Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, quiet and a very helpful and polite group of employees! Love the easy beach access😀
Jun 29, 2017
There was an issue with a dog running loose and trying to bite my dog.. But, those campers were gone the next day. I think the staff talked to him! Amazing! The pool was pretty dirty and hot tub was all sticky. I wish those were kept up better. Otherwise, everything was great! We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Kampground very well maintained. Beautiful location. Family had a great time.
Jun 29, 2017
We really appreciated the real mattress and the extra decorating touches in the kabin. P
Jun 29, 2017
First timers. Restrooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Well maintained camping & RV sites. Will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly workers, the clean bathrooms, hot showers and the ability to make large campfires.
Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming here for years! I wouldn't wanna stay anywhere else.
Jun 28, 2017
This was by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! I'm not a KOA type I don't like crowds of people, and prefer more remote sites. However my stay here was amazing, the sites are very spacious and the setting was beautiful. I will be returning here every year.We loved it!
Jun 28, 2017
So nice and was a happy surprise to find such a nice place to relax.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great except for the dust. The dog park is wonderful Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Loved being so close to the ocean. KOA was very clean with good showers. People extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our kids. It was a really nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. every staff member we encountered went above and beyond, they seemed so happy to be working there. They were friendly and helpful. The store had fresh coffee all day which was a major plus when we ran out of coffee. Only complaint is the pool was freezing.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything about koa is amazing. Was able to have a nice vacation and I would.love to do it again.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank the staff for beeing so helpfull. We had a good stay there.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of options to do. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great campsite and we really enjoyed are stay. We will definitely be coming back for another visit
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, spacious sites, short drive to beach. Staff was professional and willing to assist new RV owners at their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite/ cabins were so clean! The pool and hot tub were also very clean as well as the bathrooms. By far the cleanest KOA I have even been to, the staff really do an amazing job. All of the staff I came across were also very nice! Awesome place, I highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2017
If there's anything this KOA doesn't have I can't think what it is. Roomy sites, large dog park, beautiful area. Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Helpful staff, had a terrific time,. Lots of kid friendly things to do.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, close to the beach. They have many kabobs of various sizes!
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin and the dog park. We found the cabin and grounds to be very clean. This was our first time at a KOA but we will come back again.
Jun 24, 2017
Sites are very large, with lots of shade, but the roads within the park are dirt, lots of dust kicked up by passing cars & rigs. Be prepared for dirt flying everywhere
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful with some birdcalls and children playing. Clean facilities and genial staff. We will return.
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great managers & staff! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Great atmosphere. Slept well, kids had fun!
Jun 22, 2017
Toilets and showers where dirty, WiFi slow and the location is far from the beach.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome facility, very clean, well kept. Staff so friendly and accommodating. Wonderful experience...looking forward to our next stay in July.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance man, had a electrical problem he helped me with. However I don't think my site #60 should be a site. It's a high traffic area, ATV' and campers, which makes it a dust bowl.
Jun 21, 2017
First timer with KOA and impressed with the facilities provided. We will surely use the KOA camping facilities again.
Jun 21, 2017
I was a little put off by the staff's initial greeting. As they say, "You only have one chance to make a first impression". Other than that, this place was pretty nice. Fairly large sites that could use a little extra vegitation for some more privacy. It was a nice getaway from the 100 degree heat in the valley. I imagine we'll be back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great! The camping ground was very clean. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean cabins! Wonderful activities for families! And dog friendly!! Just wish it was easier to access the beach but you can't win them all, right?!?
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean grounds & bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Unfortunately this KOA has become tired due to insufficient maintenance. While, like most KOAs, there is much emphasis on kids play the maintenance of RV sites is left wanting. Large road potholes, wheel ruts in the unleveled space and questionable looking hookups should be fixed. One hour or 100mb connection is free. What is not said is that only ONE sign-on is permitted. Then, pay thru the nose
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals