Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Yolanda, Mitzy, Suzie and the entire staff at this KOA were professional, helpful and courteous..... The cabins were clean and comfortable. We had the time of our lives and will absolutely be going back on a yearly basis!
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Facilities need updating. ETC some showers. Internet slow
Mar 30, 2017
Loved it everything was clean and well taken care of! I have been praising your campground on Facebook & posted pictures!
Mar 28, 2017
Great!
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff, clean facilities, choice pick of some prime and beautiful campgrounds. Really happy we stopped here.
Mar 24, 2017
Spacious, green lawns, huge dog park, beach close by & super friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2017
The property far exceeded my expectations. Pictures don't do it justice. Our cabin was emaculate and absolutely precious! We can't wait to go back!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Although it rained the first night, we stayed dry and cozy. We awoke to a glorious morning. Gorgeous beach!
Mar 23, 2017
My kids and I stumbled across this place by chance. We were looking for some beach time without a city. We found a new family favorite. We could see the ocean from our cabin! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything you could ask for in not so rough camping, we call it our budget resort. I love that they have a cooking area with sink, stove top and even a microwave.
Mar 22, 2017
This camping trip was just for my 9 year old son and myself. We had a great time camping and spending hours at the beach. We felt very safe in our tent at night. We are definitely coming back this summer! Thank you to all the wonderful people at Manchester Beach KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone I dealt with was friendly and competent. Did a great job of accommodating our large group. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2017
Great KOA. We stayed here in a pop up trailer and found the sites large and well serviced. Washrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff, only complaint is the large potholes in the campground roads.
Mar 14, 2017
Get say enough about the great staff. Yolanda, Jaye and Susie r outstanding people. Their caring and helpfulness will not be forgotten *****5 stars is not enough!
Mar 12, 2017
Clean and nice people
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice campground with great amenities.
Mar 07, 2017
The worst weather - cold - frozen rain. Camp was clean and staff was great. We'll be back with the sun in a couple of months.
Mar 07, 2017
it was my second time staying there and I will continue to go back the staff is so friendly and they are always trying to help to make you feel welcome, we had the opportunity to meet the owner and provided us with a canopy since it was raining but even with the rain our stay was amazing, We love this Place :)
Feb 28, 2017
Had a great time and loved the fact I could hear the ocean from our cabin.
Feb 27, 2017
Even though it was a little muddy the site was beautiful and clean. If you paid for the internet for the weekend it work great. The free 1 hour every 24 hours was BS. Great time we had.
Feb 26, 2017
The beautiful people working here make any day a wonderful time! Even in the pouring rain!
Feb 25, 2017
Great facility and friendly host. One suggestion is to have camp store open more of the scheduled hours (was often shut in afternoons).
Feb 25, 2017
Love koa Manchester!
Feb 24, 2017
We ended up with a flat tire during a terrible storm - everyone on the property was so helpful
Feb 23, 2017
It rained on us for three days straight. The internet connection was terrible so the kids had a hard time. The cabl TV did not work . Staff was very friendly and we had a great time doing karaoke. We will stay again when it's not so wet
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin, The bed was so hard we hard very little sleep. Will never stay in a cabin again.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
A very nice campground in a good location. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites had plenty of room and were in good shape. Infrastructure needs a little work which is only reason fore 4 vice 5 stars. Would stay here again and I recommend it.
Feb 21, 2017
We rented a single room cabin. It was very clean and cute. The staff was extremely helpful since we did not know the area. Are planning on staying here again.
Feb 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay here several times a year. The staff is always helpful. Although I was disappointed at their karioki that there were people just outside the door smoking pot and the smoke was coming into the building wile my kids and other family's and their kids sang. But all in all we love this KOA.
Feb 15, 2017
The kampground is quiet, and clean. The staff were extremely patient and caring of anyone that came in through their registration office. I will definitely be coming back in the summer time!
Feb 15, 2017
very nice people, great facilities and camp ground
Feb 13, 2017
I travel to Pt Arena in the winter months to surf and look forward to staying in one of your always clean and warm cabin not to mention relaxing in the awesome hot tube. Thanks Manchester KOA
Feb 06, 2017
Great time for all
Jan 31, 2017
The campsites and Cabins are beautiful, plus Mitzy and the rest of the staff were super helpful and friendly! We had a spectacular weekend and are planning to go back in a few months.....well done KOA!
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
We love this place and have been here many, many times. My only complaint is that the cabins are expensive. We were originally going to bring our trailer over, but there was a big storm and we didn't feel safe hauling a trailer. So we switched our reservation from a trailer site to one of your cabins. I feel we should've been given a better rate since we were the only people. The staff is great
Jan 19, 2017
My stay was awesome. The staff are great and the campsite was super clean! My only suggestion would be to raise the shower heads in the bathrooms. I have to squat to get my head underneath them and I am only 5'9". Other than that, no complaints and very happy with KOA.
Jan 18, 2017
Facility was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff and a very clean facility. Love the fresh coffee every morning!
Jan 06, 2017
As usual, very clean, friendly staff and respectful neighbors. Our cabin need some work on Front Door and Bathroom door. We'll be back soon!
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed over the 2016/2017 New Year weekend and had a blast. Park was a quarter full, spaces are large and have lots of room to spread out. Staff is awesome!
Jan 05, 2017
Great and convenient place to stay for my participation in the Manchester Christmas Bird Count. Two suggestions: 1) clean bathrooms daily (remove black widows from ceiling corners), and 2) place some gravel in front of porch where rain puddles form. All else fantastic.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Nice, wide spaces. Lots to do. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Our family had a great stay at Manchester. The staff was accommodating and the New Year's Eve party was a bonus. Our kids had a lot of options for recreation and the grounds were clean and well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals