Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was a very memorable week stay at Manchester Beach KOA The staff does an excellent job of insuring that all guests have a wonderful stay. It is a very well run facility and every one on the staff seems to enjoy working there. AS for recommending it a friend, I already have and have sent him a link to your website. Keep up the great work guys. We will be back again for another stay for sure
Jul 10, 2016
The site was a little noisy with its proximity to the roadway and with constant security tours. I also found that there weren't enough washrooms for the sheer amount of campers. There were only 5 stalls to be shared between all campers in our area, male and female. On that note though, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Loved the proximity to the beach and quaint farming and fishing towns
Jul 09, 2016
Great place w lots to offer.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the mattress, the stay was very cozy. The sites were breath taking as the camp is no more than an hour away to the beauty of nature.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of space. Nice staff. Clean and organized! Will be back sometime.
Jul 08, 2016
Home away from home, with a couple of exceptions: cell phone coverage, and wi-fi. Now, I understand one comes here to unwind and commune with nature, but in this time and age, not having them feels kind of odd.
Jul 08, 2016
It's always great staying at the Manchester Beach KOA! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the area is amazing! Thanks for another memorable trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA. Only complaint is that we seemed to have the smallest full hook up site there. There was barely enough room to pitch a tent outside trailer and campfire ring was literally less than 5 feet from the door of trailer. Very little room to walk around or put chairs out.
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I love coming to Manchester Beach KOA. Even though Manchester Beach is in a beautiful part of the country, we rarely leave the campground; there is just too much to do. The kids love ice cream socials, the pool, bike riding, and karaoke. We all have fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Demasiado ruido , deje mi vesido de baño en la ducha y me lo robaron , baños sucios , Agua Fría
Jul 07, 2016
Warm, comfy cabin; tons of activities at the campground; friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoy the cleanliness of the KOA cabins and being able to use a clean bathroom/shower
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our second 4th of July and we already booked our site for next year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities and a great location.
Jul 06, 2016
Busy campground with lots of family's and dogs. The only problem was the fact that people do not pick up after their dogs so watch where you step especially if you have a campsite on the end of a row. Also giant gopher piles/holes in some sites. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very informative. Facility was very clean and up to date.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I have stayed here for four years and wouldn't rate it less than 5. However, campers next to us used our site for tents, shot rocks at birds, and made negative comments about my family. Hurtful!!
Jul 05, 2016
kids loved it. I would like more modern bathrooms, dryers that work, less dust.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restroom and very nice staff.
Jul 05, 2016
We really loved the way the campground was laid out, the staff were very friendly (especially liked the woman that delivered our fire wood!!) and found the restrooms/showers and laundry very clean!! We had a campsite with some nutty black birds protecting their nest but that is all part of nature! Yes we would recommend this site.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Fun for dogs and kids! Nice green areas and beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
We understood it was going to be a crowded campground since it was the 4th of July weekend. But the Friday before the 4th they (being KOA) decided it would be a good idea to have blaring karaoke going till after 10:00 PM! If I wanted to hear people sing off note songs from the 80s I would have gone to a bar!
Jul 04, 2016
When we puled in we were concerned about the elevation of the sewer connection. the office sent two maintenance employees to our site within five minute to help us out. the place is very clean and the pool was enjoyable. Easy access to beautiful Manchester Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping trip as a family. We were grateful for the staff that we saw around the campgrounds cleaning and patroling. We were able to use this location as our base to explore the surrounding areas knowing our equipment was safe. Thanks fot such a memorable experience we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Best and cleanest dog park so far! Nice big sites. The hot tub actually the entire park was so clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a really nice stay :-)
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay for kids! Well maintained campground. We stayed here 2 nights before the busy 4th of July weekend. The campground was pretty full and quite at night. The area is pretty remote and the roads from 101 were curvy and steep. We pulled a 37 foot 5th wheel and found the road difficult, just had to go slow. Great stay and everyone was friendly. Campground a little dusty, lots of trees
Jul 02, 2016
Next time I'll stay in a cabin.
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was great, the area is fantastic and the park fits into it like a glove. lot to see and do and lots of things for kids at the park. Park clean neat (bathrooms included). Staff very helpful and courteous. Suggestions, several washers and dryers were out of order, did not impact us as wasn't busy. There is bear carving near a playground where the bocce ball courts are located that shou
Jul 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a great time! Staff was warm and friendly. The location is gorgeous. Two pieces of criticism. The grounds themselves were overgrown and bushy. The individual showers by the playgrounds need to have the shower curtains moved a couple of inches inside the pan of the shower so water doesn't drip onto the floor and hooks would be nice on the back of the door.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people, nice facility. I would have liked hot showers instead of warm. That would be my only complaint.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to camp!
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The maintenance team takes pride in this KOA it's very clean and well managed. They have nice big spots that are spread out and it's very family friendly. Well stocked store. Love the kitchen kamp, with electric burners, tables and sinks. Ice cream scoops for 2 bucks in the evening around the camp fire. Awesome showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Love the clean showers and very beautiful location above overall great experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Our Lodge was very clean. The office staff were very friendly and efficient. The kids felt safe in the camp environment and had several activities to engage in everyday including the pool and volleyball area. The clean and safe campgrounds and the most efficient and friendly staff keep us coming back and we will be back for our third time next year with even more family members!!
Jun 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Camp sites are too close
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals