Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
What a fun, family friendly place. Loved the clean, well kept bathrooms, showers, and kitchen area. Would recommend and would return!
Jul 26, 2015
My family loves this KOA, truly enjoyable
Jul 26, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi and phone signal. Great location..
Jul 26, 2015
Busy weekend, with our tent site some three blocks from the baths. It is a KOA in need of some upgrading. Staff was courteous. Location was good.
Jul 26, 2015
I absolutely loved this stay! Everybody is so friendly! The grounds are very clean and everybody was having a good time! I also loved how close to the beach we were! I can't wait to stay here again!
Jul 26, 2015
5 stars for the staff, activities and cleanliness. If you stay in the summer the pool is over taken with kids, as is spa, even tho it says 18+. Nice private beach, mile hike in sand dunes.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff, clean grounds, pool and spa over taken with children. Need adult time. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2015
We've been to this KOA before. We came up to spend 4 nights. We walked to Manchester Beach, saw Point Arena Lighthouse, went to Fort Bragg and Point Arena pier. The pool was crowded w/kids, but hey, they are out of school and it's expected. The hot tub was great. Great staff: very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 25, 2015
very friendly and fast services clean
Jul 25, 2015
What a beautiful place! The camp was established, clean, and the staff was AMAZING! The maintenance staff even filled up our flat tire! The people in the shop were kind and helpful to my kids when they couldn't get a game to work in the game room! I can't say enough great things about our time here. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2015
This is a fantastic KOA! There are plenty of trees, it's close to the beach, and the staff is very friendly. That being said, I think free WiFi should be provided to all patrons(you get an hour free, but then you have to pay). Also, good luck getting any signal, expect 1x or lower.
Jul 24, 2015
A great place for family members of all ages. I was sad when we had to leave!
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly check in staff. But because we were checking in with dogs we should have been told the beach was closed to dogs at check in and given the list of possible alternative beaches at that time. Also didn't know there was a fenced dog area until discovered on our last day. Also give out that info at check in. Really liked the park atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff did not seem professional. Bathrooms could be cleaner as well as cabins. I love the area so I keep coming back for 19 yrs. I hope I will see an improvement next time.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the location is awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a lot of fun and the staff was friendly, efficient and Great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
everything was great
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
It's very clear that the owners of this KOA have done a lot of travelling. They know exactly what is needed to make your stay at this KOA a great time. From the well stocked store with friendly staff, to the camping kitchen, Sunday breakfasts, and nightly entertainment, this is a place for all ages.
Jul 23, 2015
Very kid and pet friendly. Super dusty though and the trek to the beach was difficult for small children, I recommend a short drive south to a walk on beach for those traveling with little ones. Super friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2015
Very busy but nice
Jul 23, 2015
What a great place! Friendly helpful staff. Very accommodating. Lots of activities available for adults and kids. Can walk or drive to beach. WiFi charge is reasonable. General store is well stocked. I DO NOT recommend taking Mountain View Rd. Very scary and dangerous with 5th/RV of any kind.Only 1 lane at times. Alternately, Hwy 1 and 128 are an both safer and beautiful drives.
Jul 22, 2015
While to pool was a little too chilly for my kids, and the ocean too choppy to go past knees, the overall campground was great. Bathrooms very nice, kareoki fun, tent sites clean and large. Staff very friendly and helpful. The 3.5 hr trek from the SF Bay Area makes it less likely that we'll return often, but we definitely enjoyed our stay once we got there!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Friendly staff. WiFi and cell service is horrible.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities were clean. It was a great get away.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed that a shower was broken the entire time we were there, and the showers were dirty, even at 6:30 in the morning after a supposed 12:30 am cleaning. Also, 7:30 AM blackwater cleanouts (the sound of generators) was rude!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a lovely time. The pool and ice cream social were great for the kids. Very good overall experience. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
Lots of activity at this campground. Great, friendly staff. Loved the communal kitchen. Even though the Internet is only available for an hour, it works well for the entire hour. Because it was on the coast and we were in a tent, it's a bit chilly. It's also a bit of a ways from towns. Had a pleasant experience.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and we had a great time. We will return in the future with our grandkids.
Jul 21, 2015
Site 60 is dusty and has a lot of traffic. Staff very helpful and pleasant. They handled a mix up in reservations as well as they could.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. The grounds are clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good ice cream, who could ask for more?
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there, another family was at our site. But they moved their stuff off of our table and it was fine. The sites are really close together. And there should be more bathrooms. The shower I tried to use was broken and the other 2 were occupied. It was a little frustrating since I had already undressed. But everything else was great.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing time in our 2 bedroom cabin. Just what we needed. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman (do not know his name, all I remember was that he rides a motorcycle)who was really friendly and made me and my son's girlfriend's day. He made it a point to make everyone feel welcome. The cabins were clean and the bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and I really appreciated that employees were so nice and helpfu . How they made sure after 10pm everyone was using their quite voice . Only thing was the pool was freezing cold!
Jul 19, 2015
Appreciate responsive staff, clean facilities, although it was hard for bathroom to keep up with traffic. What about organized nature walks or programs for kids?
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful location. Evening campfire, ice cream and movies were a perfect way to visit with others and relax. Kampers Kitchen is a great idea, more campgrounds should have one. Dusty. Bathrooms out of toilet paper before noon.
Jul 18, 2015
Best priced laundry facilities. Nice employees, great bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Stay here once a year, great campground and location.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay here in one of the Kabins. Will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was a bit dirty. May be the result of following the holiday weekend.
Jul 18, 2015
We've been coming here for years, love it, thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
Although not a family reunion we had our children and grandkids all together. Our ages range from 70 to 2 1/2. There was something for everyone and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2015
Always a great place!! Very clean amenities & this time we stayed a cabin instead of tent and it was very clean when we arrived. Our favorite place well worth the 4 hour drive :)
Jul 17, 2015
The mattress was very hard and lumpy. The grounds need work. The speed limit was not posted & I got scolded (in a nice way) for blasting out of there. And I think $170 per night for a "deluxe" cabin is way overpriced. The issue is my dog -- so many properties forbid pets which is not a KOA issue. The positive side--the people that staff the KOA are super nice and so are the clients/customers.
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are Not on top of each other . We loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground. The staff is very friendly. Need to maintain laundry room a little better, but overall a great time. I love how you have activities for the kids!!!
Jul 16, 2015
The cottage changed cooking availability; the toaster set off fire alarm every time we try to use. Toilet wouldn't flush very well, taking three to six try's before flushing. They changed policy you have to do dishes and take out trash before one leaves or be charged cleaning fee. Found campsite not as quant as before.
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful staff and lots of activities for our grandkids. They did it all, swimming, go kart bikes, art activities, karaoke, even bocce ball.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.