Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely love the KOA! Everyone was very nice, the cabins are perfect and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots to do. We will come again soon
Aug 09, 2015
This place is great and the people are wonderful.
Aug 08, 2015
Not a rustic/remote camping experience, but a lovely one nonetheless. Other campers were respectful, KOA staff were fun and helpful, campground had lots of amenities and felt very safe.
Aug 08, 2015
we had a great time, thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great communal kitchen for people who do not have cooking facilities. Had sleeping bags & pots,/pans available for use.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff VERY helpful,friendly, cabin very clean, well-equipped, good location, grounds well-maintained, pool and hot tub great. Some drunk adults using foul language was not good for our kids, but you can't pick your neighbors. Kids loved biking freely, ice cream nightly, "Charlie" the cat.
Aug 06, 2015
The one room cabins are great! We didn't have bedding since we flew into the area, and they gladly lended us some for our stay even though the website said we needed our own.
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay as always. Its always fun to come back and be greeted personally by Yolanda. We're up there twice a year and will keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
We were so impressed with all the activities available! We also appreciated how clean everything is kept. Your staff does a wonderful job not only keeping things clean but always being very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other KOA's and they were not kept clean and we were treated as if we were in the way.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was pleasant, the variety of activities and time frames they were offered worked well. Proximity to the beach was a bit far but the beach was great.
Aug 05, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful/scenic location! GREAT staff. I had a little problem with my cabin and they moved me immediately! I had a problem with the offsite internet service and they called for me and got it resolved pronto! Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse!
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks, wonderful area where our group of about 50 could eat, stay and the youngsters could run around. We like the combination of cabins and campsites. We even got sunny weather most of the time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic! We already reserved 10 cabins and the group site for next year! Staff friendly and hard working, campground extremely clean. (Loved the LL cabin - I'll b in one next year!) Our new campers were so impressed!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean. It's not a very pretty place to stay. I'd love to see a bit more nature and a few less RVs on top of each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. All employees were extremely helpful and pleasant. I found everything to be cleaned satisfactorily. Lots of great activities available.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past, and have thoroughly enjoyed this KOA. lots of activities play grounds arcades swimming pool and of course ice cream night. Head maintainance guy is great. Please give him some bacon flavored Ritz. Also pool needs to be warmer.
Aug 03, 2015
Lovely KOA with beautiful trees and flowers.
Aug 01, 2015
My 8 month old baby bumped her head and I was camping alone. The staff made me feel like I was part of the family since I was scared about the bump. They gave me ice and even checked in on me every so often. Loved the pool and the playground. Great family place to go.
Jul 31, 2015
Wish the pool had been warmer but other than that everything was great!
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 13 years and will continue as long as we can! We LOVE Yolanda & look forward to seeing her & staff every year. Thank you for your superior customer service & keeping everything so clean!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
My only complaint is accessibility for the bathrooms. My daughters wheelchair wouldn't fit in the bathroom by the store which was closest to us. We found an accessible bathroom across the campground- but it also was a shower- and an entire family was using it, taking turrns but all staying in there. I can carry her- so used the stairs and carried her in, but that wouldn't work for everyone.
Jul 30, 2015
It was definitely a different experience than the one that my kids and I had at Santa Cruz KOA, but we all enjoyed our time. Not as welcoming or fun as the one in Santa Cruz or other camping experiences, but still will likely return.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and made our experience fun. Great location campground was great.
Jul 28, 2015
TV didn't work most of the time we were there and the KT1 and KT2 have different features for the same price.
Jul 28, 2015
CLEAN, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL! FAMILY ORIENTATED
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and really accommodating and nice!! It was packed however and the bathrooms were horrible. Ran out of hot water, toilet paper, paper towels, and seat covers. The showers and bathroom stalls were dirty, staff couldn't keep up.
Jul 26, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi and phone signal. Great location..
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly check in staff. But because we were checking in with dogs we should have been told the beach was closed to dogs at check in and given the list of possible alternative beaches at that time. Also didn't know there was a fenced dog area until discovered on our last day. Also give out that info at check in. Really liked the park atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff did not seem professional. Bathrooms could be cleaner as well as cabins. I love the area so I keep coming back for 19 yrs. I hope I will see an improvement next time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the location is awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
everything was great
Jul 23, 2015
It's very clear that the owners of this KOA have done a lot of travelling. They know exactly what is needed to make your stay at this KOA a great time. From the well stocked store with friendly staff, to the camping kitchen, Sunday breakfasts, and nightly entertainment, this is a place for all ages.
Jul 23, 2015
Very kid and pet friendly. Super dusty though and the trek to the beach was difficult for small children, I recommend a short drive south to a walk on beach for those traveling with little ones. Super friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities were clean. It was a great get away.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and we had a great time. We will return in the future with our grandkids.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing time in our 2 bedroom cabin. Just what we needed. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman (do not know his name, all I remember was that he rides a motorcycle)who was really friendly and made me and my son's girlfriend's day. He made it a point to make everyone feel welcome. The cabins were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and I really appreciated that employees were so nice and helpfu . How they made sure after 10pm everyone was using their quite voice . Only thing was the pool was freezing cold!
Jul 19, 2015
Appreciate responsive staff, clean facilities, although it was hard for bathroom to keep up with traffic. What about organized nature walks or programs for kids?
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in one of the Kabins. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was a bit dirty. May be the result of following the holiday weekend.
Jul 18, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love it, thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Although not a family reunion we had our children and grandkids all together. Our ages range from 70 to 2 1/2. There was something for everyone and we had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals