Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
Awesome is the best way to describe the campground and surrounding area. Staff was excellent as were the showers and bathrooms. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2015
Just an awesome place in the world to stay.
Mar 23, 2015
Good except not all the cabins were taken, and the hosts put people in cabins right next to each other when we could have been more spread out for privacy.
Mar 23, 2015
Just overnight so not able to fully assess the . The roads in and out of the area leave very much to b desired.
Mar 23, 2015
Very hospitable hosts. Very clean cabin. Everything perfect!!
Mar 23, 2015
Thanks a lot. We had a pleasant time and enjoyed our selves thoroughly. Overall the place is great with a warm feel to it.
Mar 22, 2015
AOK
Mar 21, 2015
Yolanda was extremely warm, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will return in large part due to her excellent guest service.
Mar 18, 2015
It was an awesome trip. People working there were friendly. The campground was in a superb location and clean. I am definitely planning to go back.
Mar 17, 2015
My first time at a KOA and it was great. Attentive & friendly staff, clean facilities, a HOT hot tub, great place for the kids.
Mar 17, 2015
The Deluxe Lodge is not worth it's hefty rate. We will go back to tent camping and basic cabins. There were a number of problems with the equipment, i.e. the heater didn't work. We had to use portable heaters that management provided. As usual the customer service was fine. Management might consider a rule against people bringing bottles of hard liquor to the community fire.
Mar 16, 2015
Awesome ...Just loved it. Felt so close to nature..
Mar 15, 2015
Though it was the off-season my family and I were warmly welcomed by the camp host. Further, they happily allowed us to change or accommodations to a different type and area of the campground. Throughout the campground was clean and well maintained. Great amenities and location. Highly, highly recommended!
Mar 12, 2015
We had a great time and it was our first KOA visit! Marty was very helpful in every way. I loved that we came at a time of year that wasn't super packed and loved that you spaced everyone that was there out so that no one was on top of each other. We will be back! Sooner than later!
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
This is the friendliest KOA ever! We truly enjoyed our stay! Thank you so much for a great weekend family getaway in the off season.
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great
Mar 09, 2015
Campground is clean & spacious. Staff is friendly. We rode our bicycles down to the beach & had a very relaxing time.
Mar 09, 2015
Eveyone was very helpful and kind. We had a great weekend staying at this KOA. Thanks!
Mar 08, 2015
Amazing
Mar 03, 2015
Great as always
Mar 03, 2015
Beautiful scenery and wonderful staff, especially Marty; great guy
Mar 03, 2015
Love the grounds, not only the great little getaway. The town that surrounded are amazing little tourist towns. great people and great energy
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Peaceful, clean, and flexible. One of the best koa I have been to.
Mar 02, 2015
It was beautiful. Well kept. Quiet. Perfect for us and our dogs. We had a great time.
Feb 28, 2015
Had a great time. Hands above the rest on the north coast
Feb 27, 2015
The best KOA in America!
Feb 25, 2015
We loved our stay in the cabin. We didn't have a single complaint except that the curtains could be a little bit thicker. You could see pretty well from outside in at night with the lights on. The futon was difficult to lay out into a bed and wasn't the most comfortable but we had an amazing time non-the-less and would surely return with friends and family to stay in the cabins once again!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The only drawback is that the adjacent state beach doesn't allow dogs, so we had to drive to another beach. But other than that we loved our stay...
Feb 20, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've ever been to. They even had a party for the guests on Valentine's Day! Awesome place!
Feb 19, 2015
2 nights in a clean, well-maintained, diversified campground. Bathrooms & showers were clean and functional. Staff were friendly & courteous.
Feb 19, 2015
Stayed in a two room camping cabin for Valentine's day weekend. Great location,amazing beaches.nice to be inside off the ground! Great time going back asap!
Feb 18, 2015
Not my 1st time here. Wonderful as always. Thanks.
Feb 18, 2015
as always we love your KOA. I especially appreciate the management containing the noise level of parties after 10:00 PM. We like peace and quiet and go to bed early.
Feb 18, 2015
However, there was a mix up with our reservation. Though I booked and paid for a cabin, it came up in your computer system as a tent site. I showed my reservation to the clerk on my iPhone. She put us in a cabin. However If the cabins had been sold out this would have been a problem. This is the second time there has been a computer registration error at this KOA location.
Feb 18, 2015
We stayed for the first time at this park and was very happy with how spacious the park was laid out. There were staff around and friendly. It was very clean and in an amazing location. We would certainly be back!
Feb 18, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Always clean and well maintained.
Feb 18, 2015
Beautiful campground, & the best staff I have met at a campground. They were extremely accommodating to everyone. They closed store at 7pm but continuously reopened for guests emergency needs and past time check ins.
Feb 18, 2015
We love cabin camping in the winter. Stay warm, bbq, enjoy the beach, have a cozy campfire. Cleanest bathrooms of any KOA I've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2015
Had an awesome time!! The staff and camper's were great. The Valentine's dance was fabulous. Can't wait to return!!!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We had a WONDERFUL time!!! The only negatives: The floor in the cabin was SO dirty that in just minutes of walking barefoot my feet were black (I know, I was camping, I shouldn't complain, but...) The door between rooms was SO loud that we were afraid we were going to wake up the entire property. They hang their curtains backwards(pretty side out) with sharpie writing on the back.Not a great look
Feb 16, 2015
We come here every year Staff is always friendly and the grounds are very clean. This is by far the best KOA campground we've stayed at.
Feb 14, 2015
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK.
Feb 10, 2015
staff is outstanding!! stayed in same cabin as last oct., grill still needs replacing, not working, leaks in bldg due to design, other than that again the staff, Mitzi and Yolanda, and the guys were great as always. thank you, Klein family
Feb 10, 2015
It was great but due to the storm there was no peer or water so we left a day early the staff was excellent very friendly and helpful
Feb 03, 2015
The people working at the camp ground were very nice and helpful!!!
Jan 26, 2015
Every time is great, the staff is very kind and accommodating!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.