Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
I love the location of this KOA, and the staff was wonderful. I do have a few things I was disappointed about. So much is paid for the Loft Lodges, and there is not enough room for 10 people to stay in there. You had to move the microwave, or coffee maker to use the hot plate, no counter space. We ran out of hot water quite a few times also. Very unhappy with the Lodge and size.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
Aug 30, 2016
Your staff needs severe training. Out of all the employees we came across Michael and Tom were exceptional. We had three other employee come in the deluxe cabin to try and fix a tub stop so my grandbaby could take a bath. It took them two days plus to fix after me complaining a few times. We spent hard earned money there. It should not have gone that way. Alot of other problems were complained.
Aug 30, 2016
Love the place, great customer service, very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Thanks for great customer service
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming here for about 30 years. This year, we had some issues when we got to our cabin. The TV was fuzzy, the tub spicket fell off in our hands, the towel bar came down, we had no sponge or dish drain for our wet dishes, and the clock needed a battery. Usually things are pretty good, but it seems this year there were quite a few issues. We did complain, and everything got fixed.
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were nice, but there was so much dust. Every time a car drove by there was dust galore. I also wish there was a better path to the beach. This KOA shouldn't say there's beach access. It's seriously a hike. I wouldn't recommend this to families with small children.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy KOA cabins but this time not so much. Near the end of the season and very empty campground and we were all clumped together at one area of the campsite we were 2 adults and we were beside a family with a very busy little boy. it was noisy and uncomfortable for the family as they were trying to keep him quiet. i would expect this if campground was full but it wasnt. Fire pits too deep.
Aug 26, 2016
Well run KOA with a very accommodating staff. The store was well stocked. Only issues involved the weather - beyond the control of the KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Brilliant overnight stop.
Aug 23, 2016
My family absolutely loves this KOA location. We have always enjoyed ourselves. There's so much to do 😄
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay !!! You won't regret staying here everything they do is above and beyond
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the family friendly and safe property!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always love this location!!!
Aug 22, 2016
The camp ground was very well taken care of the staff was amazing and they had a lot of activitys we well be staying again every summer from now on
Aug 22, 2016
I thought there would be more kids activities but there wasn't much to do. Love staying at the cabin with loft and enjoyed the ice cream social. It is a nice place but my kids were a bit bored because not much to do.
Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing staff keep everything beyond clean and very friendly!
Aug 20, 2016
great staff, clean cabin awesome area. Thank you. I'll be back
Aug 20, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA experience & once again it was absolutely wonderful. The thing that stood out for us about the Manchester location was how incredibly clean our cabin was as well as the entire campground. The staff were great & we loved the community kitchen. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because of poor condition of the men's bathroom by the store, it needs an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2016
My kids and I were looking for a place with yurts. We couldn't find any listed in CA. A friend suggested checking on KOA along the CA coast. I found this honey of a spot! The kids and I had such a great time we will be adding Manchester KOA to a new family favorite. If they could only do something about the terrible traffic getting to the coast haha.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best, most welcoming, cleanest, most fun, with the most to do, KOA I've ever stayed at. We love it!
Aug 16, 2016
Love love love Manchester Beach KOA! I would and totally do recommend them to friends and family!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with tons of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff and you can't beat the beautiful 10-20 minute hike down to the gorgeous beach!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved Manchester Koa and i can't Wait to go there again next summer !! I love how you feel like you've been there your whole life and the kid activities are outstanding .
Aug 14, 2016
Build more bathrooms
Aug 13, 2016
We've been coming 16 years and love the upgrades, the additions of deluxe cabins and find everyone extremely friendly and helpful! I love this KOA it's filled with great memories and its my favorite KOA of all!!! Thanks!!!
Aug 12, 2016
It was our families 5th annual camp out. We spent our 4th annual at your KOA and liked it so much, we just had to come back. We are a very large family. My husband is one of 8 children and this family has grown year by year. Your KOA has something for every age group and price range and the cleanliness is right up there with Disneyland! Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean place and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
This was out first stay at a KOA. It was outstanding. We will definitely be back! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are safe and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely, spacious facility. Close to beautiful beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
The check in staff was great as usual. But this year the restrooms were pretty filthy on Thurs and Fri. Also ran out of paper towels and toilet paper in some of the stalls. But the campsites were clean and garbage bins constantly emptied.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The dog park was the biggest surprise for me. Taking my two alarm clocks for their morning ritual knowing I would have a spot of sunshine in a field as my two entertained me, made waking early on my vacation pleasurable.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first visit to Manchester Beach. My boys age 6 & 10 loved riding their bike all over the campsite. I felt very comfortable letting them explore. Loved swimming and enjoying the evening activities. The Montes Family
Aug 09, 2016
My family and I loved our stay. We had so much fun with all the great activities. The employees were extremely nice and professional. I would definitely recommended this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Something for everyone with great facilities and perfect location. Our group always has a wonderful time!
Aug 08, 2016
This is the third year we've held our annual church camping trip here, and we're already planning for 2017! Great facility, friendly staff, lots of things to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Yolanda is absolutely amazing!! She was so accommodating from my first phone inquiry and surpassed excellent customer service through the duration of our stay! The rest of the staff was very helpful, kind, and fun! Looking forward to more KOA vacations!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins were great! Tent sites seem small, though.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Hard to get to ocean long walk, steep cliffs not for little kids. Great showers friendly people.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice facility showers could be cleaner but to be expected at koa
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything in the deluxe cabin 2 was great, except for the ants that I had to keep killing. They were crawling on the kitchen cou nter. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
Aug 03, 2016
family gathering the weather was awesome nice and cool the cabins always so nice and clean the staff very helpful love that they have a swimming pool for the kids play ground activities kareokee movie night free showers camp area nice and clean very nice staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps