Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are friendly, polite, and very helpful. This place is a great family campground with lots of activities for everyone to enjoy and the best climbing trees in the county. Excellent bathrooms also.
Sep 01, 2016
Everyone enjoyed our first annual family vacation at Manchester Beach Koa! We took advantage of Bocce Disc Golf basketball volleyball and the playground. We also loved the fact you had a full size dog park for our furry members. We participated in Karaoke and had a lot of fun! we enjoyed the central bonfire and kitchen area. Everyone was super friendly especially Suzie and Terry (spellings?)
Sep 01, 2016
Brought our adult kids and grandchild this trip....they absolutely loved it and cannot wait to return on their own. Oh, and we will definitely be back too!
Aug 31, 2016
Large groups that disrespected the rules & trashed common areas were an issue. KOA staff Susie, Jay & Josh were all awesome at resolving any issues & made the rest of our experience much better. Dog park great, but campers not picking up after pets; be great if staff could clean area at least once a day. Overall, very good visit & will be back again. Thanks KOA staff!!
Aug 31, 2016
Was a great place to stay, thanks
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome camping experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Your staff needs severe training. Out of all the employees we came across Michael and Tom were exceptional. We had three other employee come in the deluxe cabin to try and fix a tub stop so my grandbaby could take a bath. It took them two days plus to fix after me complaining a few times. We spent hard earned money there. It should not have gone that way. Alot of other problems were complained.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, very clean and spacious sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Love the place, great customer service, very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Thanks for great customer service
Aug 30, 2016
My husband has been going through a very difficult time with cancer, and we have some tough decisions to make. So, we stayed just the two of us tent camping at Manchester Beach KOA. Our trusty mattress leaked the first night. Yolanda, the manager, was so wonderful, she lent us a "Kabin" mattress! She, and all the other wonderful staff made us feel so comfortable and so at home!
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming here for about 30 years. This year, we had some issues when we got to our cabin. The TV was fuzzy, the tub spicket fell off in our hands, the towel bar came down, we had no sponge or dish drain for our wet dishes, and the clock needed a battery. Usually things are pretty good, but it seems this year there were quite a few issues. We did complain, and everything got fixed.
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were nice, but there was so much dust. Every time a car drove by there was dust galore. I also wish there was a better path to the beach. This KOA shouldn't say there's beach access. It's seriously a hike. I wouldn't recommend this to families with small children.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff.. Awesome time..
Aug 29, 2016
Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is well kept.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy KOA cabins but this time not so much. Near the end of the season and very empty campground and we were all clumped together at one area of the campsite we were 2 adults and we were beside a family with a very busy little boy. it was noisy and uncomfortable for the family as they were trying to keep him quiet. i would expect this if campground was full but it wasnt. Fire pits too deep.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience store had many things that you would have to drive miles to get otherwise when staying in this area. They let us stay in the hot tub an extra hour after it closed. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, stocked well also. Highly recommend staying here if you want to camp in this area!
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities were fine, we checked in late but had no problem finding out site and setting up. The problem was with the lack of enforcement of the quiet time beginning at 10pm. Our neighbors were loud and playing a radio until almost midnight. There did not seem to be any response to it by management. The people that I saw who were employees all seemed quite young.
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic time. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Well run KOA with a very accommodating staff. The store was well stocked. Only issues involved the weather - beyond the control of the KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Great spot with nice shaded sites. Great staff, Bud, the maintenance guy especially. Really just a mile to the beach on parkland walk. But worst excuse for wifi at a KOA that I have found - and as most are very poor, that is saying something. Neither my iPhone or Surface laptop could use it.
Aug 26, 2016
Great if you want quiet retreat. Not very close to other things such as places to eat. Beach nearby is a good walk but doesn't allow pets.
Aug 25, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Brilliant overnight stop.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed this location and the tent spots in the back are very secluded.
Aug 24, 2016
My family and our friends really enjoyed your campground! I have never stayed in a campground that was as nice as this one was! So much to do, the bathrooms were amazing! Let's face it, when you're camping, bathrooms are a big deal! We plan to come back here next year. This place is great!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, great koa! Love all the amenities and cleanliness. One of the bathroom's timer was hanging askew and lights over sink were out all 3 nights we were there but that's the only critique. Love the pool and hot tub! We'll be back 😊
Aug 24, 2016
Our campsite had power issues but the campgrounds was great.
Aug 23, 2016
My family absolutely loves this KOA location. We have always enjoyed ourselves. There's so much to do 😄
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay !!! You won't regret staying here everything they do is above and beyond
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the family friendly and safe property!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really enjoy staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect for day trips.
Aug 23, 2016
Negatives:reserved on line but didn't get site I thought I reserved. Placed in site too near the road and all activities. Large RV was placed next to us with 15-17 people with at least 12 children running through camps, climbing trees noisy. Positives:Yolanda in office went extra mile to move us to a more desireable site for the last two days of our stay in the area we originally requested
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was great friendly staff, clean restrooms. and just fun We had such a good time we became members and cannot wait to go again. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend.
Aug 22, 2016
Always love this location!!!
Aug 22, 2016
The camp ground was very well taken care of the staff was amazing and they had a lot of activitys we well be staying again every summer from now on
Aug 22, 2016
I thought there would be more kids activities but there wasn't much to do. Love staying at the cabin with loft and enjoyed the ice cream social. It is a nice place but my kids were a bit bored because not much to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff, excellent, well-maintained amenities, beautiful location by the beach, what more could you ask for?
Aug 22, 2016
Our family love this place. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Manchester Beach!
Aug 22, 2016
We really like this KOA. Nestled in the trees by the coast, it's beautiful. I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars because one of our ice coolers was stolen from our campsite as we slept! We have never experienced something like that ever at any koa we've stayed at. So we ended up not feeling safe for the rest of our stay, having to put things away before we slept or left the campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff; lots to do; very kid friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
Service was great. Wood for our camp fire was delivered right to our site. Also I forgot the air compressor to blow up the air bed so they took care of that for us!
Aug 22, 2016
There is so much to like about this camp ground! The staff are the nicest most helpful ever.Activities great-weather and location is nice in summer. We were 100% without Internet the entire time which was difficult but had verizon cell service .The drive in was tough with large rig.Avoid mountain view road completely as their web site tells you! Highway 1 south of this park is also narrow!
Aug 21, 2016
A beautiful family friendly setting.The staff are also helpful and friendly. We hung out and watched karaoke and loved that the staff encouraged others to sing by getting up and singing too! Love Yolanda and Terri! Go hang out with them!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals