Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Had everything we needed. Great campground in a great location on the coast.
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and we couldn't have asked for anything eles to make it any better.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice cabin with mountain view, landscaping, clean and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
We go here every yeat, multiple times and we absolutely love it!
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful weekend
Apr 11, 2016
We had not been to your facility in over 16 years, we were in awe at how the campground has grown, yet it felt as if we were the only ones there! The campground is immaculate! Our cabin was lovely, we have told everyone we went "Glamping"!! Our only negative experience is we rented the cabin with the futon...it was not comfortable for us. Next time we will rent a cabin with a bed instead.
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the beautiful hike to the beach from the campground!
Apr 08, 2016
I am not a camper by any means and this was a great way to ease me into it. The grounds are Very clean, grassy lots, the community kitchen was fabukous & there are great bathrooms/showers. The staff was so friendly and available when needed. I will absolutely return here for future trios.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Great setting and amenities!
Apr 05, 2016
As always, the facility is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Looking forward to another return visit later this summer. Thank you. Matt & Kate
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect weekend getaway. The cabins were clean. Staff was awesome. Loved that I can bring my dogs here and there's even a dog park. Will definitely visit again if given the chance.
Apr 05, 2016
It was awesome. The people were amazing. Had a great time.
Apr 05, 2016
Great family campground. Lots of activities, fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff. The loft cabin we had was wonderful. We will definitely be back. Susie is wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Keep up with the great work can't wait until we come back in June
Apr 01, 2016
Everything was extraordinary, but I wished that children could go in the hot tub. Most koas have a giant jumping pillow but this one did not
Apr 01, 2016
Great heated pool, excellent spa for mum and dad courtesy of the lovely Jay. Lovely location near an isolated unspoilt beach. The staff go above and beyond what is required: organising a private Easter egg hunt for our son (thank you Susie!), letting us borrow pans and cutlery (thank you Jay!). All round the highlight of our visit to USA. We'll be back and we'll tell all our friends.
Mar 30, 2016
We loved the Manchester beach KOA. The rooms were clean, the campground was well-kept, and the staff was lovely and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
We asked for a Kabin near the bathrooms since I recently had surgery and require more bathroom time. Our Kabin was not even remotely close to the bathroom so that was a negative but the campground was clean, the amenities were nice and the Easter festivities memorable. We have been to this KOA for years and it's one of our favorites
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Really nice accommodations. Very friendly staff. Only down side, it is very far from the beach.
Mar 22, 2016
This place is amazing!! The facilities are well maintained and the friendly staff are helpful and easy to find. A short walk to the beach from the campground is my favorite part.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Me amd my kids just visited this koa for three night was very nice the staff are very nice and helpfull not to far from glass beach beautiful surroundings. We will be back
Mar 10, 2016
Love this place !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 04, 2016
I come up every year during off season with my family. It's always awesome thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
looking for peace and quite and we found it here. The four of us ladies stayed in a delux cabin. A little pricey but well worth it! very comfortable. The split bottle of wine was a nice amenity. The staff was very friendsly and accommodating. We stayed only one night and allowed a late check out so that we could enjoy the hot tub and enjoy the beauty of this place :-)
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Only stayed for one night, in a cabin. Everything was in order, the service in the store was pleasant. They were scheduled to close at 6pm, but campers were checking in well after 6pm. I went back around 6:50pm to see if I could get a lighter as mine had gone empty. The store was locked up and closed, but when I knocked they answered and cheerfully gave me some matches.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Incredible little cabin, very cute and cozy! I highly recommend a walk to the beach in the morning
Feb 01, 2016
We love this camp ground. We visit 4-5 times per year. Even in the winter, the cabins are clean the staff is friendly and helpful...
Jan 31, 2016
We love the staff and all the activities that happen at the campground.
Jan 23, 2016
Lets just say that we will be back.
Jan 23, 2016
The Cabin we stayed was the loft and it was clean comfortable and excellent for our needs.
Jan 20, 2016
We have been going there for years, and have always appreciated how they treat us like old friends. The facilities are clean and consistent. It's definitely worth visiting.
Jan 18, 2016
It was a nice Xmas. Everyone throughly enjoyed themselves.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful setting; friendly staff; very clean; quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
Jan 06, 2016
We spent New Years here, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are really good size, with huge trees all around. Everything was clean and very well kept. A nice walk to the ocean for an extraordinary view. Getting there was the hardest part. Highly recommend taking 101 to 128 to 1. Still a little hairy for those that have bigger rigs but well worth it once you get there. Enjoy!
Jan 06, 2016
The stay was perfect, the staff are always super helpful and nice.🌝⭐️🌙
Jan 06, 2016
Best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far! Close to a great beach, well run site, helpful staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed at this KOA over Thanks Giving 2015 had a wonderful time. Great Staff and Beautiful location.
Jan 04, 2016
We loved our stay there. Best KOA ever! Great people, comfy cabin and great entertainment.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a nice quiet New Years Eve, just what we wanted. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wish the arcade was open later, this weekend it closed at 6 it should stay open later for weekends.🌞
Jan 02, 2016
unfortunately we left a day earlier than planned because it was so crowded and noisy. we knew it would be due to the holiday, but a group of people left there young dog tied out all night and it cried and barked for hours without being attended to. As a dog lover it pissed me off that they would treat their pet with such little care and have no respect for other campers keeping them (us) awake.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals