Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
Dec 30, 2015
Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 30, 2015
I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in the summer but in the winter, not so much. The cabins are freezing and the heater does not do the job. Kind and caring staff made the difference. See you in the summer!!
Dec 29, 2015
Overnight stay short but sweet recent heavy rains caused mud in places. Pot holes in road ways but was still accessible. Staff was pleasant.
Dec 28, 2015
Awesome
Dec 28, 2015
It was beautiful, staff was very helpful and kind. Wonderful Christmas getaway for our family. I was surprised how well stocked the Felix cabin was with cooking utensils and dishes
Dec 28, 2015
We were only there for one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Running into Jay and Susan and everyone else partaking in the holiday festivities and getting such a warm welcome was just fantastic!I am looking forward coming back. The facility was great and everyone was so friendly and kind. I really felt a great sense of community there. Thank you!
Dec 23, 2015
My stay was limited on a very wet December night. I did not see much, didn't leave the site. So I have little else to go on. Don't go during dark rainy winter night. Staff was professional.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We had a great stay in the off season. We wanted to have the community campfire but there weren't enough people there to do it so the staff started a campfire for us in our fire bowl. I love this campground and will be back again.
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was amazing!!! Bud delivered our firewood quickly!! Susie was so nice and helpful!! The cabin we stayed in was well stocked and very nice!! Great great time was had over the weekend!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very comfortable deluxe cabin. Liked the bottle of wine - we were celebrating our 41st Amniversary. Unfortunately,the hot tub was not working we were told.
Dec 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have experienced. We love staying in the Kamping Kabins and adore the area. Highly recommended!
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time. In the off season there is plenty of solitude and quiet. Everything is always clean and in good order here. The weather was beautiful til the storm rolled in but it was exciting.
Dec 07, 2015
helpful staff, and the sites were well separated in a park-like setting.
Dec 07, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed at , not just KOA ! Clean , large spaces , beautiful site , very friendly staff ! Will definetly return to Manchester Beach KOA may times !
Dec 06, 2015
We liked the grounds and the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would and will be back.
Dec 04, 2015
Nice clean park.We spent a joyful family & friend Thanksgiving here.
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
First time here. Thoroughly impressed. Clean, pleasant staff and the community kitchen, fire pit and activities made this an enjoyable stay for us. The location speaks for itself...Just awesome.
Dec 02, 2015
Fun, safe, Great for family reunions
Dec 01, 2015
I visited for a wedding. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a larger cabin which included a kitchenette and a bathroom. Very convenient and comfortable.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA!!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
i lover staying at this campground, unbelievable location, always clean, staff so friendly, and plenty of amenities. i will be back again and again blessings David
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great place to have a family Thanksgiving. Beautiful clear skies and lots to do. Hope to stay there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great time..coming back next year
Dec 01, 2015
The fact that we did not have tv access made it a bit tough to relax and what some good ol fashion tv programs.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, polite staff. Clean facilities. This was my first stay at a KOA, although I've belonged for three years.
Dec 01, 2015
Great experience there and just the nicest staff you could ask for!
Dec 01, 2015
Good location, stay would have been great except for the blaring music from their community hall until nearly 10:30 pm. Sounded like I was in Tijuana.
Dec 01, 2015
we were first timers. Had a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and the surrounding people were friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
We loved this place! When we are on the coast it's our first choice!
Nov 30, 2015
Always fun at thanksgiving. Weather was great.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pleasant. Your KOA was a great place for a wedding!
Nov 30, 2015
I thought the grounds and people were fabulous.I hope our family continues with a yearly Thanksgiving Camping tradition!
Nov 30, 2015
Camp hosts were great providing fun activities and a Thanksgiving pot luck. I would have rated 5 stars but the staff allowed several dogs to bark incessantly the entire time we were there. Also on the second to last night a group camped next to us that was blaring loud music. When I brought it to the staff's attention, she downplayed it saying it wasn't 10 pm.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is excellent the facility is clean awesome time
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Officially our favorite campground in California!!! The staff was amazing and so thoughtful. The campground is so kid and pet friendly! They had Santa come and greet the children. We got the best pictures with our new baby:) You name it, this campground has it! Dog park, volleyball, fish cleaning station, wetsuit rinse off, cute store, communal fire pit, awesome activities.. And so much more!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding! Such a great location and the staff work very hard to make you comfortable!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice kamp. I had a lot of fun at night singing karaoki.
Nov 30, 2015
The hosts were so helpful, friendly and kind. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to friends! We will definitely be back! Karaoke was fun, too!
Nov 30, 2015
Best bathrooms/shower I've seen in any campground, public/private.
Nov 30, 2015
Such a great time! Thank you so much! Love how dog friendly it is.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
It was great. From registration to our departure very clean. Great start.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff and thanksgiving dinner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals