Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! Thank you. Clean, convenient, friendly, great amenities, fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not heated as advertised, bathrooms were filthy and they re we're not enough for how many people were camping there, campground was loud and had a trailer park feel to it. Not my kind of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Ice cream on 8/15 evening was awesome Love the daily planned activities available Very family friendly Love the dog park Only complaint- there were people in our campsite when we arrived- they did not understand which was theirs; it was a confusing spot 119 vs 119A.
Aug 17, 2015
Yolanda at the front desk was a great host
Aug 17, 2015
Small pool and bathrooms, unpaved roads, no rental for anything ( banana bikes or regular) don't let the pictures deceive you. They said that all their bikes are broken and that they are way too expensive to fix or to replace them. Last I checked Walmart had bikes for under $100! Especially because this campground is overpriced on everything. We have no clue how they got the president award!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, the grounds were well kept and clean, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms, and a beautiful place to relax.
Aug 17, 2015
I camped there with other bikers. Have recommended it to others already. And sugh great staff! They were all so friendly and took great care of us. The amenities were fantastic, too.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities are great. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. This was my 5th visit to this KOA and it won't be my last! My favorite part is the nature trail to the beach- so pretty! And everyone is always so nice there.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean, shaded sites. Only problem is no dog-friendly beach access.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and enjoyable. The lot was a little uneven, difficult to get level. Your nighttime fire was really nice, along with the ice cream.
Aug 15, 2015
Too expensive for a tent site with no water and electricity, and no WiFi included.
Aug 14, 2015
No one keeps noise level down after 10P.M. unless you find a employee to complain to and then you have to find them again at almost 11 P.M. to let them know that it has not stopped. Been there 4 times in last few years and this is 2nd. time had this happen. Won't stay again.
Aug 14, 2015
Ok
Aug 13, 2015
difficult to get to, but well worth the drive!
Aug 13, 2015
We are returning next year,luv it.
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at more than half the KOAs in CA and this one was the best. Loved site 33 with our small tent trailer. It felt like real camping, not just being stuck in lot between huge buses. Wood delivery=awesome. Beautiful surroundings, lovely trail to beach, and nice people. Finally, loved the 2 private bathrooms with showers. Can you put in more of these.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
All the folks that work at Manchester Beach KOA go out of their way to make sure their guests are taken care of. All you need do is ask. Had yet another wonderful stay at Manchester Beach KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
need more security after 10:00 PM
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very lovely tree shaded campground. We are used to "dry-camping" in the desert, so the greenery was beautiful. The ice-cream social was fun! The reps in the store were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was ok the only problem we had was that in the description of our motorhome there were bunkbeds included and when we arrived there was only a pullout couch aside from the bed. We were very disappointed that the website was misleading and that we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 11, 2015
We LOVE Manchester Beach KOA! We have been to this Kampgrounds in years past. There were many improvements made since we were last there. Adding more restrooms and showers is a definite plus! We are always pleased with our stay at Manchester Beach KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
The best kampground ever!
Aug 11, 2015
My grand kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. It was to cold for them the swim. We were told that a part was on order for the heater. One of the other campers told us that they have camped there four times and they too are told that a part is on order for the pool heater.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely love the KOA! Everyone was very nice, the cabins are perfect and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location but the dusty campground roads, dusty campsites and noisy group near us (partying until 1 am!) encouraged us to find another place for next year after coming here for 11 years.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the overall campground. Can be tight with larger rigs. We damaged our trailer on a tree when making the turn out of our site. Loved the military discount! Super helpful staff! Other than the right road (Hwy 1), I would recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great family campground with nice facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The camp was clean and well run. Everything seems to have been thought about from the bathrooms, which are very clean, to the ice cream social. Very fun and family friendly. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots to do. We will come again soon
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This place is great and the people are wonderful.
Aug 09, 2015
The location was excellent for us and the staff was exceptional. On the down side, we had to pay for wi-fi and the system was mediocre. Other guests did not observe the quiet hours and they were not enforced.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground while dusty was clean. Employees very helpful. Close to beach and lighthouse. Will come again
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a trailer "rental unit" - good overall with some problems. TV remotes didn't work. Hot water wasn't hot. Toilet clogged in the morning. Staff didn't offer any help when we reported the problems.
Aug 08, 2015
bathrooms got very dirty and our last night there was no hot water.
Aug 08, 2015
Not a rustic/remote camping experience, but a lovely one nonetheless. Other campers were respectful, KOA staff were fun and helpful, campground had lots of amenities and felt very safe.
Aug 08, 2015
we had a great time, thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great communal kitchen for people who do not have cooking facilities. Had sleeping bags & pots,/pans available for use.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.