Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
the location is great! The Kabins are nice and the staff are friendly. There are many amenities that cater to most families. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, plenty of staff, friendly. Turned on the room heaters for us before our arrival. Kabins that sleep 4 was spacious, comfortable and cozy. Plenty of fun things to do like rock painting, wall painting, hay rides, bocceball, karoke nigh, icecream social. Kamper Kitchen and community kitchen..added bonus!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. this KOA is very family orientated and had a fantastic dog park. Our kabin was very clean and accomodating. We can't wait to come again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our favorite campground! It is very family friendly and clean with fun activities for the kids. The pool is awesome!
Aug 19, 2013
So Clean and great for the kids! Cabin was fantastic! We came upon this KOA due to another place double booking... and I'm so gald!! We WILL be back to stay again! Loved it!
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful, walk to beach location. Cabins are cute, grounds well maintained and lots of staff cleaning and keeping things organized. My only complaint would be the thin, probably old, foam mattress. My whole body aches from sleeping on it for four days! Thanks for an otherwise great experience ;-)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We are return campers to this KOA, we have been visiting for about twenty years now. Overall had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, a lot of the fun activities that we come to this KOA for have been discontinued. Would enjoy the return of the very popular Sunday pancake breakfast. Yolanda is a very comforting manager, and does a lot to ensure a pleasantly stay is had by all.
Aug 14, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for many years. The only drawback is the beach access. I remember when the beach was easier to get onto and it was full of big logs of driftwood. Miss that.
Aug 13, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA, once a year for over 30 years. The only thing I have to say bad about this stay is that when I friends came in late on Thursday night, they were hasseled. That is the first time that ever happened. I did tell management about it the next day.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was great! Super happy that you guys put in more bathrooms it was much needed :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very well maintained. KOA staff really work hard to keep the site clean. Safe and entertaining for kids. Cabins are neat and clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2013
This was the first time our family of three had gone camping, so we didn't know what to expect. We were very presently surprised. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was super clean, down to the beds, the floors, the bathroom and kitchen/dining areas. The office staff and grounds staff were friendly and helpful. Campground quiet at night and plenty of kids for our son to play with.
Aug 11, 2013
Safe, clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 09, 2013
Campground was great. Disappointed in the distance to the beach on line advertising is deceiving of the distance of walk from campground to beach. Otherwise was great.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground but we enjoy a bit more privacy . I really enjoyed the walk out to the beach. The cabins where very clean. People helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome camping kitchen, to cook, eat and clean up next to other campers was fun and convenient. The bathrooms were clean. The karaoke was a blast. Thanks for a great nights sleep!
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Nice community campfire. Pool is heated. Downside: no cell service and the wifi (which no one I talked to ever got to work) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great family campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Yolanda is a wonderful person to deal with. This is the second year I have held a club dive at this location. She has been very friendly and helpful keeping our group together.
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
the people, especially the counter and maintenance people were great. the restrooms away from the main building need more frequent cleaning. they were always dirty. the lighting in the cabin was terrible, dark and hard to see
Aug 05, 2013
The WORST stay ever at the KOA's. they screwed up my booking blaming on the girl who made the bookinghas left. one family left before time as they could not sllep in tent with others , we had to cram families to spend one night more. after 4 hours of driving this was the worst experience. Anyway thanks for the small discount.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed the clean warm cabin. The staff are nice the grounds are clean. We would go back if the weather was warmer. Great place for family get together :)
Aug 05, 2013
Cabin was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot of people staying, but all were courteous and respected the rules.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful place. Definitely will return. Nothing to complain about - super clean restrooms, hot water every shower, clean, clean, restrooms!
Aug 03, 2013
This was our family's first KOA experience and because of this KOA, it will not be our last! We stayed in a 2bd cabin w/o toilet and, based on previous reviews, was a little worried about lines for the restrooms/ showers. I don't know if I happened to always go at the right time, since the campground did seem to have a good amount of people, but none of us ever had to wait in line for either.
Aug 03, 2013
Staff was great; always pleasant. Maintenance guys are really helpful and smiling. Campsite was very clean and good size; on the downside some small sites have multiple tents, cars and people.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. It was a great experience.
Aug 01, 2013
facility is amazing, lots of extras and kept very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Great Kabilns, great view and very clean but there needs to be a bathroom near the K10 kabin area. Main bathroom is not convenient. This is the only reason for not giving 5 stars. Also, too many people speed by on Kinney Rd. Overall great place though!
Jul 31, 2013
This was my 2ed time staying here at Manchester Beach KOA and both times were great. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Stayed in a kamping kabin and it was clean and well spaced to neighbors. Location was too close to a group site though as yelling and loud music was an issue. Pool and spa were well heated and clean. Once the group left our stay was fabulous :)
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place, wished the beach was a little closer,and easier to get too. All and all we had a good time!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice experience. Exactly what we were looking for. The cabin was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge in July 2013. It was great! Accommodations were clean, nicely stocked kitchen area, beds were comfortable. Brand new gas grill outside made cooking a breeze and firepit was perfect. We were here only a short time, so this Lodge made camping fun without the hassles! Great KOA experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and amenities. The best part of all is the staff, they really know how to take care of their guests.
Jul 29, 2013
Great family place! We will be booking our trip for next summer soon.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Manchester Beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. They were very quick to fix a problem with the stairs of our cabin and were so sweet to give the kids a free ice cream coupon and bike rental coupon to make up for the inconvenience and scare of my son taking a fairly serious hit to the head after falling on those stairs.
Jul 26, 2013
It was our first trip and we loved it. Great spot. Friendly and curtious staff. My only concern was one of the washer needed repair and there were 3 left. I wished there were more washers available. Any event it was a great trip and will definitely return next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly staff and great location. The warm pool and hot tub offered a nice balance to time at the nearby beach.
Jul 25, 2013
Cabins are nice but small. Great facilities. Close to the beach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.