Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
This was my 3rd time there and my fiancés first time. He loved it so much. Everyone is so great! We love this place :)
Apr 14, 2015
Always have a good time and every thing is well taken care of
Apr 14, 2015
The camp was clean inside and outside and staff were very accommodating to adults and kids. We were very pleased with the over all experience, the camp's proximity to the beach and remoteness.
Apr 13, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and well laid out. The bunk beds worked pretty well, except my son was too tall to lay in it fully.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband loved singing with you all!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a special place that my husband and I go to to get away from it all. I love the cabins and the Ice Cream socials and the hot tub too. the showers are wonderful and the kamping kitchen saves us lots of money on restaurants.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful, pleasant, clean, great facilities, perfect camp site and staff!
Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino KOA. The Cabin was nice the campground had everything we needed, we were able to bring our dog and it was super close to the beach.
Apr 10, 2015
Our families have been coming you your KOA for many years and each stay you have treated us with all of our needs and wants promptly and professionally all the time. I have already started giving friends your contact information and we are planning next years trip with an upgrade from cabin to deluxe. THANK YOU KOA FAMILY!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Very friendly, efficient area {staff at front desk. campground very clean, well laid out. Only complaint is one {1} shower/bathroom to entire grounds (other than up by office)? Will definitely stay again at KOA.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place to go camping, friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground, showers are a little small.
Apr 08, 2015
I truly loved it. I don't think I'll ever tent camp or stay anywhere but a KOA thanks for the memories and good time
Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
All the camp hosts are so nice and helpful even teaching us how to start a campfire to roasting the perfect marshmallow.
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome place for kids and adults. Camping with a pool and spa, how can you go wrong.
Apr 05, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We had a few accent prone kids with us and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The cabins are beautiful, and there's a lot for kids to do. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 05, 2015
Like the improvements they are making.
Apr 05, 2015
Great location. New cabins are nice, but need more amenities. When they say bring linens, they mean bring all the bedding, including pillows. Also, cook top means hot plates. Most of the sites are clean and well proportioned, but could use some modernizing. Big bummer that our kids were excluded from any hottub use.
Apr 03, 2015
G R E A T ! ! !
Apr 03, 2015
We had an AWESOME stay, our first at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to use. Loved being able to bring our dog with us!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
The camp was well-taken care of. Very clean. The staff was great. We enjoyed it very much.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
Mar 17, 2015
The Deluxe Lodge is not worth it's hefty rate. We will go back to tent camping and basic cabins. There were a number of problems with the equipment, i.e. the heater didn't work. We had to use portable heaters that management provided. As usual the customer service was fine. Management might consider a rule against people bringing bottles of hard liquor to the community fire.
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome ...Just loved it. Felt so close to nature..
Mar 15, 2015
Though it was the off-season my family and I were warmly welcomed by the camp host. Further, they happily allowed us to change or accommodations to a different type and area of the campground. Throughout the campground was clean and well maintained. Great amenities and location. Highly, highly recommended!
Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time and it was our first KOA visit! Marty was very helpful in every way. I loved that we came at a time of year that wasn't super packed and loved that you spaced everyone that was there out so that no one was on top of each other. We will be back! Sooner than later!
Mar 10, 2015
This is the friendliest KOA ever! We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for a great weekend family getaway in the off season.
Mar 08, 2015
Amazing
Mar 03, 2015
Great as always
Mar 03, 2015
Love the grounds, not only the great little getaway. The town that surrounded are amazing little tourist towns. great people and great energy
Mar 03, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 19, 2015
Stayed in a two room camping cabin for Valentine's day weekend. Great location,amazing beaches.nice to be inside off the ground! Great time going back asap!
Feb 18, 2015
Not my 1st time here. Wonderful as always. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2015
However, there was a mix up with our reservation. Though I booked and paid for a cabin, it came up in your computer system as a tent site. I showed my reservation to the clerk on my iPhone. She put us in a cabin. However If the cabins had been sold out this would have been a problem. This is the second time there has been a computer registration error at this KOA location.
Feb 18, 2015
We love cabin camping in the winter. Stay warm, bbq, enjoy the beach, have a cozy campfire. Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome time!! The staff and camper's were great. The Valentine's dance was fabulous. Can't wait to return!!!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The only negatives: The floor in the cabin was SO dirty that in just minutes of walking barefoot my feet were black (I know, I was camping, I shouldn't complain, but...) The door between rooms was SO loud that we were afraid we were going to wake up the entire property. They hang their curtains backwards(pretty side out) with sharpie writing on the back.Not a great look
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.