Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Everything was perfect, but I wish that there was a dump station where people like me who have no RVs can dump gray water away without having to use a hose.
May 30, 2015
Stingy wifi policy. Never seen anything like it at another KOA.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Nice place, a lot of space for the RV.Very clean. Quite during the night. Staff was not able to consider discount voucher.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but their were a few things that weren't quite perfect. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned at differnt times then advertised so it was difficult to work around random times. Their was no hot water at the east dish washing sink and the dish washing sink at the lamper kitchen was broken. Many of the laundry and arcade facilities were out of order also.
May 29, 2015
Great place....great staffs
May 28, 2015
We have been staying at the Manchester KOA for several years now and really enjoy it. We have a group that always meets there over Memorial Day weekend. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds are wonderful.
May 28, 2015
People so helpful, friendly. Bathrooms spotless!!! Great time!
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Thanks for the great memories!
May 27, 2015
Nicely spaced and tree covered sites. Good variety of amenities for such an isolated location (pool, hot tub, mini arcade, store, children's play ground, honey pot service, etc)
May 27, 2015
Extremely clean fun campsite make sure you dress warm because it does get very cold
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! !!
May 27, 2015
Loved the friendly staff and how clean it was. Was able to switch campsites which is really appreciated. Pancake breakfast on Monday was fun.
May 27, 2015
The Hosts could not have been more friendly, accommodating and helpful. They seem to have non stop activities and pulled off with smiles , well done
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Hadn't been here in 16 years but used to come all the time. I love the improvements made. Bigger, lots more cabins (which I love now that I'm older and like a little more comfort). Love the clean bathrooms even though it's bigger. All the KOA folks were super friendly too! You're back on my list of favorite campgrounds!!!!
May 26, 2015
We went over one of their busiest weekends, Memorial Day, and it didn't feel crowded. It was relaxing, the staff was really friendly and fun to chat with. It was exceptional in every way. Looking forward to making more memories there.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean; great for kids!
May 25, 2015
staff are friendly and do a great job maintaining the grounds and facilities
May 25, 2015
Excellent time. Stayed years ago and loved it then too. Very helpful at check in and kabin was fantastic. Going to plan another trip soon.
May 24, 2015
I have rated you twice!! And gave you excellent ratings!! I don't know why you don't get them. Don Goodman
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved my stay at your KOA. I enjoyed chatting with your staff and the owner Jim. I will be back for sure!
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Very nice staff. Beautiful kitchen and clean up area (always spotless). Very nice bathrooms, with private showers. We will be back!
May 21, 2015
Beautiful setting w/lots of trees, nice amenities, & close to Manchester State Park. Friendly, helpful staff. We plan to stay here again!
May 21, 2015
Quiet campground, friendly host, good location near Cape Arena Lighthouse and Pacific Ocean
May 21, 2015
We've stayed at other KOA campgrounds in California. All were nice. Your's stands out because I saw all of your employees working all day and evening making sure everything was nice, clean and that the campers had everything they needed.
May 20, 2015
Loved our roomy trailer site. We had fun playing Frisbee golf and Boffin Ball on the well kept areas. Staff was very helpful with all of our needs. It's also great for bikes and pets. We rode a short distance down the road to the beach trail.
May 20, 2015
Mitzi and Yolanda as well as there entire staff was perfect, this KOA was clean and always someone picking up any debri. We came with our vintage trailer group and we're not disappointed. A++ to the entire crew as we are coming back again next year and hope to have close to 35 vintage campers. Thanks again
May 20, 2015
We arrived late on a Friday evening, but the hosts escorted us to our site, the bathrooms were amazing, heated, well lit and clean, and we were all set. Loved it there. Will go back. Heated pool, Jacuzzi - what more do you want? Ice cream social? Done!
May 19, 2015
The campground is beautiful and immaculate. Restrooms and showers are extremely clean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly.
May 19, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We were impressed with their consideration and friendliness.
May 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Tough to get there with a large motor home (just saying). Sadly surprised the internet was only free for an hour and cost after that. Only local channels for TV, missed some important shows! Both those items that are "normal" to be available these days, cable and free internet. Nice folks, nice place but step it up a few years in technology.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Had a great stay - was their with my vintage trailer group. The staff was very very friendly.
May 18, 2015
great stay!
May 18, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean and woodsy. Friendly, helpful staff. Fun for friends and families!
May 18, 2015
This is a very nice KOA in a beautiful area, but it's SO hard to get here that I'm not sure we would be back.
May 18, 2015
Outstanding visit in a beautiful place! Loved the karaoke and ice cream night!
May 18, 2015
We reached late at the campsite (10:40 pm). It was a pleasant surprise to see the staff there to help us to our campsite. Kids had a lot of fun playing basketball and bocce ball.
May 18, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Awesome property! We love this KOA best place for our family.
May 18, 2015
We had a really wonderful stay. The heated swimming pool and night activities were a really bonus for us, and made it feel more like a resort than just a campground. I'd really like to come back for a long stay and relax.
May 18, 2015
I loved this place!!!
May 17, 2015
We took two 6th grade classes to this KOA. The kids had a great time. Terry and her staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were met. Great food, company and entertainment!
May 16, 2015
This is a very nice park. So glad it did not rain. Dirt grounds and wet feet make for a very dirty floor. They need to verbally remind guests not to walk in others sites.
May 16, 2015
Large spaces; great dog park; clean restrooms and very friendly office staff. All good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.