Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
We are returning next year,luv it.
Aug 13, 2015
I have stayed at more than half the KOAs in CA and this one was the best. Loved site 33 with our small tent trailer. It felt like real camping, not just being stuck in lot between huge buses. Wood delivery=awesome. Beautiful surroundings, lovely trail to beach, and nice people. Finally, loved the 2 private bathrooms with showers. Can you put in more of these.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
All the folks that work at Manchester Beach KOA go out of their way to make sure their guests are taken care of. All you need do is ask. Had yet another wonderful stay at Manchester Beach KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
need more security after 10:00 PM
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very lovely tree shaded campground. We are used to "dry-camping" in the desert, so the greenery was beautiful. The ice-cream social was fun! The reps in the store were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Our stay was ok the only problem we had was that in the description of our motorhome there were bunkbeds included and when we arrived there was only a pullout couch aside from the bed. We were very disappointed that the website was misleading and that we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 11, 2015
We LOVE Manchester Beach KOA! We have been to this Kampgrounds in years past. There were many improvements made since we were last there. Adding more restrooms and showers is a definite plus! We are always pleased with our stay at Manchester Beach KOA!
Aug 11, 2015
The best kampground ever!
Aug 11, 2015
My grand kids were disappointed that the pool was not heated. It was to cold for them the swim. We were told that a part was on order for the heater. One of the other campers told us that they have camped there four times and they too are told that a part is on order for the pool heater.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely love the KOA! Everyone was very nice, the cabins are perfect and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice location but the dusty campground roads, dusty campsites and noisy group near us (partying until 1 am!) encouraged us to find another place for next year after coming here for 11 years.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the overall campground. Can be tight with larger rigs. We damaged our trailer on a tree when making the turn out of our site. Loved the military discount! Super helpful staff! Other than the right road (Hwy 1), I would recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great family campground with nice facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The camp was clean and well run. Everything seems to have been thought about from the bathrooms, which are very clean, to the ice cream social. Very fun and family friendly. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots to do. We will come again soon
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This place is great and the people are wonderful.
Aug 09, 2015
The location was excellent for us and the staff was exceptional. On the down side, we had to pay for wi-fi and the system was mediocre. Other guests did not observe the quiet hours and they were not enforced.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground while dusty was clean. Employees very helpful. Close to beach and lighthouse. Will come again
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a trailer "rental unit" - good overall with some problems. TV remotes didn't work. Hot water wasn't hot. Toilet clogged in the morning. Staff didn't offer any help when we reported the problems.
Aug 08, 2015
bathrooms got very dirty and our last night there was no hot water.
Aug 08, 2015
Not a rustic/remote camping experience, but a lovely one nonetheless. Other campers were respectful, KOA staff were fun and helpful, campground had lots of amenities and felt very safe.
Aug 08, 2015
we had a great time, thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great communal kitchen for people who do not have cooking facilities. Had sleeping bags & pots,/pans available for use.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time. Very dusty because lack of water, but the bathrooms were spotless at all times. Staff was friendly and happy to help.
Aug 06, 2015
X
Aug 06, 2015
Staff VERY helpful,friendly, cabin very clean, well-equipped, good location, grounds well-maintained, pool and hot tub great. Some drunk adults using foul language was not good for our kids, but you can't pick your neighbors. Kids loved biking freely, ice cream nightly, "Charlie" the cat.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed with a group of friends.We were able to get sites together and appreciate that. Found staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The one room cabins are great! We didn't have bedding since we flew into the area, and they gladly lended us some for our stay even though the website said we needed our own.
Aug 06, 2015
We especially enjoyed the large dog park. It's nice to have a safe place to get rid of some "doggie energy"
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay as always. Its always fun to come back and be greeted personally by Yolanda. We're up there twice a year and will keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
We were so impressed with all the activities available! We also appreciated how clean everything is kept. Your staff does a wonderful job not only keeping things clean but always being very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other KOA's and they were not kept clean and we were treated as if we were in the way.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was pleasant, the variety of activities and time frames they were offered worked well. Proximity to the beach was a bit far but the beach was great.
Aug 05, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful/scenic location! GREAT staff. I had a little problem with my cabin and they moved me immediately! I had a problem with the offsite internet service and they called for me and got it resolved pronto! Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse!
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time staying at Manchester KOA. Ice cream social movie night the best
Aug 05, 2015
VERY clean park, every camp spot was spacious and level. Pool, gameroom, playgrounds, tons of activities and close to the beach. The cabins were cool as well. Best set up park I've ever been to and very well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is wonderful re this location, excepting unleashed dogs roaming into other campsites & exciting leashed/teathered dogs. We rented more than 1 site for 5 nights & had to personally address this on more than 5 occasions w/repeat offenders. We also witnessed at least 5 other conflicts between owners for the same reason. Tension between sites will make us reconsider returning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do! Nice dog park too.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals