Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
We always have the most awesome time here. Very clean, very friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Great place great owner and staff, lots of fun activities,
Dec 03, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. And many thanks for changing our sites to better ones. We'll be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Location is great, park appears rundown, not well maintained grounds. Restrooms were clean, seemed there was not very many restrooms/showers for the number of sites that use them.
Dec 02, 2013
WE STAY AT MANCHESTER KOA 6 TIMES PER YEAR. ALWAYS FUN, CLEAN, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES, AND TAREY AND STAFF ARE TERRIFIC!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time.
Dec 01, 2013
our family has stayed here for over ten years. now that yolanda and staff are back things are better than ever. we love the clean camp sites and the rest rooms are always tidy . lots of activities. looking forward to next year. richard ott and family
Dec 01, 2013
Very clean KOA they really pay attention to detail. My only complaint is not having utensils provided in the deluxe cabin which was very nice but could have used them.
Dec 01, 2013
Always a wonderful family atmosphere..always enjoyable and I have been coming for years.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
As always the campground was very clean and everyone working there were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We came to spend time together as family and they make sure it all happens. The people who work there are very special people .
Nov 30, 2013
First time in a Kamping Cabin at a KOA and really enjoyed ourselves. The futon style fold out bed was a bit hard, but all in all, the cabin was more than we expected.
Nov 29, 2013
We've stayed here a few times. Lots of things for everyone in the family to do. Love the pet park. Many options for your accommodations from a tent site to a cabin to camping trailer! Close to so many local attractions. Booked to come back this summer and again in November.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Yolanda was especially pleasant and helpful. The trailer was adequate, but could be kept in better repair.
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Had another beautiful stay at the Manchester KOA... Love the staff and everything about it. . We got married on the beach and the staff made everything extra special. . Love ya tons Tarey, Mitzi, Beth, and everyone else that was part of it. . You just feel like your with family when you stay here. .. I have been coming here since 2004..
Nov 19, 2013
Great location; great cabins; great staff! Truly, we had a great time. Going to make this an annual trip.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff is awesome. They do a great job. The deluxe kabin we stayed in was very nice. Thank-you for nice week-end.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Had an awesome time bat the Bocce Tournament!!! Great Place...The staff is great.
Nov 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The nature walk to the beach at sunset was literally the most beautiful site we had ever seen.
Nov 12, 2013
Eaxcellent stay! Thank you. Friendly staff, great layout for couples and families. The dog park was a real highlight. Could be improved a bit by more bathrooms & showers for such a large facility. Thanks for a great stay, We'll be back!
Nov 12, 2013
Our stay at the Manchester KOA is always great!
Nov 12, 2013
We have been going to this KOA for some thirty years. Came first well before the first little cabins were built. Loved the simple beauty of the trees around the sites, every site beautiful. Have not liked the changes so much. And it was sad to see trees being cut down. It's still one of the nicer KOAs. Please don't turn it in to a parking lot.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
it was clean and safe, very family friendly...
Nov 11, 2013
This campground is amazing! They even had their Christmas lights up!The bathrooms are clean and showers are free! Outdoor movie,ice cream social,pool,hot tub, the list is endless. We love this place!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
We had a great time ,the cabins are very comfy amd clean,property is nice also ,we look forward to staying next year thanks.
Nov 06, 2013
great
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Love staying at the manchester beach KOA. Its always clean, pleanty of activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are always clean and the have the cabin warm when we arive. I always enjoy my stay.
Nov 05, 2013
Cable TV wasn't working...
Nov 04, 2013
had a great time there again. love the new bathrooms you added at the east side. dog park is well kept up, and i wish i could have stayed around for the free beer. first wine tasting, now beer, gotta love it!
Oct 30, 2013
Meet the Family for my daughter and son-in-laws 1st Anniversary! GREAT time! Loved Manchester KOA & all employees were Wonderful!! I would highly recommend to ALL!
Oct 30, 2013
Condition of sites not worth the cost.
Oct 30, 2013
Great location, great staff. Interior roads and RV/trailer sites need a lot of what appears to be long overdue maintenance - leveling, paving where appropriate and/or gravel.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Been coming to Manchester since the 90's and will continue to do so for as long as possible. Yolanda and Felipe are fantastic. When people ask me where to stay along the north coast with a trailer, I always respond with Manchester beach KOA. Thanks again!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice place if you like the fog. Spots could be better with less dirt. Lots of Rules. Showers/Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
As always it was a great stay. Will be back in a couple of years. Glad you have increased the number of bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2013
Current management is responsive and attentive; they have worked diligently to improve facilities. Cost of wood for campfires is excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family and I have ever stayed at. The layout was great, the hot tube was very hot, and all the staff members were friendly and helpful; especially Yolanda. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean. Manager, employees very helpful, accommodating, knowledgable about area. Will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.