Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have camped a lot through the years, and may we say this was one of our best. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground and accommodations were remarkably clean. We will recommend this place to others, and we will be back.
May 05, 2015
The staff was generally stand-offish and appeared annoyed at our presence when we asked questions about the Wi-Fi. The facilities are fine though.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and organized
Apr 29, 2015
The shower would not drain. Was a very nice stay with all the family.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Its was just excellent :)
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and it was nice that we were not booked next to anyone. Kitchen facility was nice.
Apr 14, 2015
This was my 3rd time there and my fiancés first time. He loved it so much. Everyone is so great! We love this place :)
Apr 14, 2015
Always have a good time and every thing is well taken care of
Apr 14, 2015
The camp was clean inside and outside and staff were very accommodating to adults and kids. We were very pleased with the over all experience, the camp's proximity to the beach and remoteness.
Apr 13, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and well laid out. The bunk beds worked pretty well, except my son was too tall to lay in it fully.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband loved singing with you all!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a special place that my husband and I go to to get away from it all. I love the cabins and the Ice Cream socials and the hot tub too. the showers are wonderful and the kamping kitchen saves us lots of money on restaurants.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful, pleasant, clean, great facilities, perfect camp site and staff!
Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino KOA. The Cabin was nice the campground had everything we needed, we were able to bring our dog and it was super close to the beach.
Apr 10, 2015
Our families have been coming you your KOA for many years and each stay you have treated us with all of our needs and wants promptly and professionally all the time. I have already started giving friends your contact information and we are planning next years trip with an upgrade from cabin to deluxe. THANK YOU KOA FAMILY!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Very friendly, efficient area {staff at front desk. campground very clean, well laid out. Only complaint is one {1} shower/bathroom to entire grounds (other than up by office)? Will definitely stay again at KOA.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place to go camping, friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground, showers are a little small.
Apr 08, 2015
I truly loved it. I don't think I'll ever tent camp or stay anywhere but a KOA thanks for the memories and good time
Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
All the camp hosts are so nice and helpful even teaching us how to start a campfire to roasting the perfect marshmallow.
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome place for kids and adults. Camping with a pool and spa, how can you go wrong.
Apr 05, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We had a few accent prone kids with us and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The cabins are beautiful, and there's a lot for kids to do. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 05, 2015
Like the improvements they are making.
Apr 05, 2015
Great location. New cabins are nice, but need more amenities. When they say bring linens, they mean bring all the bedding, including pillows. Also, cook top means hot plates. Most of the sites are clean and well proportioned, but could use some modernizing. Big bummer that our kids were excluded from any hottub use.
Apr 03, 2015
G R E A T ! ! !
Apr 03, 2015
We had an AWESOME stay, our first at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to use. Loved being able to bring our dog with us!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
The camp was well-taken care of. Very clean. The staff was great. We enjoyed it very much.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals