Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Very clean and well maintain.
Jan 13, 2014
Great accommodations. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a Great weekend spot for the "Boys getaway winter blues motorcycle ride".
Jan 08, 2014
This place was great and exactly what we needed. We arrived late the first night and they had our keys available to us, turned on the porch light, and turned the heater on. It was the perfect thing to arrive to after a long drive in the dark. Plus there was a porch swing. This place can do no wrong.
Jan 06, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, nice staff. This was our second visit... we will be back!
Jan 06, 2014
The team at KOA is the absolute BEST!!! We went to many KOA campgrounds, but we will always come back to Manchester KOA! Thank you KOA Manchester for making our New Year's Eve unforgettable!!! The Goller Family
Jan 03, 2014
Outstanding
Jan 02, 2014
The cabin was nice and cozy and apportioned as described on the website. The hot water supply for the cabin is inadequate for its permitted occupancy, however the main showers make up for the deficiency. The Manchester Beach location provides a convenient home base to access nearby attractions.
Jan 02, 2014
a very hospitable place. Clean, friendly, very well equipt. Great outdoor kitchen, clean hot tub, nice bathrooms, excellent cabins.
Dec 29, 2013
I would have given this KOA 5 stars but they were very lax in enforcing their pet regulations. Many "kampers" were letting their dogs run loose and little, if anything, was done about it.
Dec 28, 2013
We come here every year with family. There is no better place to celebrate Thanksgiving - KOA does a fantastic job at keeping everyone involved and enjoy the weekend!
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Love this site and Manager Yolanda. Cabin fireplace was not working properly, but management built a fire in the firering and supplied free wood. We will return next year to same cabin with working fireplace. yah.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Love Manchester. Yolanda is always so wonderful and takes care of us. Been coming here for years and she has always made it so great to come back each time. We love you Yolanda!
Dec 08, 2013
Great location. Friendly and attentive staff. Easy late-night registration. Cabins were warm despite the 35 degree weather. Will be back in summer.
Dec 06, 2013
Yolanda, the Manager and Terri, the Owner as well as the cleanliness of the KOA is why my family returns every year to the KOA. Yolanda makes staying at the KOA a wonderful experience for the entire family...we have been coming for many years now...and with the recent improvements, look to continue coming for years to come.
Dec 04, 2013
The place we have gathered for Thanksgiving for the last 12 years. So happy to see Yolanda back this year. Had issues last year that seemed to be resolved. The staff always treats us like family. Thank you.
Dec 04, 2013
We always have a great time during Thanksgiving and this year was no exception, the weather was good and the food and friends were the best. Ray & Dee
Dec 04, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, the campground is well-kept, and there's activities for everyone. The Thanksgiving potluck has been our family tradition for 16 years!
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Our third Thanksgiving in a row. We love it there. Extremely clean facilities in a beautiful location. We cannot wait to return.
Dec 03, 2013
we have been staying at this koa since 1994. it's awesome. yolanda and her staff are the best. thanksgiving dinner was yummy. already have our lodge reserved for next year.
Dec 03, 2013
We always have the most awesome time here. Very clean, very friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Great place great owner and staff, lots of fun activities,
Dec 03, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. And many thanks for changing our sites to better ones. We'll be back.
Dec 03, 2013
Location is great, park appears rundown, not well maintained grounds. Restrooms were clean, seemed there was not very many restrooms/showers for the number of sites that use them.
Dec 02, 2013
WE STAY AT MANCHESTER KOA 6 TIMES PER YEAR. ALWAYS FUN, CLEAN, ALOT OF ACTIVITIES, AND TAREY AND STAFF ARE TERRIFIC!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time.
Dec 01, 2013
our family has stayed here for over ten years. now that yolanda and staff are back things are better than ever. we love the clean camp sites and the rest rooms are always tidy . lots of activities. looking forward to next year. richard ott and family
Dec 01, 2013
Very clean KOA they really pay attention to detail. My only complaint is not having utensils provided in the deluxe cabin which was very nice but could have used them.
Dec 01, 2013
Always a wonderful family atmosphere..always enjoyable and I have been coming for years.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
As always the campground was very clean and everyone working there were friendly and went out of their way to accomodate any requests. We came to spend time together as family and they make sure it all happens. The people who work there are very special people .
Nov 30, 2013
First time in a Kamping Cabin at a KOA and really enjoyed ourselves. The futon style fold out bed was a bit hard, but all in all, the cabin was more than we expected.
Nov 29, 2013
We've stayed here a few times. Lots of things for everyone in the family to do. Love the pet park. Many options for your accommodations from a tent site to a cabin to camping trailer! Close to so many local attractions. Booked to come back this summer and again in November.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Yolanda was especially pleasant and helpful. The trailer was adequate, but could be kept in better repair.
Nov 25, 2013
Didn't even put up a tent,slept under the stars.This place is better than some hotels I have stayed in. Will defiantly be back.A++++
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Had another beautiful stay at the Manchester KOA... Love the staff and everything about it. . We got married on the beach and the staff made everything extra special. . Love ya tons Tarey, Mitzi, Beth, and everyone else that was part of it. . You just feel like your with family when you stay here. .. I have been coming here since 2004..
Nov 19, 2013
Great location; great cabins; great staff! Truly, we had a great time. Going to make this an annual trip.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff is awesome. They do a great job. The deluxe kabin we stayed in was very nice. Thank-you for nice week-end.
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Had an awesome time bat the Bocce Tournament!!! Great Place...The staff is great.
Nov 12, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The nature walk to the beach at sunset was literally the most beautiful site we had ever seen.
Nov 12, 2013
Eaxcellent stay! Thank you. Friendly staff, great layout for couples and families. The dog park was a real highlight. Could be improved a bit by more bathrooms & showers for such a large facility. Thanks for a great stay, We'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.