Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Great time! Clean camp grounds. Even with a big event occurring we weren't crowded and all emenities were kept up. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We will be back soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Stay here often a enjoy it very much
Jun 09, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay in Manchester - you guys are great. The place always is in good shape and the staff are all friendly and helpful. Thanks for accommodating our request for space 21 - our favorite.
Jun 09, 2014
Great Site and Restroom Facilities. Location was perfect....However I was extremely disappointed to find out that I had to pay an extra $3 per child per day for the site (ages 5&6), above and beyond the initial cost (Bad Form KOA!) Would think kids could be free in a camp site. Fish cleaning station a plus and staff were great....would stay again but not at all happy about the cost per child.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Most of the staff is great. KOA is a family place and a handful of employees drive around in golf carts smoking cigarettes and driving really fast. One particular staff employee named Steven, of Steve was extremely rude to a KOA guest in front of me, my daughter, and other guests. Made us feel really uncomfortable.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Thank you to the guys that deliver the bundles of wood and for a bonus that really cold night!
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA. Thought it was a good way for the kids to enjoy "camping" without it being quite so much work for me. Check in was easy, cabin was very clean ans all facilities were in good repair. Staff was friendly and accomodating.Beach area was fantastic and we frequently had it to ourselves.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Nice cabin. Staff were friendly and professional. Showers were a bit cramped - but there was lots of hot water. Wish we'd had time to enjoy the hot tub, but we got there late. Was surprised that one of the washers and three of the dryers were broken, but since they were large capacity, it worked OK.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice but looking a little tired.
Jun 04, 2014
Very clean,Employees were friendly. Mattress on bunk bed, terrible!
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice.
Jun 03, 2014
Great Dog Park. Very nice sights. Wish it had better cable.
Jun 03, 2014
BEEN STAYING HERE OVER THE YEARS,MY FAVORITE PLACE TO BE !STAFF IS EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL,THE GROUNDS IMMACULATE. CONSISTENTLY GREAT !
Jun 02, 2014
Great park all around
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always enjoy camping at Manchester. It is a family tradition to meet on Memorial Day Weekend. My husband and I arrive a day early and leave a day later than the rest of the group. In spite of the number of people visiting the campground, it is always clean and well run. We always make our reservations a year ahead to insure a favorite site for the following year.
May 28, 2014
This is the 8th annual trip staying at this site. Every year it gets batter and better. The little improvements make a huge difference and the staff is friendly and helpful as always. It is nice to walk in and have Yolanda remember and know me by name every year. My group grows in numbers with each trip and everyone loves it. Fantastic job to all that work their!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and a great staff. Lots of trees for shade and windbreak and BBQ pits cleaned after each camper. Awesome place
May 27, 2014
Fun! Great staff, especially "Peaches" So much to see and do. We have been here many times and already have two more reservations.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
With a group of 15 in our family staying at one place for 3 days is always a challenge. Yet it was a great time for all of us. the facilities were clean, the campground as a whole was very nice and very family friendly. we enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make our stay a pleasant one. This is our 3rd year at KOA and we will enjoy making it an annual journey. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our favorite camping trip for sure , great place for the kids with lots of fun stuff to do. Me and my daughter can't wait to come back later on in the summer! Thanx
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the Memorial Day fence painting activity in honor of our fallen service men and women. Thank-you!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great! Lots of activities for all. Only 2 complaints: the website said there was a hayride to the beach - which apparently has been discontinued, but website was not updated. It was a LONG walk! Also, a lot of dirt flying around after cars passed by the sites. A water truck available to spray the road down before such a busy weekend would have been a nice idea. Otherwise, suburb!
May 27, 2014
We love Manchester KOA! We spent Memorial Day weekend and the activities were fun for the kids, the facilities were always kept clean, and the staff were super friendly. Thank you KOA for a great time.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Its ok, not the Hilton, showers were somewhat clean, they need a small shelf in the shower change room to place personal items, the dinner of spaghetti was really good, B-fast ok, I have stayed there before and will most likely stay there again.
May 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the staff allowed three very aggressive dogs to literally take over the dog park. That is not the koa policy I am familiar with! I also didn't realize certain koas allow you reserve particular sites.
May 22, 2014
Had a blast.will go again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Plesantly surprised at the Kabin.
May 21, 2014
I was utterly amazed with the cleanliness of the campground, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The sites were roomy and there were many to choose from with all different types level of shade.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We go twice a year and love it
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
only stayed 1 night, but all was clean, everyone was friendly &helpful. only thing is bathrms are a bit of a walk and only 2 but very nice and clean
May 20, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. And we came on a great on a great day!
May 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.