Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great personnel!
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, all very helpful. Lots to do for the kids. This was the best KoA we stayed in this trip.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the koa, one of the nice things about this koa they had a community kitchen that you can cook your meals in there & provide sinks for washing your dishes & cooking utensils,Also sites have a fire pit, but they have a big fire pit,very nice to sit there & chat with other folks.
Jul 06, 2017
Such great people work here. they make you feel like part of the family! We'll be back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground, people were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
It is a great family park, we have stayed here three years in row and had a great time.
Jul 05, 2017
We've already made more reservations!!
Jul 05, 2017
Great & clean atmosphere. Love space and the amenities that the RV had. Only thing that can be improve on was the basketball area. It's too small. Need to be at least 1/2 court or a full court.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the hike to the beach. Wished our stay was longer. Next time!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities and great family atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is great. The Kampground is very clean. My sons had a very good time.
Jul 05, 2017
Great time with family , we stayed in the Loft and loved it ! Just wish the weather was a little more sun when we were there 🌟
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful bluff walk from this location. State campground is closed making this the only camping option. Tent space with electric at $64 was quite pricey. $45 would have been fair.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was perfect for 4th July weekend so many activities people working there v friendly
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very dog friendly, love the dog park.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Our children loved the activities that were offered and the cabin was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our fifth year in Manchester & it has become a family tradition! We love it! 4 of the 5 years we have stayed in trailer rental 57A. I won't give 5 stars because that trailer is on its last leg. Just seems to be falling apart (as I would expect over the years of use) but it's a bummer to see the condition dwindle. We'll be back, but won't stay in the trailer again.
Jul 04, 2017
This location is terrific, and the campground very very clean. The employess very nice and helpful always smiling. Lots of activities for children and adults alike. A favorite go to spot for our family(s) thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 04, 2017
Tarey and the entire staff made our stay the most exceptional experience we have ever, ever had at any of the many KOAs we have stayed at across the U.S. Tarey just went above and beyond in offering tips on sightseeing and much, much, more! Loved the communal fire and the layout of the campus was the best!
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Was only there for one night and wish we could've had at least 2 or 3 nights. It is a bit of drive to fort Bragg and Mendocino however it is a great drive and place to camp. I was very satisfied
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our 7 night stay. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms and nice sights.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time at the beach
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
For a one night stay it was pretty good. No laundry there. 😲
Jul 02, 2017
We love staying in Manchester. The campground is always clean and the staff are always there if you need help with anything!
Jul 02, 2017
We had everything we needed when we needed it the facilities were always clean and the staff extremely courteous and helpful we especially love the ice cream social in movies thank you for a wonderful memory
Jul 02, 2017
Camping here was a great time for me and my family. We have 2 small children, and camping where there are no services is difficult. That's why we choose KOA. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice, fun for kids. I thought the beach would be closer. Employees very nice and friendly. Clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
Campsites are very close together. Pool was frigid. Bathrooms kept clean. Barking dogs woke me two mornings in a row. Close to the beach.
Jul 01, 2017
It was warm friendly and clean.. we will bring our doggies next time. The staff was excellent the facility was clean and we loved having fires at night.. the beach was amazing too! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this KOA so much that we wound up staying an extra day! The staff was WONDERFUL and the gournds were lovely. Some KOA's can feel like you are camping in a parking lot but not this one. It's beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2017
there could not be any better staff that there is and very helpful. everyone should stay there. events are great.
Jun 30, 2017
As always the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! The bathrooms were so clean and new! All the staff were very friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2017
wifi was super slow
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean establishment. The lodge cabin kitchen was poorly organized so there was no room in cupboards for food so prep/storage was difficult. We enjoyed all the activities for kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, great staff. Wish some of the tent sites and electric, and it's not as close to the beach as it seemed in the advertising - but still had a great time
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was always courteous and helpful. I liked the park of the grass parking area for our trailer instead of cement, it had a better nature look that way. The park was very clean. Lots of activities for children. Nice little store with almost anything you may have forgotten plus extras.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, quiet and a very helpful and polite group of employees! Love the easy beach access😀
Jun 29, 2017
There was an issue with a dog running loose and trying to bite my dog.. But, those campers were gone the next day. I think the staff talked to him! Amazing! The pool was pretty dirty and hot tub was all sticky. I wish those were kept up better. Otherwise, everything was great! We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Kampground very well maintained. Beautiful location. Family had a great time.
Jun 29, 2017
We really appreciated the real mattress and the extra decorating touches in the kabin. P
Jun 29, 2017
First timers. Restrooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Well maintained camping & RV sites. Will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly workers, the clean bathrooms, hot showers and the ability to make large campfires.
Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming here for years! I wouldn't wanna stay anywhere else.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals