Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2014
Good stay. The complex is in need of repairs. The basketball hoop is completely non operational. The ping pong table was a wreck with really cheap balls that didn't work. The game room had several games out of order and missing air hockey parts. The management seemed like they need some training on customer service. They were not very attentive or focused on customer service.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing! Great views, great weather!
Apr 22, 2014
This was my first time taking my kids camping by myself and they loved the campgrounds so much we are planning on coming back again and again! The cabins was perfect and I would not change a thing!
Apr 22, 2014
This was the seventh Easter we were there great as always. Only one complaint people leaving there dogs unattended in there camp and the dogs barking the whole time
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff had a great time can't wait to go back
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed over the Easter weekend and the activities for the kids were endless. The camp grounds were so clean and beautiful, one of the best kept we've seen. We hesitated being right nect to the k9 park but it turned out perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the scenery was majestic. The local area had so much to offer too. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had trouble with cable TV and they ran a cable from another site to resolve the problem. Many activities. Very clean campground.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
It was great being around laughing children, even for grandmothers!
Apr 22, 2014
Extremely helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for four days. We had six people, we brought all our own bedding, supplies, etc. However, the cabin came with ONE roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk and the woman WOULD NOT give us more. She embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of customers by asking "HOW MUCH TOILET PAPER DO YOU USE ANYWAY?" Four Days, Six People in the Deluxe Cabin and one roll of Toilet Paper.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Had a great time with granddaughters on there spring break. very clean & friendly place.
Apr 19, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA! The staff is super friendly, the grounds are always well kept and clean and there is always something fun to do here! I highly recommend this place to all. Thank you Manchester KOA for making my life easier and our trips super fun! Valerie in Hidden Valley
Apr 18, 2014
The campground and staff were great. Beautiful area. Our only issue was with the cold wind most of the day but that's coastal weather for you. We will try again in July or August
Apr 18, 2014
So much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is so beautiful and there's a ton of stuff to do. My kids loved the community campfire and the $1.50 ice-cream social. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were very spacious, and the grounds were lovely. Lots of trees (good for climbing!), but still plenty of open space. The amenities were great for families - two playgrounds, a heated swimming pool and arcade. A highlight for my kids was the rental "bikes" - so much fun! The drive is a little hairy to get here, but it's worth it!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great time.The staff was exceptional and the grounds and facilities were so clean and well kept. My two dogs absolutely loved the dog park. We had an ocean view from our camp site and could hear the roar of the waves. It was a wonderful 4 day stay and we are looking forward to future stays. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA staff.
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff was great. We liked the events that went on. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a very memorable trip.
Apr 11, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
We so enjoyed our stay as we always do. Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindnesses.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Great area, and great customer service. We always enjoy a wonderful stay at the Manchester Beach KOA. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our little Kabin, the staff was very friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice setting, located away from the Highway and any noise. Lots of beautiful trees as well as a great trail to the ocean. Wonderful place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Yolanda was great and made our stay the best ever!
Apr 06, 2014
Only stayed one night but wish it could have been more Quiet, clean. Great place for those with kids. Will come back !
Apr 03, 2014
The cabin was clean & quite. However, we were disappointed that there were no electrical plug-ins to charge phones or computers. We were also disappointed internet access was time limited. Finally while the showers were hot the shower heads did not provide much water. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2014
Too expensive for no pool or hot tub available. Need better signs to help people find the showers. We liked the walk toward the beach.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great place. We are coming back in July and bringing our dogs. Great place for dogs with a huge dog area. Wish there was better internet service.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been to a few NorCal KOA's and this one is by far the best! Clean, great dog park, and sites are well spaced. Only down side was dogs are not allowed on beach or beach trail (near KOA).
Mar 28, 2014
Incredible! Beautiful place, close to nature, wonderful people.
Mar 28, 2014
My nicest campground yet. Good facilities, nice toilets, and some new ones too. And the kicker, a Jacuzzi that was hot, clean, and so comfortable! The location is good too near Point Arena, with a number of good sites to see and hikes to take.
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Love the big trees. The roads are in terrible condition though.
Mar 27, 2014
The only drawback was the rust colored water from the spigot near our campsite.
Mar 26, 2014
Some cleanliness issues with men's toilets (attention to detail), otherwise the usual excellent stay @ Manchester KOA.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love Manchester Beach, and this KOA location! Everything about my stay was perfect! Great staff, great amenities, and just all around great service! 5 stars is not enough for this kamp ground.If you have a chance rent one of the cabins! I give it 100 stars! Thanks for everything Yolanda, and Nicole!
Mar 23, 2014
Campground was clean and very quite. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was EXCELLENT. The only bad thing about this campground is the drive getting there. It is a VERY narrow and windy road and NOT good driving a 39 foot motorhome. We won't be going there again. Very scary!
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious and clean campsites and rec areas. Our friends also enjoyed their deluxe cabin. Great hospitality at Manchester KOA!
Mar 19, 2014
Yolanda is back! Love her and this KOA so much. It is our second home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.