Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful setting, easy access. Very nice barbecue and picnic area. Nice amenlities and large sites. We would definately recommend this KOA
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good sites. Ocean was noisy at night. I would recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2015
I have been staying at Manchester KOA for years. The ownerships turnover has been minimal and with each changeover I have never been dissatisfied. My last experience was very good, a line was starting to form at check in and another employee stepped in immediately to help. The grounds and facilities were well kept and welcoming. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, personable and helpful! The grounds are very well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
First time KOA camper here. The state park campground next door is closed for the season, so the KOA was the only other option. Couldn't be happier with my stay. Susan at the front desk was extremely attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, beautifully maintained grounds, just a great weekend all around
Oct 27, 2015
Place is not designed for people. Electrical outlet in camping cabin removed and covered with plate. No way to charge phone. No bathrooms near camping/camping cabin area-people were peeing on grass outside tents. Camping kitchen not near camping/cabin area. No street lights-dangerous walking at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. If you would like to give us a try again you will notice there is a outlet on the side of the heater for your convenience and nice clean bathrooms and camper kitchen by the front office which is nearby all cabins. TY!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin. helpful, friendly front desk.
Oct 25, 2015
Campsite was in a good place & it was nice & quiet!
Oct 25, 2015
My second time going there. This time I brought some friends, and they all loved it? 😍 😍 😍 the bathroom, showers, the kitchen Kamper?? was the best part. And oh! CHARLIE!!! (their cat, I think) we definitely coming back!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Nice campground with beautiful treed setting. Unfortunately for us we seemed to have picked construction season for new cabins. Awoke to backhoes nd backloaders every morning digging up dust and running around the campgrounds. We would gladly go back because of the great and friendly staff, once the building and dust is over. Late Oct. 2015.
Oct 22, 2015
The KOA is amazing!! We had a really good time! The staff at the KOA in Manchester.... needs a vacation.. they were a on the rude side and made me feel stupid. But the facility itself clean and nothing but fun!!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Pool and spa great, though pool closed unexpectedly on last day. Staff not especially warm except for susie- who picked us a nicely positioned cabin and the lad on duty one evening.v little phone service and only 1h/100mn wifi free.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful place!! Wonderful hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome!
Oct 20, 2015
The kids loved it.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean,no bugs,friendly staff,and easy walk to the beach. Lighthouse,horseback riding,grocery stores and places to eat are nearby.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Just surprised the hot tub was adults only. 18 years and up. It is very small and might hold 4-5 people, so I can see why that may be. The site was clean and pleasant. I would like to see grates that partially cover the campfire pits.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! Except hot water ran out quick :(.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
employees absolutely helpful we experienced an emergency and Susie, Yolanda, and three male employees all pulled together and helped us way beyond expectations. I am forever grateful to all who helped us!
Oct 16, 2015
I have been Camping here the 2. Time and is always friendly, help full and clean. I like the quietness of the location the manatees for Adults and Kids. See you next Year
Oct 15, 2015
There is no better camping experience! The owners and their entire staff treat you like family. The camping grounds is are ALWAYS CLEAN, SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. The best place ever! Georganna and Ann
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...wonderful setting and great facilities. Well-maintained, efficient, and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice.
Oct 14, 2015
This place is great! Always open campsites and cabins. The kids love the pool and playground. Go in the fall the weather is always best!
Oct 14, 2015
It's a beautiful campground with spotless sites under big shady trees.The area is surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.The hosts and crew were both friendly and helpful. There was weekend karoake,a Bocci ball court and a big dog park.We plan on returning again soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Though we camp often in our travel trailer, we had never been to a KOA. We loved the bocchi ball court, karaoke at night, and just the various camping activities offered. Super clean restrooms and spacious campsites. Will definately return!
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA I've ever visited. I will be back there!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean! The only negative is the drive to get there. We have a 37' fifth wheel and it was knuckle biting on the 128 hiway. The only other route for us is hiway 1 which we did leaving for home (East Bay)..again extremely scary. Any one with a smaller vehicle or those tent camping, would do fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time, as always! We come every fall.
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin location in the back. Have PLENTY of space between our two groups. Not much to do around in the surrounding city, but that's why we went up. For the right family this is a great trip.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful family getaway. Staff were so nice and helpful!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff are friendly and provide great service. Restrooms and showers are always clean. Camp sites are well maintained. There is a large fenced dog park. Our favorite place to camp on the California coast.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground but no view and beach is not dog friendly
Oct 09, 2015
Nice and quiet and close to the beach. Desk staff were very helpful in helping us find camping sites when we headed on down the road too
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, relaxing close to beach, nice dog park area, pool n spa, and a special thanks to Michael?/Miguel who jump right up got Terri the owner to watch the counter went and got his vehicle to jump start our vehicle he even crawled u dear car to check starter and got completely filthy. The whole staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice grounds. Great location. Easy access to the beach. Great staff. Great outdoor kitchen that campers have access to. Would prefer more sewer hook ups at more sites. Not many bathrooms or showers which was not an issue during our stay but would be when the camp is full. For that reason I gave a rating of 4 and not 5.
Oct 07, 2015
The people who run it, especially Terry and Jay, are great! Very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are kept clean and offer everything you need for a fun "luxury" camping trip. A big "Thank you" to everyone there!
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location. Beautiful place with friendly employees and happy folks, including the campers! Close to interesting points of interest. Clean KOA with lots of ammenities. Will be back! Thanks all for the excellent experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps