Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Remote location but well worth the stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Our favorite KOA
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
One of the largest KOA's that I have stayed in in terms of acreage.
Sep 23, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. Very family oriented,very relaxing.We love that it is dog friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best. It is in a beautiful area and has a great staff. I especially like the community campfire. Just don't that your RV over Mountainview Road!
Sep 23, 2015
f When I arrived late KOA representative (Jaye) assisted me in getting my after hours paperwork AND assisted me my taking me to my site. The next morning Manager (Yolanda) was extremely friendly and addressed my problem with the online booking. The store is well equipped and Suzie was hilarious.The campground is huge and perfectly maintained. Beautiful area and environment. The BEST!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice and peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Love coming here! We come every year for the past 4 years. Wouldn't choose another place to camp!
Sep 21, 2015
nice weather, very nice staff, very clean restroom. cabin is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff friendly always ready to help and the site is fully functional as always bravo KOA Manchester.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed your campground however would have been nice to be in the next cabin over so we weren't right next to our neighbors since it was vacant.but nice clean friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
We could not hook up to TV after I bout a &14 cable in town. They gave us a spot right next to the entrance and across from the pool, when most of the park was empty. Super noisy! Good news, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the rest was not so good. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Manchester Beach KOA is at the top of our list of the best we have experienced on the CA coast. The only negative is beach being closed to dogs, ostensibly to protect an endangered bird. But that's the government's doing, not a fault of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved this campground. Lot's of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities at this site are in dire need of a refurb. Our welcome at reception was rather abrupt and not friendly. This site is below the standard that we expect from KOA sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and wonderful accommodations! Did miss the pancake breakfast this year.
Sep 19, 2015
Only problem we had was our Air Conditioning did not work even after we reported it to main office and an employee came out to investigate the issue it wasn't repaired during our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
If you want to get away from everything and everyone, then its a great place to stay. Its in the middle of nowhere!! Nice little grocery store but WAY TO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.
Sep 17, 2015
we always love staying at this camp ground everyone is so nice and the camp ground is very clean
Sep 17, 2015
we were the only tent in the camp over the last four days and it was wonderful! Great setting, great staff, good facility, clean and organized. Well done, gang!
Sep 17, 2015
Great place would stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Was there for the 40th Sea Beast Feed. Been coming for years. Great as always.
Sep 16, 2015
New restrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Dog Park was great!!! Hopefully our refund will be processed.
Sep 15, 2015
Professional staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will be back again with the family. This place seems great for larger groups. It is also dog friendly. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 14, 2015
always a great stay - Yolunda is the best
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay here. The staff was wonderful. Plenty to see and do in the area. The facilities were clean and taken care of. It is a very large park. Highly recommend this KOA. It is much nicer than surrounding parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, Well maintained. Very nice site.
Sep 14, 2015
AWESOME! Good Clean Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
this was our first time at this KOA. We rented the 1 room cabin and it was SO cute and clean! The bathrooms were kept so clean which was Wonderful! Shower pressure was great! the entire facility was nice and staff friendly. We had a Wonderful stay and will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I should have known better not to go go on a holiday weekend. They were stacked in the camp sites like cord wood. We had low water PSI and the showers had lines waiting to get in. I hope the stay in November is better. I had one RV camper behind us tell me this was one of the worst KOA'S he ever stayed at. The place was at a Zoo. Never again in the summer.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a great place to stay. All staff members were very helpful, caving was clean and the scenery was beautiful. Nature trail to beach was longer than stated though so be ready for quite a walk if you go by Nature Trail.
Sep 11, 2015
great campground,lots of activities for kids to do, great location, friendly staff !
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best koa's I've ever stayed at...The staff members were all friendly and Went out of there way to accommodate our needs..Can't wait to go back...
Sep 10, 2015
Another great Labor Day camping trip to Manchester! As usual, the staff was helpful and very accommodating!
Sep 10, 2015
We LOVE Manchester KOA! The staff really go out of their way to make sure our stay is perfect! They let our kids pick out a movie & played it on the outdoor screen just for them :)
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for the past ten years and always reserve the sites for the next year. The hosts are wonderful!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for over 8 years and have always been able to re-reserve the following year and keep same sites, this year they gave all our sites away before we even left. Very, very disappointed and they just lost 5-11 sites that usually come with us every Labor Day. I guess we will be staying at Willits KOA more often, for some reason they have this rescheduling thing down :)
Sep 09, 2015
We LOVED it!!! We have three children and one on the way and we were so happy with all the kids friendly activities!!! All the staff was so helpful and pleasant. We couldn't end this trip without booking our group cabins for next year same weekend.. Thank you all very much see you next year:))
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals