Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Nice, well kept park with a nice location. Wonderful dog play area and friendly staff. We wished we had had Wi-Fi; we use the internet to make plans for our next stops and to compare routes.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was excellent. Yolanda was wonderful about working with the complicated family reunion comings and goings. Only real complaint was the wood we bought from Jaime, it was wet and smokey, 2 of our family had to use their inhalers because the smoke activated their asthma. My husband brought a piece home to check it with a moisture meter, 20+%, shame on him for selling this wood.
Jul 23, 2013
The help were friendly, the camp was well developed, it was not crowded, we had a fantastic, restful stay. I only wish it could have been longer.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We will definitely be back! Our visit was wonderful! Clean facility, beautiful landscaping, friendly and helpful staff and lots of fun things to do! We loved the pool, outdoor movie, ice cream, and karaoke! The only thing that needs change is the bike rental price - too high and not enough time! The driveway needs to be re-paved as well. Overall though - we give it a 9!! Thanks so much :)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! Had two playgrounds for kids, and a great dog run! The activities were fun, but times were a little difficult for attending. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. Would also be a great place for tenting, as they have nice showers, large kitchen area, and soft ground. Local restaurants are tasty. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was a very good place to spend vacation time with family. The environment and the amneties at the KOA Manchester are family friendly and excellent
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful KOA! Wonderful staff! The camping kitchen was a Godsend after we had left a part of our stove at home! We will definitely be back! Thank You!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, great family environment/activities.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. There were new bathrooms since the last time we were there and our son made the comment that they were nicer than most people's houses and didn't even look like campground bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2013
We love Manchester Beach KOA and its owner,management and staff. The campground is rustic, relaxing, always clean and constantly being improved. The nightly group campfires are great for meeting new people and chatting with old friends. This KOA is not just an overnight stop but a real destination and resort with many activities. It is a very special place and made so by all the people there.
Jul 21, 2013
very well kept campground! thank you for that. there was a dog who would bark profusely when owners would leave, it wasn't the dogs fault, or the park, we debated on complaining but didn't.animals owners should not put their pets in this situation. it was also a bit chilly! but overall, clean environment and beautiful location. thanks
Jul 20, 2013
The wifi was so poor why even have it. To make it worse they charge for its use. Everything else was fine.
Jul 20, 2013
lots to do there, store was nice, bathrooms clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Loved our site, loved the dog park, loved the movies and Karioke and the friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Thank's everything was great
Jul 20, 2013
We were in the worst campsite in the park. (beside the group meeting area and restrooms) But the stay was great because the worst in Manchester KOA is better than the best in some parks!
Jul 19, 2013
Please tell your potential guests not to travel from Boonville to Manchester beach using hwy 128. Did not see the sign and that road is bad for just a car let alone a Motorhome or Trailer. thanks for asking ...Bill
Jul 19, 2013
Tent sites had good space and some trees that wee nice. Site is right near the beach so can be a little chilly. Kamp kitchen seems great but we had our own stuff. Karaoke pretty fun and group campfire is nice.
Jul 18, 2013
3rd time I have been and still love it. Very clean wonderful location and so much for everyone to do
Jul 18, 2013
We loved it. You have so much for children and adults. You staff is so friendly. Everything is so clean. We will be back!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
home away from home!we come here every year for the last 25 years.
Jul 18, 2013
We were there for just a night, but the staff were friendly and the facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great layout and grounds
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean and friendly....lots of fun stuff to do.
Jul 18, 2013
always a great time and always very clean
Jul 18, 2013
Great park but having to pay for WiFi after the first half hour is terrible. Parks costing less give free WiFi.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed staying, the camp has great activities and amenities. I wish there were more bathrooms though. I was quite a trek from the cabins.
Jul 16, 2013
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME! LOT'S OF ACTIVITIES, AND A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF..VERY CLEAN CABINS AND GROUNDS..LOVE THAT KOA!!
Jul 16, 2013
It was better than the website showed! Clean, quiet, kid-friendly...perfect!
Jul 16, 2013
The heater in our Kabin did not have a thermostat. Having one would be better than not.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved our stay again! The people that run this KOA are fantastic as well as all the staff! I can't say enough about how well they operate this campground! Thank you so much for another memorable visit...
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was clean and well-organized, and the staff was pretty friendly. Loved the dog area! The only challenge is the beach access...we were really looking for something closer to the ocean.
Jul 16, 2013
My campsite was backed up to some mobile homes and had some junk dumped behind it. Junk like cement pipes and the top of a toilet tank. Also, there was a dog that barked for two hours on Saturday and a domestic dispute on Sunday morning. Other then that, the staff was really nice and accommodating. I was very pleased with the level of service that they offered.
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great. Great employees that actually went out of their way to notify that my sons iPhone had been found and working to get it back to me. Peaches made a lifelong friend in my 5 yo. She was very sweet and attentive to him and all his questions and he can't wait to go back and see her.
Jul 15, 2013
Great property until the last night of our four day stay....Saturday night was plagued with loud, vulgar drunk campers that kept many guests up until after midnight....not a great experience for my young children.....if this is typical of a weekend, we won't be back. Staff were great (especially Bud and his wife) otherwise and the KOA activities were very family friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
This was the first time we had stayed at a KOA campsite and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The site was clean, bathrooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great weekend. We have booked next month's camping trip at another' KOA site!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The accommodations in your park were terrific. Traveling in just a M/H leaves getting to the beach very difficult with 3 small children. Too bad there isnt a way that you could use your Pirates Boat as a shuttle to & from beach. We thought about using our stroller but it would be almost impossible to wheel it through the soft sand to the beach. Really wanted the children to play on the beach.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family campground, clean, fun, will totally come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.