Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
We come to the Manchester Beach KOA every year with our motorcycle club, The River City Beamers. The grounds are beautiful and clean. There are lots of trees and plenty of things for everyone in the family to enjoy. The bathrooms and showers are some of the nicest and cleanest of any campground I have been to. The staff is super friendly and always ready to assist in any way possible. This KOA has
Oct 06, 2016
FANTASTIC
Oct 06, 2016
too expensive
Oct 06, 2016
We've been coming to the Manchester KOA for maybe thirty years. We love it. The service is first rate and the grounds maintained to make it like a top level resort. We'll be back soon!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and loved this sight. Only suggestion to KOA on the layout of the cabins. The back row just creates a funnel for the wind in this area. There was not one night we could truly enjoy sitting outside without being so cold because of that. You may want to stagger some fences horizontal to the tree line to help block the wind on that back row where larger cabins are.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very helpful when we had a tire problem on our travel trailer.
Oct 05, 2016
We always love our stay at Manchester!!
Oct 05, 2016
our family has been camping here for over 25 years and we love it! the staff is awesome! we just wish the mens and womens bathrooms were cleaned more often, gross at times.
Oct 05, 2016
Super clean and really well maintained. It was a great stay for us on our two night stop during our CA coast trip. Really appreciated that there were two nice dog runs so we could give our pups a chance to get off leash. Would be a great stop for a group outing with RVers and non RVers as well.
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 05, 2016
Good facilities. Clean restrooms. Kinda' pricey at $39/night.
Oct 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Very clean and laid out ni ely. Big sites and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Our group comes here every year. The KOA prepares our dinner and does a great job. The staff is always very helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay at KOA Manchester Beach. The facility is clean, the amenities are great, the cabins are beautiful and well kept, and the staff is super attentive and fun to chat with. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice Rv park, close to lighthouse & very well kept.
Oct 04, 2016
in todays day and age I should not have to pay for internet useage, $62 per night it should be included
Oct 03, 2016
The best "camp by the beach" KOA. Cabins are great, and a great place to tent camp as well.
Oct 03, 2016
My favorite KOA - wonderful people and a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA location & Staff!
Oct 03, 2016
Clean. Friendly Staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The camping cabin & site was very clean, the staff was courteous, and we could hear the surf at night.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & great staff. Camp sites very clean. The entire campground is highly maintained.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Location was excellent for visiting nearby towns or beaches, grounds kept very clean and well maintained, lots of trees, staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everybody from front desk to pool to hot tub to campers--EVERYBODY was super friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful facility and so well tended. Thank you so much. My dog, Frankie loved it too!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great location, excellent service and well-kept campground.. what else can you ask for?
Sep 28, 2016
We just stayed overnight, but evey one was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and attractive. Would like to go back and spend more time.
Sep 27, 2016
The camp is well-run, kept very clean, has lots of amenities that are convenient and fun, very pleasant & helpful hosts
Sep 27, 2016
really liked the cabins facing toward to open space. more private.
Sep 27, 2016
Stayed here for a night with my 14 year old daughter, her two friends and our 3 dogs in a basic kabin. They entertained themselves and I was able to relax :) Full size dog park is nice for the dogs.
Sep 26, 2016
staff are very friendly and helpful. we love that there is a hot tub and enjoyed ice cream social
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, great location. Really enjoyed the weekend camping with friends!
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept camp ground
Sep 26, 2016
I expected a little more privacy (maybe some trees by the site for $40). We moved spots and it was a bit better... no picnic table though. The free & hot showers were great!
Sep 26, 2016
Yolanda switched my tent site when I was unhappy and saved my trip. She's wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Well run and friendly staff.....like that they accomodated motorcycles
Sep 25, 2016
Peaceful and beautiful
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone working at the campground treated us like family! If anything at our site wasn't working right, they made sure it was taken care of promptly!We look forward to our next trip here! Thank You!
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, but seems disorganized. Stayed in a delux cabin & were not aware they don't provide linens, as we'd experienced at other KOA's.Drove 5 hours only to have no bedding or towels. The staff managed to scrounge some up from their own personal items, but only after we'd asked several times. Hair dryer was missing. No caffeinated coffee in store. not my favorite one!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We had a great weekend with our family. So close to the tide pools in Point Arena, CA for our granddaughter to explore. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
none at this time thanks for letting use stay at your Koa. Eddie Russell
Sep 21, 2016
We come to this location every year and we just love it. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean. Not too much noise, campers were also friendly and cheerful
Sep 21, 2016
This was my 3rd stay at Manchester KOA and it was the best so far. From reservation to checkout all the staff was friendly. We especially want to thank Josh for his help when one of our group had a flat tire. Josh was helpful and fun too, thanks for everything!
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities clean. Staff super friendly and considerate. Love the "community" campfire and the camper kitchen: great places to meet other campers. Heated pool wonderful. Huge dog park area. Just a great place to camp!
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful and very clean nice people to work with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals