Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
The campground was clean and well-organized, and the staff was pretty friendly. Loved the dog area! The only challenge is the beach access...we were really looking for something closer to the ocean.
Jul 16, 2013
My campsite was backed up to some mobile homes and had some junk dumped behind it. Junk like cement pipes and the top of a toilet tank. Also, there was a dog that barked for two hours on Saturday and a domestic dispute on Sunday morning. Other then that, the staff was really nice and accommodating. I was very pleased with the level of service that they offered.
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great. Great employees that actually went out of their way to notify that my sons iPhone had been found and working to get it back to me. Peaches made a lifelong friend in my 5 yo. She was very sweet and attentive to him and all his questions and he can't wait to go back and see her.
Jul 15, 2013
Great property until the last night of our four day stay....Saturday night was plagued with loud, vulgar drunk campers that kept many guests up until after midnight....not a great experience for my young children.....if this is typical of a weekend, we won't be back. Staff were great (especially Bud and his wife) otherwise and the KOA activities were very family friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campsite and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The site was clean, bathrooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend. We have booked next month's camping trip at another' KOA site!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The accommodations in your park were terrific. Traveling in just a M/H leaves getting to the beach very difficult with 3 small children. Too bad there isnt a way that you could use your Pirates Boat as a shuttle to & from beach. We thought about using our stroller but it would be almost impossible to wheel it through the soft sand to the beach. Really wanted the children to play on the beach.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family campground, clean, fun, will totally come back!
Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time at any KOA. I was extremely amazed and had a fantastic time! I am already looking into checking out other KOAs in my area for weekend getaways! Yolanda was a big help to my family during my stay. KOA makes it very easy to vacation with your dog too! Thanks KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff is not really nice.
Jul 14, 2013
We come here every year and always have a wonderful time. The staff is great and the campground is beautiful. It's very kid and pet friendly. Looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was very welcoming. It is a very kid friendly campground...I enjoyed watching the kids hayride make its way around the park every afternoon.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We had a great time! Enjoyed it so much we invited more family to join us and made our reservations for next year.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We have been a regular camper at Manchester Beach during season and off season and have enjoyed it every time.
Jul 12, 2013
Great! We go every year and love it.
Jul 12, 2013
This was our first KOA stay, prompted by seeing the episode of Undercover Boss featuring KOA. We didn't know about the cabins until love, and wanted to try it out. Loved our deluxe cabin!
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin and grounds were spotless! The employees were very helpful, courteous, and polite!
Jul 12, 2013
Always enjoy this campground. Great facility, and great place to just get away. Only suggestion would be to add a few more full hook up sites.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was relaxing. This KOA is extremely well cared for.
Jul 11, 2013
Always love it! We enjoyed the Fourth of July festivities. It was a super time with family and friends. Thanks for everything!
Jul 11, 2013
Pros: great pool/hot tub, great service by really nice staff people, great trees for kids to climb, clean and quiet at night. Cons: difficult drive to get there, difficult to get to the beach (but it is nice once you make it).
Jul 11, 2013
This is a great place. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The campground and the surrounding environment are exceptional. Only drawback was the cable system was bad at several sites.
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed in cottage 2. Loved it. Does need the over stove light replaced and the overhead fan, when used, looks like to going to fall down soon.
Jul 10, 2013
We love the Manchester KOA! We are up there every year for four or five nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. For the amount of traffic through the restrooms, they are always immaculate and never out of paper supplies! Thank you to the staff at Manchester KOA and we will see you again soon!!
Jul 10, 2013
With temps over 100 @ home in Davis, we were ecstatic to have to wear sweatshirts and long pants while @ Manchester Beach. We all swore they gave us the 'coolest' tent site they had. If I had suggestion, it would be to add another bathhouse (or two) it's quite a walk in the middle of the night, but oh the stars...
Jul 09, 2013
Great location! Scenic, quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the heated pool and hot tub after a long walk on nature trails.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice, clean family atmosphere. Love the location and the proximity to the great beach.
Jul 09, 2013
Same great folks as last year! Everything went great! We already have 4 add'l weekends on the books, 3 of them for next year!
Jul 09, 2013
Had a great time, tent site was huge! Only issue, and it's not KOA's fault, was that the wind from the ocean was unabated as we were along the state park border fence- nothing between us and the ocean! (Good views tho!) Got a bit cold, but knew that going in. Sites closer to the playground were sunnier and less windy. Solution? Get moving, and dress warm around the campfire!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, very family oriented.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs and well equipped campground, easy access to beach and great for little kids.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the folks at the KOA! WISH THERE WERE MORE BATHROOMS! Willdefinatly be back! MaMauve this weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The heaters worked great in the cabin. We were warm and cozy:-)
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful place! My only complaint is the weather, but that's Mendocino. It's cold and windy sometimes. But the last 2 days were gorgeous! So many things to do. Not enough bathrooms, but they were building more in our area. Fancy, well kept bathrooms, though. Really, I've never seen REAL travertine and elegant hardware in a campground bathroom. The kamping kabins are Just adorable!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to go with kids and dogs, but not for a peaceful, quiet camping experience. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was awesome! The only complaint we have is that you do not have near enough bathrooms & showers to adequately accommodate the amount of guests you have. Other than that it was great.
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA property is one of my favorite!!! Its very clean, people are very nice and to top it off the spaces were the largest we have ever had!!! Keep up the good work :)
Jul 08, 2013
Really nice place for a family. The stay was a ok for empty nesters like my wife and myself. The kampers kitchen had some problems and the lack of restrooms in the back half of the camp made for long waiting lines. Over all we both agree that this will be a place we will be happy to take the grandkids, when we finally get some. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed there for on the Fourth of July and it was way too crowded. The site right next to us had four tents and at least 10 people. We had reservations for three nights, but after the first night couldn't stand it and moved down the road to a state park campground. Ate the the cost for the two remaining nights but well worth it to escape this place.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was outstanding, except this place need more bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Need 50 amp with sewage. Said they were full so I got a 30 amp no sewage. I saw several open sewage sites. They were vacant the whole time we were there. I would suggest a little better site management. But as far as fun and activities, it was awesome. I loved the 4th of July parade. The place was very clean and workers friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the activities were amazing. However, the trailer that we stayed in had plumbing issues with the septic, so it smelt very bad, we couldn't figure out the refrigerator so all our food froze the the first day.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Great activities for kids! The RV sites were nice and large. Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
It may not have been our cheapest stay along the west coast, but it was extremely well organised, there was a shop open and the sites were clean, well-equipped and more than big enough. Also the restrooms were clean and the KOA staff was friendly and kind all the time! Thank you!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.