Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Great!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin smelled like urine and the mattresses were very load and uncomfortable. The staff were great! Very helpful and nice
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The location is excellent. Maintenance and security are great.
Jul 11, 2015
Great
Jul 10, 2015
This is our second year and we continue to be impressed. the grounds are always kept clean, the sites are well maintained and even the public restrooms are clean. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and always happy to help. We look forward to another week with you next year!
Jul 10, 2015
It's a beautiful and peaceful campsite, we love here especially so many events. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Great facility and great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our third consecutive summer staying with you! We love it and so do our kids! We stayed in 57a. The awning didn't work, despite our request to fix it. It also seems like the trailers are starting to show more wear and tear since our first stay. Still, it's a vacation we look forward to every year! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Clean and when we were short on equipment, they rounded up necessary items.
Jul 09, 2015
The facility is very nice with lots of shade trees and family oriented activities. We had a great time.
Jul 09, 2015
One of my all time favorite KOA's.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Super Great Time for 4th of July!!!
Jul 08, 2015
The setting of the camp is quite exceptional - nature at its best. Close to the beach, but also close to civilisation. The staff is marvelous. Nice convenience store on site, I yet have to find something I really need and they don't stock it. The ameneties are very clean and well maintained. Thank gou, Manchester Beach KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
It was crowded but the staff was friendly and made accommodations for us when our campground wasn't working . Very kid and dog friendly! Loved the scenery we will be going back
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've been so far.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't give it 5-stars due to how dusty the park was.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean cabins, lively amenities, and most of all..the super helpful Yolanda. She made our stay feel like a true relaxation experience!!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff as always! Love this KOA. New showers! Yaay! See you again next year!
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay truly enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean and roomy. Wish some would better train their dogs with barking but not the KOA's fault. Highly recommend especially if traveling with your dogs they have a really large dog play area.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place. Would visit again.
Jul 07, 2015
Over the last 10 years I have stay here 8 times. I really enjoy this campground and the staff are very frindly.
Jul 07, 2015
A little crowded and a little expensive for the July 4th weekend (we could only stay 2 days) but the kids loved it.
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I came from Richmond,Ca...everyone was extremely satisfied with the cabins. ..the staff was friendly and helpful. ..we had an overall great great time...
Jul 07, 2015
More suited for families but you did a great job on probably the busiest weekend of the year. I think you should lower the prices of the kids trikes.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! only complaint is I wish somebody would have told us the other side of the campground is warmer since we had our 10 month old with us!
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great tim. Friendly, service oriented staff, clean camp grounds, lots of activities on location and in the area. Wish there was less traffic through the camp ground (or that drivers would drive more slowly )
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent clean campground!! Thanks, my grandchildren and us adults thought it to be the best campground we ever stayed in and would return!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay once again. Good access to beach and walking trails. Good pool conditions. Campsites somewhat close together. Will return.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Specifically like the large dog run since we have 2 large dogs. Central to post points between Anchor Bay and Fort Bragg. Very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our experience! Need to repair washer/dryers!
Jul 06, 2015
We did not get the site we reserved. It was overbooked and not available in turn we had a very dusty spot right next to all the happenings and high traffic our rig is large and we didn't have hardly any room to park our truck. On the upside your staff member Suzie was incredible amazing and we so appreciated her!
Jul 06, 2015
The activities available made for a very fun vacation experience. As for "camping" it was a bit too crowded for me, and barking dogs were a bit much. We booked this trip because my sister wanted a camping location with bathrooms, showers, etc. The bathroom facilities were CLEAN!!! Hard to distinguish between different camp sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our family really enjoyed the campground and plan on returning.
Jul 05, 2015
We had our Family Reunion at this campground and had an awesome time! Staff was great!
Jul 05, 2015
This was our first time kamping and with the great experience we had at KOA Manchester beach, it will not be our last!! Loved the friendly staff and service. 5☆ family friendly, kids loved it , we all loved it and will most certainly be back soon!! I was very impressed with the maintenance and cleanliness of all the facilities. By all means this is a great place to spend and enjoy family tim
Jul 04, 2015
Our favorite KOA or RV site by far. Great friendly staff. Restrooms and showers are always clean. We love the wide array of activities offered for both the children and adults alike. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff messed up our reservations and several other campers. Need better office staff. Only 1 washer worked & only 2 dryers for entire campground. No hot water in private showers. Individual sites should be more secluded & separated from other campers. Plant more bushes, vegetation! Campground is plain and ugly.
Jul 03, 2015
Kabins could have been cleaner. Bathrooms were nice. Laundry room was terrible, only one working washer and one working dryer. Grounds were poorly maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
We would have given a 9 rating. But only 1 of their 5 washers were working and some of the dryers were'nt working either.
Jul 03, 2015
Such friendly staff, and the grounds are so well kept. What a great place to make a home base while we explored the Mendocino coast! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet and not crowded. Only bad part no unlimited wifi.....have to pay extra after your free hour. One more thing...more TV stations. Other than that great!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed all of thefamily activities and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, spacious sites wirh a lot of big trees. Great to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.