Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time. Very dusty because lack of water, but the bathrooms were spotless at all times. Staff was friendly and happy to help.
Aug 06, 2015
X
Aug 06, 2015
Staff VERY helpful,friendly, cabin very clean, well-equipped, good location, grounds well-maintained, pool and hot tub great. Some drunk adults using foul language was not good for our kids, but you can't pick your neighbors. Kids loved biking freely, ice cream nightly, "Charlie" the cat.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed with a group of friends.We were able to get sites together and appreciate that. Found staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The one room cabins are great! We didn't have bedding since we flew into the area, and they gladly lended us some for our stay even though the website said we needed our own.
Aug 06, 2015
We especially enjoyed the large dog park. It's nice to have a safe place to get rid of some "doggie energy"
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay as always. Its always fun to come back and be greeted personally by Yolanda. We're up there twice a year and will keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
We were so impressed with all the activities available! We also appreciated how clean everything is kept. Your staff does a wonderful job not only keeping things clean but always being very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other KOA's and they were not kept clean and we were treated as if we were in the way.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was pleasant, the variety of activities and time frames they were offered worked well. Proximity to the beach was a bit far but the beach was great.
Aug 05, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful/scenic location! GREAT staff. I had a little problem with my cabin and they moved me immediately! I had a problem with the offsite internet service and they called for me and got it resolved pronto! Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse!
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time staying at Manchester KOA. Ice cream social movie night the best
Aug 05, 2015
VERY clean park, every camp spot was spacious and level. Pool, gameroom, playgrounds, tons of activities and close to the beach. The cabins were cool as well. Best set up park I've ever been to and very well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is wonderful re this location, excepting unleashed dogs roaming into other campsites & exciting leashed/teathered dogs. We rented more than 1 site for 5 nights & had to personally address this on more than 5 occasions w/repeat offenders. We also witnessed at least 5 other conflicts between owners for the same reason. Tension between sites will make us reconsider returning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do! Nice dog park too.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks, wonderful area where our group of about 50 could eat, stay and the youngsters could run around. We like the combination of cabins and campsites. We even got sunny weather most of the time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic! We already reserved 10 cabins and the group site for next year! Staff friendly and hard working, campground extremely clean. (Loved the LL cabin - I'll b in one next year!) Our new campers were so impressed!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved this KOA,had a great stay. My only concern was the check in process. One gentleman was on the phone registering someone which is appropriate but the other woman spent her time helping someone pick out some jewelry try it on etc. She never acknowledged that I was there. When another person walked in she offered to help them first. I had already been there 10 mins.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. I would recommend this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean. It's not a very pretty place to stay. I'd love to see a bit more nature and a few less RVs on top of each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. All employees were extremely helpful and pleasant. I found everything to be cleaned satisfactorily. Lots of great activities available.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past, and have thoroughly enjoyed this KOA. lots of activities play grounds arcades swimming pool and of course ice cream night. Head maintainance guy is great. Please give him some bacon flavored Ritz. Also pool needs to be warmer.
Aug 03, 2015
I am totally impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the campground!
Aug 03, 2015
small issue with the building that was going on - I understanding making upgrades is part of business but the workers actually yelling and arguing with each other was unwelcome while we were on vacation. However disk golf was wonderful!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Stay was fine. Pool was small and camping space had NO shade.
Aug 03, 2015
Lovely KOA with beautiful trees and flowers.
Aug 03, 2015
had a great stay will be back soon.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms, good tent sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Poorly laid out paths to upper restroom/showers. Stumbled through camp sites trying to navigate to them. Also there was only two restroom blgds. There needs to be another building for this size of camp.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was great. The only issue was, dust control. Need to water the roads and the campsite down. Other that we has a good time.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved park and dog park...except my dog got attacked by a dog possessive of its ball my dog got within 8ft of it. no damage to either dog. After that, I made sure we were alone. Need a small dog park separate from the large dog park. Two little girls had little dogs and couldn't control them as we walked by. "Dogs must be accompanied by an adult"? per one park. Loved the large sites/openness
Aug 02, 2015
People were very friendly. The mini-store was extremely convenient. The only down side was the renting of the equipment, I felt that the way the place was advertised the sports equipment was part of the stay. Other than that it was a great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2015
The roads within KOA are excessively dusty due to the drivers driving too fast. Additionally, your rates are not cheap and you can't even offer free WiFi. Too bad!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice folks, quiet, scenery is excellent. We'd stay again and would recommend it.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful location, facilities and staff! So glad that we chose on short notice to stop here!
Aug 01, 2015
My kids have loved this KOA for many years, and I'm sure they will continue to come here for many more years to come, we love it here
Aug 01, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about your campground, and I don't see any reason to take my son camping anywhere but KOA in the future. Your staff was so hardworking, accommodating and helpful that I would hope they are paid well, because they earn it. Josh at the front desk was especially awesome and nice. Four nights there went by way too quickly, I miss the place already.
Aug 01, 2015
My 8 month old baby bumped her head and I was camping alone. The staff made me feel like I was part of the family since I was scared about the bump. They gave me ice and even checked in on me every so often. Loved the pool and the playground. Great family place to go.
Jul 31, 2015
Wish the pool had been warmer but other than that everything was great!
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 13 years and will continue as long as we can! We LOVE Yolanda & look forward to seeing her & staff every year. Thank you for your superior customer service & keeping everything so clean!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
My only complaint is accessibility for the bathrooms. My daughters wheelchair wouldn't fit in the bathroom by the store which was closest to us. We found an accessible bathroom across the campground- but it also was a shower- and an entire family was using it, taking turrns but all staying in there. I can carry her- so used the stairs and carried her in, but that wouldn't work for everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.