Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Great staff, missed Yolanda
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was super friendly and we will defiantly be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Super clean site and bathrooms. Really nice community kitchen and fire pit.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful location and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is a joke. And not free!
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful!!
Jun 04, 2015
KOA was very clean! Staff was helpful and friendly! Sadly the staff has some very dirty drugged up friends who come to the KOA daily to shower, use the washer and hangout. The talked about drugs and partying. They also tried talking to us. Homeless looking too. It was very uncomfortable and awful!!! Those people should not be allowed there. We will never be back! So sad because it's a nice place.
Jun 03, 2015
Beautiful,spacious sites. We were very impressed with you staff member Jayne, very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. Very helpful
Jun 02, 2015
We absolutely loved this place. You can walk to the beach, ride on pedal powered go carts, play frisbee golf, watch outdoor movies, play pool and basketball or relax and walk to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Jun 02, 2015
My Husband & I were here for 6 days, we had a wonderful time exploring the coast. The staff was friendly & helpful, the restrooms a very well maintained as well as the grounds. We look forward to returning.
Jun 02, 2015
What a terrific place! Clean, well planned development in a lush green area. We used the cabin as a hotel, as we had an event in the area. As such, we did not get to enjoy all the amenities of the campground, but would love to come back another time.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and the bathrooms were spotless. We enjoyed a quiet getaway in a Kamping Kabin. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2015
We had an amazing time! We appreciated the clean and well maintained facilities-can't wait to come back! We stayed during a less-busy weekend, which worked well for us, very relaxing.
Jun 01, 2015
Suzy was terrific!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful, welcoming! Clean and inviting! Thank you!
May 31, 2015
Everything was perfect, but I wish that there was a dump station where people like me who have no RVs can dump gray water away without having to use a hose.
May 30, 2015
Stingy wifi policy. Never seen anything like it at another KOA.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice place, a lot of space for the RV.Very clean. Quite during the night. Staff was not able to consider discount voucher.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but their were a few things that weren't quite perfect. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned at differnt times then advertised so it was difficult to work around random times. Their was no hot water at the east dish washing sink and the dish washing sink at the lamper kitchen was broken. Many of the laundry and arcade facilities were out of order also.
May 29, 2015
Great place....great staffs
May 28, 2015
We have been staying at the Manchester KOA for several years now and really enjoy it. We have a group that always meets there over Memorial Day weekend. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are wonderful.
May 28, 2015
People so helpful, friendly. Bathrooms spotless!!! Great time!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Thanks for the great memories!
May 27, 2015
Nicely spaced and tree covered sites. Good variety of amenities for such an isolated location (pool, hot tub, mini arcade, store, children's play ground, honey pot service, etc)
May 27, 2015
Extremely clean fun campsite make sure you dress warm because it does get very cold
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! !!
May 27, 2015
Loved the friendly staff and how clean it was. Was able to switch campsites which is really appreciated. Pancake breakfast on Monday was fun.
May 27, 2015
The Hosts could not have been more friendly, accommodating and helpful. They seem to have non stop activities and pulled off with smiles , well done
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Hadn't been here in 16 years but used to come all the time. I love the improvements made. Bigger, lots more cabins (which I love now that I'm older and like a little more comfort). Love the clean bathrooms even though it's bigger. All the KOA folks were super friendly too! You're back on my list of favorite campgrounds!!!!
May 26, 2015
We went over one of their busiest weekends, Memorial Day, and it didn't feel crowded. It was relaxing, the staff was really friendly and fun to chat with. It was exceptional in every way. Looking forward to making more memories there.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean; great for kids!
May 25, 2015
staff are friendly and do a great job maintaining the grounds and facilities
May 25, 2015
Excellent time. Stayed years ago and loved it then too. Very helpful at check in and kabin was fantastic. Going to plan another trip soon.
May 24, 2015
I have rated you twice!! And gave you excellent ratings!! I don't know why you don't get them. Don Goodman
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at your KOA. I enjoyed chatting with your staff and the owner Jim. I will be back for sure!
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Very nice staff. Beautiful kitchen and clean up area (always spotless). Very nice bathrooms, with private showers. We will be back!
May 21, 2015
Beautiful setting w/lots of trees, nice amenities, & close to Manchester State Park. Friendly, helpful staff. We plan to stay here again!
May 21, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly host, good location near Cape Arena Lighthouse and Pacific Ocean
May 21, 2015
We've stayed at other KOA campgrounds in California. All were nice. Your's stands out because I saw all of your employees working all day and evening making sure everything was nice, clean and that the campers had everything they needed.
May 20, 2015
Loved our roomy trailer site. We had fun playing Frisbee golf and Boffin Ball on the well kept areas. Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. It's also great for bikes and pets. We rode a short distance down the road to the beach trail.
May 20, 2015
Mitzi and Yolanda as well as there entire staff was perfect, this KOA was clean and always someone picking up any debri. We came with our vintage trailer group and we're not disappointed. A++ to the entire crew as we are coming back again next year and hope to have close to 35 vintage campers. Thanks again
May 20, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday evening, but the hosts escorted us to our site, the bathrooms were amazing, heated, well lit and clean, and we were all set. Loved it there. Will go back. Heated pool, Jacuzzi - what more do you want? Ice cream social? Done!
May 19, 2015
The campground is beautiful and immaculate. Restrooms and showers are extremely clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly.
May 19, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We were impressed with their consideration and friendliness.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.