Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Another great summertime stay at the Manchester KOA! Everyone who works there is smiling, helpful and friendly. We loved the ice cream and movies in the evening. Super clean pool and hot tub. Quiet and clean cabin. Perfect! Thank you for another excellent visit Manchester KOA! See you next summer...
Jul 13, 2016
KOAs are generally good for families with kids, and this one is great for them. Good pool, nice playground, fun evening activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would not recommend KOAs to my friends who want a true camping experience, but for families this one is swell.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather is beautiful and the cabins are charming. Great place to take your family and make memories.
Jul 13, 2016
I am from Utah and coming from a place that has several places to camp, I would have to say none of them are or have been as clean and we'll orientated towards their customers..
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice and informative staff. Will be back
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins the first time and it was great! This visit we stayed in a tent site and they put us at the edge of the campground so it was super windy and much colder than other sites maybe 40 feet away. I think without the wind, it would have been a great experience. I would still plan to visit again, but this time I kept the map so I could reserve a specific spot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well-maintained. The down side of this KOA is there is only one shower for a very large campground .
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Terry and Susie in the store were AWESOME. Gave great advice for beaches, travel route home, eating out in the area. So kind and friendly. The young men (deliver wood and scoop ice cream) were so nice personable. The only person with an attitude that could use changing... Mitzi. She is running activities and seems depressed and unfriendly. Otherwise cabin was lovely. We had the best time.
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
It was great with having five children there was plenty to do they really enjoyed the heated pool and arcade
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms (3 times per day!)
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. The bathrooms were relatively close and the showers were free, which was nice. I didn't use it much but the camping kitchen was nice to have. It made washing dishes very easy. Our site was close to the entrance which led to some noise, but it was also right next to the playground. All in all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was so nice and the deluxe cabins are awesome!
Jul 12, 2016
Something for everyone to stay active. Great dog run. Big spaces. Super friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Had an excellent time.The reservations for us and the rest of our party worked out as we had hoped.We plan on a sizable group next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable week! Clean, organized campground. Staff responded to requests/inquiries immediately. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Amenities are of abundance and the staff were very nice. Great fun for kids and adults.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff, courteous, fun and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
A great campground, well taken care of and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Short walk to the beach. Helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 2nd visit and we really love it. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Lots of games to check out. Will definitely recommend it.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was a very memorable week stay at Manchester Beach KOA The staff does an excellent job of insuring that all guests have a wonderful stay. It is a very well run facility and every one on the staff seems to enjoy working there. AS for recommending it a friend, I already have and have sent him a link to your website. Keep up the great work guys. We will be back again for another stay for sure
Jul 10, 2016
The site was a little noisy with its proximity to the roadway and with constant security tours. I also found that there weren't enough washrooms for the sheer amount of campers. There were only 5 stalls to be shared between all campers in our area, male and female. On that note though, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Loved the proximity to the beach and quaint farming and fishing towns
Jul 09, 2016
Great place w lots to offer.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the mattress, the stay was very cozy. The sites were breath taking as the camp is no more than an hour away to the beauty of nature.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of space. Nice staff. Clean and organized! Will be back sometime.
Jul 08, 2016
Home away from home, with a couple of exceptions: cell phone coverage, and wi-fi. Now, I understand one comes here to unwind and commune with nature, but in this time and age, not having them feels kind of odd.
Jul 08, 2016
It's always great staying at the Manchester Beach KOA! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the area is amazing! Thanks for another memorable trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Always love staying at this KOA. Only complaint is that we seemed to have the smallest full hook up site there. There was barely enough room to pitch a tent outside trailer and campfire ring was literally less than 5 feet from the door of trailer. Very little room to walk around or put chairs out.
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I love coming to Manchester Beach KOA. Even though Manchester Beach is in a beautiful part of the country, we rarely leave the campground; there is just too much to do. The kids love ice cream socials, the pool, bike riding, and karaoke. We all have fun!
Jul 07, 2016
Demasiado ruido , deje mi vesido de baño en la ducha y me lo robaron , baños sucios , Agua Fría
Jul 07, 2016
Warm, comfy cabin; tons of activities at the campground; friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
I enjoy the cleanliness of the KOA cabins and being able to use a clean bathroom/shower
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. This was our second 4th of July and we already booked our site for next year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities and a great location.
Jul 06, 2016
Busy campground with lots of family's and dogs. The only problem was the fact that people do not pick up after their dogs so watch where you step especially if you have a campsite on the end of a row. Also giant gopher piles/holes in some sites. Fun activities for the kids.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was welcoming and very informative. Facility was very clean and up to date.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals