Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Great people. Well maintained. Dog area is HUGE! Sites are spacious. Great place to have a great time with or without kids and with or without pets.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Our stay was amazing! Our kids have "grown" up going here. Only 2 complaints: we had to move after 3 nights of our 5 night stay. But we conceded just so we could stay the full 5 nights; and also there were some extremely loud campers Fri & Sat.-but still 5 stars! The staff are friendly, helpful, and so kind. We've been recommending this KOA for 10 yrs now! We CAN'T wait to go back!!
Aug 08, 2014
Claim to have 10 Cable channels but they only have 2 that you can not watch as the static is so bad
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Difficult area on the Northern CA coast to get to, beautiful coast but....Nice people at the KOA, but not very scenic. Beach about 1.25 miles down a country road, nice for a bike ride.
Aug 07, 2014
Fun place. Family friendly. Great dog park. Easy access to beach. Clean cabins,restrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again. Recommend cabins/lofts facing east for more privacy, otherwise tent/trailer camping also seemed good. Already reserved for next year...lots of planned activities or do your own thing. Enjoy!
Aug 07, 2014
We love coming up once a year. We really like being able to bring our dogs with us. The price on the Kabin and tent camp sites seem to be a little high. They have made some upgrades with bathroom and showers but still, the prices seem a little steep. We enjoy the place very much, but if prices continue to rise we will stick with our more inland camping places with pricing around $20 a night.
Aug 07, 2014
location beautiful, staff friendly and helpful,family and friends loved it and didnt want to leave
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay. Will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
This was our first KOA camping experience... and WE LOVED IT!! IT WAS PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILY CAMPING TRIP!!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was walking distance to the beach. Many activities for the kids. Very clean and well managed. A lot of trees for shade. the road was a little windy but well worth the drive.
Aug 06, 2014
Service at Manchester California KOA was great! Facilities appeared very clean, Great Atmosphere. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I love your campground. Thanks for giving us a great time and stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Great experience this past weekend at Manchester KOA. Staff was amazing and the weather was perfect to beat the summer heat. Will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2014
We had people next to us that stayed up until 1:00am 2 nights in a row. They had at least 8 cars and 25 people they even parked in front of our trailer and we had to ask them to move. We go camping to enjoy not to listen to party aanimals.
Aug 05, 2014
Schlechte Führung und Internetverbindung. Nachtruhe nur von Mitternach bis morgens um 6.00. Schade, da sehr schön gelegen.
Aug 04, 2014
We loved staying in the deluxe cabin at this KOA. The park staff is working 24/7 to keep the grounds clean and lots of fun activities for families. Plan to go again soon!
Aug 04, 2014
Would LOVE to have a handicapped-accessible bathroom that is only for disabled/wheelchair folks. This was the only thing that made this trip difficult.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and helpful. thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
We have been coming to Manchester KOA for some time now. This was our first group trip. We requested well in advance a specific site with two tent sites next to our full hook-ups. The one taking our reservation knew and understood what we needed. It was a first time visit for everyone in our group and they where very impressed and enjoyed there stay. Great location on the coast.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The sites were too open for me. I would like more privacy. Friday nite turned out to be tent city. A church group showed up and had five sites with over 30 kids and 10 adults! What happened to the 6 person maximum! Over all though, they were extremely well behaved. Except for the teenager in the tent that was within 10 feet of our fire ring. When she was in her tent it was F-bomb after F-bomb.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice environment, but very fog and cold. The pool is nice and warm and the community fire is nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Great. We like the Sunday pancakes and the overall atmosphere. Staff is super friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a,great weekend here. The only thing I would suggest is adding another restroom/shower area to the tent camping area. We had elderly parents with us and it was hard for my mother in law to walk all the way to the restrooms. The KOA in Petaluma has them near their tent area and we couldn't figure out why you didn't also.
Aug 04, 2014
We really liked our spacious site, set back from the majority of other campers. Also loved the clean, WELL-maintained bathrooms, the hard-working hot water heaters (even after a # of other campers had showered, the water was lukewarm / warmer than ambient temp AND it heated up even during my shower,) the open kitchen for the campers' use, kids' activities which helped keep everyone happy, relaxed!
Aug 04, 2014
Better than we expected. Employees were fantastic. Had a wonderful cabin facing trees, safe to let kids play w/o wording about cars. Only bad thing was we were unable to get wifi My sisters and their grandkids are already planning a get together there soon with us
Aug 04, 2014
loved the clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
We came by the site at the evening and found out that our tent is missing a part. We told it to the staff and they imediately upgraded us to a cabin. In general, the staff is very nice and helpful, the people that get this far are usualy true travelers and are very nice and the area is beautiful. Recommanded!
Aug 04, 2014
The tent site we got this time was very, very small. We were blocked in by RVs. Very loud and busy corner. We bought firewood and we were forgotten. However, the lady up front personally delivered the firewood to our site. Long walk for a couple of bundles! I just love her! Our stay was still awesome regardless the spot. We'll be back again. Can't make it 3 weekends in a row, but soon!
Aug 03, 2014
Our first trip in our new 23' HideOut travel trailer. Campsites are a little close together. The people behind us had their picnic table only a couple of feet from our sewer connection. They ate their breakfast while I cleaned my sewer lines, when we were ready to leave. Our stay was nice and we enjoyed our new trailer.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I always get site #73. Thank you
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome staff! Great activities!
Aug 03, 2014
Our stay was the best KOA experience ever. As we traveled from Idaho state to Ventura California we needed the royal treatment along the way. Manchester beach KOA was owsome. From the supper nice staff to the very clean restrooms and over the top emenities. We headed back on the road feeling refreshed and with big smiles saying within ourselves, will be back.:)
Aug 03, 2014
Too few showers. Bathrooms very dirty.
Aug 02, 2014
Good location. Clean and quiet during our stay.
Aug 02, 2014
We had a great time! IT was the perfect escape from the heat! It could have only been better if there was free wifi
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great place, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. The drive to get here is the only downfall.
Aug 01, 2014
Extremely clean and tidy campground. We were a wild and crazy bunch and all the staff were so accomodating and helpful!! Everything you want and need in a campground.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Should receive a partial refund/--Rented the most expensive cabin to have TV and Internet--TV-so much snow we could not see the picture and so much static we could not here what was being said --so no TV. --Internet--did not work at all in cabin Otherwise the KOA is great but some false advertising about TV and internet
Aug 01, 2014
Nice sites that weren't on top of each other. Place was clean. Too foggy for our taste but the campground was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
It was a good decision to stay at KOA Manchester Beach, Ca. We are planning on a return stay for a longer vist. The Staff were friendly & helpful. The cabin was spotless. The mattress,on our bed, was very comfortable. The bathrooms & showers were very clean. The Campground is on the ocean side of the road. Next trip we will bring our camp stove & groceries. Not many eating places nearby. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.