Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
You beat me to it! Tonight I was going to send a big thank you to everyone. But you beat me to it with this survey. So is 5 stars OK ?!?!? "This is the "Bestest" campground. Said by Nartan in her mixed language talk, mostly Dutch. One problem - the fog masked out the comet panSTARRS! I know, you don't do weather! (Not yet anyway!) Take care till next time, Nartan & Keith
Mar 18, 2013
We stay here in the off season since it is quiet compared to summer. We love this koa and have been coming here since 2005.
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
we love this KOA!
Mar 13, 2013
Rented a trailer for the nite, it was very clean and roomy and the KOA was very nice. Will return for sure.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Very nice campground. The folks at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. The campsite was great, and the dog loved the dog park. Only negatives were they advertise Cable TV and internet access. We were only able to get one station that was so fuzzy we could hardly see it. We never were able to connect to the internet. Other than that, very nice campground.
Mar 05, 2013
The campground was very clean and easy to get my RV in and out of the site.The open cooking area and fire pit was nice even though we didn't use either. Nice opportunity to walk and see the natural views.
Mar 05, 2013
It was wonderful! So many things to do and not enough time to do them all. The cabins were clean and the community bathroom was adequate. Staff was exceptional! I had never felt as welcome and properly attended to. Better service than most hotels and at a fraction of the price. The only downfall is there needs to be more bathrooms throughout the grounds for better convenience.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Very friendly and very clean . We arived after office hrs our key was waiting for us. Our cabin was warm and very cozy cant wait to visit again
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
We absolutely loved our stay! Originally supposed to stay in a tent the last few nights of our stay, we opted to stay in the Kabin bc it was perfect! ALL of the staff were extremely friendly and the place was very well maintained and in a perfect location with tons of things to do, disc golf, bocci ball, an arcade, volleyball & and coastal access w an incredible hike to the beach. We'll be back!!
Feb 25, 2013
Great for the family
Feb 22, 2013
Loved everything about the campgrounds. The people who run it are fantastic.
Feb 22, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
It was great, clean, quiet, beautiful grounds, all the staff were very customer service oriented and very friendly. Dyann even waited for us to arrive, we were late and she waited 15 minutes after closing. We will recommend this little treasure to all of our family and friends. Thank you Virginia Gonzales
Feb 21, 2013
Loved it!!!
Feb 20, 2013
friendly staff, clean facilities, access to beach, great amenities, quiet -- amazing!
Feb 20, 2013
Small hot water heater . Ran out of hot water to shower.
Feb 19, 2013
Very clean and beautiful campground. Especially loved the dog park area!
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Streets need reflecters showing site #. Very difficult to find RV sites when dark
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Great site, everyone very friendly and helpful. Peaceful and quiet. From a personal point of view the only drawback was virtually no wi-fi, but prob that does not worry many. I would certainly go back though. No doubt!
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
very pritty location and the staff was very nice and helpfull. The weekend was perfict. The weather couldn't have been better 60's and up. The beach and light house were so pretty!
Jan 21, 2013
This place is great! All facilities and amenities are here to make even non Kampers feel comfortable. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpfull. This is the #1 KOA!!!
Jan 18, 2013
Great Location. Staff is very friendly.
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
Even though the weather was predicted to be rainy we took a chance. It turned out to be beautiful. Enjoyed bringing in the New Year at Manchester Beach KOA. We love this KOA and the great staff who takes excellent care of us!!
Jan 07, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! The two KOA Kamper Workers, Al and Cindy are so very helpful, caring, and downright awesome. They really made our stay. The receptionist, Dyan is also a love. Thanks so very much for another great visit.
Jan 04, 2013
Jan 04, 2013
nice campground super friendly service
Jan 02, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant despite having to visit the Hospital in the area for an injury. Staff was very nice and the New Years Potlock was very good. The campground is kept clean and each site has plenty of room. Good location central for good site seeing.
Jan 02, 2013
Great as usual, love the clean cabins and excellent customer service.
Dec 05, 2012
This was our first time at a KOA and my family and I think it was one of the funniest places to stay. Thank you all for a great stay we cant wait to do it again.
Dec 02, 2012
The grounds were fantastic, the personnel very nice. We had a great time, thank you!
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 29, 2012
Love Thanksgiving at Manchester Beach reserved next year before we left
Nov 29, 2012
Had a great time - always!! The new staff needs to be a little "happier" for working there! Terry does a great job - just needs the same support and attention from the rest of the staff!
Nov 29, 2012
I dream of coming to this KOA. The staff is amazing, and the quality of the campground is AAA+++.
Nov 29, 2012
this is the best KOA
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Our 5th year in a row arriving on Thanksgiving and staying through the weekend. Our kids love it, and we love it. Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere. We enjoy the Thanksgiving dinner very much and will be back next year for sure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.