Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Cable TV wasn't working...
Nov 04, 2013
had a great time there again. love the new bathrooms you added at the east side. dog park is well kept up, and i wish i could have stayed around for the free beer. first wine tasting, now beer, gotta love it!
Oct 30, 2013
Meet the Family for my daughter and son-in-laws 1st Anniversary! GREAT time! Loved Manchester KOA & all employees were Wonderful!! I would highly recommend to ALL!
Oct 30, 2013
Condition of sites not worth the cost.
Oct 30, 2013
Great location, great staff. Interior roads and RV/trailer sites need a lot of what appears to be long overdue maintenance - leveling, paving where appropriate and/or gravel.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Been coming to Manchester since the 90's and will continue to do so for as long as possible. Yolanda and Felipe are fantastic. When people ask me where to stay along the north coast with a trailer, I always respond with Manchester beach KOA. Thanks again!
Oct 30, 2013
Nice place if you like the fog. Spots could be better with less dirt. Lots of Rules. Showers/Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2013
As always it was a great stay. Will be back in a couple of years. Glad you have increased the number of bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2013
Current management is responsive and attentive; they have worked diligently to improve facilities. Cost of wood for campfires is excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds my family and I have ever stayed at. The layout was great, the hot tube was very hot, and all the staff members were friendly and helpful; especially Yolanda. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean. Manager, employees very helpful, accommodating, knowledgable about area. Will return.
Oct 24, 2013
We only stayed 1 night. Very nice campground and yes we would come back. We were traveling north.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
$50 for an October night seems rather high for a van needing only 30 amp and elec (no sewer/cable).Even at the beach! Winter rates? Otherwise a 10!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
When my husband asked what I wanted to do for our 30th wedding anniversary my immediate response was "go to Manchester Beach KOA!". We have been camping here for the past 20+ years and our grown children now frequent this park while reminiscing the fun times they had coming here as young kids. Yolanda is awesome as well as all the other staff. Great times!!!!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff in a beautiful setting!
Oct 15, 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the owner who was there all weekend was fantastic! We highly recommend this place and will be back again soon.
Oct 15, 2013
We had an amazing stay- the staff was so helpful and went out of their way to make our honeymoon stay unforgettable!
Oct 15, 2013
This was my first time staying at a KOA. Overall I was pleased with the facilities. The staff was professional and went out of their way to assist our group, providing meals and even set up an outdoor tv for the playoff game. Cabins were warm...would have liked a sink but they did say rustic. Things seemed a bit dated by functional so I'd likely return.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
My family had a great time. The staff is fantastic. They went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The facility is very clean. The beach was great as well. The Manager is the best. We plan to come back often.
Oct 14, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in this KOA, bathrooms were well located to our well kept kabin. Thank You!
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent place to stay! Facilities are clean and nice, staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
we always enjoy the Manchester KOA - BUT it used to be so beautifully landscaped and not so much anymore??
Oct 13, 2013
I wish I could have seen a floor plan for the cabins. A cabin for 4 is actually for 2-Adults and 2-small children. My husband and I were very cramped with 4-Adults. Other than that it was ok. The shower also could not accommodate us, the water went cold after 1-person. Actually I like to pay for what I get. The campground is great but as for the cabin, a little disappointing for the price.
Oct 12, 2013
Very Nice. Not what I expected for a KOA. Very Close to the Coast. Nice restrooms and amenities. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times and were in the Kamping Kabins and enjoyed it. Two issues: (1) it seems that the facility has deteriorated since our last stay. For example, the asphalt drive coming into the campground really needs replacement. (2) Restricting free internet connectivity to a limited time and then charging is ridiculous. It should be one or the other. Other KOAs provide it free.
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 10, 2013
Thank you for the complementary fire night 1. It was appreciated. Very clean every where. C u again. The morenos from Amador Co :)
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This is a beautiful, well equipped KOA. Staff are responsive, friendly and knowledgable. Lots to do and the facilities are well maintained and taken care of. We come back year after year!
Oct 09, 2013
Weather was great. Like the added bathroom facilities.
Oct 09, 2013
The updated and addtional added bathrooms was a great surprise, if not Relief! It made tent camping much easier with a pretty full campground. Everthing was great as always, Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2013
staff was very helpful. open after hours for refreshments.
Oct 09, 2013
Always a pleasure visiting this destination. We have been coming here for several years. The facility is always clean and the staff are very helpful. We will be back next year.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We noticed upgrades and that staff was always tidying up. We had a chance to talk to staff member Robert, who was very friendly and immediately responded to a non-working stove at the site. He pointed out camp features of which we were unaware. We're already planning our return.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful site, friendly hosts, a good time was had by all.
Oct 08, 2013
My stay was good. Only two complaints. I think you should have informed us that the pool was down. We would have left the only child in our group at home. That is why he came was to swim and then he wasn't allowed in the hot tub. I also came to tell the office that a lightbulb was out in my Kabin and no one ever came to replace it. Other than that I had a fantastic time.
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our time here. We looked forward to swimming and were very disappointed to get there to find the pool and hot tub empty. Also we had thought that we had paid all the charges online when we registered only to find out when we arrived that we needed to pay more. Doesn't make sense to me that a cabin that sleeps 6 would charge more for every person after the first 2. Frustrating!
Oct 07, 2013
The weather was perfect!! All the facilities were maintained beautifully and we had a truly wonderful stay. You accommodated all our bikes and we will definitely be back. Thanks for everything, River City Beemers BMW Motorcycle Club
Oct 07, 2013
See TripAdvisor.com for my comments. (They're good!)
Oct 07, 2013
I always look forward to our annual visit. People are great and the facility is top notch.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.