Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Been staying at KOAs for decades. This is the best KOA in every way we that we have ever stayed at. 5 Stars+
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA turned out to be real find! We enjoyed the area and will most certainly be coming back.
Sep 16, 2013
always a great place to stay at
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA may be a bit out of the way, but it is beautiful. Great, friendly staff and well worth the visit. We will definitely go again!!
Sep 16, 2013
clean, peaceful campground, perfect for families
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Too dusty. The person who checked us in acted like we were a big bother and was to the point of being rude. On the positve side the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. The staff in the office was nice but did not need much help from them since we were there only one night. The restrooms were nice, close to the ocean you could hear it at night. Wish I had more time to spend there.
Sep 14, 2013
You pay $60 a night and have not even free wifi. When you pay for it, it does not work as they have problems with servers, the heated pool does not have any water and the hot tub is empty as well. Your rig is tanding on sand, not even gravel. Cell phone reception is not possible and the payphone is out of service! The beach is a mile away walking through sand. We were happy to leave!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit. Beautiful park. Staff was great. The only bad was the dirt everywhere. Got in camper etc. otherwise nice.
Sep 11, 2013
Yolanda, the manager, was terrific! She went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always enjoy the Manchester Beach KOA. I will try to reserve a DirecTV site next time. MJM
Sep 10, 2013
As always we have a great time We like all the staff Yolanda is a fantastic person. we like the dog park our dog kloe loves it. everyone is so friendly
Sep 10, 2013
we liked the cabin it was very clean, easy to get around the camp grounds, the store had everything you may need to get by during your stoy
Sep 10, 2013
Your Manager is the greatest!!! Campground is clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 10, 2013
Love the additional bathrooms and shower. Camp is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Most awesomest campground. We are regulars at this KOA, but they keep adding more cool stuff, this year...MOVIES! what great fun. All the staff works to keep our group well taken care of. Thank you
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Absolute beautiful place to stay.
Sep 09, 2013
It is very nice to have Yolanda back She always takes care of the small things and makes the stay warm and welcoming See you next year Thanks KOA Manchester beach
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Our only family planned annual trip we do, the best campground we've ever stayed in!
Sep 09, 2013
It was extremely dry and the grassy spots were all dried up. They are busy with construction and are constantly driving the golf carts on the very poorly maintained roads, causing dust to fly everywhere, they also just drive over what is left of the grass instead of driving on what used to be pavement. The office is like a meet and greet for all Latino's in the county. we wont be returning
Sep 09, 2013
The staff was really friendly and helpful. It was a pretty busy weekend and the bathrooms were kept clean which was great. The only downside to the stay was our site. It was very small and it would be nice to have some man made barriers when the sites are so close together so that neighbors with no camping etiquette get a hint about personal space. My family will probably return to this KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
First time staying at a Koa and will not be able to get my wife to do any other camping with very clean campground, great amenities and a all around amazing experience.
Sep 08, 2013
My recommendations are to space out the sites more and also fix the pool! The staff were fantastic though.
Sep 07, 2013
The kozy kabins were a perfect fit for our family! It was less expensive than staying in a hotel, especially since we travel with pets. Plus, the dog park was amazing!!!
Sep 05, 2013
See you 3 times again next year. You're great!!!
Sep 05, 2013
KOA staff is superb--they're always smiling & we were thoroughly impressed with how prestine the bathrooms/showers are maintained by staff! They even clean them at night!!! We're already planning our next stay for my wife's birthday. If you like watching beautiful sunrises/sunsets while sitting by an outdoor fire relaxing...book it!
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff and clean campground.really enjoyed my stay,will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2013
We had so much fun! Bring on the Peanut Butter Cup ice cream!!! See you next year!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is the most amazing spot. close to the ocean and all the fun activities my 2 year old said she wanted to move here forever! My 12 yrs old loved it to we were able to let him have a lot of freedom to meet new people! Thanks for the best labor day weekend! we will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great time - well run, fun staff and kept clean. wonderful facilities and location - definitely coming back again. Only problem on this stay was that the pool was closed for repair, but there was plenty of other activities for sure.
Sep 03, 2013
I love this park! There is plenty for kids to do. It is clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We adults enjoyed the hot tub. The pool was closed for mechanical problems this cost, but we have used it in past visits. We stayed in our trailer. We LOVE the dog park...and so does our American Eskimo! It does seem expensive when you compare to other places we have stayed, worth it!
Sep 03, 2013
Campground has so many fun activities. If we go back, we will ask for a different site 50A is difficult to get in with a big rig and it doesn't have a great spot to sit and relax.
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed the variety of fun activities for the kids and the how clean the facilities - dish sinks and bathrooms were picked up and clean! Noise wasn't that bad over Labor Day weekend which was great surprise. Staff nice and courteous and really loved being so close to the ocean and hearing the sound of the waves. We had a great weekend and thanks!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
very nice campground, nice staff and lots of things to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
stay was awesome, but pool was closed for two days
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and pleasant service staff, especially the lady at the front desk with the big glasses.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.