Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Only problem we had was our Air Conditioning did not work even after we reported it to main office and an employee came out to investigate the issue it wasn't repaired during our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
If you want to get away from everything and everyone, then its a great place to stay. Its in the middle of nowhere!! Nice little grocery store but WAY TO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.
Sep 17, 2015
we always love staying at this camp ground everyone is so nice and the camp ground is very clean
Sep 17, 2015
we were the only tent in the camp over the last four days and it was wonderful! Great setting, great staff, good facility, clean and organized. Well done, gang!
Sep 17, 2015
Great place would stay again
Sep 16, 2015
Was there for the 40th Sea Beast Feed. Been coming for years. Great as always.
Sep 16, 2015
New restrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Dog Park was great!!! Hopefully our refund will be processed.
Sep 15, 2015
Professional staff, clean facilities, beautiful setting. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will be back again with the family. This place seems great for larger groups. It is also dog friendly. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 14, 2015
always a great stay - Yolunda is the best
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay here. The staff was wonderful. Plenty to see and do in the area. The facilities were clean and taken care of. It is a very large park. Highly recommend this KOA. It is much nicer than surrounding parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, Well maintained. Very nice site.
Sep 14, 2015
AWESOME! Good Clean Fun!
Sep 14, 2015
this was our first time at this KOA. We rented the 1 room cabin and it was SO cute and clean! The bathrooms were kept so clean which was Wonderful! Shower pressure was great! the entire facility was nice and staff friendly. We had a Wonderful stay and will definitely be back! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
I should have known better not to go go on a holiday weekend. They were stacked in the camp sites like cord wood. We had low water PSI and the showers had lines waiting to get in. I hope the stay in November is better. I had one RV camper behind us tell me this was one of the worst KOA'S he ever stayed at. The place was at a Zoo. Never again in the summer.
Sep 13, 2015
It was a great place to stay. All staff members were very helpful, caving was clean and the scenery was beautiful. Nature trail to beach was longer than stated though so be ready for quite a walk if you go by Nature Trail.
Sep 11, 2015
great campground,lots of activities for kids to do, great location, friendly staff !
Sep 11, 2015
One of the best koa's I've ever stayed at...The staff members were all friendly and Went out of there way to accommodate our needs..Can't wait to go back...
Sep 10, 2015
Another great Labor Day camping trip to Manchester! As usual, the staff was helpful and very accommodating!
Sep 10, 2015
We LOVE Manchester KOA! The staff really go out of their way to make sure our stay is perfect! They let our kids pick out a movie & played it on the outdoor screen just for them :)
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for the past ten years and always reserve the sites for the next year. The hosts are wonderful!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming here for over 8 years and have always been able to re-reserve the following year and keep same sites, this year they gave all our sites away before we even left. Very, very disappointed and they just lost 5-11 sites that usually come with us every Labor Day. I guess we will be staying at Willits KOA more often, for some reason they have this rescheduling thing down :)
Sep 09, 2015
We LOVED it!!! We have three children and one on the way and we were so happy with all the kids friendly activities!!! All the staff was so helpful and pleasant. We couldn't end this trip without booking our group cabins for next year same weekend.. Thank you all very much see you next year:))
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The Staff are amazing and they grounds are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed all the extras like the movies and painting and the pool
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I wish you would put some gravel down on the car path that leads from the group camp site to the campsites in the tree area by the trail to the beach. To keep dust down.
Sep 09, 2015
personnel were not familiar with process and route to park large trailer after dark
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
To many people camping on top of each other. I will not stay here in the summer again.
Sep 06, 2015
We really loved this campground. The sites are under big beautiful trees. The pool and super hot jacuzzi were a treat. The bathrooms were clean but the stall were tiny, it was hard to shower myself and my 4 year old daughter. We loved the camp kitchen set up and community campfires. The store was great had had decent prices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was awesome.
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay beautiful kitchen area! Very clean, hot water in the showers. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2015
The camp grounds were beautiful. Everything was clean. And the staff was very nice & helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
cabin was nice...but not power outlets?
Sep 02, 2015
Clean, easy access to everything, cottage cabin was comfortable, staff very friendly however rated a 4 and not a 5 because I requested twice service and the employees did not help me like they had promised
Sep 02, 2015
the campground was well maintained, lots of activities, and very helpful and courteous staff
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay if you want to stay at camp with lots of good beaches close by if you don't want to stay at camp
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly, clean, accommodating, above and beyond courteous. Very well organized, Our groups needs were all met, my personal needs were all met. Thank you Manchester KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved it. We have been coming here for several years, and enjoy it every time..
Sep 01, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful property, clean facilities, and we loved the social events and community fire! Had such a wonderful time, cannot wait to come back!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. One issue we had was that we reserved the 30' rental unit trailer (57A) and ended in a smaller one. We made it work but was more cramped and less convenient. We were told another group reserved the longer trailer. We were a bit surprised to see only 2 people stayed in the large trailer where our family had to stay in a smaller one, with a folding crib.
Sep 01, 2015
very winding roads to get there, but very nice once you get there
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff are great, and it's far away from the city!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps