Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 4 nights here 3/28/16 to 4/1/16, the park is very clean and the people are very friendly. Large mostly level RV sites with full hook ups that easily accommodated our 40' 5th wheel with plenty or width for our 4 slide outs. The off leash dog park is the largest I have ever seen at a KOA and we made good use of it. A very nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
THE MOST WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY staff! Beautiful and clean area to set up camp, perfectly amazing KOA showers and bathrooms! We will be back for sure!
Apr 02, 2016
Keep up with the great work can't wait until we come back in June
Apr 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice campground with spacious RV sites. Clean and friendly staff. Nice dog park and easy walk to the beach.
Apr 01, 2016
Everything was extraordinary, but I wished that children could go in the hot tub. Most koas have a giant jumping pillow but this one did not
Apr 01, 2016
Great heated pool, excellent spa for mum and dad courtesy of the lovely Jay. Lovely location near an isolated unspoilt beach. The staff go above and beyond what is required: organising a private Easter egg hunt for our son (thank you Susie!), letting us borrow pans and cutlery (thank you Jay!). All round the highlight of our visit to USA. We'll be back and we'll tell all our friends.
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful location, great site, friendly folks who were able to accommodate my last-minute reservation!
Mar 31, 2016
This is so far my favorite KOA I was happy to see my kids walk in the campground feeling safe.
Mar 30, 2016
Beautiful location, big spaces, nice dog park and helpful staff.
Mar 30, 2016
We loved the Manchester beach KOA. The rooms were clean, the campground was well-kept, and the staff was lovely and helpful.
Mar 29, 2016
We asked for a Kabin near the bathrooms since I recently had surgery and require more bathroom time. Our Kabin was not even remotely close to the bathroom so that was a negative but the campground was clean, the amenities were nice and the Easter festivities memorable. We have been to this KOA for years and it's one of our favorites
Mar 29, 2016
Was our first RV experience. Staff was awesome for us and out Kids. Treated them like young adults...cool. Great that recreation was included, not plus plus plus all day long. Thank you all!!
Mar 28, 2016
Clean, beautiful, helpful staff, large spaces, and a cool dog park!
Mar 27, 2016
Super friendly service, nice clean site...
Mar 26, 2016
My stay was absolutely amazing! My friends and I had so much fun and the facilities are great. It was raining when we first got there so all of our stuff got soaking wet. Thank goodness KOA has dryers so we could dry everything. I would definitely camp there again!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, well maintained by friendly staff. We would definitely return
Mar 23, 2016
Site that we were at was spacious and park was well kept.The main entrance needs to have all the pot holes fixed however.The drive is beautiful but certainly curvy. Not your fault but something I would seriously consider before returning. Please consider opening your pool a little sooner in the year as my kids were definitely disappointed when they went to jump in. Happy kids make happy parents:)
Mar 23, 2016
Really nice accommodations. Very friendly staff. Only down side, it is very far from the beach.
Mar 22, 2016
This place is amazing!! The facilities are well maintained and the friendly staff are helpful and easy to find. A short walk to the beach from the campground is my favorite part.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful stay everybody was very nice restrooms are very clean Campground looked very nice well taken care of
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful service. Welcome hot tub.
Mar 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!! Nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially Susie and Al. We will be back soon.
Mar 18, 2016
Me amd my kids just visited this koa for three night was very nice the staff are very nice and helpfull not to far from glass beach beautiful surroundings. We will be back
Mar 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work but the hot tub was just perfect after a day of rain! Reall y nice staff, we could look at the tent sites a choose the best to fit us. Very good
Mar 10, 2016
Love this place !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 08, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay, great restrooms & management.
Mar 04, 2016
I come up every year during off season with my family. It's always awesome thank you!
Feb 27, 2016
Great location in Northern California. However, it was annoying the flood lights next to out campsite were kept on all evening.
Feb 23, 2016
looking for peace and quite and we found it here. The four of us ladies stayed in a delux cabin. A little pricey but well worth it! very comfortable. The split bottle of wine was a nice amenity. The staff was very friendsly and accommodating. We stayed only one night and allowed a late check out so that we could enjoy the hot tub and enjoy the beauty of this place :-)
Feb 23, 2016
Campground is a 25 minute walk to the beach and the beach is wonderful. The campground staff is accommodating. The park has many amenities including a nice pool/spa. The downside is the limited WiFi and poor cable service. The amount charged for space/site rent the wifi should be unlimited and cable improved.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful area with beach access.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Only stayed for one night, in a cabin. Everything was in order, the service in the store was pleasant. They were scheduled to close at 6pm, but campers were checking in well after 6pm. I went back around 6:50pm to see if I could get a lighter as mine had gone empty. The store was locked up and closed, but when I knocked they answered and cheerfully gave me some matches.
Feb 18, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned. Spiderwebs from water faucet to electric box. Grill was loaded with pine needles and spider webs.
Feb 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Quiet campground. Kids had a great time too. Husband loved the hot tub!
Feb 17, 2016
First time at Manchester Beach KOA. Very welcoming staff. Easy check-in. Clean restroom facilities. Only improvement suggestion is pave the interior roadways and level out the rv parking stalls so there is no standing water. Will return.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. Well maintained and clean. Highly recommended.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Site was great and easy to find. We will visit again and recommend to our friends and family.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The stay was great, the staff was excellent, the facilities are great, but could use a little upgrade. We will definitely come back here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
They were doing some road or gutter cleaning with a machine that went beep beep beep for hours......not pleasent
Feb 16, 2016
Incredible little cabin, very cute and cozy! I highly recommend a walk to the beach in the morning
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, lots of trees, horse shoes, bocce, frisbee golf, hot tub and pool. Nice safe, enjoyable place for couples and families alike. Good place for a long walk.
Feb 15, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. They even had live music, a Communal cooking area, and incredibly nice bathrooms. We will definitely be staying here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals