1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Once again our stay was wonderful, The activites this weekend were the best! It is so good to see the interaction with the staff and the campers.The Elvis night was exceptional.Looking forward to coming back in 2 weeks for more fun.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA Mallorytown is an amazing campground. The staff is always so friendly and helpful and there is always something to do. I love going up to camp and I encourage anyone else looking for a nice little getaway to go to KOA Mallorytown.
Aug 17, 2015
great
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Heated pool with whirlpool much appreciated. Quiet place, clean site. Owner friendly yet professional.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice site that's very well looked after by the owner/operators. Has all the necessities and has features to make your stay enjoyable for the entire family. Nice large spaces are provided. Within walking distance of a grocery store and restaurant. Have stayed there before and again since this particular stay. Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
super belle accueil, la propriétaire est très sympathique et le fun. On a eu du plaisir avec celui qui personnifiait Elvis, et beau site etc.....
Aug 17, 2015
Public bathroom dirty, no flexibility for check-out time, dumping station very ackward to manoeuver to, site 50 was uneven ( not only for trailer, but for campers as well -risk of injuries).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. You registered for a non sewer site but we had to ask you to disconnect your sewer hose which you had connected to a nearby drainage tile. We sometimes find that having to correct situations like this leads to negative comments. Happy camping.
Aug 16, 2015
First time KOA campers. Facility was beautiful, pool clean and inviting. Dog park got well used everyday! Thanks to Susan for an amazing first visit!
Aug 16, 2015
great week beautiful campsite will be back soon
Aug 16, 2015
Beaux grands terrains, très propre, piscine neuve chauffée (84°). Super !
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
As always Susan and Richard make our stay always great. Thank You Ron & MaryAnne
Aug 15, 2015
The lot we had holds water when raining due to being a low spot
Aug 15, 2015
As always, the service is excellent and I have recommended this particular KOA to many friends and family. We always enjoy our stay with Susan and Richard!!
Aug 15, 2015
Need better internet. Should have cable hook-up
Aug 15, 2015
A caring couple owns this KOA. They were helpful to us, and always welcoming when I had a question, or concern. A wonderful place to bring children. The grounds are wonderfully maintained. It was a pleasure staying there!
Aug 14, 2015
A great place to camp. Susan and richard are great hosts.
Aug 11, 2015
Les toilettes et les douches sont légèrement trop éloignées de certains emplacements mais le tout est centralisé et généralement très propre. La piscine était peut-être pas chauffée autant que nous je l'aurais voulu pendant la semaine mais c'était parfait le dimanche. Les enfants n'avaient pas l'air de s'en soucier. On finit par s'habituer aux sifflets des trains. Ça donne un cachet rural.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend. Good service, campground well managed and well kept. We are planning to come back soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 11, 2015
we really had a nice time, pool was great especially heated. see you again in the fall.
Aug 11, 2015
All was in order, clean, friendly etc. The campground is very close to a busy freeway, so noisy all night.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean. great pool. lots for kids under 14 to do. i would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Friendly helpful staff. Only annoyance is the train but I am sure one could get used to it and eventually not hear it as often. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this park for many years. We have watched it grow into a top rated park. I receive personal attention and highly recommend it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Une valeure sur ! Nouvelle piscine, nouveaux aménagements, toujours aussi acceuillant !!
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this Mallorytown KOA two weekends in a row, and we have loved it both times! We never hear "I'm bored" from the kids when there. The place is very clean and staff is as friendly as they come! We recommend Mallorytown town proudly to anyone wanting some fun AND relaxation away from home! Keep up the great work!
Aug 10, 2015
This campground has plenty of activities for all. Even the staff and owners have a great time with everyone. Never a dull moment. Love it here, it is also clean, msintained and the staff is extremely helpful. Thanks for a great camping!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, very large grassy sites. Fun activities, friendly owners. You can hear the cars and vans from the highway though and the train many times a night if you are in a tent or popup. Probably not as much if in a bigger RV or on a different site. But that's not the owner's fault. Still something to consider. All in all great place!
Aug 09, 2015
Bravo. Nous avons été suivi comme des rois. Très bon service très beau site et très propre. En plus service en Français. Donc félicitation pour votre accueil et à une prochaine fois. Bonne journée.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the pool facilities! Cleanliness and kid friendly activities on par with other KOA's. Children's play area is a little sparse, though. An upgrade in this area would put park to a 10.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff, fireworks, cleanliness, service all amazing. Our family had a wonderful week with no negatives!
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for the best stay in very clean campground. The personal was great and the management was super. I recommend that location for everybody that do camping. Rene
Aug 07, 2015
Staff extremely helpful and friendly; sites are very nice;
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent, thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 07, 2015
Big place with wide roads. New owners makes for better stay. Lots of improvements in the works.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
Nous sommes allées 2 jrs dans nos vacances le 18 et 19 juillet et nous avons eu un merveilleux accueil de Suzanne qui de plus parle français, nous avons fait 5 camping en Ontario et je peux vous confirmer que vous gagner la palme à tous les niveaux, services, propreté, grandeur des terrains et aussi le K9 qui fut très apprécier par mon chien. Nous aimerions y retourner dans le futur.
Aug 05, 2015
Manque un peu lumière le soir, lorsque tu prends marche. A part cela tout est ok. Félicitation
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! It has great amenities and the staff is perhaps the nicest we have ever encountered at a campground. They seem to truly care about their guests having a good time and they all seem very happy to be there. The sites are very spacious and the grass is a nice change from many of the gravel sites we get at other campgrounds. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
My two children (ages 8 and 6) and I always enjoy our stay! The facilities are spotless. Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a quiet, family friendly campground. I always recommend this campground and friends and family also enjoy their stay. Keep up the great work.
Aug 04, 2015
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour au camping KOA 1000 Islands/Mallorytown, très beau camping et bien entretenu. Merci!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Piscine aurait besoin de supervision.
Aug 04, 2015
wonderful stay .always something for the kids to do .This year the fireworks were awesome .And the Staff nobody better .
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained great customer service with personalized escort to the camp site and ensured everything was ok prior to going back to other duties
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals