1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Ammenities are good. No real complaints, just used to more trees and nature when camping. I'm sure it's great for the folks who like the row house style of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our files note that your friends picked your site. We do have a variety of sites and had we known we could have moved you to a more wooded site.
Oct 05, 2013
very noisy due to too near hwy 401 but ok for a night. As for KOA itself, nothing to complain beside a bit expensive at this time of year since no real facilities (pool closed, etc.).
Oct 03, 2013
Hard to sleep with train tracks and highway noises.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
La propreté exemplaire des douches et toilettes. Une petite attention spéciale comme un pot de fleur vivante â l'entrée des toilettes m'a enchanté. J'ai été agréablement surpris d'être servi en français en Ontario.
Oct 01, 2013
Cet un endroit très propre et l'accueil que nous avons eu de Susan était fort chaleureux. Nous y étions lors des festivités d'Halloween et je recommande la "Trail of terror". C'est un incontournable ! La seule bémole, le camping est très près de la 401; on entend clairement la circulation :-(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci d'avoir reste avec nous et pour vos commentaires positifs. Malgre la route 401, nos campeurs apprecient la proximite de leur destination.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sue is the hostess with the mostess! She is so welcoming. Their activities always go above and beyond my expectations! Great job and thank for the great weekend again!
Sep 30, 2013
I have been at flashier sites with different offerings, but I have never been at a campground that does more to guarantee the clients comfort or looks at the little things a client may need that they would normally have to find at specialty stores. Susan (owner) is very cordial and accommodating, with a genuine concern for your enjoyment.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Thanks again for a great weekend!
Sep 30, 2013
Au cours des dernières années. les propriétaires de ce camping en ont fait un des plus beaux que nous avons visités. Les nouveaux pull-thru sont très grands et les services sont impeccables.
Sep 29, 2013
We stayed at this campground a number of times throughout the years and keep coming back. Susan and Richard are excellent hosts, friendly people, clean and quiet. Will continue to attend.
Sep 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time....coyotes yipping all night and power failures...it was just like home. Beautiful scenery and very friendly, helpful people. Thanks.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
See you soon!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Our overnight stop was great. The park is easy to get to from 401, with spacious sites and good roads. We will be back again.
Sep 20, 2013
Nous apprécions grandement ce Koa c'est pourquoi nous i retournons à chaque année. La propreté des lieux, la tranquillité, et la gentillesse propriétaires.En plus il y a plein de petites ville pas très loin qui sont tous très agréable alors bravo pour Koa Mallorytown
Sep 20, 2013
The site was clean and well maintained . I found the lady at the desk cold and matter of fact. I think you shouldn't advertise a hot tub when it's a 2 man tub in the owners back yard? Kinda of weird told not to touch the buttons and temp was only 100 not much warmer than body temp .
Sep 18, 2013
I truly enjoy this KOA, they are consistently friendly, smiling, always offering to assist you with site set-up, assist in providing you the site that you meets your needs. They are fabulous
Sep 18, 2013
Nice quiet campground. We found the area to be super clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Great weekend for all at KOA Mallorytown. Great little fenced-in dog park where they can play off-leash, nice pool, sauna and hot tub. Will be back!
Sep 17, 2013
Though we have camped many times with tents at Provincial Parks; we took the plunge and bought a 30' Toy Hauler. We could not have picked a better place to stay for our very first RV camping trip!! Susan and Richard were fantastic in helping us. The entire site is well thought out and very well maintained. Everyone there was friendly and having a good time. Our two Shelties loved it too.
Sep 17, 2013
Hi, We had a great stay. The only problem we encountered were Wasps. Not sure if there was a nest in the ground on our campsite but we killed about 30 of them and they still were flying around so couldn't sit and eat our meals outside because of them seeing we had a little 6 month old grandson with us and didn't want him to get stung. Other than that the campsite was great.
Sep 17, 2013
Another excellent weekend. See you soon!
Sep 17, 2013
I noticed that the bathroom stalls are oddly high. Not sure the reason for this but my children were uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a fantastic weekend and a great season.
Sep 17, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA and were very happy. We plan to stay here again in the future.
Sep 17, 2013
Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and we thought that maintenance of grounds and washrooms were excellent. Would recommend it.
Sep 14, 2013
The Mallorytown KOA was very clean and well maintained. Our drive through site was large and flat with well placed services. I'd just like to see a few more trees.
Sep 14, 2013
We found the facility to be extremely clean and the owners were friendly and accommodating.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly heap full and the park was nice and clean
Sep 11, 2013
Hi Susan! Another great weekend! See you again this weekend ;)
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
You have a great site. We will be back and we also noticed the very professional way we were handled. Thanks for a great stay. Clair
Sep 09, 2013
Love this little KOA. The owners are great and everyone is very friendly! They always have some type of event going on for the kids and adults alike. Lots of Fun!! Definitely will be back!!
Sep 08, 2013
We found the host very accomadating and plan on returning
Sep 06, 2013
Hi Susan! We had a great time this weekend so much so that we booked a few more weekends! See you soon!
Sep 06, 2013
Great weekend, the kids had a blast. KOAlympic was lots of fun. Will be back next year. Carle Pilon
Sep 05, 2013
We had an excellent time, as usual. We have been coming to this KOA for about 10 years and it's the best.Great host, Susan and Richard
Sep 05, 2013
We had another wonderful Labour Day weekend at this campground. Clean facilities, lots of activities and very courteous staff. Feels like home away from home.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice visit. This is only our 2nd stay at a KOA (we have stayed at Cardinal KOA 4xs this year). We find this Mallorytown KOA very friendly and clean, but the pool is a bit on the small side. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and are returning for the Sept. 13-15th weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.