Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2013
We've stayed here a few times. Lots of things for everyone in the family to do. Love the pet park. Many options for your accommodations from a tent site to a cabin to camping trailer! Close to so many local attractions. Booked to come back this summer and again in November.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Yolanda was especially pleasant and helpful. The trailer was adequate, but could be kept in better repair.
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Had another beautiful stay at the Manchester KOA... Love the staff and everything about it. . We got married on the beach and the staff made everything extra special. . Love ya tons Tarey, Mitzi, Beth, and everyone else that was part of it. . You just feel like your with family when you stay here. .. I have been coming here since 2004..
Nov 19, 2013
Great location; great cabins; great staff! Truly, we had a great time. Going to make this an annual trip.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff is awesome. They do a great job. The deluxe kabin we stayed in was very nice. Thank-you for nice week-end.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Had an awesome time bat the Bocce Tournament!!! Great Place...The staff is great.
Nov 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The nature walk to the beach at sunset was literally the most beautiful site we had ever seen.
Nov 12, 2013
Eaxcellent stay! Thank you. Friendly staff, great layout for couples and families. The dog park was a real highlight. Could be improved a bit by more bathrooms & showers for such a large facility. Thanks for a great stay, We'll be back!
Nov 12, 2013
Our stay at the Manchester KOA is always great!
Nov 12, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for some thirty years. Came first well before the first little cabins were built. Loved the simple beauty of the trees around the sites, every site beautiful. Have not liked the changes so much. And it was sad to see trees being cut down. It's still one of the nicer KOAs. Please don't turn it in to a parking lot.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
it was clean and safe, very family friendly...
Nov 11, 2013
This campground is amazing! They even had their Christmas lights up!The bathrooms are clean and showers are free! Outdoor movie,ice cream social,pool,hot tub, the list is endless. We love this place!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
We had a great time ,the cabins are very comfy amd clean,property is nice also ,we look forward to staying next year thanks.
Nov 06, 2013
great
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Love staying at the manchester beach KOA. Its always clean, pleanty of activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are always clean and the have the cabin warm when we arive. I always enjoy my stay.
Nov 05, 2013
Cable TV wasn't working...
Nov 04, 2013
had a great time there again. love the new bathrooms you added at the east side. dog park is well kept up, and i wish i could have stayed around for the free beer. first wine tasting, now beer, gotta love it!
Oct 30, 2013
Meet the Family for my daughter and son-in-laws 1st Anniversary! GREAT time! Loved Manchester KOA & all employees were Wonderful!! I would highly recommend to ALL!
Oct 30, 2013
Condition of sites not worth the cost.
Oct 30, 2013
Great location, great staff. Interior roads and RV/trailer sites need a lot of what appears to be long overdue maintenance - leveling, paving where appropriate and/or gravel.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Been coming to Manchester since the 90's and will continue to do so for as long as possible. Yolanda and Felipe are fantastic. When people ask me where to stay along the north coast with a trailer, I always respond with Manchester beach KOA. Thanks again!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice place if you like the fog. Spots could be better with less dirt. Lots of Rules. Showers/Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
As always it was a great stay. Will be back in a couple of years. Glad you have increased the number of bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2013
Current management is responsive and attentive; they have worked diligently to improve facilities. Cost of wood for campfires is excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family and I have ever stayed at. The layout was great, the hot tube was very hot, and all the staff members were friendly and helpful; especially Yolanda. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean. Manager, employees very helpful, accommodating, knowledgable about area. Will return.
Oct 24, 2013
We only stayed 1 night. Very nice campground and yes we would come back. We were traveling north.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
$50 for an October night seems rather high for a van needing only 30 amp and elec (no sewer/cable).Even at the beach! Winter rates? Otherwise a 10!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
When my husband asked what I wanted to do for our 30th wedding anniversary my immediate response was "go to Manchester Beach KOA!". We have been camping here for the past 20+ years and our grown children now frequent this park while reminiscing the fun times they had coming here as young kids. Yolanda is awesome as well as all the other staff. Great times!!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff in a beautiful setting!
Oct 15, 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the owner who was there all weekend was fantastic! We highly recommend this place and will be back again soon.
Oct 15, 2013
We had an amazing stay- the staff was so helpful and went out of their way to make our honeymoon stay unforgettable!
Oct 15, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. Overall I was pleased with the facilities. The staff was professional and went out of their way to assist our group, providing meals and even set up an outdoor tv for the playoff game. Cabins were warm...would have liked a sink but they did say rustic. Things seemed a bit dated by functional so I'd likely return.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
My family had a great time. The staff is fantastic. They went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The facility is very clean. The beach was great as well. The Manager is the best. We plan to come back often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.