Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
T 21
Jun 24, 2013
great location, clean and very hard working crew.
Jun 24, 2013
This is a well used Kampground, but it does not have enough shower and toilets for the amount people. the smaller facilities need floor mats so one does not have to step into a mud puddle getting out os the shower.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Liked the pool and the friendly people.
Jun 24, 2013
Welcomed beautifully by very attentive and personable staff. Great kids activities. Lovely beach. Can just pack a sleeping bag and evrything else is provided, no need to worry I've left anything at home :)
Jun 23, 2013
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff, clean facility, will return again.
Jun 23, 2013
Great people campgrounds were exceptionally clean and the bathroom/showers were as clean as our own!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Best campground out there: in the trees, walk to beach, super clean and always stocked bathrooms and showers, extra's like Kareoke night, live band Sat night, wine tasting, kids crafts, rock painting, a HUGE community fire pit kept going morning and night, very heated outdoor pool, very well stocked store, enforced quiet hours, good sized camp sites.... I could go on and on!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. The staff was nice and made the evenings interesting/fun with the activities. My only comments are small and encompass the following: It would be nice to have the hot tub open to teenagers, so my kids could have enjoyed it (like most other facilities rules are).
Jun 21, 2013
one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Relaxed, roomy and a great community kitchen. Numerous planned activities for campers. Enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 21, 2013
Great facilities. Hiker/Biker sites for $10 really made my day. Wednesday night ice-cream social was a nice treat!
Jun 20, 2013
Great stay! Our family had a fantastic time at this campground! There was something to do for everyone! From swimming, games, hay rides, art projects, music, karaoke, etc... The staff at the KOA were so helpful and friendly! The only let down was that the actual beach is not right there, hence the confusing name "Manchester Beach". You do have to drive to it. Otherwise, a wonderful gem!
Jun 19, 2013
Clean campground,hard working staff,many amenities. Good stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautifully landscaped, lots to do and a friendly staff. best KOA I've been to.
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities with lots of activities. It is run similar to a family camp. Excellent facilities, level pull through site. Highly recommended.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Manchester Beach KOA is a beautiful place to stay. The staff is both friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Had such a great time. your place was fantastic!! I had never been to a Koa camp and I was so impressed with the whole place Clean, friendly, great place for kids young and old. The staff is one of your best attributes . I was with the dirtstock group and we all loved how you all welcomed us and let us have our music outlet. You all will see me again
Jun 17, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Clean grounds, friendly staff, and plenty to do. Will be back! :)
Jun 17, 2013
It was extremely loud on Friday night, way past midnight. The bathrooms were dirty throughout our stay (all day Saturday there wasn't any toilet paper.)
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 17, 2013
Shower temp hard to keep constant and the dish washing station by the tent site t13 was gone had to walk all the way across camp to wash dishes.
Jun 17, 2013
COLD and WINDY, but I guess that's not you fault. ;o)
Jun 17, 2013
It is beautiful there and the staff were all very nice and helpful. My baby daughter had an allergic reaction to something in the air there and the EMT on the grounds was very helpful. Unfortunately, Because of her allergy and the fact that we weren't prepared for the rough drive there (both our kids got carsick on the way there) it is unlikely we will be able to camp there again.
Jun 17, 2013
Kids had a blast in the pool and at karaoke night. We all had a good time!
Jun 17, 2013
This was the best most family friendly camp site with the staff being the most courteous and friendly. definitely will come back
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay,but TV reception was terrible,nothing was done to correct it. Shower to the roadside of park had very hot to ice cold water with no control could have been a real hazard to youth. Park personel worked hard to keep area and baths, toilets clean. It was disappointing that your breakfast program was not up and running.
Jun 14, 2013
We loved our camping lodge. The pool was nice and the area was spectacular.
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice place! Large sites and great staff. Very clean. At the beach we saw seals and deer and great sunsets.
Jun 13, 2013
Love it every time!
Jun 12, 2013
One if the best KOAs I have ever stayed in. Staff is wonderful. Place is spotless. Has everything a family could ask for. Thank you Manchester KOA for the memories.
Jun 12, 2013
Great park....well ran and kept up....the employees are very friendly and hard working. We liked being by the dog park....so easy ---a step away. Thank you so much !
Jun 11, 2013
Management and staff were courteous and accommodating, as usual. Facilities were well kept. Nothing is perfect though, and dust control is my only complaint. It was a dry weekend, and some of the campers didn't have the courtesy to keep their speed down, and thus the dust flew.
Jun 11, 2013
We had a nice stay,but wall clock dod not work. the TV remote control did not work. The staff brought us batteries for the remote but it still did not work. they said they would be back with another. They never came back. On a safety note. The hot water coming from the faucets was extremely hot. some would could truly be hurt. We did let the front office know. they did not seem concerned. ;(
Jun 11, 2013
Great staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
Everyone we came into contact with that worked at the KOA Manchester was wonderful. Very fun time and the facilities were perfect. We will be back again.
Jun 11, 2013
the workers are really nice people there is lots of fun stuff to do for the kids we had a good time at the big ab big ling contest thanks
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will come back again. Our grandson Jesse had so much fun riding the rental scooters or whatever they are call. He didnt want to leave! Only thing I could see that need improvement in the RV we were in is that the and and the futon are extremley uncomfortable...maybe foam toppers?????? :) THanks again for a great weekend. Randy, Wynell, Jesse, and Murphy Thomas
Jun 11, 2013
We have been to a lot of KOA's but this was by far our favorite!!! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2013
This is a great campground and I will be back next year. Kevin Kelly
Jun 10, 2013
Campground was crowded and noisy. Site was big. Facilities were clean but could use some repairs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
only koa we will stay at, as always we had great time, your staff is great you guys need to train and teach the rest of the koa in nation your people are great see you in a few months
Jun 10, 2013
This is the absolute best camping I've ever done!!! Bathrooms were clean, spotless!! Our Kabin was immaculate and the location on the beach was to die for!!! 11 out of 10 anyday!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.