Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We arrived very late yet Jaye came out to greet us with a smile and took the time to make sure we were warmly welcomed and had all the information we needed. Cabins were super cute & clean!
Jul 15, 2015
A little too far from the beach to walk with small children. Bathroom too far from the T-70 tent area.
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was friendly! Kids had a blast! A lot of activities they could do!!!
Jul 15, 2015
This place was fabulous! It had it all and we really enjoyed our stay! Our site was nestled in the trees, nicely distanced from other campers, great facilities. Will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place. We like the rustic atmosphere. We have a 40'rig and the lack of exit signs made it difficult for us to negotiate our departure. Although the internet is accessible if you pay the extra fees, I thought the printed rules and reprimands about usage were tacky. Just charge more and provide it.
Jul 15, 2015
The best KOA we have stayed at ever.
Jul 14, 2015
We totally felt like family there! From checking in and throughout the weekend all your staff members were so friendly, professional and helpful. Activities were amazing for the children. We booked next years stay with you in the 2 Loft Cabins. Thanks for a wonderful lifelong memory. Josh was very helpful from finding an extension cord for my CPAP machine to showing us how to build the campfire.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The KOA was clean and well cared for and our tent camp sites were in a perfect little corner location. We were amazed by how quiet the whole place was. No sounds of generators at all. Everyone in our party was pleasantly surprised by how great our whole experience was. Thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a nice stay. I would only say that our barbeque did not work very well, we had the gas one in LL1, could not regulate the fire. The grounds were nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed in DL2 for 3 nights. The cabin was very clean. Everyone who worked in the park was very pleasant and helpful. The two burner stove turned out to be a two burner hotplate that barely worked. The veg/fruit drawer in refrigerator was cracked. The bar-b-que is worn out. The park is beautiful with LOTS to do for fun. We had a family reunion and I think everyone had a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I have been going here since I was a baby and my parents have been going since they were babies and my parents parents have been going since they have been young. Love this place, couldn't give it a 6 star since all they have is 5
Jul 13, 2015
Had the best time ever. Everyone eas so nice and helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Noise level 1st nite was totally unacceptable. To call was not an option, how would we have done that? To get up @ 3a.m. & walk across the campground to complain did not occur to me. Bathroom doors did not function properly. I found it Hard to lock then hard to open. Grandchild had terrifying experience when she could not get out, also due to door not functioning correctly. Loved the outdoor kit
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was great. Big thank you to Courtney when making the reservations. I had to make changes and she was able to handled them and she was EFFICIENT. Ann at the site was polite and friendly. Not every employee went the extra mile like her. BAD EXPERIENCE. The ground outside our cabin #15. Huge issue and HAZARD for my disabled husband that walks with a cane.
Jul 13, 2015
KOA @ Manchester Beach is top-shelf.
Jul 13, 2015
Pleasant and reliable staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff!! can't wait to return
Jul 13, 2015
The best campground I have EVER stayed at! Great facilities and staff, something for every age here. Very dog friendly. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2015
it was really nice. this was my first time at a KOA and already we are going to visit another KOA. their was a mix up when we went to our camp site. we were supposed to go to t-18 and that was on our ticket. but we ened up to going to t-8 because that was the sight that the lady at the check-in guided me to. we didn't realise this untill the next day when the staff came around the inform us.
Jul 12, 2015
Great!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin smelled like urine and the mattresses were very load and uncomfortable. The staff were great! Very helpful and nice
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The location is excellent. Maintenance and security are great.
Jul 11, 2015
Great
Jul 10, 2015
This is our second year and we continue to be impressed. the grounds are always kept clean, the sites are well maintained and even the public restrooms are clean. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and always happy to help. We look forward to another week with you next year!
Jul 10, 2015
It's a beautiful and peaceful campsite, we love here especially so many events. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Great facility and great staff.
Jul 09, 2015
This was our third consecutive summer staying with you! We love it and so do our kids! We stayed in 57a. The awning didn't work, despite our request to fix it. It also seems like the trailers are starting to show more wear and tear since our first stay. Still, it's a vacation we look forward to every year! Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Clean and when we were short on equipment, they rounded up necessary items.
Jul 09, 2015
The facility is very nice with lots of shade trees and family oriented activities. We had a great time.
Jul 09, 2015
One of my all time favorite KOA's.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Super Great Time for 4th of July!!!
Jul 08, 2015
The setting of the camp is quite exceptional - nature at its best. Close to the beach, but also close to civilisation. The staff is marvelous. Nice convenience store on site, I yet have to find something I really need and they don't stock it. The ameneties are very clean and well maintained. Thank gou, Manchester Beach KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
It was crowded but the staff was friendly and made accommodations for us when our campground wasn't working . Very kid and dog friendly! Loved the scenery we will be going back
Jul 08, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we've been so far.
Jul 07, 2015
Couldn't give it 5-stars due to how dusty the park was.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean cabins, lively amenities, and most of all..the super helpful Yolanda. She made our stay feel like a true relaxation experience!!
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly staff as always! Love this KOA. New showers! Yaay! See you again next year!
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay truly enjoyed the friendly staff. Very clean and roomy. Wish some would better train their dogs with barking but not the KOA's fault. Highly recommend especially if traveling with your dogs they have a really large dog play area.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place. Would visit again.
Jul 07, 2015
Over the last 10 years I have stay here 8 times. I really enjoy this campground and the staff are very frindly.
Jul 07, 2015
A little crowded and a little expensive for the July 4th weekend (we could only stay 2 days) but the kids loved it.
Jul 07, 2015
My family and I came from Richmond,Ca...everyone was extremely satisfied with the cabins. ..the staff was friendly and helpful. ..we had an overall great great time...
Jul 07, 2015
More suited for families but you did a great job on probably the busiest weekend of the year. I think you should lower the prices of the kids trikes.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! only complaint is I wish somebody would have told us the other side of the campground is warmer since we had our 10 month old with us!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals