Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, accommodating, above and beyond courteous. Very well organized, Our groups needs were all met, my personal needs were all met. Thank you Manchester KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, clean facilities, and we loved the social events and community fire! Had such a wonderful time, cannot wait to come back!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA i have been to
Aug 31, 2015
Tears on both sides of vinyl cots,should be repaired or replaced......Same cabin used by us every time,still torn.Front window screen torn.Bottom of front door,has a gap.Needs to have sweep installed on bottom of door. All in all,we are always happy to stay at your KOA Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,Ca Staff are always great!
Aug 31, 2015
Staff were lovely, great hospitality. Our motorcycle group had dinner and it was fabulous.
Aug 27, 2015
aWESOME
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, but needs some upgrading.
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed with a big group back in the camping cabins .only negative we could find is they need a restroom in the middle of those cabins. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time the weather was perfect not too hot not too cool and the kids really enjoyed the movie and me and my wife had a chance to relax
Aug 25, 2015
We have been coming to Manchester Beach for many years. We always enjoy our stay, and we have already booked again for next year!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and Friendly, great KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin. Cute, clean, friendly staff. Nice trail (3/4 mile or so) to the beach.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time and plan on staying again.
Aug 25, 2015
The whole campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly services at the main office, and very helpful. Cabin was comfortable and accommodating. We will be back soon. I highly recommend it!
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly people, clean cabins, and everything you could ask for in a campground and more. By far the best KOA I have been to!!
Aug 22, 2015
Bathrooms near cabins were ALWAYS busy, could use more. But,they were also ALWAYS clean which was great!
Aug 22, 2015
We've been coming here for many years. It is always extremely clean. The employee's are extremely nice and helpful. It's our favorite koa, and we've stayed in quite a few.
Aug 20, 2015
Fun, relaxing just awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
I love this place!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Yolanda and the staff are accommodating and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground as it's family friendly, yet close enough to walk to the gorgeous beach! Wish there was more straw or gravel on the grounds keeping the dirt down to a minimum. Upper loft windows were scary with kids up there need bars or ?
Aug 17, 2015
very clean shower and bathroom facilities. good value and cabins were nice. will visit again.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities are great. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. This was my 5th visit to this KOA and it won't be my last! My favorite part is the nature trail to the beach- so pretty! And everyone is always so nice there.
Aug 13, 2015
We are returning next year,luv it.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The best kampground ever!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely love the KOA! Everyone was very nice, the cabins are perfect and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots to do. We will come again soon
Aug 09, 2015
This place is great and the people are wonderful.
Aug 08, 2015
Not a rustic/remote camping experience, but a lovely one nonetheless. Other campers were respectful, KOA staff were fun and helpful, campground had lots of amenities and felt very safe.
Aug 08, 2015
we had a great time, thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great communal kitchen for people who do not have cooking facilities. Had sleeping bags & pots,/pans available for use.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff VERY helpful,friendly, cabin very clean, well-equipped, good location, grounds well-maintained, pool and hot tub great. Some drunk adults using foul language was not good for our kids, but you can't pick your neighbors. Kids loved biking freely, ice cream nightly, "Charlie" the cat.
Aug 06, 2015
The one room cabins are great! We didn't have bedding since we flew into the area, and they gladly lended us some for our stay even though the website said we needed our own.
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay as always. Its always fun to come back and be greeted personally by Yolanda. We're up there twice a year and will keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
We were so impressed with all the activities available! We also appreciated how clean everything is kept. Your staff does a wonderful job not only keeping things clean but always being very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other KOA's and they were not kept clean and we were treated as if we were in the way.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was pleasant, the variety of activities and time frames they were offered worked well. Proximity to the beach was a bit far but the beach was great.
Aug 05, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful/scenic location! GREAT staff. I had a little problem with my cabin and they moved me immediately! I had a problem with the offsite internet service and they called for me and got it resolved pronto! Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse!
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks, wonderful area where our group of about 50 could eat, stay and the youngsters could run around. We like the combination of cabins and campsites. We even got sunny weather most of the time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic! We already reserved 10 cabins and the group site for next year! Staff friendly and hard working, campground extremely clean. (Loved the LL cabin - I'll b in one next year!) Our new campers were so impressed!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean. It's not a very pretty place to stay. I'd love to see a bit more nature and a few less RVs on top of each other.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps