Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great dog friendly place. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved cabin KT-1, so neat and comfortable. Quiet, spacious and beautiful campground. Great for all ages.
Jul 20, 2017
Super clean and extremely friendly staff, we loved our stay and only wish it had been longer!
Jul 19, 2017
Well worth the drive from El Paso. Deluxe cabin very comfortable.
Jul 19, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our stay! The staff are amazing, super friendly and helpful. This is our fourth stay here and will definitely be back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Despite a full camground, it was quiet and the staff worked really hard to keep the cleanliness and keep campers happy. Nice job, we'll be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Camp was packed on this trip, so I can understand how old be hard for the staff to keep things clean. The bathrooms near our cabin site where I was very very dirty with trash overflowing and muddy floors. Otherwise , Everything was great.
Jul 17, 2017
The bathrooms and Kamping Kitchen were so clean! The location was excellent - right by the beach.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were great. The wifi was horrible, I paid for it and it still didn't work.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The stay was great but one thing. My Daughter made reservations for site 16 back in January,& you gave it away to a group of other people. You did give us site 13 which was ok, but the song and dance about "locking" in a site is bull.The reservation should be sufficient.
Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very courteous staff. Clean cabins and kamper kitchen. My son enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, ice cream social and the game room. Their store had almost everything that a big store would have, at very reasonable prices. I only wish there was a childcare, so that the parents can have some quiet time. Also the restrooms were far from our cabin. Overall, we loved it here.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well-stocked cabins, great amenities. Great place for our family reunion! Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family reunion of 40 people rented different sites from tent sites to deluxe cabins. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Love the fire pit outside our cabin for s'mores-making and the large BBQ grill outside. Wood delivery every day was prompt and all the staff throughout the camp was friendly and courteous! Thank you for the memories!
Jul 14, 2017
Had an amazing time. Your staff was friendly and very helpful! This is our favorite place to stay!!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved how quiet and clean everything was & the staff was super nice. We will be back for sure next year! Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and well maintained campground and staff. Many activities on site and very accessible to surrounding areas/points of interest. Dog park was AWESOME! Would like to see store open a little earlier, maybe 7am and for a campground this size maybe one more bathroom pod.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
Jul 11, 2017
Always friendly people helping with anything you need 😊
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. Friendly staff. Great easy way to camp. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for our kids ages 4 and 6. Loved the pool and playgrounds. Great location.
Jul 09, 2017
The camp ground is very nice the prices for everything are a little high 16.00 dollars for a towel not good so go really prepaired. Otherwise it was nice.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. Very relaxing and the staff was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at the Manchester Bay KOA! 100% kid friendly with an ice cream social and movie night. Our cabin was clean and we really enjoyed it. The drive on HWY 1 to get here is beautiful. The beach is cold, but beautiful!
Jul 06, 2017
Fuimos un grupo de cinco familias y nos pareció excelente el lugar tiene muy buen servicio al cliente está súper limpio muy seguro y a nosotros nos pareció muy buena ubicación
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The campground was very full, however the staff was always smiling and helpful. The facilities were kept amazingly clean considering the amount of campers that were there for the holiday. There were nice activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 05, 2017
Great time with family , we stayed in the Loft and loved it ! Just wish the weather was a little more sun when we were there 🌟
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Our children loved the activities that were offered and the cabin was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This location is terrific, and the campground very very clean. The employess very nice and helpful always smiling. Lots of activities for children and adults alike. A favorite go to spot for our family(s) thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time at the beach
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice, fun for kids. I thought the beach would be closer. Employees very nice and friendly. Clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
It was warm friendly and clean.. we will bring our doggies next time. The staff was excellent the facility was clean and we loved having fires at night.. the beach was amazing too! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this KOA so much that we wound up staying an extra day! The staff was WONDERFUL and the gournds were lovely. Some KOA's can feel like you are camping in a parking lot but not this one. It's beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2017
there could not be any better staff that there is and very helpful. everyone should stay there. events are great.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean establishment. The lodge cabin kitchen was poorly organized so there was no room in cupboards for food so prep/storage was difficult. We enjoyed all the activities for kids.
Jun 29, 2017
We really appreciated the real mattress and the extra decorating touches in the kabin. P
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly workers, the clean bathrooms, hot showers and the ability to make large campfires.
Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming here for years! I wouldn't wanna stay anywhere else.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our kids. It was a really nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. every staff member we encountered went above and beyond, they seemed so happy to be working there. They were friendly and helpful. The store had fresh coffee all day which was a major plus when we ran out of coffee. Only complaint is the pool was freezing.
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite/ cabins were so clean! The pool and hot tub were also very clean as well as the bathrooms. By far the cleanest KOA I have even been to, the staff really do an amazing job. All of the staff I came across were also very nice! Awesome place, I highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin and the dog park. We found the cabin and grounds to be very clean. This was our first time at a KOA but we will come back again.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Great atmosphere. Slept well, kids had fun!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean cabins! Wonderful activities for families! And dog friendly!! Just wish it was easier to access the beach but you can't win them all, right?!?
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Cabin was amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids and the entire family to do. Absolutely going back again at some point.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals