1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
I had a very nice stay. The only thing that was very unpleasant was being woken up in the middle of the night by the trains whistling while going by.
Aug 25, 2015
Great Cabin. Please ad a fridge to the cabins. Then it is really perfect. And a BBQ, like most other cabins at a KOA camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey.All of our 2 two rm and 7 one rm cabins have a bar size fridge, quiet air conditioning/heating, propane BBQ, porch with swing, picnic table and fire ring. Perhaps in the various stays during your travels you were confused with another campground. Happy camping!
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second year staying here and our family absolutely loved it! The staff are always very friendly. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 24, 2015
We had an amazing stay. Very impress with all the activities for the kids. The Kabin was very clean so was the facilities. We felt very welcomed. Definitely will go again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
For the kids, the site what amazing. However, the site laked rusticness since we were expecting more trees and wilderness. It is way to open. I would suggest to plant mo re trees around or move the cabins with the one that is alone. As for the grounds, they were alsways clean and very well kept! The staff was also very welcoming!
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room Kabin and enjoyed it! We had a porch swing, a BBQ and A/C (though we didn't need it that night) The staff are nice, the pool was great.
Aug 11, 2015
My stay at the campground was fantastic! My boyfriend and I had our anniversary and decided to get one of there romantic getaway kabins. It was wonderful! I would have much rather stayed in one of those kabins then in a hotel room. It was very clean and the site was well maintained. We ended up staying an extra night because I didn't want to leave. The owners and workers were very helpful and nice
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely place, All clean and renovated. My kid loved their Jumping pillow. Our cabin was in really god shape, the fridge and air conditioner was great. Staff where very kind, great helpers and useful. I will greatly recommend this campground, and go myself anytime i will be in the region. Grest thanks
Aug 09, 2015
wonderful very nice people
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay and all of your staff were amazingly friendly. The personal touches were so impressive and we quite enjoyed the fenced dog area. Our only wish is that the times for the opening of the pool and bounce pillow were open earlier in the mornings.
Aug 05, 2015
Great family run campground.
Aug 04, 2015
This is by far, the best KOA we've ever stayed at. The owner's go above and beyond for their guests. Tons of amenities and activities for everyone. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and comfortable. A stocked fishing pond would be a nice addition as the local fishing spots aren't great for kids. Just a recommendation.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin comfortable/clean, pools/park great. Staff friendly and helpful. Many activities for children to enjoy. Wet wagon rides enjoyed by all. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
They are amazing. Really friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
It was the second time that we were staying at this campground for our annual family camping weekend and we had a blast. Fantastic new pool. Great activities for the kids. Love the cabins. Good service.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Extremely satisfied! Staff was very welcomeing and helpful and the honeymoon Kabin is very cosy and private. Will be back. Thanks for a great weekend 😄
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Loved our cabin. Very clean. Little effort put into kid activities. We brought our own putter and golf balls and was told not allowed to play, even though no one else was playing. They charged my parents and nephew for a visitor pass even though my parents didn't use the facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. As this is the 2nd visit to our park we were surprised that you had forgotten that the mini golf has a small charge to play and visitors while welcome are expected to register and pay the day fee. Happy camping.
Jul 22, 2015
Super prope, belles activités, personnels très polis, notre chalet était bien équipé. Merci.
Jul 21, 2015
Always love it!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in cabin and it was clean and nice Thanks so much
Jul 20, 2015
The campsite was well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly. The cabins were cute and perfect for our needs. My only complaint would be noise. Both days we were there a tractor was moving materials to a construction site and having it ride up and down the road right next to our cabin made having a relaxing conversation difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. We are sorry that our tractor disturbed you. We are working to improve the campground and provide ever better facilities for our guests. Perhaps next time you visit you could mention that you want to be more secluded. Happy camping.
Jul 17, 2015
The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. Th kids had an amazing time with the activities. They loved the pool and the trampoline. Susan was very helpful with our plans for the boat trip through the thousand islands.
Jul 13, 2015
Everybody was super friendly and anxious to please. The grounds were were clean and the extra events were out of the ordinary. Congratulations on a great site. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a very well appointed cottage and had a great stay. I would recommend the KAO Mallorytown to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Susan and her team were just wonderful!! I stayed in the deluxe cabin, not only was it nice and clean but it was also very spacious and exceeded our expectation. The camp ground itself is very well taken care of and our kids loved the pool and the slide. I would definitely recommend this K.O.A, and we will be back again next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Cabins are great, the facilities are clean and updated. Most staff are friendly and helpful. The new pool is nice but is geared to young children with the splash pad/wadding pool integrated into the swimming pool which is the size of a normal backyard pool. It gets a little crowded and really no room to swim for pre-teen to adult crowd. The old pool was larger and allowed for fun and swimming
Jul 04, 2015
Well-maintained facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
This was my second KOA site so far. The KOA staff here are friendly, very approachable & helpful (from booking to check-in & check-out). I liked the clean & spacious cabin we booked & thick foam beds. Although, it's quite hard to operate (open/close) the doors/windows. Noticed the tent sites are generously spread out on greener grasses-we might try tent camping here once. Enjoyed the early Canada
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
We had a good time and the service was very good. No problems.
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. It was very nice and clean, the new pool was great.
Jun 23, 2015
This was my family's first time in a KOA. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and all really enjoyed it! Nice pool and playground, very clean facilities and friendly staff...only negative was the rain on our second day!
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly, helpful owner-operators
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
The facilities are upgraded and are kept very clean. The new pool is fantastic. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Sue and Richard were very welcoming. One improvement I can think of that will make the campground better is to light the intersection of the lane where the cottages start & the main thoroughfare so it's easier to find your way to the facilities at night. Overall great place!
May 20, 2015
Very friendly and great customer service.
May 19, 2015
We came with 3 other families (2 in the rustic cabins, and two on other sites). The hosts were fantastic - very helpful and accomodating. One recommendation would be to have a port-o-potty or smaller washroom facility situated closer to the cabins as they do not have bathrooms. With the number of cabins and sites located west of the main area, I think it would really be a great added service.
May 11, 2015
As our previous experience the Mallorytown KOA is one of the cleanest facilities that we have stayed at. The upgrades that they have done are incredible and the staff are so friendly and courteous. Susan and her husband are true examples of people who love and take pride in what they do. Can't wait to come back in the summer. See you then.
May 11, 2015
I think the camp has the potential to be great- it's just not quite there yet. You can see the work and effort, when it's done we will be back! It was pretty amazing they were able to open the pool 1 week early to accommodate the hot weather :)
Oct 15, 2014
Had a great time, more importantly the kids had a great time!We would happily return next season. The only negative, and please take it with a grain of salt, the camp grounds were just missing that 'camping' feel. The lack of a forest made it feel too open. But this would not deter us from returning again. Kids activities were great. Enjoyed seeing our kids outside all the time!
Oct 02, 2014
I have been going to Mallorytown KOA off and on for many years. Each and every time I have been it gets better and better. I LOVE Richard and Susan they rock !!!! When you are there it is like one big family. Activities every day for the whole family. The grounds upkeep is great everything is great !!!! The staff are friendly and resourceful. We will be back in 2015 as 2014 was GREAT !!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.