Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Very clean camp sites and facilities with a friendly staff. Plenty of activities to keep the entire family entertained.
May 31, 2016
Our 9th annual trip and the campground gets better every year. The facilities and staff are always better and the cleanliness is second to none.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Such a great place enjoying friends & family! Very clean, big camp sites. Great fun for kids.
May 31, 2016
The Staff he is great! Supper Clean place. Overheard in the Restroom Son Talking to Dad. Dad this bathroom is cleaner than ours at home! Great place for Kids and Pets.
May 31, 2016
Great location and staff. Have super clean bathrooms with running hot water!!! Yeah!!! Will come back again.
May 31, 2016
Has all the amenities you need if you want comfort camping. Camp sites are really close together so didn't feel too much in tune with nature, but if glamping is what you're looking for this is a wonderful site that has clean bathrooms and hot water!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice camp ground but the cable and WiFi needs updating. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
We keep coming here because we like the area, great people working here and great manager.
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. This was my first KOA experience and will definitely not be my last! Staff was very hospitable. Campground was clean and cabin was perfect for our needs. Kids enjoyed all of the campground activities.
May 31, 2016
Lovely location, clean, great staff. Awesome for kids
May 31, 2016
Great service, very clean place
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Every one was so helpful and couldn't do enough. I would stay here again. Thanks to all especially the Wendy and Laurie.
May 25, 2016
Our best KOA stay yet. Wonderful staff, great location, good amenities. Highly recommended
May 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there people were very friendly very polite campground was beautiful the only drawback with the GPS directions to get there avoid avoid Mountain View Rd.
May 25, 2016
One of the best KOA there is! They were busy getting in shape for summer busy season but made sure they did not disrupt the campers enjoying the spring quiet time. Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
Did not like having Inet access avail for only 1 hr once every 4 hours. Got kicked off in <20 minutes several times. Could have more RV sites w/ sewage hookup. A faucet & hose @ dump station would be nice. Good proximity 2 beach; just under 1 mile walk. Nice camp store. Quiet during the week; busy & noisy on weekend. Fun surprise of vintage trailers in camp when we were there. Welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Excelente servicio y amabilidad, especialmente de Susie y la senora que nos registro.Todo muy limpio y agradable. Clima de relax, contacto con la naturaleza, facil de llegar a la playa con paisajes hermosos, quedamos encantados.
May 23, 2016
I have used this KOA in the past and I always go back. Bathrooms are very clean and campgrounds are very neat. People working there are also friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, restful, safe
May 23, 2016
Campground very nice and kept up well. Very quiet and a lot of activities for the kids. Bathrooms very clean at all times and staff very friendly and helpful. Dog park is a bonus also. Great work and real pleasure and makes camping fun and relaxing
May 23, 2016
Except for bed not flattening, it was great. We put futon on the floor. Area was quiet, clean, beautiful nature and beach nearby.
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
we were part of a vintage trailer gathering and thoroughly enjoyed our time at this koa.
May 21, 2016
I have been wanting to stay at this KOA for years but when we did, I was sorely disappointed. I'm sorry. Employees friendly, bathrooms clean, just not what I expected.
May 21, 2016
Peaceful, good helpful staff, good camping site and clean bathrooms.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
As always - the cabins, sites, and facilities were fabulous. A special shout out to the altimate host - Yolanda. See you later this year. Thanks, Sean
May 20, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Enjoyed walking on the nearby beach. Thank you for the cleanliness of your restrooms and our cabin.
May 20, 2016
Everyone was so nice and accommodating to our Vintage Camping Trailer group and made us feel so welcomed! All the facilities were spotless and staff so friendly! Will definitely be back!
May 20, 2016
very good.
May 20, 2016
Everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Best campground ever!!
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and restrooms, beautiful setting. Great for dogs.
May 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's. VERY clean, a friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
Your koa at Manchester beach is the best ever, your attention to detail,and cleanliness, is awesome, but also your whole team makes everyone so welcomed. Thank u so much.
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
We love this KOA - the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are great. Sites are large and you can hear the ocean from your campsite. It's beautiful and clean. Lots of woodpeckers and owls to keep you entertained.
May 17, 2016
Love the staff, the grounds, the bathrooms, camper kitchen, campfire area. I literally could not ask for a more hospitable, accommodating place to park my trailer!! I will be back!
May 17, 2016
So many fun things to do. The people were friendly and the facilities were clean. It was close to activities and offered plenty to do for families without leaving camp. I highly recommend staying here!
May 17, 2016
Clean & friendly! Unfortunately 2 people I know of lost jewelry after leaving it in the ladies showers! Someone is not honest, karma will get them!
May 17, 2016
Love this park. It draws us back time and time again from WA state. Beautiful setting,great location.
May 16, 2016
Great campground. Quite and well maintained. Clean restrooms and showers, although I wish the handicapped shower was a little more handicapped friendly. I used the "regular" shower as it was easier for me to use, and yeah, I am disabled so I know firsthand! All in all this KOA is first rate!
May 16, 2016
Totally a great KOA with the friendliest staff!
May 16, 2016
Love the disc golf!
May 16, 2016
We came with a group of people and I know everyone had a great time. This is our third visit to the park and we can't wait to visit again It is the best campground my husband and I have ever been to . All of the staff are very friendly and helpful .You have a jewell there . Thank You...Darlene Odell
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps