Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Beautiful site next to a mindblowingly beatiful Beach. Great service with special thanks to Peach and her mom for a warm welcome to us late arrivers with an RV full of kids....the five Danes....
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
As always, we had a wonderful time. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Amazing people working hard to make everyones stay enjoyable. Thank you very much and we will be back next year!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was awesome as usual. Definitely will be back.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Fantastic! Would have loved to stay there longer and use the outdoor camping kitchen and communal fire pit.
Jul 02, 2013
Manchester KOA is one of our favorite coast campgrounds, but it is pricy. We usually stay in Fort Bragg at Harbor RV Park for $30.00 FHU
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The Manchester beach KOA was great. My wife and I stayed in the tent area near the beach trail, and we had an amazing trip.
Jul 02, 2013
Requested a quiet spot, and the office did awesome in their selection!! young lady very kind and most helpfull at the front desk. helped with direction twice!! and she always did kindly and with graciouseness
Jul 02, 2013
My only negative was that we stayed in an RV and checked in after hours. Unfortunately, the DVD player was not in the RV so the first night was a little long with little ones. Other then that it was great.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Loved everything about it!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Loved KT1! Spacious and full of amenities. We will request this Kottage next time!
Jul 01, 2013
I love this KOA because the location & amenities can't be beat. However, BE CAUTIONED that the staff is VERY aloof. It started with them refusing to cancel one of the sites that I reserved (sent email at 11am per policy, they said they received at 5pm, they dont know what items are in their small store, and they didn't know what time it closed. I've stayed at many KOA's - this staff needs training
Jul 01, 2013
Beautiful area, clean camp and friends staff. I wish we had more time to stay longer!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It wars a wonderful experience . We are planing on coming back as soon as we can.
Jul 01, 2013
This was the quietest, most family friendly campground I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.
Jun 30, 2013
We stay here every year when it's time for the abalone. But we like to party too. Unfortunately our large group of 30 plus people with numerous cabins, hookup sites and tent sites got too loud for the campground when it's full. Hopefully next year low tides won't be on a holiday weekend. It kind of put a krimp on our good time constantly being asked to quiet down! We couldn't even play cards!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds. Nice roomy spots. Extremely clean. Extremely friendly and helpful personal. Only negative is the price, but that area IS an expensive area.
Jun 29, 2013
The bathroom smelt bad and the dining chairs were so dirty that we could not touch them and there were mouse droppings in the dishes under the sink.
Jun 29, 2013
The campground is very well maintained.The bathrooms are pristine & I really appreciated that. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with colorful coastal flowers.There is a lot for the kids to do & a walk to the ocean is easy.The dog park is awesome. I don't camp in KOA's but I would return to this one. Thank you for all the hard work you do to provide a safe, clean environment.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful staff and beautiful campground. I would love to go back sometime. Lots of trees, grass and fun things for the family to do. The campground is very clean and safe. The campground is about a good 1/2 hour away from Mendencino/Fort Bragg area, but very close to lots of beaches and the Point Arena light house. Great place for a beach vacation!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My family and I have goe to this KOA every year for the past 35+ years. The staff are GREAT and like family to us always very helpful and its always very clean. Nice family!
Jun 27, 2013
Manchester KOA is our favorite place out of about 10 sites my wife and I have stayed at in our travel trailer. we especially like the site itself plus the friendliness of the staff. Many good places to visit too.
Jun 26, 2013
Some changes being made that create inconvenience (removing dishwashing sink from second back area of property). Removing hay ride is a big disappointment too.
Jun 26, 2013
The area for the trailer was not level Sat. pm there was hardly any toilet paper & no paper towels; Sat. am NO toilet paper or towels -- inexcusable service at $53 per night!!!!! People had to walk across the whole campground to get to the main toilets/showers!?!!
Jun 25, 2013
My only complaint is the bathrooms were not service often enough. They continually ran out of toilet paper and paper towels too often.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed at four KOAs on this trip and this is one we aren't likely to revisit. The place was overly crowded and all the sites were right on top of each other. It felt more like living in San Francisco than a small town. It would probably be a great place for a large group of people to visit together but I prefer something that is a bit more secluded.
Jun 25, 2013
cons- sites are kinda close together, camp was really busy, paint or metal was peeling off the charchol grill at our site pros- switched to a different spot we liked better with no problems, hot tub was great, camper kitchen was very usable, nice hike down to the beach. we had a nice time
Jun 25, 2013
The streets are full of chuck holes and muddy. Sites have very little grass, mostly just black dirt which when wet makes a horrible mess in RV. Will never stay there again.
Jun 24, 2013
Very impressed with the staff; extremely friendly & helpful. The grounds are well-kept. I truly recommend this KOA location; very family oriented!!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
T 21
Jun 24, 2013
great location, clean and very hard working crew.
Jun 24, 2013
This is a well used Kampground, but it does not have enough shower and toilets for the amount people. the smaller facilities need floor mats so one does not have to step into a mud puddle getting out os the shower.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Liked the pool and the friendly people.
Jun 24, 2013
Welcomed beautifully by very attentive and personable staff. Great kids activities. Lovely beach. Can just pack a sleeping bag and evrything else is provided, no need to worry I've left anything at home :)
Jun 23, 2013
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff, clean facility, will return again.
Jun 23, 2013
Great people campgrounds were exceptionally clean and the bathroom/showers were as clean as our own!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Best campground out there: in the trees, walk to beach, super clean and always stocked bathrooms and showers, extra's like Kareoke night, live band Sat night, wine tasting, kids crafts, rock painting, a HUGE community fire pit kept going morning and night, very heated outdoor pool, very well stocked store, enforced quiet hours, good sized camp sites.... I could go on and on!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.