Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for four days. We had six people, we brought all our own bedding, supplies, etc. However, the cabin came with ONE roll of toilet paper. I went to the desk and the woman WOULD NOT give us more. She embarrassed me in front of a lobby full of customers by asking "HOW MUCH TOILET PAPER DO YOU USE ANYWAY?" Four Days, Six People in the Deluxe Cabin and one roll of Toilet Paper.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very nice as well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Had a great time with granddaughters on there spring break. very clean & friendly place.
Apr 19, 2014
We always have a great time at Manchester KOA! The staff is super friendly, the grounds are always well kept and clean and there is always something fun to do here! I highly recommend this place to all. Thank you Manchester KOA for making my life easier and our trips super fun! Valerie in Hidden Valley
Apr 18, 2014
The campground and staff were great. Beautiful area. Our only issue was with the cold wind most of the day but that's coastal weather for you. We will try again in July or August
Apr 18, 2014
So much fun! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is so beautiful and there's a ton of stuff to do. My kids loved the community campfire and the $1.50 ice-cream social. Can't wait to stay there again.
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were very spacious, and the grounds were lovely. Lots of trees (good for climbing!), but still plenty of open space. The amenities were great for families - two playgrounds, a heated swimming pool and arcade. A highlight for my kids was the rental "bikes" - so much fun! The drive is a little hairy to get here, but it's worth it!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great time.The staff was exceptional and the grounds and facilities were so clean and well kept. My two dogs absolutely loved the dog park. We had an ocean view from our camp site and could hear the roar of the waves. It was a wonderful 4 day stay and we are looking forward to future stays. Thank you Manchester Beach KOA staff.
Apr 15, 2014
We had a great time at Manchester KOA. The staff was great. We liked the events that went on. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for making our first KOA experience a very memorable trip.
Apr 11, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
We so enjoyed our stay as we always do. Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindnesses.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Great area, and great customer service. We always enjoy a wonderful stay at the Manchester Beach KOA. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We loved our little Kabin, the staff was very friendly!
Apr 07, 2014
Nice setting, located away from the Highway and any noise. Lots of beautiful trees as well as a great trail to the ocean. Wonderful place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Yolanda was great and made our stay the best ever!
Apr 06, 2014
Only stayed one night but wish it could have been more Quiet, clean. Great place for those with kids. Will come back !
Apr 03, 2014
The cabin was clean & quite. However, we were disappointed that there were no electrical plug-ins to charge phones or computers. We were also disappointed internet access was time limited. Finally while the showers were hot the shower heads did not provide much water. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2014
Too expensive for no pool or hot tub available. Need better signs to help people find the showers. We liked the walk toward the beach.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great place. We are coming back in July and bringing our dogs. Great place for dogs with a huge dog area. Wish there was better internet service.
Mar 28, 2014
Have been to a few NorCal KOA's and this one is by far the best! Clean, great dog park, and sites are well spaced. Only down side was dogs are not allowed on beach or beach trail (near KOA).
Mar 28, 2014
Incredible! Beautiful place, close to nature, wonderful people.
Mar 28, 2014
My nicest campground yet. Good facilities, nice toilets, and some new ones too. And the kicker, a Jacuzzi that was hot, clean, and so comfortable! The location is good too near Point Arena, with a number of good sites to see and hikes to take.
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Love the big trees. The roads are in terrible condition though.
Mar 27, 2014
The only drawback was the rust colored water from the spigot near our campsite.
Mar 26, 2014
Some cleanliness issues with men's toilets (attention to detail), otherwise the usual excellent stay @ Manchester KOA.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love Manchester Beach, and this KOA location! Everything about my stay was perfect! Great staff, great amenities, and just all around great service! 5 stars is not enough for this kamp ground.If you have a chance rent one of the cabins! I give it 100 stars! Thanks for everything Yolanda, and Nicole!
Mar 23, 2014
Campground was clean and very quite. Staff was very helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was EXCELLENT. The only bad thing about this campground is the drive getting there. It is a VERY narrow and windy road and NOT good driving a 39 foot motorhome. We won't be going there again. Very scary!
Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed the spacious and clean campsites and rec areas. Our friends also enjoyed their deluxe cabin. Great hospitality at Manchester KOA!
Mar 19, 2014
Yolanda is back! Love her and this KOA so much. It is our second home.
Mar 16, 2014
Yolanda and Al were sooo... helpful!!clean and beautiful campground!! we will be back!!
Mar 12, 2014
We had a blast. We were going to tent camp but knowing rain was in the forecast decided to stay in the cabins instead. Best decision we've ever made!
Mar 10, 2014
We were there for Valintines weekend where we won a decoration contest friday night and a prize of a 20% refund on Saturday nights stay that we never received other than that the staff was great they had a dance on Friday night at the sweetheart dance and Karaoke Saturday night it was wonderful for me and my family.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Again, such a wonderful place to stay on the Mendocino coast. Very clean and friendly. This time we were treated to amazing wildlife: a family of deer, rabbits, frogs croaking at night and birds of all kinds. Glorious!!!!
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
very,very nice. we will be back as soon as possible
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
We love staying at this KOA. The staff is great and always always helpful! I do not like that the campground allows smoking. There is even a smoking station right next to the Kamping Kitchen. I didn't expect to smell cigarettes at all, especially next to the kitchen.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
I just wish the facility was smoke free. Hate that staff smokes cigarettes. Dislike that the location permits cigarettes. Smelled cigarettes by the community kitchen which is just gross. Had a really good time though, as usual when we come to this KOA. The location is beautiful and the staff is really nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.