Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Just surprised the hot tub was adults only. 18 years and up. It is very small and might hold 4-5 people, so I can see why that may be. The site was clean and pleasant. I would like to see grates that partially cover the campfire pits.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! Except hot water ran out quick :(.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
employees absolutely helpful we experienced an emergency and Susie, Yolanda, and three male employees all pulled together and helped us way beyond expectations. I am forever grateful to all who helped us!
Oct 16, 2015
I have been Camping here the 2. Time and is always friendly, help full and clean. I like the quietness of the location the manatees for Adults and Kids. See you next Year
Oct 15, 2015
There is no better camping experience! The owners and their entire staff treat you like family. The camping grounds is are ALWAYS CLEAN, SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. The best place ever! Georganna and Ann
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...wonderful setting and great facilities. Well-maintained, efficient, and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice.
Oct 14, 2015
This place is great! Always open campsites and cabins. The kids love the pool and playground. Go in the fall the weather is always best!
Oct 14, 2015
It's a beautiful campground with spotless sites under big shady trees.The area is surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.The hosts and crew were both friendly and helpful. There was weekend karoake,a Bocci ball court and a big dog park.We plan on returning again soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Though we camp often in our travel trailer, we had never been to a KOA. We loved the bocchi ball court, karaoke at night, and just the various camping activities offered. Super clean restrooms and spacious campsites. Will definately return!
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA I've ever visited. I will be back there!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean! The only negative is the drive to get there. We have a 37' fifth wheel and it was knuckle biting on the 128 hiway. The only other route for us is hiway 1 which we did leaving for home (East Bay)..again extremely scary. Any one with a smaller vehicle or those tent camping, would do fine.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time, as always! We come every fall.
Oct 12, 2015
Great cabin location in the back. Have PLENTY of space between our two groups. Not much to do around in the surrounding city, but that's why we went up. For the right family this is a great trip.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Wonderful family getaway. Staff were so nice and helpful!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff are friendly and provide great service. Restrooms and showers are always clean. Camp sites are well maintained. There is a large fenced dog park. Our favorite place to camp on the California coast.
Oct 11, 2015
Nice campground but no view and beach is not dog friendly
Oct 09, 2015
Nice and quiet and close to the beach. Desk staff were very helpful in helping us find camping sites when we headed on down the road too
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, relaxing close to beach, nice dog park area, pool n spa, and a special thanks to Michael?/Miguel who jump right up got Terri the owner to watch the counter went and got his vehicle to jump start our vehicle he even crawled u dear car to check starter and got completely filthy. The whole staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice grounds. Great location. Easy access to the beach. Great staff. Great outdoor kitchen that campers have access to. Would prefer more sewer hook ups at more sites. Not many bathrooms or showers which was not an issue during our stay but would be when the camp is full. For that reason I gave a rating of 4 and not 5.
Oct 07, 2015
The people who run it, especially Terry and Jay, are great! Very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are kept clean and offer everything you need for a fun "luxury" camping trip. A big "Thank you" to everyone there!
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location. Beautiful place with friendly employees and happy folks, including the campers! Close to interesting points of interest. Clean KOA with lots of ammenities. Will be back! Thanks all for the excellent experience!
Oct 07, 2015
Every staff member was so friendly which is an improvement from our last stay. Facilities are also great! Thank you we will be back...
Oct 07, 2015
Great setting and staff. Bathrooms seemed fairly new and clean, but showers seemed run down. Hooks for hanging clothes were missing or falling off door. Woodwork around doors was dirty. Overall, though, our experience was very good!
Oct 07, 2015
Our club comes here on the first weekend of October every year. The staff always goes out of their way to meet all of our needs.
Oct 07, 2015
This maybe the best campground we have ever stayed! The staff at check in and throughout our stay was exceptional. The grounds were so clean and beautiful. Amenities were perfect! Can't wait to return. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Always friendly, clean, and fun! We appreciate you,
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground.The grounds are well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location for kids. Everything nice and clean, also very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
This was one of our most favorite camp sites. Friendly people and gorgeous area!
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful campsite, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fun disc golf course. Plenty of fun things to see in the area. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2015
I've always had a really great time at the camp grounds. Although, the cabin KT2 that we stayed in wasn't very clean and the stove top adjustment was broken, the thermostate was also broken so we couldn't get the fire place to work. Pretty good other than that. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2015
Good camping. Hard to get to up the 1 but very nice and close to a great beach. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Love the new bathroom shower house!
Oct 02, 2015
I had a great time! I loved my little cabin. Susie & Jaye are wonderful hosts. I can hardly wait to come back & my friend wants to come, too.
Oct 01, 2015
The location in Northern California is wonderful. The Kamping Lodge we rented was very clean, as was the whole park. Our biggest disappointment and complaint was the poor condition of cooking appliances at the Lodge. We were only given a hot plate that could not even boil water. The charcoal grill and gas grill were so used that they were damaged. No cleaning tool was even provided for the grills.
Oct 01, 2015
We had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at Manchester KOA several times before and plan to stay again.
Sep 30, 2015
Due to a Disk Golf tournament happing the same weekend of our stay, I was extreemelty satisfied with the peace and quiet and efficiency of how the camp was managed. We also had the good fortune of being present during the Lunar Eclipse. We walked to the beach and enjoyed our own private show. Not a sole around. I look forward to my next visit. And know the cabin # that I want to reserve. Cheers
Sep 30, 2015
adequate
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great. A lot of space between sites. Wireless internet was poor the first night but seemed to work better the second night.
Sep 28, 2015
Tent sites close to the beach access path were really nice.The new bathrooms and showers were super clean and I liked the way they were all separated...great idea!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps