Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, but seems disorganized. Stayed in a delux cabin & were not aware they don't provide linens, as we'd experienced at other KOA's.Drove 5 hours only to have no bedding or towels. The staff managed to scrounge some up from their own personal items, but only after we'd asked several times. Hair dryer was missing. No caffeinated coffee in store. not my favorite one!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
none at this time thanks for letting use stay at your Koa. Eddie Russell
Sep 21, 2016
We come to this location every year and we just love it. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean. Not too much noise, campers were also friendly and cheerful
Sep 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at Manchester KOA and it was the best so far. From reservation to checkout all the staff was friendly. We especially want to thank Josh for his help when one of our group had a flat tire. Josh was helpful and fun too, thanks for everything!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities clean. Staff super friendly and considerate. Love the "community" campfire and the camper kitchen: great places to meet other campers. Heated pool wonderful. Huge dog park area. Just a great place to camp!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and very clean nice people to work with.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay except the last day when packing found someone's undergarment! Not their fault just gross lol
Sep 19, 2016
Every KOA is a little different. What we liked about this one was that it had an awesome outdoor kitchen area available to any camper to cook in. It had multiple burners to allow more than one group to utilize. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time! You need more bathrooms. We loved the outdoor movie and ice cream social. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in cabin 12 and you need an outhouse near for the middle of the night potty ER. Nice heater in the cabin.
Sep 13, 2016
I have been staying at the Manchester, CA for 18 years. Yolanda at the front desk always greets me with a big smile and takes great care of my entire party. This year was extra special because of the proactive attention we got from Will, a newer member of the KOA team.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful, Our deluxe cabin are very nice, I think more cabins with bathroom would be a great asset.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, understanding, just all out wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
This place and the people are too great !!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA and stays at this location once a year along with 3 other families.. Great facility and staff.. Very family and pet oriented :). See ya next year!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities. Sites are kind of packed in, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Great !!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
I love the location of this KOA, and the staff was wonderful. I do have a few things I was disappointed about. So much is paid for the Loft Lodges, and there is not enough room for 10 people to stay in there. You had to move the microwave, or coffee maker to use the hot plate, no counter space. We ran out of hot water quite a few times also. Very unhappy with the Lodge and size.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
Aug 30, 2016
Your staff needs severe training. Out of all the employees we came across Michael and Tom were exceptional. We had three other employee come in the deluxe cabin to try and fix a tub stop so my grandbaby could take a bath. It took them two days plus to fix after me complaining a few times. We spent hard earned money there. It should not have gone that way. Alot of other problems were complained.
Aug 30, 2016
Love the place, great customer service, very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Thanks for great customer service
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming here for about 30 years. This year, we had some issues when we got to our cabin. The TV was fuzzy, the tub spicket fell off in our hands, the towel bar came down, we had no sponge or dish drain for our wet dishes, and the clock needed a battery. Usually things are pretty good, but it seems this year there were quite a few issues. We did complain, and everything got fixed.
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were nice, but there was so much dust. Every time a car drove by there was dust galore. I also wish there was a better path to the beach. This KOA shouldn't say there's beach access. It's seriously a hike. I wouldn't recommend this to families with small children.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy KOA cabins but this time not so much. Near the end of the season and very empty campground and we were all clumped together at one area of the campsite we were 2 adults and we were beside a family with a very busy little boy. it was noisy and uncomfortable for the family as they were trying to keep him quiet. i would expect this if campground was full but it wasnt. Fire pits too deep.
Aug 26, 2016
Well run KOA with a very accommodating staff. The store was well stocked. Only issues involved the weather - beyond the control of the KOA.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Brilliant overnight stop.
Aug 23, 2016
My family absolutely loves this KOA location. We have always enjoyed ourselves. There's so much to do 😄
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay !!! You won't regret staying here everything they do is above and beyond
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the family friendly and safe property!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always love this location!!!
Aug 22, 2016
The camp ground was very well taken care of the staff was amazing and they had a lot of activitys we well be staying again every summer from now on
Aug 22, 2016
I thought there would be more kids activities but there wasn't much to do. Love staying at the cabin with loft and enjoyed the ice cream social. It is a nice place but my kids were a bit bored because not much to do.
Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing staff keep everything beyond clean and very friendly!
Aug 20, 2016
great staff, clean cabin awesome area. Thank you. I'll be back
Aug 20, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA experience & once again it was absolutely wonderful. The thing that stood out for us about the Manchester location was how incredibly clean our cabin was as well as the entire campground. The staff were great & we loved the community kitchen. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because of poor condition of the men's bathroom by the store, it needs an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2016
My kids and I were looking for a place with yurts. We couldn't find any listed in CA. A friend suggested checking on KOA along the CA coast. I found this honey of a spot! The kids and I had such a great time we will be adding Manchester KOA to a new family favorite. If they could only do something about the terrible traffic getting to the coast haha.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best, most welcoming, cleanest, most fun, with the most to do, KOA I've ever stayed at. We love it!
Aug 16, 2016
Love love love Manchester Beach KOA! I would and totally do recommend them to friends and family!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with tons of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff and you can't beat the beautiful 10-20 minute hike down to the gorgeous beach!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved Manchester Koa and i can't Wait to go there again next summer !! I love how you feel like you've been there your whole life and the kid activities are outstanding .
Aug 14, 2016
Build more bathrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals