Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
Great people and great location!
Feb 06, 2016
beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff. the drive to and from manchester is a little hairy for camper-type vehicles but the road is do-able with caution.
Feb 03, 2016
This place was great for the whole so close to the ocean and light house. had all the amenities you could possibly need. Can't wait to come back again.
Feb 01, 2016
We love this camp ground. We visit 4-5 times per year. Even in the winter, the cabins are clean the staff is friendly and helpful...
Jan 31, 2016
We love the staff and all the activities that happen at the campground.
Jan 30, 2016
Nice stay the staff were very nice and helpful. They were working every day on job that will make it even better as the season going
Jan 23, 2016
Lets just say that we will be back.
Jan 23, 2016
The Cabin we stayed was the loft and it was clean comfortable and excellent for our needs.
Jan 21, 2016
Beautiful campground and so close to the ocean!
Jan 20, 2016
We have been going there for years, and have always appreciated how they treat us like old friends. The facilities are clean and consistent. It's definitely worth visiting.
Jan 19, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great staff. Very clean and well tended.
Jan 18, 2016
It was a nice Xmas. Everyone throughly enjoyed themselves.
Jan 16, 2016
The sites were very big & the camp hosts were great. All of them were very friendly and helpful. The only downfall is the beach was not as close as we'd hoped, however it was a nice bicycle ride or walk to the beach. We enjoyed our stay. We had four motorhomes & families together and we all had a great time!! Thank you
Jan 14, 2016
roads in sad shape no lighting around so you can find your way people very friendly and helpfull
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
host and her staff were great. we would like to go back with our grand kids when the weather is not cold and raining.
Jan 10, 2016
I was reallly surprised. The staff really goes fhe extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant. Facilities were very well kept and everyone was warm and friendly. No doubt I'll be back!
Jan 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.We stayed for 6 weeks and had a great stay.
Jan 07, 2016
Great place good host second time there can't wait to go again
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful setting; friendly staff; very clean; quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
Jan 06, 2016
We spent New Years here, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are really good size, with huge trees all around. Everything was clean and very well kept. A nice walk to the ocean for an extraordinary view. Getting there was the hardest part. Highly recommend taking 101 to 128 to 1. Still a little hairy for those that have bigger rigs but well worth it once you get there. Enjoy!
Jan 06, 2016
The stay was perfect, the staff are always super helpful and nice.🌝⭐️🌙
Jan 06, 2016
Best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far! Close to a great beach, well run site, helpful staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed at this KOA over Thanks Giving 2015 had a wonderful time. Great Staff and Beautiful location.
Jan 04, 2016
We loved all the things to do. Then new years eve party was great. I was not happy about the mud puddles in the road. I know there was alot of rain recently but.... The staff was great. I did not know that you had a trailer dump, that was a plus. I will come back again
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, Great help, Great people all the way around!!!! Great New Years Eve party!!!
Jan 04, 2016
We loved our stay there. Best KOA ever! Great people, comfy cabin and great entertainment.
Jan 04, 2016
We arrived late and could not check in but the staff made it very easy and left a map to our site. Easy to find. Bath rooms are clean and updated. very nice setting pulling up next to a tree. Hoping to get back soon in the Springtime.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a nice quiet New Years Eve, just what we wanted. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wish the arcade was open later, this weekend it closed at 6 it should stay open later for weekends.🌞
Jan 03, 2016
Needs more full hook up rv sites. Otherwise, everything was great.
Jan 02, 2016
unfortunately we left a day earlier than planned because it was so crowded and noisy. we knew it would be due to the holiday, but a group of people left there young dog tied out all night and it cried and barked for hours without being attended to. As a dog lover it pissed me off that they would treat their pet with such little care and have no respect for other campers keeping them (us) awake.
Dec 31, 2015
Staff was incredibly accomodating and friendly. Grounds were clean, shower was hot, beach was beautiful! I would have enjoyed a bit more privacy as cabins are close together, but i would definitely stay here again.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
We love Manchester Beach KOA! It is a beautiful location,the campground itself is well taken care of,and everyone who works there is friendly (even if you're dealing with a pushy toddler while attempting to check in) We stayed in the lodge this last visit,and it was so nice,the kids loved having their own play space (loft) and I loved having a comfy bed,and plenty of storage space.
Dec 30, 2015
Can't wait to go back!!
Dec 30, 2015
I'm sure this will be a great place to stay in the summer but in the winter, not so much. The cabins are freezing and the heater does not do the job. Kind and caring staff made the difference. See you in the summer!!
Dec 29, 2015
Overnight stay short but sweet recent heavy rains caused mud in places. Pot holes in road ways but was still accessible. Staff was pleasant.
Dec 28, 2015
Awesome
Dec 28, 2015
It was beautiful, staff was very helpful and kind. Wonderful Christmas getaway for our family. I was surprised how well stocked the Felix cabin was with cooking utensils and dishes
Dec 28, 2015
We were only there for one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Running into Jay and Susan and everyone else partaking in the holiday festivities and getting such a warm welcome was just fantastic!I am looking forward coming back. The facility was great and everyone was so friendly and kind. I really felt a great sense of community there. Thank you!
Dec 23, 2015
My stay was limited on a very wet December night. I did not see much, didn't leave the site. So I have little else to go on. Don't go during dark rainy winter night. Staff was professional.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We had a great stay in the off season. We wanted to have the community campfire but there weren't enough people there to do it so the staff started a campfire for us in our fire bowl. I love this campground and will be back again.
Dec 17, 2015
Everything was amazing!!! Bud delivered our firewood quickly!! Susie was so nice and helpful!! The cabin we stayed in was well stocked and very nice!! Great great time was had over the weekend!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very comfortable deluxe cabin. Liked the bottle of wine - we were celebrating our 41st Amniversary. Unfortunately,the hot tub was not working we were told.
Dec 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have experienced. We love staying in the Kamping Kabins and adore the area. Highly recommended!
Dec 08, 2015
Had a great time. In the off season there is plenty of solitude and quiet. Everything is always clean and in good order here. The weather was beautiful til the storm rolled in but it was exciting.
Dec 07, 2015
helpful staff, and the sites were well separated in a park-like setting.
Dec 07, 2015
Best campground we've ever stayed at , not just KOA ! Clean , large spaces , beautiful site , very friendly staff ! Will definetly return to Manchester Beach KOA may times !
Dec 06, 2015
We liked the grounds and the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would and will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps