Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Very quiet, clean and accommodating. The owners were nice enough to put on the NBA finals by the community fire pit.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice clean koa. Close to a lot of out of the box things to do. Enjoy this koa.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helful, the bathrooms were always clean, and there were lots of fun things for the kids to do. We'll be back next summer!
Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming here for 20 years and will no longer visit any koa due to your hot tub rule pools are always cold now only warm water is off limits we'll go somewhere else from now on
Jun 07, 2017
Nice clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is beautiful and super well cared for, but it is not on the beach. You would have to drive there.
Jun 07, 2017
The members of staff are great - very friendly and hospitable! The grounds are beautiful. We liked our stay very much. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful compact cabin - just like a tiny house - with the amenities of home. Clean, beautiful site, great hike to the beach. COLDER than expected. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
friendly staff, I love the cooking kitchen and camp store.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location near the ocean. KOA grounds and bathrooms are nicely maintained.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful area, great access to beaches, outstanding dog park and friendly employees. Will go back again
Jun 06, 2017
Great, staff very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean,very friendly,courteous;helpful, cannot say enough good things about my stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, clean, and staff helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is great. Nice clean kabins.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, really clean restrooms and well maintained camp grounds. We had a great time!
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dog park is a wonderful time for our dog. Curfew is respected. Loved the fun activities. We recommended to friends and they wound up next to us and neither of us new we would be there last weekend! Nice surprise
Jun 04, 2017
Close to the Pacific Ocean, clean well maintained facilities and the manager is a wonderful person.
Jun 04, 2017
What a find. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 04, 2017
We will come back.Great customer service, well maintain.
Jun 03, 2017
Lovely people and immaculate campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Terry and staff did an amazing job hosting our school class. Great food, clean facilities, great times! Thank you Manchester KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
It was really wind and cold, so we greatly appreciated our log cabin with the efficient heater. The staff were kind, efficient and attentive.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Simple kiddo pleaser. We have been coming here for 5 years and love how the kids look forward to trip every year. WiFi is not good, but I go to be disconnected, so win for me. There is not in the area as far as gas etc. But if you come prepared expect a great time. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff here is so friendly and helpful and polite. The activities for the kids are so great. The best "we heard all weekend was a kid to his dad "This bathroom is cleaner than ours at home dad".
Jun 01, 2017
It was great stay, this KOA is always the best. Only one thing, needs more roaming security or the such to quite folks down at 10pm
Jun 01, 2017
We had an awesome time! Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff, huge well maintained grounds. Very welcoming to pets!
Jun 01, 2017
I have been staying here since I was a baby. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It is always clean and we get our same spot every time
May 31, 2017
I've been coming here with my family for years and I look forward to it. Clean and friendly every time. Thank you.
May 31, 2017
Yolanda is an excellent KOA camp manager. We really appreciate her help! Thank you!!! We will come back again next year.
May 31, 2017
I loved all of it. The only hang up was that the 30amp outlet was faulty which created a short in my electrical system which energized the frame of my trailer. This gave me a mild shock when I tried to connect my BBQ to my quick connect gas line. I brought it up to the KOA crew and they were quick to address the problem but I had to go off 110 power from next door for the remainder of the trip.
May 31, 2017
I think Need more fish cleaning table.
May 31, 2017
This was our first trip to a KOA. We were THRILLED. Amazing 5 days for us as well as our kiddos. Facilities were perfect and the staff was top notch. We will definitely seek out a KOA situation in the future when we camp.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
it was great
May 31, 2017
Wonderful time had by all!
May 30, 2017
we enjoy holiday weekends here, you have activities for the entire family
May 30, 2017
I can't think of a single negative about this campground. The bathrooms are amazing, everything is clean, clean, clean, they absolutely do anything they can to make your stay wonderful.
May 30, 2017
Nice tent camping close to Manchester Beach. Wished we had bicycles with us to ride the short, flat road to the Beach. Great beach to walk for a couple of miles! Clean bathrooms and Kamper Kitchen was great!
May 29, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, lots of activities, and grassy campgrounds. I would highly recommend.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great
May 29, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground close to the beach. Lots of things to do if you have kids. Would recommend to the owners to take care of the entrance (pot holes, mud, half dirt/half asphalt). In the email they send you, the do not recommend you (rv, campers) to take Mountain View Rd but say nothing about Greenwood Rd if your coming from south going north to the campground. DO NOT TAKE GREENWOOD RD. 10% grades
May 25, 2017
Quick stay, arrived after office hours so couldn't enjoy amenities (hot tub, huge community area for grilling/washing dishes/visiting). This place was beautiful and well kept. Our only critique would be about the staff. They did not seem interested in good customer service. Talking to each other/on the phone/making orders/writing lists instead of helping us. Would have rated a 10 otherwise.
May 25, 2017
terrific service. great kabin.
May 25, 2017
Great atmosphere, welcomed with friendly attitude - wish we would have had more time!!!
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff does not patrol or enforce quiet hours. There was a group with a drum and sing8ng/talking through a loudspeaker until past 10pm. I finally walked to the office and found a staff member to go ask them to stop. The group continued to make noise until 11pm, when I went over and asked them to quiet down.
May 23, 2017
It's an amazing campground , with wonderful staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals