Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
very clean and plenty of space between spaces. Dog friendly!
Nov 09, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA. I don't know if I will ever tent camp again. It was awesome. This place was so clean. The host were extremely hospitiable. I wish the beach was a little closer:-) But it was a great time!!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The hot tube was clean the location is convenient to visit many local attractions and experience lots of activities. The only thing that needs work is the main road when you enter the campground.
Nov 09, 2015
every thing we hoped for a a little more.
Nov 08, 2015
We loved the Manchester Beach KOA. We were treated like royalty.The list of comforts is long: great fire ring,fire wood, help with trailer electrical malfunction, air for a low trailer tire. The neighbors were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The beautiful forested camping areas and only a short walk to the ocean. We plan to make this our second home. Thank you guys.
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay. Everyone the is wonderful.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time over the Halloween weekend. This was our 2nd time at this KOA, 1st time for our family. Family loved the campground. Friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground. Suggest putting on website scheduled events for helpful planning of fun activities.
Nov 04, 2015
As much fun as the last several times we have been there (each fall)
Nov 04, 2015
Love the beach. Will be back next year.
Nov 04, 2015
The best campground
Nov 03, 2015
Nice big sites-trees-roar of ocean nearby. Great staff always helpful. One of our favorite parks.
Nov 03, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay over Halloween! All of the staff were fun, extremely welcoming and just plain awesome. The food was great too. I had the nicest weekend I've had in a long time. Thank you :) We'll be back!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful setting, easy access. Very nice barbecue and picnic area. Nice amenlities and large sites. We would definately recommend this KOA
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Good sites. Ocean was noisy at night. I would recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2015
I have been staying at Manchester KOA for years. The ownerships turnover has been minimal and with each changeover I have never been dissatisfied. My last experience was very good, a line was starting to form at check in and another employee stepped in immediately to help. The grounds and facilities were well kept and welcoming. We will be back.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly, personable and helpful! The grounds are very well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
First time KOA camper here. The state park campground next door is closed for the season, so the KOA was the only other option. Couldn't be happier with my stay. Susan at the front desk was extremely attentive and helpful. I'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful location, beautifully maintained grounds, just a great weekend all around
Oct 27, 2015
Place is not designed for people. Electrical outlet in camping cabin removed and covered with plate. No way to charge phone. No bathrooms near camping/camping cabin area-people were peeing on grass outside tents. Camping kitchen not near camping/cabin area. No street lights-dangerous walking at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. If you would like to give us a try again you will notice there is a outlet on the side of the heater for your convenience and nice clean bathrooms and camper kitchen by the front office which is nearby all cabins. TY!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin. helpful, friendly front desk.
Oct 25, 2015
Campsite was in a good place & it was nice & quiet!
Oct 25, 2015
My second time going there. This time I brought some friends, and they all loved it? 😍 😍 😍 the bathroom, showers, the kitchen Kamper?? was the best part. And oh! CHARLIE!!! (their cat, I think) we definitely coming back!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Nice campground with beautiful treed setting. Unfortunately for us we seemed to have picked construction season for new cabins. Awoke to backhoes nd backloaders every morning digging up dust and running around the campgrounds. We would gladly go back because of the great and friendly staff, once the building and dust is over. Late Oct. 2015.
Oct 22, 2015
The KOA is amazing!! We had a really good time! The staff at the KOA in Manchester.... needs a vacation.. they were a on the rude side and made me feel stupid. But the facility itself clean and nothing but fun!!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Quiet and peaceful. Pool and spa great, though pool closed unexpectedly on last day. Staff not especially warm except for susie- who picked us a nicely positioned cabin and the lad on duty one evening.v little phone service and only 1h/100mn wifi free.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful place!! Wonderful hosts!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome!
Oct 20, 2015
The kids loved it.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean,no bugs,friendly staff,and easy walk to the beach. Lighthouse,horseback riding,grocery stores and places to eat are nearby.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Just surprised the hot tub was adults only. 18 years and up. It is very small and might hold 4-5 people, so I can see why that may be. The site was clean and pleasant. I would like to see grates that partially cover the campfire pits.
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! Except hot water ran out quick :(.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
employees absolutely helpful we experienced an emergency and Susie, Yolanda, and three male employees all pulled together and helped us way beyond expectations. I am forever grateful to all who helped us!
Oct 16, 2015
I have been Camping here the 2. Time and is always friendly, help full and clean. I like the quietness of the location the manatees for Adults and Kids. See you next Year
Oct 15, 2015
There is no better camping experience! The owners and their entire staff treat you like family. The camping grounds is are ALWAYS CLEAN, SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. The best place ever! Georganna and Ann
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff...wonderful setting and great facilities. Well-maintained, efficient, and clean.
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice.
Oct 14, 2015
This place is great! Always open campsites and cabins. The kids love the pool and playground. Go in the fall the weather is always best!
Oct 14, 2015
It's a beautiful campground with spotless sites under big shady trees.The area is surrounded by breathtaking ocean views.The hosts and crew were both friendly and helpful. There was weekend karoake,a Bocci ball court and a big dog park.We plan on returning again soon.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Though we camp often in our travel trailer, we had never been to a KOA. We loved the bocchi ball court, karaoke at night, and just the various camping activities offered. Super clean restrooms and spacious campsites. Will definately return!
Oct 13, 2015
Best KOA I've ever visited. I will be back there!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly staff and extremely clean! The only negative is the drive to get there. We have a 37' fifth wheel and it was knuckle biting on the 128 hiway. The only other route for us is hiway 1 which we did leaving for home (East Bay)..again extremely scary. Any one with a smaller vehicle or those tent camping, would do fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals