Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
While to pool was a little too chilly for my kids, and the ocean too choppy to go past knees, the overall campground was great. Bathrooms very nice, kareoki fun, tent sites clean and large. Staff very friendly and helpful. The 3.5 hr trek from the SF Bay Area makes it less likely that we'll return often, but we definitely enjoyed our stay once we got there!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Friendly staff. WiFi and cell service is horrible.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities were clean. It was a great get away.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed that a shower was broken the entire time we were there, and the showers were dirty, even at 6:30 in the morning after a supposed 12:30 am cleaning. Also, 7:30 AM blackwater cleanouts (the sound of generators) was rude!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a lovely time. The pool and ice cream social were great for the kids. Very good overall experience. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Lots of activity at this campground. Great, friendly staff. Loved the communal kitchen. Even though the Internet is only available for an hour, it works well for the entire hour. Because it was on the coast and we were in a tent, it's a bit chilly. It's also a bit of a ways from towns. Had a pleasant experience.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and we had a great time. We will return in the future with our grandkids.
Jul 21, 2015
Site 60 is dusty and has a lot of traffic. Staff very helpful and pleasant. They handled a mix up in reservations as well as they could.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. The grounds are clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good ice cream, who could ask for more?
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there, another family was at our site. But they moved their stuff off of our table and it was fine. The sites are really close together. And there should be more bathrooms. The shower I tried to use was broken and the other 2 were occupied. It was a little frustrating since I had already undressed. But everything else was great.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing time in our 2 bedroom cabin. Just what we needed. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman (do not know his name, all I remember was that he rides a motorcycle)who was really friendly and made me and my son's girlfriend's day. He made it a point to make everyone feel welcome. The cabins were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and I really appreciated that employees were so nice and helpfu . How they made sure after 10pm everyone was using their quite voice . Only thing was the pool was freezing cold!
Jul 19, 2015
Appreciate responsive staff, clean facilities, although it was hard for bathroom to keep up with traffic. What about organized nature walks or programs for kids?
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful location. Evening campfire, ice cream and movies were a perfect way to visit with others and relax. Kampers Kitchen is a great idea, more campgrounds should have one. Dusty. Bathrooms out of toilet paper before noon.
Jul 18, 2015
Best priced laundry facilities. Nice employees, great bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Stay here once a year, great campground and location.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in one of the Kabins. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was a bit dirty. May be the result of following the holiday weekend.
Jul 18, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love it, thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Although not a family reunion we had our children and grandkids all together. Our ages range from 70 to 2 1/2. There was something for everyone and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2015
Always a great place!! Very clean amenities & this time we stayed a cabin instead of tent and it was very clean when we arrived. Our favorite place well worth the 4 hour drive :)
Jul 17, 2015
The mattress was very hard and lumpy. The grounds need work. The speed limit was not posted & I got scolded (in a nice way) for blasting out of there. And I think $170 per night for a "deluxe" cabin is way overpriced. The issue is my dog -- so many properties forbid pets which is not a KOA issue. The positive side--the people that staff the KOA are super nice and so are the clients/customers.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are Not on top of each other . We loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. The staff is very friendly. Need to maintain laundry room a little better, but overall a great time. I love how you have activities for the kids!!!
Jul 16, 2015
The cottage changed cooking availability; the toaster set off fire alarm every time we try to use. Toilet wouldn't flush very well, taking three to six try's before flushing. They changed policy you have to do dishes and take out trash before one leaves or be charged cleaning fee. Found campsite not as quant as before.
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and lots of activities for our grandkids. They did it all, swimming, go kart bikes, art activities, karaoke, even bocce ball.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We arrived very late yet Jaye came out to greet us with a smile and took the time to make sure we were warmly welcomed and had all the information we needed. Cabins were super cute & clean!
Jul 15, 2015
A little too far from the beach to walk with small children. Bathroom too far from the T-70 tent area.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was friendly! Kids had a blast! A lot of activities they could do!!!
Jul 15, 2015
This place was fabulous! It had it all and we really enjoyed our stay! Our site was nestled in the trees, nicely distanced from other campers, great facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place. We like the rustic atmosphere. We have a 40'rig and the lack of exit signs made it difficult for us to negotiate our departure. Although the internet is accessible if you pay the extra fees, I thought the printed rules and reprimands about usage were tacky. Just charge more and provide it.
Jul 15, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at ever.
Jul 14, 2015
We totally felt like family there! From checking in and throughout the weekend all your staff members were so friendly, professional and helpful. Activities were amazing for the children. We booked next years stay with you in the 2 Loft Cabins. Thanks for a wonderful lifelong memory. Josh was very helpful from finding an extension cord for my CPAP machine to showing us how to build the campfire.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The KOA was clean and well cared for and our tent camp sites were in a perfect little corner location. We were amazed by how quiet the whole place was. No sounds of generators at all. Everyone in our party was pleasantly surprised by how great our whole experience was. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a nice stay. I would only say that our barbeque did not work very well, we had the gas one in LL1, could not regulate the fire. The grounds were nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in DL2 for 3 nights. The cabin was very clean. Everyone who worked in the park was very pleasant and helpful. The two burner stove turned out to be a two burner hotplate that barely worked. The veg/fruit drawer in refrigerator was cracked. The bar-b-que is worn out. The park is beautiful with LOTS to do for fun. We had a family reunion and I think everyone had a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I have been going here since I was a baby and my parents have been going since they were babies and my parents parents have been going since they have been young. Love this place, couldn't give it a 6 star since all they have is 5
Jul 13, 2015
Had the best time ever. Everyone eas so nice and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Noise level 1st nite was totally unacceptable. To call was not an option, how would we have done that? To get up @ 3a.m. & walk across the campground to complain did not occur to me. Bathroom doors did not function properly. I found it Hard to lock then hard to open. Grandchild had terrifying experience when she could not get out, also due to door not functioning correctly. Loved the outdoor kit
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was great. Big thank you to Courtney when making the reservations. I had to make changes and she was able to handled them and she was EFFICIENT. Ann at the site was polite and friendly. Not every employee went the extra mile like her. BAD EXPERIENCE. The ground outside our cabin #15. Huge issue and HAZARD for my disabled husband that walks with a cane.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA @ Manchester Beach is top-shelf.
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasant and reliable staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff!! can't wait to return
Jul 13, 2015
The best campground I have EVER stayed at! Great facilities and staff, something for every age here. Very dog friendly. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
it was really nice. this was my first time at a KOA and already we are going to visit another KOA. their was a mix up when we went to our camp site. we were supposed to go to t-18 and that was on our ticket. but we ened up to going to t-8 because that was the sight that the lady at the check-in guided me to. we didn't realise this untill the next day when the staff came around the inform us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.