Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Very nice camp site and management team. The only downfall is the road getting there. Would not recommend traveling on the Mountain View Road (what a nightmare.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful Park. Super nice people.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and offer many fun options for campers. We keep coming back every year.
Apr 18, 2017
We went to this koa over the Easter weekend, I like how the feel of the Koa is definitely more of a camping feel- meaning it doesn't have the streets paved and still includes many trees, plants, etc. The koa had organized events for the kiddos such as painting a fence, coloring eggs, egg hunt, ice cream social, karaoke- its definitely a place to visit-the kids had a blast!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campsites
Apr 18, 2017
Haven't camped in 30 years, thought I would hate it, but now I am in love with camping and KOA!!!
Apr 17, 2017
The location of this KOA is outstanding. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. I like the fact that they have a huge variety of cabin options, in addition to RV and tent site options. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that the dryers were broken, which, while you're out camping, is a big deal. I do, however, understand that the area it is in has it's challenges for service options.
Apr 17, 2017
Always have a great trip to these campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the site, loved the activities for the kids - HATED the curvy roads.
Apr 17, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, staff are friendly and helpful. Suggested to have bathrooms nearby cabins especially for late night use. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The camp host is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Website says pool open 15-April. Was open when we arrived 9-April. Did not pack suits for kids. Had to drive to ft. Bragg & purchase. Would have liked to know before to save $200 on new suits. Trouble with working washers & dryers. Staff let me use their dryer. Even in the rain, it was so much fun. Will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The weather was a little iffy, but the cabin was nice and clean. Would go back again, just a different time of year.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice it was our first time staying at a KOA. The cabins were clean and comfortable, going back in May.
Apr 10, 2017
We were in a cabin with 6 people. Despite the rain, we had a good time. Thank goodness for the game room!
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful people. Thank you for all your help with our muffler!
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you for the great Kamping!!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept, friendly staff, clean!
Apr 06, 2017
This is an awesome location, large spots, lots of trees. You can hear the ocean from your camp. Staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Loved it here, will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful campsites, and Our dogs seemed quite happy with the dog park. We had an issue with our stove and they had a cooking hut, on top of the community campfire this place is outstanding
Apr 05, 2017
great staff!!!! beautiful grounds. Loved the pool and hot tub. Will book more days next time.
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent location on beautiful Pacifica coast. Excellent facilities.
Apr 04, 2017
Always a fantastic stay.
Apr 04, 2017
My family and i came for my 35th birthday and it was amazing. The Loft Cabin was exactly what my family of 6 needed and we all fit perfectly.
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the KOA Manchester Beach. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, nice people, and close to many beautiful natural wonders.
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed for the second time, loved our stay, we were given a cabin and allowed to drive around and check if we wanted to stay in a different one, which we did. The only problem was the fact that we asked if we could use the pool and we were told it wasn't in use until April 16th but we saw people in it the very next morning. A bit disappointed.
Apr 04, 2017
We love Manchester KOA!!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean.Big dog run area.was lots of fun. Just too far away from us. Took a 16 hr drive to get home.
Apr 02, 2017
It was wonderful! We loved the cabin and the campground was just beautiful. Can't wait to come again!
Apr 01, 2017
Great location, nice wooded site, game room, near Manchester beach 🙂
Mar 31, 2017
Yolanda, Mitzy, Suzie and the entire staff at this KOA were professional, helpful and courteous..... The cabins were clean and comfortable. We had the time of our lives and will absolutely be going back on a yearly basis!
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Facilities need updating. ETC some showers. Internet slow
Mar 30, 2017
Loved it everything was clean and well taken care of! I have been praising your campground on Facebook & posted pictures!
Mar 28, 2017
Great!
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff, clean facilities, choice pick of some prime and beautiful campgrounds. Really happy we stopped here.
Mar 24, 2017
Spacious, green lawns, huge dog park, beach close by & super friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2017
The property far exceeded my expectations. Pictures don't do it justice. Our cabin was emaculate and absolutely precious! We can't wait to go back!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Although it rained the first night, we stayed dry and cozy. We awoke to a glorious morning. Gorgeous beach!
Mar 23, 2017
My kids and I stumbled across this place by chance. We were looking for some beach time without a city. We found a new family favorite. We could see the ocean from our cabin! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything you could ask for in not so rough camping, we call it our budget resort. I love that they have a cooking area with sink, stove top and even a microwave.
Mar 22, 2017
This camping trip was just for my 9 year old son and myself. We had a great time camping and spending hours at the beach. We felt very safe in our tent at night. We are definitely coming back this summer! Thank you to all the wonderful people at Manchester Beach KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone I dealt with was friendly and competent. Did a great job of accommodating our large group. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2017
Great KOA. We stayed here in a pop up trailer and found the sites large and well serviced. Washrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff, only complaint is the large potholes in the campground roads.
Mar 14, 2017
Get say enough about the great staff. Yolanda, Jaye and Susie r outstanding people. Their caring and helpfulness will not be forgotten *****5 stars is not enough!
Mar 12, 2017
Clean and nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals