Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Love this well organized campground. The amenities are awesome. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved every minute of it, even ended up staying two extra days because we didn't want to leave. We will be back to do it again. Love Manchester koa and crew.
May 21, 2017
Loved it. Everything just right.
May 19, 2017
Love this place, it's a slice of heaven. The stars aligned and we got our friends to come out for a couples' retreat thing. Cabins are awesome. Hot tub & pool are incredible. You guys rock! We'll be back again soon :)
May 18, 2017
We would frequent this site as a youngster. It's been decades since I have been back and it is every bit as wonderful as I remember. I love everything about it and it is beautiful. I will return.
May 18, 2017
I love this KOA. It's one of the cleanest and one of the most nicest. What makes it Great for me is the cleanliness of everything. We come every 6 months. And we will be coming back :)
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean. Changed futon queen to a horrible pull out couch. Slept on floor. Tv - DVD was a tv only. Cable not working. Paid for 7 days wifi. Never able to connect.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Disappointed with cabin K-10, smelled strongly of disinfectant, had to air out. Heater not very good. Too expensive for what I got, plus a surprise tax when i checked in!
May 15, 2017
The only thing is there is no stores anywhere near the place other than that it's pretty good
May 15, 2017
Clean pool, beautiful setting, near the beach with views of the ocean through the trees, kind staff and fun activities for the kids including painting on the glass around the pool. A very enjoyable stay! Thank you!!
May 13, 2017
Place is clean and employees are really friendly. I would definitely be staying there again!
May 12, 2017
THIS IS OUR SECOND TRIP TO THIS KOA. LOVE THE AREA AND THE GREAT ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF! WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK.
May 08, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff. Cabin was perfect!! Hot tub, bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 02, 2017
It's a beautiful, well-kept campground with lots of options for all kinds of stays and many amenities.
May 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, even while walking the park we were given tips on which trail is the best to the beach!!!! Great customer service and a great vibe!
May 02, 2017
Electric outlets are on the side of the electric heater in the bunk room. No other outlets. Doors locks are a bit different - more like a back gate.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice get away. Clean rooms and sweet helpful staff. Thank you for such a nice time.
May 01, 2017
Cute cabins, everything everything very clean, staff helpful, love this place..... I only ask for handicap friendly lower step at cabin porch and for a bathroom stall with rails and a higher toilet. I have already recommended this wonderful koa to my family.
Apr 25, 2017
GREAT HOSTS and Staff. We have a great time every time we visit.
Apr 25, 2017
We met with a group and were able to pick our own type of stay-from tent to deluxe cabin. Then we all got together at a campfire and had a bar-b-q and planned to do daytime activities. So many options in the area! The nearby beach was at the top of the list.
Apr 25, 2017
My fiancé and I enjoyed this KOA with our corgi. The staff was helpful and respectful and appeared busy about their duties at all times. We got a cabin at the lowest rate, however it was beyond my expectations. The key and heater worked wonderfully and it was nice to have a place for our things while we went to the beach. The restrooms and showers were clean as was the KOA itself. 10/10.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and offer many fun options for campers. We keep coming back every year.
Apr 18, 2017
We went to this koa over the Easter weekend, I like how the feel of the Koa is definitely more of a camping feel- meaning it doesn't have the streets paved and still includes many trees, plants, etc. The koa had organized events for the kiddos such as painting a fence, coloring eggs, egg hunt, ice cream social, karaoke- its definitely a place to visit-the kids had a blast!
Apr 17, 2017
The location of this KOA is outstanding. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. I like the fact that they have a huge variety of cabin options, in addition to RV and tent site options. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that the dryers were broken, which, while you're out camping, is a big deal. I do, however, understand that the area it is in has it's challenges for service options.
Apr 17, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, staff are friendly and helpful. Suggested to have bathrooms nearby cabins especially for late night use. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The camp host is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Website says pool open 15-April. Was open when we arrived 9-April. Did not pack suits for kids. Had to drive to ft. Bragg & purchase. Would have liked to know before to save $200 on new suits. Trouble with working washers & dryers. Staff let me use their dryer. Even in the rain, it was so much fun. Will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The weather was a little iffy, but the cabin was nice and clean. Would go back again, just a different time of year.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice it was our first time staying at a KOA. The cabins were clean and comfortable, going back in May.
Apr 10, 2017
We were in a cabin with 6 people. Despite the rain, we had a good time. Thank goodness for the game room!
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you for the great Kamping!!
Apr 05, 2017
great staff!!!! beautiful grounds. Loved the pool and hot tub. Will book more days next time.
Apr 04, 2017
My family and i came for my 35th birthday and it was amazing. The Loft Cabin was exactly what my family of 6 needed and we all fit perfectly.
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the KOA Manchester Beach. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, nice people, and close to many beautiful natural wonders.
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the second time, loved our stay, we were given a cabin and allowed to drive around and check if we wanted to stay in a different one, which we did. The only problem was the fact that we asked if we could use the pool and we were told it wasn't in use until April 16th but we saw people in it the very next morning. A bit disappointed.
Apr 04, 2017
We love Manchester KOA!!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean.Big dog run area.was lots of fun. Just too far away from us. Took a 16 hr drive to get home.
Apr 02, 2017
It was wonderful! We loved the cabin and the campground was just beautiful. Can't wait to come again!
Mar 31, 2017
Yolanda, Mitzy, Suzie and the entire staff at this KOA were professional, helpful and courteous..... The cabins were clean and comfortable. We had the time of our lives and will absolutely be going back on a yearly basis!
Mar 24, 2017
The property far exceeded my expectations. Pictures don't do it justice. Our cabin was emaculate and absolutely precious! We can't wait to go back!!!
Mar 23, 2017
My kids and I stumbled across this place by chance. We were looking for some beach time without a city. We found a new family favorite. We could see the ocean from our cabin! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything you could ask for in not so rough camping, we call it our budget resort. I love that they have a cooking area with sink, stove top and even a microwave.
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone I dealt with was friendly and competent. Did a great job of accommodating our large group. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Thanks!
Mar 07, 2017
it was my second time staying there and I will continue to go back the staff is so friendly and they are always trying to help to make you feel welcome, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and provided us with a canopy since it was raining but even with the rain our stay was amazing, We love this Place :)
Feb 28, 2017
Had a great time and loved the fact I could hear the ocean from our cabin.
Feb 25, 2017
Great facility and friendly host. One suggestion is to have camp store open more of the scheduled hours (was often shut in afternoons).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals