Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
kids loved it. I would like more modern bathrooms, dryers that work, less dust.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Clean restroom and very nice staff.
Jul 05, 2016
We really loved the way the campground was laid out, the staff were very friendly (especially liked the woman that delivered our fire wood!!) and found the restrooms/showers and laundry very clean!! We had a campsite with some nutty black birds protecting their nest but that is all part of nature! Yes we would recommend this site.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Fun for dogs and kids! Nice green areas and beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
We understood it was going to be a crowded campground since it was the 4th of July weekend. But the Friday before the 4th they (being KOA) decided it would be a good idea to have blaring karaoke going till after 10:00 PM! If I wanted to hear people sing off note songs from the 80s I would have gone to a bar!
Jul 04, 2016
When we puled in we were concerned about the elevation of the sewer connection. the office sent two maintenance employees to our site within five minute to help us out. the place is very clean and the pool was enjoyable. Easy access to beautiful Manchester Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our first camping trip as a family. We were grateful for the staff that we saw around the campgrounds cleaning and patroling. We were able to use this location as our base to explore the surrounding areas knowing our equipment was safe. Thanks fot such a memorable experience we will be back!
Jul 03, 2016
Best and cleanest dog park so far! Nice big sites. The hot tub actually the entire park was so clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a really nice stay :-)
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay for kids! Well maintained campground. We stayed here 2 nights before the busy 4th of July weekend. The campground was pretty full and quite at night. The area is pretty remote and the roads from 101 were curvy and steep. We pulled a 37 foot 5th wheel and found the road difficult, just had to go slow. Great stay and everyone was friendly. Campground a little dusty, lots of trees
Jul 02, 2016
Next time I'll stay in a cabin.
Jul 01, 2016
The stay was great, the area is fantastic and the park fits into it like a glove. lot to see and do and lots of things for kids at the park. Park clean neat (bathrooms included). Staff very helpful and courteous. Suggestions, several washers and dryers were out of order, did not impact us as wasn't busy. There is bear carving near a playground where the bocce ball courts are located that shou
Jul 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a great time! Staff was warm and friendly. The location is gorgeous. Two pieces of criticism. The grounds themselves were overgrown and bushy. The individual showers by the playgrounds need to have the shower curtains moved a couple of inches inside the pan of the shower so water doesn't drip onto the floor and hooks would be nice on the back of the door.
Jun 30, 2016
Great park
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
friendly staff
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people, nice facility. I would have liked hot showers instead of warm. That would be my only complaint.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to camp!
Jun 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The maintenance team takes pride in this KOA it's very clean and well managed. They have nice big spots that are spread out and it's very family friendly. Well stocked store. Love the kitchen kamp, with electric burners, tables and sinks. Ice cream scoops for 2 bucks in the evening around the camp fire. Awesome showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Love the clean showers and very beautiful location above overall great experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Our Lodge was very clean. The office staff were very friendly and efficient. The kids felt safe in the camp environment and had several activities to engage in everyday including the pool and volleyball area. The clean and safe campgrounds and the most efficient and friendly staff keep us coming back and we will be back for our third time next year with even more family members!!
Jun 27, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Camp sites are too close
Jun 26, 2016
Great family and pet friendly place. While not right on the beach, the walk down is very nice and enjoyable. Being on the coast if subject to windy and cool coastal weather, of course, but they did a great job with lots of trees and buildings to help block the wind.
Jun 26, 2016
I rented one of the trailers. It was nice to cook and warm up in but the beds were a challenge to get a comfortable sleep. I love this campground and have for years. The hi daybeds are horrible always and everywhere no Matter.thanks KOA
Jun 25, 2016
I wish I had stayed longer!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Friendly helpful staff, beautiful site, peaceful and quiet! I had already reserved a site for the Crescent City KOA for the following night, otherwise I would have stayed much longer - thanks for a great time!!!
Jun 25, 2016
First time camping at a KOA - really appreciated amenities the site had to offer; friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
This was a great place to stay and what a beautiful beach kust a 20 minutes walk
Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic stay. Please consider having a printed flier outlining all amenities, times of social events, etc
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time staying at this koa. Unfortunately this w the worst of them. The first night we had to contend with noisy sheep,roosters and speeding vehicles. The next the next 2 nights we had the "fiesta" family move in to the next 2 sites and laughed and screamed in all hours of the night. Koa staff helped the first night but was unavailable night 2. You're off our vac list now.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent clean washrooms. Huge sites. Would have appreciated the beautiful shade had it been hot! Very close to beach to watch sunsets!
Jun 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The access to the beach was good, campsite was comfortable, and we loved soaking in the Jacuzzi and playing on the wonderful 9-hole disc golf course.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great, except when we arrived we were expecting to have propane burners and an extra burner on the BBQ to cook. We were disappointed we were not notified. All other years we had propane. Our stay was a delight. Thank you for a clean park. We'll be back next year.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the Cabins with the bathroom, we had a 4 year old and a year and a half old child with us who had a blast, the staff and comunity within the camp ground was so great. We will be returning and like the option to camp either trailer, or cabin, or tent!
Jun 21, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at! Rediculously noisy & dirty!
Jun 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful Staff. Very clean and large Campsites. I am coming back as often as I Can.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Only down side is we noticed that some campers were letting their dogs run free. Not a good thing, please enforce your on leash at all times except when in the dog run
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Super friendly staff, kids LOVED the pool, many great amenities, just great overall. The only complaint is the beach is a little far to walk. Would definitely come back:)
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time! Everything was clean and close to beach and Pt. Arena lighthouse.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful customer service. Beautiful area. Had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Please put hooks on bathroom walls! I had nowhere to hang my things and the surfaces were always wet.
Jun 20, 2016
The ladies at the desk were very helpful and welcoming. They brought us our firewood and then came back to help us get it going good. I would love to come back and stay longer next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome. Its a great great start for first time campers. The general store is good and like all the community socials.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay but too many smoky campsites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals