Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
staff is so friendly - was a great 2 days!!
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. We will be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
the campgrounds are nice but the beds in the cabin are to hard
Jul 15, 2014
The staff, bathrooms, things for kids to rent etc. is Great! However, on the Manchester beach website it says dog friendly everywhere. It needs to say no dogs allowed on the koa beach.
Jul 15, 2014
it's a pretty long drive from Richmond, California but it's worth a drive the scenery is beautiful,wine tasting along the way,redwood trees and ocean view. The campgrounds are flat and clean, staff are attentive, bathroom is clean. they need to work on the swimming pool though needs attention to make it sparkling clear and clean. everything else is great!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
Wind blows and dirt roads don't mix. You need to put in gravel roads, pave or at least water down the roads. VERY DIRTY CAMPING... Your Internet service is too complicated. It would be fine to offer simple 24 hour service. Also, your provider has a very non-intuitive website.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very relaxing time. The staff was great and the cabin was clean and ready to go. We will definitely be back for another stay soon!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly & helpful. We appreciated the dog park and the beach access.
Jul 15, 2014
The sites we reserved were too close to the office/arcade area. I woke up to the sounds of air-hockey each morning there. But the kids had a great time and there's plenty to do in the area. We'll be back for sure, just not so close to the office/arcade.
Jul 15, 2014
This was the first time we stayed in one of the "5th wheels". It was nice, but I prefer the cabins!!! Your employees AMBER ROSE (the most hard working gal I have ever seen!!) and PEACHES were MARVELOUS & extremely attentive to our needs. We could not get the DVD player to work and PEACHES made certain we had a new one, to occupy the Grandkids. WE ADORE MANCHESTER KOA and will see U soon!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA was as clean as a drought dry California could allow. The restrooms were spotless, and always had paper supplies full. Didn't need the shower but they were well sized. Mainly used this as a base for our sightseeing.
Jul 15, 2014
Great sites, clean, great staff
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
home away from home
Jul 14, 2014
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 10 years. We've had a great experience every visit. The campground is clean, the staff is very friendly and we love ice cream social! We can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 14, 2014
It was clean, with tons of activities and in a great location, who can ask for more:)
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I'm very impressed. The site is laid out very nicely, the kabin I had was clean and cozy - just what I wanted for myself and my little dog. But the thing that made the stay great (apart from the location) was the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
My family has been coming to the Manchester KOA in California for over 25 years and since I was a born. It is home away from home and would recommend to everyone. Always a good time with a great atmosphere. No complaints ever. Love Manchester KOA!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Too noisy and uncontrolled during the day. Kabins were located well. Helpful staff, but they need to get control of the people creating havoc.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very luxurious Marble tile in bathrooms in east area. Surprising for a campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and even helped blow up our mattress! We will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
Great time with our family! Your staff was so helpful. The camp was very clean. Dog park great! Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!!!
Jul 12, 2014
great amenities, a little distance from the beach but great for avid walkers
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
All roads have huge Potholes that need to be worked on---they damage vehicles and could hurt children playing!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
very dusty ....
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
WOW. One of the best tent sites we experienced in 8 states during our travel. The ocean could be heard and the fire wood lady next door is so nice. We will find a reason to stay there again...
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were great! Didn't like having to pay to play pool. Beach access was unclear and after 15-20 minutes of walking we turned around and went back to camp because it was still far away. Maybe 15 more minutes. Their sign said a 15 minute walk.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Close to beach, dog friendly park, bathrooms ate awesome here. Great stay for family's lots if ongoing events for kids. Pool, spa, playgrounds, bikes, freebie golf movie nights.
Jul 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and courteous no matter how many times we asked them dumb questions. Excellent ice cream.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Best camping experience I ever had.
Jul 09, 2014
Very good sites, need more full hookup sites. Need to check cable boxes...bad reception! Great hosts and crew, will be back in the future! Thanks!!!
Jul 09, 2014
Best KOA in northern California. They should be very proud. This team really takes pride in their campground.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean accommodations. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.