Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great people great stay Great weather
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the overall campground. Can be tight with larger rigs. We damaged our trailer on a tree when making the turn out of our site. Loved the military discount! Super helpful staff! Other than the right road (Hwy 1), I would recommend this campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great family campground with nice facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time. The camp was clean and well run. Everything seems to have been thought about from the bathrooms, which are very clean, to the ice cream social. Very fun and family friendly. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Clean camp ground, friendly staff, lots to do. We will come again soon
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This place is great and the people are wonderful.
Aug 09, 2015
The location was excellent for us and the staff was exceptional. On the down side, we had to pay for wi-fi and the system was mediocre. Other guests did not observe the quiet hours and they were not enforced.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground while dusty was clean. Employees very helpful. Close to beach and lighthouse. Will come again
Aug 09, 2015
Stayed in a trailer "rental unit" - good overall with some problems. TV remotes didn't work. Hot water wasn't hot. Toilet clogged in the morning. Staff didn't offer any help when we reported the problems.
Aug 08, 2015
bathrooms got very dirty and our last night there was no hot water.
Aug 08, 2015
Not a rustic/remote camping experience, but a lovely one nonetheless. Other campers were respectful, KOA staff were fun and helpful, campground had lots of amenities and felt very safe.
Aug 08, 2015
we had a great time, thank you!
Aug 07, 2015
Great communal kitchen for people who do not have cooking facilities. Had sleeping bags & pots,/pans available for use.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great time. Very dusty because lack of water, but the bathrooms were spotless at all times. Staff was friendly and happy to help.
Aug 06, 2015
X
Aug 06, 2015
Staff VERY helpful,friendly, cabin very clean, well-equipped, good location, grounds well-maintained, pool and hot tub great. Some drunk adults using foul language was not good for our kids, but you can't pick your neighbors. Kids loved biking freely, ice cream nightly, "Charlie" the cat.
Aug 06, 2015
Stayed with a group of friends.We were able to get sites together and appreciate that. Found staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The one room cabins are great! We didn't have bedding since we flew into the area, and they gladly lended us some for our stay even though the website said we needed our own.
Aug 06, 2015
We especially enjoyed the large dog park. It's nice to have a safe place to get rid of some "doggie energy"
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay as always. Its always fun to come back and be greeted personally by Yolanda. We're up there twice a year and will keep coming back!
Aug 05, 2015
We were so impressed with all the activities available! We also appreciated how clean everything is kept. Your staff does a wonderful job not only keeping things clean but always being very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other KOA's and they were not kept clean and we were treated as if we were in the way.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was pleasant, the variety of activities and time frames they were offered worked well. Proximity to the beach was a bit far but the beach was great.
Aug 05, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful/scenic location! GREAT staff. I had a little problem with my cabin and they moved me immediately! I had a problem with the offsite internet service and they called for me and got it resolved pronto! Don't miss the Point Arena Lighthouse!
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time staying at Manchester KOA. Ice cream social movie night the best
Aug 05, 2015
VERY clean park, every camp spot was spacious and level. Pool, gameroom, playgrounds, tons of activities and close to the beach. The cabins were cool as well. Best set up park I've ever been to and very well maintained.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is wonderful re this location, excepting unleashed dogs roaming into other campsites & exciting leashed/teathered dogs. We rented more than 1 site for 5 nights & had to personally address this on more than 5 occasions w/repeat offenders. We also witnessed at least 5 other conflicts between owners for the same reason. Tension between sites will make us reconsider returning.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Lots to do! Nice dog park too.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time.We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
This was my first visit. Very nice time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Gramma Louie campout was a great success all of our family had a wonderful time. I don't think it could have gone any better. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. The Niehues family.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was great. Campsites clean. But a little more air freshener in the bathroom would be nice. 😊
Aug 03, 2015
Nice folks, wonderful area where our group of about 50 could eat, stay and the youngsters could run around. We like the combination of cabins and campsites. We even got sunny weather most of the time!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic! We already reserved 10 cabins and the group site for next year! Staff friendly and hard working, campground extremely clean. (Loved the LL cabin - I'll b in one next year!) Our new campers were so impressed!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved this KOA,had a great stay. My only concern was the check in process. One gentleman was on the phone registering someone which is appropriate but the other woman spent her time helping someone pick out some jewelry try it on etc. She never acknowledged that I was there. When another person walked in she offered to help them first. I had already been there 10 mins.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. I would recommend this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campgrounds were very clean. It's not a very pretty place to stay. I'd love to see a bit more nature and a few less RVs on top of each other.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. All employees were extremely helpful and pleasant. I found everything to be cleaned satisfactorily. Lots of great activities available.
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past, and have thoroughly enjoyed this KOA. lots of activities play grounds arcades swimming pool and of course ice cream night. Head maintainance guy is great. Please give him some bacon flavored Ritz. Also pool needs to be warmer.
Aug 03, 2015
I am totally impressed with the amenities and cleanliness of the campground!
Aug 03, 2015
small issue with the building that was going on - I understanding making upgrades is part of business but the workers actually yelling and arguing with each other was unwelcome while we were on vacation. However disk golf was wonderful!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Stay was fine. Pool was small and camping space had NO shade.
Aug 03, 2015
Lovely KOA with beautiful trees and flowers.
Aug 03, 2015
had a great stay will be back soon.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms, good tent sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps