Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice hot tub and pool.
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks everyone! I just got back from the Big Ab Big Ling dive comp. You have been a great host for many years. The campground is beautiful and comfortable, and everyone working there is always so nice. See you next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of trees and close to the beach. Staff in the office when we arrived were not friendly. The younger staff the next day were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
It's a great place for kids
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, clean park, nice amenities. Unfortunately, we were not informed that there would be a huge event beginning at 6:00 am on Saturday. Would have chosen a different date to stay. Such events should be posted on the website or verbally shared when calling for reservation. Suzie was very apologetic when I explained this to her and she appreciated the feedback. Great stay! We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff that really enjoy their jobs ! Our second time at this KOA and was even better than the first . Will definitely return again !
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff great location.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground, close enough to hear the ocean, nice size spaces
Jun 13, 2016
Nice location, quiet area - not near busy highways. Great staff! So thankful for a Kamper Kitchen! The only downside is my tent site had a big rut running through it, which for cars can be tricky to get in - I scraped on some tree roots. Bathrooms got really messy/gross overnight, but this was more the slobs staying at the KOA than the staff. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and well-kept campground. The staff and personnel are friendly and helpful. Cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jun 12, 2016
I love coming to this koa. It's clean, has great amenities. The workers are friendly and helpful. Will return year after year.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the 6th year in a row that we've stayed here. We always stay the same week. We have a mini family reunion. A good time is always had by all. The accommodations are always clean and in good working order. The staff is amazing! We already have our spots reserved for next year. Can't wait!!
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA before and some improvements have been made. Our only complaint is that we asked for a kabin away from the noisy part of the campground and that request was not honored. It was very noisy where we were.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
I was in space 59. had great sattilite reception.your ice cream was very good. would like to see the driveway paved. it is rough and dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful site. Love the trees, Mostly clean bathrooms. One was somewhat less than I like. Nice people. Wireless was weak and slo..o..o..w.
Jun 09, 2016
The store needs more items and food. The payphone cost too much and was heard to hear someone talking and also had a bad echo.
Jun 09, 2016
Helpful host. Trees are beautiful
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is awesome everybody always has a smile it a great time we will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and well managed.I will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Nice sites, big community area!
Jun 08, 2016
Safe clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean. Love he wooded area.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Electric box on #54 needs fixing! One is loose & will come out on plug removal. The other DEAD! Too many DOGS loose.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice and relax place to stay. Everyone is very nice too. This time we ran into deeds and a skunk though. Stayed at T74 and it's really open and clean
Jun 06, 2016
The camp grounds are always clean and the people friendly. What a lovely place to visit!
Jun 06, 2016
We a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff were awesome and helpful. I would suggest working on cleaning up the disc golf course but other then that everything was great!!!☺️ We'll definitely be back!!☺️☺️
Jun 06, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, and always have fun activities ....
Jun 05, 2016
First KOA where the wifi actually works. Very nice place. Maby some bear boxes should be available if there is a real bear threat?
Jun 03, 2016
Great time even though it was a busy weekend. Would have been nice if bathrooms were closer, but you can't have everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I can't even begin to describe just how amazing Manchester Beach KOA is. From the moment our family arived the staff was nothing but accommodating. I have never been to a more incredible place. My stay in manchester was far better then any 5 star hotel I've ever been to including my stay in Hawaii. Every single staff member made sure to smile and mske you feel completely at home. Shout out to Josh
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, responsive staff and great location!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean camp sites and facilities with a friendly staff. Plenty of activities to keep the entire family entertained.
May 31, 2016
Our 9th annual trip and the campground gets better every year. The facilities and staff are always better and the cleanliness is second to none.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Such a great place enjoying friends & family! Very clean, big camp sites. Great fun for kids.
May 31, 2016
The Staff he is great! Supper Clean place. Overheard in the Restroom Son Talking to Dad. Dad this bathroom is cleaner than ours at home! Great place for Kids and Pets.
May 31, 2016
Great location and staff. Have super clean bathrooms with running hot water!!! Yeah!!! Will come back again.
May 31, 2016
Has all the amenities you need if you want comfort camping. Camp sites are really close together so didn't feel too much in tune with nature, but if glamping is what you're looking for this is a wonderful site that has clean bathrooms and hot water!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice camp ground but the cable and WiFi needs updating. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
We keep coming here because we like the area, great people working here and great manager.
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. This was my first KOA experience and will definitely not be my last! Staff was very hospitable. Campground was clean and cabin was perfect for our needs. Kids enjoyed all of the campground activities.
May 31, 2016
Lovely location, clean, great staff. Awesome for kids
May 31, 2016
Great service, very clean place
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Every one was so helpful and couldn't do enough. I would stay here again. Thanks to all especially the Wendy and Laurie.
May 25, 2016
Our best KOA stay yet. Wonderful staff, great location, good amenities. Highly recommended
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals