Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 14, 2014
great service, friendly people. enjoyed the wine tasting and pancake breakfast. thanks also for providing such wonderful weather!
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean. the activities that were scheduled were fun for the whole family! We will come back every year!
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed the wine tasting on Mothers day. Did not enjoy barking dogs early in am in site 50
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We especially enjoyed the wine tasting, ice cream on Sat PM and all of your friendly staff. Everyone was great. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I am a KOA camper and have stayed at many grounds across the USA. I have been in this KOA many times and love it; the staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and there are many activities for everyone. This May I stayed in one of the Deluxe Kabins and it was just the thing my husband and I needed to keep us up and out of the wind. We enjoyed our trip very much and look forward to being t
May 12, 2014
We love your Manchester Beach KOA...our family, the 17 of us, had a delightful time! We hadn't been there in about ten years and enjoyed the improvements...especially the heated pool!!...and the new bathrooms! Thank you for blessing our family so much. I think we will becoming back annually! Sue Rooney
May 12, 2014
I love coming to this koa. The grounds are always great and the staff is the best! I come every year with my family and we always have a great time!
May 12, 2014
Fantastic as usual. Yolanda runs a tight ship.
May 12, 2014
great except the site descriptions are not accurate- maybe they have outbuildings or added ammenities since they were originally edited
May 12, 2014
This is a good and well maintained campground. The staff is friendly and helpful. There were some activities arranged for the weekend at the campground which was fun.
May 12, 2014
Great facility, clean, well staffed, friendly and just a beautiful setting.
May 12, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of the facilities especially the bathrooms and showers. There were lots of activities although we didn't participate because we prefer to just relax when we camp.
May 12, 2014
Very beautiful and a very soothing-pin drop quiet due to the absence of engine noise. Only complaint: need at least on high rise or handicap toilet in the main bathrooms for those with knee issues. This is a wonderful KOA with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, that is walking distance to the ocean. I highly recommend it!
May 12, 2014
Huge sites in a wooded area. Enjoyed beach trail. We will come back!
May 11, 2014
Good campground.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great cabins, wonderful staff, and so clean. This KOA really takes pride. We had many friends meet us there who are now KOA fans because of Manchester.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The entire campground was so clean ( especially the bathrooms!) The staff all were so friendly and even allowed us to switch to a quieter cabin when a loud group camped next door to us. The food was also very good. We will all be back! Thank you for such a great stay.
May 05, 2014
this is by far my favorite KOA. We have stayed here before and will again stay in the future. The optional simple dinner and breakfast was yummy and a nice surprise. We will be back.
May 05, 2014
Lovely campground for car/rv camping - clean, friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
The location is pretty ideal and the staff was great. The dog park was outstanding. Our dogs were impressed. There is a beach 2 miles away that allows dogs on the beach. We all had a great stay.
May 02, 2014
Very nice pet area and easy access to sites. Driveways need attention as this is the first thing you notice.
May 02, 2014
It was such a quiet and relaxing stay. Can't wait to return
May 01, 2014
As usual the staff was very helpful and delightful we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit
Apr 30, 2014
Favorite place to camp! Great place for kids too. Staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are clean. Everything you could want or need in a campground!
Apr 29, 2014
very clean and just a great weekend thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our camp site was spacious with a clean fire pit and grill. The only negative was that the beach was 3/4 of a mile away and that your dog is not allowed on the beach. You either have to leave your dog in camp or not visit the beach.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Great area to visit. Nice big dog park. Grounds and restrooms clean. Great staying off season because its nice and quiet.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
our stay waswonderful. the staff was kind and warm. the grounds and cabins and were clean. the activites included the entire family (63 years to two years. i am happy to share more details. if needed. thank you again for a awesome time. deborah b.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing thank you
Apr 23, 2014
Great stay, wonderful cabin/loft. Nice facilities. The only complaint are the mattress need replacing. However, upon our check out the manager stated they will be getting new mattress.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Good stay. The complex is in need of repairs. The basketball hoop is completely non operational. The ping pong table was a wreck with really cheap balls that didn't work. The game room had several games out of order and missing air hockey parts. The management seemed like they need some training on customer service. They were not very attentive or focused on customer service.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing! Great views, great weather!
Apr 22, 2014
This was my first time taking my kids camping by myself and they loved the campgrounds so much we are planning on coming back again and again! The cabins was perfect and I would not change a thing!
Apr 22, 2014
This was the seventh Easter we were there great as always. Only one complaint people leaving there dogs unattended in there camp and the dogs barking the whole time
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff had a great time can't wait to go back
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed over the Easter weekend and the activities for the kids were endless. The camp grounds were so clean and beautiful, one of the best kept we've seen. We hesitated being right nect to the k9 park but it turned out perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the scenery was majestic. The local area had so much to offer too. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had trouble with cable TV and they ran a cable from another site to resolve the problem. Many activities. Very clean campground.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
It was great being around laughing children, even for grandmothers!
Apr 22, 2014
Extremely helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Apr 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.