Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
Yolanda and Al were sooo... helpful!!clean and beautiful campground!! we will be back!!
Mar 12, 2014
We had a blast. We were going to tent camp but knowing rain was in the forecast decided to stay in the cabins instead. Best decision we've ever made!
Mar 10, 2014
We were there for Valintines weekend where we won a decoration contest friday night and a prize of a 20% refund on Saturday nights stay that we never received other than that the staff was great they had a dance on Friday night at the sweetheart dance and Karaoke Saturday night it was wonderful for me and my family.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Again, such a wonderful place to stay on the Mendocino coast. Very clean and friendly. This time we were treated to amazing wildlife: a family of deer, rabbits, frogs croaking at night and birds of all kinds. Glorious!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
very,very nice. we will be back as soon as possible
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and always always helpful! I do not like that the campground allows smoking. There is even a smoking station right next to the Kamping Kitchen. I didn't expect to smell cigarettes at all, especially next to the kitchen.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
I just wish the facility was smoke free. Hate that staff smokes cigarettes. Dislike that the location permits cigarettes. Smelled cigarettes by the community kitchen which is just gross. Had a really good time though, as usual when we come to this KOA. The location is beautiful and the staff is really nice.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
This is awesome place to spend your vacation. Went with my gf and we had amazing time. Will certainly visit again!
Feb 18, 2014
Clean cabins and amenities, and great karaoke!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
When making the reservation, I was told the heater in the Lodge was not working but a portable would be put brought in. At 10:00 PM, trying to heat up dinner in the micro while the heater was on, blew the circuit breaker. No idea where the panel was and didn't want to search it out in the dark. The next morning, located it and reset the power. Aside from this, very nice park great staff.
Feb 15, 2014
This is the best campground! They are very accommodating. They have everything here, pool, hot tub,playground,laundry,camp kitchen.The cute cabins are great for those who don't tent camp. We are already planning our next visit!
Feb 06, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Quiet, fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Staff were great, Yolanda always cheerful, everyone so helpful. Sites are large, dog park huge! Love the wood carvings throughout the park. Met new people at the community firepit and activities. Thx!
Jan 28, 2014
I miss Yolanda!!! New people are making errors and treating loyal KOA campers like strangers and free loaders. Bring Yolanda back before it gets busy...business will suffer without her! I normally rate 5 stars, but holding off until our next visit.
Jan 27, 2014
Love, this KOA! Very quiet and restful, and best of all...beautiful! We will be back soon.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but found ourselves in a bind when 3 of the 4 of us woke up with the flu on Sunday morning. This is when the staff really stood out to us! They were extremely accomodating in letting us stay well past checkout to rest, and eventually helped us book for another night, since we were unable to drive. They even went as far as to offer to bring medicine and soup to our trailer.
Jan 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Gave good advice on areas around campground. Were attentive to speeders and disruptive guests. Made special effort to set up large HDTV flat screen, fireplace, and hot dogs for NFC play-off game. We had a great stay. Very friendly!
Jan 22, 2014
Staff were very kind to move our reservation to the following weekend due to a family emergency.
Jan 22, 2014
Very warm friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Campsites well maintained. Beautiful area among trees and close to the beach.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintain.
Jan 13, 2014
Great accommodations. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a Great weekend spot for the "Boys getaway winter blues motorcycle ride".
Jan 08, 2014
This place was great and exactly what we needed. We arrived late the first night and they had our keys available to us, turned on the porch light, and turned the heater on. It was the perfect thing to arrive to after a long drive in the dark. Plus there was a porch swing. This place can do no wrong.
Jan 06, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, nice staff. This was our second visit... we will be back!
Jan 06, 2014
The team at KOA is the absolute BEST!!! We went to many KOA campgrounds, but we will always come back to Manchester KOA! Thank you KOA Manchester for making our New Year's Eve unforgettable!!! The Goller Family
Jan 03, 2014
Outstanding
Jan 02, 2014
The cabin was nice and cozy and apportioned as described on the website. The hot water supply for the cabin is inadequate for its permitted occupancy, however the main showers make up for the deficiency. The Manchester Beach location provides a convenient home base to access nearby attractions.
Jan 02, 2014
a very hospitable place. Clean, friendly, very well equipt. Great outdoor kitchen, clean hot tub, nice bathrooms, excellent cabins.
Dec 29, 2013
I would have given this KOA 5 stars but they were very lax in enforcing their pet regulations. Many "kampers" were letting their dogs run loose and little, if anything, was done about it.
Dec 28, 2013
We come here every year with family. There is no better place to celebrate Thanksgiving - KOA does a fantastic job at keeping everyone involved and enjoy the weekend!
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Love this site and Manager Yolanda. Cabin fireplace was not working properly, but management built a fire in the firering and supplied free wood. We will return next year to same cabin with working fireplace. yah.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Love Manchester. Yolanda is always so wonderful and takes care of us. Been coming here for years and she has always made it so great to come back each time. We love you Yolanda!
Dec 08, 2013
Great location. Friendly and attentive staff. Easy late-night registration. Cabins were warm despite the 35 degree weather. Will be back in summer.
Dec 06, 2013
Yolanda, the Manager and Terri, the Owner as well as the cleanliness of the KOA is why my family returns every year to the KOA. Yolanda makes staying at the KOA a wonderful experience for the entire family...we have been coming for many years now...and with the recent improvements, look to continue coming for years to come.
Dec 04, 2013
The place we have gathered for Thanksgiving for the last 12 years. So happy to see Yolanda back this year. Had issues last year that seemed to be resolved. The staff always treats us like family. Thank you.
Dec 04, 2013
We always have a great time during Thanksgiving and this year was no exception, the weather was good and the food and friends were the best. Ray & Dee
Dec 04, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, the campground is well-kept, and there's activities for everyone. The Thanksgiving potluck has been our family tradition for 16 years!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Our third Thanksgiving in a row. We love it there. Extremely clean facilities in a beautiful location. We cannot wait to return.
Dec 03, 2013
we have been staying at this koa since 1994. it's awesome. yolanda and her staff are the best. thanksgiving dinner was yummy. already have our lodge reserved for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.