Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was very clean, the staff was friendly and I have never been to a more dog friendly campground. The dog park is awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
First time at any KOA and this was the best experience! We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2014
GREAT
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time! The sites were nice and the amenities were luxurious. Having our firewood brought to our site was totally unexpected. The tent sites were just a little close together.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful location and comfy cabin!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Staff is great
Aug 16, 2014
The cabin was spotless, campground extremely clean, a short walk to the ocean, and the camp personnel very friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very well run KOA! Always enjoy our stay.
Aug 15, 2014
Not bad....with the draught it is DRY and Dusty. Staff = 100 Pts., very nice and helpful. I'd return, no problem.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a western cabin and we could see the ocean as we ate breakfast. Doesn't get much better.
Aug 14, 2014
Fabulous campground, great location, amenities, and staff. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Aug 14, 2014
Good people. Very helpful and concerned about the happiness of their guests.
Aug 14, 2014
First time at KOA. Great stay and very friendly staff. Very accommodating and thanks for charging my GoPro. Loved the community fire. You have several beautiful tent campsites set amongst three rows of tree. Nice!
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for all the hospitality , your crew worked there tails off to make our stay the most enjoyable . From the girls at the front desk to then guys delivering firewood to our site. And the clean showers and restrooms. Thank you, Joe Orlandp
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed 4 days had a wonderful time. We stay at KOA usually twice a year. Very clean and extremely friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2014
Always a good time. Very nice people. Love the cabins.
Aug 13, 2014
Kampground was OK. Kabins smelled a bit and quiet time after 10 was not enforced. Employee was hanging out with group next to us that were drinking and smoking. They were loud way past 10. Thought maybe an employee would be more considerate. Although the smoking isn't KOA's fault, it was disgusting. Almost ruined my vacation. 4 adults chain smoking... Maybe KOA can make a non smoking section...
Aug 13, 2014
Customer service First Class!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Plenty of family fun, clean campground and facilities.
Aug 13, 2014
The only thing to grumble about is that there is a severe drought on in CA and I saw no signs promoting awareness of this fact. With many non-CA residents visiting, it was concerning to see wastage at the campground due to ignorance.
Aug 13, 2014
My stay was great. Staff go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. It all started with Mike taking my reservation and answering all of my questions with a great attitude. Would go back any time.
Aug 13, 2014
Top notch camping site, I highly recommend this KOA camp ground.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We have been coming to your KOA for only a few years now, but we feel as though we have been part of this KOA family for many years. Yolanda and Terry have been so good to us and we plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank-you for all you do to make our stay fun! Donna & Mark Mays
Aug 12, 2014
The bathrooms were not cleaned as often as well as the kitchen facility Staff were not as friendly
Aug 12, 2014
I always enjoy my stay at your KOA, I have been coming there for 15 years however some of my group its 34 years. It would be nice to have more metal frame table as they are much easier for heavy and handicap people to sit at. And the $5.00 charge is a bit petty when paying almost $70.00 for a Kabin or RV site... Love your campground and excited for next years visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful... all ready recommeded it to several frineds. And ready have two more reservation booked. Love being able to rent a trailer and cabin. Our dog loves it too.
Aug 12, 2014
First KOA experience. We have a Trailer. MB KOA's location is a plus. Staff is super friendly & accommodating. Campground is maintained well, nice & low firepits are emptied promptly. Litter not a problem. Biggest complaints are the lack of pavement to keep the dust storm down and the wreckless kids on the rented pedal carts darting in front of vehicles. Would not come again until paved.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and an over all great family experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our visit. First time for us. Our son was there last year. None of us are regular campers-- some go at least once a year. We had abreast time. Something for all ages to have fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Overall the facility and staff were very accommodating. I stayed in one of the tent sites on the northwest of the property (t66-t85). My one gripe would be the lack of bathroom facilities in this area. In one night over sixty people filled up nine sites. The staff should consider placing at least a few porto-potties in this area during their busy season. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 11, 2014
I want to thank the entire staff at Manchester/Mendocino KOA for accommodating our needs especially the nice lady who got our fire pit supplies and extra chairs. Beautiful campground and squeeky clean lodging. Thanks again, Liza Baluyot
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Yolanda is exceptional, service was excellent. She accommodates in every possible way to make you stay a great experience. Would stay there again and again!!! Kids love the grounds, activities, and the trail to the ocean. Great stay, thanks YOLANDA.
Aug 10, 2014
We loved this place..... Kids could ride their bikes and see could see the ocean Great trail between camping and ocean view. Giant chess game Adorable cabins and multiable restrooms with a sauna rooms even. LOVED IT
Aug 10, 2014
My husband did not book the nites correctly and our surprise the site we were at for the last nite was reserved. U accomendated us with a great site and we can not thank you enough for your hospitally. We had a wonderful time and the kids loved the pool and ice cream social. The sun came out too great time.
Aug 10, 2014
Great staff! Good location! Just too crowded.
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Kids loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.