Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
All I can say is every thin was great
Apr 29, 2016
As always, our stay was awesome! Everyone who runs and works at the Manchester KOA is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 29, 2016
The sites are good-sized, with plenty of shade. At night we could hear the ocean in the distance, and it was about a mile hike to get there. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. We enjoyed the hot tub as well!
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was super friendly. The walk to the beach was an easy walk. Beautiful area. My dog loved the large dog park. The family and i will definitely return.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This is our home away from home! We love this place so much and the caretakers are always friendly and welcoming!
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground! Cabins are awesome! Staff is great!
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone at this place was AMAZING!! My new husband and I chose this spot to get married, and it was the BEST!! I couldn't have been happier!! Thank you so much Tarey, Mitzi Salley, Al, Bud, and all the others that made it such a beautiful day for us. Much love.
Apr 25, 2016
Very peaceful, enjoyed my visit.
Apr 25, 2016
Great time! Folks are very friendly! Loved being able to hear the ocean all night long!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the camp ground. Great dog park and many areas to walk. Every one was friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice staff lots of stuff for the kids. Great location close to the beach. Only a 15-20 walk to the beach with sand.
Apr 23, 2016
great location and layout.friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast KOA. There is usually something special planned. We love the large fire pit. Its a good place to make new friends. There is something for all ages to do.I already recommend it to others.
Apr 22, 2016
wonderful!!
Apr 21, 2016
The best campground I can remember!! Highly recommend the deluxe cabins.
Apr 21, 2016
Most fun of any campground we have been to. Dog friendly, people friendly, Quiet but socially available. We will bring our children next time. Staff and management go out of their way to help in any way.
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived way after hours, and staff had the keys to our cabin courteously left out for us. We've always had clean and well-kept cabins, and the bathroom and showers are super clean. All for less than a hotel room!
Apr 19, 2016
Great facilities/Great Staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding people,we are dry campers,so quite a bit out of our elliment having people so close but it was super cool to have full hookups,will definitely be back,2015 38ft fuzion 331 toy hauler fit in space beautifully,thanks
Apr 19, 2016
The grounds of the camp are well maintained and beautiful flowers were planted around the camp.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Kids had a great time. We will be back.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly staff. Clean clean clean. Shady. Not too close to each other. Dog park fun for the doggies. Loved this park. First timer, would definitely go back. Highly recommend. Hookups and showers (free shower). Thanks for a great time. Store as well. Hot tub, heated pool. Rec room. A+++++++
Apr 18, 2016
Loved the place, very clean and supper staff,we'll go again!!
Apr 16, 2016
I am a brand new KOA member, I have to say the campground was top rate...clean and very pretty; the people were top rate too, friendly and helpful to the extreme from the owner to the maintenance lady. I will recommend AND return!! IN fact I booked a 4 day stay for next month! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. I had my grandchildren with us on this trip and they loved the park. They climbed trees, swam, hiked, and enjoyed a hot dog roast over an open fire.
Apr 14, 2016
Our family could not have been happier with our recent stay. The staff is welcoming, the facilities are spotless, and clearly much pride is taken in the campground. We greatly appreciated the immaculately kept dog park as we traveled with our two dogs. We will certainly stay here again.
Apr 14, 2016
Great place
Apr 14, 2016
Friendliest campground west of the rockies!
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Had everything we needed. Great campground in a great location on the coast.
Apr 13, 2016
My wife and I stat at Manchester KOA several times each year and it is great. We have stayed at KOA's all around the country and this is the best for us. It is the people who operate the KOA that we like. Owner Terry and Mgr. Yolanda always accommodate our needs and the place is in the most beautiful part of the state. We have stayed here for the past 40 years and plan to continue in the future.
Apr 12, 2016
Manchester Beach KOA is always perfect and all the work they have put in to improve the place really really shows. Great Job super comfy and wonderful people who work there A++++++
Apr 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and we couldn't have asked for anything eles to make it any better.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice cabin with mountain view, landscaping, clean and quiet.
Apr 12, 2016
We go here every yeat, multiple times and we absolutely love it!
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful weekend
Apr 11, 2016
We had not been to your facility in over 16 years, we were in awe at how the campground has grown, yet it felt as if we were the only ones there! The campground is immaculate! Our cabin was lovely, we have told everyone we went "Glamping"!! Our only negative experience is we rented the cabin with the futon...it was not comfortable for us. Next time we will rent a cabin with a bed instead.
Apr 11, 2016
Loved the wildness of this location and on the nirthern coast. Simply beautiful with so much amenities in this KOA. The staff is very friendly and very clean throughout. A+
Apr 09, 2016
Loved the beautiful hike to the beach from the campground!
Apr 08, 2016
I am not a camper by any means and this was a great way to ease me into it. The grounds are Very clean, grassy lots, the community kitchen was fabukous & there are great bathrooms/showers. The staff was so friendly and available when needed. I will absolutely return here for future trios.
Apr 08, 2016
beautifully kept up, very clean and quiet. Our 5th time camping out in our RV at this KOA and will continue on returning in the future. Awesome place and people
Apr 08, 2016
had a good time
Apr 08, 2016
Very good staff. The amenities go on and on with a heated pool, hot tub, large dog run and park, outdoor kitchens, nice cabins, clean restrooms, great arcade with a pool table, good laundry room, great area information and brochures, okay I am tired now, just don't miss this great KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Great setting and amenities!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great time, especially at Bud's birthday party.
Apr 05, 2016
Great location! Beach is a 15 min walk. Lots of activities for the kids on the grounds including park, pool, basketball, bocce, even frisbee golf. The campsite and the area is also very dog-friendly. A great family place, and I hope to be back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps