Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375


44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful KOA, well maintained by friendly staff. We would definitely return
Mar 23, 2016
Site that we were at was spacious and park was well kept.The main entrance needs to have all the pot holes fixed however.The drive is beautiful but certainly curvy. Not your fault but something I would seriously consider before returning. Please consider opening your pool a little sooner in the year as my kids were definitely disappointed when they went to jump in. Happy kids make happy parents:)
Mar 23, 2016
Really nice accommodations. Very friendly staff. Only down side, it is very far from the beach.
Mar 22, 2016
This place is amazing!! The facilities are well maintained and the friendly staff are helpful and easy to find. A short walk to the beach from the campground is my favorite part.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
It was a wonderful stay everybody was very nice restrooms are very clean Campground looked very nice well taken care of
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful service. Welcome hot tub.
Mar 18, 2016
Enjoyed it!! Nice and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Especially Susie and Al. We will be back soon.
Mar 18, 2016
Me amd my kids just visited this koa for three night was very nice the staff are very nice and helpfull not to far from glass beach beautiful surroundings. We will be back
Mar 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work but the hot tub was just perfect after a day of rain! Reall y nice staff, we could look at the tent sites a choose the best to fit us. Very good
Mar 10, 2016
Love this place !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 08, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay, great restrooms & management.
Mar 04, 2016
I come up every year during off season with my family. It's always awesome thank you!
Feb 27, 2016
Great location in Northern California. However, it was annoying the flood lights next to out campsite were kept on all evening.
Feb 23, 2016
looking for peace and quite and we found it here. The four of us ladies stayed in a delux cabin. A little pricey but well worth it! very comfortable. The split bottle of wine was a nice amenity. The staff was very friendsly and accommodating. We stayed only one night and allowed a late check out so that we could enjoy the hot tub and enjoy the beauty of this place :-)
Feb 23, 2016
Campground is a 25 minute walk to the beach and the beach is wonderful. The campground staff is accommodating. The park has many amenities including a nice pool/spa. The downside is the limited WiFi and poor cable service. The amount charged for space/site rent the wifi should be unlimited and cable improved.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful area with beach access.
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Only stayed for one night, in a cabin. Everything was in order, the service in the store was pleasant. They were scheduled to close at 6pm, but campers were checking in well after 6pm. I went back around 6:50pm to see if I could get a lighter as mine had gone empty. The store was locked up and closed, but when I knocked they answered and cheerfully gave me some matches.
Feb 18, 2016
Campsites were not cleaned. Spiderwebs from water faucet to electric box. Grill was loaded with pine needles and spider webs.
Feb 17, 2016
Had a great stay. Quiet campground. Kids had a great time too. Husband loved the hot tub!
Feb 17, 2016
First time at Manchester Beach KOA. Very welcoming staff. Easy check-in. Clean restroom facilities. Only improvement suggestion is pave the interior roadways and level out the rv parking stalls so there is no standing water. Will return.
Feb 17, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff. Fantastic facilities. Well maintained and clean. Highly recommended.
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Site was great and easy to find. We will visit again and recommend to our friends and family.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The stay was great, the staff was excellent, the facilities are great, but could use a little upgrade. We will definitely come back here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
They were doing some road or gutter cleaning with a machine that went beep beep beep for hours......not pleasent
Feb 16, 2016
Incredible little cabin, very cute and cozy! I highly recommend a walk to the beach in the morning
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, lots of trees, horse shoes, bocce, frisbee golf, hot tub and pool. Nice safe, enjoyable place for couples and families alike. Good place for a long walk.
Feb 15, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. They even had live music, a Communal cooking area, and incredibly nice bathrooms. We will definitely be staying here again.
Feb 14, 2016
Biggest complaintis wifi srrvices advertisedwhich didn't work properly and timer for "free" first hour continued running after i shut down wifi on my device. Provide proper working wifi and if necessary include the cost in your price! This is the first and only campsite with this arrangement for wifi!
Feb 13, 2016
It was Awesome! The staff is always great! Can't wait until our next trip. Jason Schmitt
Feb 07, 2016
Great people and great location!
Feb 06, 2016
beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff. the drive to and from manchester is a little hairy for camper-type vehicles but the road is do-able with caution.
Feb 03, 2016
This place was great for the whole so close to the ocean and light house. had all the amenities you could possibly need. Can't wait to come back again.
Feb 01, 2016
We love this camp ground. We visit 4-5 times per year. Even in the winter, the cabins are clean the staff is friendly and helpful...
Jan 31, 2016
We love the staff and all the activities that happen at the campground.
Jan 30, 2016
Nice stay the staff were very nice and helpful. They were working every day on job that will make it even better as the season going
Jan 23, 2016
Lets just say that we will be back.
Jan 23, 2016
The Cabin we stayed was the loft and it was clean comfortable and excellent for our needs.
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and so close to the ocean!
Jan 20, 2016
We have been going there for years, and have always appreciated how they treat us like old friends. The facilities are clean and consistent. It's definitely worth visiting.
Jan 19, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great staff. Very clean and well tended.
Jan 18, 2016
It was a nice Xmas. Everyone throughly enjoyed themselves.
Jan 16, 2016
The sites were very big & the camp hosts were great. All of them were very friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the beach was not as close as we'd hoped, however it was a nice bicycle ride or walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay. We had four motorhomes & families together and we all had a great time!! Thank you
Jan 14, 2016
roads in sad shape no lighting around so you can find your way people very friendly and helpfull

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals