Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Great family place! We will be booking our trip for next summer soon.
Jul 29, 2013
It was awesome. Staff was great and our site was clean and well maintained. Ice cream social and community bond fire was our favorite.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Manchester Beach. All of the staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. They were very quick to fix a problem with the stairs of our cabin and were so sweet to give the kids a free ice cream coupon and bike rental coupon to make up for the inconvenience and scare of my son taking a fairly serious hit to the head after falling on those stairs.
Jul 29, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. We had a great time. The staff was always curtious and helpfull. The sites were clean and the RV space was very big. The extra activities were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 29, 2013
A delightful campground! Had a blast meeting other campers. Clean and welcoming. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 29, 2013
Employee,s were all friendly .A fun place for the kids lots of activities .The only draw back is not enough restrooms and not serviced often enough.New restrooms are being built,but will need more during peak season .
Jul 28, 2013
Clean restrooms. Children want to come back. Two of them said they wanted to stay and live there. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the rating and you definitely lived up to it! Very friendly, accomodating staff. the grounds were well kept and there was plenty to do, yet peaceful for simply hanging out. It was a long drive for us (7 1/2 hours) but well worth the drive. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Facilities are clean and well-lit; staff is friendly and knowledgeable, grounds are well-kept. Lots of fun activities for families. We'll stay here again with our grandkids-second generation of our family for Manchester KOA.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
This is a great KOA. The kids loved it. It is a little longer walk than I wanted to the beach, but still fun. It is very quiet at night.
Jul 26, 2013
It was our first trip and we loved it. Great spot. Friendly and curtious staff. My only concern was one of the washer needed repair and there were 3 left. I wished there were more washers available. Any event it was a great trip and will definitely return next year.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly staff and great location. The warm pool and hot tub offered a nice balance to time at the nearby beach.
Jul 26, 2013
We had our own trailer and a rented for our son and his family. We enjoyed it so much we asked to stay and extra night but, sadly, you were all booked.
Jul 26, 2013
THIS IS THE PERFECT CAMPGROUND. GREAT PEOPLE, CLEAN FACILITIES, FUN TIMES.
Jul 25, 2013
Cabins are nice but small. Great facilities. Close to the beach.
Jul 25, 2013
my kids love it
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was great and the park was clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Great dog park, swimming pool & spa & camp kitchen. Clean, well provisioned cottage. We had a lovely time in this attractive and quiet campground. The only minuses were front room heater & wall lamp that did not work & very ugly circular fluorescent light on the ceiling fan assembly. Also, a store clerk deliberately tried to overcharge me for items that were clearly marked a lower price.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at Manchester Beach KOA. It is a great place to relax as well as meet new people from all over the world.
Jul 24, 2013
Fabulous! The kids enjoyed all of the activities! The camp ground was lovely and looking forward to all of your site improvements. Our site was a good size. Will come back during a warmer season! The last day the sun finally came out as we were leaving. :{
Jul 24, 2013
This was our third summer trip to Manchester KOA. First 2 were in a rented RV. This trip was a two room cabin. The Family loves this location. We need to do a better job of planning for colder summer weather, but the location and customer service are excellent.
Jul 24, 2013
beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff, lots to do and see.
Jul 24, 2013
Very pleasant staff! Nicest bathrooms at a campground I have seen lately! Well kept facilities!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice, well kept park with a nice location. Wonderful dog play area and friendly staff. We wished we had had Wi-Fi; we use the internet to make plans for our next stops and to compare routes.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was excellent. Yolanda was wonderful about working with the complicated family reunion comings and goings. Only real complaint was the wood we bought from Jaime, it was wet and smokey, 2 of our family had to use their inhalers because the smoke activated their asthma. My husband brought a piece home to check it with a moisture meter, 20+%, shame on him for selling this wood.
Jul 23, 2013
The help were friendly, the camp was well developed, it was not crowded, we had a fantastic, restful stay. I only wish it could have been longer.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We will definitely be back! Our visit was wonderful! Clean facility, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff and lots of fun things to do! We loved the pool, outdoor movie, ice cream, and karaoke! The only thing that needs change is the bike rental price - too high and not enough time! The driveway needs to be re-paved as well. Overall though - we give it a 9!! Thanks so much :)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! Had two playgrounds for kids, and a great dog run! The activities were fun, but times were a little difficult for attending. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Would also be a great place for tenting, as they have nice showers, large kitchen area, and soft ground. Local restaurants are tasty. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was a very good place to spend vacation time with family. The environment and the amneties at the KOA Manchester are family friendly and excellent
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful KOA! Wonderful staff! The camping kitchen was a Godsend after we had left a part of our stove at home! We will definitely be back! Thank You!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great family environment/activities.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. There were new bathrooms since the last time we were there and our son made the comment that they were nicer than most people's houses and didn't even look like campground bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and its owner,management and staff. The campground is rustic, relaxing, always clean and constantly being improved. The nightly group campfires are great for meeting new people and chatting with old friends. This KOA is not just an overnight stop but a real destination and resort with many activities. It is a very special place and made so by all the people there.
Jul 21, 2013
very well kept campground! thank you for that. there was a dog who would bark profusely when owners would leave, it wasn't the dogs fault, or the park, we debated on complaining but didn't.animals owners should not put their pets in this situation. it was also a bit chilly! but overall, clean environment and beautiful location. thanks
Jul 20, 2013
The wifi was so poor why even have it. To make it worse they charge for its use. Everything else was fine.
Jul 20, 2013
lots to do there, store was nice, bathrooms clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Loved our site, loved the dog park, loved the movies and Karioke and the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Thank's everything was great
Jul 20, 2013
We were in the worst campsite in the park. (beside the group meeting area and restrooms) But the stay was great because the worst in Manchester KOA is better than the best in some parks!
Jul 19, 2013
Please tell your potential guests not to travel from Boonville to Manchester beach using hwy 128. Did not see the sign and that road is bad for just a car let alone a Motorhome or Trailer. thanks for asking ...Bill
Jul 19, 2013
Tent sites had good space and some trees that wee nice. Site is right near the beach so can be a little chilly. Kamp kitchen seems great but we had our own stuff. Karaoke pretty fun and group campfire is nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.