Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
Mar 17, 2015
The Deluxe Lodge is not worth it's hefty rate. We will go back to tent camping and basic cabins. There were a number of problems with the equipment, i.e. the heater didn't work. We had to use portable heaters that management provided. As usual the customer service was fine. Management might consider a rule against people bringing bottles of hard liquor to the community fire.
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome ...Just loved it. Felt so close to nature..
Mar 15, 2015
Though it was the off-season my family and I were warmly welcomed by the camp host. Further, they happily allowed us to change or accommodations to a different type and area of the campground. Throughout the campground was clean and well maintained. Great amenities and location. Highly, highly recommended!
Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time and it was our first KOA visit! Marty was very helpful in every way. I loved that we came at a time of year that wasn't super packed and loved that you spaced everyone that was there out so that no one was on top of each other. We will be back! Sooner than later!
Mar 10, 2015
This is the friendliest KOA ever! We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for a great weekend family getaway in the off season.
Mar 08, 2015
Amazing
Mar 03, 2015
Great as always
Mar 03, 2015
Love the grounds, not only the great little getaway. The town that surrounded are amazing little tourist towns. great people and great energy
Mar 03, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 19, 2015
Stayed in a two room camping cabin for Valentine's day weekend. Great location,amazing beaches.nice to be inside off the ground! Great time going back asap!
Feb 18, 2015
Not my 1st time here. Wonderful as always. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2015
However, there was a mix up with our reservation. Though I booked and paid for a cabin, it came up in your computer system as a tent site. I showed my reservation to the clerk on my iPhone. She put us in a cabin. However If the cabins had been sold out this would have been a problem. This is the second time there has been a computer registration error at this KOA location.
Feb 18, 2015
We love cabin camping in the winter. Stay warm, bbq, enjoy the beach, have a cozy campfire. Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome time!! The staff and camper's were great. The Valentine's dance was fabulous. Can't wait to return!!!
Feb 17, 2015
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The only negatives: The floor in the cabin was SO dirty that in just minutes of walking barefoot my feet were black (I know, I was camping, I shouldn't complain, but...) The door between rooms was SO loud that we were afraid we were going to wake up the entire property. They hang their curtains backwards(pretty side out) with sharpie writing on the back.Not a great look
Feb 16, 2015
We come here every year Staff is always friendly and the grounds are very clean. This is by far the best KOA campground we've stayed at.
Feb 10, 2015
staff is outstanding!! stayed in same cabin as last oct., grill still needs replacing, not working, leaks in bldg due to design, other than that again the staff, Mitzi and Yolanda, and the guys were great as always. thank you, Klein family
Feb 03, 2015
The people working at the camp ground were very nice and helpful!!!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, will come back again
Jan 15, 2015
Lovely, clean, and well maintained with a great staff. I will be back!
Jan 13, 2015
My daughter and I could not have had a more relaxing time. Thank you for taking such nice care of the Manchester KOA campgrounds. Bathrooms were really clean and the showers are nice. Will be back this winter for sure!
Jan 06, 2015
Great as usual!
Jan 06, 2015
Just great!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We were really disappointed that all the trees were cut down in the back where cabin 33 is. It used to be so beautiful back there. Now it's just a wind tunnel. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as years passed.This used to be our favorite KOA. The only friendly person was the hispanic women in the office. She was wonderful!!(sorry, can't remember her name)
Dec 31, 2014
I really appreciate how clean and safe the campground and facilities are, but the showers didn't have hot water. Also, the heater in our cabin, the reason we came in December, thinking it would be cozy, didn't warm the cabin even after being on at it's highest setting all night.
Dec 30, 2014
Very nice people. A very quiet time of the the year to visit. We loved that! Warm and comfy! We will return.
Dec 27, 2014
Hello, my family and i had a amassing time at KOA thank you very much for your attentions to us.we will be back soon
Dec 26, 2014
Cabin was clean and quiet. although the door to the bathroom did not shut properly. Staff was helpful and very nice!
Dec 22, 2014
The deluxe cabin suggested by the host was great. Will defintely stay here again.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very kind staff and excellent facilities! Will come back as soon as possible! Thank you!
Dec 03, 2014
Best time ever
Nov 30, 2014
This has been somewhere about 15 years for me here. This was a difficult one due to a disabled husband this year and the location we stay. The bathroom with handicap access must be done in the k8 cabin area. It is so important to do the proper upkeeps too. Bathroom seem deteriorated. I love this place. Please keep it up.
Nov 30, 2014
It was our 7th year visiting this KOA for Thanksgiving. This year we brought along my sister and her family, and now they know why we've made staying here our annual tradition. We don't socialize much because we're just relaxing and hanging out as a family, but there are plenty of opportunities for socializing, and it's a very friendly place. The setting is gorgeous. We'll be back next year!
Nov 30, 2014
I haven't been to this KOA in about 10 years. It has grown a lot and has a lot to entertain families. Bocce Balle, Valley Ball, Horseshoes, Campfires. Had a great time. Will be back again
Nov 30, 2014
The KOA staff who took care of the Kampground during the night of November 27th were really great!! They were very friendly and even brought some paper and dry chip woods for my order of a firewood bundle--very thoughtful!! But the hidden cost for the kids were a downside of this KOA. It should clearly be noted when people reserve a cabin; it was disappointing when it came up at checkout
Nov 29, 2014
A great time was had by all. Loved the kamp kitchen. Two room cabin was way better than tent camping. Dog park, bocci court etc all great. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean place!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.