Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
The cabin and grounds were spotless! The employees were very helpful, courteous, and polite!
Jul 11, 2013
Always love it! We enjoyed the Fourth of July festivities. It was a super time with family and friends. Thanks for everything!
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed in cottage 2. Loved it. Does need the over stove light replaced and the overhead fan, when used, looks like to going to fall down soon.
Jul 10, 2013
We love the Manchester KOA! We are up there every year for four or five nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. For the amount of traffic through the restrooms, they are always immaculate and never out of paper supplies! Thank you to the staff at Manchester KOA and we will see you again soon!!
Jul 09, 2013
Great location! Scenic, quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the heated pool and hot tub after a long walk on nature trails.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the folks at the KOA! WISH THERE WERE MORE BATHROOMS! Willdefinatly be back! MaMauve this weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The heaters worked great in the cabin. We were warm and cozy:-)
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful place! My only complaint is the weather, but that's Mendocino. It's cold and windy sometimes. But the last 2 days were gorgeous! So many things to do. Not enough bathrooms, but they were building more in our area. Fancy, well kept bathrooms, though. Really, I've never seen REAL travertine and elegant hardware in a campground bathroom. The kamping kabins are Just adorable!
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful! I will be back for sure! friendly and helpful staff, clean camp grounds beautiful scenery..oh yea, I will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
Our family always has a great time at Manchester KOA. There is something for everyone. The kids love the heated pool, ice cream social, fun activities during the day, easy access to the ocean and of course movie night. The staff at this KOA are the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered at any campground we have visited. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Jul 06, 2013
My husband and I came from Sacramento to escape the triple digit heat. Manchester KOA exceeded our expectations. Quiet, cool and comfortable in a beautiful setting. Terry and Yolanda were super friendly and accommodating. We loved our Deluxe Kabin! The nearby towns of Point Arena and Manchester our super cute. We hope to return soon. We had an excellent and relaxing time.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was awesome as usual. Definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Requested a quiet spot, and the office did awesome in their selection!! young lady very kind and most helpfull at the front desk. helped with direction twice!! and she always did kindly and with graciouseness
Jul 01, 2013
Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved KT1! Spacious and full of amenities. We will request this Kottage next time!
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful area, clean camp and friends staff. I wish we had more time to stay longer!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It wars a wonderful experience . We are planing on coming back as soon as we can.
Jun 29, 2013
The bathroom smelt bad and the dining chairs were so dirty that we could not touch them and there were mouse droppings in the dishes under the sink.
Jun 29, 2013
The campground is very well maintained.The bathrooms are pristine & I really appreciated that. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with colorful coastal flowers.There is a lot for the kids to do & a walk to the ocean is easy.The dog park is awesome. I don't camp in KOA's but I would return to this one. Thank you for all the hard work you do to provide a safe, clean environment.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My family and I have goe to this KOA every year for the past 35+ years. The staff are GREAT and like family to us always very helpful and its always very clean. Nice family!
Jun 26, 2013
Some changes being made that create inconvenience (removing dishwashing sink from second back area of property). Removing hay ride is a big disappointment too.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed at four KOAs on this trip and this is one we aren't likely to revisit. The place was overly crowded and all the sites were right on top of each other. It felt more like living in San Francisco than a small town. It would probably be a great place for a large group of people to visit together but I prefer something that is a bit more secluded.
Jun 24, 2013
Very impressed with the staff; extremely friendly & helpful. The grounds are well-kept. I truly recommend this KOA location; very family oriented!!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Welcomed beautifully by very attentive and personable staff. Great kids activities. Lovely beach. Can just pack a sleeping bag and evrything else is provided, no need to worry I've left anything at home :)
Jun 23, 2013
Great people campgrounds were exceptionally clean and the bathroom/showers were as clean as our own!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We loved our camping lodge. The pool was nice and the area was spectacular.
Jun 11, 2013
We had a nice stay,but wall clock dod not work. the TV remote control did not work. The staff brought us batteries for the remote but it still did not work. they said they would be back with another. They never came back. On a safety note. The hot water coming from the faucets was extremely hot. some would could truly be hurt. We did let the front office know. they did not seem concerned. ;(
Jun 10, 2013
This is a great campground and I will be back next year. Kevin Kelly
Jun 10, 2013
This is the absolute best camping I've ever done!!! Bathrooms were clean, spotless!! Our Kabin was immaculate and the location on the beach was to die for!!! 11 out of 10 anyday!!!
Jun 08, 2013
WE HAD TERRIBLE SAFTY ISSUES WITH OUR RENTAL RV. FORTUNELLY KOA MANCHESTER WAS AVAILBLE WITH THEIR PHONE SERVICE (NO CELL SERVICE) AND A KOA RECOMMENATION PAY FOR DELUXE CABIN ON THEIR SITE WHICH THE RV COMPANY DID. WOULD COME BACK IF THE DRIVE WAS NOT HARD AND LONG.
Jun 07, 2013
I spent the night in a "luxury cabin". Very nice! I must say ( I know this sounds a bit silly) but the quality of toilet paper sucked!! I could (and have) g0t better stuff at a gas station/state park! For $169 bucks can I please get some decent toilet paper?!?!?! Other than that, great!
Jun 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the buggy rentals. If your GPS machine says to use Mountain View Road, force it to recalculate, especially if at night. It is very twisty and turny. Otherwise this was a fantastic spot to camp!
Jun 05, 2013
We have never been camping like this before. Wow! The entire site was extremely clean, the staff was friendly & helpful! Perfect family mini vacation. We will make it a family tradtion to go there once a year. What a treasure on the Mendocino Coast. Thank you :)
Jun 04, 2013
Great time thanks to Terry who made are stay enjoyable. She is very accomodating and friendly.
Jun 03, 2013
wonderful stay, will be back again! Beautiful settings. staff is extremely friendly and helpful, very clean and pleasant. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We are a novice campers so it was nice to have a private bathroom and a shower.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean KOA. Well managed.
May 31, 2013
Wow, what a great trip we had. We hadn't stayed at a KOA in years and this place exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you!
May 29, 2013
Kabins are convenient for "camping" with little kids. Good location. Clean & Safe.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.