Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
We were only able to stay for one night, but the site was beautiful, the staff was really helpful and we plan on coming back for a longer visit soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Every KOA is a little different. What we liked about this one was that it had an awesome outdoor kitchen area available to any camper to cook in. It had multiple burners to allow more than one group to utilize. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time! You need more bathrooms. We loved the outdoor movie and ice cream social. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in cabin 12 and you need an outhouse near for the middle of the night potty ER. Nice heater in the cabin.
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was amazing. Super close to the beach and everything u need. The front desk lady was very nice, the grounds were kept up as well as the bathrooms and showers. The only thing I could complain about is that I was place right between a large group of people. That one side was Rvs and the other were the cabins and the people kept walking through my site. But over all I will come back
Sep 18, 2016
Poor service
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA's across the United States this year. Manchester Beach is our favorite...we had a very quiet and peaceful three days at this beautiful property. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We will go again.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place very clean and friendly staff, especially Josh excellent at his job!
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, hosts were very accommodating in changing sites away from the dog area.
Sep 15, 2016
Pay wifi is is a bad business practice. park very dusty. Staff was Ok.
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at a tent site near the trail to the beach. Our site was very spacious! Our neighbors did not feel too close. We really enjoyed the beauty around us. The bathrooms were pretty darn clean. Nice place!
Sep 14, 2016
We had a great time, it is a wonderful campground with lot's of things going on and things to keep you busy.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff very friendly we come every year the weekend after labor day for a seabeast feast with our friends this koa is so clean we love it.
Sep 13, 2016
I have been staying at the Manchester, CA for 18 years. Yolanda at the front desk always greets me with a big smile and takes great care of my entire party. This year was extra special because of the proactive attention we got from Will, a newer member of the KOA team.
Sep 13, 2016
Year after year this campground is the best. The staff are the best. Love the Manchester Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful, Our deluxe cabin are very nice, I think more cabins with bathroom would be a great asset.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, understanding, just all out wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
This place and the people are too great !!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time This is a wonderful place and we will be back.We have already recommended it to our friends
Sep 12, 2016
Campground staff were friendly- park was kept very clean. No paved roads so everything is very dusty and dogs are not allowed on the adjoining beach. Awesome dog play area in the park though.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok, pricey compared to other KOA's we stayed at. Kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub.
Sep 12, 2016
The campsite itself was wonderful. It was a constant party until 2 in the morning, which is not my style. I may come back when there are not so many people, but probably not. We complained the first night about the noise and the management was going to do something, but was unable to contain the "enthusiasm/party".
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Really nice staff. The best dog run that I've seen in all of my traveled.
Sep 11, 2016
One hour of free WiFi was more like 5 minutes. Woke up to loud thumping music from the tent section. Nice park great location and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
We've been coming with a group to the Manchester Beach KOA every Labor Day weekend for years. The staff is always helpful and cheerful, the grounds well cared for and the activities fun and well organized. Camping here has become a tradition!
Sep 10, 2016
Showers were cold. We had to tell them. They were on it right away.
Sep 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA and stays at this location once a year along with 3 other families.. Great facility and staff.. Very family and pet oriented :). See ya next year!!!
Sep 08, 2016
They gave our sites away. they change the rules of when you can book your stay for the following year (holiday) we should get our spots before anyone else can book them....instead this place lets other people book before you do.....they just are not consistent!!!!from stay to stay...THIS IS NOT RIGHT!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Relaxing camping near the ocean
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We usually have a great time here. This time however there was a whole row of party people who decided to scream all night. Every other person there complained but nobody did anything. The next night they were quiet only to do it again the following night. No sleep for the rest of camp. Nobody did anything. Where are the hosts all night? Nobody sticks around to make sure rules are followed?
Sep 08, 2016
Great for the kids! Everything was easy and clean!
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was lovely. The roads in and out are not recommended for any rig over 30'....please advise your guests so they can decide if it is worth the hazardous driving conditions to get there!
Sep 08, 2016
Definitely coming back!
Sep 08, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities. Sites are kind of packed in, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Love the area and our site. Only complaint is that they've installed new BBQ's (which is great), but it was not put in a good spot. It is about 3 ft. from our trailer, under the awning, which for us made it unusable . Would be better closer to the fire ring.
Sep 07, 2016
Great !!!!
Sep 07, 2016
we stayed in a RV, it was clean and comfortble. They kept the public bathrooms clean throughout the day which impressed us.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
this was by far the worst labor day weekend ever!!! the staff was rude and very un professional One koa member had a wild fox and was letting children pet the wild animal.. Don't know if I will ever go back
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Good, clean, quiet, secluded location.
Sep 02, 2016
I love the location of this KOA, and the staff was wonderful. I do have a few things I was disappointed about. So much is paid for the Loft Lodges, and there is not enough room for 10 people to stay in there. You had to move the microwave, or coffee maker to use the hot plate, no counter space. We ran out of hot water quite a few times also. Very unhappy with the Lodge and size.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
Sep 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals