Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
Great location. New cabins are nice, but need more amenities. When they say bring linens, they mean bring all the bedding, including pillows. Also, cook top means hot plates. Most of the sites are clean and well proportioned, but could use some modernizing. Big bummer that our kids were excluded from any hottub use.
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly. If it wasn't for a few campers who either let their pets or themselves )or both) wander through our site it would have been a better stay. If you do not have a dog, stay away from sites near dog park.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a good stay but the rates are getting a bit pricey
Apr 04, 2015
the rental unit needed some maintenance and the floors were not as clean a they should have been was a bit pricey,have stayed at other rv parks that were as nice or nicer and not as expensive
Apr 04, 2015
We came with 2 other sets of family members. We appreciated that groups like ours we're kept together yet spread out from other campers. The bathrooms get messy fast, but were attended to several times a day. We also noticed that sites were cleaned and raked after checkout. Our picnic table fell apart, but it was replaced within 20minutes. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful Forest - Excellent Doggie park - Nice Helpful folks- Thank you Greg Brown -and the Store folks Very Helpful. WiFi - I don't pay for WiFi Unless Guarantee encrypted from my device to Router and you never ask for my financial info over the unencrypted website used to redirect campers for your financial gain.
Apr 03, 2015
G R E A T ! ! !
Apr 03, 2015
We had an AWESOME stay, our first at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to use. Loved being able to bring our dog with us!
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice beautiful location, some of the amenities were starting to show there age, we couldn't find the tee box for one disk golf holes 17? The sand volleyball court was unplayable it looked like hard beach sand with weeds. Overall very nice location and park the staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 01, 2015
Stay was comfortable. Lots of amenities. Hot tub, pool, game room, beautiful outdoor communal kitchen and most importantly clean, hot showers. What else could you want?
Mar 31, 2015
Loved it!
Mar 31, 2015
It was a great place for our first trip out in our new rv. And will not make the mistake of taking MT.house Rd again. Thanks.
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Showers and bathrooms clean and up to date. Sites were well spaced. Some powere boxes and water connections seemed to be in odd places. Clean campground with a wide variety of accommodations. Good stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Our first stay here and really enjoyed your campground. Facilities clean and well cared for. Trees lovely. Staff excellent. A++++
Mar 28, 2015
The camp was well-taken care of. Very clean. The staff was great. We enjoyed it very much.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Awesome is the best way to describe the campground and surrounding area. Staff was excellent as were the showers and bathrooms. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2015
Just an awesome place in the world to stay.
Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Just overnight so not able to fully assess the . The roads in and out of the area leave very much to b desired.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 21, 2015
Yolanda was extremely warm, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will return in large part due to her excellent guest service.
Mar 18, 2015
It was an awesome trip. People working there were friendly. The campground was in a superb location and clean. I am definitely planning to go back.
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
Mar 17, 2015
The Deluxe Lodge is not worth it's hefty rate. We will go back to tent camping and basic cabins. There were a number of problems with the equipment, i.e. the heater didn't work. We had to use portable heaters that management provided. As usual the customer service was fine. Management might consider a rule against people bringing bottles of hard liquor to the community fire.
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome ...Just loved it. Felt so close to nature..
Mar 15, 2015
Though it was the off-season my family and I were warmly welcomed by the camp host. Further, they happily allowed us to change or accommodations to a different type and area of the campground. Throughout the campground was clean and well maintained. Great amenities and location. Highly, highly recommended!
Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time and it was our first KOA visit! Marty was very helpful in every way. I loved that we came at a time of year that wasn't super packed and loved that you spaced everyone that was there out so that no one was on top of each other. We will be back! Sooner than later!
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
This is the friendliest KOA ever! We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for a great weekend family getaway in the off season.
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great
Mar 09, 2015
Campground is clean & spacious. Staff is friendly. We rode our bicycles down to the beach & had a very relaxing time.
Mar 09, 2015
Eveyone was very helpful and kind. We had a great weekend staying at this KOA. Thanks!
Mar 08, 2015
Amazing
Mar 03, 2015
Great as always
Mar 03, 2015
Beautiful scenery and wonderful staff, especially Marty; great guy
Mar 03, 2015
Love the grounds, not only the great little getaway. The town that surrounded are amazing little tourist towns. great people and great energy
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Peaceful, clean, and flexible. One of the best koa I have been to.
Mar 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Well kept. Quiet. Perfect for us and our dogs. We had a great time.
Feb 28, 2015
Had a great time. Hands above the rest on the north coast
Feb 27, 2015
The best KOA in America!
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 20, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've ever been to. They even had a party for the guests on Valentine's Day! Awesome place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.