Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are amazing and they grounds are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed all the extras like the movies and painting and the pool
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I wish you would put some gravel down on the car path that leads from the group camp site to the campsites in the tree area by the trail to the beach. To keep dust down.
Sep 09, 2015
personnel were not familiar with process and route to park large trailer after dark
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
To many people camping on top of each other. I will not stay here in the summer again.
Sep 06, 2015
We really loved this campground. The sites are under big beautiful trees. The pool and super hot jacuzzi were a treat. The bathrooms were clean but the stall were tiny, it was hard to shower myself and my 4 year old daughter. We loved the camp kitchen set up and community campfires. The store was great had had decent prices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was awesome.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay beautiful kitchen area! Very clean, hot water in the showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2015
The camp grounds were beautiful. Everything was clean. And the staff was very nice & helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
cabin was nice...but not power outlets?
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, easy access to everything, cottage cabin was comfortable, staff very friendly however rated a 4 and not a 5 because I requested twice service and the employees did not help me like they had promised
Sep 02, 2015
the campground was well maintained, lots of activities, and very helpful and courteous staff
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay if you want to stay at camp with lots of good beaches close by if you don't want to stay at camp
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, accommodating, above and beyond courteous. Very well organized, Our groups needs were all met, my personal needs were all met. Thank you Manchester KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it. We have been coming here for several years, and enjoy it every time..
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, clean facilities, and we loved the social events and community fire! Had such a wonderful time, cannot wait to come back!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. One issue we had was that we reserved the 30' rental unit trailer (57A) and ended in a smaller one. We made it work but was more cramped and less convenient. We were told another group reserved the longer trailer. We were a bit surprised to see only 2 people stayed in the large trailer where our family had to stay in a smaller one, with a folding crib.
Sep 01, 2015
very winding roads to get there, but very nice once you get there
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff are great, and it's far away from the city!
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great stay there no matter what month. Very clean facilities. Will tell my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA i have been to
Aug 31, 2015
Tears on both sides of vinyl cots,should be repaired or replaced......Same cabin used by us every time,still torn.Front window screen torn.Bottom of front door,has a gap.Needs to have sweep installed on bottom of door. All in all,we are always happy to stay at your KOA Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,Ca Staff are always great!
Aug 31, 2015
Awesome amenities but love the staff even more! If you've ever experienced all they have to offer, you'll know that's a true compliment! Something for everyone. Always a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Staff were lovely, great hospitality. Our motorcycle group had dinner and it was fabulous.
Aug 31, 2015
The campgrounds are beautiful the bathrooms are better than the ones in my home and everybody was polite prices were great
Aug 30, 2015
My stay was great. Been going to Manchester since mid 90's. Always enjoy my time there. A lot has changed over the years, but one thing that hasn't is the good experience I have every time. Keep it up
Aug 29, 2015
Love the trees, proximity to the ocean, staff very nice
Aug 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2015
Paid for 3 nights and only stated 2 .the place is dirty and not easy to pull in with the rv. You also need to re pave your roads .
Aug 27, 2015
aWESOME
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground, but needs some upgrading.
Aug 27, 2015
My husband and I came late at night and very last minute. The host that greeted us was Jaye, she was amazing. Treated us like we where her family. She told us about all the extras Koa in Manchester had to offer and we shared some pretty good side stories. This site was great and made a great ending to our California road trip back to Washington state. Thanks again KOA and Jaye for beING Amazing !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed with a big group back in the camping cabins .only negative we could find is they need a restroom in the middle of those cabins. Otherwise great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
always the best service and amenities...we've been camping here for over 20 years and hopefully many many more!
Aug 26, 2015
This is one of the good ones with lots of things for the kids and family. Location location location.
Aug 26, 2015
I called and reserved a spot on the 800 Reservation line and when I arrived they didn't have our reservation and the young kid behind the counter was very combative about not having a reservation even though they had plenty of room. The woman who ended up helping us was fantastic. I wish I would have took names down buy I was so upset about how we were treated I just wanted our one night over
Aug 26, 2015
Staff were wonderful. Very friendly and courteous. Loved the activities for kids. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great time the weather was perfect not too hot not too cool and the kids really enjoyed the movie and me and my wife had a chance to relax
Aug 26, 2015
This was a great place. Wish our whole family could have experienced the party atmosphere. Great fun. Perfect loçation to beach. Memorable.
Aug 25, 2015
We have been coming to Manchester Beach for many years. We always enjoy our stay, and we have already booked again for next year!
Aug 25, 2015
the ice cream socials and big bonfires at night were great. will be back next year !
Aug 25, 2015
Clean and Friendly, great KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the 2 bedroom cabin. Cute, clean, friendly staff. Nice trail (3/4 mile or so) to the beach.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time and plan on staying again.
Aug 25, 2015
The whole campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly services at the main office, and very helpful. Cabin was comfortable and accommodating. We will be back soon. I highly recommend it!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals