Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
All the camp hosts are so nice and helpful even teaching us how to start a campfire to roasting the perfect marshmallow.
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome place for kids and adults. Camping with a pool and spa, how can you go wrong.
Apr 05, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We had a few accent prone kids with us and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The cabins are beautiful, and there's a lot for kids to do. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 05, 2015
Like the improvements they are making.
Apr 05, 2015
Great location. New cabins are nice, but need more amenities. When they say bring linens, they mean bring all the bedding, including pillows. Also, cook top means hot plates. Most of the sites are clean and well proportioned, but could use some modernizing. Big bummer that our kids were excluded from any hottub use.
Apr 03, 2015
G R E A T ! ! !
Apr 03, 2015
We had an AWESOME stay, our first at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to use. Loved being able to bring our dog with us!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
The camp was well-taken care of. Very clean. The staff was great. We enjoyed it very much.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
Mar 17, 2015
The Deluxe Lodge is not worth it's hefty rate. We will go back to tent camping and basic cabins. There were a number of problems with the equipment, i.e. the heater didn't work. We had to use portable heaters that management provided. As usual the customer service was fine. Management might consider a rule against people bringing bottles of hard liquor to the community fire.
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome ...Just loved it. Felt so close to nature..
Mar 15, 2015
Though it was the off-season my family and I were warmly welcomed by the camp host. Further, they happily allowed us to change or accommodations to a different type and area of the campground. Throughout the campground was clean and well maintained. Great amenities and location. Highly, highly recommended!
Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time and it was our first KOA visit! Marty was very helpful in every way. I loved that we came at a time of year that wasn't super packed and loved that you spaced everyone that was there out so that no one was on top of each other. We will be back! Sooner than later!
Mar 10, 2015
This is the friendliest KOA ever! We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for a great weekend family getaway in the off season.
Mar 08, 2015
Amazing
Mar 03, 2015
Great as always
Mar 03, 2015
Love the grounds, not only the great little getaway. The town that surrounded are amazing little tourist towns. great people and great energy
Mar 03, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 19, 2015
Stayed in a two room camping cabin for Valentine's day weekend. Great location,amazing beaches.nice to be inside off the ground! Great time going back asap!
Feb 18, 2015
Not my 1st time here. Wonderful as always. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2015
However, there was a mix up with our reservation. Though I booked and paid for a cabin, it came up in your computer system as a tent site. I showed my reservation to the clerk on my iPhone. She put us in a cabin. However If the cabins had been sold out this would have been a problem. This is the second time there has been a computer registration error at this KOA location.
Feb 18, 2015
We love cabin camping in the winter. Stay warm, bbq, enjoy the beach, have a cozy campfire. Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome time!! The staff and camper's were great. The Valentine's dance was fabulous. Can't wait to return!!!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The only negatives: The floor in the cabin was SO dirty that in just minutes of walking barefoot my feet were black (I know, I was camping, I shouldn't complain, but...) The door between rooms was SO loud that we were afraid we were going to wake up the entire property. They hang their curtains backwards(pretty side out) with sharpie writing on the back.Not a great look
Feb 16, 2015
We come here every year Staff is always friendly and the grounds are very clean. This is by far the best KOA campground we've stayed at.
Feb 10, 2015
staff is outstanding!! stayed in same cabin as last oct., grill still needs replacing, not working, leaks in bldg due to design, other than that again the staff, Mitzi and Yolanda, and the guys were great as always. thank you, Klein family
Feb 03, 2015
The people working at the camp ground were very nice and helpful!!!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, will come back again
Jan 15, 2015
Lovely, clean, and well maintained with a great staff. I will be back!
Jan 13, 2015
My daughter and I could not have had a more relaxing time. Thank you for taking such nice care of the Manchester KOA campgrounds. Bathrooms were really clean and the showers are nice. Will be back this winter for sure!
Jan 06, 2015
Great as usual!
Jan 06, 2015
Just great!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps