Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We come every year and every year we have a blast. Front office is friendly and accommodating to our switching needs. A+++++++++++++
Aug 15, 2017
Another amazing stay at the Manchester Beach KOA!! Love the location, site and staff; it doesn't get any better!!! See you all again next year!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very dusty and shows little maintenance. No improvements have been made in at least 5 years. All of the sites sit on dirt with no grass, gravel or paved parking stalls. They do not water and have let all of the grass die. The main entrance road is broken down, uneven and has pot holes. Of the 5 washing machines, only 2 work. Campfire smoke hovers making for very poor air quality.
Aug 15, 2017
Great Kamper Kitchen - well stocked store - lots of staff on duty - garbage cans emptied often!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site, all amenities were great, I like the kitchen, bathroom and shower feature.
Aug 15, 2017
beautiful tent sites with ocean views, staff was helpful and friendly, all public areas were clean and well stocked. One negative comment: staff should check to make sure guests adhere to rules. People in T87 were using the water spigot as a kitchen sink, there was food all around the spigot and a huge mess, I complained to office staff who said they'd send someone around, but that never happened
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was excellent and friendly. Clean restrooms. Only reason we didn't give a five is that spaces seemed a little too cramped together where we were. If that doesn't matter to you, everything else is great. We would happily return.
Aug 15, 2017
Koa description bad. The couple employees were friendly. If you tent camp,NO privacy. The beach is a mile, half of that is sand. 2/5 washers and dryers worked of that, the dryer kept hanging up our clothes and ruined 2 shirts. Wood was wet, wouldn't burn &the smoke was awful. WiFi was a JOKE.The firepit was 3ft.deep,roasting or cooking difficult. No power outlets in the cabins to charge camera.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly, kept the group fire going, and the bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed very much our stay there all the staff are friendly and the park is nice and clean. Our only complaint is the bundles of fire wood we bought was very "wet" and we were unable to burn it. We had to buy wood from the grocery store.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice and beautiful campsite. We enjoyed every moment of our stay the employees were all very friendly and kept the place very clean. We have twin 17month old boys and they were so happy. We will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay at the Manchester KOA was very enjoyable. The staff there are polite and accommodating. Even when our family & friends around the campfire were noisy after 10pm the staff was very polite and professional about telling us to tone it down. The activities provided gave opportunities to interact with other campers we would not ordinarily talk to. We plan on returning again!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff could not have been better!! Everything was great! Thanks so much.
Aug 14, 2017
We have come to Manchester KOA for 3yrs. now and we absolutely love it there. We will see you again next year!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground road is not paved made it pretty dusty, and the spot we had was the one right next to the campground campfire and kitchen. A lot of ash from the campfire covered our truck, and didn't come completely off our tauna cover after being washed. The other campground spots were nice, if we come back we will request something farther away from all this. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an absolutely fantastic time. This KOA is amazing, and has awesome amenities! My kids loved the pool, game room, parks, and we all loved our campsite. We had so much fun and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and love the location and the cooler weather. Was disappointed to find that the many activities they used to do are no longer done. Pedal bikes are gone. Hay ride to the beach is no more. They have also eliminated the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning (which we didn't plan on bringing breakfast food for the third morning because we expected this)
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Sites are spacious. Facilities are clean and plentiful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Aug 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased. Great site! Great location! Totally worth every penny!
Aug 13, 2017
We love the service. Staff is extremely friendly, from manager to cashier. They go the extra mile to be friendly. I hope all KOA staff is like them. I rate the area so so because the road is too whining and it's is too overcast everyday.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The whole family enjoyed the stay. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly, especially Lori. That is why we are returning next year.
Aug 12, 2017
What I liked is that our cabin was really clean compared to another KOA we stayed at. Also it is very organized. Check in and out was easy. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the lady closed the restrooms as we were all waiting only leaving 2 available and one of them a person was taking a really long shower. Since it was late I didn't want to go to the others restrooms.
Aug 12, 2017
Class A motorhome put with tents and cabins with children, barking dogs, campfires made for a less than desirable stay. I booked on-line a month in advance and they said I did not ask for full hookups. Will never book on-line again! We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for over twenty years now in our 70's we need all of the amenities! Dump bad location we blocked cars. Beautiful location.
