Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. My cabin was great. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Loved the karaoke!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camping agréable, avec beaucoup d'espace, et des installations très propres.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful place with lots o do. Very family friendly
Jul 24, 2016
Grounds are a little weary, but the staff is first-rate. Large, easy-to-access spaces; very clean restrooms; lots of activities; quiet and peaceful
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great fun...awesome staff. Hayride to the beach for a 2 hour stay and then back to camp.
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. It was quiet and well maintained. Enjoyed the movies. Sorry we could not walk on the beach with the dog though.
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome as always. The staff at this KOA is amazing. My wife and kids go to this KOA at least once a year, but this year we decided to bring our entire family. They all loved it! The best attribute to this KOA is their care to making kids happy. Please keep up all the fun activities for families and exceptional hospitality. See you in a few months!
Jul 23, 2016
loved our site #19 glad it was available, wood delivered to site was a nice service
Jul 23, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at Manchester Beach KOA! The grounds were very well kept, the bathrooms were always clean, and the campsites very large. The location is the best part of this KOA! The beach was great to explore. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2016
all very good, great staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Employees are friendly and helpful, campsite is well run. Our cabin DK1 with bath and shower was located right next to the public restrooms. We had foot path run along our cabin to bathroom. Why put cabin with bathroom next to public restroom. The sliding door to our bathroom didn't slide, battle to close door, front doorknob, didn't work well either. Would not pick this cabin for future visit
Jul 23, 2016
Road in is not rv friendly, beach access 3/4 miles walk to beach
Jul 22, 2016
Fabulous. Amazing. Spectaculor.
Jul 22, 2016
Yolanda(Manager) was excellent with us. She went out of her way to please us. Very friendly and helpful. Because of Her we have gone their 4 years, and many more. I have also brought other people there. I have a lot of fun there with my Granddaughters.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Yolanda (Manager) Was wonderful with us very attentive to our needs. Accomadates use, with consideration. She went out of her way and more. This is our 4 th year, because of her. We brought other people here. I can't say how happy she made us.👍🏻💯
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Another amazing time at Manchester KOA😆 We hate to leave😂
Jul 20, 2016
I love it. Personal is amazing, the people camping great and friendly, definitely coming back with my family, the time went tooo fast...Thanks..
Jul 20, 2016
NA
Jul 19, 2016
This is our fourth year and it just gets better everytime.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean park.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast,CA. The staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. We loved the amenities: Large fire pit, swimming pool and hot tub, family style outdoor cooking area and the showers and restrooms were awesome for camping. The only draw back was the fees. We were over charged for 4 persons.:( so check your reciepts.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff is excellent and it's just a great place to visit.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was super clean, the staff super friendly and we had a wonderful (but quick) stay. We would highly recommend this campground to folks travling through the Manchester Beach, CA area!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff! Everyone was friendly. Nice location too!
Jul 18, 2016
This was a wonderful campground very clean very helpful and so close to so many beautiful day trips
Jul 18, 2016
family has been coming here every year for 28 years and we love that its NOT a quiet campground! everyone has a good time with no problems and staff is very helpful. thankyou
Jul 18, 2016
Great Beach. Nice staff. Clean affordable cabins. Love the ice cream, community fire pit and outside movies.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, nice, need to work on the noise after 10pm... Friday night was super loud all around the tent area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place lovely Scenery .. Clean bathrooms and awesome Kamping kitchen
Jul 17, 2016
Cabin was cute and well stocked.Also appreciate housekeeping reported finding lost Fitbit.beautiful campground..
Jul 17, 2016
Love everything about kamping here love all the things available for kids to play
Jul 17, 2016
The area they put us at for our tent was so windy & cold there. We should of asked to be moved to a sunnier place towards the front.
Jul 17, 2016
The first night was fine. The second night (a Friday) people were partying loudly until almost 2:00 in the morning. KOA people came by on their little golf carts, and didn't ask them to be quiet. I told staff Saturday morning and they did apologized, but they perhaps should have offered a refund on the horrible previous night or something...
Jul 16, 2016
Challenging to take the curving roads with an RV, but this campground is worth it.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome location! Camp sites are large and tree covered, and the campgrounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a very nice place.
Jul 16, 2016
Great place, great people
Jul 16, 2016
Great location decent campground horrible Internet
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful installations and wonderful greeting
Jul 15, 2016
My son and I love it so much we invite all our friends and they and their kids have fallen in love with it too! This year was our fourth year! It is now a tradition to come here each summer with a group of our friends. Awesome KOA!!!
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your site, friendly,courteous staff. Our cabin was fantastic at a perfect location. Thank you for a Great Stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Well organized and quiet Campground with clean and convenient restrooms. The trail to the beach is 15-20 minutes...not 5 :-)
Jul 15, 2016
Love the huge campfire and amazing kitchen area. Friendly staff made staying here a delight.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful, we loved that the beach was so close. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean cabin and wonderful helpful people at the office.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals