Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
it was great
May 31, 2017
Wonderful time had by all!
May 30, 2017
we enjoy holiday weekends here, you have activities for the entire family
May 30, 2017
I can't think of a single negative about this campground. The bathrooms are amazing, everything is clean, clean, clean, they absolutely do anything they can to make your stay wonderful.
May 30, 2017
Nice tent camping close to Manchester Beach. Wished we had bicycles with us to ride the short, flat road to the Beach. Great beach to walk for a couple of miles! Clean bathrooms and Kamper Kitchen was great!
May 29, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, lots of activities, and grassy campgrounds. I would highly recommend.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great
May 29, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground close to the beach. Lots of things to do if you have kids. Would recommend to the owners to take care of the entrance (pot holes, mud, half dirt/half asphalt). In the email they send you, the do not recommend you (rv, campers) to take Mountain View Rd but say nothing about Greenwood Rd if your coming from south going north to the campground. DO NOT TAKE GREENWOOD RD. 10% grades
May 25, 2017
Quick stay, arrived after office hours so couldn't enjoy amenities (hot tub, huge community area for grilling/washing dishes/visiting). This place was beautiful and well kept. Our only critique would be about the staff. They did not seem interested in good customer service. Talking to each other/on the phone/making orders/writing lists instead of helping us. Would have rated a 10 otherwise.
May 25, 2017
terrific service. great kabin.
May 25, 2017
Great atmosphere, welcomed with friendly attitude - wish we would have had more time!!!
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. My only complaint would be that the staff does not patrol or enforce quiet hours. There was a group with a drum and sing8ng/talking through a loudspeaker until past 10pm. I finally walked to the office and found a staff member to go ask them to stop. The group continued to make noise until 11pm, when I went over and asked them to quiet down.
May 23, 2017
It's an amazing campground , with wonderful staff!
May 23, 2017
Best KOA ever! Clean bathrooms, staff is amazing and a beautiful setting. Worth the long drive there. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA!
May 23, 2017
We were part of the vintage trailer rally. We all had a great time. Thank you!
May 23, 2017
Very nice and clean campground - great location, large sites. We were annoyed at a party on Sat night with Karaoke; with speakers that could be heard all over the campground - TOO MUCH! also, wifi did not work as advertised. We would probably come back but ask for sites away from campers who live there full-time. One of them even had his/her tv sitting outside - camping should be quiet.
May 23, 2017
Very clean camp and friendly staff. Just happen to hit the park with a vintage trailer group. Had a great time and will return in September for sure. Can't wait - Marc & Karen
May 22, 2017
We had an excellent time. The staff is amazingly good!
May 22, 2017
Nice and clean, lot of space between sites. Beach access is not easy...
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Love this well organized campground. The amenities are awesome. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved every minute of it, even ended up staying two extra days because we didn't want to leave. We will be back to do it again. Love Manchester koa and crew.
May 21, 2017
Stayed at a tent site. Huge lot, beautiful trees all around, heard the waves from the Ocean from about 1 mile away. Showers clean and hot. Would have liked closer dishwashing station with hot water. Would definitely come again!
May 21, 2017
Loved it. Everything just right.
May 20, 2017
When we had problems with our rental, someone arrived within 2 to 3 minutes to resolve it. The folks running this KOA are professional, efficient, hardworking and friendly. We rented a stationary RV on site and everything was cozy and comfortable with the added attractions of a fox, songbirds, owls, quail, ravens and the distant soothing sound of surf. It can't get better anywhere for any price
May 20, 2017
Beautiful site and friendly staff. Thank you Water in showers not very hot. $4.29 for water is too expensive.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Love this place, it's a slice of heaven. The stars aligned and we got our friends to come out for a couples' retreat thing. Cabins are awesome. Hot tub & pool are incredible. You guys rock! We'll be back again soon :)
May 19, 2017
This was perhaps my favorite KOA of the 14 I visited on a western RV trip. Beautifully landscaped park with big trees. What a gem of a park to find. Michael behind the counter couldn't have been more accommodating and a really nice guy. This is what a KOA is supposed to be. Only downside was not very good Wi-Fi, but I understand you are changing providers and I hope it helps.
May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Not happy regarding the front desk check in, it took 45 minutes for 3 of us. Unacceptable! Also make sure any discounts are given when you make your reservations.
May 18, 2017
Wonderful, homey property. Very clean with tons of things to do. Beautiful. Would stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2017
We would frequent this site as a youngster. It's been decades since I have been back and it is every bit as wonderful as I remember. I love everything about it and it is beautiful. I will return.
May 18, 2017
I love this KOA. It's one of the cleanest and one of the most nicest. What makes it Great for me is the cleanliness of everything. We come every 6 months. And we will be coming back :)
May 17, 2017
Cabin clean. Changed futon queen to a horrible pull out couch. Slept on floor. Tv - DVD was a tv only. Cable not working. Paid for 7 days wifi. Never able to connect.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Fantastic staff, more than friendly, went out of their way to make us comfortable. Beautiful grounds and the surrounding area is utterly incredible. Bathrooms extremely clean, sink for dishes was very helpful. Amazing stay!
May 17, 2017
Disappointed with cabin K-10, smelled strongly of disinfectant, had to air out. Heater not very good. Too expensive for what I got, plus a surprise tax when i checked in!
May 16, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend, the park is well kept up, the dog park is the best ever. All the employees are very friendly and accomodating. There are lots of fun things to do there and they are always having fun projects for kids to do. It is close to the beach and I loved it.
May 15, 2017
The only thing is there is no stores anywhere near the place other than that it's pretty good
May 15, 2017
Clean pool, beautiful setting, near the beach with views of the ocean through the trees, kind staff and fun activities for the kids including painting on the glass around the pool. A very enjoyable stay! Thank you!!
May 15, 2017
Great place, good store, clean facilities, lots of waste collecting boxes, everything good.
May 15, 2017
Awesome Kampground! Hot showers and jacuzzi.
May 15, 2017
We have been coming here for 13 years & have introduced several friends to this KOA. We all love it! Beautiful, pristine, friendly staff & well-kept.
May 15, 2017
Great place, but, why were they painting the walls of the buildings around the hot tub when it was full of people. The paint was stinky and kids bumped into it making a mess. Weird time to paint.
May 15, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA is in California
May 15, 2017
Great, clean, friendly staff and all was wonderful
May 15, 2017
I enojoyed my stay at this campsite! This place is beautifu the staff is great!l There is ping pong, an arcade, a pool, a dog park, a beach near by, and much more, this place is completely worth it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award