Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Campgrounds were family friendly,employers were helpfull and friendly.Recommended especially if you have children.Only downside was we found it to be noisy.
Aug 14, 2016
A beautiful, clean place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA property. The staff was very friendly! The campground was very clean. This a large campground with several activities for campers with children. The campsites are close, but that closeness facilitates getting to know the neighbors; ours were friendly & fun. We will plan a return visit
Aug 13, 2016
We've been coming 16 years and love the upgrades, the additions of deluxe cabins and find everyone extremely friendly and helpful! I love this KOA it's filled with great memories and its my favorite KOA of all!!! Thanks!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Great place and wonderful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
It was our families 5th annual camp out. We spent our 4th annual at your KOA and liked it so much, we just had to come back. We are a very large family. My husband is one of 8 children and this family has grown year by year. Your KOA has something for every age group and price range and the cleanliness is right up there with Disneyland! Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA. The problem for us was the road to get there was not very friendly to a 34' motorhome. Better suited for campers or trailers. Also, the roads in and around the campsite were very tight and hard to navigate with a big rig.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean staff was excellent. We had a great time. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
My kids loved Kamping at KOA Manchester Beach/ Mendecino.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean place and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
I love this KOA, though it is large and most spots and cabins were full, I never had to wait to use the restroom, as there are many to choose from. I stayed at one of the far tents sites, which were a little colder, but, I could hear the ocean as I fell asleep, and it was right next to the Nature Trail. The Dog park is the biggest and nicest I've ever seen at a KOA, and the staff was super nice.
Aug 11, 2016
We had fun!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to relax and get away. The dogs loved it too.
Aug 11, 2016
This was out first stay at a KOA. It was outstanding. We will definitely be back! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are safe and clean.
Aug 11, 2016
Great Place and super great staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely, spacious facility. Close to beautiful beach. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. The only negative was the bathrooms which are small and in need of remodeling.
Aug 10, 2016
This is an all around great KOA. Thank you for the friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The check in staff was great as usual. But this year the restrooms were pretty filthy on Thurs and Fri. Also ran out of paper towels and toilet paper in some of the stalls. But the campsites were clean and garbage bins constantly emptied.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The dog park was the biggest surprise for me. Taking my two alarm clocks for their morning ritual knowing I would have a spot of sunshine in a field as my two entertained me, made waking early on my vacation pleasurable.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first visit to Manchester Beach. My boys age 6 & 10 loved riding their bike all over the campsite. I felt very comfortable letting them explore. Loved swimming and enjoying the evening activities. The Montes Family
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, large spaces and lots of amenities (one of the largest dog parks I have ever seen). The only con I can come up with is the bathrooms are extremely small and need definite updating.
Aug 09, 2016
My family and I loved our stay. We had so much fun with all the great activities. The employees were extremely nice and professional. I would definitely recommended this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Good showers. Pleasant employees. Ice Cream social every night.
Aug 09, 2016
It's a lovely spot and quiet with great neighbors and staff. Large dog play area and nice hike to the beach. Excellent commons area with nice cook spots.
Aug 09, 2016
NA
Aug 08, 2016
Something for everyone with great facilities and perfect location. Our group always has a wonderful time!
Aug 08, 2016
This is the third year we've held our annual church camping trip here, and we're already planning for 2017! Great facility, friendly staff, lots of things to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I stay a this KOA at least wine a year and each time it gets better. They are always updating or adding facilities to make it more convenient for you
Aug 08, 2016
Not much to do in Manchester. Lots of fine silt dirt that gets everywhere. Friendly staff and pool is warm!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! This is the best Koa for families! The staff is fantastic! The grounds and restrooms were super clean and the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful! Hard to go anywhere else! Thank you for going the extra mile!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, really clean and lovely campground. Loved it!
Aug 08, 2016
We had car trouble and they helped out immensely! So friendly. Beautiful spot!
Aug 08, 2016
Although it was a decent campground, it was not on the beach, or even near beach access
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Yolanda is absolutely amazing!! She was so accommodating from my first phone inquiry and surpassed excellent customer service through the duration of our stay! The rest of the staff was very helpful, kind, and fun! Looking forward to more KOA vacations!
Aug 07, 2016
great park for families with lots of children...not to cool for a quiet retired couple....did not honor 10 pm quiet time, kids riding bikes thru our space....our space next to the area with loud speakers and karaoke on Sat with many loud people! Would not go back, stayed for 4 nites.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location short mile walk to the beach access great campgrounds great staff quiet peaceful beautiful
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful Dog Park and well maintained. Thanks, Janie (Fred's Wife)
Aug 06, 2016
The cabins were great! Tent sites seem small, though.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to camp. Hard to get to ocean long walk, steep cliffs not for little kids. Great showers friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals