Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the staff allowed three very aggressive dogs to literally take over the dog park. That is not the koa policy I am familiar with! I also didn't realize certain koas allow you reserve particular sites.
May 22, 2014
Had a blast.will go again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Plesantly surprised at the Kabin.
May 21, 2014
I was utterly amazed with the cleanliness of the campground, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The sites were roomy and there were many to choose from with all different types level of shade.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We go twice a year and love it
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
only stayed 1 night, but all was clean, everyone was friendly &helpful. only thing is bathrms are a bit of a walk and only 2 but very nice and clean
May 20, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. And we came on a great on a great day!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Bathrooms on the Eastern part of camp need more maintenance. From Friday on, they were often out of TP. The Waxie TP dispensers in the newer toilets had rolls of TP that were too long for the dispenser making it quite difficult to pull off TP. Other than these minor inconveniences, things were great. Enjoyed the stay and will be back in September.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love your Kampground!!! So close to our home, yet such a treat to get to get away to there. The wild life alone is awesome, but the disc golf and hot tub are fantastic!!! Definitely coming back! Thank YOU!!!!
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant!
May 18, 2014
Great fun as always
May 18, 2014
No tv channels and hard to get on internet
May 17, 2014
Made my reservation online and when I got there my cabin was given to someone else. I was offered to have a free night with purchase of another night to make up for the mistake. However I was not given anything to validate this and when I asked about it I was dismissed. Note to anyone else that is offered anything to right a mistake from this place GET IT IN WRITING! Still upset over this.
May 15, 2014
We really had an excellent time. Pulled my 38 ft toy hauler fifth wheel. Recommend taking the Hwy 128 W to Hwy 1 S. Some tight turns, but all makeable. The staff and facility are top notch, lots to do. Only draw back was the beach is a mile away, but worth the walk. no dogs allowed on the beach, you have to travel to a near by beach for the dogs. Must protect the environment, endangered species.
May 14, 2014
A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 14, 2014
great service, friendly people. enjoyed the wine tasting and pancake breakfast. thanks also for providing such wonderful weather!
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean. the activities that were scheduled were fun for the whole family! We will come back every year!
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the wine tasting on Mothers day. Did not enjoy barking dogs early in am in site 50
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting, ice cream on Sat PM and all of your friendly staff. Everyone was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I am a KOA camper and have stayed at many grounds across the USA. I have been in this KOA many times and love it; the staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and there are many activities for everyone. This May I stayed in one of the Deluxe Kabins and it was just the thing my husband and I needed to keep us up and out of the wind. We enjoyed our trip very much and look forward to being t
May 12, 2014
We love your Manchester Beach KOA...our family, the 17 of us, had a delightful time! We hadn't been there in about ten years and enjoyed the improvements...especially the heated pool!!...and the new bathrooms! Thank you for blessing our family so much. I think we will becoming back annually! Sue Rooney
May 12, 2014
I love coming to this koa. The grounds are always great and the staff is the best! I come every year with my family and we always have a great time!
May 12, 2014
Fantastic as usual. Yolanda runs a tight ship.
May 12, 2014
great except the site descriptions are not accurate- maybe they have outbuildings or added ammenities since they were originally edited
May 12, 2014
This is a good and well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There were some activities arranged for the weekend at the campground which was fun.
May 12, 2014
Great facility, clean, well staffed, friendly and just a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of the facilities especially the bathrooms and showers. There were lots of activities although we didn't participate because we prefer to just relax when we camp.
May 12, 2014
Very beautiful and a very soothing-pin drop quiet due to the absence of engine noise. Only complaint: need at least on high rise or handicap toilet in the main bathrooms for those with knee issues. This is a wonderful KOA with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, that is walking distance to the ocean. I highly recommend it!
May 12, 2014
Huge sites in a wooded area. Enjoyed beach trail. We will come back!
May 11, 2014
Good campground.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great cabins, wonderful staff, and so clean. This KOA really takes pride. We had many friends meet us there who are now KOA fans because of Manchester.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The entire campground was so clean ( especially the bathrooms!) The staff all were so friendly and even allowed us to switch to a quieter cabin when a loud group camped next door to us. The food was also very good. We will all be back! Thank you for such a great stay.
May 05, 2014
this is by far my favorite KOA. We have stayed here before and will again stay in the future. The optional simple dinner and breakfast was yummy and a nice surprise. We will be back.
May 05, 2014
Lovely campground for car/rv camping - clean, friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
The location is pretty ideal and the staff was great. The dog park was outstanding. Our dogs were impressed. There is a beach 2 miles away that allows dogs on the beach. We all had a great stay.
May 02, 2014
Very nice pet area and easy access to sites. Driveways need attention as this is the first thing you notice.
May 02, 2014
It was such a quiet and relaxing stay. Can't wait to return
May 01, 2014
As usual the staff was very helpful and delightful we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit
Apr 30, 2014
Favorite place to camp! Great place for kids too. Staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are clean. Everything you could want or need in a campground!
Apr 29, 2014
very clean and just a great weekend thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.