Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
We come here every year Staff is always friendly and the grounds are very clean. This is by far the best KOA campground we've stayed at.
Feb 10, 2015
staff is outstanding!! stayed in same cabin as last oct., grill still needs replacing, not working, leaks in bldg due to design, other than that again the staff, Mitzi and Yolanda, and the guys were great as always. thank you, Klein family
Feb 03, 2015
The people working at the camp ground were very nice and helpful!!!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, will come back again
Jan 15, 2015
Lovely, clean, and well maintained with a great staff. I will be back!
Jan 13, 2015
My daughter and I could not have had a more relaxing time. Thank you for taking such nice care of the Manchester KOA campgrounds. Bathrooms were really clean and the showers are nice. Will be back this winter for sure!
Jan 06, 2015
Great as usual!
Jan 06, 2015
Just great!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We were really disappointed that all the trees were cut down in the back where cabin 33 is. It used to be so beautiful back there. Now it's just a wind tunnel. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as years passed.This used to be our favorite KOA. The only friendly person was the hispanic women in the office. She was wonderful!!(sorry, can't remember her name)
Dec 31, 2014
I really appreciate how clean and safe the campground and facilities are, but the showers didn't have hot water. Also, the heater in our cabin, the reason we came in December, thinking it would be cozy, didn't warm the cabin even after being on at it's highest setting all night.
Dec 30, 2014
Very nice people. A very quiet time of the the year to visit. We loved that! Warm and comfy! We will return.
Dec 27, 2014
Hello, my family and i had a amassing time at KOA thank you very much for your attentions to us.we will be back soon
Dec 26, 2014
Cabin was clean and quiet. although the door to the bathroom did not shut properly. Staff was helpful and very nice!
Dec 22, 2014
The deluxe cabin suggested by the host was great. Will defintely stay here again.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very kind staff and excellent facilities! Will come back as soon as possible! Thank you!
Dec 03, 2014
Best time ever
Nov 30, 2014
This has been somewhere about 15 years for me here. This was a difficult one due to a disabled husband this year and the location we stay. The bathroom with handicap access must be done in the k8 cabin area. It is so important to do the proper upkeeps too. Bathroom seem deteriorated. I love this place. Please keep it up.
Nov 30, 2014
It was our 7th year visiting this KOA for Thanksgiving. This year we brought along my sister and her family, and now they know why we've made staying here our annual tradition. We don't socialize much because we're just relaxing and hanging out as a family, but there are plenty of opportunities for socializing, and it's a very friendly place. The setting is gorgeous. We'll be back next year!
Nov 30, 2014
I haven't been to this KOA in about 10 years. It has grown a lot and has a lot to entertain families. Bocce Balle, Valley Ball, Horseshoes, Campfires. Had a great time. Will be back again
Nov 30, 2014
The KOA staff who took care of the Kampground during the night of November 27th were really great!! They were very friendly and even brought some paper and dry chip woods for my order of a firewood bundle--very thoughtful!! But the hidden cost for the kids were a downside of this KOA. It should clearly be noted when people reserve a cabin; it was disappointing when it came up at checkout
Nov 29, 2014
A great time was had by all. Loved the kamp kitchen. Two room cabin was way better than tent camping. Dog park, bocci court etc all great. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean place!
Nov 25, 2014
Great as usual, best KOA in the West.
Nov 17, 2014
Quite, peaceful, memorable, and traditional. My daughter loves to spend her birthday at this KOA.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved the location and the campground, the kamper kitchen was especially convenient. We also like the community firepit.
Nov 12, 2014
nice,clean wonderful
Nov 12, 2014
Liked the friendly staff and fellow campers. Also liked the location, close to lots of fun areas for day trips. Especially LOVED the huge nightly fire pit! Will return
Nov 11, 2014
We meet up with friends at this KOA for an annual vacation. This was one of the best years. The dads play Frisbee golf, the moms lay on the beach, everyone goes for beautiful jogs, the kids are always busy.... and Karaoke with the KOA family is more fun than I can put in words - BEST TRIP EVER!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Simply Great! which is an understatement, thanks for good time.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Yolanda is a great help. We enjoyed the quiet and the great walks on the beach
Oct 31, 2014
Recommend anti-slip material be added to showers in lodges
Oct 29, 2014
This is the "real deal" KOA on the west coast. The staff is on top of all the activities and service. See you again!
Oct 29, 2014
The campgrounds were beautiful. The facilities were very clean at all times. The staff was immediately responsive to some requests from our family. We had the best time and can't wait to return. We have told everyone how outstanding this campground is!!
Oct 29, 2014
Great location, staff, and grounds. Been coming there for over 20 years
Oct 29, 2014
We had a poor experience with the campers next to our site. They built a bond fire instead of a camp fire and when the camp host asked them to slow it down with water the campers ignored him and verbally abused him. It created an unsafe situation and made for an un-enjoyable stay. I highly doubt we will put ourselves in an unsafe situation again at a KOA.
Oct 29, 2014
Love the hot deal we were stayed 2night instead of one because of the great deal.clean friendly can't wait to come stay again.💖💞💓 it.
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you Terrie
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin and the staff was amazing...we cant wait for our next trip there
Oct 27, 2014
Yolanda and her staff are great-helped us change cabins, and ensured we got the best rate. The Octoberfest was excellent. My only issue is the standard rates. I would not stay there at the regular cabin or tent rates--way too expensive. (Yolanda, as I stated above, was excellent). Also--grade the entrance road!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The cabin was very warm even when it was cold & rainy outside. The double pain windows kept noise out and quiet in. The bathtub size shower was great. The queen bed was very cozy & comfy. The microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs completed the Kabin. The campground was lush with pine & redwood trees, and the easy walking trail to the deserted sandy beach was a bonus! Thanks!
Oct 25, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals