Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
We have never been camping like this before. Wow! The entire site was extremely clean, the staff was friendly & helpful! Perfect family mini vacation. We will make it a family tradtion to go there once a year. What a treasure on the Mendocino Coast. Thank you :)
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very nice, well-maintained park.
Jun 04, 2013
Great time thanks to Terry who made are stay enjoyable. She is very accomodating and friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
Had a great time. Park was sparkling clean and staff very helpful and friendly! Will return.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We loved the improvements to our campsite and the additional bathrooms were greatly appreciated!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
wonderful stay, will be back again! Beautiful settings. staff is extremely friendly and helpful, very clean and pleasant. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We are a novice campers so it was nice to have a private bathroom and a shower.
Jun 03, 2013
Very clean KOA. Well managed.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great time! The campground was beautiful! The staff was very helpful and polite! Can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2013
Discovered an electrical service issue with my sleep apnea machine at 1:30am. The staff were honestly and sincerely concerned and jumped on it to get it resolved quickly and quietly for other campers. OUTSTANDING CREW!!!
May 31, 2013
Wow, what a great trip we had. We hadn't stayed at a KOA in years and this place exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you!
May 30, 2013
AWESOME people at KOA. Staff is VERY helpful. They make our stay fun.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We've been coming to this KOA for years and just love it. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. We always look forward to our yearly visit.
May 29, 2013
GREAT
May 29, 2013
Kabins are convenient for "camping" with little kids. Good location. Clean & Safe.
May 29, 2013
We do this every year, there's over 30 of us, and every year is excellent. Nice place, needs more bathrooms.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great stay as always. This was our 6 year here and every year we bring ore friends and they all love it. Keep up the great improvements as well. Great job by all staff, very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for a great stay.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great visit to Manchester. Thank you so much for the clean, beautiful campgrounds for us to stay, play, and relax in! We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful, peaceful, relaxing. Loved it
May 28, 2013
Great service, location and camp facilities. Looking forward to our next stay (which our 5 year old wishes could be tomorrow)
May 26, 2013
My wife and I love staying at Manchester Ca. KOA . It's always nice to see our friend Yolanda (Manager). Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2013
We always have a great time at Manchester Beach KOA. The staff has always done an outstanding job! Looking forward to our next trip. Jason Schmitt
May 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
May 25, 2013
Staff was very attentive to needs such as trash disposal and keeping bathrooms and other common areas clean. They were attentive to campers needs.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
This was our first time staying in an RV and a campground. We were very impressed with the KOA facilities: dog park (yay!), fenced & nicely maintained, showers, bathrooms, paths, trash, community bonfire... and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Maybe next time we will rent one of the cute "kabins." Really enjoyhed our stay in the beautiful woodsy environment.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was relaxing. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The hikes in around the area and at the beach were beautiful. The cows across the was were delightful, too. We will definitely go back.
May 21, 2013
We stayed in a tent site, the bathrooms were really far away and with children, especially small children, that part was frustrating. Also, it was really hard to find our site because we got there after dark. Site numbers closer to the road would be helpful. Other than that, the campground was wonderful and we had a fantastic weekend!
May 21, 2013
Very nice, the grounds are beautiful.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Awesome weekend. Staff is very helpful, and we can't wait to return in August.
May 20, 2013
While there, we considered renting a cabin with a bathroom in the future. 4 nights would be $600. Way more then a motel 6 I submit that your prices are excessive
May 19, 2013
Great campground! Helpful staff,clean bathrooms. Don't forget your swim suit because there is a pool and a hot tub!I can't wait to go back!
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
friendly helpful staff,clean washrooms and showers
May 16, 2013
We had a very pleasant and relaxing long weekend. We missed the "hayride" to the beach, though...
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
Fabulous facilities and superb activities within KOA. We are surely coming back again :)
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. Brought a 24' Travel trailer. Great facilities. The walk to the beach is a little long. Beach is excellent tho.
May 13, 2013
Our family loves the Manchester KOA! Yolanda runs a tight yet friendly ship. Everyone there is friendly & personable. We look forward to returning. James Boswell & Family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.