Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
My favorite KOA - wonderful people and a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA location & Staff!
Oct 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly Staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The camping cabin & site was very clean, the staff was courteous, and we could hear the surf at night.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & great staff. Camp sites very clean. The entire campground is highly maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Location was excellent for visiting nearby towns or beaches, grounds kept very clean and well maintained, lots of trees, staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everybody from front desk to pool to hot tub to campers--EVERYBODY was super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful facility and so well tended. Thank you so much. My dog, Frankie loved it too!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great location, excellent service and well-kept campground.. what else can you ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
We just stayed overnight, but evey one was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and attractive. Would like to go back and spend more time.
Sep 27, 2016
The camp is well-run, kept very clean, has lots of amenities that are convenient and fun, very pleasant & helpful hosts
Sep 27, 2016
really liked the cabins facing toward to open space. more private.
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night with my 14 year old daughter, her two friends and our 3 dogs in a basic kabin. They entertained themselves and I was able to relax :) Full size dog park is nice for the dogs.
Sep 26, 2016
staff are very friendly and helpful. we love that there is a hot tub and enjoyed ice cream social
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Really enjoyed the weekend camping with friends!
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept camp ground
Sep 26, 2016
I expected a little more privacy (maybe some trees by the site for $40). We moved spots and it was a bit better... no picnic table though. The free & hot showers were great!
Sep 26, 2016
Yolanda switched my tent site when I was unhappy and saved my trip. She's wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Well run and friendly staff.....like that they accomodated motorcycles
Sep 25, 2016
Peaceful and beautiful
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone working at the campground treated us like family! If anything at our site wasn't working right, they made sure it was taken care of promptly!We look forward to our next trip here! Thank You!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, but seems disorganized. Stayed in a delux cabin & were not aware they don't provide linens, as we'd experienced at other KOA's.Drove 5 hours only to have no bedding or towels. The staff managed to scrounge some up from their own personal items, but only after we'd asked several times. Hair dryer was missing. No caffeinated coffee in store. not my favorite one!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great weekend with our family. So close to the tide pools in Point Arena, CA for our granddaughter to explore. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
none at this time thanks for letting use stay at your Koa. Eddie Russell
Sep 21, 2016
We come to this location every year and we just love it. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean. Not too much noise, campers were also friendly and cheerful
Sep 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at Manchester KOA and it was the best so far. From reservation to checkout all the staff was friendly. We especially want to thank Josh for his help when one of our group had a flat tire. Josh was helpful and fun too, thanks for everything!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities clean. Staff super friendly and considerate. Love the "community" campfire and the camper kitchen: great places to meet other campers. Heated pool wonderful. Huge dog park area. Just a great place to camp!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and very clean nice people to work with.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay except the last day when packing found someone's undergarment! Not their fault just gross lol
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Ice Cream social was fun and tasty.
Sep 20, 2016
Was not thrilled with the wifi use of one hour every four hours. Confusing and inconvenient.
Sep 20, 2016
The trees in the park are amazing!Had a very wide pull thru site. Pleasant staff. Location was perfect.Stunning beaches nearby. Couldn't be happier.
Sep 20, 2016
This was a one night stay. I found the campers to be very respectful of each other. The overall tone was very relaxed and peaceful.
Sep 20, 2016
We were only able to stay for one night, but the site was beautiful, the staff was really helpful and we plan on coming back for a longer visit soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Every KOA is a little different. What we liked about this one was that it had an awesome outdoor kitchen area available to any camper to cook in. It had multiple burners to allow more than one group to utilize. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time! You need more bathrooms. We loved the outdoor movie and ice cream social. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in cabin 12 and you need an outhouse near for the middle of the night potty ER. Nice heater in the cabin.
Sep 19, 2016
My stay was amazing. Super close to the beach and everything u need. The front desk lady was very nice, the grounds were kept up as well as the bathrooms and showers. The only thing I could complain about is that I was place right between a large group of people. That one side was Rvs and the other were the cabins and the people kept walking through my site. But over all I will come back
Sep 18, 2016
Poor service
Sep 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA's across the United States this year. Manchester Beach is our favorite...we had a very quiet and peaceful three days at this beautiful property. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We will go again.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place very clean and friendly staff, especially Josh excellent at his job!
Sep 16, 2016
Great site, hosts were very accommodating in changing sites away from the dog area.
Sep 15, 2016
Pay wifi is is a bad business practice. park very dusty. Staff was Ok.
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at a tent site near the trail to the beach. Our site was very spacious! Our neighbors did not feel too close. We really enjoyed the beauty around us. The bathrooms were pretty darn clean. Nice place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps