Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2014
Manchester is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is certainly a place to stay all year round.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very kind staff and excellent facilities! Will come back as soon as possible! Thank you!
Dec 03, 2014
The Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful. We made reservations for next Thanksgiving already. As in the past we made new friends. Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
Dec 03, 2014
Best time ever
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great staff, Great Property, Great location. This was our 3rd stay, I am sure we will be back!
Dec 01, 2014
Place is always neat and clean, great staff very nice campground
Dec 01, 2014
The campground was clean and family friendly. The ocean was too far away, but the rest of the trip was good.
Dec 01, 2014
we had a great time, especially our grandson Hunter, he really likes getting into everything and helping out. He also say`s if we ever stop coming there for Thanksgiving he`ll be really upset, so guess we`ll see ya next year. Ray & Dee
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Our first ever KOA stay! Very friendly staff. The site was well designed. The facilities were clean. We liked that they told everyone that they enforce the quiet hours.
Dec 01, 2014
Hospitality was great, even in the rain the cleaning lady kept restrooms spotless.
Dec 01, 2014
Great location. A nice group of people. Thanksgiving was a lot of fun.
Dec 01, 2014
Great location. Good amenities. Very nice campground spots with lots of grass and trees.
Nov 30, 2014
This has been somewhere about 15 years for me here. This was a difficult one due to a disabled husband this year and the location we stay. The bathroom with handicap access must be done in the k8 cabin area. It is so important to do the proper upkeeps too. Bathroom seem deteriorated. I love this place. Please keep it up.
Nov 30, 2014
this koa is one of the best places for all . the ability to stay here even if you don't have an rv . cabins fully equipt are great. we love the grounds . full of trees and so close to the ocean. the staff here makes our thanksgiving stay great. we are looking forward to next year.
Nov 30, 2014
It was our 7th year visiting this KOA for Thanksgiving. This year we brought along my sister and her family, and now they know why we've made staying here our annual tradition. We don't socialize much because we're just relaxing and hanging out as a family, but there are plenty of opportunities for socializing, and it's a very friendly place. The setting is gorgeous. We'll be back next year!
Nov 30, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. We had such a great time. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here very much. The grounds were well kept and the amenities were plentiful. Phone signal was a major issue for all carriers. A cell signal booster would be a great addition.
Nov 30, 2014
Our camp site had roots and stumps and made it very hard to level our trailer besides I kept tripping on the roots. Also, the roads need to be fixed in the campgrounds.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Fun time thanksgiving was fun they deep fried 24 turkeys already booked for next year.
Nov 30, 2014
I haven't been to this KOA in about 10 years. It has grown a lot and has a lot to entertain families. Bocce Balle, Valley Ball, Horseshoes, Campfires. Had a great time. Will be back again
Nov 30, 2014
The KOA staff who took care of the Kampground during the night of November 27th were really great!! They were very friendly and even brought some paper and dry chip woods for my order of a firewood bundle--very thoughtful!! But the hidden cost for the kids were a downside of this KOA. It should clearly be noted when people reserve a cabin; it was disappointing when it came up at checkout
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
A great time was had by all. Loved the kamp kitchen. Two room cabin was way better than tent camping. Dog park, bocci court etc all great. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 29, 2014
Large sites easy to pull into and out of. We have a 33ft 5th wheel towed by a long bed F350 so we need all the room we can get and I had no problem getting into or out of our spot. The hosts are awesome people who go way above and beyond to make everyones stay there a truly exceptional experience. Just can't say enough good things about this camp ground and hosts.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean place!
Nov 25, 2014
Great as usual, best KOA in the West.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Absolutely Great!
Nov 18, 2014
Check in experience was great. Love the campground and lovely location. Nice bathrooms and showers (I didn't use the main bathrooms, only the ones in the center of the campground). My Only complaint was the barking dogs. SO ANNOYING!! There were several dogs that barked constantly, all morning. Glad I wasn't trying to sleep in.
Nov 17, 2014
Quite, peaceful, memorable, and traditional. My daughter loves to spend her birthday at this KOA.
Nov 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay my wife love the karaoke and I love the new Jacuzzi and our special thanks to Yolanda
Nov 15, 2014
Loved the location and the campground, the kamper kitchen was especially convenient. We also like the community firepit.
Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful KOA, well stocked, very clean, and very, very nice employees.
Nov 12, 2014
nice,clean wonderful
Nov 12, 2014
Liked the friendly staff and fellow campers. Also liked the location, close to lots of fun areas for day trips. Especially LOVED the huge nightly fire pit! Will return
Nov 12, 2014
Stayed there 2 nights. Staff was very pleasant and place very clean. Nice being close to the ocean and being able to walk there. Great experience
Nov 12, 2014
Roads need work and the back in travel trailer site we kamped in was very uneven. Hard to get close to level. A little leveling of sites would be noce
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We meet up with friends at this KOA for an annual vacation. This was one of the best years. The dads play Frisbee golf, the moms lay on the beach, everyone goes for beautiful jogs, the kids are always busy.... and Karaoke with the KOA family is more fun than I can put in words - BEST TRIP EVER!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, quiet family campground. Clean. Nice store and staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Simply Great! which is an understatement, thanks for good time.
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Updated except for the Cable TV. MUST get better TV. If so, and easy 5 Stars.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Roads inside of park need to be refinished. Too many pot holes. Quiet setting during off season. Bathrooms clean, sites clean, staff very courteous and helpful. All roads to park are challenging.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.