Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very kind staff and excellent facilities! Will come back as soon as possible! Thank you!
Dec 03, 2014
Best time ever
Nov 30, 2014
This has been somewhere about 15 years for me here. This was a difficult one due to a disabled husband this year and the location we stay. The bathroom with handicap access must be done in the k8 cabin area. It is so important to do the proper upkeeps too. Bathroom seem deteriorated. I love this place. Please keep it up.
Nov 30, 2014
It was our 7th year visiting this KOA for Thanksgiving. This year we brought along my sister and her family, and now they know why we've made staying here our annual tradition. We don't socialize much because we're just relaxing and hanging out as a family, but there are plenty of opportunities for socializing, and it's a very friendly place. The setting is gorgeous. We'll be back next year!
Nov 30, 2014
I haven't been to this KOA in about 10 years. It has grown a lot and has a lot to entertain families. Bocce Balle, Valley Ball, Horseshoes, Campfires. Had a great time. Will be back again
Nov 30, 2014
The KOA staff who took care of the Kampground during the night of November 27th were really great!! They were very friendly and even brought some paper and dry chip woods for my order of a firewood bundle--very thoughtful!! But the hidden cost for the kids were a downside of this KOA. It should clearly be noted when people reserve a cabin; it was disappointing when it came up at checkout
Nov 29, 2014
A great time was had by all. Loved the kamp kitchen. Two room cabin was way better than tent camping. Dog park, bocci court etc all great. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean place!
Nov 25, 2014
Great as usual, best KOA in the West.
Nov 17, 2014
Quite, peaceful, memorable, and traditional. My daughter loves to spend her birthday at this KOA.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved the location and the campground, the kamper kitchen was especially convenient. We also like the community firepit.
Nov 12, 2014
nice,clean wonderful
Nov 12, 2014
Liked the friendly staff and fellow campers. Also liked the location, close to lots of fun areas for day trips. Especially LOVED the huge nightly fire pit! Will return
Nov 11, 2014
We meet up with friends at this KOA for an annual vacation. This was one of the best years. The dads play Frisbee golf, the moms lay on the beach, everyone goes for beautiful jogs, the kids are always busy.... and Karaoke with the KOA family is more fun than I can put in words - BEST TRIP EVER!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Simply Great! which is an understatement, thanks for good time.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Yolanda is a great help. We enjoyed the quiet and the great walks on the beach
Oct 31, 2014
Recommend anti-slip material be added to showers in lodges
Oct 29, 2014
This is the "real deal" KOA on the west coast. The staff is on top of all the activities and service. See you again!
Oct 29, 2014
The campgrounds were beautiful. The facilities were very clean at all times. The staff was immediately responsive to some requests from our family. We had the best time and can't wait to return. We have told everyone how outstanding this campground is!!
Oct 29, 2014
Great location, staff, and grounds. Been coming there for over 20 years
Oct 29, 2014
We had a poor experience with the campers next to our site. They built a bond fire instead of a camp fire and when the camp host asked them to slow it down with water the campers ignored him and verbally abused him. It created an unsafe situation and made for an un-enjoyable stay. I highly doubt we will put ourselves in an unsafe situation again at a KOA.
Oct 29, 2014
Love the hot deal we were stayed 2night instead of one because of the great deal.clean friendly can't wait to come stay again.💖💞💓 it.
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you Terrie
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin and the staff was amazing...we cant wait for our next trip there
Oct 27, 2014
Yolanda and her staff are great-helped us change cabins, and ensured we got the best rate. The Octoberfest was excellent. My only issue is the standard rates. I would not stay there at the regular cabin or tent rates--way too expensive. (Yolanda, as I stated above, was excellent). Also--grade the entrance road!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The cabin was very warm even when it was cold & rainy outside. The double pain windows kept noise out and quiet in. The bathtub size shower was great. The queen bed was very cozy & comfy. The microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs completed the Kabin. The campground was lush with pine & redwood trees, and the easy walking trail to the deserted sandy beach was a bonus! Thanks!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Best KOA around. Don't like the no biking after dark rule for adults, but always a great place to stay. Clean, friendly, and fun. Amenities are top notch for camping.
Oct 22, 2014
My cabin was cleaner than I expected, and the bathrooms were nicer than I expected. But one had a broken door jamb (easily fixed), neighbors were talking up a storm after 1 am, and their two dogs were running around off leash. Still, the price is good compared to other places in the area. And they opened the hot tub early for my friends.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly people. Clean everywhere. Kabins very clean. It was a touch rainy. The driveways could use a little more gravel to fill in potholes and keep mud down. But I would highly recommend this kamp ground.
Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean as always. The pool was perfect, and we had another great stay. Thank you for making this campground so welcoming.
Oct 21, 2014
Our first time at a KOA, we loved it. Everything was so clean and there was so much fun things to do there.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed our cabin, we got the best spot but that was pure luck because you aren't able to request a particular cabin. Staff members were friendly. Bathrooms very clean. The shower controls were funky and should be replaced or at least have directions on a sign. Hot tub not hot before 10am and we weren't able to use it.
Oct 17, 2014
Love KOA! Always friendly staff, clean and fun!
Oct 15, 2014
we arrived a day late due to car trouble and the wonderful staff changed our arrival date and didn't charge us for the missed night. We ended up staying an extra day because of it. They had wonderful activities for the kids and fun for the adults too. I will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time. Really enjoyed bocce tournament. Will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We love staying here and will return soon. Only complaint is the coffee. Way too hot and blah....
Oct 13, 2014
The KOA was excellent! All went very well and the staff was friendly, the grounds and facilities very well maintained. Hada great time!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Clean, well managed, friendly staff. A good experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.