Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. It was dry and dusty, would be nice to pave or gravel the roads.
Aug 18, 2015
Park was clean, the spaces were large and we didn't feel cramped. Staff was nice and courteous. Overall the stay was great, the only downfall was the highways to get there are treacherous but not the campgrounds fault.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. We asked to be closer to a bathroom since we had four little kids so we ended up in the RV section. It was louder than we usually like over the weekend but on Sunday night it was great. It would be wonderful if there was a closer bathroom over in the tent area.The kids loved the playgrounds and ice cream social. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
The WFI is a waste of time and money.
Aug 18, 2015
Our first time and we all had a great time,except for the pool not heated and mens bathroom shower was out of order and the bathroom wss really far from our campsite. The new one thats under construction will help. We wish we had a longer stay
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is neat and clean. I am amazed at all the things it provides to make camping easier. And I love the dog park :-)
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Yolanda and the staff are accommodating and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park and helpful, friendly staff. However it is very dusty and dry.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground as it's family friendly, yet close enough to walk to the gorgeous beach! Wish there was more straw or gravel on the grounds keeping the dirt down to a minimum. Upper loft windows were scary with kids up there need bars or ?
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hot showers and great shower.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean shower and bathroom facilities. good value and cabins were nice. will visit again.
Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! Thank you. Clean, convenient, friendly, great amenities, fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not heated as advertised, bathrooms were filthy and they re we're not enough for how many people were camping there, campground was loud and had a trailer park feel to it. Not my kind of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Ice cream on 8/15 evening was awesome Love the daily planned activities available Very family friendly Love the dog park Only complaint- there were people in our campsite when we arrived- they did not understand which was theirs; it was a confusing spot 119 vs 119A.
Aug 17, 2015
Yolanda at the front desk was a great host
Aug 17, 2015
Small pool and bathrooms, unpaved roads, no rental for anything ( banana bikes or regular) don't let the pictures deceive you. They said that all their bikes are broken and that they are way too expensive to fix or to replace them. Last I checked Walmart had bikes for under $100! Especially because this campground is overpriced on everything. We have no clue how they got the president award!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, the grounds were well kept and clean, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms, and a beautiful place to relax.
Aug 17, 2015
I camped there with other bikers. Have recommended it to others already. And sugh great staff! They were all so friendly and took great care of us. The amenities were fantastic, too.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities are great. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. This was my 5th visit to this KOA and it won't be my last! My favorite part is the nature trail to the beach- so pretty! And everyone is always so nice there.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean, shaded sites. Only problem is no dog-friendly beach access.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and enjoyable. The lot was a little uneven, difficult to get level. Your nighttime fire was really nice, along with the ice cream.
Aug 15, 2015
Too expensive for a tent site with no water and electricity, and no WiFi included.
Aug 14, 2015
No one keeps noise level down after 10P.M. unless you find a employee to complain to and then you have to find them again at almost 11 P.M. to let them know that it has not stopped. Been there 4 times in last few years and this is 2nd. time had this happen. Won't stay again.
Aug 14, 2015
Ok
Aug 13, 2015
difficult to get to, but well worth the drive!
Aug 13, 2015
We are returning next year,luv it.
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at more than half the KOAs in CA and this one was the best. Loved site 33 with our small tent trailer. It felt like real camping, not just being stuck in lot between huge buses. Wood delivery=awesome. Beautiful surroundings, lovely trail to beach, and nice people. Finally, loved the 2 private bathrooms with showers. Can you put in more of these.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
All the folks that work at Manchester Beach KOA go out of their way to make sure their guests are taken care of. All you need do is ask. Had yet another wonderful stay at Manchester Beach KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
need more security after 10:00 PM
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very lovely tree shaded campground. We are used to "dry-camping" in the desert, so the greenery was beautiful. The ice-cream social was fun! The reps in the store were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was ok the only problem we had was that in the description of our motorhome there were bunkbeds included and when we arrived there was only a pullout couch aside from the bed. We were very disappointed that the website was misleading and that we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 11, 2015
We LOVE Manchester Beach KOA! We have been to this Kampgrounds in years past. There were many improvements made since we were last there. Adding more restrooms and showers is a definite plus! We are always pleased with our stay at Manchester Beach KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
The best kampground ever!
Aug 11, 2015
My grand kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. It was to cold for them the swim. We were told that a part was on order for the heater. One of the other campers told us that they have camped there four times and they too are told that a part is on order for the pool heater.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely love the KOA! Everyone was very nice, the cabins are perfect and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location but the dusty campground roads, dusty campsites and noisy group near us (partying until 1 am!) encouraged us to find another place for next year after coming here for 11 years.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the overall campground. Can be tight with larger rigs. We damaged our trailer on a tree when making the turn out of our site. Loved the military discount! Super helpful staff! Other than the right road (Hwy 1), I would recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great family campground with nice facilities.
Aug 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.