Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed our cabin, we got the best spot but that was pure luck because you aren't able to request a particular cabin. Staff members were friendly. Bathrooms very clean. The shower controls were funky and should be replaced or at least have directions on a sign. Hot tub not hot before 10am and we weren't able to use it.
Oct 17, 2014
Love KOA! Always friendly staff, clean and fun!
Oct 15, 2014
we arrived a day late due to car trouble and the wonderful staff changed our arrival date and didn't charge us for the missed night. We ended up staying an extra day because of it. They had wonderful activities for the kids and fun for the adults too. I will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time. Really enjoyed bocce tournament. Will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We love staying here and will return soon. Only complaint is the coffee. Way too hot and blah....
Oct 13, 2014
The KOA was excellent! All went very well and the staff was friendly, the grounds and facilities very well maintained. Hada great time!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Clean, well managed, friendly staff. A good experience.
Oct 11, 2014
Was so clean! The staff was wonderful, just wish it was closer to the beach!
Oct 09, 2014
We rented a Deluxe Loft cabin. We had no hot water and had to ask for it to be fixed 3 times during our stay. The bathroom door was broken and wouldn't close all the way and the cabin was full of flies - no less than 10 at any given time.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very good! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
This was resort with helpful staff and all the things we needed. When our campstove decided to stop working, there was a stove and microwave we could use. Our dog loved the dog park and the bonfire in the evening was a great time to meet other folks returning to camp.
Sep 30, 2014
Although it may be difficult to get to this KOA, the trip over the mountains is worth it. It is a beautiful KOA in a beautiful area and the staff is fantastic!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Cant wait to go back!!
Sep 29, 2014
We arrived for the annual disc golf tournament and were treated excellently! My family & friends really look forward to staying & playing here every year. The entire experience is amazing. The kids are never bored & the staff is always friendly & willing to help. Overall, the best place to stay on the coast. I always recommend this place to anyone I know.
Sep 27, 2014
This is our second time staying in your facility, we are planning to make this an annual getaway. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2014
Best koa ever!! On top of the greatest location you could find, there is not a better group of people anywhere from the customers to the employees. My husband forgot numerous things due to work related stress before we arrived at the koa. The koa took care of every problem. We arrived fully stressed & left fully relaxed! Thanks koa
Sep 21, 2014
great location, great staff, very clean
Sep 20, 2014
My husband and I found your KOA back in 1987. We have been returning every other year. We love it. the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Every year gets better THANK YOU!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Marvelous as always!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
I liked that it was clean and that it has a variety of fun things for the kids to do, the pool and jacuzzi are very well keep and clean as well, the cabins could do a little better with a water faucet as ours did not had one. The service was great the people were attentive and very professional, most definetly well go back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean and staff was wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
We have been coming Manchester KOA for several years. And everytime we come we have a wonderful time. The staff is very nice, especially Yolanda. Her upbeat personality makes you feel welcome. She's very caring and makes it right for you. That makes big difference in our stay. So to all thank you. We enjoyed out little get away. -Linda & Tom Martini. Oh! And our doxie, Lily.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Disappointed with the lack of hot water in the showers and by the bathroom facilities in general.
Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed the Kabin, and the service. The staff was very understanding when we had to leave suddenly. We will absolutely be coming back.
Sep 11, 2014
We truly enjoyed ourselves there. Went to the beach and fished off the pier. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Had a few problems with the grey squirrels and big crows one day other than that very enjoyable Used the camp kitchen one morning. I think you need another electrical plug in the cabins though for the coffee pots.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to stay- campgrounds are clean and well maintained. Staff are the greatest.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
thank you for the very clean bathrooms and and the wonderful helpfulness of the staff It was a great experience as it is every year
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I work in a Native American Youth Program in San Francisco, the youth go this is camping like movies, very helpful staff and this KOA is best in USA, im from Point Arena but still great service and we plan on having a youth retreat here. in 2015
Sep 03, 2014
One of the best we have stayed at. Will be back next year!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff is amazing here. They are so accommodating, efficient, and friendly. Thank you so much, we will defiantly be back!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.