1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
This campground has plenty of activities for all. Even the staff and owners have a great time with everyone. Never a dull moment. Love it here, it is also clean, msintained and the staff is extremely helpful. Thanks for a great camping!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, very large grassy sites. Fun activities, friendly owners. You can hear the cars and vans from the highway though and the train many times a night if you are in a tent or popup. Probably not as much if in a bigger RV or on a different site. But that's not the owner's fault. Still something to consider. All in all great place!
Aug 10, 2015
smelly and cramped trailor. highly over priced. disturbance by passing trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Flushing the toilet as instructed would have prevented the smell. Happy camping!
Aug 09, 2015
Bravo. Nous avons été suivi comme des rois. Très bon service très beau site et très propre. En plus service en Français. Donc félicitation pour votre accueil et à une prochaine fois. Bonne journée.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely place, All clean and renovated. My kid loved their Jumping pillow. Our cabin was in really god shape, the fridge and air conditioner was great. Staff where very kind, great helpers and useful. I will greatly recommend this campground, and go myself anytime i will be in the region. Grest thanks
Aug 09, 2015
wonderful very nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Loved the pool facilities! Cleanliness and kid friendly activities on par with other KOA's. Children's play area is a little sparse, though. An upgrade in this area would put park to a 10.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff, fireworks, cleanliness, service all amazing. Our family had a wonderful week with no negatives!
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay and all of your staff were amazingly friendly. The personal touches were so impressive and we quite enjoyed the fenced dog area. Our only wish is that the times for the opening of the pool and bounce pillow were open earlier in the mornings.
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for the best stay in very clean campground. The personal was great and the management was super. I recommend that location for everybody that do camping. Rene
Aug 07, 2015
Staff extremely helpful and friendly; sites are very nice;
Aug 07, 2015
Excellent, thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 07, 2015
Big place with wide roads. New owners makes for better stay. Lots of improvements in the works.
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
Once again our stay was absolutely great. Although the evening rain, there were things planned to accomodate the weather.The fireworks were fantastic. The staff were great. Thank you Mallorytown KOA for all you do to make camping fun for all. We'll be back.
Aug 05, 2015
Nous sommes allées 2 jrs dans nos vacances le 18 et 19 juillet et nous avons eu un merveilleux accueil de Suzanne qui de plus parle français, nous avons fait 5 camping en Ontario et je peux vous confirmer que vous gagner la palme à tous les niveaux, services, propreté, grandeur des terrains et aussi le K9 qui fut très apprécier par mon chien. Nous aimerions y retourner dans le futur.
Aug 05, 2015
Manque un peu lumière le soir, lorsque tu prends marche. A part cela tout est ok. Félicitation
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great family run campground.
Aug 05, 2015
I HATE camping and only agreed to do it cause my daughter loves it and I must say this experience made me want to do it again! :) The kids had a blast; the campsite was clean and there were so many amenities that I did not really feel like I was camping! GREAT PLACE! GREAT TIME!!!!! Told my family all about it and we will do it again for sure!!!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We love this place! It has great amenities and the staff is perhaps the nicest we have ever encountered at a campground. They seem to truly care about their guests having a good time and they all seem very happy to be there. The sites are very spacious and the grass is a nice change from many of the gravel sites we get at other campgrounds. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
My two children (ages 8 and 6) and I always enjoy our stay! The facilities are spotless. Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a quiet, family friendly campground. I always recommend this campground and friends and family also enjoy their stay. Keep up the great work.
Aug 04, 2015
This is by far, the best KOA we've ever stayed at. The owner's go above and beyond for their guests. Tons of amenities and activities for everyone. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and comfortable. A stocked fishing pond would be a nice addition as the local fishing spots aren't great for kids. Just a recommendation.
Aug 04, 2015
Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour au camping KOA 1000 Islands/Mallorytown, très beau camping et bien entretenu. Merci!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My family & I camped at KOA Mallorytown for yrs when we were younger. This was my first time back since 1999 & the changes that have been made are fantastic! Brand new heated pool with a fun slide; new rec room with games; huge outdoor jumping pillow. The kids had a blast! Bathrooms are very clean. Our campsites were HUGE. Will return and highly recommend!
Aug 04, 2015
Too many rules and restrictions in the booking , pool is very small since there is no lake , gets really dirty water when busy ,power at the sites not exactly 10amps or 15amps like what they say , wrong timing for cleaning bathrooms , and it can be bit bigger , entertainment room small and very crowded , pool table , air hokey 3 arcade machine and fooseball in a room that is as big as my bedroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and surprised by your comments as the other four sites in your group all said they had a great time and are planning another stay. You probably want to look elsewhere for your next camping trip. Happy kamping.
Aug 04, 2015
Piscine aurait besoin de supervision.
Aug 04, 2015
wonderful stay .always something for the kids to do .This year the fireworks were awesome .And the Staff nobody better .
Aug 04, 2015
Well maintained great customer service with personalized escort to the camp site and ensured everything was ok prior to going back to other duties
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed the hospitality extended by Susan and Richard as well as the personalized service by both Judy and smiling Sophia at the reg. desk. Campground was immaculate, showers were pristine and the various amenities kept our crowd occupied during our brief stay. If I could describe this particular KOA in one word, it would be "Personal".
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Very relaxed but still fun for our daughter! The owners and staff are super helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed for the day, but we felt like we're there for a whole week. So much things to do. We enjoyed it so much!!! The host, are very friendly and kind. They accommodated us to what we need.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice and clean, frendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground will stay next time when I am going to be in Ont.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time. Nice big lots, very clean. Friendly staff and lots of stuff for the kids. We were lucky enough to be there when Little Rays Reptiles came. We'll be back.
Aug 01, 2015
Great family campgrounds with plenty of amenities to keep kids busy. The staff are helpful and more than courteous. My first choice in the area.
Aug 01, 2015
Camping bien tenu, propre. Les arbres font un ombrage assez efficace.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent staff and nice new pool.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly staff, good activities, clean washrooms and lovely new pool!
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA is fantastic!!! Large sites and all the new and on going improvements make this location one of our favorites!!! The owners and staff make you feel like your part of the family!!!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin comfortable/clean, pools/park great. Staff friendly and helpful. Many activities for children to enjoy. Wet wagon rides enjoyed by all. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice pool
Jul 30, 2015
Nous tenons à souligner l'accueil chaleureux, la propreté du terrain,le beau sourire de l'équipe, etc... KOA excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
I enjoyed my visit and loved the park and pool. It was clean and the owners were nice. The firewood was a little pricey $10 a bag!! The train horn drove me nuts at night since I'm a light sleeper. All went well though. Next time I might try a cabin.
Jul 30, 2015
They are amazing. Really friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good variety of activities for the young and old. Love the new swimming pool. Very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
It was the second time that we were staying at this campground for our annual family camping weekend and we had a blast. Fantastic new pool. Great activities for the kids. Love the cabins. Good service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps