Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2013
Clean campground,hard working staff,many amenities. Good stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautifully landscaped, lots to do and a friendly staff. best KOA I've been to.
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with lots of activities. It is run similar to a family camp. Excellent facilities, level pull through site. Highly recommended.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Manchester Beach KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is both friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Had such a great time. your place was fantastic!! I had never been to a Koa camp and I was so impressed with the whole place Clean, friendly, great place for kids young and old. The staff is one of your best attributes . I was with the dirtstock group and we all loved how you all welcomed us and let us have our music outlet. You all will see me again
Jun 17, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, and plenty to do. Will be back! :)
Jun 17, 2013
It was extremely loud on Friday night, way past midnight. The bathrooms were dirty throughout our stay (all day Saturday there wasn't any toilet paper.)
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 17, 2013
Shower temp hard to keep constant and the dish washing station by the tent site t13 was gone had to walk all the way across camp to wash dishes.
Jun 17, 2013
COLD and WINDY, but I guess that's not you fault. ;o)
Jun 17, 2013
It is beautiful there and the staff were all very nice and helpful. My baby daughter had an allergic reaction to something in the air there and the EMT on the grounds was very helpful. Unfortunately, Because of her allergy and the fact that we weren't prepared for the rough drive there (both our kids got carsick on the way there) it is unlikely we will be able to camp there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Kids had a blast in the pool and at karaoke night. We all had a good time!
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,but TV reception was terrible,nothing was done to correct it. Shower to the roadside of park had very hot to ice cold water with no control could have been a real hazard to youth. Park personel worked hard to keep area and baths, toilets clean. It was disappointing that your breakfast program was not up and running.
Jun 14, 2013
We loved our camping lodge. The pool was nice and the area was spectacular.
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice place! Large sites and great staff. Very clean. At the beach we saw seals and deer and great sunsets.
Jun 13, 2013
Love it every time!
Jun 12, 2013
One if the best KOAs I have ever stayed in. Staff is wonderful. Place is spotless. Has everything a family could ask for. Thank you Manchester KOA for the memories.
Jun 12, 2013
Great park....well ran and kept up....the employees are very friendly and hard working. We liked being by the dog park....so easy ---a step away. Thank you so much !
Jun 11, 2013
Management and staff were courteous and accommodating, as usual. Facilities were well kept. Nothing is perfect though, and dust control is my only complaint. It was a dry weekend, and some of the campers didn't have the courtesy to keep their speed down, and thus the dust flew.
Jun 11, 2013
We had a nice stay,but wall clock dod not work. the TV remote control did not work. The staff brought us batteries for the remote but it still did not work. they said they would be back with another. They never came back. On a safety note. The hot water coming from the faucets was extremely hot. some would could truly be hurt. We did let the front office know. they did not seem concerned. ;(
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
Everyone we came into contact with that worked at the KOA Manchester was wonderful. Very fun time and the facilities were perfect. We will be back again.
Jun 11, 2013
the workers are really nice people there is lots of fun stuff to do for the kids we had a good time at the big ab big ling contest thanks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will come back again. Our grandson Jesse had so much fun riding the rental scooters or whatever they are call. He didnt want to leave! Only thing I could see that need improvement in the RV we were in is that the and and the futon are extremley uncomfortable...maybe foam toppers?????? :) THanks again for a great weekend. Randy, Wynell, Jesse, and Murphy Thomas
Jun 11, 2013
We have been to a lot of KOA's but this was by far our favorite!!! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
This is a great campground and I will be back next year. Kevin Kelly
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was crowded and noisy. Site was big. Facilities were clean but could use some repairs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
only koa we will stay at, as always we had great time, your staff is great you guys need to train and teach the rest of the koa in nation your people are great see you in a few months
Jun 10, 2013
This is the absolute best camping I've ever done!!! Bathrooms were clean, spotless!! Our Kabin was immaculate and the location on the beach was to die for!!! 11 out of 10 anyday!!!
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained. Nice areas provided to relax, I really liked that you have an enclosed dog run, and it was clean.
Jun 09, 2013
We stay here at least twice a year and the staff is always wonderful.
Jun 08, 2013
WE HAD TERRIBLE SAFTY ISSUES WITH OUR RENTAL RV. FORTUNELLY KOA MANCHESTER WAS AVAILBLE WITH THEIR PHONE SERVICE (NO CELL SERVICE) AND A KOA RECOMMENATION PAY FOR DELUXE CABIN ON THEIR SITE WHICH THE RV COMPANY DID. WOULD COME BACK IF THE DRIVE WAS NOT HARD AND LONG.
Jun 08, 2013
I really enjoyed how clean and well kept the grounds were and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely come back
Jun 07, 2013
I spent the night in a "luxury cabin". Very nice! I must say ( I know this sounds a bit silly) but the quality of toilet paper sucked!! I could (and have) g0t better stuff at a gas station/state park! For $169 bucks can I please get some decent toilet paper?!?!?! Other than that, great!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
was disappointed by inavailability of internet access (although paid) in the morning. Shower w/o warm water as well in the morning. Landscape quite well. Fees relatively high (compared to KoA rates to Crescent et al. at nothern coast area.
Jun 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the buggy rentals. If your GPS machine says to use Mountain View Road, force it to recalculate, especially if at night. It is very twisty and turny. Otherwise this was a fantastic spot to camp!
Jun 06, 2013
I Really enjoyed Manchester! Cousin Beth & Robert made certain We had an AWESOME TIME! We'll be Back real soon, The Robinson's we'll be arriving on the 4th of July weekend! Thanks Again!
Jun 05, 2013
We have never been camping like this before. Wow! The entire site was extremely clean, the staff was friendly & helpful! Perfect family mini vacation. We will make it a family tradtion to go there once a year. What a treasure on the Mendocino Coast. Thank you :)
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very nice, well-maintained park.
Jun 04, 2013
Great time thanks to Terry who made are stay enjoyable. She is very accomodating and friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
Had a great time. Park was sparkling clean and staff very helpful and friendly! Will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.