Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have been to. They place was clean. They had alot of employees and all were great, nice to talk to and very helpful. I loved the community cooking area and the open campfire for everyone to set, visit and met new people Will go again.
Jul 31, 2013
The folks at the Manchester KOA go out of their way to provide a clean, safe and fun experience to their Guests. The staff and KOA volunteers seem to really enjoy their jobs. Garbage is picked up regularly and camp grounds are cleaned and raked when guests leave. They even clean out the fire pits. The bathrooms are up to day and were cleaned regularly even though they were in high use.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities were spotless and quiet. Easy access to some wonderful coastal sites-- even driving home we were already discussing coming back.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place, wished the beach was a little closer,and easier to get too. All and all we had a good time!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice experience. Exactly what we were looking for. The cabin was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful fun place for families. The only thing that was off was there were not enough Restrooms and showers available for the full turnout. I notice there are facilities under construction so the future my be brighter in that respect.
Jul 30, 2013
Overpriced - 3/4 mile from the beach. Clean facility.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
tent sites very close together
Jul 30, 2013
The site was nice, but the bathrooms we disgusting everytime I went in.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge in July 2013. It was great! Accommodations were clean, nicely stocked kitchen area, beds were comfortable. Brand new gas grill outside made cooking a breeze and firepit was perfect. We were here only a short time, so this Lodge made camping fun without the hassles! Great KOA experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and amenities. The best part of all is the staff, they really know how to take care of their guests.
Jul 29, 2013
Great family place! We will be booking our trip for next summer soon.
Jul 29, 2013
It was awesome. Staff was great and our site was clean and well maintained. Ice cream social and community bond fire was our favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Manchester Beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. They were very quick to fix a problem with the stairs of our cabin and were so sweet to give the kids a free ice cream coupon and bike rental coupon to make up for the inconvenience and scare of my son taking a fairly serious hit to the head after falling on those stairs.
Jul 29, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. We had a great time. The staff was always curtious and helpfull. The sites were clean and the RV space was very big. The extra activities were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 29, 2013
A delightful campground! Had a blast meeting other campers. Clean and welcoming. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
Employee,s were all friendly .A fun place for the kids lots of activities .The only draw back is not enough restrooms and not serviced often enough.New restrooms are being built,but will need more during peak season .
Jul 28, 2013
Clean restrooms. Children want to come back. Two of them said they wanted to stay and live there. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the rating and you definitely lived up to it! Very friendly, accomodating staff. the grounds were well kept and there was plenty to do, yet peaceful for simply hanging out. It was a long drive for us (7 1/2 hours) but well worth the drive. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Facilities are clean and well-lit; staff is friendly and knowledgeable, grounds are well-kept. Lots of fun activities for families. We'll stay here again with our grandkids-second generation of our family for Manchester KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a great KOA. The kids loved it. It is a little longer walk than I wanted to the beach, but still fun. It is very quiet at night.
Jul 26, 2013
It was our first trip and we loved it. Great spot. Friendly and curtious staff. My only concern was one of the washer needed repair and there were 3 left. I wished there were more washers available. Any event it was a great trip and will definitely return next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly staff and great location. The warm pool and hot tub offered a nice balance to time at the nearby beach.
Jul 26, 2013
We had our own trailer and a rented for our son and his family. We enjoyed it so much we asked to stay and extra night but, sadly, you were all booked.
Jul 26, 2013
THIS IS THE PERFECT CAMPGROUND. GREAT PEOPLE, CLEAN FACILITIES, FUN TIMES.
Jul 25, 2013
Cabins are nice but small. Great facilities. Close to the beach.
Jul 25, 2013
my kids love it
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was great and the park was clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Great dog park, swimming pool & spa & camp kitchen. Clean, well provisioned cottage. We had a lovely time in this attractive and quiet campground. The only minuses were front room heater & wall lamp that did not work & very ugly circular fluorescent light on the ceiling fan assembly. Also, a store clerk deliberately tried to overcharge me for items that were clearly marked a lower price.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at Manchester Beach KOA. It is a great place to relax as well as meet new people from all over the world.
Jul 24, 2013
Fabulous! The kids enjoyed all of the activities! The camp ground was lovely and looking forward to all of your site improvements. Our site was a good size. Will come back during a warmer season! The last day the sun finally came out as we were leaving. :{
Jul 24, 2013
This was our third summer trip to Manchester KOA. First 2 were in a rented RV. This trip was a two room cabin. The Family loves this location. We need to do a better job of planning for colder summer weather, but the location and customer service are excellent.
Jul 24, 2013
beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff, lots to do and see.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleasant staff! Nicest bathrooms at a campground I have seen lately! Well kept facilities!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice, well kept park with a nice location. Wonderful dog play area and friendly staff. We wished we had had Wi-Fi; we use the internet to make plans for our next stops and to compare routes.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was excellent. Yolanda was wonderful about working with the complicated family reunion comings and goings. Only real complaint was the wood we bought from Jaime, it was wet and smokey, 2 of our family had to use their inhalers because the smoke activated their asthma. My husband brought a piece home to check it with a moisture meter, 20+%, shame on him for selling this wood.
Jul 23, 2013
The help were friendly, the camp was well developed, it was not crowded, we had a fantastic, restful stay. I only wish it could have been longer.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We will definitely be back! Our visit was wonderful! Clean facility, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff and lots of fun things to do! We loved the pool, outdoor movie, ice cream, and karaoke! The only thing that needs change is the bike rental price - too high and not enough time! The driveway needs to be re-paved as well. Overall though - we give it a 9!! Thanks so much :)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! Had two playgrounds for kids, and a great dog run! The activities were fun, but times were a little difficult for attending. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Would also be a great place for tenting, as they have nice showers, large kitchen area, and soft ground. Local restaurants are tasty. Would definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.