Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Unfortunately this KOA has become tired due to insufficient maintenance. While, like most KOAs, there is much emphasis on kids play the maintenance of RV sites is left wanting. Large road potholes, wheel ruts in the unleveled space and questionable looking hookups should be fixed. One hour or 100mb connection is free. What is not said is that only ONE sign-on is permitted. Then, pay thru the nose
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent ! Merci.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Cabin was amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids and the entire family to do. Absolutely going back again at some point.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 20, 2017
Our first camping trip with our babies both under the age of two. We absolutely loved it!!! Thank u KOA Manchester for having such amazing clean,kid friendly camp ground. We are already planning our next camping trip.😀
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Camping at Manchester campground for 8 years now,we are in love with it. There are a lot to see and do around, staff is always friendly and helpful, feel like home.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Our kiddos had a blast just roaming around, and playing in the arcade. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful campground. Loved the trail to the beach, and the staff was wonderful! We will be going here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was frustrating. I needed to check on my next night's reservation. Had to go to a local restaurant, where the internet was working. Pool advertised as "heated". It was quite cool. Children could not use the hot tub, even with adults. 1 mile walk to the beach; very well marked, easy hiking, beautiful trail with birds, wildflowers and a great beach. Great staff. Clean restroom/shower
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with very clean restrooms. Great staff and helped within minutes with extra wood that we needed. Having cleaning station nearby was a huge plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing staff! From the time we arrived up to the minute we checked out. Head and shoulders above any KOA or RV park that we've stayed. Thank you for the excellent service!
Jun 19, 2017
Dry & dusty driveways,unable to sit outside or have windows open because of dust raised by moving vehicles .Pathetic 1 hr wifi limit.1 mile walk each way to beach.
Jun 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were clean. The store had all the items we needed. The location is convenient, and follow the staffs advise to NOT take Mountain View rd.!
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Totally accommodating.
Jun 17, 2017
The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the Teusday pancake breakfeast. Kabin was clean and Kozy. And the goats were funny creatures.
Jun 17, 2017
This was a nice KOA . Keeped clean
Jun 16, 2017
We visit Manchester KOA every year this time with a spear fishing tournament. Staff is wonderful to all our divers. We are in tents, cabins & RV/trailers & staff takes care of us all like family. Over 130 divers from all over the world & their families converge for an amazing weekend at the KOA. We will be back next year for more fun. Thank you to all the wonderful staff. You are just terrific.
Jun 16, 2017
It was great! I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean everything was kept.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Great, clean facility with friendly hosts! One thing I wish was better would be to have full hookups, that included sewer, at each site. Water, electric, and TV is great but no sewer?? There is at least a dump station on the property.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, family friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2017
In the bathrom near the beach trail is a racial/political carving on the door frame.
Jun 13, 2017
Yolanda and her staff are the best!
Jun 13, 2017
I think the trailers that are there to rent need some fixing. The hot water went out. We couldn't use the oven. It wouldn't light but the stove would. The heater didn't work the fist night. So just little things should be check before someone rents it out. Especially when we rent all 3 trailers every year. That's a lot of money. All in all I love the place and will continue to come. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
This was our fifth stay at Manchester Beach. We love it - plenty for the kids to do, close to the beach and hiking, friendly staff. Couldn't be better.
Jun 13, 2017
We loved this KOA! It was super clean with nice large sites. We were very impressed and thankful for the cleanliness of our site. The firepit had been cleaned out and the site was raked and spotless. We watched a guy clean after people left and he even cleaned the picnic table. Loved all the sports areas and the dog park was the best one at any KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 13, 2017
We love this KOA, but we're disappointed this time due to the pool and hot tub being out of commission. The bikes we previously rented for our Grandkids are no longer available either.
Jun 13, 2017
All staff was amazing and friendly. Very Clean. Fun atmosphere.
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly hard working staff
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, very clean. Definitely coming back!
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. Everyone is so friendly, and there are always activities going to keep people busy. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Yolanda and Susie are great. The camp is clean, well kept and we love coming back
Jun 12, 2017
WE have been taking an annual Mother-son Camping trip w/my sister-in-law & nephew for the past 9 years & have stayed at a KOA for all but the 1st year in a Kamping Kabin. The campgrounds are always well maintained & the staff delightful!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this place every time we go!! Great staff and accommodations.
Jun 12, 2017
we liked the walk to beach,campgrounds,bathrooms,showers were clean and very happy with all the workers they do a great job. our first visit but not our last thanks
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOA to vacation at.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location. Very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
great place to stay with family and pets,many activities around and the koa is clean with friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Good campground. Well organized, clean, safe, and relatively quiet. There seem to be a good amount of camp activities. The spaces are fairly close, but overall an excellent experience. Probably great for families with kids.
Jun 12, 2017
The camping has a sweet shopping center with coffe. Clean pool for children. Cooking place to cook with microwave. Bathroom is clean with shower. You can buy wood and the cabin is very comfortable with heater. Take fan with you when it's summertime. Very friendly and safe place. You will see the sunset 🌅 if you patient to wait until 9:00 pm in June.
Jun 11, 2017
Though it is a beautiful place, the fact you have to pay for wifi that fails and fails to work. Very disappointed. Paid and paid for time and never lasted as paid for. Thx to Michael tho for trying to help by calling support and they pretty much said oh well. Lousy set up.
Jun 10, 2017
Campsites are great, large, very clean as are bathrooms. Amenities are really lacking. If you have children ages 7 or over find another KOA. We stayed almost a week (left early) swimming pool was unheated & unusable, in game room 3 out of 6 arcade games were "out of order" as were several of the dryers. No one seemed concerned about this. Staff carts constantly stir up dust that blows in campsites
Jun 10, 2017
the excellent staff made our stay trouble free. we will stay many times in the future.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, but restrictive Internet policy slowed us from researching the next part of our trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful experience. Best camp sites Ive ever seen in a KOA. I will be back if I get a chance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award