Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Been coming to this place for many years,first with RV and most recently the cabins. Love this place ! I've told many friends about it for an inexpensive getaway
Jun 12, 2015
I was impressed at how clean and nice the bathrooms were, thank you for your hard work!
Jun 12, 2015
This was the 2nd time we ever stayed at a KOA. The first time was a few day's before our stay here. We truly enjoyed our stay here a lot better than the first one we stayed at! The people here were friendly, John, Suzi and Courtney were GREAT! Loved the Kamp Kitchen. Bathrooms were kept CLEAN and nice! We were able to up grade to the Kamp Cabin, we were ready to be out of our tent!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Love KOA Manchester!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
KOA was very clean! Staff was helpful and friendly! Sadly the staff has some very dirty drugged up friends who come to the KOA daily to shower, use the washer and hangout. The talked about drugs and partying. They also tried talking to us. Homeless looking too. It was very uncomfortable and awful!!! Those people should not be allowed there. We will never be back! So sad because it's a nice place.
Jun 02, 2015
What a terrific place! Clean, well planned development in a lush green area. We used the cabin as a hotel, as we had an event in the area. As such, we did not get to enjoy all the amenities of the campground, but would love to come back another time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and the bathrooms were spotless. We enjoyed a quiet getaway in a Kamping Kabin. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2015
We had an amazing time! We appreciated the clean and well maintained facilities-can't wait to come back! We stayed during a less-busy weekend, which worked well for us, very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
Suzy was terrific!
May 31, 2015
Everything was perfect, but I wish that there was a dump station where people like me who have no RVs can dump gray water away without having to use a hose.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but their were a few things that weren't quite perfect. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned at differnt times then advertised so it was difficult to work around random times. Their was no hot water at the east dish washing sink and the dish washing sink at the lamper kitchen was broken. Many of the laundry and arcade facilities were out of order also.
May 27, 2015
Extremely clean fun campsite make sure you dress warm because it does get very cold
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! !!
May 26, 2015
Hadn't been here in 16 years but used to come all the time. I love the improvements made. Bigger, lots more cabins (which I love now that I'm older and like a little more comfort). Love the clean bathrooms even though it's bigger. All the KOA folks were super friendly too! You're back on my list of favorite campgrounds!!!!
May 26, 2015
We went over one of their busiest weekends, Memorial Day, and it didn't feel crowded. It was relaxing, the staff was really friendly and fun to chat with. It was exceptional in every way. Looking forward to making more memories there.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean; great for kids!
May 25, 2015
Excellent time. Stayed years ago and loved it then too. Very helpful at check in and kabin was fantastic. Going to plan another trip soon.
May 24, 2015
I have rated you twice!! And gave you excellent ratings!! I don't know why you don't get them. Don Goodman
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at your KOA. I enjoyed chatting with your staff and the owner Jim. I will be back for sure!
May 22, 2015
May 18, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean and woodsy. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun for friends and families!
May 18, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Awesome property! We love this KOA best place for our family.
May 18, 2015
We had a really wonderful stay. The heated swimming pool and night activities were a really bonus for us, and made it feel more like a resort than just a campground. I'd really like to come back for a long stay and relax.
May 18, 2015
I loved this place!!!
May 17, 2015
We took two 6th grade classes to this KOA. The kids had a great time. Terry and her staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. Great food, company and entertainment!
May 13, 2015
This was our second trip here for Mother's Day weekend with my extended family to celebrate with my mom and my husband and son. We loved our two room cabin. I love the campground and that a playground was just outside of our cabin. It is a great place for young children and family groups.
May 13, 2015
As the mom of a large family of adult children, we love having reunions at Manchester Beach KOA! There is something for everyone to enjoy! We had a wonderful, relaxing time! Thanks!
May 13, 2015
Clean, well designed cabins and camping layout. Restrooms clean and maintained Many activities for children and groups
May 12, 2015
Fantastic for families
May 11, 2015
Heating was erratic, but everything else was great. Our gas grill had some issues, but the staff was quick to address our issues. To be fair, we never complained about the heat, so we didn't give the staff a chance to fix it. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.
May 11, 2015
One of my favorite places to Kamp in California! It's obvious that the staff takes pride in how they run their campground. I love all the extras like the Ice Cream Socials, group campfires and Karaoke!
May 11, 2015
The KOA at Manchester is always nice. There's a friendly atmosphere and the place is very well maintained. I don't have high hopes for bathrooms, let alone showers, when camping, but they are pristine! The fire pit and bbq were both cleaned out before arrival. We had a great mother's day weekend!
May 11, 2015
We arrived very late to the campsite, and were greeted with a friendly smile, and clean and warm "Kamping Kabin" The accommodations were very well maintained, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Overall it was a wonderful weekend with the Manchester Beach KOA.
May 06, 2015
What an awesome staff!
May 05, 2015
Wonderful people...helpful, pleasant, and efficient!
May 05, 2015
Nice people, great campground. Everything A+
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have camped a lot through the years, and may we say this was one of our best. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground and accommodations were remarkably clean. We will recommend this place to others, and we will be back.
May 05, 2015
The staff was generally stand-offish and appeared annoyed at our presence when we asked questions about the Wi-Fi. The facilities are fine though.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and organized
Apr 29, 2015
The shower would not drain. Was a very nice stay with all the family.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Its was just excellent :)
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and it was nice that we were not booked next to anyone. Kitchen facility was nice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals