Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Another great summertime stay at the Manchester KOA! Everyone who works there is smiling, helpful and friendly. We loved the ice cream and movies in the evening. Super clean pool and hot tub. Quiet and clean cabin. Perfect! Thank you for another excellent visit Manchester KOA! See you next summer...
Jul 13, 2016
KOAs are generally good for families with kids, and this one is great for them. Good pool, nice playground, fun evening activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would not recommend KOAs to my friends who want a true camping experience, but for families this one is swell.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather is beautiful and the cabins are charming. Great place to take your family and make memories.
Jul 13, 2016
I am from Utah and coming from a place that has several places to camp, I would have to say none of them are or have been as clean and we'll orientated towards their customers..
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice and informative staff. Will be back
Jul 12, 2016
Terry and Susie in the store were AWESOME. Gave great advice for beaches, travel route home, eating out in the area. So kind and friendly. The young men (deliver wood and scoop ice cream) were so nice personable. The only person with an attitude that could use changing... Mitzi. She is running activities and seems depressed and unfriendly. Otherwise cabin was lovely. We had the best time.
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. The bathrooms were relatively close and the showers were free, which was nice. I didn't use it much but the camping kitchen was nice to have. It made washing dishes very easy. Our site was close to the entrance which led to some noise, but it was also right next to the playground. All in all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was so nice and the deluxe cabins are awesome!
Jul 11, 2016
Had an excellent time.The reservations for us and the rest of our party worked out as we had hoped.We plan on a sizable group next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable week! Clean, organized campground. Staff responded to requests/inquiries immediately. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Amenities are of abundance and the staff were very nice. Great fun for kids and adults.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 2nd visit and we really love it. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Lots of games to check out. Will definitely recommend it.
Jul 10, 2016
This was a very memorable week stay at Manchester Beach KOA The staff does an excellent job of insuring that all guests have a wonderful stay. It is a very well run facility and every one on the staff seems to enjoy working there. AS for recommending it a friend, I already have and have sent him a link to your website. Keep up the great work guys. We will be back again for another stay for sure
Jul 09, 2016
Great place w lots to offer.
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the mattress, the stay was very cozy. The sites were breath taking as the camp is no more than an hour away to the beauty of nature.
Jul 08, 2016
Home away from home, with a couple of exceptions: cell phone coverage, and wi-fi. Now, I understand one comes here to unwind and commune with nature, but in this time and age, not having them feels kind of odd.
Jul 08, 2016
It's always great staying at the Manchester Beach KOA! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the area is amazing! Thanks for another memorable trip!
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I love coming to Manchester Beach KOA. Even though Manchester Beach is in a beautiful part of the country, we rarely leave the campground; there is just too much to do. The kids love ice cream socials, the pool, bike riding, and karaoke. We all have fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Warm, comfy cabin; tons of activities at the campground; friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoy the cleanliness of the KOA cabins and being able to use a clean bathroom/shower
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities and a great location.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restroom and very nice staff.
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Our Lodge was very clean. The office staff were very friendly and efficient. The kids felt safe in the camp environment and had several activities to engage in everyday including the pool and volleyball area. The clean and safe campgrounds and the most efficient and friendly staff keep us coming back and we will be back for our third time next year with even more family members!!
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic stay. Please consider having a printed flier outlining all amenities, times of social events, etc
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great, except when we arrived we were expecting to have propane burners and an extra burner on the BBQ to cook. We were disappointed we were not notified. All other years we had propane. Our stay was a delight. Thank you for a clean park. We'll be back next year.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the Cabins with the bathroom, we had a 4 year old and a year and a half old child with us who had a blast, the staff and comunity within the camp ground was so great. We will be returning and like the option to camp either trailer, or cabin, or tent!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time! Everything was clean and close to beach and Pt. Arena lighthouse.
Jun 20, 2016
The ladies at the desk were very helpful and welcoming. They brought us our firewood and then came back to help us get it going good. I would love to come back and stay longer next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay but too many smoky campsites.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in a loft lodge, the nicest and most expensive. The inside looked like it was furnished from garage sales. The curtains were tattered, some didn't fit and all different patterns. Bathroom pocket door had a broken handle and bad rollers. No drain rack or place to wash dishes. Broken can opener. Missing lamp shades. The skirt around the foundation had gaps and a skunk got in under the floo
Jun 19, 2016
Big Ling Comp. stayed in deluxe cabin very happy good for the family.
Jun 17, 2016
We've stayed here before and have always had a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our only problem was that they allowed day use of the pool for people not staying there. There was one day where the pool was packed with children not staying there so our children couldn't use the pool. Other then that it was a wonderful time.
Jun 17, 2016
Such a friendly staff. And very clean bathroom
Jun 14, 2016
As always the Manchester KOA is the standard all KOA's should be measured by. We had the best time and the staff at the KOA make the difference. Thank you again Mitzy and Yolanda. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks everyone! I just got back from the Big Ab Big Ling dive comp. You have been a great host for many years. The campground is beautiful and comfortable, and everyone working there is always so nice. See you next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff great location.
Jun 12, 2016
I love coming to this koa. It's clean, has great amenities. The workers are friendly and helpful. Will return year after year.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the 6th year in a row that we've stayed here. We always stay the same week. We have a mini family reunion. A good time is always had by all. The accommodations are always clean and in good working order. The staff is amazing! We already have our spots reserved for next year. Can't wait!!
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA before and some improvements have been made. Our only complaint is that we asked for a kabin away from the noisy part of the campground and that request was not honored. It was very noisy where we were.
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is awesome everybody always has a smile it a great time we will be back
Jun 06, 2016
The camp grounds are always clean and the people friendly. What a lovely place to visit!
Jun 06, 2016
We a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff were awesome and helpful. I would suggest working on cleaning up the disc golf course but other then that everything was great!!!☺️ We'll definitely be back!!☺️☺️
Jun 06, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, and always have fun activities ....
Jun 03, 2016
Great time even though it was a busy weekend. Would have been nice if bathrooms were closer, but you can't have everything.
Jun 01, 2016
I can't even begin to describe just how amazing Manchester Beach KOA is. From the moment our family arived the staff was nothing but accommodating. I have never been to a more incredible place. My stay in manchester was far better then any 5 star hotel I've ever been to including my stay in Hawaii. Every single staff member made sure to smile and mske you feel completely at home. Shout out to Josh
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, responsive staff and great location!
May 31, 2016
We keep coming here because we like the area, great people working here and great manager.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals