Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
My stay was great. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. It all started with Mike taking my reservation and answering all of my questions with a great attitude. Would go back any time.
Aug 13, 2014
Top notch camping site, I highly recommend this KOA camp ground.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been coming to your KOA for only a few years now, but we feel as though we have been part of this KOA family for many years. Yolanda and Terry have been so good to us and we plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank-you for all you do to make our stay fun! Donna & Mark Mays
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms were not cleaned as often as well as the kitchen facility Staff were not as friendly
Aug 12, 2014
I always enjoy my stay at your KOA, I have been coming there for 15 years however some of my group its 34 years. It would be nice to have more metal frame table as they are much easier for heavy and handicap people to sit at. And the $5.00 charge is a bit petty when paying almost $70.00 for a Kabin or RV site... Love your campground and excited for next years visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful... all ready recommeded it to several frineds. And ready have two more reservation booked. Love being able to rent a trailer and cabin. Our dog loves it too.
Aug 12, 2014
First KOA experience. We have a Trailer. MB KOA's location is a plus. Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Campground is maintained well, nice & low firepits are emptied promptly. Litter not a problem. Biggest complaints are the lack of pavement to keep the dust storm down and the wreckless kids on the rented pedal carts darting in front of vehicles. Would not come again until paved.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and an over all great family experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our visit. First time for us. Our son was there last year. None of us are regular campers-- some go at least once a year. We had abreast time. Something for all ages to have fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Overall the facility and staff were very accommodating. I stayed in one of the tent sites on the northwest of the property (t66-t85). My one gripe would be the lack of bathroom facilities in this area. In one night over sixty people filled up nine sites. The staff should consider placing at least a few porto-potties in this area during their busy season. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 11, 2014
I want to thank the entire staff at Manchester/Mendocino KOA for accommodating our needs especially the nice lady who got our fire pit supplies and extra chairs. Beautiful campground and squeeky clean lodging. Thanks again, Liza Baluyot
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Yolanda is exceptional, service was excellent. She accommodates in every possible way to make you stay a great experience. Would stay there again and again!!! Kids love the grounds, activities, and the trail to the ocean. Great stay, thanks YOLANDA.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved this place..... Kids could ride their bikes and see could see the ocean Great trail between camping and ocean view. Giant chess game Adorable cabins and multiable restrooms with a sauna rooms even. LOVED IT
Aug 10, 2014
My husband did not book the nites correctly and our surprise the site we were at for the last nite was reserved. U accomendated us with a great site and we can not thank you enough for your hospitally. We had a wonderful time and the kids loved the pool and ice cream social. The sun came out too great time.
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff! Good location! Just too crowded.
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Kids loved it.
Aug 09, 2014
Great people. Well maintained. Dog area is HUGE! Sites are spacious. Great place to have a great time with or without kids and with or without pets.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Our stay was amazing! Our kids have "grown" up going here. Only 2 complaints: we had to move after 3 nights of our 5 night stay. But we conceded just so we could stay the full 5 nights; and also there were some extremely loud campers Fri & Sat.-but still 5 stars! The staff are friendly, helpful, and so kind. We've been recommending this KOA for 10 yrs now! We CAN'T wait to go back!!
Aug 08, 2014
Claim to have 10 Cable channels but they only have 2 that you can not watch as the static is so bad
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Difficult area on the Northern CA coast to get to, beautiful coast but....Nice people at the KOA, but not very scenic. Beach about 1.25 miles down a country road, nice for a bike ride.
Aug 07, 2014
Fun place. Family friendly. Great dog park. Easy access to beach. Clean cabins,restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again. Recommend cabins/lofts facing east for more privacy, otherwise tent/trailer camping also seemed good. Already reserved for next year...lots of planned activities or do your own thing. Enjoy!
Aug 07, 2014
We love coming up once a year. We really like being able to bring our dogs with us. The price on the Kabin and tent camp sites seem to be a little high. They have made some upgrades with bathroom and showers but still, the prices seem a little steep. We enjoy the place very much, but if prices continue to rise we will stick with our more inland camping places with pricing around $20 a night.
Aug 07, 2014
location beautiful, staff friendly and helpful,family and friends loved it and didnt want to leave
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
This was our first KOA camping experience... and WE LOVED IT!! IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY CAMPING TRIP!!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was walking distance to the beach. Many activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed. A lot of trees for shade. the road was a little windy but well worth the drive.
Aug 06, 2014
Service at Manchester California KOA was great! Facilities appeared very clean, Great Atmosphere. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I love your campground. Thanks for giving us a great time and stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Great experience this past weekend at Manchester KOA. Staff was amazing and the weather was perfect to beat the summer heat. Will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2014
We had people next to us that stayed up until 1:00am 2 nights in a row. They had at least 8 cars and 25 people they even parked in front of our trailer and we had to ask them to move. We go camping to enjoy not to listen to party aanimals.
Aug 05, 2014
Schlechte Führung und Internetverbindung. Nachtruhe nur von Mitternach bis morgens um 6.00. Schade, da sehr schön gelegen.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved staying in the deluxe cabin at this KOA. The park staff is working 24/7 to keep the grounds clean and lots of fun activities for families. Plan to go again soon!
Aug 04, 2014
Would LOVE to have a handicapped-accessible bathroom that is only for disabled/wheelchair folks. This was the only thing that made this trip difficult.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
We have been coming to Manchester KOA for some time now. This was our first group trip. We requested well in advance a specific site with two tent sites next to our full hook-ups. The one taking our reservation knew and understood what we needed. It was a first time visit for everyone in our group and they where very impressed and enjoyed there stay. Great location on the coast.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The sites were too open for me. I would like more privacy. Friday nite turned out to be tent city. A church group showed up and had five sites with over 30 kids and 10 adults! What happened to the 6 person maximum! Over all though, they were extremely well behaved. Except for the teenager in the tent that was within 10 feet of our fire ring. When she was in her tent it was F-bomb after F-bomb.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice environment, but very fog and cold. The pool is nice and warm and the community fire is nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Great. We like the Sunday pancakes and the overall atmosphere. Staff is super friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.