Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Our first trip in our new 23' HideOut travel trailer. Campsites are a little close together. The people behind us had their picnic table only a couple of feet from our sewer connection. They ate their breakfast while I cleaned my sewer lines, when we were ready to leave. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our new trailer.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I always get site #73. Thank you
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome staff! Great activities!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was the best KOA experience ever. As we traveled from Idaho state to Ventura California we needed the royal treatment along the way. Manchester beach KOA was owsome. From the supper nice staff to the very clean restrooms and over the top emenities. We headed back on the road feeling refreshed and with big smiles saying within ourselves, will be back.:)
Aug 03, 2014
Too few showers. Bathrooms very dirty.
Aug 02, 2014
Good location. Clean and quiet during our stay.
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great time! IT was the perfect escape from the heat! It could have only been better if there was free wifi
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. The drive to get here is the only downfall.
Aug 01, 2014
Extremely clean and tidy campground. We were a wild and crazy bunch and all the staff were so accomodating and helpful!! Everything you want and need in a campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Should receive a partial refund/--Rented the most expensive cabin to have TV and Internet--TV-so much snow we could not see the picture and so much static we could not here what was being said --so no TV. --Internet--did not work at all in cabin Otherwise the KOA is great but some false advertising about TV and internet
Aug 01, 2014
Nice sites that weren't on top of each other. Place was clean. Too foggy for our taste but the campground was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
It was a good decision to stay at KOA Manchester Beach, Ca. We are planning on a return stay for a longer vist. The Staff were friendly & helpful. The cabin was spotless. The mattress,on our bed, was very comfortable. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. The Campground is on the ocean side of the road. Next trip we will bring our camp stove & groceries. Not many eating places nearby. Thank you
Jul 31, 2014
It was great ! It was very clean and well taken care of. The staff were really nice and there were fun family activities every day. We stayed in a 2 room cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect !
Jul 31, 2014
For a KOA this location was disorganized in there check in procedures. The roads are in disrepair causing a high amount of road dust. In addition, the individual site location of the power, water and waste dump was inappropriately located making it difficult to get the full use of the site.
Jul 31, 2014
We came here regularly in the 1990s and loved it. Disappointing by 2014 KOA standards. Roads are poor, sites are dirty and not graded properly, washers and dryers broken, etc. Needs major capital investment.
Jul 31, 2014
Beach is at a distance and limited full hookups. None the less, good place.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was great as usual. I am dissappointed however that after the near traggic catastrophe of a 25' 2000 pound tree limb falling on the cabin and nearly killing 3 children and 1 adult no one offered any special compensation. The staff was nice and removed the debris, but it was quite a traumatic event and it could have resulted in serious injury and or death to some of our family. Rick
Jul 30, 2014
Everyone was friendly! Pool was warm.Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 30, 2014
It's the best campground I ever been to, clean and the staff very professional
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good place clean bathrooms. Our RV site was surronded by big trees so its so cold while the other part of the site is warm. Customer service is so busy that tend not wear any smile.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great people and great campground. Lots of events to keep kidlets busy. I only have two wishes for this KOA: Softer mattresses in the cabins and toilets closer for nighttime potties.
Jul 29, 2014
It's always nice!!! The dogs and kiddos loved the dog park as well as the playground. We stayed in the kabins. The beds are not very comfortable so I will bring memory foam next time!
Jul 29, 2014
Great stay!
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The beach is amazing! It's our 5th time and we still keep coming back. Facilities are very clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
spot 60 sucks, but I'll be back, anywhere but spot 60.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Wifi for one hour was inconvenient and had to pay for and TV cable never worked.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our site was perfect, quite large - giving us lots of space to move around. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff members around camp were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved it but you could use more shower and bathroom stalls. Camp was completely full and there was only three stalls for the men . Long waits and cold shower s
Jul 28, 2014
First time at a KOA. We enjoyed the cabin, it was clean & well maintained. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay, great place for family camping
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very fun time for the kids. the internet was kinda lame, but it's not your fault.
Jul 27, 2014
awesome time. great staff. we've already booked our trip next year...
Jul 27, 2014
We were next to a large group who were extremely rude and noisy until 11pm or so. Not my idea of idyllic camping. Otherwise no complaints but we moved over to Manchester Stte Park and had a more tranquil experience. KOAs are for families with kids and folks who don't like to dry camp.
Jul 27, 2014
The cabins were nice and the campground areas were all clean and serviced frequently. My only problem with our stay was that there was a rodent in our cabin that ate some of our food and kept us awake all night scratching under the cupboards.
Jul 27, 2014
The campground and location were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The other campers were also friendly and everyone appeared to be having a great time. The weather was perfect and the hiking was awesome. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean!
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.