Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Trees trimmed too high.. No privacy between sites..Over 60% of campground now cabins ie now like a motel. Little understanding of KOA gift cards.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The campground was great, but the old man working in the office was a little gruff. Also there was a wedding party one day and the noise was loud and went on for hours.
Oct 27, 2014
Thank you Terrie
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed the cabin and the staff was amazing...we cant wait for our next trip there
Oct 27, 2014
Yolanda and her staff are great-helped us change cabins, and ensured we got the best rate. The Octoberfest was excellent. My only issue is the standard rates. I would not stay there at the regular cabin or tent rates--way too expensive. (Yolanda, as I stated above, was excellent). Also--grade the entrance road!
Oct 27, 2014
Had a great time despite the rain. We will be back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 27, 2014
once again another delightful weekend. I live coming to the Manchester KOA. Lots of Friends, Lots of Food, Lots of Fun.. But I cant tell you everything because then everyone will always come and there wont be any room for me.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This is a good resort, but we weren't convinced it was a good value. There is lots here for families and the beach is beautiful.
Oct 26, 2014
The cabin was very warm even when it was cold & rainy outside. The double pain windows kept noise out and quiet in. The bathtub size shower was great. The queen bed was very cozy & comfy. The microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, table & chairs completed the Kabin. The campground was lush with pine & redwood trees, and the easy walking trail to the deserted sandy beach was a bonus! Thanks!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
we stayed here for 1 night at a tent site in our camper van. Friendly & helpful staff. Lovely site under the trees. 1st class restrooms and well equipped camper kitchen that was much appreciated.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Best KOA around. Don't like the no biking after dark rule for adults, but always a great place to stay. Clean, friendly, and fun. Amenities are top notch for camping.
Oct 22, 2014
My cabin was cleaner than I expected, and the bathrooms were nicer than I expected. But one had a broken door jamb (easily fixed), neighbors were talking up a storm after 1 am, and their two dogs were running around off leash. Still, the price is good compared to other places in the area. And they opened the hot tub early for my friends.
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly people. Clean everywhere. Kabins very clean. It was a touch rainy. The driveways could use a little more gravel to fill in potholes and keep mud down. But I would highly recommend this kamp ground.
Oct 21, 2014
Came up to Manchester KOA for my sons 40th birthday party. Had a wonderful time. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Camp is always clean and neat. Hated when it was time to go. We will be back. Thank You!
Oct 21, 2014
clean. very fun with lots of activities. nice staff
Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean as always. The pool was perfect, and we had another great stay. Thank you for making this campground so welcoming.
Oct 21, 2014
we love the Manchester KOA and have stayed there many times. This time it was too noisy in the evening. I had to complain and it put a damper on the stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Our first time at a KOA, we loved it. Everything was so clean and there was so much fun things to do there.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Weather was great. Campground is nice, but the streets are rough and full of potholes and need to be repaved. This would make a better value for the cost. My power pedistal was falling apart.
Oct 20, 2014
I enjoyed our cabin, we got the best spot but that was pure luck because you aren't able to request a particular cabin. Staff members were friendly. Bathrooms very clean. The shower controls were funky and should be replaced or at least have directions on a sign. Hot tub not hot before 10am and we weren't able to use it.
Oct 20, 2014
In general it was good but the noise after 10 PM and at 6 AM was excessive and extremely loud did not enjoy our stay this time.
Oct 17, 2014
There was a bocce ball tournament to benefit care camps the weekend of our visit. It was so enjoyable that we didn't want to come home and booked a week during the tournament for next year.The staff and guests were all exceptional. This KOA is one of the best in the usa.
Oct 17, 2014
Love KOA! Always friendly staff, clean and fun!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
we arrived a day late due to car trouble and the wonderful staff changed our arrival date and didn't charge us for the missed night. We ended up staying an extra day because of it. They had wonderful activities for the kids and fun for the adults too. I will definitely be going back.
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time. Really enjoyed bocce tournament. Will be back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
As a first time RVer, you helped me set up the RV and came to my aid when the battery died. You made my stay very enjoyable and I'll be back In!
Oct 14, 2014
The campground is nice, the pool and hot tub were nice after a day of kayaking etc. Pretty beach
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We love staying here and will return soon. Only complaint is the coffee. Way too hot and blah....
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed here in hopes of Abalone diving. There is no view of the ocean, dogs are not allowed on the trail to the beach and it's about a mile walk. Not good for anyone with disabilities either.
Oct 13, 2014
This is my fav drive in campground on the west coast.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The KOA was excellent! All went very well and the staff was friendly, the grounds and facilities very well maintained. Hada great time!
Oct 13, 2014
Great. Clean brs and shower, nice campground and clean. I particularly liked that we were put at a campsite that had no near neighbors (we were tenting)
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
So clean, so pretty! Really enjoyed our stay! 💜 Wish I could have stayed longer!
Oct 12, 2014
Best campground ever! I love staying here. Clean,well kept and friendly staff. My friend and I left some of our beach treasures behind and they safely stored them until we could return and get them! They go the extra mile!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.