Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Great time with our family! Your staff was so helpful. The camp was very clean. Dog park great! Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!!!
Jul 12, 2014
great amenities, a little distance from the beach but great for avid walkers
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
All roads have huge Potholes that need to be worked on---they damage vehicles and could hurt children playing!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
very dusty ....
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
WOW. One of the best tent sites we experienced in 8 states during our travel. The ocean could be heard and the fire wood lady next door is so nice. We will find a reason to stay there again...
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were great! Didn't like having to pay to play pool. Beach access was unclear and after 15-20 minutes of walking we turned around and went back to camp because it was still far away. Maybe 15 more minutes. Their sign said a 15 minute walk.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Close to beach, dog friendly park, bathrooms ate awesome here. Great stay for family's lots if ongoing events for kids. Pool, spa, playgrounds, bikes, freebie golf movie nights.
Jul 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and courteous no matter how many times we asked them dumb questions. Excellent ice cream.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Best camping experience I ever had.
Jul 09, 2014
Very good sites, need more full hookup sites. Need to check cable boxes...bad reception! Great hosts and crew, will be back in the future! Thanks!!!
Jul 09, 2014
Best KOA in northern California. They should be very proud. This team really takes pride in their campground.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean accommodations. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
Jul 08, 2014
it was great we like the site very much always something to do and pleanty of frends also will come back again next year on our wat to mendosino
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Excellent time with my family
Jul 04, 2014
Loves the large camp sites. The staff was great. Thanks for the fun stay.
Jul 03, 2014
The drive there is beautiful. The cabins and campground are clean. Fun things for the kids like go carts, swimming and ping pong. The general store has good pricing and anything you might have forgotten. They even deliver wood to your camp site. Every one was friendly and the camping area was not crowded. You can't go wrong staying here.
Jul 03, 2014
No real cable or wifi as advertised.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean kabins and restrooms. Staff obviously working hard.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The KOA was a nice place. We just didn't like our tent site but made the best of it. We has T19 and it has so very many tree roots. It was a good thing we used inflatable mattresses instead of out sleeping bags. We would come again but will request a better tent site.
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Overal nice atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2014
There are a few fantastic staff members at this KOA. Unfortunately, there are a few not so great. And if you are expecting the beach to be near by, it is a 3/4 mile walk then not a good beach to spend the day. I have spent many nights at various KOA campgrounds. My advice is to bypass this one for a different campground, it is a little pricey.
Jul 01, 2014
My family has been staying at this location annually for 8 years and every time is better and better. The staff is great and the grounds are constantly improved. Everyone does an EXCELLENT job! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time as usual. Everything you would possibley need and more for and excellent camping adventure. Looking forward to next year!!! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2014
we always have a great time in Manchester KOA. And we always try to come back 2-3 times a year...good people
Jun 30, 2014
Personally I did not like that the cabins with bathrooms are in the far corner of the campground. Front doors of cabins were facing away from the driveway or other cabins. We didn't meet or interact with as many people as we usually do because of this. I requested a cabin near the activity and no one ever explained that we would be the farthest away that we could be.
Jun 30, 2014
Love it,I've been going there for 6 years and I can't wait to come back! Definitely a nice place to spend with family.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was nice and had fun activities like a community fire pit and ice cream socials at night. However, it appeared to be closer to the beach on the website and in the koa book that it really is. Its almost a mile inland.
Jun 30, 2014
Great relaxing stay!! Beautiful grounds and very clean! Only problem with my stay was kids randomly running through our camp site knocking stuff over playing hide and seek in the dark! And sitting in the road nor moving for cars! But the camp and grounds themselves were amazing as was the staff!!
Jun 29, 2014
Campsites are not level. Annoying. Even with leveingl jacks it was difficult. Sites are good size though Bathroom/showers small, but clean. Having activities like large campfire for campers, pool, general store, beach (1 mile walk) are all nice. Pricey for what it is.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
It is a nice place to stay. It is clean and the spaces are about the right size for most campers.
Jun 28, 2014
We have been coming to Manchester Beach, KOA for over 5 years now and consistently enjoy our stays here. The staff is always courteous and helpful, the campsite is kept impeccably clean and activities are fun for the kids! We love the pool; trails, community fire, ice cream socials and hot showers!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time in our cabin. Everyone was extremely friendly and all of the facilities were very clean. My family had a great experience.
Jun 27, 2014
They need better inter-net. You long on and off then you can't get back on for 24 hours. What is with that?
Jun 25, 2014
Great location; clean cabins and campground; kids and adults had a blast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.