Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
First time at this park and new to RVing. We are younger, new retirees and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Wish there were more spots with full hookups. Any plans to add full hook ups to this site?
Aug 05, 2016
Wow. We had some RV problems. They made some recommendations of people that could help us. They made phone calls for us because the cell phone reception is not good. And they also relayed calls back to us. They are fantastic!!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice facility showers could be cleaner but to be expected at koa
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Everything in the deluxe cabin 2 was great, except for the ants that I had to keep killing. They were crawling on the kitchen cou nter. Otherwise, it was a great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Every thing about our stay from the time we rolled in till the time we had to leave was strictly top notch. The space was just right for our needs. The activities kept our granddaughter going from start to finish. One has to give credit when credit is due. Your staff made our stay a top notch experience. We are now devoted K O A members. We can't wait for our next stay. Thanks for everything.
Aug 03, 2016
family gathering the weather was awesome nice and cool the cabins always so nice and clean the staff very helpful love that they have a swimming pool for the kids play ground activities kareokee movie night free showers camp area nice and clean very nice staff
Aug 03, 2016
Fast, easy checkin. Clean facilities, Great stay! Thank You!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful location, people are helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
They are all so friendly and nice. It was a very busy weekend and the bathrooms got dirty very fast and were not kept up with. Everything else was great.Kids loved the movies and ice cream.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great stay and the staff was great! The only downside to our trip was the weather was a little colder than we expected, so bring an extra jacket. Other than that it was perfect. Thank you KOA staff!
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best KOA I have visited. Remarkable setting by the ocean and wide tent spots.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very informative and welcoming. Our cabin was clean and the heater helped us get through the cold night, and the community bathrooms were very clean as well. Our overall stay was great, the only reason why I would say rate it 4 stars instead of 5 was because of our rowdy neighboring cabin, but other than that I'd come back for sure, or rent at any other KOA's!
Aug 02, 2016
great weather, great staff, lots of things to do in campground. enjoyed the nightly community campfire, first KOA we've been too, who did that. would highly recommend to others.
Aug 02, 2016
My husband needed help getting direction to continue on our trip. Said staff went way out of their way to help with info. He said they treated him like family. He felt so welcomed.
Aug 01, 2016
It really comes down to what you are looking for. If you want a place with a beach close by and do not have a dog or a need for anything else, this is a good spot. If you don't mind dirt and have kids, this is a great spot. If however, you like to adventure out and explore, if you travel with your dog and want to leave the campground, not such a great spot.
Aug 01, 2016
Such a beautiful location! The staff were so helpful and friendly. First visit and they made me feel so welcome like an old friend. I can't wait to return!
Aug 01, 2016
I've been coming to this KOA for 20 years my favorite place to camp in Niorthern Ca. Employees are always courteous and helpful. Always a relaxing time. Love it!
Aug 01, 2016
Well run campground. Quite a variety of facilities. Campsites well spaced. Modern bathrooms. Great spot for exploring Manchester Beach, Point Arena, and Hendy Woods. Would stay again. On the negative side, bathrooms cleanliness got hit on the weekend, and camp is very dusty--could use a lot of new gravel and wood chips.
Aug 01, 2016
The weather was a little but your staff insured there was plenty of fire wood to purchase. The signs to the beach could be a lot better, too few of them. All the staff were outstanding. Thank s to all. Tom Simms, Rancho Cordova , Ca
Aug 01, 2016
This resort is very clean, Well Staffed & very well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a very nice time. Clean and quiet. The other guests were vey polite and respectful
Aug 01, 2016
Great people and great service. Yolanda was great and Mitzi was helpful as well. Look forward to going back again.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the facilities are great and the staff very helpful. Location can't be beat!! I will be back!!
Jul 31, 2016
Rude employees (not all) and racial profiling , never going back again, used to always go with my kids but not anymore due to racial profiling !
Jul 31, 2016
We visit Manchester Beach Koa pretty often. We love the location amidst the trees and yet the state park trails through open fields toward the beach is stunning. This is the first time we visited during busy season and was impressed with how the staff was very visible and friendly. Large area is a lot of work and I noticed it. Thanks Manchester Beach KOA
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great service. Friendly people. Clean surroundings. Been staying here at least once or twice a year for the last 15 years. Love it😋😋
Jul 30, 2016
Dusty and dirty. While the staff is friendly and it's a very family oriented RV and camp, it needs updating. If you can't maintain the asphalt, then put in gravel. If you don't want to water, lay redwood shavings.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, the only thing I didn't like was limited internet access considering the premium to stay there.
Jul 29, 2016
We loved this campground. The beach is SO close and not crowded at all. The employees were incredibly friendly. When wood was ordered, they delivered it very quickly. It was the perfect spot between San Francisco and the Redwoods. There is a LOT of history in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
It was our first time at a KOA and we loved it! Our cabin was just what we wanted, the dog park was the best I have ever been too!! Everyone was friendly. Loved the kitchen, fire and ice cream in the evening. Can't wait to go back. Thank you all sooooo much!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
We loved the campgrounds. Had a little problem with some teenagers who insisted on walking through our site. Just plain rude. Also, the road to this place is not fun. Can't hold that against you, but scary!! Thanks so much!! The Alameda's
Jul 29, 2016
Best campground on the coast.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice big spots...trees
Jul 28, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but spaces were large, dry from the drought but you can't control that, staff was very accomodating.
Jul 28, 2016
Other then very very dirty as in dusty dirt. The staff was great the location was great as were the amenities . You need to repair , rock or whatever as there is so much loose dirt even walking kicked it up ! But that's the only thing I can complain about ! Staff is GREAT !!!
Jul 28, 2016
Lots of dirt. Friendly staff. Quiet.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff is quite friendly as usual and the park is clean but th dogs are out of control. My family has spent a week every summer there for 22 years and this is the worst I've seen other animals behave. I witnessed a dog fight between two large needs and one ended up injure and another dog on a leash About 40' long chased after my son and tried to bite him when he was walking down the street
Jul 27, 2016
Just like going to grandma's house...impressed with ice cream social, fire pit, you could clean your windshield before you left...very impressed. Employees like Susie & Jaye were outstanding. Never ran out of hot water in the showers. Very clean bathrooms. We will be back
Jul 27, 2016
This was our second stay at Manchester and we love it there. The drive is a little rough towing a trailer but worth the drive.
Jul 27, 2016
clean, convenient, friendly, affordable, and fun!! was a perfect experience! no complaints!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Would like other activities other than karaoke. Miss the tricycles.
Jul 27, 2016
Manchester KOA staff and the facilities are superb. Everyone was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The campground is gorgeous!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals