Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your site, friendly,courteous staff. Our cabin was fantastic at a perfect location. Thank you for a Great Stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Well organized and quiet Campground with clean and convenient restrooms. The trail to the beach is 15-20 minutes...not 5 :-)
Jul 15, 2016
Love the huge campfire and amazing kitchen area. Friendly staff made staying here a delight.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The location is beautiful, we loved that the beach was so close. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 15, 2016
Really nice staff, nice cook and clean up area Dog restrictions on the State Beach are a bummer Good for an overnight
Jul 14, 2016
Very clean cabin and wonderful helpful people at the office.
Jul 14, 2016
What a wonderful first time experience! The staff were amazing and very helpful. My kids loved the activities that were offered and we even rock painted as a family. They can't wait to go back! Our location was perfect and the to be able to see and hear the ocean was calming. The bathrooms overall were well kept as well as the Kamp Kitchen which was so fun to cook in. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2016
All was great except that I asked for a BBQ as our site didn't have one & was told I'd get one right away (guess they removed it for site repairs) and didn't get so I followed up & never received. Luckily our family next to us had one & we all cooked at their site
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs were met and satisfied. The campground was very clean. The only suggestion I would add would add would be more children activities during the week. I overheard this same complaint from quite a few parents. Overall a great experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Location, staff, grounds were great. Too many off leash dogs and poop was not picked up. We had a spot where we had new neighbors every day. Not conducive to relaxing as there were at least a third of the spaces away from us: empty.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Another great summertime stay at the Manchester KOA! Everyone who works there is smiling, helpful and friendly. We loved the ice cream and movies in the evening. Super clean pool and hot tub. Quiet and clean cabin. Perfect! Thank you for another excellent visit Manchester KOA! See you next summer...
Jul 13, 2016
KOAs are generally good for families with kids, and this one is great for them. Good pool, nice playground, fun evening activities. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would not recommend KOAs to my friends who want a true camping experience, but for families this one is swell.
Jul 13, 2016
The weather is beautiful and the cabins are charming. Great place to take your family and make memories.
Jul 13, 2016
I am from Utah and coming from a place that has several places to camp, I would have to say none of them are or have been as clean and we'll orientated towards their customers..
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was fantastic! Campfires every night and smoke would come right in our trailer. Campers burning trash and plastic bottles. Terrible! Went for fresh air, got zero...
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice and informative staff. Will be back
Jul 13, 2016
Fantastic weekend, friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do! Awesome location for a lot of adventure.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins the first time and it was great! This visit we stayed in a tent site and they put us at the edge of the campground so it was super windy and much colder than other sites maybe 40 feet away. I think without the wind, it would have been a great experience. I would still plan to visit again, but this time I kept the map so I could reserve a specific spot.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was clean and well-maintained. The down side of this KOA is there is only one shower for a very large campground .
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, quiet at night, roomy campsight
Jul 12, 2016
Terry and Susie in the store were AWESOME. Gave great advice for beaches, travel route home, eating out in the area. So kind and friendly. The young men (deliver wood and scoop ice cream) were so nice personable. The only person with an attitude that could use changing... Mitzi. She is running activities and seems depressed and unfriendly. Otherwise cabin was lovely. We had the best time.
Jul 12, 2016
Rough road anywhere in the campground. Staff was very good!
Jul 12, 2016
It was great with having five children there was plenty to do they really enjoyed the heated pool and arcade
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms (3 times per day!)
Jul 12, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. The bathrooms were relatively close and the showers were free, which was nice. I didn't use it much but the camping kitchen was nice to have. It made washing dishes very easy. Our site was close to the entrance which led to some noise, but it was also right next to the playground. All in all, it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Everyone was so nice and the deluxe cabins are awesome!
Jul 12, 2016
Something for everyone to stay active. Great dog run. Big spaces. Super friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Had an excellent time.The reservations for us and the rest of our party worked out as we had hoped.We plan on a sizable group next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable week! Clean, organized campground. Staff responded to requests/inquiries immediately. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Amenities are of abundance and the staff were very nice. Great fun for kids and adults.
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff, courteous, fun and helpful
Jul 11, 2016
A great campground, well taken care of and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campsites. Short walk to the beach. Helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 2nd visit and we really love it. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Lots of games to check out. Will definitely recommend it.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Lots of things for us to do and staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The park was very clean, and restrooms were also clean and well stocked. The office staff was very helpful answering all our questions. Will be making a return in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was a very memorable week stay at Manchester Beach KOA The staff does an excellent job of insuring that all guests have a wonderful stay. It is a very well run facility and every one on the staff seems to enjoy working there. AS for recommending it a friend, I already have and have sent him a link to your website. Keep up the great work guys. We will be back again for another stay for sure
Jul 10, 2016
The site was a little noisy with its proximity to the roadway and with constant security tours. I also found that there weren't enough washrooms for the sheer amount of campers. There were only 5 stalls to be shared between all campers in our area, male and female. On that note though, the bathrooms were kept very clean. Loved the proximity to the beach and quaint farming and fishing towns
Jul 09, 2016
Great place w lots to offer.
Jul 09, 2016
Loved it. Awesome!
Jul 09, 2016
Other than the mattress, the stay was very cozy. The sites were breath taking as the camp is no more than an hour away to the beauty of nature.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Lots of space. Nice staff. Clean and organized! Will be back sometime.
Jul 08, 2016
Home away from home, with a couple of exceptions: cell phone coverage, and wi-fi. Now, I understand one comes here to unwind and commune with nature, but in this time and age, not having them feels kind of odd.
Jul 08, 2016
It's always great staying at the Manchester Beach KOA! The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the area is amazing! Thanks for another memorable trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals