Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean as always. The pool was perfect, and we had another great stay. Thank you for making this campground so welcoming.
Oct 21, 2014
we love the Manchester KOA and have stayed there many times. This time it was too noisy in the evening. I had to complain and it put a damper on the stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Our first time at a KOA, we loved it. Everything was so clean and there was so much fun things to do there.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Weather was great. Campground is nice, but the streets are rough and full of potholes and need to be repaved. This would make a better value for the cost. My power pedistal was falling apart.
Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed our cabin, we got the best spot but that was pure luck because you aren't able to request a particular cabin. Staff members were friendly. Bathrooms very clean. The shower controls were funky and should be replaced or at least have directions on a sign. Hot tub not hot before 10am and we weren't able to use it.
Oct 20, 2014
In general it was good but the noise after 10 PM and at 6 AM was excessive and extremely loud did not enjoy our stay this time.
Oct 17, 2014
There was a bocce ball tournament to benefit care camps the weekend of our visit. It was so enjoyable that we didn't want to come home and booked a week during the tournament for next year.The staff and guests were all exceptional. This KOA is one of the best in the usa.
Oct 17, 2014
Love KOA! Always friendly staff, clean and fun!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
we arrived a day late due to car trouble and the wonderful staff changed our arrival date and didn't charge us for the missed night. We ended up staying an extra day because of it. They had wonderful activities for the kids and fun for the adults too. I will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time. Really enjoyed bocce tournament. Will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
As a first time RVer, you helped me set up the RV and came to my aid when the battery died. You made my stay very enjoyable and I'll be back In!
Oct 14, 2014
The campground is nice, the pool and hot tub were nice after a day of kayaking etc. Pretty beach
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We love staying here and will return soon. Only complaint is the coffee. Way too hot and blah....
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here in hopes of Abalone diving. There is no view of the ocean, dogs are not allowed on the trail to the beach and it's about a mile walk. Not good for anyone with disabilities either.
Oct 13, 2014
This is my fav drive in campground on the west coast.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The KOA was excellent! All went very well and the staff was friendly, the grounds and facilities very well maintained. Hada great time!
Oct 13, 2014
Great. Clean brs and shower, nice campground and clean. I particularly liked that we were put at a campsite that had no near neighbors (we were tenting)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
So clean, so pretty! Really enjoyed our stay! 💜 Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 12, 2014
Best campground ever! I love staying here. Clean,well kept and friendly staff. My friend and I left some of our beach treasures behind and they safely stored them until we could return and get them! They go the extra mile!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Clean, well managed, friendly staff. A good experience.
Oct 11, 2014
Was so clean! The staff was wonderful, just wish it was closer to the beach!
Oct 09, 2014
We rented a Deluxe Loft cabin. We had no hot water and had to ask for it to be fixed 3 times during our stay. The bathroom door was broken and wouldn't close all the way and the cabin was full of flies - no less than 10 at any given time.
Oct 09, 2014
We Loved this campgroundits our first time staying here and would definitely return. The staff is Very Friendly, the bathroom and showers are clean with lots of Hot water, and they plan fun entertainment for the guests:outdoor movies, live band, and kareoke. Spacious and well kept.
Oct 08, 2014
We love Manchester Beach KOA been camping here for 20 plus years! Always a great time! Always clean facilities and they have thought of every need you could possibly have. Can't say enough good things we just love it there and last time brought new friends with us who were impressed with all the amenities and said would definitely go back :)
Oct 08, 2014
was very nice
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Very good! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
We visit here every year. The staff, especially Yolanda, have always been very helpful.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
again had a fabulous time. love the dog park. so well kept up. the space was neat and clean when we came in. everyone is very friendly and accommodating. big thumbs up from me. :-)
Oct 06, 2014
not likely to recommend this site in order to keep secrete:)) Perfect weather and well maintained. Will visit again
Oct 06, 2014
Hard to drive a class a 40'ER down hiway 1 for several hours, but worth it if you stay longer than a weekend. The walk to the ocean every morning is wonderful.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had not been to this KOA before but now realize why the other campers we talked to said this is one of the best, if not the best. The only drawback was the yellow water that our dog would not drink coming out of our campsite faucet. We didn't need campsite electric, wouldn't drink the campsite water so we wasted a few dollars for the site, but not a big deal. Overall, the experience was great!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.