Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 08, 2013
Great location. Friendly and attentive staff. Easy late-night registration. Cabins were warm despite the 35 degree weather. Will be back in summer.
Dec 06, 2013
Yolanda, the Manager and Terri, the Owner as well as the cleanliness of the KOA is why my family returns every year to the KOA. Yolanda makes staying at the KOA a wonderful experience for the entire family...we have been coming for many years now...and with the recent improvements, look to continue coming for years to come.
Dec 04, 2013
The place we have gathered for Thanksgiving for the last 12 years. So happy to see Yolanda back this year. Had issues last year that seemed to be resolved. The staff always treats us like family. Thank you.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
WE STAY AT MANCHESTER KOA 6 TIMES PER YEAR. ALWAYS FUN, CLEAN, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES, AND TAREY AND STAFF ARE TERRIFIC!!
Dec 01, 2013
Very clean KOA they really pay attention to detail. My only complaint is not having utensils provided in the deluxe cabin which was very nice but could have used them.
Dec 01, 2013
Always a wonderful family atmosphere..always enjoyable and I have been coming for years.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
As always the campground was very clean and everyone working there were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We came to spend time together as family and they make sure it all happens. The people who work there are very special people .
Nov 30, 2013
First time in a Kamping Cabin at a KOA and really enjoyed ourselves. The futon style fold out bed was a bit hard, but all in all, the cabin was more than we expected.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Had another beautiful stay at the Manchester KOA... Love the staff and everything about it. . We got married on the beach and the staff made everything extra special. . Love ya tons Tarey, Mitzi, Beth, and everyone else that was part of it. . You just feel like your with family when you stay here. .. I have been coming here since 2004..
Nov 19, 2013
Great location; great cabins; great staff! Truly, we had a great time. Going to make this an annual trip.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff is awesome. They do a great job. The deluxe kabin we stayed in was very nice. Thank-you for nice week-end.
Nov 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The nature walk to the beach at sunset was literally the most beautiful site we had ever seen.
Nov 12, 2013
Our stay at the Manchester KOA is always great!
Nov 12, 2013
it was clean and safe, very family friendly...
Nov 11, 2013
This campground is amazing! They even had their Christmas lights up!The bathrooms are clean and showers are free! Outdoor movie,ice cream social,pool,hot tub, the list is endless. We love this place!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
We had a great time ,the cabins are very comfy amd clean,property is nice also ,we look forward to staying next year thanks.
Nov 06, 2013
great
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Love staying at the manchester beach KOA. Its always clean, pleanty of activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are always clean and the have the cabin warm when we arive. I always enjoy my stay.
Oct 30, 2013
Meet the Family for my daughter and son-in-laws 1st Anniversary! GREAT time! Loved Manchester KOA & all employees were Wonderful!! I would highly recommend to ALL!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Current management is responsive and attentive; they have worked diligently to improve facilities. Cost of wood for campfires is excessive.
Oct 15, 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the owner who was there all weekend was fantastic! We highly recommend this place and will be back again soon.
Oct 15, 2013
We had an amazing stay- the staff was so helpful and went out of their way to make our honeymoon stay unforgettable!
Oct 15, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. Overall I was pleased with the facilities. The staff was professional and went out of their way to assist our group, providing meals and even set up an outdoor tv for the playoff game. Cabins were warm...would have liked a sink but they did say rustic. Things seemed a bit dated by functional so I'd likely return.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
My family had a great time. The staff is fantastic. They went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The facility is very clean. The beach was great as well. The Manager is the best. We plan to come back often.
Oct 14, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in this KOA, bathrooms were well located to our well kept kabin. Thank You!
Oct 14, 2013
we always enjoy the Manchester KOA - BUT it used to be so beautifully landscaped and not so much anymore??
Oct 13, 2013
I wish I could have seen a floor plan for the cabins. A cabin for 4 is actually for 2-Adults and 2-small children. My husband and I were very cramped with 4-Adults. Other than that it was ok. The shower also could not accommodate us, the water went cold after 1-person. Actually I like to pay for what I get. The campground is great but as for the cabin, a little disappointing for the price.
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for the complementary fire night 1. It was appreciated. Very clean every where. C u again. The morenos from Amador Co :)
Oct 09, 2013
This is a beautiful, well equipped KOA. Staff are responsive, friendly and knowledgable. Lots to do and the facilities are well maintained and taken care of. We come back year after year!
Oct 09, 2013
Always a pleasure visiting this destination. We have been coming here for several years. The facility is always clean and the staff are very helpful. We will be back next year.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful site, friendly hosts, a good time was had by all.
Oct 08, 2013
My stay was good. Only two complaints. I think you should have informed us that the pool was down. We would have left the only child in our group at home. That is why he came was to swim and then he wasn't allowed in the hot tub. I also came to tell the office that a lightbulb was out in my Kabin and no one ever came to replace it. Other than that I had a fantastic time.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our time here. We looked forward to swimming and were very disappointed to get there to find the pool and hot tub empty. Also we had thought that we had paid all the charges online when we registered only to find out when we arrived that we needed to pay more. Doesn't make sense to me that a cabin that sleeps 6 would charge more for every person after the first 2. Frustrating!
Oct 07, 2013
See TripAdvisor.com for my comments. (They're good!)
Oct 07, 2013
Always fun at Manchester! A morning spent at the beach and two rounds of Frisbee golf in the afternoon. Love this place!
Oct 03, 2013
we stayed in a cottage and it was just like home the staff was very nice and helpful cant wait to go back
Oct 03, 2013
You can't lose with KOA for sure! We enjoyed our stay during the disc golf tournament. This was the 1st year we didn't rent something with a bathroom and I won't make that mistake again. We had Kabin KC & KD. We all felt like there should be closer restrooms to both of these areas. The pool was out of order but there was so many other things to do that we didn't really notice. Will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.