Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
My favorite KOA - wonderful people and a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA location & Staff!
Oct 01, 2016
The camping cabin & site was very clean, the staff was courteous, and we could hear the surf at night.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everybody from front desk to pool to hot tub to campers--EVERYBODY was super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful facility and so well tended. Thank you so much. My dog, Frankie loved it too!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great location, excellent service and well-kept campground.. what else can you ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
We just stayed overnight, but evey one was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and attractive. Would like to go back and spend more time.
Sep 27, 2016
really liked the cabins facing toward to open space. more private.
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night with my 14 year old daughter, her two friends and our 3 dogs in a basic kabin. They entertained themselves and I was able to relax :) Full size dog park is nice for the dogs.
Sep 26, 2016
staff are very friendly and helpful. we love that there is a hot tub and enjoyed ice cream social
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, but seems disorganized. Stayed in a delux cabin & were not aware they don't provide linens, as we'd experienced at other KOA's.Drove 5 hours only to have no bedding or towels. The staff managed to scrounge some up from their own personal items, but only after we'd asked several times. Hair dryer was missing. No caffeinated coffee in store. not my favorite one!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
none at this time thanks for letting use stay at your Koa. Eddie Russell
Sep 21, 2016
We come to this location every year and we just love it. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean. Not too much noise, campers were also friendly and cheerful
Sep 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at Manchester KOA and it was the best so far. From reservation to checkout all the staff was friendly. We especially want to thank Josh for his help when one of our group had a flat tire. Josh was helpful and fun too, thanks for everything!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities clean. Staff super friendly and considerate. Love the "community" campfire and the camper kitchen: great places to meet other campers. Heated pool wonderful. Huge dog park area. Just a great place to camp!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and very clean nice people to work with.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay except the last day when packing found someone's undergarment! Not their fault just gross lol
Sep 19, 2016
Every KOA is a little different. What we liked about this one was that it had an awesome outdoor kitchen area available to any camper to cook in. It had multiple burners to allow more than one group to utilize. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time! You need more bathrooms. We loved the outdoor movie and ice cream social. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in cabin 12 and you need an outhouse near for the middle of the night potty ER. Nice heater in the cabin.
Sep 13, 2016
I have been staying at the Manchester, CA for 18 years. Yolanda at the front desk always greets me with a big smile and takes great care of my entire party. This year was extra special because of the proactive attention we got from Will, a newer member of the KOA team.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful, Our deluxe cabin are very nice, I think more cabins with bathroom would be a great asset.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, understanding, just all out wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
This place and the people are too great !!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA and stays at this location once a year along with 3 other families.. Great facility and staff.. Very family and pet oriented :). See ya next year!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities. Sites are kind of packed in, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Great !!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
I love the location of this KOA, and the staff was wonderful. I do have a few things I was disappointed about. So much is paid for the Loft Lodges, and there is not enough room for 10 people to stay in there. You had to move the microwave, or coffee maker to use the hot plate, no counter space. We ran out of hot water quite a few times also. Very unhappy with the Lodge and size.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award