Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Fantastic
Apr 14, 2015
The camp was clean inside and outside and staff were very accommodating to adults and kids. We were very pleased with the over all experience, the camp's proximity to the beach and remoteness.
Apr 14, 2015
We were so happy to find a place we could stay with our 5 year old son and our two dogs in such a beautiful setting. What a bonus that there were so many activities for our son as well. We will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time at Manchester KOA and look forward to futures stays. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took care of any questions or needs my family had. The campsite was very well kept and clean. I really appreciate the staffs hospitality. Joe Ramirez
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Pulled in without reservations and wanted 5 nights. Relegated to the last available site with no shade because all sites were reserved for one or two nights for weekenders. Just wondering why a one night reservation takes precedence over someone wanting 5 nights. I could have driven away and you would have lost 5 nights vs the one night reservation.
Apr 13, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and well laid out. The bunk beds worked pretty well, except my son was too tall to lay in it fully.
Apr 13, 2015
Have been here before, but many years ago. It's a great campground. People were very nice and accommodating and the grounds are kept well and beautiful. I was asked by one of the park attendants to slow down at one point and I do apologize for that. We'll be back for sure.
Apr 13, 2015
My husband loved singing with you all!
Apr 13, 2015
This is a special place that my husband and I go to to get away from it all. I love the cabins and the Ice Cream socials and the hot tub too. the showers are wonderful and the kamping kitchen saves us lots of money on restaurants.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is super clean. Hike/access to the beach is beautiful.
Apr 12, 2015
Very accommodating my kids had a blast. KOA staff were super and awesome. Thank you
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Beautiful, pleasant, clean, great facilities, perfect camp site and staff!
Apr 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino KOA. The Cabin was nice the campground had everything we needed, we were able to bring our dog and it was super close to the beach.
Apr 10, 2015
Our families have been coming you your KOA for many years and each stay you have treated us with all of our needs and wants promptly and professionally all the time. I have already started giving friends your contact information and we are planning next years trip with an upgrade from cabin to deluxe. THANK YOU KOA FAMILY!!!
Apr 10, 2015
Very friendly, efficient area {staff at front desk. campground very clean, well laid out. Only complaint is one {1} shower/bathroom to entire grounds (other than up by office)? Will definitely stay again at KOA.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place to go camping, friendly staff. Will definitely go back
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground, showers are a little small.
Apr 08, 2015
I truly loved it. I don't think I'll ever tent camp or stay anywhere but a KOA thanks for the memories and good time
Apr 07, 2015
Enjoyed spending time with my family and KOA help make our stay memorable with the ice cream socials, movie night, and karaoke. The Easter Bunny need to get some rest next time. Overall our stay was excellent and we will see you again Memorial weekend. Thank-you very much.
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay!
Apr 07, 2015
Although my reservations were fowled up (even after I called/clarified twice), I enjoyed my stay & Kabin. I want to thank u for recognizing VETERANs!! Gene
Apr 07, 2015
We love it every year!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
very friendly people
Apr 06, 2015
at check-in we were told hot tub was 24 hours but by 9:30 it was locked. general manager was cranky. one woman gave my boyfriend a free cup of coffee and another staff member made him go back and pay for it. awkward. bright spot on the staff was the young man with dark hair and eyebrow piercing. he was great and never misinformed us. thank you to him!!
Apr 06, 2015
First time there. Had a great time. The daily events are a good way to bring other campers together. Will be back to visit again.
Apr 06, 2015
All the camp hosts are so nice and helpful even teaching us how to start a campfire to roasting the perfect marshmallow.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Awesome place for kids and adults. Camping with a pool and spa, how can you go wrong.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was great. Had an awesome experience. Going back for sure!!
Apr 05, 2015
The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We had a few accent prone kids with us and they couldn't have been more helpful and kind. The cabins are beautiful, and there's a lot for kids to do. Can't wait to go again!
Apr 05, 2015
Like the improvements they are making.
Apr 05, 2015
Great location. New cabins are nice, but need more amenities. When they say bring linens, they mean bring all the bedding, including pillows. Also, cook top means hot plates. Most of the sites are clean and well proportioned, but could use some modernizing. Big bummer that our kids were excluded from any hottub use.
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly. If it wasn't for a few campers who either let their pets or themselves )or both) wander through our site it would have been a better stay. If you do not have a dog, stay away from sites near dog park.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a good stay but the rates are getting a bit pricey
Apr 04, 2015
the rental unit needed some maintenance and the floors were not as clean a they should have been was a bit pricey,have stayed at other rv parks that were as nice or nicer and not as expensive
Apr 04, 2015
We came with 2 other sets of family members. We appreciated that groups like ours we're kept together yet spread out from other campers. The bathrooms get messy fast, but were attended to several times a day. We also noticed that sites were cleaned and raked after checkout. Our picnic table fell apart, but it was replaced within 20minutes. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!
Apr 04, 2015
Beautiful Forest - Excellent Doggie park - Nice Helpful folks- Thank you Greg Brown -and the Store folks Very Helpful. WiFi - I don't pay for WiFi Unless Guarantee encrypted from my device to Router and you never ask for my financial info over the unencrypted website used to redirect campers for your financial gain.
Apr 03, 2015
G R E A T ! ! !
Apr 03, 2015
We had an AWESOME stay, our first at a KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to use. Loved being able to bring our dog with us!
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice beautiful location, some of the amenities were starting to show there age, we couldn't find the tee box for one disk golf holes 17? The sand volleyball court was unplayable it looked like hard beach sand with weeds. Overall very nice location and park the staff was very nice as well. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 01, 2015
Stay was comfortable. Lots of amenities. Hot tub, pool, game room, beautiful outdoor communal kitchen and most importantly clean, hot showers. What else could you want?
Mar 31, 2015
Loved it!
Mar 31, 2015
It was a great place for our first trip out in our new rv. And will not make the mistake of taking MT.house Rd again. Thanks.
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Showers and bathrooms clean and up to date. Sites were well spaced. Some powere boxes and water connections seemed to be in odd places. Clean campground with a wide variety of accommodations. Good stay.
Mar 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.