Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Nice beaches nearby. New & clean bathrooms were a big plus.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love the hot tub!
Jun 23, 2014
A little tough to get to, but well worth it. Our kids loved it.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was a great campsite! I enjoyed the cabin we stayed in, plus it's so close to the beach with plenty to do! I'll be back :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very friendly and clean campground. Family oriented. Would have loved to stay longer!
Jun 21, 2014
Toilet over flowed in our camper trailer the first day. Hot water and heater kept shutting off. Was surprised management didn't make more of an effort to make it right, considering we were paying over $100 a night for specific accomodations. We got five bundles if wood for our inconvenience.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
It was a well run facility, I just don't need most of the amenities the site offered and would be just as happy at the State Park. So many giant trailers and RVs!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
The staff were extremely happy and helpful.
Jun 20, 2014
Walking distance to beach is a long 30 minutes or so. Campground was great. Ice cream social was a nice feature!
Jun 19, 2014
The KOA staff are very helpful and accommodating. My son got their heater for the pool working during our stay. NOW the water is warm. It would be nice if my family could get a break on our expenses. We have our family vacation at Mendo. KOA for 36 years. We have stayed at that campgrounds three (3) times every year for that period of time. And we have been through three (3) owners.
Jun 19, 2014
Our Family has gone to this KOA camp for close to 40 years every year. Love it! It's a tradition, along with the abalone diving. Great and friendly staff that has changed lately. We first met Yolanda when she cleaned the restrooms way back when. WE LOVE HER!!!!! She always takes care of our reservations for us as we go in a pretty large group. Good job everyone!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Nice camp ground. Our space had no cable service and the staff offered free DVDs for our stay. Disappointed that it wasn't closer to beach as represented.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Love the big spaces with beautiful trees.
Jun 18, 2014
A great place to get away.
Jun 18, 2014
This KOA has been hacked to death, all the bushes and trees are so butchered. No privacy,someone went crazy with the pruning. Was never this dirty and dusty before, felt like we were just camping in the dirt. Still had a great time, but got tired of being asked to be QUIET though, we couldn't even play cards!! Our big group spent at least $1,000, so we bring you guys a lot of money! We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2014
Canpground was nice, price was good. Bathrooms & showers were not kept clean & the woorkers kids were running around in the campground to much.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is nice but we really wish there was an easier way to get to the beach. We also wish the store had more in it. The pool heater was broken and there was an icy wind everyday. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and there was lots to do.
Jun 17, 2014
We come here every year, and enjoy our stay every time. The staff is very accommodating.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice, clean, and just very enjoyable. Please do more wine taisting.
Jun 17, 2014
We loved this KOA. It was a little bit of a challenge to get our big rig through those roads but once we were there it had the most gorgeous views. We loved the dog park. Our puppy was so happy meeting new friends. Camp sites gad just the right amount of shade/sun. Very clean KOA. Will be back!
Jun 17, 2014
wonderful large clean and spacious park. staff was helpful and very friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
Very Clean. Large sites you were crowded together. Nice staff.
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best camp. Clean amenities, great staff and good sites. We stay here whenever we are in the area for diving.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground was in a beautiful spot and it's an extremely popular destination. There were lots of activities available for all age ranges. Since the grounds were fairly compact, the bathroom/showers were a short walk which we liked. I'm giving a 4 star rating since the camp sites are very close together.
Jun 16, 2014
Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had space that weekend so since we didn't have kids, they asked if we wanted to be further away from the center and closer to the beach which worked out great. They are constantly cleaning the restrooms and facilities so it's always clean and tidy. They even deliver the firewood you buy to your campsite. 8pm nightly ice cream socials at $1.50 a scoop.
Jun 15, 2014
5th year same camp. Would love a loyalty bonus.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
the happiest staff ,very helpful an kind
Jun 14, 2014
The place is a bit expensive but the campground is pretty awesome. Lot's to do for the family and everything you need for fisherman. Bathrooms and showers are really clean.I stayed in a basic cabin and it satisfied my needs perfectly.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
SAFE PLACE PLENTY OF SECURITY WITH THE GOLF CART STAFF LOOKIN OUT. I WAS IMPRESSES NO ONE WAS RUDE AND ALL!!!!! STAFF HAD SMILES ON THEIR FACES!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Everyone is so wonderful and takes care of my husband when he stays there for the Big Ab Big Ling contest. Thank you so much. Paula McCollem
Jun 12, 2014
Two issues with your campground: 1. WiFi is terrible system. Expensive to buy (you should provide to guests free like most other campgrounds) AND the limitation on data is way too restrictive. You need to get into the modern age with your wifi. 2. The roads are too dusty...constant dust on our campsite due to cars and carts on the dirt roads. You should blacktop or at least oil these.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stay here every year for a fishing tournament and every year, we rent a cabin. The grounds are great: really clean, very safe for the kids. The only slight drawback this year was that our cabin was really dirty. The floors looked like they hadn't been mopped in a while and the table was really dirty. The dishes all had to be re-washed as they had this filmy grease layer on them.
Jun 11, 2014
Amazing showers and nice location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.