Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have camped a lot through the years, and may we say this was one of our best. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground and accommodations were remarkably clean. We will recommend this place to others, and we will be back.
May 05, 2015
The staff was generally stand-offish and appeared annoyed at our presence when we asked questions about the Wi-Fi. The facilities are fine though.
May 05, 2015
Very clean and organized
May 04, 2015
we stayed 2 nights. Manchester KOA was very clean. nice location and wonderful staff. We will be back. Thank you Manchester KOA.
May 04, 2015
the staff were very friendly, the place is clean and tidy. We loved the play grounds and the pool and the sites are wide and roomy.
Apr 29, 2015
The shower would not drain. Was a very nice stay with all the family.
Apr 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful, and beautiful. We especially love the walk to the beach.
Apr 26, 2015
Would have had a perfect score if it wasn't for a LOUD late night party that held the entire camp hostage until 1 am. My first night, I was dog-tired and did not confront my rude neighbors. Although this kamp boasts everything KOA: cleanliness, friendliness, great location and amenities, they failed on keeping the park quiet at curfew time. Selfish, drunk campers should not be allowed to return.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
We have stayed at Manchester Beach KOA for many years and have seen many changes. Most of them have been for the better. Recently, there has been a lot more trimming of the beautiful pine trees. Although there is a drought, and several of the trees have died, more can be done to make the campground look like the natural place it once was. We like staying here because it is at the ocean.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice clean site. Two children's playgrounds. A bit of a walk to the beach but an easy one. Clean facilities and sites. Lots of Kabins.
Apr 21, 2015
Its was just excellent :)
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean and very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2015
Pleasant staff, nice surroundings, good pet area and reasonable cost. Only downside, only 1 hour of free internet. Really! Common man!
Apr 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and it was nice that we were not booked next to anyone. Kitchen facility was nice.
Apr 17, 2015
your a little expensive, there are no trails that I can walk my dog on without driving somewhere else. your cable TV was poor channels 2 3 4 5 6 were fuzzy and everytime one of you golf carts drove by the picture even got worse, The sites were of good size. your dog run was good size. You really should make sure that when children ride their bikes they should wear helmets
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
This was my 3rd time there and my fiancés first time. He loved it so much. Everyone is so great! We love this place :)
Apr 14, 2015
Always have a good time and every thing is well taken care of
Apr 14, 2015
We stay at your KOA several times per year. We love it there!
Apr 14, 2015
Fantastic
Apr 14, 2015
The camp was clean inside and outside and staff were very accommodating to adults and kids. We were very pleased with the over all experience, the camp's proximity to the beach and remoteness.
Apr 14, 2015
We were so happy to find a place we could stay with our 5 year old son and our two dogs in such a beautiful setting. What a bonus that there were so many activities for our son as well. We will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time at Manchester KOA and look forward to futures stays. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took care of any questions or needs my family had. The campsite was very well kept and clean. I really appreciate the staffs hospitality. Joe Ramirez
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Pulled in without reservations and wanted 5 nights. Relegated to the last available site with no shade because all sites were reserved for one or two nights for weekenders. Just wondering why a one night reservation takes precedence over someone wanting 5 nights. I could have driven away and you would have lost 5 nights vs the one night reservation.
Apr 13, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and well laid out. The bunk beds worked pretty well, except my son was too tall to lay in it fully.
Apr 13, 2015
Have been here before, but many years ago. It's a great campground. People were very nice and accommodating and the grounds are kept well and beautiful. I was asked by one of the park attendants to slow down at one point and I do apologize for that. We'll be back for sure.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband loved singing with you all!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a special place that my husband and I go to to get away from it all. I love the cabins and the Ice Cream socials and the hot tub too. the showers are wonderful and the kamping kitchen saves us lots of money on restaurants.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is super clean. Hike/access to the beach is beautiful.
Apr 12, 2015
Very accommodating my kids had a blast. KOA staff were super and awesome. Thank you
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful, pleasant, clean, great facilities, perfect camp site and staff!
Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino KOA. The Cabin was nice the campground had everything we needed, we were able to bring our dog and it was super close to the beach.
Apr 10, 2015
Our families have been coming you your KOA for many years and each stay you have treated us with all of our needs and wants promptly and professionally all the time. I have already started giving friends your contact information and we are planning next years trip with an upgrade from cabin to deluxe. THANK YOU KOA FAMILY!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Very friendly, efficient area {staff at front desk. campground very clean, well laid out. Only complaint is one {1} shower/bathroom to entire grounds (other than up by office)? Will definitely stay again at KOA.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place to go camping, friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground, showers are a little small.
Apr 08, 2015
I truly loved it. I don't think I'll ever tent camp or stay anywhere but a KOA thanks for the memories and good time
Apr 07, 2015
Enjoyed spending time with my family and KOA help make our stay memorable with the ice cream socials, movie night, and karaoke. The Easter Bunny need to get some rest next time. Overall our stay was excellent and we will see you again Memorial weekend. Thank-you very much.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay!
Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
very friendly people
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
First time there. Had a great time. The daily events are a good way to bring other campers together. Will be back to visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.