Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time. In the off season there is plenty of solitude and quiet. Everything is always clean and in good order here. The weather was beautiful til the storm rolled in but it was exciting.
Dec 07, 2015
helpful staff, and the sites were well separated in a park-like setting.
Dec 07, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed at , not just KOA ! Clean , large spaces , beautiful site , very friendly staff ! Will definetly return to Manchester Beach KOA may times !
Dec 06, 2015
We liked the grounds and the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would and will be back.
Dec 04, 2015
Nice clean park.We spent a joyful family & friend Thanksgiving here.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
First time here. Thoroughly impressed. Clean, pleasant staff and the community kitchen, fire pit and activities made this an enjoyable stay for us. The location speaks for itself...Just awesome.
Dec 02, 2015
Fun, safe, Great for family reunions
Dec 01, 2015
I visited for a wedding. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a larger cabin which included a kitchenette and a bathroom. Very convenient and comfortable.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA!!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
i lover staying at this campground, unbelievable location, always clean, staff so friendly, and plenty of amenities. i will be back again and again blessings David
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to have a family Thanksgiving. Beautiful clear skies and lots to do. Hope to stay there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great time..coming back next year
Dec 01, 2015
The fact that we did not have tv access made it a bit tough to relax and what some good ol fashion tv programs.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, polite staff. Clean facilities. This was my first stay at a KOA, although I've belonged for three years.
Dec 01, 2015
Great experience there and just the nicest staff you could ask for!
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, stay would have been great except for the blaring music from their community hall until nearly 10:30 pm. Sounded like I was in Tijuana.
Dec 01, 2015
we were first timers. Had a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and the surrounding people were friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved this place! When we are on the coast it's our first choice!
Nov 30, 2015
Always fun at thanksgiving. Weather was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pleasant. Your KOA was a great place for a wedding!
Nov 30, 2015
I thought the grounds and people were fabulous.I hope our family continues with a yearly Thanksgiving Camping tradition!
Nov 30, 2015
Camp hosts were great providing fun activities and a Thanksgiving pot luck. I would have rated 5 stars but the staff allowed several dogs to bark incessantly the entire time we were there. Also on the second to last night a group camped next to us that was blaring loud music. When I brought it to the staff's attention, she downplayed it saying it wasn't 10 pm.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is excellent the facility is clean awesome time
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Officially our favorite campground in California!!! The staff was amazing and so thoughtful. The campground is so kid and pet friendly! They had Santa come and greet the children. We got the best pictures with our new baby:) You name it, this campground has it! Dog park, volleyball, fish cleaning station, wetsuit rinse off, cute store, communal fire pit, awesome activities.. And so much more!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding! Such a great location and the staff work very hard to make you comfortable!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice kamp. I had a lot of fun at night singing karaoki.
Nov 30, 2015
The hosts were so helpful, friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to friends! We will definitely be back! Karaoke was fun, too!
Nov 30, 2015
Best bathrooms/shower I've seen in any campground, public/private.
Nov 30, 2015
Such a great time! Thank you so much! Love how dog friendly it is.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
It was great. From registration to our departure very clean. Great start.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 30, 2015
Camp site was incredibly clean. Cabins were clean, well laid out and warm! Yolanda at the office was Fantastic!!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the setup and the camp host.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pretty campground, lots to offer for activities. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
Nov 14, 2015
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!
Nov 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here. Attended a beautiful wedding where the forest was transformed. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Cabin was very comfortable and had all of the amenities of home.
Nov 10, 2015
very clean and plenty of space between spaces. Dog friendly!
Nov 09, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA. I don't know if I will ever tent camp again. It was awesome. This place was so clean. The host were extremely hospitiable. I wish the beach was a little closer:-) But it was a great time!!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The hot tube was clean the location is convenient to visit many local attractions and experience lots of activities. The only thing that needs work is the main road when you enter the campground.
Nov 09, 2015
every thing we hoped for a a little more.
Nov 08, 2015
We loved the Manchester Beach KOA. We were treated like royalty.The list of comforts is long: great fire ring,fire wood, help with trailer electrical malfunction, air for a low trailer tire. The neighbors were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The beautiful forested camping areas and only a short walk to the ocean. We plan to make this our second home. Thank you guys.
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay. Everyone the is wonderful.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time over the Halloween weekend. This was our 2nd time at this KOA, 1st time for our family. Family loved the campground. Friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground. Suggest putting on website scheduled events for helpful planning of fun activities.
Nov 04, 2015
As much fun as the last several times we have been there (each fall)
Nov 04, 2015
Love the beach. Will be back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals