Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
KOA staff is superb--they're always smiling & we were thoroughly impressed with how prestine the bathrooms/showers are maintained by staff! They even clean them at night!!! We're already planning our next stay for my wife's birthday. If you like watching beautiful sunrises/sunsets while sitting by an outdoor fire relaxing...book it!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great time - well run, fun staff and kept clean. wonderful facilities and location - definitely coming back again. Only problem on this stay was that the pool was closed for repair, but there was plenty of other activities for sure.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and pleasant service staff, especially the lady at the front desk with the big glasses.
Sep 03, 2013
the staff was fabulous the area was great everything was sparkling clean
Sep 01, 2013
Kabin immaculate, close to restroom as requested. Fire ring in awkward corner. Not as close to beach as imagined. Great attitude and friendliness from staff as well as fellow campers.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The people and employees are very friendly. I enjoyed the ice cream socials and community fire. thank you for being so kind. I love coming up and wish I could do it more. The outdoor kitchen is a godsend.
Aug 29, 2013
Great
Aug 28, 2013
We have been going here for the last 25 years. We love it, and have already reserved out cabin for next year! Keep up the good work Manchester!!!
Aug 28, 2013
It's a great campground. The only thing I would suggest is that they should add a few more restrooms. I think port a potties would be fine.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. Very clean and seemed like the lodge was new. Very nice touch of complementary wine.
Aug 27, 2013
very pleased with our cabin,it was close to the restrooms and the store.Love the closeness to the ocean.We have stayed there before and always enjoyed our visit.Thank You. Karen Wolff
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time in a KOA. In general I despise huge commercial campgrounds. Overall, this KOA exceeded my expectations for such a place. The small cabin met our needs for a last minute place to stay for the night. Everything, cabin, bathrooms, grounds were very clean and well maintained. I would only ask that someone actively enforce the "dog on leash" rule. Many campers ignored it.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin I stayed in was nice, as were the amenities on the campground. The children in the neighboring cabins were noisy early in the mornings, and they roused me from my sleep.
Aug 26, 2013
All the staff were so dedicated and hard working.The entire KOA grounds and bathrooms were kept so clean. Thanks for your hard work Manchester Beach staff!
Aug 25, 2013
clean, excellent staff, great accommodations, loved it - will be returning!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I always love coming to manchester beach. It seems to be under new management. I loved the fresh flowers at the cabins. Everyone is friendly, also the microwave!!! great touch. Thanks. Anne
Aug 20, 2013
Love our site, big enough to fit a tent, far enough from your neighbors. The cabin mattress was a little hard though. Loved the location about a mile walk to the shore. Campgrounds had all the conveniences we loved.
Aug 20, 2013
I came here because I was attending a local reception and the hotel prices in the area were too high. However, the outstanding campground made we want to come back for a vacation! CLEAN, well run, quiet, family oriented, lots to do in the campground, great cabins, great showers. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2013
We rented a Loft Lodge and really enjoyed it. It was just the two of us, but we both commented that we could easily move into it! There was a nice flat screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom was so nice to have to use in the middle of the night. The kitchen was perfect, the only thing I might add to it would be a whisk. Great fire pit, bbq was glorious and very nice picnic table to use!
Aug 20, 2013
the location is great! The Kabins are nice and the staff are friendly. There are many amenities that cater to most families. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, plenty of staff, friendly. Turned on the room heaters for us before our arrival. Kabins that sleep 4 was spacious, comfortable and cozy. Plenty of fun things to do like rock painting, wall painting, hay rides, bocceball, karoke nigh, icecream social. Kamper Kitchen and community kitchen..added bonus!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. this KOA is very family orientated and had a fantastic dog park. Our kabin was very clean and accomodating. We can't wait to come again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our favorite campground! It is very family friendly and clean with fun activities for the kids. The pool is awesome!
Aug 19, 2013
So Clean and great for the kids! Cabin was fantastic! We came upon this KOA due to another place double booking... and I'm so gald!! We WILL be back to stay again! Loved it!
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful, walk to beach location. Cabins are cute, grounds well maintained and lots of staff cleaning and keeping things organized. My only complaint would be the thin, probably old, foam mattress. My whole body aches from sleeping on it for four days! Thanks for an otherwise great experience ;-)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We are return campers to this KOA, we have been visiting for about twenty years now. Overall had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, a lot of the fun activities that we come to this KOA for have been discontinued. Would enjoy the return of the very popular Sunday pancake breakfast. Yolanda is a very comforting manager, and does a lot to ensure a pleasantly stay is had by all.
Aug 14, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for many years. The only drawback is the beach access. I remember when the beach was easier to get onto and it was full of big logs of driftwood. Miss that.
Aug 13, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA, once a year for over 30 years. The only thing I have to say bad about this stay is that when I friends came in late on Thursday night, they were hasseled. That is the first time that ever happened. I did tell management about it the next day.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was great! Super happy that you guys put in more bathrooms it was much needed :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very well maintained. KOA staff really work hard to keep the site clean. Safe and entertaining for kids. Cabins are neat and clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2013
This was the first time our family of three had gone camping, so we didn't know what to expect. We were very presently surprised. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was super clean, down to the beds, the floors, the bathroom and kitchen/dining areas. The office staff and grounds staff were friendly and helpful. Campground quiet at night and plenty of kids for our son to play with.
Aug 11, 2013
Safe, clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 09, 2013
Campground was great. Disappointed in the distance to the beach on line advertising is deceiving of the distance of walk from campground to beach. Otherwise was great.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground but we enjoy a bit more privacy . I really enjoyed the walk out to the beach. The cabins where very clean. People helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome camping kitchen, to cook, eat and clean up next to other campers was fun and convenient. The bathrooms were clean. The karaoke was a blast. Thanks for a great nights sleep!
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Nice community campfire. Pool is heated. Downside: no cell service and the wifi (which no one I talked to ever got to work) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great family campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.