Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Wonderful - No free Wifi. Great, clean campground. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin. Everything we needed. Just bring sleeping bags. Cabin heated, with tv, bathroom, m/w. Our hot plate didn't work great so I'd recommended putting in stove tops. Space outside great w firepit and 2 picnic tables. Trails to explore, super clean pool, stocked store. Internet if you pay but very poor service. Sad face. 4 star
Apr 04, 2013
It was great had lots of fun good time with family and friends. The lodges Wear great too stay in . See you next Year.
Apr 02, 2013
It was a great family vacation with the help of the friendly staff and activites they planned during our stay.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
We loved the setting, nestled in amongst the Monterey Pines.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay..
Mar 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. All the people that work at this KOA are just wonderful! This is my second stay in a year and I am so very impressed with the staff! They really enjoy what they do and provided an excellent service! My hats off to the Manchester Beach Staff. Thank You!!
Mar 28, 2013
We tried your Deluxe Kabins for the first time and really enjoyed the convenience of the amenities. Your staff was super and our stay was great.
Mar 28, 2013
First time at a KOA. Loved the dog park and kid activities. The Loft Lodge was perfect for our group of 8, everyone had a bed. Kitchen is small, so plan to BBQ,campfire or microwave. Great to have a refrigerator.
Mar 25, 2013
LOVE the dog park!
Mar 21, 2013
Had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly...will definitely be back :)
Mar 19, 2013
I thought it was fantastic. Happy to come back. Please send me any specials that you have. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the help including the very nice owner. You are all very personable and hard workers. Great place. I love log cabins too. Would like to put one of those on my property on wheels. Would love more info on where to get those and the cost. Thanks again! Meryl Azar
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
You beat me to it! Tonight I was going to send a big thank you to everyone. But you beat me to it with this survey. So is 5 stars OK ?!?!? "This is the "Bestest" campground. Said by Nartan in her mixed language talk, mostly Dutch. One problem - the fog masked out the comet panSTARRS! I know, you don't do weather! (Not yet anyway!) Take care till next time, Nartan & Keith
Mar 13, 2013
we love this KOA!
Mar 05, 2013
It was wonderful! So many things to do and not enough time to do them all. The cabins were clean and the community bathroom was adequate. Staff was exceptional! I had never felt as welcome and properly attended to. Better service than most hotels and at a fraction of the price. The only downfall is there needs to be more bathrooms throughout the grounds for better convenience.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Very friendly and very clean . We arived after office hrs our key was waiting for us. Our cabin was warm and very cozy cant wait to visit again
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay! Originally supposed to stay in a tent the last few nights of our stay, we opted to stay in the Kabin bc it was perfect! ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and the place was very well maintained and in a perfect location with tons of things to do, disc golf, bocci ball, an arcade, volleyball & and coastal access w an incredible hike to the beach. We'll be back!!
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
It was great, clean, quiet, beautiful grounds, all the staff were very customer service oriented and very friendly. Dyann even waited for us to arrive, we were late and she waited 15 minutes after closing. We will recommend this little treasure to all of our family and friends. Thank you Virginia Gonzales
Feb 21, 2013
Loved it!!!
Feb 20, 2013
Small hot water heater . Ran out of hot water to shower.
Feb 06, 2013
Great site, everyone very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet. From a personal point of view the only drawback was virtually no wi-fi, but prob that does not worry many. I would certainly go back though. No doubt!
Jan 21, 2013
This place is great! All facilities and amenities are here to make even non Kampers feel comfortable. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpfull. This is the #1 KOA!!!
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Even though the weather was predicted to be rainy we took a chance. It turned out to be beautiful. Enjoyed bringing in the New Year at Manchester Beach KOA. We love this KOA and the great staff who takes excellent care of us!!
Jan 02, 2013
Great as usual, love the clean cabins and excellent customer service.
Dec 05, 2012
This was our first time at a KOA and my family and I think it was one of the funniest places to stay. Thank you all for a great stay we cant wait to do it again.
Nov 29, 2012
I dream of coming to this KOA. The staff is amazing, and the quality of the campground is AAA+++.
Nov 29, 2012
this is the best KOA
Nov 28, 2012
Our 5th year in a row arriving on Thanksgiving and staying through the weekend. Our kids love it, and we love it. Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We enjoy the Thanksgiving dinner very much and will be back next year for sure.
Nov 28, 2012
We ALWAYS have a fantastic time there!!! Can't wait til our next visit!!
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Was suprised not to find Yolanda behind the desk. New staff not a friendly. Our friends the Brooks who have always stayed in cabin 18 have yet to get the spot reserved again. In 2010 it was reserved by the Brooks and someone gave it away (we were told in error. KOA has never fixed it for them. Customer Service could be Better.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Absolutely love my stay. Had an issue with one employee I was not happy with, but this is always my very favorite vacation every year. We look forward to it as a family. I explained to Terry (owner) my issue and she apoligized for the Koa and I gladly accepted. Others with us also had issues with this one person. Otherwise a wonderful time. Thank you.
Nov 26, 2012
GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR!! TERRIFIC PEOPLE, TERRIFIC FOOD, CLEAN, SANTA WAS GREAT,OUR GROUP GETS BIGGER EVERY YEAR!
Nov 26, 2012
GREAT TIME AS USUAL,GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT FOOD, AND WEATHER!!
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Our stay was great the staff made us feel at home and even told us about the local sites we might enjoy. The kids loved the campground and the bike rentals the pool and the arcade. I loved the family friendly feel and all the ammenities you had to offer especially the showers nice and clean and warm!
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
I thought the DK1 cabin was expensive for the size and the fact you have to provide your own linens. You need to make sure people know that as we did not.
Nov 05, 2012
Had a great time in Manchester Ca. Everybody was very nice and helpful. We will be back soon....very soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.