Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Helpful staff, had a terrific time,. Lots of kid friendly things to do.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, close to the beach. They have many kabobs of various sizes!
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin and the dog park. We found the cabin and grounds to be very clean. This was our first time at a KOA but we will come back again.
Jun 24, 2017
Sites are very large, with lots of shade, but the roads within the park are dirt, lots of dust kicked up by passing cars & rigs. Be prepared for dirt flying everywhere
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful with some birdcalls and children playing. Clean facilities and genial staff. We will return.
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great managers & staff! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Great atmosphere. Slept well, kids had fun!
Jun 22, 2017
Toilets and showers where dirty, WiFi slow and the location is far from the beach.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome facility, very clean, well kept. Staff so friendly and accommodating. Wonderful experience...looking forward to our next stay in July.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance man, had a electrical problem he helped me with. However I don't think my site #60 should be a site. It's a high traffic area, ATV' and campers, which makes it a dust bowl.
Jun 21, 2017
First timer with KOA and impressed with the facilities provided. We will surely use the KOA camping facilities again.
Jun 21, 2017
I was a little put off by the staff's initial greeting. As they say, "You only have one chance to make a first impression". Other than that, this place was pretty nice. Fairly large sites that could use a little extra vegitation for some more privacy. It was a nice getaway from the 100 degree heat in the valley. I imagine we'll be back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great! The camping ground was very clean. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean cabins! Wonderful activities for families! And dog friendly!! Just wish it was easier to access the beach but you can't win them all, right?!?
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean grounds & bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Unfortunately this KOA has become tired due to insufficient maintenance. While, like most KOAs, there is much emphasis on kids play the maintenance of RV sites is left wanting. Large road potholes, wheel ruts in the unleveled space and questionable looking hookups should be fixed. One hour or 100mb connection is free. What is not said is that only ONE sign-on is permitted. Then, pay thru the nose
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent ! Merci.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Cabin was amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids and the entire family to do. Absolutely going back again at some point.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 20, 2017
Our first camping trip with our babies both under the age of two. We absolutely loved it!!! Thank u KOA Manchester for having such amazing clean,kid friendly camp ground. We are already planning our next camping trip.😀
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Camping at Manchester campground for 8 years now,we are in love with it. There are a lot to see and do around, staff is always friendly and helpful, feel like home.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Our kiddos had a blast just roaming around, and playing in the arcade. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful campground. Loved the trail to the beach, and the staff was wonderful! We will be going here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was frustrating. I needed to check on my next night's reservation. Had to go to a local restaurant, where the internet was working. Pool advertised as "heated". It was quite cool. Children could not use the hot tub, even with adults. 1 mile walk to the beach; very well marked, easy hiking, beautiful trail with birds, wildflowers and a great beach. Great staff. Clean restroom/shower
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with very clean restrooms. Great staff and helped within minutes with extra wood that we needed. Having cleaning station nearby was a huge plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing staff! From the time we arrived up to the minute we checked out. Head and shoulders above any KOA or RV park that we've stayed. Thank you for the excellent service!
Jun 19, 2017
Dry & dusty driveways,unable to sit outside or have windows open because of dust raised by moving vehicles .Pathetic 1 hr wifi limit.1 mile walk each way to beach.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. The store had all the items we needed. The location is convenient, and follow the staffs advise to NOT take Mountain View rd.!
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Totally accommodating.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the Teusday pancake breakfeast. Kabin was clean and Kozy. And the goats were funny creatures.
Jun 17, 2017
This was a nice KOA . Keeped clean
Jun 16, 2017
We visit Manchester KOA every year this time with a spear fishing tournament. Staff is wonderful to all our divers. We are in tents, cabins & RV/trailers & staff takes care of us all like family. Over 130 divers from all over the world & their families converge for an amazing weekend at the KOA. We will be back next year for more fun. Thank you to all the wonderful staff. You are just terrific.
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean everything was kept.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Great, clean facility with friendly hosts! One thing I wish was better would be to have full hookups, that included sewer, at each site. Water, electric, and TV is great but no sewer?? There is at least a dump station on the property.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, family friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals