Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Staff is great
Aug 16, 2014
The cabin was spotless, campground extremely clean, a short walk to the ocean, and the camp personnel very friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very well run KOA! Always enjoy our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a western cabin and we could see the ocean as we ate breakfast. Doesn't get much better.
Aug 14, 2014
Good people. Very helpful and concerned about the happiness of their guests.
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed 4 days had a wonderful time. We stay at KOA usually twice a year. Very clean and extremely friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Always a good time. Very nice people. Love the cabins.
Aug 13, 2014
Kampground was OK. Kabins smelled a bit and quiet time after 10 was not enforced. Employee was hanging out with group next to us that were drinking and smoking. They were loud way past 10. Thought maybe an employee would be more considerate. Although the smoking isn't KOA's fault, it was disgusting. Almost ruined my vacation. 4 adults chain smoking... Maybe KOA can make a non smoking section...
Aug 13, 2014
The only thing to grumble about is that there is a severe drought on in CA and I saw no signs promoting awareness of this fact. With many non-CA residents visiting, it was concerning to see wastage at the campground due to ignorance.
Aug 13, 2014
My stay was great. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. It all started with Mike taking my reservation and answering all of my questions with a great attitude. Would go back any time.
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms were not cleaned as often as well as the kitchen facility Staff were not as friendly
Aug 12, 2014
I always enjoy my stay at your KOA, I have been coming there for 15 years however some of my group its 34 years. It would be nice to have more metal frame table as they are much easier for heavy and handicap people to sit at. And the $5.00 charge is a bit petty when paying almost $70.00 for a Kabin or RV site... Love your campground and excited for next years visit!
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our visit. First time for us. Our son was there last year. None of us are regular campers-- some go at least once a year. We had abreast time. Something for all ages to have fun.
Aug 11, 2014
I want to thank the entire staff at Manchester/Mendocino KOA for accommodating our needs especially the nice lady who got our fire pit supplies and extra chairs. Beautiful campground and squeeky clean lodging. Thanks again, Liza Baluyot
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Kids loved it.
Aug 08, 2014
Our stay was amazing! Our kids have "grown" up going here. Only 2 complaints: we had to move after 3 nights of our 5 night stay. But we conceded just so we could stay the full 5 nights; and also there were some extremely loud campers Fri & Sat.-but still 5 stars! The staff are friendly, helpful, and so kind. We've been recommending this KOA for 10 yrs now! We CAN'T wait to go back!!
Aug 07, 2014
Fun place. Family friendly. Great dog park. Easy access to beach. Clean cabins,restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again. Recommend cabins/lofts facing east for more privacy, otherwise tent/trailer camping also seemed good. Already reserved for next year...lots of planned activities or do your own thing. Enjoy!
Aug 07, 2014
We love coming up once a year. We really like being able to bring our dogs with us. The price on the Kabin and tent camp sites seem to be a little high. They have made some upgrades with bathroom and showers but still, the prices seem a little steep. We enjoy the place very much, but if prices continue to rise we will stick with our more inland camping places with pricing around $20 a night.
Aug 07, 2014
location beautiful, staff friendly and helpful,family and friends loved it and didnt want to leave
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I love your campground. Thanks for giving us a great time and stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Great experience this past weekend at Manchester KOA. Staff was amazing and the weather was perfect to beat the summer heat. Will definitely be back
Aug 04, 2014
We loved staying in the deluxe cabin at this KOA. The park staff is working 24/7 to keep the grounds clean and lots of fun activities for families. Plan to go again soon!
Aug 04, 2014
Would LOVE to have a handicapped-accessible bathroom that is only for disabled/wheelchair folks. This was the only thing that made this trip difficult.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice environment, but very fog and cold. The pool is nice and warm and the community fire is nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Better than we expected. Employees were fantastic. Had a wonderful cabin facing trees, safe to let kids play w/o wording about cars. Only bad thing was we were unable to get wifi My sisters and their grandkids are already planning a get together there soon with us
Aug 01, 2014
Should receive a partial refund/--Rented the most expensive cabin to have TV and Internet--TV-so much snow we could not see the picture and so much static we could not here what was being said --so no TV. --Internet--did not work at all in cabin Otherwise the KOA is great but some false advertising about TV and internet
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
It was a good decision to stay at KOA Manchester Beach, Ca. We are planning on a return stay for a longer vist. The Staff were friendly & helpful. The cabin was spotless. The mattress,on our bed, was very comfortable. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. The Campground is on the ocean side of the road. Next trip we will bring our camp stove & groceries. Not many eating places nearby. Thank you
Jul 31, 2014
It was great ! It was very clean and well taken care of. The staff were really nice and there were fun family activities every day. We stayed in a 2 room cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect !
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was great as usual. I am dissappointed however that after the near traggic catastrophe of a 25' 2000 pound tree limb falling on the cabin and nearly killing 3 children and 1 adult no one offered any special compensation. The staff was nice and removed the debris, but it was quite a traumatic event and it could have resulted in serious injury and or death to some of our family. Rick
Jul 30, 2014
It's the best campground I ever been to, clean and the staff very professional
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great people and great campground. Lots of events to keep kidlets busy. I only have two wishes for this KOA: Softer mattresses in the cabins and toilets closer for nighttime potties.
Jul 29, 2014
It's always nice!!! The dogs and kiddos loved the dog park as well as the playground. We stayed in the kabins. The beds are not very comfortable so I will bring memory foam next time!
Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The beach is amazing! It's our 5th time and we still keep coming back. Facilities are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved it but you could use more shower and bathroom stalls. Camp was completely full and there was only three stalls for the men . Long waits and cold shower s
Jul 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. We enjoyed the cabin, it was clean & well maintained. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The cabins were nice and the campground areas were all clean and serviced frequently. My only problem with our stay was that there was a rodent in our cabin that ate some of our food and kept us awake all night scratching under the cupboards.
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Please put thicker drapes in the cabins. The drapes are "see through" at night time.
Jul 26, 2014
Very Surprised by how clean everything was and the kindness of every employee we came across. Your campground had everything we could have wanted and more.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.