Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Weather was raining, camp spot and time with family..priceless
Nov 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at the KOA. It was a great experience minus some equipment flaws and some bad firewood that we brought with us. The staff was incredible and so friendly. They were very helpful during the check-in process and even helped us out when our canopy broke. The store was a nice resource since we forgot a few items and were easily able to walk over and purchase them.
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you!
Nov 18, 2016
Not as friendly as they used to be as with prior owners. Stayed awhile after the next morning to walk the dog and have breakfast before leaving. Not one of the cabins other than our friend's was occupied in ALL of the grounds. We were told by a worker to vacate the cabin otherwise be charged. Really???!!!
Nov 18, 2016
WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS
Nov 16, 2016
we reserved a 50 Amp pull through (written proof) and they had it as a 30 Amp and a very short site for a 41' motorhome. BEWARE of the potholes and puddles everywhere. The total campground is in desperate need of some loving care. It's totally unkept and a mess.
Nov 15, 2016
Great time and very good accommodations. Ice cream social Saturday night was a good time.
Nov 15, 2016
We made reservations for a cabin with an indoor bathroom and were pleasantly surprised to find it had a kitchen unit as well. We enjoyed the beach, a nice trail from campground. We like the large campfire pit, but were disappointed Saturday evening because the karaoke was so loud and had a few obnoxious singers.
Nov 15, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 15, 2016
People were great but sites/roads are poorly maintained. It rained and lots of mud!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground. And the beach just a short walk away....fun campsite.
Nov 14, 2016
Very family friendly and super helpful staff. Great facilities with plenty to do.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
very nice. friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice weekend getaway!
Nov 08, 2016
We loved this KOA. Friendly staff, very helpful. We stayed in November, and it was practically empty - wonderful for a stress-free weekend! Looking forward to staying again, for certain.
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff amazing facilities can't say enough good!!!
Nov 08, 2016
Our 3rd stay there. Peaceful, clean, friendly and nice amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campsite! It was quiet and peaceful and the beach was close by. The employees were all very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!
Nov 07, 2016
Went on a Solo trip and rented a cabin. Everyone is very friendly and the site is well kept. There is plenty of fun things to do on site. And so much to explore walking distance to the beach. I can't wait to come back!!
Nov 06, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. Would love to come back in the summer.
Nov 04, 2016
Staff was super friendly! The area was very peaceful and very well kept.
Nov 03, 2016
Clean, great sites, easy walk to the beach staff wonderful. and despite the rain storm our first night, no water pooling in our site. love the activities during season and will let others know about the cabins...well maintained!! thank you... And DO NOT TAKE the mountain view rd with a trailer or mtrhm...they instructed correctly. Longer but safer to take navaro bridge onto CA hwy 1.
Nov 01, 2016
Stayed with a motorcycle event and October fest. Was nice, expensive for the accommodations and they have a lot of rules. The cabin could have been cleaner. But everyone but one person who worked their was fabulous!
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Other than all the rain, it was great. We love the area and your campground.
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great weekend and enjoyed the Octoberfest event. We'll be back.
Oct 28, 2016
The campground was well maintained. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
I LOVE MANCHESTER KOA!!! EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY. EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE YOU GET A FEW CAMPERS THAT DON'T FOLLOW THE RULES BUT I JUST LET THE STAFF KNOW AND THEY HANDLE OUT RIGHT AWAY!!! I CAMP THERE QUITE OFTEN!!! AND I ALWAYS RECOMMEND IT TO PEOPLE! I ACTUALLY RECOMMENDED IT TO SOME PEOPLE FOR OKTOBERFEST AND THEY CAME!!! LOVE TAREY, MICHAEL, MITZI, YOLANDA AND BUD ARE ALL GREAT!!!!
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great location. We always enjoy staying at KOA's and this one is a new favorite!
Oct 27, 2016
Ganz wunderbarer Campground auf einem natürlichen Waldstück unter Pinien. Viel Platz vorhanden. Genial die Camperküche für Gruppen etc. Hervorragende sanitäre Anlagen. Von einem Weg zur Küste haben wir Abstand genommen, da es sehr neblig war, daher kann zur Aussicht nichts gesagt werden...
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Campgrounds very well kept and friendly staff. General store very good selection of needs. Extremely satisfied and will share with friends.
Oct 24, 2016
Female Staff person at check in was rushed and unfriendly. When I called to make reservation I asked specifically about wifi availability and was assured there was. At check-in asked again about wifi. Get to campsite, set up and worse wifi I have ever had and we are full time RVers. Very annoying they were not upfront. Also the trees are so over grown both branches and roots on the ground
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We have been going to Manchester for more than 15 years. Great place to stay and visit with friends.
Oct 22, 2016
Been coming for years. Always enjoy my stay. Good, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2016
It is a lovely campground. We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen. There was lots of shade trees and everything was clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2016
A quick overnight stay along our route. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. Cable TV and power pedestals are getting old and worn. Staff were VERY helpful! Nice crew. Seemed a bit overpriced with regard to the time of the year and day of the week.
Oct 19, 2016
I had a fantastic stay, the camp staff was excellent. I will definitely stay again. The dog park is awesome. And the cabins are very comfortable.
Oct 19, 2016
The roads were terrible, pot holes and mud. The shower had no hot water and broken doors. The facility needs maintenance, it has lots of potential. The people were helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Amazing and friendly staff... very clean with lots of stuff to do!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and tent sites, friendly staff, nice kitchen and fire pit
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the camping cabins. Nice facility but I think the cost is a bit high for a Cabin with no bathroom.
Oct 17, 2016
Love the cabins...we were there for a family memorial because our grandmother and famliy lived at this KOA for years after grandfather retired and it was meanigful stay. It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy each other!
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable - clean and well maintained grounds. happy people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals