Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA, once a year for over 30 years. The only thing I have to say bad about this stay is that when I friends came in late on Thursday night, they were hasseled. That is the first time that ever happened. I did tell management about it the next day.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The perfect spot for someone who wants to enjoy the outdoors & the beach, but doesn't want to go without common luxuries. More of an outdoor hotel with beautiful bathrooms, pool, hot tub, ice cream, karaoke, & the gorgeous coast down the path. Staff was incredibly helpful, diligent, & kind. :)
Aug 13, 2013
The setting was beautiful, and the staff were professional and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great! Super happy that you guys put in more bathrooms it was much needed :)
Aug 13, 2013
We had an absolute wonderful time here! Great activities, beach close enough to walk to and the staff was awesome!
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed only 1 night, the campground was full, people were nice and polite, the facility was clean and well staffed. overall a very pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA on the Cost. Very clean and management kept everything in control without intruding. Lots of activities for a fair price.
Aug 12, 2013
Great customer service,friendly staff. And a clean campground. My kids had the best time ever!!
Aug 12, 2013
Very dusty. Three years ago and prior, the grass was kept green along the RV sites. No longer. Aside from dry conditions, staff maintains the grounds very clean. Friendly staff. Very quite after 10 PM.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Been camping there for years. However, this year there were noisy campers after 10pm. Also, the main bathroom is starting to show signs of wear that should be repaired. Overall, still a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2013
very well maintained. KOA staff really work hard to keep the site clean. Safe and entertaining for kids. Cabins are neat and clean. Highly recommended.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice KOA but a little dusty at times. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
BEST STAFF IN THE STATE!!!
Aug 11, 2013
This was the first time our family of three had gone camping, so we didn't know what to expect. We were very presently surprised. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was super clean, down to the beds, the floors, the bathroom and kitchen/dining areas. The office staff and grounds staff were friendly and helpful. Campground quiet at night and plenty of kids for our son to play with.
Aug 11, 2013
Safe, clean, friendly, helpful!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 10, 2013
It was great! Very clean, lots of services available. Nice gift shop etc.. Only wish they could guarantee that the two sites we requested were next to each other; they weren't, so we changed to two back in sites instead. If they didn't have those two available it would have been a real bummer/changed the whole experience!! Favorite part was your enormous dog park...that was a real plus!! Thank you
Aug 10, 2013
The site is beautiful, the staff is quick and friendly. The pool and hot tub are user friendly. And, very important for us, everything got quiet at night!
Aug 09, 2013
Campground was great. Disappointed in the distance to the beach on line advertising is deceiving of the distance of walk from campground to beach. Otherwise was great.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice campground but we enjoy a bit more privacy . I really enjoyed the walk out to the beach. The cabins where very clean. People helpful and friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome camping kitchen, to cook, eat and clean up next to other campers was fun and convenient. The bathrooms were clean. The karaoke was a blast. Thanks for a great nights sleep!
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to stay if you have kids. There is swimming, a playground, activities and lots of other children for them to play with. If you are an adult couple without kids, not so great. Campsites are very close, campground very noisy.If I had any complaints, it would be there are to many lights on all nite long. Overall great place, fun and clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds were well kept. Plenty of activities. I noticed the air hockey and pool table were well maintained which is rare. Shows attention to detail. First camping trip in 25 years for me, first tent trip for my daughter. Very enjoyable with just enough amenities.
Aug 07, 2013
I liked that the Kampgrounds had a dog park so the dogs could run off leash. My campsite was next to the busy street and it was loud with cars and headlights.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location, friendly staff. Nice community campfire. Pool is heated. Downside: no cell service and the wifi (which no one I talked to ever got to work) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The campground facility is geared for families who like staying on the facilities. It was safe place and also the staff were hospitable.
Aug 06, 2013
Great family campground!
Aug 06, 2013
Yolanda is a wonderful person to deal with. This is the second year I have held a club dive at this location. She has been very friendly and helpful keeping our group together.
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very helpful, and the property is kept clean. New bathrooms helped reduced waiting.
Aug 06, 2013
We camp here twice a year with a number of friends. Always a great time and love the added bathrooms and shower on the far side. We have some families in tents, trailers, cabins, and rented trailers and all have a great time. Hot tub always feels great after diving and the kids love the pool and bikes.
Aug 06, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and can't imagine a summer without it. Already booked our trip for next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Great place, a little cold there, but very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
the people, especially the counter and maintenance people were great. the restrooms away from the main building need more frequent cleaning. they were always dirty. the lighting in the cabin was terrible, dark and hard to see
Aug 06, 2013
First visit. We left a day early because of the noise. We were put in site 17. We asked for a refund for 8/6 and we were told no. Also we could have moved sites (Not so easy with a pop up tent trailer). We won't stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, best bathrooms, plenty of hot water, nice location.
Aug 06, 2013
This campsite has all the amenities!
Aug 06, 2013
great place great location great people loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.