Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here on out bike trip down the California coast. Man, did that got tub feel good after a long ride. They even copied a few pages out of my guide book shop I could share an upcoming route with a nice couple from Victoria.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great family park very clean, staff very nice and accommodating, however this wasn't geard towards adults without kids TBH Our kids are grown and moved on so its just my wife and I not sure this park was the place for us maybe down the road when we have our grand kids
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and well maintained campground and staff. Many activities on site and very accessible to surrounding areas/points of interest. Dog park was AWESOME! Would like to see store open a little earlier, maybe 7am and for a campground this size maybe one more bathroom pod.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Front desk guy is very very rude.naver recommend
Jul 12, 2017
Spacious rv sites and clean bathrooms. Store prices were reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
Jul 11, 2017
People nice and park very clean. Just had a problem with one of the staff members actually talking my dad out of purchasing a membership.
Jul 11, 2017
Always friendly people helping with anything you need 😊
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground. Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was our first time camping at a koa and was a great experience. Very clean and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. Friendly staff. Great easy way to camp. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Easy walk to the beach. Super friendly staff. Love this place!
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for our kids ages 4 and 6. Loved the pool and playgrounds. Great location.
Jul 10, 2017
A few friends and i decided to stay at this KOA because we wanted to camp in the area and be guaranteed a spot after a 5 hour drive. Facility was nice, a few campers were rowdy after ten in the site next to us and another set of campers had a small dog that barked alot. The firewood they sell on site in my opinion dont buy it. It is still very wet and un seasoned and dosent burn well.
Jul 10, 2017
Except the initial harsh words from front desk "it is not grocery store, registration for two of my booked sites should be done in a right way" I am knowledgeable enough that it is not grocery store nor didn't traveled 4 hours to hear that.. Rest all, my stay and amenities were good.
Jul 10, 2017
There were to many people at this camp ground. Some of the sites had a big trailer with tents also. Just seemed to packed this time.
Jul 10, 2017
all staff people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
KOA staff is helpful, friendly, and responsive; facilities are terrific; and campsites are clean. Anything you can do about irresponsible parents? :-)
Jul 09, 2017
Great fenced in dog park
Jul 09, 2017
The camp ground is very nice the prices for everything are a little high 16.00 dollars for a towel not good so go really prepaired. Otherwise it was nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff are very informative with good energy, facilities are clean and well taken care of. Manchester is the prettiest RV resort.
Jul 08, 2017
Extreamly helpful staff. Grounds perfect,facilities awsome. Sites very well laid our and roomy.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. Very relaxing and the staff was extremely nice and helpful
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at the Manchester Bay KOA! 100% kid friendly with an ice cream social and movie night. Our cabin was clean and we really enjoyed it. The drive on HWY 1 to get here is beautiful. The beach is cold, but beautiful!
Jul 06, 2017
This was our first stay at this wonderful campground. It was very special.. so many fun activities for the grandkids. Very well managed all around! Clean and beautiful. Loved every minute of it.. already booked for next year!
Jul 06, 2017
Fuimos un grupo de cinco familias y nos pareció excelente el lugar tiene muy buen servicio al cliente está súper limpio muy seguro y a nosotros nos pareció muy buena ubicación
Jul 06, 2017
We had great time and place so clean.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The campground was very full, however the staff was always smiling and helpful. The facilities were kept amazingly clean considering the amount of campers that were there for the holiday. There were nice activities for the kids. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
The entire campground is great. Terri, the owner, does a wonderful job of managing the grounds. There is so much to do: swimming, hot tub, large campfire in the evening, ice cream social daily, bocci ball, talent shows, and more. We have already booked an eight night stay next year. I know KOA's cater to families, but we are in our 60's and felt right at home. There are all ages here.
Jul 06, 2017
Great personnel!
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, all very helpful. Lots to do for the kids. This was the best KoA we stayed in this trip.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the koa, one of the nice things about this koa they had a community kitchen that you can cook your meals in there & provide sinks for washing your dishes & cooking utensils,Also sites have a fire pit, but they have a big fire pit,very nice to sit there & chat with other folks.
Jul 06, 2017
Such great people work here. they make you feel like part of the family! We'll be back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground, people were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great family park, we have stayed here three years in row and had a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
We've already made more reservations!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great & clean atmosphere. Love space and the amenities that the RV had. Only thing that can be improve on was the basketball area. It's too small. Need to be at least 1/2 court or a full court.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the hike to the beach. Wished our stay was longer. Next time!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities and great family atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is great. The Kampground is very clean. My sons had a very good time.
Jul 05, 2017
Great time with family , we stayed in the Loft and loved it ! Just wish the weather was a little more sun when we were there 🌟
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful bluff walk from this location. State campground is closed making this the only camping option. Tent space with electric at $64 was quite pricey. $45 would have been fair.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was perfect for 4th July weekend so many activities people working there v friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award