Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground but we enjoy a bit more privacy . I really enjoyed the walk out to the beach. The cabins where very clean. People helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome camping kitchen, to cook, eat and clean up next to other campers was fun and convenient. The bathrooms were clean. The karaoke was a blast. Thanks for a great nights sleep!
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids. There is swimming, a playground, activities and lots of other children for them to play with. If you are an adult couple without kids, not so great. Campsites are very close, campground very noisy.If I had any complaints, it would be there are to many lights on all nite long. Overall great place, fun and clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds were well kept. Plenty of activities. I noticed the air hockey and pool table were well maintained which is rare. Shows attention to detail. First camping trip in 25 years for me, first tent trip for my daughter. Very enjoyable with just enough amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
I liked that the Kampgrounds had a dog park so the dogs could run off leash. My campsite was next to the busy street and it was loud with cars and headlights.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Nice community campfire. Pool is heated. Downside: no cell service and the wifi (which no one I talked to ever got to work) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The campground facility is geared for families who like staying on the facilities. It was safe place and also the staff were hospitable.
Aug 06, 2013
Great family campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Yolanda is a wonderful person to deal with. This is the second year I have held a club dive at this location. She has been very friendly and helpful keeping our group together.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the property is kept clean. New bathrooms helped reduced waiting.
Aug 06, 2013
We camp here twice a year with a number of friends. Always a great time and love the added bathrooms and shower on the far side. We have some families in tents, trailers, cabins, and rented trailers and all have a great time. Hot tub always feels great after diving and the kids love the pool and bikes.
Aug 06, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and can't imagine a summer without it. Already booked our trip for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, a little cold there, but very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
the people, especially the counter and maintenance people were great. the restrooms away from the main building need more frequent cleaning. they were always dirty. the lighting in the cabin was terrible, dark and hard to see
Aug 06, 2013
First visit. We left a day early because of the noise. We were put in site 17. We asked for a refund for 8/6 and we were told no. Also we could have moved sites (Not so easy with a pop up tent trailer). We won't stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, best bathrooms, plenty of hot water, nice location.
Aug 06, 2013
This campsite has all the amenities!
Aug 06, 2013
great place great location great people loved it
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was fine except for noisy campers as late as 1AM. KOA should patrol after quiet hours start and hush the loud ones.
Aug 05, 2013
The WORST stay ever at the KOA's. they screwed up my booking blaming on the girl who made the bookinghas left. one family left before time as they could not sllep in tent with others , we had to cram families to spend one night more. after 4 hours of driving this was the worst experience. Anyway thanks for the small discount.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed the clean warm cabin. The staff are nice the grounds are clean. We would go back if the weather was warmer. Great place for family get together :)
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic campground, great staff, beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved out stay at Manchester Beach KOA! There was something for everyone and the place was very clean! We plan on coming back again!
Aug 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Cabin was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot of people staying, but all were courteous and respected the rules.
Aug 05, 2013
We felt this campground is overrated compared to other KOAs. Its a nice family park, clean, and they do keep the kids busy with lots of activities. The spaces are large and rustic. Nice place to tent camp! It was quiet between 10pm  8am. Downfalls - too many dogs, excessive barking & several ran free. Karaoke was too long & too loud. Vehicles drove too fast; a need for speed bumps! Add
Aug 04, 2013
We have come to this KOA for the past 17 years, it's like home to us. We have also been bringing our children up as a family get together on my birthday for the past 12 years.
Aug 04, 2013
Very accommodating staff, nice kids parks and dog play area, well maintained throughout with flowers and clean looking buildings and cabins. Lovely big community fire pit with lots of nice seating. Ice cream socials and big screen movies were loved by the kids. Very bicycle friendly and safe for the children. Clean restrooms with showers. Heated pool was the kid's favorite.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful place. Definitely will return. Nothing to complain about - super clean restrooms, hot water every shower, clean, clean, restrooms!
Aug 03, 2013
This was our family's first KOA experience and because of this KOA, it will not be our last! We stayed in a 2bd cabin w/o toilet and, based on previous reviews, was a little worried about lines for the restrooms/ showers. I don't know if I happened to always go at the right time, since the campground did seem to have a good amount of people, but none of us ever had to wait in line for either.
Aug 03, 2013
Staff was great; always pleasant. Maintenance guys are really helpful and smiling. Campsite was very clean and good size; on the downside some small sites have multiple tents, cars and people.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. It was a great experience.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2013
My son and I stayed in a tent site and we were very pleased with the grounds and the staff , good job and thanks for a great vacation,
Aug 02, 2013
the campground in Manchester was very beautiful however...it was the most expensive KOA we've stayed at. The site wasn't level, there wasn't enough room to open our awning. Now, we felt ripped off because it was the most expensive we paid extra for the dog, for WI-FI and internet; my 17 yr old daughter couldn't go in the hot tub but other people brought their kids in.
Aug 01, 2013
facility is amazing, lots of extras and kept very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the heated pool!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
If you are looking for a campground that is close to the beach or a short wlk to the beach this is not the place.
Aug 01, 2013
Great Kabilns, great view and very clean but there needs to be a bathroom near the K10 kabin area. Main bathroom is not convenient. This is the only reason for not giving 5 stars. Also, too many people speed by on Kinney Rd. Overall great place though!
Aug 01, 2013
Tent camping sites are way in the back, far far from any bathroom. They need to put at least a porta potty close to these camp sites. The camp ground is very pretty. Firewood sold at the store is very expensive for the amount you logs you get.
Jul 31, 2013
This was my 2ed time staying here at Manchester Beach KOA and both times were great. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Stayed in a kamping kabin and it was clean and well spaced to neighbors. Location was too close to a group site though as yelling and loud music was an issue. Pool and spa were well heated and clean. Once the group left our stay was fabulous :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.