1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful people, kids loved the pool, very clean facilities, definitely be back next year!
Aug 30, 2017
We had a lovely site. We were given a guide to take us there and explain any questions we might have. It was clean.
Aug 29, 2017
The property was beautifully kept, the people guests and workers were super friendly and accommodating, and the activities for family and kids were amazing! We are coming back!
Aug 29, 2017
The owners and staff were above and beyond pleasant and very helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
We found Mallorytown KOA close to major highways i.e., the perfect place for R&R. Store was well-stocked with both camping and food supplies. Staff were friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Large sites: Our 50-amp site was large, easy pull-through to accommodate 40"+ unit(s). Pet Friendly: Dogs loved roaming the dog-run area! We'll recommend to others + go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Très beau site de camping . Une fois habituer au sifflement des trains qui passes et du bruit de la 401 ont dort très bien . Merci pour la Belle accueille du personnelles . Ã plus
Aug 28, 2017
We were accommodated for a one night Saturday stay while onroute with our grandson. He fully enjoyed the jumping pillow, pool and bikes. We had earlier in the year been contacted about a change in activities (Elvis vs Pirates) something that was beyond the norm.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellant, staff friendly and helpful. campground and facilities very clean and well kept
Aug 28, 2017
Park was clean. I just felt like staff did not trust us amd watching us all the time. Im fifty and was traveling with my parents so we not high risk campers. Check out was ay eleven and the owner parked his truck at end of our site at ten watching us pack. Felt very intimadated. Also disappointed all activities like ping pong cost money. It already more money to camp at koa but then charge more.
Aug 28, 2017
It was very good. Thanks. Nice facility.
Aug 28, 2017
Very well run and peaceful
Aug 28, 2017
Best Koa I've ever stayed at! Clean, attentive staff and owners! I've never seen such a kid- friendly and family oriented park. Already making plans for next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We had a lovely relaxing time while in Mallorytiwn. Susan and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The campsite had good clean facilities and the kids really enjoyed the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We arrived on the Monday staff was pleasant, check in was great. The grounds were clean well kept when it rained the prompt drainage meant we were still able to enjoy time outside. The kids loved the pool. Would consider staying again.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice...sites were clean and well designed. Was not aware that trains passed by the site so often....not a deal breaker, but did notice thr train horns in the morning. Great pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay was great, pool is new and heated, wood seems expensive, arcade games all worked, grounds were well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. There were 2 families travelling together & we found the $83.00 per night per site was was a little steep. No other complaints, staff are very friendly & helpful. Lots of activities if your staying longer than one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you were aware of the rates upon making your reservation you could have decided to camp elsewhere if the price was not to your liking. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and our super friendly staff and service. Happy camping and see you again soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent time, once again.
Aug 25, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the campground. It was clean and everything you would expect from a KOA however there is a rail line and the trains pass many times through the night blowing their whistle as they go. At times sounding as though the train were about to pass through our trailer and this made for a less than optimal nights sleep. For this reason only I would be reluctant to recommend it.
Aug 25, 2017
we stayed here on our way to Newfoundland and on the way home. .We were very late getting in but Susan hung in there and escorted us to our site {in the dark} The sites are large and the campground is maintained in pristine condition. There is an extensive daily list of activities . I wouldn't hesitate to return even with the train whistles that they're working diligently to solve.
Aug 25, 2017
The owners are super! My stay was great!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Summer 2017 was very wet and they did everything possible to keep the campground dry. Kept grass cut put gravel down. Staff was friendly and grounds were emaculate. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. Looking forward to going back next year. Susan and Richard are great hosts.
Aug 23, 2017
It was quiet. Not too many people around to associate with. Was good for staying enroute to your destination. More for elderly travelers
Aug 23, 2017
Favorite features were pool mini golf and arcade. Least favorite thing was having to leave to come home. Just want to live there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of fun! Quiet at nights, clean bathrooms, friendly staff and fellow campers! Thankyou!
Aug 22, 2017
The bouncy pillow was a hit with my nieces and nephews as well as all the activities associated with the pirate themed weekend. Incredibly quiet confusing the place was so full. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and did an amazing job at helping me surprise my son with such a fun filled vacation.
Aug 22, 2017
Has been an amazing time with my children and friends. So much to do. The organized activities have been awesome. Very enjoyable people. Staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back again and again
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean park, very nice staff
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed on a deluxe site. Loved the site. The campsite is clean and quiet. We would recommend and stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Great pool! Our boys had fun doing the treasure hunt and loved the bouncy pillow!
Aug 21, 2017
Great place, lots of activities for the kids.. the events were well run and a lot of fun
Aug 21, 2017
Great time for the children. Grounds well kept and staff were very polite and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent FAMILY campground (for people with kids). If you are just adults, it's OK. Too many rules and no grown up swim times... Bonus gated off leash pet area. Very clean and well organized place. Not enough trees/bushes in the campground for shade or privacy between Trailers.
Aug 21, 2017
Really well received ! Clean and charming !
Aug 21, 2017
Fabulous! Fun!
Aug 20, 2017
Great! Beautiful place. Beds can be better. towels are nog for rent, for us was this a problem.
Aug 20, 2017
Mallory town KOA is a great campsite. Staff are very friendly and there is a lot to do. I would recommend this campsite to anyone that is looking for a clean camp ground with friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Wish we give more than a 5 star rating .GREAT SERVICE Park was very clean .
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good size lot (pull through).
Aug 20, 2017
We arrived very late and Susan was so very kind to lead us to our site and guided my husband to back in our Motorhome in the dark. She was so very helpful. We only stayed overnight so we can't comment on much but overall it seemed clean and looked like lots to do.
Aug 19, 2017
Beau séjour mais les passages fréquents des trains sont dérangeants.
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff, very enjoyable environment and very well maintained!! We will return!!
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy