Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Everything is wonderful re this location, excepting unleashed dogs roaming into other campsites & exciting leashed/teathered dogs. We rented more than 1 site for 5 nights & had to personally address this on more than 5 occasions w/repeat offenders. We also witnessed at least 5 other conflicts between owners for the same reason. Tension between sites will make us reconsider returning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do! Nice dog park too.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks, wonderful area where our group of about 50 could eat, stay and the youngsters could run around. We like the combination of cabins and campsites. We even got sunny weather most of the time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic! We already reserved 10 cabins and the group site for next year! Staff friendly and hard working, campground extremely clean. (Loved the LL cabin - I'll b in one next year!) Our new campers were so impressed!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved this KOA,had a great stay. My only concern was the check in process. One gentleman was on the phone registering someone which is appropriate but the other woman spent her time helping someone pick out some jewelry try it on etc. She never acknowledged that I was there. When another person walked in she offered to help them first. I had already been there 10 mins.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. I would recommend this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean. It's not a very pretty place to stay. I'd love to see a bit more nature and a few less RVs on top of each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. All employees were extremely helpful and pleasant. I found everything to be cleaned satisfactorily. Lots of great activities available.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past, and have thoroughly enjoyed this KOA. lots of activities play grounds arcades swimming pool and of course ice cream night. Head maintainance guy is great. Please give him some bacon flavored Ritz. Also pool needs to be warmer.
Aug 03, 2015
I am totally impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the campground!
Aug 03, 2015
small issue with the building that was going on - I understanding making upgrades is part of business but the workers actually yelling and arguing with each other was unwelcome while we were on vacation. However disk golf was wonderful!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Stay was fine. Pool was small and camping space had NO shade.
Aug 03, 2015
Lovely KOA with beautiful trees and flowers.
Aug 03, 2015
had a great stay will be back soon.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms, good tent sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Poorly laid out paths to upper restroom/showers. Stumbled through camp sites trying to navigate to them. Also there was only two restroom blgds. There needs to be another building for this size of camp.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was great. The only issue was, dust control. Need to water the roads and the campsite down. Other that we has a good time.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved park and dog park...except my dog got attacked by a dog possessive of its ball my dog got within 8ft of it. no damage to either dog. After that, I made sure we were alone. Need a small dog park separate from the large dog park. Two little girls had little dogs and couldn't control them as we walked by. "Dogs must be accompanied by an adult"? per one park. Loved the large sites/openness
Aug 02, 2015
People were very friendly. The mini-store was extremely convenient. The only down side was the renting of the equipment, I felt that the way the place was advertised the sports equipment was part of the stay. Other than that it was a great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2015
The roads within KOA are excessively dusty due to the drivers driving too fast. Additionally, your rates are not cheap and you can't even offer free WiFi. Too bad!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice folks, quiet, scenery is excellent. We'd stay again and would recommend it.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful location, facilities and staff! So glad that we chose on short notice to stop here!
Aug 01, 2015
My kids have loved this KOA for many years, and I'm sure they will continue to come here for many more years to come, we love it here
Aug 01, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about your campground, and I don't see any reason to take my son camping anywhere but KOA in the future. Your staff was so hardworking, accommodating and helpful that I would hope they are paid well, because they earn it. Josh at the front desk was especially awesome and nice. Four nights there went by way too quickly, I miss the place already.
Aug 01, 2015
My 8 month old baby bumped her head and I was camping alone. The staff made me feel like I was part of the family since I was scared about the bump. They gave me ice and even checked in on me every so often. Loved the pool and the playground. Great family place to go.
Jul 31, 2015
Wish the pool had been warmer but other than that everything was great!
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 13 years and will continue as long as we can! We LOVE Yolanda & look forward to seeing her & staff every year. Thank you for your superior customer service & keeping everything so clean!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
My only complaint is accessibility for the bathrooms. My daughters wheelchair wouldn't fit in the bathroom by the store which was closest to us. We found an accessible bathroom across the campground- but it also was a shower- and an entire family was using it, taking turrns but all staying in there. I can carry her- so used the stairs and carried her in, but that wouldn't work for everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Campsites are spacious and great. Staff are always helpful and friendly!!
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was not heated and was one of the main reasons we chose this site. Many people asked about getting it heated and were told it would be adjusted and was not. It was too cold to enjoy.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
It was definitely a different experience than the one that my kids and I had at Santa Cruz KOA, but we all enjoyed our time. Not as welcoming or fun as the one in Santa Cruz or other camping experiences, but still will likely return.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and made our experience fun. Great location campground was great.
Jul 28, 2015
TV didn't work most of the time we were there and the KT1 and KT2 have different features for the same price.
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Helpful staff that actually cares about your camping experience. Extremely clean and neat park.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 28, 2015
CLEAN, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL! FAMILY ORIENTATED
Jul 28, 2015
We were tent camping and stopped with no reservation in July. Only Thurs night was available. They were booked Fri through the weekend. We would have had to breakdown camp Fri morning and move to the state park next door. Yolanda was AMAZING and hooked us up with a tent site for both nights so we wouldn't have to re-pack and move. Our trip turned out amazing. Thank you Yolanda!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.