Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Beach is at a distance and limited full hookups. None the less, good place.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was great as usual. I am dissappointed however that after the near traggic catastrophe of a 25' 2000 pound tree limb falling on the cabin and nearly killing 3 children and 1 adult no one offered any special compensation. The staff was nice and removed the debris, but it was quite a traumatic event and it could have resulted in serious injury and or death to some of our family. Rick
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly! Pool was warm.Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 30, 2014
It's the best campground I ever been to, clean and the staff very professional
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good place clean bathrooms. Our RV site was surronded by big trees so its so cold while the other part of the site is warm. Customer service is so busy that tend not wear any smile.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great people and great campground. Lots of events to keep kidlets busy. I only have two wishes for this KOA: Softer mattresses in the cabins and toilets closer for nighttime potties.
Jul 29, 2014
It's always nice!!! The dogs and kiddos loved the dog park as well as the playground. We stayed in the kabins. The beds are not very comfortable so I will bring memory foam next time!
Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The beach is amazing! It's our 5th time and we still keep coming back. Facilities are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
spot 60 sucks, but I'll be back, anywhere but spot 60.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi for one hour was inconvenient and had to pay for and TV cable never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our site was perfect, quite large - giving us lots of space to move around. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff members around camp were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved it but you could use more shower and bathroom stalls. Camp was completely full and there was only three stalls for the men . Long waits and cold shower s
Jul 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. We enjoyed the cabin, it was clean & well maintained. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay, great place for family camping
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very fun time for the kids. the internet was kinda lame, but it's not your fault.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome time. great staff. we've already booked our trip next year...
Jul 27, 2014
We were next to a large group who were extremely rude and noisy until 11pm or so. Not my idea of idyllic camping. Otherwise no complaints but we moved over to Manchester Stte Park and had a more tranquil experience. KOAs are for families with kids and folks who don't like to dry camp.
Jul 27, 2014
The cabins were nice and the campground areas were all clean and serviced frequently. My only problem with our stay was that there was a rodent in our cabin that ate some of our food and kept us awake all night scratching under the cupboards.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground and location were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also friendly and everyone appeared to be having a great time. The weather was perfect and the hiking was awesome. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Liked the dog park
Jul 26, 2014
Please put thicker drapes in the cabins. The drapes are "see through" at night time.
Jul 26, 2014
Very Surprised by how clean everything was and the kindness of every employee we came across. Your campground had everything we could have wanted and more.
Jul 25, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is plenty of fun to be had and they usually keep the rest rooms, pool and play areas very clean. Thank you to all the folks who help make our stay awesome! Especially Al. He is the most helpful!
Jul 25, 2014
Very well run facility. Staff is friendly and grounds are kept up nicely. It is really dusty, but not much you can do about it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2014
this was our first stay at a KOAand what a great time we had. we started off with our car breaking down as we rolled into the KOA. your staff was extremely helpful and look this up wiz john who was extremely affordable prompts and very very friendly. thank you for that.the cabin 35 was more than I expected clean and well kept. the communal kitchen was extremely clean and served our needs well.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
our stay was wonderful...if i had known you had a store i wouldn't have crammed all the stuff i bought with me in our truck..lol... i know now and our grandkids from age 1yr....and then 10 to 16 had a wonderful time...
Jul 24, 2014
Everyone had a fun and relaxing time. Having the gas range to cook on makes preparing meals so much easier. With access to so many beaches and fun areas is also nice. And of course having a casino so near for us older folks wasn't so bad either. Our family looks forward to our visits to this KOA every year. The road is some what long, but once there all is forgotten.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
ay was wonderful, park was clean, loved the activities for the kids, the only problem was I was told the trailer we rented would sleep 6, but it only slept 4 and the futon/sofa really could not have slept 2 , so it really only slept 3, which was a tad unfortunate. We mad it work...
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Was disappointed to see people with four or more dogs since we left one home in order to comply with the 2 dog limit. Also several running loose!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Rules related to children running wild and "quiet hours" were NOT enforced by staff despite a specific claim I filed with the office. Facility is poorly run.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely the only draw back is the sleeping pads were too hard
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 22, 2014
We liked the campground. The mangers hs is a eye sore needs to b cleaned up. Way to much patrolling at night need to leave campers alone not bug every 15 mins let them relax and talk that's wat u do when u camp back off ur gust all in all we hade a good time.
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.