Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Pleasant.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Driving Hwy 1 was difficult with an RV, but once I got there, everything was great. The restrooms and showers were clean and the campground was quiet. The spaces were big, and the fire pits were a bonus.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly people, clean cabins, and everything you could ask for in a campground and more. By far the best KOA I have been to!!
Aug 22, 2015
Bathrooms near cabins were ALWAYS busy, could use more. But,they were also ALWAYS clean which was great!
Aug 22, 2015
We came here as a group, we had campsites vey close to each other. The campground was clean and neat. We walked to and from the Ocean, overall we had a terrific time.
Aug 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay!
Aug 22, 2015
This koa was very dusty no grass anywhere our 5th wheel was dirty inside and out!!! And for the fee we paid, will not return!
Aug 22, 2015
We've been coming here for many years. It is always extremely clean. The employee's are extremely nice and helpful. It's our favorite koa, and we've stayed in quite a few.
Aug 22, 2015
It was nice. Pool was freezing and charged to borrow bocce balls. Otherwise would have given 4 stars
Aug 21, 2015
We only spent one night. But we enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers were clean. Beautiful location and the beach was awesome!!
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great family camping experience
Aug 20, 2015
Fun, relaxing just awesome!
Aug 20, 2015
I love this place!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Nice camp ground, but super dusty. Got the site right by the group fire pit/camp cooking area really loud. Really tight sites.
Aug 19, 2015
AMAZING TIME!!! Can't wait until next year!
Aug 19, 2015
The drive was the only down side to our trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, and have plan's for next year trip. This time I will bring warmer clothes and shoes for the cool weather. Thank you house keeping and sorry for leaving the dishes in the sink.
Aug 19, 2015
We have been to this campground several times and have found it to be clean and quiet each time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My 9 year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool every day of our stay. The ice cream social in the evening was also a big hit. I felt that letting my granddaughter ride her bike around the camp was safe. We will return.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Too bad pool heater was broken, too cold for me! But those things happen, still loved my stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. It was dry and dusty, would be nice to pave or gravel the roads.
Aug 18, 2015
Park was clean, the spaces were large and we didn't feel cramped. Staff was nice and courteous. Overall the stay was great, the only downfall was the highways to get there are treacherous but not the campgrounds fault.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. We asked to be closer to a bathroom since we had four little kids so we ended up in the RV section. It was louder than we usually like over the weekend but on Sunday night it was great. It would be wonderful if there was a closer bathroom over in the tent area.The kids loved the playgrounds and ice cream social. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
The WFI is a waste of time and money.
Aug 18, 2015
Our first time and we all had a great time,except for the pool not heated and mens bathroom shower was out of order and the bathroom wss really far from our campsite. The new one thats under construction will help. We wish we had a longer stay
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is neat and clean. I am amazed at all the things it provides to make camping easier. And I love the dog park :-)
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Yolanda and the staff are accommodating and always have a smile on their face.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice park and helpful, friendly staff. However it is very dusty and dry.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this campground as it's family friendly, yet close enough to walk to the gorgeous beach! Wish there was more straw or gravel on the grounds keeping the dirt down to a minimum. Upper loft windows were scary with kids up there need bars or ?
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hot showers and great shower.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean shower and bathroom facilities. good value and cabins were nice. will visit again.
Aug 17, 2015
Great friendly campground. So much to do.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! Thank you. Clean, convenient, friendly, great amenities, fun!
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not heated as advertised, bathrooms were filthy and they re we're not enough for how many people were camping there, campground was loud and had a trailer park feel to it. Not my kind of campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Ice cream on 8/15 evening was awesome Love the daily planned activities available Very family friendly Love the dog park Only complaint- there were people in our campsite when we arrived- they did not understand which was theirs; it was a confusing spot 119 vs 119A.
Aug 17, 2015
Yolanda at the front desk was a great host
Aug 17, 2015
Small pool and bathrooms, unpaved roads, no rental for anything ( banana bikes or regular) don't let the pictures deceive you. They said that all their bikes are broken and that they are way too expensive to fix or to replace them. Last I checked Walmart had bikes for under $100! Especially because this campground is overpriced on everything. We have no clue how they got the president award!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, the grounds were well kept and clean, wonderful staff, clean bathrooms, and a beautiful place to relax.
Aug 17, 2015
I camped there with other bikers. Have recommended it to others already. And sugh great staff! They were all so friendly and took great care of us. The amenities were fantastic, too.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities are great. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a lovely time. This was my 5th visit to this KOA and it won't be my last! My favorite part is the nature trail to the beach- so pretty! And everyone is always so nice there.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean, shaded sites. Only problem is no dog-friendly beach access.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and enjoyable. The lot was a little uneven, difficult to get level. Your nighttime fire was really nice, along with the ice cream.
Aug 15, 2015
Too expensive for a tent site with no water and electricity, and no WiFi included.
Aug 14, 2015
No one keeps noise level down after 10P.M. unless you find a employee to complain to and then you have to find them again at almost 11 P.M. to let them know that it has not stopped. Been there 4 times in last few years and this is 2nd. time had this happen. Won't stay again.
Aug 14, 2015
Ok

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.