Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Great Place and super great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely, spacious facility. Close to beautiful beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. The only negative was the bathrooms which are small and in need of remodeling.
Aug 10, 2016
This is an all around great KOA. Thank you for the friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The check in staff was great as usual. But this year the restrooms were pretty filthy on Thurs and Fri. Also ran out of paper towels and toilet paper in some of the stalls. But the campsites were clean and garbage bins constantly emptied.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The dog park was the biggest surprise for me. Taking my two alarm clocks for their morning ritual knowing I would have a spot of sunshine in a field as my two entertained me, made waking early on my vacation pleasurable.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first visit to Manchester Beach. My boys age 6 & 10 loved riding their bike all over the campsite. I felt very comfortable letting them explore. Loved swimming and enjoying the evening activities. The Montes Family
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, large spaces and lots of amenities (one of the largest dog parks I have ever seen). The only con I can come up with is the bathrooms are extremely small and need definite updating.
Aug 09, 2016
My family and I loved our stay. We had so much fun with all the great activities. The employees were extremely nice and professional. I would definitely recommended this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Good showers. Pleasant employees. Ice Cream social every night.
Aug 09, 2016
It's a lovely spot and quiet with great neighbors and staff. Large dog play area and nice hike to the beach. Excellent commons area with nice cook spots.
Aug 09, 2016
NA
Aug 08, 2016
Something for everyone with great facilities and perfect location. Our group always has a wonderful time!
Aug 08, 2016
This is the third year we've held our annual church camping trip here, and we're already planning for 2017! Great facility, friendly staff, lots of things to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I stay a this KOA at least wine a year and each time it gets better. They are always updating or adding facilities to make it more convenient for you
Aug 08, 2016
Not much to do in Manchester. Lots of fine silt dirt that gets everywhere. Friendly staff and pool is warm!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! This is the best Koa for families! The staff is fantastic! The grounds and restrooms were super clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful! Hard to go anywhere else! Thank you for going the extra mile!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean and lovely campground. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
We had car trouble and they helped out immensely! So friendly. Beautiful spot!
Aug 08, 2016
Although it was a decent campground, it was not on the beach, or even near beach access
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Yolanda is absolutely amazing!! She was so accommodating from my first phone inquiry and surpassed excellent customer service through the duration of our stay! The rest of the staff was very helpful, kind, and fun! Looking forward to more KOA vacations!
Aug 07, 2016
great park for families with lots of children...not to cool for a quiet retired couple....did not honor 10 pm quiet time, kids riding bikes thru our space....our space next to the area with loud speakers and karaoke on Sat with many loud people! Would not go back, stayed for 4 nites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location short mile walk to the beach access great campgrounds great staff quiet peaceful beautiful
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful Dog Park and well maintained. Thanks, Janie (Fred's Wife)
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins were great! Tent sites seem small, though.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Hard to get to ocean long walk, steep cliffs not for little kids. Great showers friendly people.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this park and new to RVing. We are younger, new retirees and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish there were more spots with full hookups. Any plans to add full hook ups to this site?
Aug 05, 2016
Wow. We had some RV problems. They made some recommendations of people that could help us. They made phone calls for us because the cell phone reception is not good. And they also relayed calls back to us. They are fantastic!!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice facility showers could be cleaner but to be expected at koa
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything in the deluxe cabin 2 was great, except for the ants that I had to keep killing. They were crawling on the kitchen cou nter. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing about our stay from the time we rolled in till the time we had to leave was strictly top notch. The space was just right for our needs. The activities kept our granddaughter going from start to finish. One has to give credit when credit is due. Your staff made our stay a top notch experience. We are now devoted K O A members. We can't wait for our next stay. Thanks for everything.
Aug 03, 2016
family gathering the weather was awesome nice and cool the cabins always so nice and clean the staff very helpful love that they have a swimming pool for the kids play ground activities kareokee movie night free showers camp area nice and clean very nice staff
Aug 03, 2016
Fast, easy checkin. Clean facilities, Great stay! Thank You!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful location, people are helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
They are all so friendly and nice. It was a very busy weekend and the bathrooms got dirty very fast and were not kept up with. Everything else was great.Kids loved the movies and ice cream.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was great! The only downside to our trip was the weather was a little colder than we expected, so bring an extra jacket. Other than that it was perfect. Thank you KOA staff!
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best KOA I have visited. Remarkable setting by the ocean and wide tent spots.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals