Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Clean, competent, professional - good attitude - helpful. Nice new private bathrooms, weather always seems cold & rainy - nice get away.....
Apr 08, 2013
Even in the rain there was so much for the kids to do!
Apr 07, 2013
It wasn't as close to the beach as it sounded in its description I am handicapped and it is hard for me to walk places but the people were real friendly and each night they had a campfire in a fire pit so I didn't have to make one since it would be hard for me I enjoyed that I would stay there again
Apr 06, 2013
The cabin was great. the little heater was great. the service was fine too.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
I spent four nights with my granddaughters in one of the cabins. We had a great time exploring the north coast, and didn't have to worry about the possibility of wet weather because each night we had a warm dry spot to sleep. The "public" kitchen was wonderful, as well. Thanks for a great vacation.
Apr 06, 2013
Beautiful area with really nice and helpful staff
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Had Fun... Enjoyed our stay
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
The staff is amazing and extremely helpful and pleasant. We were able to bring our dogs last minute and they enjoyed their stay a well. Clean and top notch facility, we will come back every year!
Apr 05, 2013
Had a Wonderful time with my grandchildren at the KOA. Lots to keep them busy.
Apr 05, 2013
love the dog park.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Well run. Clean and great staff.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Wonderful - No free Wifi. Great, clean campground. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin. Everything we needed. Just bring sleeping bags. Cabin heated, with tv, bathroom, m/w. Our hot plate didn't work great so I'd recommended putting in stove tops. Space outside great w firepit and 2 picnic tables. Trails to explore, super clean pool, stocked store. Internet if you pay but very poor service. Sad face. 4 star
Apr 04, 2013
It was great had lots of fun good time with family and friends. The lodges Wear great too stay in . See you next Year.
Apr 04, 2013
This KOA met basic needs. The service upon check in (by person who appeared to be manager/owner and a staff person) was less than acceptable, but the service provided the following morning by front line staff helped make up for it. I also felt the cost was over-priced compared to other KOAs I have visited compared to what you get for the money charged. I would not recommend friends stay here.
Apr 03, 2013
The lady from Loveland CO that runs the front desk is amazing, what a sweetheart, but the man from Loveland CO could be a bit kinder in the way he talks with guests in my opinion. But the experience was and always is a great one.
Apr 02, 2013
It was a great family vacation with the help of the friendly staff and activites they planned during our stay.
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We had a very good time. It was very relaxing, and that is what I needed. We have stayed there several times before, so we knew it would b
Apr 01, 2013
We had a great experience here. The staff was more than accommodating. They made us feel welcome from the moment I arrived. Our little one got sick on our last day and they allowed us to stay a little longer for him to feel better. (Us too) Thank you Manchester Koa for making our easter a success!
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
We loved the setting, nestled in amongst the Monterey Pines.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay..
Mar 30, 2013
Easy to register & find our campsite; easy to hook up; helpful staff (brought a TV cable for us to use--ours was defective); gave good directions for beach path. Nice pool & hot tub!
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Great KOA. It was awesome to be so close to the ocean. The staff was great as well. The original rate was overpriced and I was overcharged. I didn't notice but they did and did the refund without me even asking. Really nice staff. The spaces were spacious as well. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. All the people that work at this KOA are just wonderful! This is my second stay in a year and I am so very impressed with the staff! They really enjoy what they do and provided an excellent service! My hats off to the Manchester Beach Staff. Thank You!!
Mar 28, 2013
We tried your Deluxe Kabins for the first time and really enjoyed the convenience of the amenities. Your staff was super and our stay was great.
Mar 28, 2013
First time at a KOA. Loved the dog park and kid activities. The Loft Lodge was perfect for our group of 8, everyone had a bed. Kitchen is small, so plan to BBQ,campfire or microwave. Great to have a refrigerator.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
We loved the campground but not happy that we could not take our dogs on the beach. This will prevent us from returning - sorry. Will be happy to refer others without pets though. Again, you have a great facility - very clean and friendly. Sadly we wanted to take our dogs on the beach though.
Mar 25, 2013
The campsite was protected from the ocean breeze by the trees that are kept clean. Campsites are clean.
Mar 25, 2013
LOVE the dog park!
Mar 24, 2013
Staff were exceptional. Campsite was perfect. Grounds are ideal. Can't wait to go back and bring friends
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
Had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly...will definitely be back :)
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
I thought it was fantastic. Happy to come back. Please send me any specials that you have. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the help including the very nice owner. You are all very personable and hard workers. Great place. I love log cabins too. Would like to put one of those on my property on wheels. Would love more info on where to get those and the cost. Thanks again! Meryl Azar
Mar 18, 2013
clean grounds and bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location...great stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.