Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time at any KOA. I was extremely amazed and had a fantastic time! I am already looking into checking out other KOAs in my area for weekend getaways! Yolanda was a big help to my family during my stay. KOA makes it very easy to vacation with your dog too! Thanks KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Staff is not really nice.
Jul 14, 2013
We come here every year and always have a wonderful time. The staff is great and the campground is beautiful. It's very kid and pet friendly. Looking forward to our trip next year!
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was very welcoming. It is a very kid friendly campground...I enjoyed watching the kids hayride make its way around the park every afternoon.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We had a great time! Enjoyed it so much we invited more family to join us and made our reservations for next year.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We have been a regular camper at Manchester Beach during season and off season and have enjoyed it every time.
Jul 12, 2013
Great! We go every year and love it.
Jul 12, 2013
This was our first KOA stay, prompted by seeing the episode of Undercover Boss featuring KOA. We didn't know about the cabins until love, and wanted to try it out. Loved our deluxe cabin!
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin and grounds were spotless! The employees were very helpful, courteous, and polite!
Jul 12, 2013
Always enjoy this campground. Great facility, and great place to just get away. Only suggestion would be to add a few more full hook up sites.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was relaxing. This KOA is extremely well cared for.
Jul 11, 2013
Always love it! We enjoyed the Fourth of July festivities. It was a super time with family and friends. Thanks for everything!
Jul 11, 2013
Pros: great pool/hot tub, great service by really nice staff people, great trees for kids to climb, clean and quiet at night. Cons: difficult drive to get there, difficult to get to the beach (but it is nice once you make it).
Jul 11, 2013
This is a great place. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The campground and the surrounding environment are exceptional. Only drawback was the cable system was bad at several sites.
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed in cottage 2. Loved it. Does need the over stove light replaced and the overhead fan, when used, looks like to going to fall down soon.
Jul 10, 2013
We love the Manchester KOA! We are up there every year for four or five nights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean. For the amount of traffic through the restrooms, they are always immaculate and never out of paper supplies! Thank you to the staff at Manchester KOA and we will see you again soon!!
Jul 10, 2013
With temps over 100 @ home in Davis, we were ecstatic to have to wear sweatshirts and long pants while @ Manchester Beach. We all swore they gave us the 'coolest' tent site they had. If I had suggestion, it would be to add another bathhouse (or two) it's quite a walk in the middle of the night, but oh the stars...
Jul 09, 2013
Great location! Scenic, quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the heated pool and hot tub after a long walk on nature trails.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice, clean family atmosphere. Love the location and the proximity to the great beach.
Jul 09, 2013
Same great folks as last year! Everything went great! We already have 4 add'l weekends on the books, 3 of them for next year!
Jul 09, 2013
Had a great time, tent site was huge! Only issue, and it's not KOA's fault, was that the wind from the ocean was unabated as we were along the state park border fence- nothing between us and the ocean! (Good views tho!) Got a bit cold, but knew that going in. Sites closer to the playground were sunnier and less windy. Solution? Get moving, and dress warm around the campfire!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay, very family oriented.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs and well equipped campground, easy access to beach and great for little kids.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the folks at the KOA! WISH THERE WERE MORE BATHROOMS! Willdefinatly be back! MaMauve this weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The heaters worked great in the cabin. We were warm and cozy:-)
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful place! My only complaint is the weather, but that's Mendocino. It's cold and windy sometimes. But the last 2 days were gorgeous! So many things to do. Not enough bathrooms, but they were building more in our area. Fancy, well kept bathrooms, though. Really, I've never seen REAL travertine and elegant hardware in a campground bathroom. The kamping kabins are Just adorable!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to go with kids and dogs, but not for a peaceful, quiet camping experience. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was awesome! The only complaint we have is that you do not have near enough bathrooms & showers to adequately accommodate the amount of guests you have. Other than that it was great.
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA property is one of my favorite!!! Its very clean, people are very nice and to top it off the spaces were the largest we have ever had!!! Keep up the good work :)
Jul 08, 2013
Really nice place for a family. The stay was a ok for empty nesters like my wife and myself. The kampers kitchen had some problems and the lack of restrooms in the back half of the camp made for long waiting lines. Over all we both agree that this will be a place we will be happy to take the grandkids, when we finally get some. Thanks for the stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Stayed there for on the Fourth of July and it was way too crowded. The site right next to us had four tents and at least 10 people. We had reservations for three nights, but after the first night couldn't stand it and moved down the road to a state park campground. Ate the the cost for the two remaining nights but well worth it to escape this place.
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was outstanding, except this place need more bathroom.
Jul 08, 2013
Need 50 amp with sewage. Said they were full so I got a 30 amp no sewage. I saw several open sewage sites. They were vacant the whole time we were there. I would suggest a little better site management. But as far as fun and activities, it was awesome. I loved the 4th of July parade. The place was very clean and workers friendly.
Jul 07, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the activities were amazing. However, the trailer that we stayed in had plumbing issues with the septic, so it smelt very bad, we couldn't figure out the refrigerator so all our food froze the the first day.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground.
Jul 07, 2013
Great activities for kids! The RV sites were nice and large. Clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 07, 2013
It may not have been our cheapest stay along the west coast, but it was extremely well organised, there was a shop open and the sites were clean, well-equipped and more than big enough. Also the restrooms were clean and the KOA staff was friendly and kind all the time! Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2013
The new bathrooms are 5 star all the way. Always clean too. The staff were all very nice and friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly and thoughtful folks; clean, well maintained campground. If only you could figure out how to shut off the wind at night. Thanks for a great week!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Beautiful! I will be back for sure! friendly and helpful staff, clean camp grounds beautiful scenery..oh yea, I will be back!
Jul 06, 2013
Our family always has a great time at Manchester KOA. There is something for everyone. The kids love the heated pool, ice cream social, fun activities during the day, easy access to the ocean and of course movie night. The staff at this KOA are the friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered at any campground we have visited. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Jul 06, 2013
This is our new favorite KOA!
Jul 06, 2013
Great KOA!. The campsites in the T81 are a bit windy/cold though and a restroom closer to that area would improve things greatly. On our next trip we will request a site around T66-T70.
Jul 06, 2013
My husband and I came from Sacramento to escape the triple digit heat. Manchester KOA exceeded our expectations. Quiet, cool and comfortable in a beautiful setting. Terry and Yolanda were super friendly and accommodating. We loved our Deluxe Kabin! The nearby towns of Point Arena and Manchester our super cute. We hope to return soon. We had an excellent and relaxing time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.