Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a great place for kids (and wives) while the divers do their thing. Place is always clean and the hot water is awesome. Thanks for keeping the place great!!
Sep 19, 2017
Not knowing how far away the communal bathrooms would be, I opted for a bathroom-equipped cabin, which happened to be a "6-sleeper". It was adorable and perfect, and could have easily slept 10, but it was frustrating that I got charged extra per person, per my honesty. I had already told staff via phone that I was booking for myself, husband & 9yo son. The base cost is enough, don't charge extra.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The weather was perfect during our stay. We already made reservation for next year.
Sep 18, 2017
We loved it except the kids weren't allowed in the hot tub. The kids are the ones enjoying the pool and it does get cold up on the coast so please allow kids in the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. EVERYONE WHO WORKS THERE WERE EXTREMLY HELPFUL. THE STORE ON SITE HAS JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WOULD NEED IF YOU FORGOT SOMETHING. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE.
Sep 15, 2017
Fue una estadía muy buena. Buenos servicios y muy buena atención del personal. 100 % satisfecho . Gracias

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gracias por sus comentarios,venga a visitarnos pronto!Fue un Placer!
Sep 12, 2017
i have been coming to the manchester KOA for years. Its clean, friendly staff & fun activities. I love this place. I'll be back soon
Sep 12, 2017
Your staff is the best, They're always Looking to make sure the place is in the best condition possible and they are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
Just a big smile!!
Sep 11, 2017
Had a great time as always highly recommended
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and wonderful! I have camped here 8 years in a row and will continue to do so.
Sep 10, 2017
I've stayed here several years ago. It does seem to have lost some of its luster but still a nice place to stay. Grounds don't seem as well kept. But staff was super friendly
Sep 09, 2017
We loved it
Sep 07, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for almost 10 years now. We always have a great time; great staff, great amenities and as clean as camping can be.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
WONDERFUL STAFF! The place is beautiful and the staff does a good job keeping it clean. Even on the busiest weekend they all worked hard to keep guests happy. Some of the campsites need the grounds to be updated with new landscape/hardscape.
Sep 05, 2017
it was crowded but normal for this time of year. very peaceful campers, helpful staff, wonderful weather, and an immaculate campground as good as any i can remember (i grew up in a CA state park). this fulfills our dream of camping on the beach.
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff and campground. We were here for a group camping event. We stayed in a lodge cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6 plus 2 dogs. i would recommend a cabin type lodging over a tent due to the dampness that occurs so close to the coast. A friend had a tent heater though and was much more comfy than those without. Overall wonderful stay!
Aug 30, 2017
Memorable stay! We will come again!
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin and camp grounds were very clean and maintained. Bathrooms and showers were always clean as well. We really enjoyed the movie, ice cream social time and karaoke night!! Lots of fun!! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly!! They make you feel of their community :) We felt very safe staying here! Thank you for a great time:) We will for sure come again and tell others !
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for a GREAT WEEKEND , Thank you Tarey (Owner) for all your kindness, Our family reunion was the best ever already booked for next year!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great trip with my family. We can't wait to come back and do it again!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed in a Kamper cabin and were there only two days. We enjoyed our neighbors and the activities at the campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming there for 30 years. We love it, but we always seem to have a few issues. This time we had ants. We asked for some Raid, or something. We got Windex, as the lady told us they could not spray, while we were in there. We fought the ants all week. The Windex didn't do it. We would gladly have sprayed ourselves. We should have just gone to the store and bought some.
Aug 28, 2017
We all love the weather during our stay. Cabin very clean. Wonderful staff. Thank you Yolanda.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great family fun; highly recommend to make a once a year vacation.
Aug 27, 2017
Yours is one of the nicest KOAs we have visited. Our cabin was very comfortable and the trail to the beach is a great outing.
Aug 27, 2017
Arguably the most picturesquely located KOA and in my opinion the best run of any KOA we have stayed at. Thank you to Yolanda in the office (hope that is her name) for always making us feel welcome. Thanks for the memories Manchester Beach KOA, we can't wait to come back.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean, well maintained facilities & grounds. Many things to do at the campground & nearby areas.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Good cabin, friendly staff. No cell service, no wifi that I could get. Kind of an odd location, more than a half-mile from the beach and not in a forest. Rather disconnected from the Mendocino coast experience.
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with our son and his family, and it was great family time. All the KOA people are fantastic, very helpful and they go out of their way to help you. Yolanda in particular is adorable! Thank you so much and we will definitely be back. We thoroughly enjoyed our cute little Deluxe Cabin. So much to do to keep the munchkins busy & great fire pit for adults to veg at our campsite.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was fun and the staff was very nice to us.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabin, it was quiet and not crazy noisy at night. I would definitely come here again. Staff friendly at registration.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful location. Well groomed landscape and clean cabins. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA Kampground and now we are hooked. I hope they're all as great as this one. Staff was nice and accommodating. Facilities were extremely clean. Plenty of amentities. Stayed in bare bones Kabin and used Kamper Kitchen. As prior RV-owners and in our mid 60's, we like the idea of camping but spoiled by the luxuries found in RV's. This experience was perfect!
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was so welcoming I felt like I was with family.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for an amazing time, cant wait to see you next year with our kids!!
Aug 20, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. And the cabines are clean.â­â­â­â­â­
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you!
Aug 19, 2017
very helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campsite and cabin were very clean, loved the flowery bushes around each cabin. We especially liked the cooking kitchen, it was very convenient and so much fun to visit with others while we cooked.We will definitely return, hopefully with a large group of family. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and we rented the deluxe cabin but I wasn't told that the double bed was a fold out sofa. It wound up hurting my back and shoulder next time I'll ask for another cabin.
Aug 17, 2017
It was gorgeous and a great facility... my biggest complaint is that the sun was packed away behind clouds and I was unprepared for the cold, ha ha ...but I doubt you could do anything about that (except the awesome staff who always had hot drinks, firewood and hot showers available. I want to go back for sure!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time.Me and my boys had a lot of fun boarding the surf at the beach. We got there late and stayed only one night.To fully enjoy we should have stayed two nights. Our kozy cabin was as described clean and comfortable. We will stay longer next time. Thanks. J and Sons.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award