the last 25 years. We love it, and have already reserved out cabin for next year! Keep up the good work Manchester!!!
Aug 28, 2013
It's a great campground. The only thing I would suggest is that they should add a few more restrooms. I think port a potties would be fine.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. Very clean and seemed like the lodge was new. Very nice touch of complementary wine.
Aug 27, 2013
very pleased with our cabin,it was close to the restrooms and the store.Love the closeness to the ocean.We have stayed there before and always enjoyed our visit.Thank You. Karen Wolff
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time in a KOA. In general I despise huge commercial campgrounds. Overall, this KOA exceeded my expectations for such a place. The small cabin met our needs for a last minute place to stay for the night. Everything, cabin, bathrooms, grounds were very clean and well maintained. I would only ask that someone actively enforce the "dog on leash" rule. Many campers ignored it.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin I stayed in was nice, as were the amenities on the campground. The children in the neighboring cabins were noisy early in the mornings, and they roused me from my sleep.
Aug 26, 2013
All the staff were so dedicated and hard working.The entire KOA grounds and bathrooms were kept so clean. Thanks for your hard work Manchester Beach staff!
Aug 25, 2013
clean, excellent staff, great accommodations, loved it - will be returning!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I always love coming to manchester beach. It seems to be under new management. I loved the fresh flowers at the cabins. Everyone is friendly, also the microwave!!! great touch. Thanks. Anne
Aug 20, 2013
Love our site, big enough to fit a tent, far enough from your neighbors. The cabin mattress was a little hard though. Loved the location about a mile walk to the shore. Campgrounds had all the conveniences we loved.
Aug 20, 2013
I came here because I was attending a local reception and the hotel prices in the area were too high. However, the outstanding campground made we want to come back for a vacation! CLEAN, well run, quiet, family oriented, lots to do in the campground, great cabins, great showers. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2013
We rented a Loft Lodge and really enjoyed it. It was just the two of us, but we both commented that we could easily move into it! There was a nice flat screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom was so nice to have to use in the middle of the night. The kitchen was perfect, the only thing I might add to it would be a whisk. Great fire pit, bbq was glorious and very nice picnic table to use!
Aug 20, 2013
the location is great! The Kabins are nice and the staff are friendly. There are many amenities that cater to most families. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, plenty of staff, friendly. Turned on the room heaters for us before our arrival. Kabins that sleep 4 was spacious, comfortable and cozy. Plenty of fun things to do like rock painting, wall painting, hay rides, bocceball, karoke nigh, icecream social. Kamper Kitchen and community kitchen..added bonus!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.