Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Great place, a little cold there, but very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
the people, especially the counter and maintenance people were great. the restrooms away from the main building need more frequent cleaning. they were always dirty. the lighting in the cabin was terrible, dark and hard to see
Aug 06, 2013
First visit. We left a day early because of the noise. We were put in site 17. We asked for a refund for 8/6 and we were told no. Also we could have moved sites (Not so easy with a pop up tent trailer). We won't stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, best bathrooms, plenty of hot water, nice location.
Aug 06, 2013
This campsite has all the amenities!
Aug 06, 2013
great place great location great people loved it
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was fine except for noisy campers as late as 1AM. KOA should patrol after quiet hours start and hush the loud ones.
Aug 05, 2013
The WORST stay ever at the KOA's. they screwed up my booking blaming on the girl who made the bookinghas left. one family left before time as they could not sllep in tent with others , we had to cram families to spend one night more. after 4 hours of driving this was the worst experience. Anyway thanks for the small discount.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed the clean warm cabin. The staff are nice the grounds are clean. We would go back if the weather was warmer. Great place for family get together :)
Aug 05, 2013
Fantastic campground, great staff, beautiful surroundings!
Aug 05, 2013
We loved out stay at Manchester Beach KOA! There was something for everyone and the place was very clean! We plan on coming back again!
Aug 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Cabin was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot of people staying, but all were courteous and respected the rules.
Aug 05, 2013
We felt this campground is overrated compared to other KOAs. Its a nice family park, clean, and they do keep the kids busy with lots of activities. The spaces are large and rustic. Nice place to tent camp! It was quiet between 10pm  8am. Downfalls - too many dogs, excessive barking & several ran free. Karaoke was too long & too loud. Vehicles drove too fast; a need for speed bumps! Add
Aug 04, 2013
We have come to this KOA for the past 17 years, it's like home to us. We have also been bringing our children up as a family get together on my birthday for the past 12 years.
Aug 04, 2013
Very accommodating staff, nice kids parks and dog play area, well maintained throughout with flowers and clean looking buildings and cabins. Lovely big community fire pit with lots of nice seating. Ice cream socials and big screen movies were loved by the kids. Very bicycle friendly and safe for the children. Clean restrooms with showers. Heated pool was the kid's favorite.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful place. Definitely will return. Nothing to complain about - super clean restrooms, hot water every shower, clean, clean, restrooms!
Aug 03, 2013
This was our family's first KOA experience and because of this KOA, it will not be our last! We stayed in a 2bd cabin w/o toilet and, based on previous reviews, was a little worried about lines for the restrooms/ showers. I don't know if I happened to always go at the right time, since the campground did seem to have a good amount of people, but none of us ever had to wait in line for either.
Aug 03, 2013
Staff was great; always pleasant. Maintenance guys are really helpful and smiling. Campsite was very clean and good size; on the downside some small sites have multiple tents, cars and people.
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. It was a great experience.
Aug 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 02, 2013
My son and I stayed in a tent site and we were very pleased with the grounds and the staff , good job and thanks for a great vacation,
Aug 02, 2013
the campground in Manchester was very beautiful however...it was the most expensive KOA we've stayed at. The site wasn't level, there wasn't enough room to open our awning. Now, we felt ripped off because it was the most expensive we paid extra for the dog, for WI-FI and internet; my 17 yr old daughter couldn't go in the hot tub but other people brought their kids in.
Aug 01, 2013
facility is amazing, lots of extras and kept very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the heated pool!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
If you are looking for a campground that is close to the beach or a short wlk to the beach this is not the place.
Aug 01, 2013
Great Kabilns, great view and very clean but there needs to be a bathroom near the K10 kabin area. Main bathroom is not convenient. This is the only reason for not giving 5 stars. Also, too many people speed by on Kinney Rd. Overall great place though!
Aug 01, 2013
Tent camping sites are way in the back, far far from any bathroom. They need to put at least a porta potty close to these camp sites. The camp ground is very pretty. Firewood sold at the store is very expensive for the amount you logs you get.
Jul 31, 2013
This was my 2ed time staying here at Manchester Beach KOA and both times were great. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Stayed in a kamping kabin and it was clean and well spaced to neighbors. Location was too close to a group site though as yelling and loud music was an issue. Pool and spa were well heated and clean. Once the group left our stay was fabulous :)
Jul 31, 2013
This was the best KOA that we have been to. They place was clean. They had alot of employees and all were great, nice to talk to and very helpful. I loved the community cooking area and the open campfire for everyone to set, visit and met new people Will go again.
Jul 31, 2013
The folks at the Manchester KOA go out of their way to provide a clean, safe and fun experience to their Guests. The staff and KOA volunteers seem to really enjoy their jobs. Garbage is picked up regularly and camp grounds are cleaned and raked when guests leave. They even clean out the fire pits. The bathrooms are up to day and were cleaned regularly even though they were in high use.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities were spotless and quiet. Easy access to some wonderful coastal sites-- even driving home we were already discussing coming back.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice place, wished the beach was a little closer,and easier to get too. All and all we had a good time!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice experience. Exactly what we were looking for. The cabin was awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful fun place for families. The only thing that was off was there were not enough Restrooms and showers available for the full turnout. I notice there are facilities under construction so the future my be brighter in that respect.
Jul 30, 2013
Overpriced - 3/4 mile from the beach. Clean facility.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
tent sites very close together
Jul 30, 2013
The site was nice, but the bathrooms we disgusting everytime I went in.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge in July 2013. It was great! Accommodations were clean, nicely stocked kitchen area, beds were comfortable. Brand new gas grill outside made cooking a breeze and firepit was perfect. We were here only a short time, so this Lodge made camping fun without the hassles! Great KOA experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and amenities. The best part of all is the staff, they really know how to take care of their guests.
Jul 29, 2013
Great family place! We will be booking our trip for next summer soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.