Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA before and some improvements have been made. Our only complaint is that we asked for a kabin away from the noisy part of the campground and that request was not honored. It was very noisy where we were.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
I was in space 59. had great sattilite reception.your ice cream was very good. would like to see the driveway paved. it is rough and dusty.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful site. Love the trees, Mostly clean bathrooms. One was somewhat less than I like. Nice people. Wireless was weak and slo..o..o..w.
Jun 09, 2016
The store needs more items and food. The payphone cost too much and was heard to hear someone talking and also had a bad echo.
Jun 09, 2016
Helpful host. Trees are beautiful
Jun 08, 2016
The staff is awesome everybody always has a smile it a great time we will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean facilities, friendly and well managed.I will be back
Jun 08, 2016
Nice sites, big community area!
Jun 08, 2016
Safe clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Clean. Love he wooded area.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Electric box on #54 needs fixing! One is loose & will come out on plug removal. The other DEAD! Too many DOGS loose.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice and relax place to stay. Everyone is very nice too. This time we ran into deeds and a skunk though. Stayed at T74 and it's really open and clean
Jun 06, 2016
The camp grounds are always clean and the people friendly. What a lovely place to visit!
Jun 06, 2016
We a wonderful stay this weekend. The staff were awesome and helpful. I would suggest working on cleaning up the disc golf course but other then that everything was great!!!☺️ We'll definitely be back!!☺️☺️
Jun 06, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, and always have fun activities ....
Jun 05, 2016
First KOA where the wifi actually works. Very nice place. Maby some bear boxes should be available if there is a real bear threat?
Jun 03, 2016
Great time even though it was a busy weekend. Would have been nice if bathrooms were closer, but you can't have everything.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
I can't even begin to describe just how amazing Manchester Beach KOA is. From the moment our family arived the staff was nothing but accommodating. I have never been to a more incredible place. My stay in manchester was far better then any 5 star hotel I've ever been to including my stay in Hawaii. Every single staff member made sure to smile and mske you feel completely at home. Shout out to Josh
Jun 01, 2016
Clean facilities, responsive staff and great location!
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean camp sites and facilities with a friendly staff. Plenty of activities to keep the entire family entertained.
May 31, 2016
Our 9th annual trip and the campground gets better every year. The facilities and staff are always better and the cleanliness is second to none.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Such a great place enjoying friends & family! Very clean, big camp sites. Great fun for kids.
May 31, 2016
The Staff he is great! Supper Clean place. Overheard in the Restroom Son Talking to Dad. Dad this bathroom is cleaner than ours at home! Great place for Kids and Pets.
May 31, 2016
Great location and staff. Have super clean bathrooms with running hot water!!! Yeah!!! Will come back again.
May 31, 2016
Has all the amenities you need if you want comfort camping. Camp sites are really close together so didn't feel too much in tune with nature, but if glamping is what you're looking for this is a wonderful site that has clean bathrooms and hot water!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice camp ground but the cable and WiFi needs updating. I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
We keep coming here because we like the area, great people working here and great manager.
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay here. This was my first KOA experience and will definitely not be my last! Staff was very hospitable. Campground was clean and cabin was perfect for our needs. Kids enjoyed all of the campground activities.
May 31, 2016
Lovely location, clean, great staff. Awesome for kids
May 31, 2016
Great service, very clean place
May 31, 2016
May 27, 2016
Every one was so helpful and couldn't do enough. I would stay here again. Thanks to all especially the Wendy and Laurie.
May 25, 2016
Our best KOA stay yet. Wonderful staff, great location, good amenities. Highly recommended
May 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay there people were very friendly very polite campground was beautiful the only drawback with the GPS directions to get there avoid avoid Mountain View Rd.
May 25, 2016
One of the best KOA there is! They were busy getting in shape for summer busy season but made sure they did not disrupt the campers enjoying the spring quiet time. Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
May 23, 2016
Did not like having Inet access avail for only 1 hr once every 4 hours. Got kicked off in <20 minutes several times. Could have more RV sites w/ sewage hookup. A faucet & hose @ dump station would be nice. Good proximity 2 beach; just under 1 mile walk. Nice camp store. Quiet during the week; busy & noisy on weekend. Fun surprise of vintage trailers in camp when we were there. Welcoming staff.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Excelente servicio y amabilidad, especialmente de Susie y la senora que nos registro.Todo muy limpio y agradable. Clima de relax, contacto con la naturaleza, facil de llegar a la playa con paisajes hermosos, quedamos encantados.
May 23, 2016
I have used this KOA in the past and I always go back. Bathrooms are very clean and campgrounds are very neat. People working there are also friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful, quiet, restful, safe
May 23, 2016
Campground very nice and kept up well. Very quiet and a lot of activities for the kids. Bathrooms very clean at all times and staff very friendly and helpful. Dog park is a bonus also. Great work and real pleasure and makes camping fun and relaxing
May 23, 2016
Except for bed not flattening, it was great. We put futon on the floor. Area was quiet, clean, beautiful nature and beach nearby.
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals