1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Not much to do. Activities are always the same. Need more variety.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We host a variety of events where we encourage all guests to participate in such flashlight candy find, wet wagon rides, dj or band dances and various events that change on each long weekends that our customers enjoy. Happy camping!
Aug 01, 2016
Very impressed by the cleanliness of grounds and facilities. Susan Marcoux and her staff are very friendly, which makes a camping experience that much more pleasurable. Only one glitch- sewer overflowed the morning we were leaving. This was probably a "one time" thing, because based the cleanliness and well managed campground I'm sure the sewers are checked on a regular basis.
Aug 01, 2016
everything was great vey friendly staff and making the reservations was awesome
Aug 01, 2016
It was nice and quiet and there were things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will return if we go back to that area and will recommend to family and friends going to the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Très bon service en plus Suzanne est bilingue !!!
Jul 31, 2016
We made sure to go over the rules with our kids and did our best to make sure they followed them. I just wish other parents would have done the same. I think you should have a staff member at the playground, pool and arcade to make sure rules are being followed. Other than that, best bathrooms ever and free showers were awesome. Beautiful property and great staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camground would go back and tell my friends.
Jul 29, 2016
Too many trains at night passing by.Loud air horns keep you awake.No shade trees .
Jul 29, 2016
wifi was not very good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. I am sorry you had poor performance with our wifi but I noticed that you were attempting to download large files which is not allowed and the system would have automatically taken action. This was explained to whoever registered. Happy Kamping.
Jul 29, 2016
We were a little upset with the cost of every little thing. Mini Putt was $10.00 and then it was taxed. Really? A bag of wood cost $14.00!!! The same bag of wood was sold down the road at 2 different locations for $5.00 In my opinion, the cost of camping is enough without feeling gouged at every turn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. To clarify mini golf is $5 and is taxed per the law. Our 50lb bag of hardwood is delivered to your site. Softwood is cheaper and comes in the same bags. Hope you liked our free events. Happy Kamping.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and relaxing place. Easy access to bike route.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
nice campground. Friendly owners. They make a great breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent camping et très bon service. Merci Susan !
Jul 26, 2016
Great site. There is a lack of shade.The site, employees and activities we're perfect.
Jul 26, 2016
very clean good maintenance people checking good :)
Jul 26, 2016
Love camping here! Lots of fun activities, everything's clean. They really care about their campers' experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campsite , friendly staff, clean and spacious sites. Fun activities for the whole family. Our grandchildren love going here every year, they talk about what they are going to be doing for weeks before even arriving at the campground. Thank you for helping us make such great memories with our children and grandchildren.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is pretty laid back compared to others we have been to. Large sites. The kids loved the pool and Susans family bingo!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Too close to rail roads and major highways makes difficult to sleep at night
Jul 25, 2016
Nice sized site, very clean , good activities
Jul 25, 2016
There is lots to do. The pool is fantastic. I find your pricing at any KOA for visitors is far too expensive. Your fee for a site isn't unreasonable as the campers use all of your amenities while staying but for someone to stop by or come for a meal is too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. For all that is offered at our campground, our rates are very reasonable. Happy camping!
Jul 24, 2016
No complaints at all! Had a wonderful time. Great activities, clean buildings and really friendly hosts!
Jul 24, 2016
J'ai été très bien reçue et en français. En plus, comme j'avais des problèmes avec mon motorisé, Susan a tenté de nous aider du mieux qu'elle pouvait. Nous allons y retourner.
Jul 24, 2016
good overnight spot for us ..pricier than other KOA 's though ..
Jul 24, 2016
There are always lots of activities for the children. Facilities were very clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Could use another washroom but otherwise it was great!
Jul 23, 2016
One of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 23, 2016
We had so much fun, the kids are already asking to go back!
Jul 23, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The staff are excellent
Jul 22, 2016
Lovely, well maintained Park. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Awesome facilties for kids and great laundry.
Jul 21, 2016
It was the best KOA we've been so far. Friendly staff, clean washroom, nice pool for kids and adults. The site was very roomy and leveled. We are definitely going back again❤️
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was super friendly and put on wonderful Canada Day fireworks display. All the people were really nice and our sites were quite big compared to some other KOA's we've visited.
Jul 20, 2016
Another great stay at campground. Always great to stay here. Keep up the good work.
Jul 20, 2016
The only thing that I would have like to see would me more washrooms and better picnic tables. The picnic table we had at our site was very small and old. The top wasn't even so it was difficult to cook and eat on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. As you have been here on other occasions this year, you know we would have gladly changed your picnic table for another one. Happy camping!
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff, accommodating to requests. very clean. Quiet, camper & other guests very respectful of others. Would of liked more shade-trees, some campers had trouble with AC due to extreme heat.breakers cutting out. Staff tried their best.
Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient. Check in quick and easy setup. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Super endroit! Le camping est très bien entretenu. La dame à la réception parlait même français. La piscine est magnifique. Il y a plusieurs activités pour les enfants (cinéma, casino, piste de course pour les voitures téléguidées, parc, mini-golf...). Plusieurs commodité : four à micro-onde, bbq, sauna... Bref, ce fut un superbe séjour.
Jul 18, 2016
I am giving this koa 5 stars because it truly is a wonderful spot. However there is one drawback that will keep me from going back and it is the train that runs constantly - even at night. It is loud enough to wake you from your sleep. I can't take away a star for this because it really is out if their control. Susan is lovely and so is the campground. Everything was super clean and amazing.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
great for children - they simply loved the bouncing pillow and pool!! Go carts/bikes could be a little less costly per hour for children. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
lots of great kids activities
Jul 18, 2016
Beaucoup d'espace, très bien entretenu et installations sanitaires très propre.
Jul 18, 2016
This camping trip was our first time camping. We purchased a trailer as we are retiring soon and want to travel. We were lucky enough to get a spot in Mallorytown to practice with the trailer. EVERYONE working at the KOA were wonderful. We will be back there for sure and will tell others about this clean, friendly anad wonderful place/
Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic, very clean and well groomed campsite, one of the best, friendly and great service
Jul 17, 2016
The site was level and the washrooms were clean. For our one night stay it was great! Our 8 yr old grandson loved the pool/slide and bouncy pillow.
Jul 17, 2016
Très belle équipe, très beau terrain, belle piscine. Un des plus beau camping KOA
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals