Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The ladies at the desk were very helpful and welcoming. They brought us our firewood and then came back to help us get it going good. I would love to come back and stay longer next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome. Its a great great start for first time campers. The general store is good and like all the community socials.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay but too many smoky campsites.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean sites. Great front desk staff. They were very helpful in getting us situated in a great spot! The laundry facilities were not all that great. Half of the dryers didn't work. People were standing in line waiting for them.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in a loft lodge, the nicest and most expensive. The inside looked like it was furnished from garage sales. The curtains were tattered, some didn't fit and all different patterns. Bathroom pocket door had a broken handle and bad rollers. No drain rack or place to wash dishes. Broken can opener. Missing lamp shades. The skirt around the foundation had gaps and a skunk got in under the floo
Jun 19, 2016
Big Ling Comp. stayed in deluxe cabin very happy good for the family.
Jun 19, 2016
This was the final koa of our trip and sadly not the standard we had expected. Check in staff hardly gave any info and didn't know how to process a rental discount. A car was parked in our pull through spot which meant we had to find out who the owner was to move it. Ice cream social good fun.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family time!
Jun 18, 2016
Absolutely awesome campground! The walk to the beach was breathtaking! Would love to come back some day!
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved having the dog park available for our dogs to get some exercise and burn off their energy.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice. Quite, friendly, clean and kid friendly
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We've stayed here before and have always had a great time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our only problem was that they allowed day use of the pool for people not staying there. There was one day where the pool was packed with children not staying there so our children couldn't use the pool. Other then that it was a wonderful time.
Jun 17, 2016
Such a friendly staff. And very clean bathroom
Jun 16, 2016
Big Ab Big Ling held there event here again this year. 140 divers came to enjoy the KOA with their families while participating in the epic event. Bathrooms and showers spotless. Grounds clean. Staff the best in all KOA's I have stayed in. Dog park, play ground, and fish cleaning station all good. If you go say hi to Mitzy, Al, Youlanda and Susie for me. They are the bomb. 👍
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay - loved the huge dog park, volleyball net & proximity to beaches!!
Jun 16, 2016
The water pressure in the showers was a little low in some of the showers and the Internet was horrible. After connecting for ten minutes and browsing the Internet, it stopped working. Then it wouldn't let me connect, saying I had used up my hour or 100 mb of data, which was not possible. The next morning the same thing occurred. After ten minutes or so it stopped working and gave the same error.
Jun 16, 2016
As always wonderful customer service.. I love this camp ground..
Jun 15, 2016
Because we usually have a group of 30 to 40 people (or more) and we take up quite a bit of camping space and are a little spread out, that size of a crowd will generate some noise. I wish there was somewhere in the campground where we could make some noise and not be constantly harassed and threatened to be evicted if we don't quiet down.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, site was very clean staff were great and very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
I can't say enough about the staff Wonderful and caring This was the only location that didn't ask me about my dog breed. I have a wonderfully kind and loving Rottwieller that loves all dogs and people. She loved lying under the trees in our spot and saying hello to every dog that walked by. The pool and spa are great and the feel of the camp is so inviting. Love this location Great job guys!
Jun 15, 2016
Poor internet
Jun 14, 2016
As always the Manchester KOA is the standard all KOA's should be measured by. We had the best time and the staff at the KOA make the difference. Thank you again Mitzy and Yolanda. Can't wait until next year.
Jun 14, 2016
great site and wonderful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The ice cream social is a great plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice hot tub and pool.
Jun 13, 2016
Thanks everyone! I just got back from the Big Ab Big Ling dive comp. You have been a great host for many years. The campground is beautiful and comfortable, and everyone working there is always so nice. See you next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of trees and close to the beach. Staff in the office when we arrived were not friendly. The younger staff the next day were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
It's a great place for kids
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff, clean park, nice amenities. Unfortunately, we were not informed that there would be a huge event beginning at 6:00 am on Saturday. Would have chosen a different date to stay. Such events should be posted on the website or verbally shared when calling for reservation. Suzie was very apologetic when I explained this to her and she appreciated the feedback. Great stay! We'll be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff that really enjoy their jobs ! Our second time at this KOA and was even better than the first . Will definitely return again !
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff great location.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground, close enough to hear the ocean, nice size spaces
Jun 13, 2016
Nice location, quiet area - not near busy highways. Great staff! So thankful for a Kamper Kitchen! The only downside is my tent site had a big rut running through it, which for cars can be tricky to get in - I scraped on some tree roots. Bathrooms got really messy/gross overnight, but this was more the slobs staying at the KOA than the staff. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and well-kept campground. The staff and personnel are friendly and helpful. Cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever seen at a campground! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jun 12, 2016
I love coming to this koa. It's clean, has great amenities. The workers are friendly and helpful. Will return year after year.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the 6th year in a row that we've stayed here. We always stay the same week. We have a mini family reunion. A good time is always had by all. The accommodations are always clean and in good working order. The staff is amazing! We already have our spots reserved for next year. Can't wait!!
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA before and some improvements have been made. Our only complaint is that we asked for a kabin away from the noisy part of the campground and that request was not honored. It was very noisy where we were.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
I was in space 59. had great sattilite reception.your ice cream was very good. would like to see the driveway paved. it is rough and dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful site. Love the trees, Mostly clean bathrooms. One was somewhat less than I like. Nice people. Wireless was weak and slo..o..o..w.
Jun 09, 2016
The store needs more items and food. The payphone cost too much and was heard to hear someone talking and also had a bad echo.
Jun 09, 2016
Helpful host. Trees are beautiful
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is awesome everybody always has a smile it a great time we will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and well managed.I will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Nice sites, big community area!
Jun 08, 2016
Safe clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean. Love he wooded area.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Electric box on #54 needs fixing! One is loose & will come out on plug removal. The other DEAD! Too many DOGS loose.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals