Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2014
We appreciate the cleanliness of the facilities especially the bathrooms and showers. There were lots of activities although we didn't participate because we prefer to just relax when we camp.
May 12, 2014
Very beautiful and a very soothing-pin drop quiet due to the absence of engine noise. Only complaint: need at least on high rise or handicap toilet in the main bathrooms for those with knee issues. This is a wonderful KOA with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, that is walking distance to the ocean. I highly recommend it!
May 12, 2014
Huge sites in a wooded area. Enjoyed beach trail. We will come back!
May 11, 2014
Good campground.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great cabins, wonderful staff, and so clean. This KOA really takes pride. We had many friends meet us there who are now KOA fans because of Manchester.
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! The entire campground was so clean ( especially the bathrooms!) The staff all were so friendly and even allowed us to switch to a quieter cabin when a loud group camped next door to us. The food was also very good. We will all be back! Thank you for such a great stay.
May 05, 2014
this is by far my favorite KOA. We have stayed here before and will again stay in the future. The optional simple dinner and breakfast was yummy and a nice surprise. We will be back.
May 05, 2014
Lovely campground for car/rv camping - clean, friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
The location is pretty ideal and the staff was great. The dog park was outstanding. Our dogs were impressed. There is a beach 2 miles away that allows dogs on the beach. We all had a great stay.
May 02, 2014
Very nice pet area and easy access to sites. Driveways need attention as this is the first thing you notice.
May 02, 2014
It was such a quiet and relaxing stay. Can't wait to return
May 01, 2014
As usual the staff was very helpful and delightful we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit
Apr 30, 2014
Favorite place to camp! Great place for kids too. Staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are clean. Everything you could want or need in a campground!
Apr 29, 2014
very clean and just a great weekend thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Our camp site was spacious with a clean fire pit and grill. The only negative was that the beach was 3/4 of a mile away and that your dog is not allowed on the beach. You either have to leave your dog in camp or not visit the beach.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Great area to visit. Nice big dog park. Grounds and restrooms clean. Great staying off season because its nice and quiet.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
our stay waswonderful. the staff was kind and warm. the grounds and cabins and were clean. the activites included the entire family (63 years to two years. i am happy to share more details. if needed. thank you again for a awesome time. deborah b.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing thank you
Apr 23, 2014
Great stay, wonderful cabin/loft. Nice facilities. The only complaint are the mattress need replacing. However, upon our check out the manager stated they will be getting new mattress.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Good stay. The complex is in need of repairs. The basketball hoop is completely non operational. The ping pong table was a wreck with really cheap balls that didn't work. The game room had several games out of order and missing air hockey parts. The management seemed like they need some training on customer service. They were not very attentive or focused on customer service.
Apr 23, 2014
Amazing! Great views, great weather!
Apr 22, 2014
This was my first time taking my kids camping by myself and they loved the campgrounds so much we are planning on coming back again and again! The cabins was perfect and I would not change a thing!
Apr 22, 2014
This was the seventh Easter we were there great as always. Only one complaint people leaving there dogs unattended in there camp and the dogs barking the whole time
Apr 22, 2014
Friendly staff had a great time can't wait to go back
Apr 22, 2014
We stayed over the Easter weekend and the activities for the kids were endless. The camp grounds were so clean and beautiful, one of the best kept we've seen. We hesitated being right nect to the k9 park but it turned out perfect. Everyone was so friendly and the scenery was majestic. The local area had so much to offer too. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had trouble with cable TV and they ran a cable from another site to resolve the problem. Many activities. Very clean campground.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
It was great being around laughing children, even for grandmothers!
Apr 22, 2014
Extremely helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for four days. We had six people, we brought all our own bedding, supplies, etc. However, the cabin came with ONE roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk and the woman WOULD NOT give us more. She embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of customers by asking "HOW MUCH TOILET PAPER DO YOU USE ANYWAY?" Four Days, Six People in the Deluxe Cabin and one roll of Toilet Paper.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Had a great time with granddaughters on there spring break. very clean & friendly place.
Apr 19, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA! The staff is super friendly, the grounds are always well kept and clean and there is always something fun to do here! I highly recommend this place to all. Thank you Manchester KOA for making my life easier and our trips super fun! Valerie in Hidden Valley
Apr 18, 2014
The campground and staff were great. Beautiful area. Our only issue was with the cold wind most of the day but that's coastal weather for you. We will try again in July or August
Apr 18, 2014
So much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is so beautiful and there's a ton of stuff to do. My kids loved the community campfire and the $1.50 ice-cream social. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were very spacious, and the grounds were lovely. Lots of trees (good for climbing!), but still plenty of open space. The amenities were great for families - two playgrounds, a heated swimming pool and arcade. A highlight for my kids was the rental "bikes" - so much fun! The drive is a little hairy to get here, but it's worth it!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great time.The staff was exceptional and the grounds and facilities were so clean and well kept. My two dogs absolutely loved the dog park. We had an ocean view from our camp site and could hear the roar of the waves. It was a wonderful 4 day stay and we are looking forward to future stays. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.