Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Campsite was great. Staff need to know whether to charge for extras or not. Charged once for bocce ball, next time were told we should not have been charged. My nephew charged twice to play disk golf (had own disks).Third time told he did not have to, but no refund to him. Bathroom clean and showers good. Staff friendly. Pool nice. Spa nice. Kids should be able to use spa with adult.
Jul 19, 2014
Dusty and the KOA is not easy to get to with a big rig. If yo have a small camper then it might be ok.
Jul 19, 2014
The KOA was wonderful. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The community kitchen and campfire were like I have never seen at a KOA! With a microwave and a several stove tops, we only needed a few pans to make anyrhing we needed. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
the campground was very clean.the camp sites were large.the bathrooms were clean and the staff was very nice.you guys have a very nice campground.see you next year.
Jul 19, 2014
Deluxe Kabin was exciting for my 2 grandsons...had a fabulous night.
Jul 19, 2014
Campsite has poor "curb appeal" - landscaping and internal "roads" are poorly maintained, 2 of 3 showers in main building were not operational, quiet hours not enforced until after midnight, campers allowed to play loud and inappropriate music. Overall very disappointing stay, would not return.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean, well maintained, everyone is friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay on the Northern Cal. Coast.
Jul 17, 2014
Great campsite!! We had a wonderful time. Will come back for sure. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, we had the best campsite!! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 17, 2014
We had a family re-union with 16 family members present, all had a wonderful time. The bathrooms were clean, shower water hot, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2014
Excellent once again Year after year this place keeps getting better Looking forward to next year already Thank You D & G
Jul 16, 2014
Overall very nice campground. Showers/bathroom situation in the back was kind of confusing. No toilet paper in 2 of the bathrooms. Nice service of delivering wood to site.
Jul 16, 2014
Good...but the arcade needs to be more affordable for kids. $.50 for a piece of candy that costs $1.00 a bag at the dollar store is just plain robbery. Get rid of the stuffed animal machine; add machines where kids can actually have fun playing and win tickets to cash in at the store. I hope you will seriously consider these comments that are given in the spirit of making it fun for all kids.
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful blended campground with $300K motorhomes, moderate campers, and tenters ... all good folk, gentle and mellow. A lot of very very joyful kids and families. And quiet at night. The shaded environment, helpful staff, all make this one of the finest campgrounds on the Northern California ooast.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great campground. Clean. Plenty of services. The staff was welcoming and hospitable. A bit of a hike to the beach, but we all had a great time.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
staff is so friendly - was a great 2 days!!
Jul 15, 2014
Great campground. We will be back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
the campgrounds are nice but the beds in the cabin are to hard
Jul 15, 2014
The staff, bathrooms, things for kids to rent etc. is Great! However, on the Manchester beach website it says dog friendly everywhere. It needs to say no dogs allowed on the koa beach.
Jul 15, 2014
it's a pretty long drive from Richmond, California but it's worth a drive the scenery is beautiful,wine tasting along the way,redwood trees and ocean view. The campgrounds are flat and clean, staff are attentive, bathroom is clean. they need to work on the swimming pool though needs attention to make it sparkling clear and clean. everything else is great!
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
Wind blows and dirt roads don't mix. You need to put in gravel roads, pave or at least water down the roads. VERY DIRTY CAMPING... Your Internet service is too complicated. It would be fine to offer simple 24 hour service. Also, your provider has a very non-intuitive website.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a very relaxing time. The staff was great and the cabin was clean and ready to go. We will definitely be back for another stay soon!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly & helpful. We appreciated the dog park and the beach access.
Jul 15, 2014
The sites we reserved were too close to the office/arcade area. I woke up to the sounds of air-hockey each morning there. But the kids had a great time and there's plenty to do in the area. We'll be back for sure, just not so close to the office/arcade.
Jul 15, 2014
This was the first time we stayed in one of the "5th wheels". It was nice, but I prefer the cabins!!! Your employees AMBER ROSE (the most hard working gal I have ever seen!!) and PEACHES were MARVELOUS & extremely attentive to our needs. We could not get the DVD player to work and PEACHES made certain we had a new one, to occupy the Grandkids. WE ADORE MANCHESTER KOA and will see U soon!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA was as clean as a drought dry California could allow. The restrooms were spotless, and always had paper supplies full. Didn't need the shower but they were well sized. Mainly used this as a base for our sightseeing.
Jul 15, 2014
Great sites, clean, great staff
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
home away from home
Jul 14, 2014
We've been coming to Manchester Beach KOA for over 10 years. We've had a great experience every visit. The campground is clean, the staff is very friendly and we love ice cream social! We can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 14, 2014
It was clean, with tons of activities and in a great location, who can ask for more:)
Jul 14, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I'm very impressed. The site is laid out very nicely, the kabin I had was clean and cozy - just what I wanted for myself and my little dog. But the thing that made the stay great (apart from the location) was the friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
My family has been coming to the Manchester KOA in California for over 25 years and since I was a born. It is home away from home and would recommend to everyone. Always a good time with a great atmosphere. No complaints ever. Love Manchester KOA!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Too noisy and uncontrolled during the day. Kabins were located well. Helpful staff, but they need to get control of the people creating havoc.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very luxurious Marble tile in bathrooms in east area. Surprising for a campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and even helped blow up our mattress! We will definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2014
Great time with our family! Your staff was so helpful. The camp was very clean. Dog park great! Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!!!
Jul 12, 2014
great amenities, a little distance from the beach but great for avid walkers
Jul 12, 2014
awesome....kids loved the warm pool and hot hottub..very relaxing after driving the winding coastal roads. Also loved the movie and group fire.
Jul 12, 2014
All roads have huge Potholes that need to be worked on---they damage vehicles and could hurt children playing!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Please enforce noise curfew. I personally spoke with the mother of kids screaming and laughing after 11pm. Other campers were yelling to keep it down. Continued until midnight. We had 6 children in our campsite but maintained quiet by 10pm.
Jul 11, 2014
very dusty ....
Jul 11, 2014
The staff are excellent!!! For the most part it is a great place to camp. My only real complaint is that there are not enough showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.