Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Great
Aug 29, 2013
We enjoyed their heated pool, their hot tub, and their community grill. It was quite - no traffic noise or trains.
Aug 28, 2013
We have been going here for the last 25 years. We love it, and have already reserved out cabin for next year! Keep up the good work Manchester!!!
Aug 28, 2013
The full hookup sites had plenty of room. The ground were clean, but I was disappointed that they had not kept up the grass - the grounds had been much grassier with less dust/dirt in past years. The staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It's a great campground. The only thing I would suggest is that they should add a few more restrooms. I think port a potties would be fine.
Aug 27, 2013
Loved our stay. Very clean and seemed like the lodge was new. Very nice touch of complementary wine.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
nice place, I will be back
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the really wide camp sites. We were able to have our trailer, a 10x10 canopy, tent, and still had plenty of room for our car, camp fire, and picnic table. Beautiful setting, friendly and informed staff, plenty of activities, and the pool must have been 90 degrees. Definitely going next year.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly staff! It was the first koa for my husband, and now he vows to only stay at Koa's!! He didn't want to leave!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
very pleased with our cabin,it was close to the restrooms and the store.Love the closeness to the ocean.We have stayed there before and always enjoyed our visit.Thank You. Karen Wolff
Aug 27, 2013
This was my first time in a KOA. In general I despise huge commercial campgrounds. Overall, this KOA exceeded my expectations for such a place. The small cabin met our needs for a last minute place to stay for the night. Everything, cabin, bathrooms, grounds were very clean and well maintained. I would only ask that someone actively enforce the "dog on leash" rule. Many campers ignored it.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabin I stayed in was nice, as were the amenities on the campground. The children in the neighboring cabins were noisy early in the mornings, and they roused me from my sleep.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was very nice. Campground was clean. Great bathrooms. Quiet. What more could you want? We will be back.
Aug 26, 2013
Lots to do, facilities were really clean. Employees very friendly. One of the best dog parks around.
Aug 26, 2013
This place is great if you have kids. Super safe and friendly. The bathrooms are actually nicer than most homes./ Staff is super friendly. We drove down to the beach just because we had a toddler, but you can walk. Kids will love this place.
Aug 26, 2013
All the staff were so dedicated and hard working.The entire KOA grounds and bathrooms were kept so clean. Thanks for your hard work Manchester Beach staff!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
clean, excellent staff, great accommodations, loved it - will be returning!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
This is a very nice campground & enjoyed staying there
Aug 22, 2013
This site is fabulous. Close to everything and so welcoming and fun. Will come back again and highly reccommend!
Aug 21, 2013
Yolanda, the manager is a gem and very helpful. Our main issue is that despite the fact that the campground was almost empty, we were placed in the middle of two other campers, one with 3 generations of family and 2 dogs. Why wouldn't they attempt to space out the campers so those who prefer a little peace and quiet can get it?
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Loved the staff!!! Loved the nightly community fire pit. The staff kept everything so clean. Lots of daily planned activities.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I always love coming to manchester beach. It seems to be under new management. I loved the fresh flowers at the cabins. Everyone is friendly, also the microwave!!! great touch. Thanks. Anne
Aug 20, 2013
Love our site, big enough to fit a tent, far enough from your neighbors. The cabin mattress was a little hard though. Loved the location about a mile walk to the shore. Campgrounds had all the conveniences we loved.
Aug 20, 2013
I came here because I was attending a local reception and the hotel prices in the area were too high. However, the outstanding campground made we want to come back for a vacation! CLEAN, well run, quiet, family oriented, lots to do in the campground, great cabins, great showers. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Last time I stated here the staff was so much friendlier. They had been happy and eager to help. Not so much this time. It was as though I bothered them when I needed to check in, purchase something in the store, or rent banana bikes. It was a big shift from last time. Disappointing. The campground was clean. That was nice. But wish the staff was friendlier and had more customer service.
Aug 20, 2013
We rented a Loft Lodge and really enjoyed it. It was just the two of us, but we both commented that we could easily move into it! There was a nice flat screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom was so nice to have to use in the middle of the night. The kitchen was perfect, the only thing I might add to it would be a whisk. Great fire pit, bbq was glorious and very nice picnic table to use!
Aug 20, 2013
the location is great! The Kabins are nice and the staff are friendly. There are many amenities that cater to most families. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for 3 years now, and love it! After staying at Salt Point/Woodside campground for many years, this KOA is by far a lot better, great owner and employees (Terry and Yolanda)and very plesant to be there! We have enjoyed coming to this KOA and plan on coming for many more years!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Clean, plenty of staff, friendly. Turned on the room heaters for us before our arrival. Kabins that sleep 4 was spacious, comfortable and cozy. Plenty of fun things to do like rock painting, wall painting, hay rides, bocceball, karoke nigh, icecream social. Kamper Kitchen and community kitchen..added bonus!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. this KOA is very family orientated and had a fantastic dog park. Our kabin was very clean and accomodating. We can't wait to come again.
Aug 19, 2013
This is our favorite campground! It is very family friendly and clean with fun activities for the kids. The pool is awesome!
Aug 19, 2013
fantastic camping! the best koa we've ever "kapmed" at!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Bathrooms were messy, and some morninings there was no hot water. On the website it appeared to be right next to the ocean when actually it was at least a 45 minute walk. Elderly people would have a hard time getting to the ocean.
Aug 19, 2013
So Clean and great for the kids! Cabin was fantastic! We came upon this KOA due to another place double booking... and I'm so gald!! We WILL be back to stay again! Loved it!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful, walk to beach location. Cabins are cute, grounds well maintained and lots of staff cleaning and keeping things organized. My only complaint would be the thin, probably old, foam mattress. My whole body aches from sleeping on it for four days! Thanks for an otherwise great experience ;-)
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was a real nice KOA, had a delay and had to arrive day later than reserved, owners helped out. Nice dog area, pool, kids projects
Aug 17, 2013
WE REALLY ENJOYED WALKING TO THE BEACH

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.