Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
This was my first time taking my kids camping by myself and they loved the campgrounds so much we are planning on coming back again and again! The cabins was perfect and I would not change a thing!
Apr 22, 2014
This was the seventh Easter we were there great as always. Only one complaint people leaving there dogs unattended in there camp and the dogs barking the whole time
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
It was great being around laughing children, even for grandmothers!
Apr 22, 2014
Extremely helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for four days. We had six people, we brought all our own bedding, supplies, etc. However, the cabin came with ONE roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk and the woman WOULD NOT give us more. She embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of customers by asking "HOW MUCH TOILET PAPER DO YOU USE ANYWAY?" Four Days, Six People in the Deluxe Cabin and one roll of Toilet Paper.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 19, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA! The staff is super friendly, the grounds are always well kept and clean and there is always something fun to do here! I highly recommend this place to all. Thank you Manchester KOA for making my life easier and our trips super fun! Valerie in Hidden Valley
Apr 18, 2014
The campground and staff were great. Beautiful area. Our only issue was with the cold wind most of the day but that's coastal weather for you. We will try again in July or August
Apr 18, 2014
So much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is so beautiful and there's a ton of stuff to do. My kids loved the community campfire and the $1.50 ice-cream social. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great time.The staff was exceptional and the grounds and facilities were so clean and well kept. My two dogs absolutely loved the dog park. We had an ocean view from our camp site and could hear the roar of the waves. It was a wonderful 4 day stay and we are looking forward to future stays. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA staff.
Apr 11, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our little Kabin, the staff was very friendly!
Apr 06, 2014
Yolanda was great and made our stay the best ever!
Apr 03, 2014
The cabin was clean & quite. However, we were disappointed that there were no electrical plug-ins to charge phones or computers. We were also disappointed internet access was time limited. Finally while the showers were hot the shower heads did not provide much water. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We had a blast. We were going to tent camp but knowing rain was in the forecast decided to stay in the cabins instead. Best decision we've ever made!
Mar 03, 2014
Again, such a wonderful place to stay on the Mendocino coast. Very clean and friendly. This time we were treated to amazing wildlife: a family of deer, rabbits, frogs croaking at night and birds of all kinds. Glorious!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
I just wish the facility was smoke free. Hate that staff smokes cigarettes. Dislike that the location permits cigarettes. Smelled cigarettes by the community kitchen which is just gross. Had a really good time though, as usual when we come to this KOA. The location is beautiful and the staff is really nice.
Feb 20, 2014
This is awesome place to spend your vacation. Went with my gf and we had amazing time. Will certainly visit again!
Feb 18, 2014
Clean cabins and amenities, and great karaoke!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
When making the reservation, I was told the heater in the Lodge was not working but a portable would be put brought in. At 10:00 PM, trying to heat up dinner in the micro while the heater was on, blew the circuit breaker. No idea where the panel was and didn't want to search it out in the dark. The next morning, located it and reset the power. Aside from this, very nice park great staff.
Feb 15, 2014
This is the best campground! They are very accommodating. They have everything here, pool, hot tub,playground,laundry,camp kitchen.The cute cabins are great for those who don't tent camp. We are already planning our next visit!
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintain.
Jan 13, 2014
Great accommodations. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a Great weekend spot for the "Boys getaway winter blues motorcycle ride".
Jan 08, 2014
This place was great and exactly what we needed. We arrived late the first night and they had our keys available to us, turned on the porch light, and turned the heater on. It was the perfect thing to arrive to after a long drive in the dark. Plus there was a porch swing. This place can do no wrong.
Jan 06, 2014
The team at KOA is the absolute BEST!!! We went to many KOA campgrounds, but we will always come back to Manchester KOA! Thank you KOA Manchester for making our New Year's Eve unforgettable!!! The Goller Family
Jan 02, 2014
The cabin was nice and cozy and apportioned as described on the website. The hot water supply for the cabin is inadequate for its permitted occupancy, however the main showers make up for the deficiency. The Manchester Beach location provides a convenient home base to access nearby attractions.
Jan 02, 2014
a very hospitable place. Clean, friendly, very well equipt. Great outdoor kitchen, clean hot tub, nice bathrooms, excellent cabins.
Dec 28, 2013
We come here every year with family. There is no better place to celebrate Thanksgiving - KOA does a fantastic job at keeping everyone involved and enjoy the weekend!
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Love this site and Manager Yolanda. Cabin fireplace was not working properly, but management built a fire in the firering and supplied free wood. We will return next year to same cabin with working fireplace. yah.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Great location. Friendly and attentive staff. Easy late-night registration. Cabins were warm despite the 35 degree weather. Will be back in summer.
Dec 06, 2013
Yolanda, the Manager and Terri, the Owner as well as the cleanliness of the KOA is why my family returns every year to the KOA. Yolanda makes staying at the KOA a wonderful experience for the entire family...we have been coming for many years now...and with the recent improvements, look to continue coming for years to come.
Dec 04, 2013
The place we have gathered for Thanksgiving for the last 12 years. So happy to see Yolanda back this year. Had issues last year that seemed to be resolved. The staff always treats us like family. Thank you.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
WE STAY AT MANCHESTER KOA 6 TIMES PER YEAR. ALWAYS FUN, CLEAN, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES, AND TAREY AND STAFF ARE TERRIFIC!!
Dec 01, 2013
Very clean KOA they really pay attention to detail. My only complaint is not having utensils provided in the deluxe cabin which was very nice but could have used them.
Dec 01, 2013
Always a wonderful family atmosphere..always enjoyable and I have been coming for years.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
As always the campground was very clean and everyone working there were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We came to spend time together as family and they make sure it all happens. The people who work there are very special people .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.