Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
Absolutely Great!
Nov 18, 2014
Check in experience was great. Love the campground and lovely location. Nice bathrooms and showers (I didn't use the main bathrooms, only the ones in the center of the campground). My Only complaint was the barking dogs. SO ANNOYING!! There were several dogs that barked constantly, all morning. Glad I wasn't trying to sleep in.
Nov 17, 2014
Quite, peaceful, memorable, and traditional. My daughter loves to spend her birthday at this KOA.
Nov 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay my wife love the karaoke and I love the new Jacuzzi and our special thanks to Yolanda
Nov 15, 2014
Loved the location and the campground, the kamper kitchen was especially convenient. We also like the community firepit.
Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful KOA, well stocked, very clean, and very, very nice employees.
Nov 12, 2014
nice,clean wonderful
Nov 12, 2014
Liked the friendly staff and fellow campers. Also liked the location, close to lots of fun areas for day trips. Especially LOVED the huge nightly fire pit! Will return
Nov 12, 2014
Stayed there 2 nights. Staff was very pleasant and place very clean. Nice being close to the ocean and being able to walk there. Great experience
Nov 12, 2014
Roads need work and the back in travel trailer site we kamped in was very uneven. Hard to get close to level. A little leveling of sites would be noce
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We meet up with friends at this KOA for an annual vacation. This was one of the best years. The dads play Frisbee golf, the moms lay on the beach, everyone goes for beautiful jogs, the kids are always busy.... and Karaoke with the KOA family is more fun than I can put in words - BEST TRIP EVER!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, quiet family campground. Clean. Nice store and staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Simply Great! which is an understatement, thanks for good time.
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Updated except for the Cable TV. MUST get better TV. If so, and easy 5 Stars.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Roads inside of park need to be refinished. Too many pot holes. Quiet setting during off season. Bathrooms clean, sites clean, staff very courteous and helpful. All roads to park are challenging.
Nov 02, 2014
Yolanda is a great help. We enjoyed the quiet and the great walks on the beach
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Recommend anti-slip material be added to showers in lodges
Oct 29, 2014
This is the "real deal" KOA on the west coast. The staff is on top of all the activities and service. See you again!
Oct 29, 2014
The campgrounds were beautiful. The facilities were very clean at all times. The staff was immediately responsive to some requests from our family. We had the best time and can't wait to return. We have told everyone how outstanding this campground is!!
Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic and very clean facilities. Nice (20 min) walk to the beach through the wilderness.
Oct 29, 2014
Great location, staff, and grounds. Been coming there for over 20 years
Oct 29, 2014
We had a poor experience with the campers next to our site. They built a bond fire instead of a camp fire and when the camp host asked them to slow it down with water the campers ignored him and verbally abused him. It created an unsafe situation and made for an un-enjoyable stay. I highly doubt we will put ourselves in an unsafe situation again at a KOA.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Most tolerant of pets, even though we no longer have one. All amenities in good working order
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Love the hot deal we were stayed 2night instead of one because of the great deal.clean friendly can't wait to come stay again.💖💞💓 it.
Oct 28, 2014
Trees trimmed too high.. No privacy between sites..Over 60% of campground now cabins ie now like a motel. Little understanding of KOA gift cards.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great, but the old man working in the office was a little gruff. Also there was a wedding party one day and the noise was loud and went on for hours.
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you Terrie
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin and the staff was amazing...we cant wait for our next trip there
Oct 27, 2014
Yolanda and her staff are great-helped us change cabins, and ensured we got the best rate. The Octoberfest was excellent. My only issue is the standard rates. I would not stay there at the regular cabin or tent rates--way too expensive. (Yolanda, as I stated above, was excellent). Also--grade the entrance road!
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time despite the rain. We will be back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 27, 2014
once again another delightful weekend. I live coming to the Manchester KOA. Lots of Friends, Lots of Food, Lots of Fun.. But I cant tell you everything because then everyone will always come and there wont be any room for me.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This is a good resort, but we weren't convinced it was a good value. There is lots here for families and the beach is beautiful.
Oct 26, 2014
The cabin was very warm even when it was cold & rainy outside. The double pain windows kept noise out and quiet in. The bathtub size shower was great. The queen bed was very cozy & comfy. The microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs completed the Kabin. The campground was lush with pine & redwood trees, and the easy walking trail to the deserted sandy beach was a bonus! Thanks!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
we stayed here for 1 night at a tent site in our camper van. Friendly & helpful staff. Lovely site under the trees. 1st class restrooms and well equipped camper kitchen that was much appreciated.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Best KOA around. Don't like the no biking after dark rule for adults, but always a great place to stay. Clean, friendly, and fun. Amenities are top notch for camping.
Oct 22, 2014
My cabin was cleaner than I expected, and the bathrooms were nicer than I expected. But one had a broken door jamb (easily fixed), neighbors were talking up a storm after 1 am, and their two dogs were running around off leash. Still, the price is good compared to other places in the area. And they opened the hot tub early for my friends.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly people. Clean everywhere. Kabins very clean. It was a touch rainy. The driveways could use a little more gravel to fill in potholes and keep mud down. But I would highly recommend this kamp ground.
Oct 21, 2014
Came up to Manchester KOA for my sons 40th birthday party. Had a wonderful time. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Camp is always clean and neat. Hated when it was time to go. We will be back. Thank You!
Oct 21, 2014
clean. very fun with lots of activities. nice staff
Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean as always. The pool was perfect, and we had another great stay. Thank you for making this campground so welcoming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.