Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Well kept. Quiet. Perfect for us and our dogs. We had a great time.
Feb 28, 2015
Had a great time. Hands above the rest on the north coast
Feb 27, 2015
The best KOA in America!
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 20, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've ever been to. They even had a party for the guests on Valentine's Day! Awesome place!
Feb 19, 2015
2 nights in a clean, well-maintained, diversified campground. Bathrooms & showers were clean and functional. Staff were friendly & courteous.
Feb 19, 2015
Stayed in a two room camping cabin for Valentine's day weekend. Great location,amazing beaches.nice to be inside off the ground! Great time going back asap!
Feb 18, 2015
Not my 1st time here. Wonderful as always. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2015
as always we love your KOA. I especially appreciate the management containing the noise level of parties after 10:00 PM. We like peace and quiet and go to bed early.
Feb 18, 2015
However, there was a mix up with our reservation. Though I booked and paid for a cabin, it came up in your computer system as a tent site. I showed my reservation to the clerk on my iPhone. She put us in a cabin. However If the cabins had been sold out this would have been a problem. This is the second time there has been a computer registration error at this KOA location.
Feb 18, 2015
We stayed for the first time at this park and was very happy with how spacious the park was laid out. There were staff around and friendly. It was very clean and in an amazing location. We would certainly be back!
Feb 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Always clean and well maintained.
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, & the best staff I have met at a campground. They were extremely accommodating to everyone. They closed store at 7pm but continuously reopened for guests emergency needs and past time check ins.
Feb 18, 2015
We love cabin camping in the winter. Stay warm, bbq, enjoy the beach, have a cozy campfire. Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome time!! The staff and camper's were great. The Valentine's dance was fabulous. Can't wait to return!!!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The only negatives: The floor in the cabin was SO dirty that in just minutes of walking barefoot my feet were black (I know, I was camping, I shouldn't complain, but...) The door between rooms was SO loud that we were afraid we were going to wake up the entire property. They hang their curtains backwards(pretty side out) with sharpie writing on the back.Not a great look
Feb 16, 2015
We come here every year Staff is always friendly and the grounds are very clean. This is by far the best KOA campground we've stayed at.
Feb 14, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.
Feb 10, 2015
staff is outstanding!! stayed in same cabin as last oct., grill still needs replacing, not working, leaks in bldg due to design, other than that again the staff, Mitzi and Yolanda, and the guys were great as always. thank you, Klein family
Feb 10, 2015
It was great but due to the storm there was no peer or water so we left a day early the staff was excellent very friendly and helpful
Feb 03, 2015
The people working at the camp ground were very nice and helpful!!!
Jan 26, 2015
Every time is great, the staff is very kind and accommodating!!
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
The grounds and facilities were excellent. I also would like to specifically commend Yolanda for being an excellent host during our stay. We are already planning our next trip to Manchester Beach KOA, next time bringing friends from out of town!
Jan 20, 2015
2 of 3 showers didn't work, muddy wet campsite 13, WiFi was charged to be used over the 1 hour a day use. It was very nice looking park and close to the beach. The WiFi was just a deal breaker for me.
Jan 16, 2015
being the off season we liked it here. Not many campers, we usually dirt camp in the mountains and were planning to part of this trip but stayed because we loved the Hot Tub.
Jan 15, 2015
Absolutely wonderful, will come back again
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 15, 2015
Lovely, clean, and well maintained with a great staff. I will be back!
Jan 14, 2015
Always pleasant staff, people work hard to keep this a first-class campground. The new toilets are incredible...like being at home! The Jaccuzzi is a definite plus, and it's always clean and HOT! Spaces are apart and not cluttered. A truly nice venue.
Jan 13, 2015
My daughter and I could not have had a more relaxing time. Thank you for taking such nice care of the Manchester KOA campgrounds. Bathrooms were really clean and the showers are nice. Will be back this winter for sure!
Jan 06, 2015
We were first timers with our motor home and the people there were extremely helpful when we had problems and couldn't figure them out. The place was clean and had a dog park.
Jan 06, 2015
Great as usual!
Jan 06, 2015
Just great!
Jan 05, 2015
we actually started our stay on 12/30/14, but stayed an extra day. What a beautiful place, so serene & majestic. Love the coast, the weather was great, the staff very kind, helpful and friendly. One problem of concern was that the beach was quite a walk and not dog friendly. What a shame. We probably wouldn't have stayed had we known. However the park itself was pet friendly and our dog loved it
Jan 04, 2015
Not bad. I was charged extra for additional adults, and don't remember that being listed when I made the reservation. Don't plan to camp here again when I'm in the area
Jan 04, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The KOA staff was helpful, courteous and kept the grounds well maintained. The campsites were large enough for my 35' motorhome and a tow car, and each had a fire pit, small bbq grill and picnic table. The hook ups are at the front edge of the campsite. No dogs allowed on the trails or the beach :(
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Need to improve the WiFi
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
we had a great time the week after Christmas. Enjoyed a movie night Fri(even though it was cold) and group campfires every night where we met other families camping that week as well
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
More rustic, with no cement - a very good thing! They had a community campfire for a New Year's Eve party which was a nice touch.
Dec 31, 2014
We were really disappointed that all the trees were cut down in the back where cabin 33 is. It used to be so beautiful back there. Now it's just a wind tunnel. We didn't enjoy our stay as much as years passed.This used to be our favorite KOA. The only friendly person was the hispanic women in the office. She was wonderful!!(sorry, can't remember her name)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.