Aug 12, 2017
we come back every year
Aug 12, 2017
Washing machines were broken, only 2 worked and the park had a lot of us waiting. I finally drove 24 miles to a laundromat. No activities planned, hosts not very friendly. Would not stay here again. Tents and rv spaces mixed together, crowded. Not very much space to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that , seems like you missed our board with our activities we had a Ice Cream Social and Karaoke night while you were here. If you can contact me direct and give me more information it will be highly appreciated the well being of our guest are my first concern. Sincerely, Yolanda Manager
Aug 12, 2017
Amazingly pain free process
Aug 11, 2017
Had a family campout, group of 22 people ages 1 to 71. Loads of fun and loved the communal kitchen area! Each site has a great fire pit. Some in cabins & some camping. We especially appreciated Lori. She is a problem solver & helped us all to have a quality camp experience!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great amenities. Loved the family camp fire, ice cream, and karaote. Kids loved movie night. Issues: washers and dÅyers need to be fixed.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers had no curtains and there was sand all over the shower floor.
Aug 11, 2017
The things that we looked forward to before coming to the campsite were not there and literally had to beg for ice cream social to happen on our second night. Then, we thought those accommodations were free to guests but I guess nothing is free. There were dogs roaming without leashes and the staff didn't care about that at all, they just let them be without taking care of guests with no dogs.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved your Campground and all the little things to do. DEFINITELY did not love the drive to your Campground....
Aug 11, 2017
Nice, friendly staff! Recommend replacing the very old couch & very old bed in the Deluxe Cabin - Loft. For about $180 per night these should be decent. Unfortunately, the Marine Layer caused thick clouds the entire 4 days that we were there...literally never saw the sun which was a bit of a surprise for August. We had checked the weather. Our kids had a nice time overall. The staff were great!
Aug 11, 2017
I love the location and the amenities of Manchester Beach KOA. Nice that wood was delivered to site after purchase. Very clean. This was my first time in camping cabin at this location. Worst bed I have every slept in. They should tell people to bring air mattress or sleeping pad in addition to bedding. I have stayed at other locations and have not had a bed like that.
Aug 11, 2017
Dusty, dirty. Filthy bathrooms and showers. Everything has an out of order sign, including toilets and washers and dryers. Not told dogs are not allowed on beach. Campsites not clearly defined with people walking thru site to get to dog park. Wifi is a joke. One hour usage every four hours. Which does not work anyway. Rates high for an out of order campground.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best stay ever. Very relaxing time and we just loved the camp ground and the staff. The ocean was right close to enjoy. We lived the community camp fire n ice cream socials.
Aug 11, 2017
Michael was superb representation when I checked in and Yolanda - and her hospitable deeds - exceeded all expectations!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your nice comments it is our pleasure, come and see as again!!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place, only recommendation is that they improve the wifi. Used to be better, couldn't take care of work I needed too....dont mind paying for use if I had the option, the free WiFi sucked . Wish they had midweek karaoke still too. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the small bottle of Sonoma County wine for us upon our arrival - nice touch. Very nice management. Would love to come again. Right at the beach.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a most wonderful stay at your campground. The staff was friendly and the grounds were immaculate. We stayed in one of your trailer rentals and enjoyed everything about it. We were close to restrooms, check-in, game room, group fire and the ice cream stand. We will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone so friendly loved the amenities and activities
Aug 09, 2017
Annual "get away from reality" trip to Manchester is always enjoyable. A favorite destination for our family. This year there were 10 of us. Cozy! Already have next year's trip reserved!
Aug 09, 2017
First time staying at Manchester and had a very nice loft cabin.
Aug 09, 2017
A 2 night tent pitch on a large site. Park was full one night but guests were quiet during sleeping hours. Nice sized disabled shower. Frequent cleaning of amenities. Staff were helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
My son & I had a great time. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was spacious. The campground was extremely well maintained. Easy acces to Manchester State Beach. My son loved the ice cream in the evening. My only knock would be that we didn't get much hot water for our shower. Could have been just bad timing. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location, very helpful staff, but unfortunetly very noisy campers and not enough night staff, We compained at 11pm the first night, the 2nd night the same group made noise til midnight. Really avoidable. When on the road, one really needs some sleep!
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to rest. Lots of trees and large sites for our rv. Very clean and they have a fabulous staff. Great ice cream socials, movies for the kids, bonfires, and wood deliveries to your site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals