Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
my kids love it
Jul 24, 2013
Great dog park, swimming pool & spa & camp kitchen. Clean, well provisioned cottage. We had a lovely time in this attractive and quiet campground. The only minuses were front room heater & wall lamp that did not work & very ugly circular fluorescent light on the ceiling fan assembly. Also, a store clerk deliberately tried to overcharge me for items that were clearly marked a lower price.
Jul 24, 2013
This was our third summer trip to Manchester KOA. First 2 were in a rented RV. This trip was a two room cabin. The Family loves this location. We need to do a better job of planning for colder summer weather, but the location and customer service are excellent.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We will definitely be back! Our visit was wonderful! Clean facility, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff and lots of fun things to do! We loved the pool, outdoor movie, ice cream, and karaoke! The only thing that needs change is the bike rental price - too high and not enough time! The driveway needs to be re-paved as well. Overall though - we give it a 9!! Thanks so much :)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was a very good place to spend vacation time with family. The environment and the amneties at the KOA Manchester are family friendly and excellent
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. There were new bathrooms since the last time we were there and our son made the comment that they were nicer than most people's houses and didn't even look like campground bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2013
3rd time I have been and still love it. Very clean wonderful location and so much for everyone to do
Jul 18, 2013
We were there for just a night, but the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean and friendly....lots of fun stuff to do.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed staying, the camp has great activities and amenities. I wish there were more bathrooms though. I was quite a trek from the cabins.
Jul 16, 2013
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME! LOT'S OF ACTIVITIES, AND A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF..VERY CLEAN CABINS AND GROUNDS..LOVE THAT KOA!!
Jul 16, 2013
It was better than the website showed! Clean, quiet, kid-friendly...perfect!
Jul 16, 2013
The heater in our Kabin did not have a thermostat. Having one would be better than not.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved our stay again! The people that run this KOA are fantastic as well as all the staff! I can't say enough about how well they operate this campground! Thank you so much for another memorable visit...
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great. Great employees that actually went out of their way to notify that my sons iPhone had been found and working to get it back to me. Peaches made a lifelong friend in my 5 yo. She was very sweet and attentive to him and all his questions and he can't wait to go back and see her.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time at any KOA. I was extremely amazed and had a fantastic time! I am already looking into checking out other KOAs in my area for weekend getaways! Yolanda was a big help to my family during my stay. KOA makes it very easy to vacation with your dog too! Thanks KOA!
Jul 14, 2013
We come here every year and always have a wonderful time. The staff is great and the campground is beautiful. It's very kid and pet friendly. Looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Great! We go every year and love it.
Jul 12, 2013
This was our first KOA stay, prompted by seeing the episode of Undercover Boss featuring KOA. We didn't know about the cabins until love, and wanted to try it out. Loved our deluxe cabin!
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin and grounds were spotless! The employees were very helpful, courteous, and polite!
Jul 11, 2013
Always love it! We enjoyed the Fourth of July festivities. It was a super time with family and friends. Thanks for everything!
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed in cottage 2. Loved it. Does need the over stove light replaced and the overhead fan, when used, looks like to going to fall down soon.
Jul 10, 2013
We love the Manchester KOA! We are up there every year for four or five nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. For the amount of traffic through the restrooms, they are always immaculate and never out of paper supplies! Thank you to the staff at Manchester KOA and we will see you again soon!!
Jul 09, 2013
Great location! Scenic, quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the heated pool and hot tub after a long walk on nature trails.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the folks at the KOA! WISH THERE WERE MORE BATHROOMS! Willdefinatly be back! MaMauve this weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The heaters worked great in the cabin. We were warm and cozy:-)
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful place! My only complaint is the weather, but that's Mendocino. It's cold and windy sometimes. But the last 2 days were gorgeous! So many things to do. Not enough bathrooms, but they were building more in our area. Fancy, well kept bathrooms, though. Really, I've never seen REAL travertine and elegant hardware in a campground bathroom. The kamping kabins are Just adorable!
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful! I will be back for sure! friendly and helpful staff, clean camp grounds beautiful scenery..oh yea, I will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
Our family always has a great time at Manchester KOA. There is something for everyone. The kids love the heated pool, ice cream social, fun activities during the day, easy access to the ocean and of course movie night. The staff at this KOA are the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered at any campground we have visited. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Jul 06, 2013
My husband and I came from Sacramento to escape the triple digit heat. Manchester KOA exceeded our expectations. Quiet, cool and comfortable in a beautiful setting. Terry and Yolanda were super friendly and accommodating. We loved our Deluxe Kabin! The nearby towns of Point Arena and Manchester our super cute. We hope to return soon. We had an excellent and relaxing time.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was awesome as usual. Definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Requested a quiet spot, and the office did awesome in their selection!! young lady very kind and most helpfull at the front desk. helped with direction twice!! and she always did kindly and with graciouseness
Jul 01, 2013
Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved KT1! Spacious and full of amenities. We will request this Kottage next time!
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful area, clean camp and friends staff. I wish we had more time to stay longer!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It wars a wonderful experience . We are planing on coming back as soon as we can.
Jun 29, 2013
The bathroom smelt bad and the dining chairs were so dirty that we could not touch them and there were mouse droppings in the dishes under the sink.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.