Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
very nice people, great facilities and camp ground
Feb 13, 2017
I travel to Pt Arena in the winter months to surf and look forward to staying in one of your always clean and warm cabin not to mention relaxing in the awesome hot tube. Thanks Manchester KOA
Jan 31, 2017
The campsites and Cabins are beautiful, plus Mitzy and the rest of the staff were super helpful and friendly! We had a spectacular weekend and are planning to go back in a few months.....well done KOA!
Jan 25, 2017
We love this place and have been here many, many times. My only complaint is that the cabins are expensive. We were originally going to bring our trailer over, but there was a big storm and we didn't feel safe hauling a trailer. So we switched our reservation from a trailer site to one of your cabins. I feel we should've been given a better rate since we were the only people. The staff is great
Jan 19, 2017
My stay was awesome. The staff are great and the campsite was super clean! My only suggestion would be to raise the shower heads in the bathrooms. I have to squat to get my head underneath them and I am only 5'9". Other than that, no complaints and very happy with KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and a very clean facility. Love the fresh coffee every morning!
Jan 06, 2017
As usual, very clean, friendly staff and respectful neighbors. Our cabin need some work on Front Door and Bathroom door. We'll be back soon!
Jan 05, 2017
Great and convenient place to stay for my participation in the Manchester Christmas Bird Count. Two suggestions: 1) clean bathrooms daily (remove black widows from ceiling corners), and 2) place some gravel in front of porch where rain puddles form. All else fantastic.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Heard a lot of good things from a family friend Lynette Emmett years ago . She was a wonderful woman and honestly I'd rather stay at this KOA instead of a hotel you will be seeing me in the future a lot thank you for a wonderful experience and a great staff
Jan 02, 2017
It was a perfect weekend. Loved our loft lodge, the dog park and the hot tub! Every employee encountered was exceptional!
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly and clean as usual.
Dec 31, 2016
I love this KOA location! The cabins and grounds are always clean, the playground is fun, the beach is within walking distance, and the staff is always really friendly!
Dec 13, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the facilities this year #2 lodge. Fridge shelf broken, no hot water in shower, sofa bed broken-had to call for assistance at 11:45pm , kitchen floor filthy has never been cleaned, front door jammed entering & leaving. We've been staying at Manchester since 1989, & have never been dissatisfied as this year.
Dec 11, 2016
The weather was very bad, the site was muddy, wifi did not work and the office was closed up at 7 pm, we were the only persons in the park so I get that this is off season.
Dec 05, 2016
BEAUTIFUL,SPACIOUS,GREAT EMPLOYEES,CLEAN!!!!
Dec 01, 2016
I have wonderful experience in Manchester Beach with KOA for past few days. The camp environment is very nice and beautiful even during the night time with all glowing stars. Staffs in KOA are nice and friendly. When ever we need help, they solved it immediately. I am glad I chose this camp for my first camping experience.
Nov 29, 2016
Great facility run by fantastic hosts!! We have been coming here for over 10 years for Thanksgivng and the staff goes out of their way to make sure that everyone has a great time. It is truly a unique way to celebrate!
Nov 29, 2016
The stay was amazing. The great staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Nov 29, 2016
Clean, comfortable facilities but the campground was very noisy and there was little privacy between sites or cabins. Great if you're just looking for a place to pull off the road but not ideal if you're looking for a calming retreat.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
When I retire I want to work there!
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly! The Thanksgiving potluck was so much fun.
Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. It was a great experience minus some equipment flaws and some bad firewood that we brought with us. The staff was incredible and so friendly. They were very helpful during the check-in process and even helped us out when our canopy broke. The store was a nice resource since we forgot a few items and were easily able to walk over and purchase them.
Nov 18, 2016
Not as friendly as they used to be as with prior owners. Stayed awhile after the next morning to walk the dog and have breakfast before leaving. Not one of the cabins other than our friend's was occupied in ALL of the grounds. We were told by a worker to vacate the cabin otherwise be charged. Really???!!!
Nov 18, 2016
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS
Nov 15, 2016
We made reservations for a cabin with an indoor bathroom and were pleasantly surprised to find it had a kitchen unit as well. We enjoyed the beach, a nice trail from campground. We like the large campfire pit, but were disappointed Saturday evening because the karaoke was so loud and had a few obnoxious singers.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice weekend getaway!
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff amazing facilities can't say enough good!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Went on a Solo trip and rented a cabin. Everyone is very friendly and the site is well kept. There is plenty of fun things to do on site. And so much to explore walking distance to the beach. I can't wait to come back!!
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Would love to come back in the summer.
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed with a motorcycle event and October fest. Was nice, expensive for the accommodations and they have a lot of rules. The cabin could have been cleaner. But everyone but one person who worked their was fabulous!
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the Octoberfest event. We'll be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
I had a fantastic stay, the camp staff was excellent. I will definitely stay again. The dog park is awesome. And the cabins are very comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Amazing and friendly staff... very clean with lots of stuff to do!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the camping cabins. Nice facility but I think the cost is a bit high for a Cabin with no bathroom.
Oct 17, 2016
Love the cabins...we were there for a family memorial because our grandmother and famliy lived at this KOA for years after grandfather retired and it was meanigful stay. It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy each other!
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, good accommodation
Oct 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Loved our cabin, and there are so many activities (games within the campground to be played, beach to walk, hikes to take), you just have to take some time and stay here. The staff are some of the best, most friendly folks you have ever met! Wonderful! Will definitely return!
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly, professional staff! Would highly recommend to everyone!! Very well maintained and offers lots of wonderful amenities such as pool, hot tub,game room, camping kitchen, etc. Loved it so much that I will be back soon!!! Thanks for a fantastic experience!!
Oct 14, 2016
Really friendly Staff. Very nice and clean pool/spa. Close to ocean.
Oct 13, 2016
It was an awesome stay as always
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin was great. My dog particularly enjoyed the dog park. Its a great location.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were so helpful, I was super nervous about my first time camping with 2 kids by myself and they helped make it a breeze. The amenities and how they have the camp site set up is awesome! I plan to go back at least once a year now.
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely site, clean, hosts were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps