Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We did not get the site we reserved. It was overbooked and not available in turn we had a very dusty spot right next to all the happenings and high traffic our rig is large and we didn't have hardly any room to park our truck. On the upside your staff member Suzie was incredible amazing and we so appreciated her!
Jul 06, 2015
The activities available made for a very fun vacation experience. As for "camping" it was a bit too crowded for me, and barking dogs were a bit much. We booked this trip because my sister wanted a camping location with bathrooms, showers, etc. The bathroom facilities were CLEAN!!! Hard to distinguish between different camp sites.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our family really enjoyed the campground and plan on returning.
Jul 05, 2015
We had our Family Reunion at this campground and had an awesome time! Staff was great!
Jul 05, 2015
This was our first time kamping and with the great experience we had at KOA Manchester beach, it will not be our last!! Loved the friendly staff and service. 5☆ family friendly, kids loved it , we all loved it and will most certainly be back soon!! I was very impressed with the maintenance and cleanliness of all the facilities. By all means this is a great place to spend and enjoy family tim
Jul 04, 2015
Our favorite KOA or RV site by far. Great friendly staff. Restrooms and showers are always clean. We love the wide array of activities offered for both the children and adults alike. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff messed up our reservations and several other campers. Need better office staff. Only 1 washer worked & only 2 dryers for entire campground. No hot water in private showers. Individual sites should be more secluded & separated from other campers. Plant more bushes, vegetation! Campground is plain and ugly.
Jul 03, 2015
Kabins could have been cleaner. Bathrooms were nice. Laundry room was terrible, only one working washer and one working dryer. Grounds were poorly maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
We would have given a 9 rating. But only 1 of their 5 washers were working and some of the dryers were'nt working either.
Jul 03, 2015
Such friendly staff, and the grounds are so well kept. What a great place to make a home base while we explored the Mendocino coast! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2015
Quiet and not crowded. Only bad part no unlimited wifi.....have to pay extra after your free hour. One more thing...more TV stations. Other than that great!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed all of thefamily activities and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, spacious sites wirh a lot of big trees. Great to come back!
Jul 02, 2015
Great camp grounds, campsites were spacious, amenities a big plus for the kids. Will be back soon.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed all the family activities available at Manchester Beach KOA. The disk golf has a challenging yet fun course. Also, the bathrooms were kept clean and stocked, which was very nice.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay on June 24 and 25 was excellent, but because there were three large groups camping over the weekend, we found the level of tranquility was much to be desired. Two of the groups were loud and noisy long after 10:00 pm, which was aggravating.
Jul 02, 2015
Had a great experience
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
I think the camping experience would be more enhanced without all the diversions for kids or divide the campground so that others who just want to camp, don't have to listen to the screaming and yelling of little kids who lose interest in doing activities
Jul 01, 2015
KOA,Just returned from your Manchester KOA. First time in a KOA in certainly 20 years -- We especially appreciated your Kamper kitchen, fish clean station, and the clean vell maintained bathroom / shower facilities. One issue with a street light that was too bright was taken care of immediately. Be back soon to KOA. Management there should be commended. State campgrounds can't compare.
Jul 01, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been to.
Jun 30, 2015
The camp grounds & cabin were very nice, the problem was the family reunion of 80 people next to us that were so loud & disrespectful, being loud until 2 a.m. we had to call security every night (Friday, Sat. & Sun.) they were told several times each night by security to quite down but did not. My daughter had to move her tent from her campsite over to near our cabin because of the noise
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was wonderful except for the dust. they REALLY need to do something with their roads like oil them or something to calm the dust. It was practically unbearable. Other than that we love it there!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time with friends and family. Clean well run camp ground. I look forward to next year.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, family friendly, great amenities, friendly staff, great location
Jun 29, 2015
Stayed two nights and had a great time. People working the check In desk were amazing. The clean up crew did a great job; grounds were clean bathrooms were sparkling clean. Not one negative! The amenities were the best and kept the kids entertained. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff at the Manchester KOA are very customer focused. They were accommodating doing everything they could to make our experience pleasant. The location is great and very relaxing. The pool and hot tub were clean. Only minor maintenance issues with our lodge, but did not effect our visit. Top Rate!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed staying with you. All services were great.
Jun 29, 2015
Magical place for creating life long memories with family and friends. Don't pass this KOA by. Older facility needs some updating but very clean, super friendly staff. The Gentlemen who hosts the Karaoke and hay ride is a blast. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 29, 2015
My cabin was clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely nice!
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is very large and rather noisy. But the setting is beautiful and there are many trees and the spaces are large. The activities such as the ice cream social and hay ride are nice for the kids. Facilities are pretty clean, staff is very friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Great location, clean showers & restrooms, easy walk to the beach. I wish quiet hours were enforced a bit more, but it stays pretty quiet in the cabins.
Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoyed camping here. There was some windy that made everything very dirty, but that was expected given the area. Loved staying in the cabin. I may never tent camp again!
Jun 29, 2015
We loved our stay! The campsite was clean, the showers and bathrooms were immaculate, and the staff wonderfully curteous. We enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and soaking in thr Jacuzzi. The 20 minute walk to the beach was also lovely. Overall a wonderful experience!
Jun 28, 2015
Bathroom and shower facilities need to be better labeled for easier locating.
Jun 28, 2015
Loved it
Jun 28, 2015
A large unruly, loud and obnoxious group who were apparently known to the resort owners stayed at the same time, and made my stay unpleasant.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean. Sites are large and make you feel you are not crowed to your neighbor. Great Dog area and it was cleaned every day.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The pool was warm and clean, the community fire pit was nice to sit around and meet new people, the play grounds were great for my kids, the movie was a nice surprise. The community kitchen would be great fit people in tents that want more space to cook. It was a great experience for me and my family. We're already looking at planning our next koa camping experience this summer.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great time. Movie night was great, and we enjoyed the group campfire, and ice-cream night. Thanks so much!
Jun 25, 2015
My main problem is that the campground is to far from the ocean. Also, hot tub was being filled on one day so we couldn't use it. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Very large and busy campground. Seemed like the staff was often overwhelmed, office did not communicate well with workers which created difficulties. Bath house/toilets need to be in repair,with all showers working soap and toilet paper replenished often(I took my own). Cleaning crew worked very hard to keep areas in good shape.Very Disapointed.Had very high hopes for this one

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.