Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Very nice.
Jun 03, 2014
Great Dog Park. Very nice sights. Wish it had better cable.
Jun 03, 2014
BEEN STAYING HERE OVER THE YEARS,MY FAVORITE PLACE TO BE !STAFF IS EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL,THE GROUNDS IMMACULATE. CONSISTENTLY GREAT !
Jun 02, 2014
Great park all around
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 29, 2014
Had a great time.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always enjoy camping at Manchester. It is a family tradition to meet on Memorial Day Weekend. My husband and I arrive a day early and leave a day later than the rest of the group. In spite of the number of people visiting the campground, it is always clean and well run. We always make our reservations a year ahead to insure a favorite site for the following year.
May 28, 2014
This is the 8th annual trip staying at this site. Every year it gets batter and better. The little improvements make a huge difference and the staff is friendly and helpful as always. It is nice to walk in and have Yolanda remember and know me by name every year. My group grows in numbers with each trip and everyone loves it. Fantastic job to all that work their!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Super clean bathrooms and a great staff. Lots of trees for shade and windbreak and BBQ pits cleaned after each camper. Awesome place
May 27, 2014
Fun! Great staff, especially "Peaches" So much to see and do. We have been here many times and already have two more reservations.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
With a group of 15 in our family staying at one place for 3 days is always a challenge. Yet it was a great time for all of us. the facilities were clean, the campground as a whole was very nice and very family friendly. we enjoyed the helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make our stay a pleasant one. This is our 3rd year at KOA and we will enjoy making it an annual journey. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our favorite camping trip for sure , great place for the kids with lots of fun stuff to do. Me and my daughter can't wait to come back later on in the summer! Thanx
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the Memorial Day fence painting activity in honor of our fallen service men and women. Thank-you!
May 27, 2014
Everything was great! Lots of activities for all. Only 2 complaints: the website said there was a hayride to the beach - which apparently has been discontinued, but website was not updated. It was a LONG walk! Also, a lot of dirt flying around after cars passed by the sites. A water truck available to spray the road down before such a busy weekend would have been a nice idea. Otherwise, suburb!
May 27, 2014
We love Manchester KOA! We spent Memorial Day weekend and the activities were fun for the kids, the facilities were always kept clean, and the staff were super friendly. Thank you KOA for a great time.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Its ok, not the Hilton, showers were somewhat clean, they need a small shelf in the shower change room to place personal items, the dinner of spaghetti was really good, B-fast ok, I have stayed there before and will most likely stay there again.
May 24, 2014
I was disappointed that the staff allowed three very aggressive dogs to literally take over the dog park. That is not the koa policy I am familiar with! I also didn't realize certain koas allow you reserve particular sites.
May 22, 2014
Had a blast.will go again.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Plesantly surprised at the Kabin.
May 21, 2014
I was utterly amazed with the cleanliness of the campground, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The sites were roomy and there were many to choose from with all different types level of shade.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We go twice a year and love it
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
only stayed 1 night, but all was clean, everyone was friendly &helpful. only thing is bathrms are a bit of a walk and only 2 but very nice and clean
May 20, 2014
Pleasant. Clean. And we came on a great on a great day!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Bathrooms on the Eastern part of camp need more maintenance. From Friday on, they were often out of TP. The Waxie TP dispensers in the newer toilets had rolls of TP that were too long for the dispenser making it quite difficult to pull off TP. Other than these minor inconveniences, things were great. Enjoyed the stay and will be back in September.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love your Kampground!!! So close to our home, yet such a treat to get to get away to there. The wild life alone is awesome, but the disc golf and hot tub are fantastic!!! Definitely coming back! Thank YOU!!!!
May 19, 2014
Very pleasant!
May 18, 2014
Great fun as always
May 18, 2014
No tv channels and hard to get on internet
May 17, 2014
Made my reservation online and when I got there my cabin was given to someone else. I was offered to have a free night with purchase of another night to make up for the mistake. However I was not given anything to validate this and when I asked about it I was dismissed. Note to anyone else that is offered anything to right a mistake from this place GET IT IN WRITING! Still upset over this.
May 15, 2014
We really had an excellent time. Pulled my 38 ft toy hauler fifth wheel. Recommend taking the Hwy 128 W to Hwy 1 S. Some tight turns, but all makeable. The staff and facility are top notch, lots to do. Only draw back was the beach is a mile away, but worth the walk. no dogs allowed on the beach, you have to travel to a near by beach for the dogs. Must protect the environment, endangered species.
May 14, 2014
A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
May 14, 2014
great service, friendly people. enjoyed the wine tasting and pancake breakfast. thanks also for providing such wonderful weather!
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and the park is very clean. the activities that were scheduled were fun for the whole family! We will come back every year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.