Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
My only complaint is accessibility for the bathrooms. My daughters wheelchair wouldn't fit in the bathroom by the store which was closest to us. We found an accessible bathroom across the campground- but it also was a shower- and an entire family was using it, taking turrns but all staying in there. I can carry her- so used the stairs and carried her in, but that wouldn't work for everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Campsites are spacious and great. Staff are always helpful and friendly!!
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was not heated and was one of the main reasons we chose this site. Many people asked about getting it heated and were told it would be adjusted and was not. It was too cold to enjoy.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
It was definitely a different experience than the one that my kids and I had at Santa Cruz KOA, but we all enjoyed our time. Not as welcoming or fun as the one in Santa Cruz or other camping experiences, but still will likely return.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and made our experience fun. Great location campground was great.
Jul 28, 2015
TV didn't work most of the time we were there and the KT1 and KT2 have different features for the same price.
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Helpful staff that actually cares about your camping experience. Extremely clean and neat park.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 28, 2015
CLEAN, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL! FAMILY ORIENTATED
Jul 28, 2015
We were tent camping and stopped with no reservation in July. Only Thurs night was available. They were booked Fri through the weekend. We would have had to breakdown camp Fri morning and move to the state park next door. Yolanda was AMAZING and hooked us up with a tent site for both nights so we wouldn't have to re-pack and move. Our trip turned out amazing. Thank you Yolanda!
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and really accommodating and nice!! It was packed however and the bathrooms were horrible. Ran out of hot water, toilet paper, paper towels, and seat covers. The showers and bathroom stalls were dirty, staff couldn't keep up.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the place. There is a enough activities for the children and very close to the beach. The only comment we have is that the pool is dirty. We see kids have their shoes on while on the pool. Also, additional restroom by the tent side would be great. Overall, great campsite, friendly staff & I would recommend it to friends.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi and showers o.k.; too crowded; bad air since too many, too close fires; number of toilets somewhat too small; staff friendly;
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites with full hook-ups, and a great dog-park.
Jul 27, 2015
Although when I reserved the site online for 3 people, I was charged again for 3rd person when I checked in
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thursday night was great, Friday night we had a barking dog for about 2 hours before anything was done about it, couldn't fall back to sleep made it a very tough Saturday.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. It's my second time camping there. Only wish the weather would have been warmer.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing campsite! Such friendly staff and very clean! Looking forward to our another stay next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our trip to the KOA, but this time the campsite was crowded with people. We never got to go in the pool or in the hot tub because it was always filled. The bathrooms were dirty a lot of the times at night and the hot water would run out. Sorry for my comments but I feel like I have to be honest.
Jul 27, 2015
We were surprised by all of the extra opportunities for fun. Everyone was nice - thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is well staffed and always clean.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the location of the campground. It was a little busy for our tastes; our kids are teenagers now. But still a great campground.
Jul 26, 2015
What a fun, family friendly place. Loved the clean, well kept bathrooms, showers, and kitchen area. Would recommend and would return!
Jul 26, 2015
My family loves this KOA, truly enjoyable
Jul 26, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi and phone signal. Great location..
Jul 26, 2015
Busy weekend, with our tent site some three blocks from the baths. It is a KOA in need of some upgrading. Staff was courteous. Location was good.
Jul 26, 2015
I absolutely loved this stay! Everybody is so friendly! The grounds are very clean and everybody was having a good time! I also loved how close to the beach we were! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jul 26, 2015
5 stars for the staff, activities and cleanliness. If you stay in the summer the pool is over taken with kids, as is spa, even tho it says 18+. Nice private beach, mile hike in sand dunes.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds, pool and spa over taken with children. Need adult time. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
We've been to this KOA before. We came up to spend 4 nights. We walked to Manchester Beach, saw Point Arena Lighthouse, went to Fort Bragg and Point Arena pier. The pool was crowded w/kids, but hey, they are out of school and it's expected. The hot tub was great. Great staff: very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 25, 2015
very friendly and fast services clean
Jul 25, 2015
What a beautiful place! The camp was established, clean, and the staff was AMAZING! The maintenance staff even filled up our flat tire! The people in the shop were kind and helpful to my kids when they couldn't get a game to work in the game room! I can't say enough great things about our time here. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
This is a fantastic KOA! There are plenty of trees, it's close to the beach, and the staff is very friendly. That being said, I think free WiFi should be provided to all patrons(you get an hour free, but then you have to pay). Also, good luck getting any signal, expect 1x or lower.
Jul 24, 2015
A great place for family members of all ages. I was sad when we had to leave!
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly check in staff. But because we were checking in with dogs we should have been told the beach was closed to dogs at check in and given the list of possible alternative beaches at that time. Also didn't know there was a fenced dog area until discovered on our last day. Also give out that info at check in. Really liked the park atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff did not seem professional. Bathrooms could be cleaner as well as cabins. I love the area so I keep coming back for 19 yrs. I hope I will see an improvement next time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the location is awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a lot of fun and the staff was friendly, efficient and Great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
everything was great
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
It's very clear that the owners of this KOA have done a lot of travelling. They know exactly what is needed to make your stay at this KOA a great time. From the well stocked store with friendly staff, to the camping kitchen, Sunday breakfasts, and nightly entertainment, this is a place for all ages.
Jul 23, 2015
Very kid and pet friendly. Super dusty though and the trek to the beach was difficult for small children, I recommend a short drive south to a walk on beach for those traveling with little ones. Super friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Very busy but nice

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.