Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the camp ground. Great dog park and many areas to walk. Every one was friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice staff lots of stuff for the kids. Great location close to the beach. Only a 15-20 walk to the beach with sand.
Apr 23, 2016
great location and layout.friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast KOA. There is usually something special planned. We love the large fire pit. Its a good place to make new friends. There is something for all ages to do.I already recommend it to others.
Apr 22, 2016
wonderful!!
Apr 21, 2016
The best campground I can remember!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabins.
Apr 21, 2016
Most fun of any campground we have been to. Dog friendly, people friendly, Quiet but socially available. We will bring our children next time. Staff and management go out of their way to help in any way.
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived way after hours, and staff had the keys to our cabin courteously left out for us. We've always had clean and well-kept cabins, and the bathroom and showers are super clean. All for less than a hotel room!
Apr 19, 2016
Great facilities/Great Staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding people,we are dry campers,so quite a bit out of our elliment having people so close but it was super cool to have full hookups,will definitely be back,2015 38ft fuzion 331 toy hauler fit in space beautifully,thanks
Apr 19, 2016
The grounds of the camp are well maintained and beautiful flowers were planted around the camp.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Kids had a great time. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Clean clean clean. Shady. Not too close to each other. Dog park fun for the doggies. Loved this park. First timer, would definitely go back. Highly recommend. Hookups and showers (free shower). Thanks for a great time. Store as well. Hot tub, heated pool. Rec room. A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the place, very clean and supper staff,we'll go again!!
Apr 16, 2016
I am a brand new KOA member, I have to say the campground was top rate...clean and very pretty; the people were top rate too, friendly and helpful to the extreme from the owner to the maintenance lady. I will recommend AND return!! IN fact I booked a 4 day stay for next month! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. I had my grandchildren with us on this trip and they loved the park. They climbed trees, swam, hiked, and enjoyed a hot dog roast over an open fire.
Apr 14, 2016
Our family could not have been happier with our recent stay. The staff is welcoming, the facilities are spotless, and clearly much pride is taken in the campground. We greatly appreciated the immaculately kept dog park as we traveled with our two dogs. We will certainly stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
Great place
Apr 14, 2016
Friendliest campground west of the rockies!
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Had everything we needed. Great campground in a great location on the coast.
Apr 13, 2016
My wife and I stat at Manchester KOA several times each year and it is great. We have stayed at KOA's all around the country and this is the best for us. It is the people who operate the KOA that we like. Owner Terry and Mgr. Yolanda always accommodate our needs and the place is in the most beautiful part of the state. We have stayed here for the past 40 years and plan to continue in the future.
Apr 12, 2016
Manchester Beach KOA is always perfect and all the work they have put in to improve the place really really shows. Great Job super comfy and wonderful people who work there A++++++
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and we couldn't have asked for anything eles to make it any better.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice cabin with mountain view, landscaping, clean and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
We go here every yeat, multiple times and we absolutely love it!
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful weekend
Apr 11, 2016
We had not been to your facility in over 16 years, we were in awe at how the campground has grown, yet it felt as if we were the only ones there! The campground is immaculate! Our cabin was lovely, we have told everyone we went "Glamping"!! Our only negative experience is we rented the cabin with the futon...it was not comfortable for us. Next time we will rent a cabin with a bed instead.
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the wildness of this location and on the nirthern coast. Simply beautiful with so much amenities in this KOA. The staff is very friendly and very clean throughout. A+
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the beautiful hike to the beach from the campground!
Apr 08, 2016
I am not a camper by any means and this was a great way to ease me into it. The grounds are Very clean, grassy lots, the community kitchen was fabukous & there are great bathrooms/showers. The staff was so friendly and available when needed. I will absolutely return here for future trios.
Apr 08, 2016
beautifully kept up, very clean and quiet. Our 5th time camping out in our RV at this KOA and will continue on returning in the future. Awesome place and people
Apr 08, 2016
had a good time
Apr 08, 2016
Very good staff. The amenities go on and on with a heated pool, hot tub, large dog run and park, outdoor kitchens, nice cabins, clean restrooms, great arcade with a pool table, good laundry room, great area information and brochures, okay I am tired now, just don't miss this great KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Great setting and amenities!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time, especially at Bud's birthday party.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beach is a 15 min walk. Lots of activities for the kids on the grounds including park, pool, basketball, bocce, even frisbee golf. The campsite and the area is also very dog-friendly. A great family place, and I hope to be back soon!
Apr 05, 2016
As always, the facility is clean and staff helpful and friendly. Looking forward to another return visit later this summer. Thank you. Matt & Kate
Apr 05, 2016
Perfect weekend getaway. The cabins were clean. Staff was awesome. Loved that I can bring my dogs here and there's even a dog park. Will definitely visit again if given the chance.
Apr 05, 2016
It was awesome. The people were amazing. Had a great time.
Apr 05, 2016
Great family campground. Lots of activities, fantastic location and very friendly and helpful staff. The loft cabin we had was wonderful. We will definitely be back. Susie is wonderful and very helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
The campground is clean, the people are extremely friendly. Lots of things for kids and adults to do and close to the beach! We plan to go back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
We stayed 4 nights here 3/28/16 to 4/1/16, the park is very clean and the people are very friendly. Large mostly level RV sites with full hook ups that easily accommodated our 40' 5th wheel with plenty or width for our 4 slide outs. The off leash dog park is the largest I have ever seen at a KOA and we made good use of it. A very nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
THE MOST WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY staff! Beautiful and clean area to set up camp, perfectly amazing KOA showers and bathrooms! We will be back for sure!
Apr 02, 2016
Keep up with the great work can't wait until we come back in June
Apr 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice campground with spacious RV sites. Clean and friendly staff. Nice dog park and easy walk to the beach.
Apr 01, 2016
Everything was extraordinary, but I wished that children could go in the hot tub. Most koas have a giant jumping pillow but this one did not
Apr 01, 2016
Great heated pool, excellent spa for mum and dad courtesy of the lovely Jay. Lovely location near an isolated unspoilt beach. The staff go above and beyond what is required: organising a private Easter egg hunt for our son (thank you Susie!), letting us borrow pans and cutlery (thank you Jay!). All round the highlight of our visit to USA. We'll be back and we'll tell all our friends.
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful location, great site, friendly folks who were able to accommodate my last-minute reservation!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals