Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and fun! We appreciate you,
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground.The grounds are well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location for kids. Everything nice and clean, also very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
This was one of our most favorite camp sites. Friendly people and gorgeous area!
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful campsite, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fun disc golf course. Plenty of fun things to see in the area. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2015
I've always had a really great time at the camp grounds. Although, the cabin KT2 that we stayed in wasn't very clean and the stove top adjustment was broken, the thermostate was also broken so we couldn't get the fire place to work. Pretty good other than that. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2015
Good camping. Hard to get to up the 1 but very nice and close to a great beach. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Love the new bathroom shower house!
Oct 02, 2015
I had a great time! I loved my little cabin. Susie & Jaye are wonderful hosts. I can hardly wait to come back & my friend wants to come, too.
Oct 01, 2015
The location in Northern California is wonderful. The Kamping Lodge we rented was very clean, as was the whole park. Our biggest disappointment and complaint was the poor condition of cooking appliances at the Lodge. We were only given a hot plate that could not even boil water. The charcoal grill and gas grill were so used that they were damaged. No cleaning tool was even provided for the grills.
Oct 01, 2015
We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Manchester KOA several times before and plan to stay again.
Sep 30, 2015
Due to a Disk Golf tournament happing the same weekend of our stay, I was extreemelty satisfied with the peace and quiet and efficiency of how the camp was managed. We also had the good fortune of being present during the Lunar Eclipse. We walked to the beach and enjoyed our own private show. Not a sole around. I look forward to my next visit. And know the cabin # that I want to reserve. Cheers
Sep 30, 2015
adequate
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great. A lot of space between sites. Wireless internet was poor the first night but seemed to work better the second night.
Sep 28, 2015
Tent sites close to the beach access path were really nice.The new bathrooms and showers were super clean and I liked the way they were all separated...great idea!
Sep 28, 2015
Was great, the staffs always really friendly and the pleasant. The kids loved it they love the icecream social and fire pits to roast there marshmallows. Your cabins are super cute and tidy (better than Willits koa cabins) Would be neat if you guys put a petting zoo, or play gymnasium in so my lil ones would have lil more to do, but over all was great as always♡
Sep 28, 2015
very nice, people were very helpful,if you want the feel of camping in the wilderness, but with all the modern necessities you will truly enjoy this place
Sep 28, 2015
Good if you are traveling with children. We weren't. Loud campground karaoke until late so we had a hard time going to sleep. Wi-fi free for 1 hour only!!! No, we won't go there ever again.
Sep 28, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time at your camp grounds! All the staff were amazing they went over and beyond for us!!it was so fun with swimming to kereoke!! Bathrooms and grounds super clean! Will be back 4sure!!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything we needed and will definitely be back.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our first time to stay at Manchester Beach KOA, but definitely not the last!
Sep 27, 2015
The new private showers and restrooms where amazing. Eggs in the camp store costs less than what I pay back home. The proximity to Manchester Beach is a real bonus as the beach is huge and no one seems to know it's there.
Sep 27, 2015
A good site for our travel trailer, great access to Manchester beach, wonderful staff (including referral to their dentist as I might have needed it).
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Remote location but well worth the stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Our favorite KOA
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
One of the largest KOA's that I have stayed in in terms of acreage.
Sep 23, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. Very family oriented,very relaxing.We love that it is dog friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
I have stayed in many KOAs and this is one of the best. It is in a beautiful area and has a great staff. I especially like the community campfire. Just don't that your RV over Mountainview Road!
Sep 23, 2015
f When I arrived late KOA representative (Jaye) assisted me in getting my after hours paperwork AND assisted me my taking me to my site. The next morning Manager (Yolanda) was extremely friendly and addressed my problem with the online booking. The store is well equipped and Suzie was hilarious.The campground is huge and perfectly maintained. Beautiful area and environment. The BEST!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice and peaceful
Sep 22, 2015
Love coming here! We come every year for the past 4 years. Wouldn't choose another place to camp!
Sep 21, 2015
nice weather, very nice staff, very clean restroom. cabin is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff friendly always ready to help and the site is fully functional as always bravo KOA Manchester.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed your campground however would have been nice to be in the next cabin over so we weren't right next to our neighbors since it was vacant.but nice clean friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
We could not hook up to TV after I bout a &14 cable in town. They gave us a spot right next to the entrance and across from the pool, when most of the park was empty. Super noisy! Good news, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the rest was not so good. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2015
Manchester Beach KOA is at the top of our list of the best we have experienced on the CA coast. The only negative is beach being closed to dogs, ostensibly to protect an endangered bird. But that's the government's doing, not a fault of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved this campground. Lot's of stuff to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities at this site are in dire need of a refurb. Our welcome at reception was rather abrupt and not friendly. This site is below the standard that we expect from KOA sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and wonderful accommodations! Did miss the pancake breakfast this year.
Sep 19, 2015
Only problem we had was our Air Conditioning did not work even after we reported it to main office and an employee came out to investigate the issue it wasn't repaired during our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
If you want to get away from everything and everyone, then its a great place to stay. Its in the middle of nowhere!! Nice little grocery store but WAY TO EXPENSIVE!
Sep 18, 2015
Sad to see what the drought has done to the overall looks, but in addition the camp roads are badly in need of repaving and the campsites are rutted and dusty. Place could use some TLC.
Sep 17, 2015
we always love staying at this camp ground everyone is so nice and the camp ground is very clean
Sep 17, 2015
we were the only tent in the camp over the last four days and it was wonderful! Great setting, great staff, good facility, clean and organized. Well done, gang!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals