Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
the location is great! The Kabins are nice and the staff are friendly. There are many amenities that cater to most families. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for 3 years now, and love it! After staying at Salt Point/Woodside campground for many years, this KOA is by far a lot better, great owner and employees (Terry and Yolanda)and very plesant to be there! We have enjoyed coming to this KOA and plan on coming for many more years!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, plenty of staff, friendly. Turned on the room heaters for us before our arrival. Kabins that sleep 4 was spacious, comfortable and cozy. Plenty of fun things to do like rock painting, wall painting, hay rides, bocceball, karoke nigh, icecream social. Kamper Kitchen and community kitchen..added bonus!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. this KOA is very family orientated and had a fantastic dog park. Our kabin was very clean and accomodating. We can't wait to come again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our favorite campground! It is very family friendly and clean with fun activities for the kids. The pool is awesome!
Aug 19, 2013
fantastic camping! the best koa we've ever "kapmed" at!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Bathrooms were messy, and some morninings there was no hot water. On the website it appeared to be right next to the ocean when actually it was at least a 45 minute walk. Elderly people would have a hard time getting to the ocean.
Aug 19, 2013
So Clean and great for the kids! Cabin was fantastic! We came upon this KOA due to another place double booking... and I'm so gald!! We WILL be back to stay again! Loved it!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful, walk to beach location. Cabins are cute, grounds well maintained and lots of staff cleaning and keeping things organized. My only complaint would be the thin, probably old, foam mattress. My whole body aches from sleeping on it for four days! Thanks for an otherwise great experience ;-)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was a real nice KOA, had a delay and had to arrive day later than reserved, owners helped out. Nice dog area, pool, kids projects
Aug 17, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOYED WALKING TO THE BEACH
Aug 17, 2013
BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE STAYED. EVERYONE VERY FRIENDLY WE WILL BE GOING BACK.
Aug 16, 2013
So great we will be coming back!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We are return campers to this KOA, we have been visiting for about twenty years now. Overall had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, a lot of the fun activities that we come to this KOA for have been discontinued. Would enjoy the return of the very popular Sunday pancake breakfast. Yolanda is a very comforting manager, and does a lot to ensure a pleasantly stay is had by all.
Aug 15, 2013
actually the one and only complaint....the kitchen stoves. only one burner per stove worked and they worked poorly. other then that..it was GREAT! i would certainly recommend this KOA to friends and family. the staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were maintained, clean showers and bathrooms. we had a fun stay. thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Tent spots were to small,you are extremely close to your neighbor.It took away from the beauty and relaxation!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great time and plan to come back again next year. Thank you to all the friendly staff. There we're many kid friendly activities and everyone enjoyed there stay.
Aug 14, 2013
I had some payday challenges and the folks were patient and great. Want to come back next year. Yeah!
Aug 14, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA for many years. The only drawback is the beach access. I remember when the beach was easier to get onto and it was full of big logs of driftwood. Miss that.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
space 29 Very dusty this year, you cut to many trees and bushes also took down the fence. This created alot of dust and noise at this camp sight. Booked again next year but requested another sight.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA, once a year for over 30 years. The only thing I have to say bad about this stay is that when I friends came in late on Thursday night, they were hasseled. That is the first time that ever happened. I did tell management about it the next day.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The perfect spot for someone who wants to enjoy the outdoors & the beach, but doesn't want to go without common luxuries. More of an outdoor hotel with beautiful bathrooms, pool, hot tub, ice cream, karaoke, & the gorgeous coast down the path. Staff was incredibly helpful, diligent, & kind. :)
Aug 13, 2013
The setting was beautiful, and the staff were professional and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great! Super happy that you guys put in more bathrooms it was much needed :)
Aug 13, 2013
We had an absolute wonderful time here! Great activities, beach close enough to walk to and the staff was awesome!
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed only 1 night, the campground was full, people were nice and polite, the facility was clean and well staffed. overall a very pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA on the Cost. Very clean and management kept everything in control without intruding. Lots of activities for a fair price.
Aug 12, 2013
Great customer service,friendly staff. And a clean campground. My kids had the best time ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Very dusty. Three years ago and prior, the grass was kept green along the RV sites. No longer. Aside from dry conditions, staff maintains the grounds very clean. Friendly staff. Very quite after 10 PM.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Been camping there for years. However, this year there were noisy campers after 10pm. Also, the main bathroom is starting to show signs of wear that should be repaired. Overall, still a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2013
very well maintained. KOA staff really work hard to keep the site clean. Safe and entertaining for kids. Cabins are neat and clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice KOA but a little dusty at times. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
BEST STAFF IN THE STATE!!!
Aug 11, 2013
This was the first time our family of three had gone camping, so we didn't know what to expect. We were very presently surprised. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was super clean, down to the beds, the floors, the bathroom and kitchen/dining areas. The office staff and grounds staff were friendly and helpful. Campground quiet at night and plenty of kids for our son to play with.
Aug 11, 2013
Safe, clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.