Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
My family absolutely loves this KOA location. We have always enjoyed ourselves. There's so much to do 😄
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay !!! You won't regret staying here everything they do is above and beyond
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the family friendly and safe property!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always love this location!!!
Aug 22, 2016
The camp ground was very well taken care of the staff was amazing and they had a lot of activitys we well be staying again every summer from now on
Aug 22, 2016
I thought there would be more kids activities but there wasn't much to do. Love staying at the cabin with loft and enjoyed the ice cream social. It is a nice place but my kids were a bit bored because not much to do.
Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing staff keep everything beyond clean and very friendly!
Aug 20, 2016
great staff, clean cabin awesome area. Thank you. I'll be back
Aug 20, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA experience & once again it was absolutely wonderful. The thing that stood out for us about the Manchester location was how incredibly clean our cabin was as well as the entire campground. The staff were great & we loved the community kitchen. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because of poor condition of the men's bathroom by the store, it needs an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2016
My kids and I were looking for a place with yurts. We couldn't find any listed in CA. A friend suggested checking on KOA along the CA coast. I found this honey of a spot! The kids and I had such a great time we will be adding Manchester KOA to a new family favorite. If they could only do something about the terrible traffic getting to the coast haha.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best, most welcoming, cleanest, most fun, with the most to do, KOA I've ever stayed at. We love it!
Aug 16, 2016
Love love love Manchester Beach KOA! I would and totally do recommend them to friends and family!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with tons of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff and you can't beat the beautiful 10-20 minute hike down to the gorgeous beach!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved Manchester Koa and i can't Wait to go there again next summer !! I love how you feel like you've been there your whole life and the kid activities are outstanding .
Aug 14, 2016
Build more bathrooms
Aug 13, 2016
We've been coming 16 years and love the upgrades, the additions of deluxe cabins and find everyone extremely friendly and helpful! I love this KOA it's filled with great memories and its my favorite KOA of all!!! Thanks!!!
Aug 12, 2016
It was our families 5th annual camp out. We spent our 4th annual at your KOA and liked it so much, we just had to come back. We are a very large family. My husband is one of 8 children and this family has grown year by year. Your KOA has something for every age group and price range and the cleanliness is right up there with Disneyland! Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean place and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
This was out first stay at a KOA. It was outstanding. We will definitely be back! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are safe and clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely, spacious facility. Close to beautiful beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2016
The check in staff was great as usual. But this year the restrooms were pretty filthy on Thurs and Fri. Also ran out of paper towels and toilet paper in some of the stalls. But the campsites were clean and garbage bins constantly emptied.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The dog park was the biggest surprise for me. Taking my two alarm clocks for their morning ritual knowing I would have a spot of sunshine in a field as my two entertained me, made waking early on my vacation pleasurable.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first visit to Manchester Beach. My boys age 6 & 10 loved riding their bike all over the campsite. I felt very comfortable letting them explore. Loved swimming and enjoying the evening activities. The Montes Family
Aug 09, 2016
My family and I loved our stay. We had so much fun with all the great activities. The employees were extremely nice and professional. I would definitely recommended this KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Something for everyone with great facilities and perfect location. Our group always has a wonderful time!
Aug 08, 2016
This is the third year we've held our annual church camping trip here, and we're already planning for 2017! Great facility, friendly staff, lots of things to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Yolanda is absolutely amazing!! She was so accommodating from my first phone inquiry and surpassed excellent customer service through the duration of our stay! The rest of the staff was very helpful, kind, and fun! Looking forward to more KOA vacations!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins were great! Tent sites seem small, though.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Hard to get to ocean long walk, steep cliffs not for little kids. Great showers friendly people.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice facility showers could be cleaner but to be expected at koa
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything in the deluxe cabin 2 was great, except for the ants that I had to keep killing. They were crawling on the kitchen cou nter. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
Aug 03, 2016
family gathering the weather was awesome nice and cool the cabins always so nice and clean the staff very helpful love that they have a swimming pool for the kids play ground activities kareokee movie night free showers camp area nice and clean very nice staff
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was great! The only downside to our trip was the weather was a little colder than we expected, so bring an extra jacket. Other than that it was perfect. Thank you KOA staff!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very informative and welcoming. Our cabin was clean and the heater helped us get through the cold night, and the community bathrooms were very clean as well. Our overall stay was great, the only reason why I would say rate it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of our rowdy neighboring cabin, but other than that I'd come back for sure, or rent at any other KOA's!
Aug 01, 2016
I've been coming to this KOA for 20 years my favorite place to camp in Niorthern Ca. Employees are always courteous and helpful. Always a relaxing time. Love it!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a very nice time. Clean and quiet. The other guests were vey polite and respectful
Aug 01, 2016
Great people and great service. Yolanda was great and Mitzi was helpful as well. Look forward to going back again.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the facilities are great and the staff very helpful. Location can't be beat!! I will be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
Great service. Friendly people. Clean surroundings. Been staying here at least once or twice a year for the last 15 years. Love it😋😋
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! Our cabin was just what we wanted, the dog park was the best I have ever been too!! Everyone was friendly. Loved the kitchen, fire and ice cream in the evening. Can't wait to go back. Thank you all sooooo much!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
We loved the campgrounds. Had a little problem with some teenagers who insisted on walking through our site. Just plain rude. Also, the road to this place is not fun. Can't hold that against you, but scary!! Thanks so much!! The Alameda's
Jul 27, 2016
The staff is quite friendly as usual and the park is clean but th dogs are out of control. My family has spent a week every summer there for 22 years and this is the worst I've seen other animals behave. I witnessed a dog fight between two large needs and one ended up injure and another dog on a leash About 40' long chased after my son and tried to bite him when he was walking down the street
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals