Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Officially our favorite campground in California!!! The staff was amazing and so thoughtful. The campground is so kid and pet friendly! They had Santa come and greet the children. We got the best pictures with our new baby:) You name it, this campground has it! Dog park, volleyball, fish cleaning station, wetsuit rinse off, cute store, communal fire pit, awesome activities.. And so much more!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding! Such a great location and the staff work very hard to make you comfortable!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice kamp. I had a lot of fun at night singing karaoki.
Nov 30, 2015
The hosts were so helpful, friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to friends! We will definitely be back! Karaoke was fun, too!
Nov 30, 2015
Best bathrooms/shower I've seen in any campground, public/private.
Nov 30, 2015
Such a great time! Thank you so much! Love how dog friendly it is.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
It was great. From registration to our departure very clean. Great start.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and thanksgiving dinner.
Nov 30, 2015
Camp site was incredibly clean. Cabins were clean, well laid out and warm! Yolanda at the office was Fantastic!!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the setup and the camp host.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pretty campground, lots to offer for activities. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
Nov 14, 2015
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!
Nov 10, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here. Attended a beautiful wedding where the forest was transformed. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Cabin was very comfortable and had all of the amenities of home.
Nov 10, 2015
very clean and plenty of space between spaces. Dog friendly!
Nov 09, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA. I don't know if I will ever tent camp again. It was awesome. This place was so clean. The host were extremely hospitiable. I wish the beach was a little closer:-) But it was a great time!!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The hot tube was clean the location is convenient to visit many local attractions and experience lots of activities. The only thing that needs work is the main road when you enter the campground.
Nov 09, 2015
every thing we hoped for a a little more.
Nov 08, 2015
We loved the Manchester Beach KOA. We were treated like royalty.The list of comforts is long: great fire ring,fire wood, help with trailer electrical malfunction, air for a low trailer tire. The neighbors were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The beautiful forested camping areas and only a short walk to the ocean. We plan to make this our second home. Thank you guys.
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay. Everyone the is wonderful.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time over the Halloween weekend. This was our 2nd time at this KOA, 1st time for our family. Family loved the campground. Friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground. Suggest putting on website scheduled events for helpful planning of fun activities.
Nov 04, 2015
As much fun as the last several times we have been there (each fall)
Nov 04, 2015
Love the beach. Will be back next year.
Nov 04, 2015
The best campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nice big sites-trees-roar of ocean nearby. Great staff always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Nov 03, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay over Halloween! All of the staff were fun, extremely welcoming and just plain awesome. The food was great too. I had the nicest weekend I've had in a long time. Thank you :) We'll be back!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful setting, easy access. Very nice barbecue and picnic area. Nice amenlities and large sites. We would definately recommend this KOA
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good sites. Ocean was noisy at night. I would recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2015
I have been staying at Manchester KOA for years. The ownerships turnover has been minimal and with each changeover I have never been dissatisfied. My last experience was very good, a line was starting to form at check in and another employee stepped in immediately to help. The grounds and facilities were well kept and welcoming. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, personable and helpful! The grounds are very well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
First time KOA camper here. The state park campground next door is closed for the season, so the KOA was the only other option. Couldn't be happier with my stay. Susan at the front desk was extremely attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, beautifully maintained grounds, just a great weekend all around
Oct 27, 2015
Place is not designed for people. Electrical outlet in camping cabin removed and covered with plate. No way to charge phone. No bathrooms near camping/camping cabin area-people were peeing on grass outside tents. Camping kitchen not near camping/cabin area. No street lights-dangerous walking at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. If you would like to give us a try again you will notice there is a outlet on the side of the heater for your convenience and nice clean bathrooms and camper kitchen by the front office which is nearby all cabins. TY!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin. helpful, friendly front desk.
Oct 25, 2015
Campsite was in a good place & it was nice & quiet!
Oct 25, 2015
My second time going there. This time I brought some friends, and they all loved it? 😍 😍 😍 the bathroom, showers, the kitchen Kamper?? was the best part. And oh! CHARLIE!!! (their cat, I think) we definitely coming back!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Nice campground with beautiful treed setting. Unfortunately for us we seemed to have picked construction season for new cabins. Awoke to backhoes nd backloaders every morning digging up dust and running around the campgrounds. We would gladly go back because of the great and friendly staff, once the building and dust is over. Late Oct. 2015.
Oct 22, 2015
The KOA is amazing!! We had a really good time! The staff at the KOA in Manchester.... needs a vacation.. they were a on the rude side and made me feel stupid. But the facility itself clean and nothing but fun!!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Pool and spa great, though pool closed unexpectedly on last day. Staff not especially warm except for susie- who picked us a nicely positioned cabin and the lad on duty one evening.v little phone service and only 1h/100mn wifi free.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful place!! Wonderful hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome!
Oct 20, 2015
The kids loved it.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean,no bugs,friendly staff,and easy walk to the beach. Lighthouse,horseback riding,grocery stores and places to eat are nearby.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps