Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing staff keep everything beyond clean and very friendly!
Aug 21, 2016
Fun, friendly, and very well run.
Aug 20, 2016
Too much brown dirt for us. The roads at least need to be paved. Lack of easy access to the beach.
Aug 20, 2016
Great family fun, clean and well maintained with a very caring and helpful staff. Our family of five had a wonderful 6 day stay.
Aug 20, 2016
great staff, clean cabin awesome area. Thank you. I'll be back
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in one of their RV rentals; it was well stocked but old and had a musty smell and dirty floors. Shower was roomy and the site itself was spacious with a charcoal grill and new fire ring. Pool is small but clean and the two playgrounds had basic structures but my kids had fun. We did the walk to the beach (long) and the beach not really kid-friendly (big waves). But good site overall.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA experience & once again it was absolutely wonderful. The thing that stood out for us about the Manchester location was how incredibly clean our cabin was as well as the entire campground. The staff were great & we loved the community kitchen. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because of poor condition of the men's bathroom by the store, it needs an upgrade.
Aug 20, 2016
My kids and I were looking for a place with yurts. We couldn't find any listed in CA. A friend suggested checking on KOA along the CA coast. I found this honey of a spot! The kids and I had such a great time we will be adding Manchester KOA to a new family favorite. If they could only do something about the terrible traffic getting to the coast haha.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was a great stay.my kids loved it.the staff was great.they worked hard,were very friendly and kept everything clean.thanks
Aug 18, 2016
What a great place. Wonderful staff also.
Aug 18, 2016
This is the best, most welcoming, cleanest, most fun, with the most to do, KOA I've ever stayed at. We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice facility-well maintained. Helpful, friendly staff. Our dog liked the dog play area!
Aug 18, 2016
The camp is clean with hard working staff that keep it that way. Quiet time is respected so, you can sleep well and get up ready to explore.
Aug 18, 2016
Sites where kept well however facilities ( bathrooms , showers ) in need of updating and overall cleanliness was fair definetly needs more attention . Grounds staff very friendly however office staff needs to work on people skills with the customers .
Aug 17, 2016
Great service Excellent location
Aug 17, 2016
Would have been really nice had we picked a site with less trees. We were "rained" on by the marine layers every night there.
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly people, great activities offered, clean facilities, excellent for families.
Aug 16, 2016
Love love love Manchester Beach KOA! I would and totally do recommend them to friends and family!
Aug 16, 2016
I don't think we would come back unless it was passing through. We did not like the setup of tents in RV campsites, way to many people,to loud at night, store didn't have very much. Staff were great though, very friendly and helpful, they were 5 star!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Normally we stay at the state parks but decided to try the KOA and the kids had a lot more fun.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with tons of things to do for the kids. Friendly staff and you can't beat the beautiful 10-20 minute hike down to the gorgeous beach!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful sites, fabulous staff! Unfortunately cut stay short due to cold weather....we came from 104 inland, it was around 55 at the coast. :( we didn't pack appropriate. BUT we will return with family, friends, & warmer clothes!! This is the 4th northern Cali KOA we've stayed at, it's been the best!! Keep up the great work KOA staff!! Thx P.S. Even the restrooms were sooooo clean & stocked!
Aug 15, 2016
the only problem we had was getting full time wifi. after numerous errors we got it, the problem was we were bill 3 times on paypal and also on my credit card. I am going to stop the credit card charges but we will eat the paypal one because we went ahead and let my wife sister use the codes.
Aug 15, 2016
greatest campground ever!
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff nice site
Aug 15, 2016
I loved Manchester Koa and i can't Wait to go there again next summer !! I love how you feel like you've been there your whole life and the kid activities are outstanding .
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities planning. Sites close togethe, wish there was more room.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful location, excellent and friendly staff, and tons of stuff to do.
Aug 15, 2016
2 out of 5 washing machine were out of order, and 2 out of 5 dryer were out of order.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place great view,great people and lots of fun things to do second year i have gone love it so much i have a membership
Aug 15, 2016
Best camping trip of my life. Had an awesome time with awesome staff and world class location all a bike ride from the beach. Will make this an annual trip at this location
Aug 15, 2016
We will be back next summer!. This was our first time at the Manchester Beach KOA and It was amazing. The activities for the kids were exciting and our kids were eager to join in, which isn't always the case with 2 13 yr olds and a 9 yr old. :)
Aug 14, 2016
Build more bathrooms
Aug 14, 2016
Campgrounds were family friendly,employers were helpfull and friendly.Recommended especially if you have children.Only downside was we found it to be noisy.
Aug 14, 2016
A beautiful, clean place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA property. The staff was very friendly! The campground was very clean. This a large campground with several activities for campers with children. The campsites are close, but that closeness facilitates getting to know the neighbors; ours were friendly & fun. We will plan a return visit
Aug 13, 2016
We've been coming 16 years and love the upgrades, the additions of deluxe cabins and find everyone extremely friendly and helpful! I love this KOA it's filled with great memories and its my favorite KOA of all!!! Thanks!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
It was our families 5th annual camp out. We spent our 4th annual at your KOA and liked it so much, we just had to come back. We are a very large family. My husband is one of 8 children and this family has grown year by year. Your KOA has something for every age group and price range and the cleanliness is right up there with Disneyland! Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA. The problem for us was the road to get there was not very friendly to a 34' motorhome. Better suited for campers or trailers. Also, the roads in and around the campsite were very tight and hard to navigate with a big rig.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean staff was excellent. We had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved Kamping at KOA Manchester Beach/ Mendecino.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean place and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
I love this KOA, though it is large and most spots and cabins were full, I never had to wait to use the restroom, as there are many to choose from. I stayed at one of the far tents sites, which were a little colder, but, I could hear the ocean as I fell asleep, and it was right next to the Nature Trail. The Dog park is the biggest and nicest I've ever seen at a KOA, and the staff was super nice.
Aug 11, 2016
We had fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals