1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Camp ground is always clean & well maintained. Bathrooms are kept clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. No complaints
Aug 20, 2015
Great Site nice pool but the water spout cut down the size of the pool
Aug 19, 2015
The hosts were courteous. The tent sites are close together, but are level and grassy. We didn't mind the lack of privacy for one night. The grounds and washrooms were very well maintained and many conveniences were available. It is very family friendly with the pool and activities. Our only negative was the constant noise of the traffic and trains during the night.
Aug 19, 2015
Good sites. Expect it to be better with the improvements under way.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
For the kids, the site what amazing. However, the site laked rusticness since we were expecting more trees and wilderness. It is way to open. I would suggest to plant mo re trees around or move the cabins with the one that is alone. As for the grounds, they were alsways clean and very well kept! The staff was also very welcoming!
Aug 18, 2015
Ce camping est de plus en plus beau. Cette année, une nouvelle piscine et des terrains de luxe qui sont extrêmement beaux.
Aug 18, 2015
Just a great pplace to camp.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Once again our stay was wonderful, The activites this weekend were the best! It is so good to see the interaction with the staff and the campers.The Elvis night was exceptional.Looking forward to coming back in 2 weeks for more fun.
Aug 17, 2015
KOA Mallorytown is an amazing campground. The staff is always so friendly and helpful and there is always something to do. I love going up to camp and I encourage anyone else looking for a nice little getaway to go to KOA Mallorytown.
Aug 17, 2015
great
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Heated pool with whirlpool much appreciated. Quiet place, clean site. Owner friendly yet professional.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice site that's very well looked after by the owner/operators. Has all the necessities and has features to make your stay enjoyable for the entire family. Nice large spaces are provided. Within walking distance of a grocery store and restaurant. Have stayed there before and again since this particular stay. Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
super belle accueil, la propriétaire est très sympathique et le fun. On a eu du plaisir avec celui qui personnifiait Elvis, et beau site etc.....
Aug 17, 2015
Public bathroom dirty, no flexibility for check-out time, dumping station very ackward to manoeuver to, site 50 was uneven ( not only for trailer, but for campers as well -risk of injuries).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. You registered for a non sewer site but we had to ask you to disconnect your sewer hose which you had connected to a nearby drainage tile. We sometimes find that having to correct situations like this leads to negative comments. Happy camping.
Aug 16, 2015
First time KOA campers. Facility was beautiful, pool clean and inviting. Dog park got well used everyday! Thanks to Susan for an amazing first visit!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
great week beautiful campsite will be back soon
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a two room Kabin and enjoyed it! We had a porch swing, a BBQ and A/C (though we didn't need it that night) The staff are nice, the pool was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Beaux grands terrains, très propre, piscine neuve chauffée (84°). Super !
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
As always Susan and Richard make our stay always great. Thank You Ron & MaryAnne
Aug 15, 2015
The lot we had holds water when raining due to being a low spot
Aug 15, 2015
As always, the service is excellent and I have recommended this particular KOA to many friends and family. We always enjoy our stay with Susan and Richard!!
Aug 15, 2015
Need better internet. Should have cable hook-up
Aug 15, 2015
A caring couple owns this KOA. They were helpful to us, and always welcoming when I had a question, or concern. A wonderful place to bring children. The grounds are wonderfully maintained. It was a pleasure staying there!
Aug 14, 2015
A great place to camp. Susan and richard are great hosts.
Aug 11, 2015
My stay at the campground was fantastic! My boyfriend and I had our anniversary and decided to get one of there romantic getaway kabins. It was wonderful! I would have much rather stayed in one of those kabins then in a hotel room. It was very clean and the site was well maintained. We ended up staying an extra night because I didn't want to leave. The owners and workers were very helpful and nice
Aug 11, 2015
Les toilettes et les douches sont légèrement trop éloignées de certains emplacements mais le tout est centralisé et généralement très propre. La piscine était peut-être pas chauffée autant que nous je l'aurais voulu pendant la semaine mais c'était parfait le dimanche. Les enfants n'avaient pas l'air de s'en soucier. On finit par s'habituer aux sifflets des trains. Ça donne un cachet rural.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend. Good service, campground well managed and well kept. We are planning to come back soon. Thank you very much.
Aug 11, 2015
we really had a nice time, pool was great especially heated. see you again in the fall.
Aug 11, 2015
All was in order, clean, friendly etc. The campground is very close to a busy freeway, so noisy all night.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean. great pool. lots for kids under 14 to do. i would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Friendly helpful staff. Only annoyance is the train but I am sure one could get used to it and eventually not hear it as often. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this park for many years. We have watched it grow into a top rated park. I receive personal attention and highly recommend it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Une valeure sur ! Nouvelle piscine, nouveaux aménagements, toujours aussi acceuillant !!
Aug 10, 2015
Great lot super clean loved the new pool !
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this Mallorytown KOA two weekends in a row, and we have loved it both times! We never hear "I'm bored" from the kids when there. The place is very clean and staff is as friendly as they come! We recommend Mallorytown town proudly to anyone wanting some fun AND relaxation away from home! Keep up the great work!
Aug 10, 2015
This campground has plenty of activities for all. Even the staff and owners have a great time with everyone. Never a dull moment. Love it here, it is also clean, msintained and the staff is extremely helpful. Thanks for a great camping!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, very large grassy sites. Fun activities, friendly owners. You can hear the cars and vans from the highway though and the train many times a night if you are in a tent or popup. Probably not as much if in a bigger RV or on a different site. But that's not the owner's fault. Still something to consider. All in all great place!
Aug 10, 2015
smelly and cramped trailor. highly over priced. disturbance by passing trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. Flushing the toilet as instructed would have prevented the smell. Happy camping!
Aug 09, 2015
Bravo. Nous avons été suivi comme des rois. Très bon service très beau site et très propre. En plus service en Français. Donc félicitation pour votre accueil et à une prochaine fois. Bonne journée.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely place, All clean and renovated. My kid loved their Jumping pillow. Our cabin was in really god shape, the fridge and air conditioner was great. Staff where very kind, great helpers and useful. I will greatly recommend this campground, and go myself anytime i will be in the region. Grest thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.