Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for the complementary fire night 1. It was appreciated. Very clean every where. C u again. The morenos from Amador Co :)
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This is a beautiful, well equipped KOA. Staff are responsive, friendly and knowledgable. Lots to do and the facilities are well maintained and taken care of. We come back year after year!
Oct 09, 2013
Weather was great. Like the added bathroom facilities.
Oct 09, 2013
The updated and addtional added bathrooms was a great surprise, if not Relief! It made tent camping much easier with a pretty full campground. Everthing was great as always, Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2013
staff was very helpful. open after hours for refreshments.
Oct 09, 2013
Always a pleasure visiting this destination. We have been coming here for several years. The facility is always clean and the staff are very helpful. We will be back next year.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We noticed upgrades and that staff was always tidying up. We had a chance to talk to staff member Robert, who was very friendly and immediately responded to a non-working stove at the site. He pointed out camp features of which we were unaware. We're already planning our return.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful site, friendly hosts, a good time was had by all.
Oct 08, 2013
My stay was good. Only two complaints. I think you should have informed us that the pool was down. We would have left the only child in our group at home. That is why he came was to swim and then he wasn't allowed in the hot tub. I also came to tell the office that a lightbulb was out in my Kabin and no one ever came to replace it. Other than that I had a fantastic time.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our time here. We looked forward to swimming and were very disappointed to get there to find the pool and hot tub empty. Also we had thought that we had paid all the charges online when we registered only to find out when we arrived that we needed to pay more. Doesn't make sense to me that a cabin that sleeps 6 would charge more for every person after the first 2. Frustrating!
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was perfect!! All the facilities were maintained beautifully and we had a truly wonderful stay. You accommodated all our bikes and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everything, River City Beemers BMW Motorcycle Club
Oct 07, 2013
See TripAdvisor.com for my comments. (They're good!)
Oct 07, 2013
I always look forward to our annual visit. People are great and the facility is top notch.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautifully maintained, kid friendly, close to the beach, great amenities and great ice cream!
Oct 07, 2013
Always fun at Manchester! A morning spent at the beach and two rounds of Frisbee golf in the afternoon. Love this place!
Oct 06, 2013
Clean, well equipped, friendly. Cleanest camping showers I have ever seen (I'm 54 yrs old)!
Oct 03, 2013
we stayed in a cottage and it was just like home the staff was very nice and helpful cant wait to go back
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
You can't lose with KOA for sure! We enjoyed our stay during the disc golf tournament. This was the 1st year we didn't rent something with a bathroom and I won't make that mistake again. We had Kabin KC & KD. We all felt like there should be closer restrooms to both of these areas. The pool was out of order but there was so many other things to do that we didn't really notice. Will be back.
Oct 03, 2013
You have a great staff. They were very helpful. Enjoyed our cabin. Will be back next year.
Oct 02, 2013
The shower bench broke while sitting on it. When we reported it to "The guy on the golf cart" he said he would take care of it. With in an hour he found us and let us know it was fixed. This is WONDERFUL customer service and follow up.
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful location, great cabins, helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent experience! We stayed at this campground last weekend of September 2013. The campground is very well maintained, and their staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Always great. Clean large sites in beautiful location. Staff always helpful
Sep 29, 2013
great location, great facilities , everything well looked after. Well Done Guys
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
This really is one of the best KOAs around. We have stayed at many around the country and we have some we wouldn't mind returning to, however, I know we will be back to Manchester.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is a great little spot...nice and friendly staff and clean bathrooms/Kabins!!! Point Arena is fun town to check out just a few minutes south.
Sep 25, 2013
Wish i didn't have to cut my weekend so short.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground and our Kampin' Kabin were very clean. There are wonderful amenities available for campers and we had a great time.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Love the dog park, wish you did not charge extra for Wi-Fi
Sep 23, 2013
We were a little disappointed that we couldn't walk our small (leashed) dog down to the beach. The beach is state park lands; no dogs allowed. We had to drive to a beach that allowed dogs, which was a bit inconvenient. Wifi was available, but free for only 1/2 hour every 48 hours. Otherwise, the campground was clean & comfortable & the people were friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA is usually wonderful. The staff are always kind, friendly, and helpful. This stay we rented a trailer. The weather was windy, rainy, and cold. I wanted to use the heater but found all the heater vents to be filled with dust, dirt, and webs of hair and grime. Very disappointed. To top things off, this trip we had buy one get one free night because of a prior incident.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
One of the very best KOA's ever..Staff is awesome! Love that all cabins are dog friendly! Great dog park! Very clean and will recommend to friends
Sep 18, 2013
Nice but not as nice as the Santa Cruz North KOA or the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The light outside the restrooms/showers, where the dishwashing sink is was not on when a young man was trying to clean dishes. I did not see the switch. Consider a motion detector. Loved the "log fire" space heater in the Kamping Cabin! Pool was closed for repairs :( The free WiFi is only free for 30 minutes??? No info provided to that effect. Overall, still a great KOA! We'll go again!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Camp site was clean, store was well stocked and ALL staff was extremely helpful and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.