Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Poorly laid out paths to upper restroom/showers. Stumbled through camp sites trying to navigate to them. Also there was only two restroom blgds. There needs to be another building for this size of camp.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground was great. The only issue was, dust control. Need to water the roads and the campsite down. Other that we has a good time.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved park and dog park...except my dog got attacked by a dog possessive of its ball my dog got within 8ft of it. no damage to either dog. After that, I made sure we were alone. Need a small dog park separate from the large dog park. Two little girls had little dogs and couldn't control them as we walked by. "Dogs must be accompanied by an adult"? per one park. Loved the large sites/openness
Aug 02, 2015
People were very friendly. The mini-store was extremely convenient. The only down side was the renting of the equipment, I felt that the way the place was advertised the sports equipment was part of the stay. Other than that it was a great place to stay!
Aug 02, 2015
The roads within KOA are excessively dusty due to the drivers driving too fast. Additionally, your rates are not cheap and you can't even offer free WiFi. Too bad!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice folks, quiet, scenery is excellent. We'd stay again and would recommend it.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful location, facilities and staff! So glad that we chose on short notice to stop here!
Aug 01, 2015
My kids have loved this KOA for many years, and I'm sure they will continue to come here for many more years to come, we love it here
Aug 01, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about your campground, and I don't see any reason to take my son camping anywhere but KOA in the future. Your staff was so hardworking, accommodating and helpful that I would hope they are paid well, because they earn it. Josh at the front desk was especially awesome and nice. Four nights there went by way too quickly, I miss the place already.
Aug 01, 2015
My 8 month old baby bumped her head and I was camping alone. The staff made me feel like I was part of the family since I was scared about the bump. They gave me ice and even checked in on me every so often. Loved the pool and the playground. Great family place to go.
Jul 31, 2015
Wish the pool had been warmer but other than that everything was great!
Jul 31, 2015
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 13 years and will continue as long as we can! We LOVE Yolanda & look forward to seeing her & staff every year. Thank you for your superior customer service & keeping everything so clean!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
My only complaint is accessibility for the bathrooms. My daughters wheelchair wouldn't fit in the bathroom by the store which was closest to us. We found an accessible bathroom across the campground- but it also was a shower- and an entire family was using it, taking turrns but all staying in there. I can carry her- so used the stairs and carried her in, but that wouldn't work for everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Campsites are spacious and great. Staff are always helpful and friendly!!
Jul 31, 2015
The pool was not heated and was one of the main reasons we chose this site. Many people asked about getting it heated and were told it would be adjusted and was not. It was too cold to enjoy.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
long way from beach hard to get to. the road to the camp ground was narrow and lots of sharp curves just terrible road
Jul 30, 2015
It was definitely a different experience than the one that my kids and I had at Santa Cruz KOA, but we all enjoyed our time. Not as welcoming or fun as the one in Santa Cruz or other camping experiences, but still will likely return.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They seemed to really enjoy their jobs and made our experience fun. Great location campground was great.
Jul 28, 2015
TV didn't work most of the time we were there and the KT1 and KT2 have different features for the same price.
Jul 28, 2015
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Helpful staff that actually cares about your camping experience. Extremely clean and neat park.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground if great for those with families. The campground is very busy with children playing and families. If you are looking for a quite get away this is not the place, if you are looking for a great place to take your family this is the place.
Jul 28, 2015
CLEAN, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL! FAMILY ORIENTATED
Jul 28, 2015
We were tent camping and stopped with no reservation in July. Only Thurs night was available. They were booked Fri through the weekend. We would have had to breakdown camp Fri morning and move to the state park next door. Yolanda was AMAZING and hooked us up with a tent site for both nights so we wouldn't have to re-pack and move. Our trip turned out amazing. Thank you Yolanda!
Jul 27, 2015
The cabins were clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and really accommodating and nice!! It was packed however and the bathrooms were horrible. Ran out of hot water, toilet paper, paper towels, and seat covers. The showers and bathroom stalls were dirty, staff couldn't keep up.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed the place. There is a enough activities for the children and very close to the beach. The only comment we have is that the pool is dirty. We see kids have their shoes on while on the pool. Also, additional restroom by the tent side would be great. Overall, great campsite, friendly staff & I would recommend it to friends.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi and showers o.k.; too crowded; bad air since too many, too close fires; number of toilets somewhat too small; staff friendly;
Jul 27, 2015
Nice sites with full hook-ups, and a great dog-park.
Jul 27, 2015
Although when I reserved the site online for 3 people, I was charged again for 3rd person when I checked in
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Thursday night was great, Friday night we had a barking dog for about 2 hours before anything was done about it, couldn't fall back to sleep made it a very tough Saturday.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. It's my second time camping there. Only wish the weather would have been warmer.
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing campsite! Such friendly staff and very clean! Looking forward to our another stay next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy our trip to the KOA, but this time the campsite was crowded with people. We never got to go in the pool or in the hot tub because it was always filled. The bathrooms were dirty a lot of the times at night and the hot water would run out. Sorry for my comments but I feel like I have to be honest.
Jul 27, 2015
We were surprised by all of the extra opportunities for fun. Everyone was nice - thank you!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is well staffed and always clean.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the location of the campground. It was a little busy for our tastes; our kids are teenagers now. But still a great campground.
Jul 26, 2015
What a fun, family friendly place. Loved the clean, well kept bathrooms, showers, and kitchen area. Would recommend and would return!
Jul 26, 2015
My family loves this KOA, truly enjoyable
Jul 26, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi and phone signal. Great location..
Jul 26, 2015
Busy weekend, with our tent site some three blocks from the baths. It is a KOA in need of some upgrading. Staff was courteous. Location was good.
Jul 26, 2015
I absolutely loved this stay! Everybody is so friendly! The grounds are very clean and everybody was having a good time! I also loved how close to the beach we were! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jul 26, 2015
5 stars for the staff, activities and cleanliness. If you stay in the summer the pool is over taken with kids, as is spa, even tho it says 18+. Nice private beach, mile hike in sand dunes.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds, pool and spa over taken with children. Need adult time. Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps