Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Year after year this campground is the best. The staff are the best. Love the Manchester Beach KOA
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is wonderful, Our deluxe cabin are very nice, I think more cabins with bathroom would be a great asset.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, friendly, understanding, just all out wonderful!
Sep 12, 2016
This place and the people are too great !!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time This is a wonderful place and we will be back.We have already recommended it to our friends
Sep 12, 2016
Campground staff were friendly- park was kept very clean. No paved roads so everything is very dusty and dogs are not allowed on the adjoining beach. Awesome dog play area in the park though.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was ok, pricey compared to other KOA's we stayed at. Kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub.
Sep 12, 2016
The campsite itself was wonderful. It was a constant party until 2 in the morning, which is not my style. I may come back when there are not so many people, but probably not. We complained the first night about the noise and the management was going to do something, but was unable to contain the "enthusiasm/party".
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Really nice staff. The best dog run that I've seen in all of my traveled.
Sep 11, 2016
One hour of free WiFi was more like 5 minutes. Woke up to loud thumping music from the tent section. Nice park great location and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2016
We've been coming with a group to the Manchester Beach KOA every Labor Day weekend for years. The staff is always helpful and cheerful, the grounds well cared for and the activities fun and well organized. Camping here has become a tradition!
Sep 10, 2016
Showers were cold. We had to tell them. They were on it right away.
Sep 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA and stays at this location once a year along with 3 other families.. Great facility and staff.. Very family and pet oriented :). See ya next year!!!
Sep 08, 2016
They gave our sites away. they change the rules of when you can book your stay for the following year (holiday) we should get our spots before anyone else can book them....instead this place lets other people book before you do.....they just are not consistent!!!!from stay to stay...THIS IS NOT RIGHT!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Relaxing camping near the ocean
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We usually have a great time here. This time however there was a whole row of party people who decided to scream all night. Every other person there complained but nobody did anything. The next night they were quiet only to do it again the following night. No sleep for the rest of camp. Nobody did anything. Where are the hosts all night? Nobody sticks around to make sure rules are followed?
Sep 08, 2016
Great for the kids! Everything was easy and clean!
Sep 08, 2016
The campground was lovely. The roads in and out are not recommended for any rig over 30'....please advise your guests so they can decide if it is worth the hazardous driving conditions to get there!
Sep 08, 2016
Definitely coming back!
Sep 08, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities. Sites are kind of packed in, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Love the area and our site. Only complaint is that they've installed new BBQ's (which is great), but it was not put in a good spot. It is about 3 ft. from our trailer, under the awning, which for us made it unusable . Would be better closer to the fire ring.
Sep 07, 2016
Great !!!!
Sep 07, 2016
we stayed in a RV, it was clean and comfortble. They kept the public bathrooms clean throughout the day which impressed us.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
this was by far the worst labor day weekend ever!!! the staff was rude and very un professional One koa member had a wild fox and was letting children pet the wild animal.. Don't know if I will ever go back
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Good, clean, quiet, secluded location.
Sep 02, 2016
I love the location of this KOA, and the staff was wonderful. I do have a few things I was disappointed about. So much is paid for the Loft Lodges, and there is not enough room for 10 people to stay in there. You had to move the microwave, or coffee maker to use the hot plate, no counter space. We ran out of hot water quite a few times also. Very unhappy with the Lodge and size.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a awesome time...
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The staff are friendly, polite, and very helpful. This place is a great family campground with lots of activities for everyone to enjoy and the best climbing trees in the county. Excellent bathrooms also.
Sep 01, 2016
Everyone enjoyed our first annual family vacation at Manchester Beach Koa! We took advantage of Bocce Disc Golf basketball volleyball and the playground. We also loved the fact you had a full size dog park for our furry members. We participated in Karaoke and had a lot of fun! we enjoyed the central bonfire and kitchen area. Everyone was super friendly especially Suzie and Terry (spellings?)
Sep 01, 2016
Brought our adult kids and grandchild this trip....they absolutely loved it and cannot wait to return on their own. Oh, and we will definitely be back too!
Aug 31, 2016
Large groups that disrespected the rules & trashed common areas were an issue. KOA staff Susie, Jay & Josh were all awesome at resolving any issues & made the rest of our experience much better. Dog park great, but campers not picking up after pets; be great if staff could clean area at least once a day. Overall, very good visit & will be back again. Thanks KOA staff!!
Aug 31, 2016
Was a great place to stay, thanks
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome camping experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Your staff needs severe training. Out of all the employees we came across Michael and Tom were exceptional. We had three other employee come in the deluxe cabin to try and fix a tub stop so my grandbaby could take a bath. It took them two days plus to fix after me complaining a few times. We spent hard earned money there. It should not have gone that way. Alot of other problems were complained.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff, very clean and spacious sites.
Aug 30, 2016
Love the place, great customer service, very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Thanks for great customer service
Aug 30, 2016
My husband has been going through a very difficult time with cancer, and we have some tough decisions to make. So, we stayed just the two of us tent camping at Manchester Beach KOA. Our trusty mattress leaked the first night. Yolanda, the manager, was so wonderful, she lent us a "Kabin" mattress! She, and all the other wonderful staff made us feel so comfortable and so at home!
Aug 29, 2016
We have been coming here for about 30 years. This year, we had some issues when we got to our cabin. The TV was fuzzy, the tub spicket fell off in our hands, the towel bar came down, we had no sponge or dish drain for our wet dishes, and the clock needed a battery. Usually things are pretty good, but it seems this year there were quite a few issues. We did complain, and everything got fixed.
Aug 29, 2016
The cabins were nice, but there was so much dust. Every time a car drove by there was dust galore. I also wish there was a better path to the beach. This KOA shouldn't say there's beach access. It's seriously a hike. I wouldn't recommend this to families with small children.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff.. Awesome time..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals