Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
The maintenance team takes pride in this KOA it's very clean and well managed. They have nice big spots that are spread out and it's very family friendly. Well stocked store. Love the kitchen kamp, with electric burners, tables and sinks. Ice cream scoops for 2 bucks in the evening around the camp fire. Awesome showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Love the clean showers and very beautiful location above overall great experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Our Lodge was very clean. The office staff were very friendly and efficient. The kids felt safe in the camp environment and had several activities to engage in everyday including the pool and volleyball area. The clean and safe campgrounds and the most efficient and friendly staff keep us coming back and we will be back for our third time next year with even more family members!!
Jun 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Camp sites are too close
Jun 26, 2016
Great family and pet friendly place. While not right on the beach, the walk down is very nice and enjoyable. Being on the coast if subject to windy and cool coastal weather, of course, but they did a great job with lots of trees and buildings to help block the wind.
Jun 26, 2016
I rented one of the trailers. It was nice to cook and warm up in but the beds were a challenge to get a comfortable sleep. I love this campground and have for years. The hi daybeds are horrible always and everywhere no Matter.thanks KOA
Jun 25, 2016
I wish I had stayed longer!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Friendly helpful staff, beautiful site, peaceful and quiet! I had already reserved a site for the Crescent City KOA for the following night, otherwise I would have stayed much longer - thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 25, 2016
First time camping at a KOA - really appreciated amenities the site had to offer; friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This was a great place to stay and what a beautiful beach kust a 20 minutes walk
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic stay. Please consider having a printed flier outlining all amenities, times of social events, etc
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time staying at this koa. Unfortunately this w the worst of them. The first night we had to contend with noisy sheep,roosters and speeding vehicles. The next the next 2 nights we had the "fiesta" family move in to the next 2 sites and laughed and screamed in all hours of the night. Koa staff helped the first night but was unavailable night 2. You're off our vac list now.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent clean washrooms. Huge sites. Would have appreciated the beautiful shade had it been hot! Very close to beach to watch sunsets!
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The access to the beach was good, campsite was comfortable, and we loved soaking in the Jacuzzi and playing on the wonderful 9-hole disc golf course.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great, except when we arrived we were expecting to have propane burners and an extra burner on the BBQ to cook. We were disappointed we were not notified. All other years we had propane. Our stay was a delight. Thank you for a clean park. We'll be back next year.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the Cabins with the bathroom, we had a 4 year old and a year and a half old child with us who had a blast, the staff and comunity within the camp ground was so great. We will be returning and like the option to camp either trailer, or cabin, or tent!
Jun 21, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at! Rediculously noisy & dirty!
Jun 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful Staff. Very clean and large Campsites. I am coming back as often as I Can.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Only down side is we noticed that some campers were letting their dogs run free. Not a good thing, please enforce your on leash at all times except when in the dog run
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Super friendly staff, kids LOVED the pool, many great amenities, just great overall. The only complaint is the beach is a little far to walk. Would definitely come back:)
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time! Everything was clean and close to beach and Pt. Arena lighthouse.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful customer service. Beautiful area. Had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Please put hooks on bathroom walls! I had nowhere to hang my things and the surfaces were always wet.
Jun 20, 2016
The ladies at the desk were very helpful and welcoming. They brought us our firewood and then came back to help us get it going good. I would love to come back and stay longer next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome. Its a great great start for first time campers. The general store is good and like all the community socials.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay but too many smoky campsites.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean sites. Great front desk staff. They were very helpful in getting us situated in a great spot! The laundry facilities were not all that great. Half of the dryers didn't work. People were standing in line waiting for them.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in a loft lodge, the nicest and most expensive. The inside looked like it was furnished from garage sales. The curtains were tattered, some didn't fit and all different patterns. Bathroom pocket door had a broken handle and bad rollers. No drain rack or place to wash dishes. Broken can opener. Missing lamp shades. The skirt around the foundation had gaps and a skunk got in under the floo
Jun 19, 2016
Big Ling Comp. stayed in deluxe cabin very happy good for the family.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the final koa of our trip and sadly not the standard we had expected. Check in staff hardly gave any info and didn't know how to process a rental discount. A car was parked in our pull through spot which meant we had to find out who the owner was to move it. Ice cream social good fun.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family time!
Jun 18, 2016
Absolutely awesome campground! The walk to the beach was breathtaking! Would love to come back some day!
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved having the dog park available for our dogs to get some exercise and burn off their energy.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice. Quite, friendly, clean and kid friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We've stayed here before and have always had a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our only problem was that they allowed day use of the pool for people not staying there. There was one day where the pool was packed with children not staying there so our children couldn't use the pool. Other then that it was a wonderful time.
Jun 17, 2016
Such a friendly staff. And very clean bathroom
Jun 16, 2016
Big Ab Big Ling held there event here again this year. 140 divers came to enjoy the KOA with their families while participating in the epic event. Bathrooms and showers spotless. Grounds clean. Staff the best in all KOA's I have stayed in. Dog park, play ground, and fish cleaning station all good. If you go say hi to Mitzy, Al, Youlanda and Susie for me. They are the bomb. 👍
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay - loved the huge dog park, volleyball net & proximity to beaches!!
Jun 16, 2016
The water pressure in the showers was a little low in some of the showers and the Internet was horrible. After connecting for ten minutes and browsing the Internet, it stopped working. Then it wouldn't let me connect, saying I had used up my hour or 100 mb of data, which was not possible. The next morning the same thing occurred. After ten minutes or so it stopped working and gave the same error.
Jun 16, 2016
As always wonderful customer service.. I love this camp ground..
Jun 15, 2016
Because we usually have a group of 30 to 40 people (or more) and we take up quite a bit of camping space and are a little spread out, that size of a crowd will generate some noise. I wish there was somewhere in the campground where we could make some noise and not be constantly harassed and threatened to be evicted if we don't quiet down.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, site was very clean staff were great and very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
I can't say enough about the staff Wonderful and caring This was the only location that didn't ask me about my dog breed. I have a wonderfully kind and loving Rottwieller that loves all dogs and people. She loved lying under the trees in our spot and saying hello to every dog that walked by. The pool and spa are great and the feel of the camp is so inviting. Love this location Great job guys!
Jun 15, 2016
Poor internet
Jun 14, 2016
As always the Manchester KOA is the standard all KOA's should be measured by. We had the best time and the staff at the KOA make the difference. Thank you again Mitzy and Yolanda. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 14, 2016
great site and wonderful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ice cream social is a great plus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals