1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Free corn roast with hotdogs, wagon rides, great pool and a huge playground for the kids! We loved our stay here and would come back anytime! Thanks for the great experience!
Sep 05, 2013
This was a nice KOA, especially since it is not too far from Ottawa. We loved all the free activities. Our water only site was huge, private and had lots of trees. The bathroom was clean. The hot tub was a bonus. Our kids had a blast, especially on the wagon ride. It was nice seeing the owners, Susan and Richard so involved and around. The staff were very nice too.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
It rained most of the 3 days and I STILL give it 2 Big Thumbs UP! Great staff, events and people!
Sep 05, 2013
Very nice facilities, nice big new campsite. The only disappointment was that we could only reserve the hot tub for a half hour per day, even when the campground was not busy.
Sep 03, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay. Our lodge was fabulous. The only suggestion is the in the bedrooms...little shelves beside the bed to put a book on or similar would be great. Otherwise all was great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderfully clean and comfortable bathrooms, great staff, beautifully kept site, tremendous amenities.
Sep 02, 2013
Proprietaires vraiment sympathique et à l'écoute des clients. Beau camping et tres propre
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean and well organized. Friendly staff and owner. They go out of their way to help. Great place to stay for whole family.
Sep 02, 2013
If my husband and could we would give this KOA even more then 10. We will grade every camp ground by our Mallorytown stay.They my all come up short.Love Mallorytown KOA!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Staff, washrooms were great; campsites had no character. The value for money spent was much below that offered by any other campground in which we stayed recently.
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA site was a pleasant surprise... large camp ground with fun trails and a pond for exploring, absolutely beautiful at night with a campfire and streams of stars overhead, amazing pool and very clean facilities... the staff are great and made our stay extra special. We will definitely be returning soon!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Great site - love the wide sites.
Aug 30, 2013
Great staff, nice grounds. Serviced sites are fairly open and exposed with some trees. Convenient to the 401. Took us for one night only on a summer weekend, which the other close KOAs would not do.
Aug 30, 2013
Had a great stay. Staff, grounds and facilities are excellent. Availability of a hot tub should be publicized at campground.
Aug 29, 2013
very friendly staff,clean environment, deluxe cabin is superb. very quiet park, nice pool we will return.
Aug 29, 2013
excellent place very clean great camping spot for us with the dog. would definately go back
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean, well maintained and very helpful and friendly staff. Our 3 year old Elizabeth had a great time and loved the park and water slide. Every one there made us feel welcome and went out of there way to make sure everything was perfect. Thank you very much and we will see you again.
Aug 28, 2013
My six year old asked when we will be coming back, as we left, we loved it and if he did even better. The staff were super, toilets and showers were immaculate. Met some really nice neighbours!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We wanted to get away for the weekend. We enjoy checking the senry and towns in the area. There is a lot of history in the area including the areaof Upper Canada Village.
Aug 26, 2013
Nous avons bien aime notre sejour a Mallorytown KOA. Nous etions dans la section 200, spacieux terrain ce que nous apprecions. En plus le camping etait tranquille.
Aug 26, 2013
Very pleased with your site.
Aug 26, 2013
Great big camp sites. Loved the big pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2013
super friendly staff and well informed, great to have a decent sized site. All in all a great KOA clean and well maintained. Hope to be back!
Aug 24, 2013
The owners definitely go above and beyond to meet all the campers needs. Great spacious sites, lots of kid friendly activities for all ages.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Only stayed one night but everything was perfect and the owners were awesome.
Aug 23, 2013
Clean friendly we had a enjoyable stay
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We just loved the deluxe cabin. It was more than what we expected. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Owners of this campground are the most helpful and friendly of any Koa visited.
Aug 20, 2013
Terrain très propre , proprietaires accueillants, beaucoup trop tranquille.Les terrains pull thru manque d'ombre , aucun arbre n'a été planté... wifi très lent...nous nous étions fait dire qu'il n'y avait pas 2 terrains de 30 amp de libre un à côté de l'autre,à part 2 petits , mais les 4 terrains derrière nous ont été libres tout le weekend,j'imagine que c'était plus payant le 50 amp! trop cher...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci pour vos commentaires. Votre demande est un site direct. Désolé vous n'étiez pas satisfait de l'emplacement du site. Si nous avions su, nous aurions été heureux de changer votre emplacement. Bonne saison!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our second trip to this KOA. It was an awesome experience, the KOA was very clean and well maintained. Very pleased with the management team for their courtesy and understanding. Would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to our group, keep the good work going.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
park is equipped with all necessities the staff are very pleasant also very clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was clean. We were put in between campers that were there on a seasonal basis. There should be a seperate area for overnight guests. We felt that we were unable to have fun.Elderly campers that were not out much made us feel awkward. There were parts that were too wide open. Absolutely no trees. I would have left if I was put there. I did not like the fact that there was not a lake on sit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay here. Perhaps if we had known we could have moved you to a different site.
Aug 18, 2013
We have already recommended KOA Mallorytown to a family and it seems very likely that they will reserve the deluxe cabin next summer. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 18, 2013
Excellent park
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Short overnight stay. Campground was very quiet. Enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.