Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 20, 2016
We have been going there for years, and have always appreciated how they treat us like old friends. The facilities are clean and consistent. It's definitely worth visiting.
Jan 18, 2016
It was a nice Xmas. Everyone throughly enjoyed themselves.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful setting; friendly staff; very clean; quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
Jan 06, 2016
We spent New Years here, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are really good size, with huge trees all around. Everything was clean and very well kept. A nice walk to the ocean for an extraordinary view. Getting there was the hardest part. Highly recommend taking 101 to 128 to 1. Still a little hairy for those that have bigger rigs but well worth it once you get there. Enjoy!
Jan 06, 2016
The stay was perfect, the staff are always super helpful and nice.🌝⭐️🌙
Jan 06, 2016
Best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far! Close to a great beach, well run site, helpful staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed at this KOA over Thanks Giving 2015 had a wonderful time. Great Staff and Beautiful location.
Jan 04, 2016
We loved our stay there. Best KOA ever! Great people, comfy cabin and great entertainment.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a nice quiet New Years Eve, just what we wanted. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wish the arcade was open later, this weekend it closed at 6 it should stay open later for weekends.🌞
Jan 02, 2016
unfortunately we left a day earlier than planned because it was so crowded and noisy. we knew it would be due to the holiday, but a group of people left there young dog tied out all night and it cried and barked for hours without being attended to. As a dog lover it pissed me off that they would treat their pet with such little care and have no respect for other campers keeping them (us) awake.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
Dec 30, 2015
I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in the summer but in the winter, not so much. The cabins are freezing and the heater does not do the job. Kind and caring staff made the difference. See you in the summer!!
Dec 28, 2015
It was beautiful, staff was very helpful and kind. Wonderful Christmas getaway for our family. I was surprised how well stocked the Felix cabin was with cooking utensils and dishes
Dec 28, 2015
We were only there for one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Running into Jay and Susan and everyone else partaking in the holiday festivities and getting such a warm welcome was just fantastic!I am looking forward coming back. The facility was great and everyone was so friendly and kind. I really felt a great sense of community there. Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We had a great stay in the off season. We wanted to have the community campfire but there weren't enough people there to do it so the staff started a campfire for us in our fire bowl. I love this campground and will be back again.
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was amazing!!! Bud delivered our firewood quickly!! Susie was so nice and helpful!! The cabin we stayed in was well stocked and very nice!! Great great time was had over the weekend!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very comfortable deluxe cabin. Liked the bottle of wine - we were celebrating our 41st Amniversary. Unfortunately,the hot tub was not working we were told.
Dec 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have experienced. We love staying in the Kamping Kabins and adore the area. Highly recommended!
Dec 02, 2015
Fun, safe, Great for family reunions
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals