Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and fun! We appreciate you,
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground.The grounds are well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
I've always had a really great time at the camp grounds. Although, the cabin KT2 that we stayed in wasn't very clean and the stove top adjustment was broken, the thermostate was also broken so we couldn't get the fire place to work. Pretty good other than that. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2015
Love the new bathroom shower house!
Oct 02, 2015
I had a great time! I loved my little cabin. Susie & Jaye are wonderful hosts. I can hardly wait to come back & my friend wants to come, too.
Oct 01, 2015
The location in Northern California is wonderful. The Kamping Lodge we rented was very clean, as was the whole park. Our biggest disappointment and complaint was the poor condition of cooking appliances at the Lodge. We were only given a hot plate that could not even boil water. The charcoal grill and gas grill were so used that they were damaged. No cleaning tool was even provided for the grills.
Oct 01, 2015
We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Manchester KOA several times before and plan to stay again.
Sep 30, 2015
Due to a Disk Golf tournament happing the same weekend of our stay, I was extreemelty satisfied with the peace and quiet and efficiency of how the camp was managed. We also had the good fortune of being present during the Lunar Eclipse. We walked to the beach and enjoyed our own private show. Not a sole around. I look forward to my next visit. And know the cabin # that I want to reserve. Cheers
Sep 28, 2015
Was great, the staffs always really friendly and the pleasant. The kids loved it they love the icecream social and fire pits to roast there marshmallows. Your cabins are super cute and tidy (better than Willits koa cabins) Would be neat if you guys put a petting zoo, or play gymnasium in so my lil ones would have lil more to do, but over all was great as always♡
Sep 28, 2015
Good if you are traveling with children. We weren't. Loud campground karaoke until late so we had a hard time going to sleep. Wi-fi free for 1 hour only!!! No, we won't go there ever again.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our first time to stay at Manchester Beach KOA, but definitely not the last!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. Very family oriented,very relaxing.We love that it is dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice and peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Love coming here! We come every year for the past 4 years. Wouldn't choose another place to camp!
Sep 21, 2015
nice weather, very nice staff, very clean restroom. cabin is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff friendly always ready to help and the site is fully functional as always bravo KOA Manchester.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed your campground however would have been nice to be in the next cabin over so we weren't right next to our neighbors since it was vacant.but nice clean friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and wonderful accommodations! Did miss the pancake breakfast this year.
Sep 19, 2015
Only problem we had was our Air Conditioning did not work even after we reported it to main office and an employee came out to investigate the issue it wasn't repaired during our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
If you want to get away from everything and everyone, then its a great place to stay. Its in the middle of nowhere!! Nice little grocery store but WAY TO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 15, 2015
Professional staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will be back again with the family. This place seems great for larger groups. It is also dog friendly. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 14, 2015
always a great stay - Yolunda is the best
Sep 14, 2015
this was our first time at this KOA. We rented the 1 room cabin and it was SO cute and clean! The bathrooms were kept so clean which was Wonderful! Shower pressure was great! the entire facility was nice and staff friendly. We had a Wonderful stay and will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
It was a great place to stay. All staff members were very helpful, caving was clean and the scenery was beautiful. Nature trail to beach was longer than stated though so be ready for quite a walk if you go by Nature Trail.
Sep 11, 2015
great campground,lots of activities for kids to do, great location, friendly staff !
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best koa's I've ever stayed at...The staff members were all friendly and Went out of there way to accommodate our needs..Can't wait to go back...
Sep 09, 2015
We LOVED it!!! We have three children and one on the way and we were so happy with all the kids friendly activities!!! All the staff was so helpful and pleasant. We couldn't end this trip without booking our group cabins for next year same weekend.. Thank you all very much see you next year:))
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The camp grounds were beautiful. Everything was clean. And the staff was very nice & helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
cabin was nice...but not power outlets?
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, easy access to everything, cottage cabin was comfortable, staff very friendly however rated a 4 and not a 5 because I requested twice service and the employees did not help me like they had promised
Sep 02, 2015
the campground was well maintained, lots of activities, and very helpful and courteous staff
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay if you want to stay at camp with lots of good beaches close by if you don't want to stay at camp
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, accommodating, above and beyond courteous. Very well organized, Our groups needs were all met, my personal needs were all met. Thank you Manchester KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, clean facilities, and we loved the social events and community fire! Had such a wonderful time, cannot wait to come back!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA i have been to
Aug 31, 2015
Tears on both sides of vinyl cots,should be repaired or replaced......Same cabin used by us every time,still torn.Front window screen torn.Bottom of front door,has a gap.Needs to have sweep installed on bottom of door. All in all,we are always happy to stay at your KOA Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,Ca Staff are always great!
Aug 31, 2015
Staff were lovely, great hospitality. Our motorcycle group had dinner and it was fabulous.
Aug 27, 2015
aWESOME
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, but needs some upgrading.
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed with a big group back in the camping cabins .only negative we could find is they need a restroom in the middle of those cabins. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time the weather was perfect not too hot not too cool and the kids really enjoyed the movie and me and my wife had a chance to relax
Aug 25, 2015
We have been coming to Manchester Beach for many years. We always enjoy our stay, and we have already booked again for next year!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and Friendly, great KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin. Cute, clean, friendly staff. Nice trail (3/4 mile or so) to the beach.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time and plan on staying again.
Aug 25, 2015
The whole campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly services at the main office, and very helpful. Cabin was comfortable and accommodating. We will be back soon. I highly recommend it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals