Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
The campground was well maintained. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
I LOVE MANCHESTER KOA!!! EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY. EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE YOU GET A FEW CAMPERS THAT DON'T FOLLOW THE RULES BUT I JUST LET THE STAFF KNOW AND THEY HANDLE OUT RIGHT AWAY!!! I CAMP THERE QUITE OFTEN!!! AND I ALWAYS RECOMMEND IT TO PEOPLE! I ACTUALLY RECOMMENDED IT TO SOME PEOPLE FOR OKTOBERFEST AND THEY CAME!!! LOVE TAREY, MICHAEL, MITZI, YOLANDA AND BUD ARE ALL GREAT!!!!
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great location. We always enjoy staying at KOA's and this one is a new favorite!
Oct 27, 2016
Ganz wunderbarer Campground auf einem natürlichen Waldstück unter Pinien. Viel Platz vorhanden. Genial die Camperküche für Gruppen etc. Hervorragende sanitäre Anlagen. Von einem Weg zur Küste haben wir Abstand genommen, da es sehr neblig war, daher kann zur Aussicht nichts gesagt werden...
Oct 26, 2016
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Campgrounds very well kept and friendly staff. General store very good selection of needs. Extremely satisfied and will share with friends.
Oct 24, 2016
Female Staff person at check in was rushed and unfriendly. When I called to make reservation I asked specifically about wifi availability and was assured there was. At check-in asked again about wifi. Get to campsite, set up and worse wifi I have ever had and we are full time RVers. Very annoying they were not upfront. Also the trees are so over grown both branches and roots on the ground
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We have been going to Manchester for more than 15 years. Great place to stay and visit with friends.
Oct 22, 2016
Been coming for years. Always enjoy my stay. Good, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2016
It is a lovely campground. We really appreciated the outdoor kitchen. There was lots of shade trees and everything was clean and neat.
Oct 20, 2016
A quick overnight stay along our route. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. Cable TV and power pedestals are getting old and worn. Staff were VERY helpful! Nice crew. Seemed a bit overpriced with regard to the time of the year and day of the week.
Oct 19, 2016
I had a fantastic stay, the camp staff was excellent. I will definitely stay again. The dog park is awesome. And the cabins are very comfortable.
Oct 19, 2016
The roads were terrible, pot holes and mud. The shower had no hot water and broken doors. The facility needs maintenance, it has lots of potential. The people were helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Amazing and friendly staff... very clean with lots of stuff to do!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and tent sites, friendly staff, nice kitchen and fire pit
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed overnight in one of the camping cabins. Nice facility but I think the cost is a bit high for a Cabin with no bathroom.
Oct 17, 2016
Love the cabins...we were there for a family memorial because our grandmother and famliy lived at this KOA for years after grandfather retired and it was meanigful stay. It rained all weekend but we were still able to enjoy each other!
Oct 17, 2016
very enjoyable - clean and well maintained grounds. happy people!
Oct 16, 2016
I LOVE MANCHESTER KOA!!!! THE STAFF IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! I frequent them away least 4 or more times a year
Oct 15, 2016
We have stayed at Manchester koa numerous times and had wonderful times, however this last labor day weekend, the loud partying went well into the night. When we spoke with the manager the next morning her response was sometimes it's loud. Well quite hours are 10am to 7am this is also a county ordinance I know in times past someone would come around and ask sites to keep the noise down after 10.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, good accommodation
Oct 15, 2016
Fabulous place! Loved our cabin, and there are so many activities (games within the campground to be played, beach to walk, hikes to take), you just have to take some time and stay here. The staff are some of the best, most friendly folks you have ever met! Wonderful! Will definitely return!
Oct 14, 2016
Love the dog park. Wish the driving surfaces in the campground were smoother and not so dusty. Bathrooms are great.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly, professional staff! Would highly recommend to everyone!! Very well maintained and offers lots of wonderful amenities such as pool, hot tub,game room, camping kitchen, etc. Loved it so much that I will be back soon!!! Thanks for a fantastic experience!!
Oct 14, 2016
Really friendly Staff. Very nice and clean pool/spa. Close to ocean.
Oct 13, 2016
It was an awesome stay as always
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin was great. My dog particularly enjoyed the dog park. Its a great location.
Oct 12, 2016
Loved everything! The staff is outstanding & VERY helpful! Can't wait to come again!
Oct 11, 2016
Clean pool and spa and the bathrooms were clean and well fresh, friendly people and easy check in even though busy at the time only problem and it is not the fault of the campground but the location has no att phone service
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic stay!
Oct 10, 2016
The campsite is great and the staff is wonderful. Our cable didn't work for the first day and half so they gave us free bundles of wood. The only reason I wouldn't come back is that it's just such a long drive for my husband and I.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were so helpful, I was super nervous about my first time camping with 2 kids by myself and they helped make it a breeze. The amenities and how they have the camp site set up is awesome! I plan to go back at least once a year now.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. Nice place!
Oct 10, 2016
Lovely site, clean, hosts were very friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is great they will go out of their way to make your stay great.outdoor kitchen area is nice and a community firepit is great place to meet other campers. Nice dog park,too. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a wonderful extremely clean campsite. We had two young kids and they just loved the facilities like the mini parks and the swimming pool. It was very family friendly and the location was great. It was a quick walk down to the beach. We would definitely come again.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Paved, level site. Price was the highest that we have ever paid.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay Very peacfull
Oct 08, 2016
very clean. courteous staff. nice environment.
Oct 08, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Wonderful people, lovely grounds.
Oct 06, 2016
We come to the Manchester Beach KOA every year with our motorcycle club, The River City Beamers. The grounds are beautiful and clean. There are lots of trees and plenty of things for everyone in the family to enjoy. The bathrooms and showers are some of the nicest and cleanest of any campground I have been to. The staff is super friendly and always ready to assist in any way possible. This KOA has
Oct 06, 2016
FANTASTIC
Oct 06, 2016
too expensive
Oct 06, 2016
We've been coming to the Manchester KOA for maybe thirty years. We love it. The service is first rate and the grounds maintained to make it like a top level resort. We'll be back soon!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and loved this sight. Only suggestion to KOA on the layout of the cabins. The back row just creates a funnel for the wind in this area. There was not one night we could truly enjoy sitting outside without being so cold because of that. You may want to stagger some fences horizontal to the tree line to help block the wind on that back row where larger cabins are.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals