1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Many activities that kept the kids entertained!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of grass, and facilities are really modern. If you want a shaded lot, book in advance, and there is only 1 bathroom which is centrally located. We camped with friends and we all loved it there.
Sep 07, 2016
very good for kids . like park clean and nice . only problem for me was where pump out was hard get to .
Sep 07, 2016
Good.
Sep 07, 2016
Our family loves the activities at the koa mallorytown town. The owners are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent séjour ! les cabines sont propres, et ma fille de 2 ans veut absolument y retourner. Très bon accueil, avec notamment la propriétaire qui parle français. Ça ne gâche rien !
Sep 07, 2016
It is a beautiful campground that my family, and three other family's stay at two to three times a year. the owners and employ's are very nice and do there best to make sure your stay is great. the only downfall is that there are only one set of bathrooms, and the pool gets a little to packed when the campground is full.
Sep 07, 2016
Plenty of activities, nice staff,clean bathrooms and beautiful weather,great friends.What else could anyone need. we had a great week-end see you next year.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic for kids
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful place. There is a lot to do, but keep your wallet ''handy''! To be honest, it is one of the most expensive inland KOA that I stayed to. 27$ is a little expensive for a propane 20lbs refill? Also, 14$ for a bag of fire wood??? I think it was cheaper to buy wood in Death Valley NP where there is no wood at all that grows :-/
Sep 07, 2016
Je vais à ce camping quelques fois par année et suis toujours enchanté de la propreté et de la qualité des lieux. les propriétaires sont très gentil et s'occupent bien de leur client. À recommander sans aucun doute
Sep 06, 2016
First of All, Congratulations to both owners Richard and Susan for the hard work that they put into this camp ground. Very clean and the staff are very informative and helpful. We like to spend our quiet time here in this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean park, great sites. Kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Kids activities in the evening were fun. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and informative about the camp ground facilties and nearby attractions. Our cabin and the entire campground was well maintained.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the cleanliness of the campground, the pool was great, and we appreciated the professionalism of the owners. HOWEVER, requesting $7.50 (plus taxes) to have a friend visit and maybe have a swim is OUTRAGEOUS, especially when we were paying top dollar to stay in the campground. Maybe that fee is appropriate for seasonal campers (who pay less per night).
Sep 02, 2016
There was a close by train that took a while to get used to at night. We also seemed to be treated oddly because we were a couple and not a family. We just needed a place to stay for a night on route to somewhere else. That seemed to be frowned upon. Booking online wasn't very clear that you can't mix families on one site. It was listed in the cancellation policy but I didn't read because I wasn
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very well manicured - grounds/lawns are beautiful. Well managed, friendly, helpful staff. Pool area was so inviting and clean! We will definitely go back.
Sep 01, 2016
Really nice tent area. Enjoyed the Sunday morning brunch.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Like the pool. Showers are clean but too small for adults.
Aug 31, 2016
Great stay! Big sites, lots of activities and friendly owners. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 31, 2016
Loved our stay, very clean, lots to do, staff was very helpful and polite.
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful site
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff very clean and the kids had a blast.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time!!
Aug 30, 2016
This is our second year with our friends for the RC car Speedway weekend. They have an awesome track for the races. The kids made craft cars and had they're own race. Super fun! The wet wagon ride, pool and flashlight candy find are a hit with the kids and we all love the bouncy pillow. Cabins are great with a fridge and AC. Thanks Susan,Richard, Judy and Terry!! :) See you soon!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Lots for the kids to do! Love the pool!
Aug 30, 2016
Love the site.
Aug 30, 2016
Best campground I have stayed in. Very friendly. Love the pool.
Aug 29, 2016
The park is great, but was the most expensive place we stayed on a 7 week trip through Ontario, Quebec, NB, NS and Nfld. Would not have stayed there except it was close to friends that we wanted to visit. The only other place we have been charged $80 a night was a campground in New Your City!
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent activities for kids. However difficult to sleep with nearby trains throughout the day and night. Washrooms are clean. Pool has some safety concerns.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We spent 2 nights here after staying 7 in koa ivy Lea. Unfortunately this doesn't compare. There were free activities but geared to little kids, baby pool filled with ice and kick with toes but activity lady got upset cause they splashed too much......its water. they don't accept Indian status tax cards like other kiss we went too. Pool was really nice and new.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to our survey. We are obligated by law to charge sales tax on camping. You may request a refund by sending your camping receipt to the Ontario government for reimbursement of the taxes. Happy camping.
Aug 29, 2016
We have a very enjoyable time. campground extremely well maintained. Staff - friendly, courtesy, knowledgable and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 29, 2016
Super!!
Aug 27, 2016
Great stay
Aug 26, 2016
We had another Great Stay at this KOA campground. Will be back again!!
Aug 26, 2016
This is a kid-friendly camp ground with friendly and helpful staff. This was our fifth stay in the last three years. Keep up the good work.
Aug 26, 2016
Susan is a great host!! Always clean and well kept. Staff is friendly too!
Aug 25, 2016
We really enjoyed family bingo!
Aug 25, 2016
Very family oriented, friendly and safe inviting atmosphere. Children love the sea salt swimming pool and they have a variety of activities for the children. Never have a dull moment on this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals