Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent experience! We stayed at this campground last weekend of September 2013. The campground is very well maintained, and their staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Always great. Clean large sites in beautiful location. Staff always helpful
Sep 29, 2013
great location, great facilities , everything well looked after. Well Done Guys
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
This really is one of the best KOAs around. We have stayed at many around the country and we have some we wouldn't mind returning to, however, I know we will be back to Manchester.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is a great little spot...nice and friendly staff and clean bathrooms/Kabins!!! Point Arena is fun town to check out just a few minutes south.
Sep 25, 2013
Wish i didn't have to cut my weekend so short.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground and our Kampin' Kabin were very clean. There are wonderful amenities available for campers and we had a great time.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Love the dog park, wish you did not charge extra for Wi-Fi
Sep 23, 2013
We were a little disappointed that we couldn't walk our small (leashed) dog down to the beach. The beach is state park lands; no dogs allowed. We had to drive to a beach that allowed dogs, which was a bit inconvenient. Wifi was available, but free for only 1/2 hour every 48 hours. Otherwise, the campground was clean & comfortable & the people were friendly.
Sep 23, 2013
This KOA is usually wonderful. The staff are always kind, friendly, and helpful. This stay we rented a trailer. The weather was windy, rainy, and cold. I wanted to use the heater but found all the heater vents to be filled with dust, dirt, and webs of hair and grime. Very disappointed. To top things off, this trip we had buy one get one free night because of a prior incident.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
One of the very best KOA's ever..Staff is awesome! Love that all cabins are dog friendly! Great dog park! Very clean and will recommend to friends
Sep 18, 2013
Nice but not as nice as the Santa Cruz North KOA or the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The light outside the restrooms/showers, where the dishwashing sink is was not on when a young man was trying to clean dishes. I did not see the switch. Consider a motion detector. Loved the "log fire" space heater in the Kamping Cabin! Pool was closed for repairs :( The free WiFi is only free for 30 minutes??? No info provided to that effect. Overall, still a great KOA! We'll go again!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Camp site was clean, store was well stocked and ALL staff was extremely helpful and nice.
Sep 17, 2013
The park was great the only thing we were disappointed in was that we like to walk our dog and we were not able to go walking on the beach with her I would have liked to known that before hand. But other wise it was a great trip.
Sep 17, 2013
My first try at making a reservation, I asked for a full hookup site and later one of my friends found that I only had water and elect. Very disappointed.The first person I talked with seemed like they had little knowledge about your park.
Sep 17, 2013
Lousy road to get there, but the people and park are wonderful.
Sep 17, 2013
The campgrounds are beautiful with all the trees. The KOA staff are the nice & they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The game room was FUN! The bath/shower rooms were kept clean. Ice cream social was yummy. We had a wonderful time. NEVER drive on Moutain view road to go to or from campgrounds! It is very narrow steep dangerous road, high up into mountains with 16 percent downgrad
Sep 16, 2013
We keep coming back year after year ...what more can I say J.J.
Sep 16, 2013
Great place well located near beach, facilities well maintained and clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Been staying at KOAs for decades. This is the best KOA in every way we that we have ever stayed at. 5 Stars+
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA turned out to be real find! We enjoyed the area and will most certainly be coming back.
Sep 16, 2013
always a great place to stay at
Sep 16, 2013
This KOA may be a bit out of the way, but it is beautiful. Great, friendly staff and well worth the visit. We will definitely go again!!
Sep 16, 2013
clean, peaceful campground, perfect for families
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Too dusty. The person who checked us in acted like we were a big bother and was to the point of being rude. On the positve side the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. The staff in the office was nice but did not need much help from them since we were there only one night. The restrooms were nice, close to the ocean you could hear it at night. Wish I had more time to spend there.
Sep 14, 2013
You pay $60 a night and have not even free wifi. When you pay for it, it does not work as they have problems with servers, the heated pool does not have any water and the hot tub is empty as well. Your rig is tanding on sand, not even gravel. Cell phone reception is not possible and the payphone is out of service! The beach is a mile away walking through sand. We were happy to leave!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit. Beautiful park. Staff was great. The only bad was the dirt everywhere. Got in camper etc. otherwise nice.
Sep 11, 2013
Yolanda, the manager, was terrific! She went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
We always enjoy the Manchester Beach KOA. I will try to reserve a DirecTV site next time. MJM
Sep 10, 2013
As always we have a great time We like all the staff Yolanda is a fantastic person. we like the dog park our dog kloe loves it. everyone is so friendly
Sep 10, 2013
we liked the cabin it was very clean, easy to get around the camp grounds, the store had everything you may need to get by during your stoy
Sep 10, 2013
Your Manager is the greatest!!! Campground is clean and we always have a great time.
Sep 10, 2013
Love the additional bathrooms and shower. Camp is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Most awesomest campground. We are regulars at this KOA, but they keep adding more cool stuff, this year...MOVIES! what great fun. All the staff works to keep our group well taken care of. Thank you
Sep 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.