Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great management. Perfect stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Another excellent stay. Staff super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean. The kids love the playground and all the activities you have to offer. Thanks again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Super friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was good a bit busy being it was a summer weekend. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean. Kids liked the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Amazingly clean and beautiful campsites. We got T-70 and it was a wonderful stay. Also, the staff at the store are just so helpful and jolly (even at closing time), you want to keep going in there.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
One of my favorite places to stay! Soo much to do there!
Jul 17, 2017
The location was great. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
friendly staff, great service(love the wood delivery service, and the dog park is great! Trash, water and bathrooms near all site!
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staffu
Jul 15, 2017
The stay was great but one thing. My Daughter made reservations for site 16 back in January,& you gave it away to a group of other people. You did give us site 13 which was ok, but the song and dance about "locking" in a site is bull.The reservation should be sufficient.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great time. The dog park is great for dog travelers. The campgrounds are clean and full of amenities. This was not our first time camping here and certainly won't be our last. Happy campers !
Jul 15, 2017
I made my res actions online though the KOA website. I didn't know there were full hookups with sewer available. I didn't notice that some until th next day when I saw some sites it's them. I will make my reservations directly with the specific KOA campground in the future. Other than that small inconvenience, my stay was excellent! 😃
Jul 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very courteous staff. Clean cabins and kamper kitchen. My son enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, ice cream social and the game room. Their store had almost everything that a big store would have, at very reasonable prices. I only wish there was a childcare, so that the parents can have some quiet time. Also the restrooms were far from our cabin. Overall, we loved it here.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well-stocked cabins, great amenities. Great place for our family reunion! Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2017
Our family reunion of 40 people rented different sites from tent sites to deluxe cabins. Our stay was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. Love the fire pit outside our cabin for s'mores-making and the large BBQ grill outside. Wood delivery every day was prompt and all the staff throughout the camp was friendly and courteous! Thank you for the memories!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly... Great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2017
Had an amazing time. Your staff was friendly and very helpful! This is our favorite place to stay!!
Jul 13, 2017
2nd annual trip to this KOA. Restrooms are kept very clean, lots of fun for our kiddos. Will be back in 2018!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved how quiet and clean everything was & the staff was super nice. We will be back for sure next year! Thank you
Jul 13, 2017
Stayed here on out bike trip down the California coast. Man, did that got tub feel good after a long ride. They even copied a few pages out of my guide book shop I could share an upcoming route with a nice couple from Victoria.
Jul 13, 2017
It was great family park very clean, staff very nice and accommodating, however this wasn't geard towards adults without kids TBH Our kids are grown and moved on so its just my wife and I not sure this park was the place for us maybe down the road when we have our grand kids
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and well maintained campground and staff. Many activities on site and very accessible to surrounding areas/points of interest. Dog park was AWESOME! Would like to see store open a little earlier, maybe 7am and for a campground this size maybe one more bathroom pod.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabins. Beautiful hidden place, a bit pricey
Jul 12, 2017
Front desk guy is very very rude.naver recommend
Jul 12, 2017
Spacious rv sites and clean bathrooms. Store prices were reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed Suzie, Lori and Louredes! Very professional Women! Amazing campsite! I will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2017
I've been coming to this camp ground since i was an infant and now I took my daughter for her first time. I love this place and it's freshly remodeled! It's an amazing place to go camping and the staff couldn't be more helpful and nice!
Jul 11, 2017
People nice and park very clean. Just had a problem with one of the staff members actually talking my dad out of purchasing a membership.
Jul 11, 2017
Always friendly people helping with anything you need 😊
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground. Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was our first time camping at a koa and was a great experience. Very clean and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean facilities and cabins. Friendly staff. Great easy way to camp. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Easy walk to the beach. Super friendly staff. Love this place!
Jul 10, 2017
Perfect for our kids ages 4 and 6. Loved the pool and playgrounds. Great location.
Jul 10, 2017
A few friends and i decided to stay at this KOA because we wanted to camp in the area and be guaranteed a spot after a 5 hour drive. Facility was nice, a few campers were rowdy after ten in the site next to us and another set of campers had a small dog that barked alot. The firewood they sell on site in my opinion dont buy it. It is still very wet and un seasoned and dosent burn well.
Jul 10, 2017
Except the initial harsh words from front desk "it is not grocery store, registration for two of my booked sites should be done in a right way" I am knowledgeable enough that it is not grocery store nor didn't traveled 4 hours to hear that.. Rest all, my stay and amenities were good.
Jul 10, 2017
There were to many people at this camp ground. Some of the sites had a big trailer with tents also. Just seemed to packed this time.
Jul 10, 2017
all staff people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
KOA staff is helpful, friendly, and responsive; facilities are terrific; and campsites are clean. Anything you can do about irresponsible parents? :-)
Jul 09, 2017
Great fenced in dog park
Jul 09, 2017
The camp ground is very nice the prices for everything are a little high 16.00 dollars for a towel not good so go really prepaired. Otherwise it was nice.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff are very informative with good energy, facilities are clean and well taken care of. Manchester is the prettiest RV resort.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals