Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of fun to be had and they usually keep the rest rooms, pool and play areas very clean. Thank you to all the folks who help make our stay awesome! Especially Al. He is the most helpful!
Jul 25, 2014
Very well run facility. Staff is friendly and grounds are kept up nicely. It is really dusty, but not much you can do about it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2014
this was our first stay at a KOAand what a great time we had. we started off with our car breaking down as we rolled into the KOA. your staff was extremely helpful and look this up wiz john who was extremely affordable prompts and very very friendly. thank you for that.the cabin 35 was more than I expected clean and well kept. the communal kitchen was extremely clean and served our needs well.
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was wonderful...if i had known you had a store i wouldn't have crammed all the stuff i bought with me in our truck..lol... i know now and our grandkids from age 1yr....and then 10 to 16 had a wonderful time...
Jul 24, 2014
Everyone had a fun and relaxing time. Having the gas range to cook on makes preparing meals so much easier. With access to so many beaches and fun areas is also nice. And of course having a casino so near for us older folks wasn't so bad either. Our family looks forward to our visits to this KOA every year. The road is some what long, but once there all is forgotten.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely the only draw back is the sleeping pads were too hard
Jul 22, 2014
We liked the campground. The mangers hs is a eye sore needs to b cleaned up. Way to much patrolling at night need to leave campers alone not bug every 15 mins let them relax and talk that's wat u do when u camp back off ur gust all in all we hade a good time.
Jul 22, 2014
Would recomend to everyone it like paradice
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice stay, we like the amenities offered in the campground and the location is great. Thank you
Jul 19, 2014
Deluxe Kabin was exciting for my 2 grandsons...had a fabulous night.
Jul 19, 2014
Campsite has poor "curb appeal" - landscaping and internal "roads" are poorly maintained, 2 of 3 showers in main building were not operational, quiet hours not enforced until after midnight, campers allowed to play loud and inappropriate music. Overall very disappointing stay, would not return.
Jul 16, 2014
Overall very nice campground. Showers/bathroom situation in the back was kind of confusing. No toilet paper in 2 of the bathrooms. Nice service of delivering wood to site.
Jul 16, 2014
Good...but the arcade needs to be more affordable for kids. $.50 for a piece of candy that costs $1.00 a bag at the dollar store is just plain robbery. Get rid of the stuffed animal machine; add machines where kids can actually have fun playing and win tickets to cash in at the store. I hope you will seriously consider these comments that are given in the spirit of making it fun for all kids.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great campground. Clean. Plenty of services. The staff was welcoming and hospitable. A bit of a hike to the beach, but we all had a great time.
Jul 15, 2014
staff is so friendly - was a great 2 days!!
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. We will be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
the campgrounds are nice but the beds in the cabin are to hard
Jul 15, 2014
The staff, bathrooms, things for kids to rent etc. is Great! However, on the Manchester beach website it says dog friendly everywhere. It needs to say no dogs allowed on the koa beach.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very relaxing time. The staff was great and the cabin was clean and ready to go. We will definitely be back for another stay soon!
Jul 14, 2014
It was clean, with tons of activities and in a great location, who can ask for more:)
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I'm very impressed. The site is laid out very nicely, the kabin I had was clean and cozy - just what I wanted for myself and my little dog. But the thing that made the stay great (apart from the location) was the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
My family has been coming to the Manchester KOA in California for over 25 years and since I was a born. It is home away from home and would recommend to everyone. Always a good time with a great atmosphere. No complaints ever. Love Manchester KOA!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Too noisy and uncontrolled during the day. Kabins were located well. Helpful staff, but they need to get control of the people creating havoc.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Best camping experience I ever had.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean accommodations. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
Jul 04, 2014
Excellent time with my family
Jul 03, 2014
The drive there is beautiful. The cabins and campground are clean. Fun things for the kids like go carts, swimming and ping pong. The general store has good pricing and anything you might have forgotten. They even deliver wood to your camp site. Every one was friendly and the camping area was not crowded. You can't go wrong staying here.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean kabins and restrooms. Staff obviously working hard.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Personally I did not like that the cabins with bathrooms are in the far corner of the campground. Front doors of cabins were facing away from the driveway or other cabins. We didn't meet or interact with as many people as we usually do because of this. I requested a cabin near the activity and no one ever explained that we would be the farthest away that we could be.
Jun 28, 2014
We have been coming to Manchester Beach, KOA for over 5 years now and consistently enjoy our stays here. The staff is always courteous and helpful, the campsite is kept impeccably clean and activities are fun for the kids! We love the pool; trails, community fire, ice cream socials and hot showers!
Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time in our cabin. Everyone was extremely friendly and all of the facilities were very clean. My family had a great experience.
Jun 25, 2014
Great location; clean cabins and campground; kids and adults had a blast.
Jun 25, 2014
We booked for a family reunion and the staff made sure we were all close together and even gave us access to a large facility so we could watch home movies together. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was quick to make sure I was satisfied with my stay and even upgraded my cabin when there was a computer failure during check-in and it took and extra 1/2 hour to get checked in. Hats off to staff for making lemon aid out of sour beginning.
Jun 24, 2014
I loved staying at the KOA Kampground, Manchester Beach. The setting is lovely, with many trees and lots of grass. My cabin was clean and comfortable, with easy access to it and good parking. I felt very safe there...an important feature. It was heartwarming to see the activities and facilities (outdoor kitchen, pool, bicycles) that are available to families. I will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was a great campsite! I enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, plus it's so close to the beach with plenty to do! I'll be back :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
The staff were extremely happy and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Walking distance to beach is a long 30 minutes or so. Campground was great. Ice cream social was a nice feature!
Jun 19, 2014
The KOA staff are very helpful and accommodating. My son got their heater for the pool working during our stay. NOW the water is warm. It would be nice if my family could get a break on our expenses. We have our family vacation at Mendo. KOA for 36 years. We have stayed at that campgrounds three (3) times every year for that period of time. And we have been through three (3) owners.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.