Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Very nice hosts. No trail or sites left so they let us stay in a tent site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA has a problem with mosquitos! If you stay here, be sure to pack your THERMOCELL!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Probably the quietest park we've ever been to, clean restrooms, luxurious shower heads, and very hot water. Owners are very friendly, store is a nice addition and prices are good. We stayed with another family for a soccer tournament, and agreed to do it next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was wonderfully clean and well run. The sites are very small. Also they filled the sites right next to each other instead of leaving some empty sites in between. There was a lot of highway and plane noise. Pool is very nice, and again very clean. Thing I would change are mostly uncontrollable. Great for a quick overnight.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are vary close together and the traffic noise is non stop. Site next us was loud till 2:30am with no campground staff to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
This site was great! The only "bad" thing about it is the highway noise. The tent area was nice and grassy. Nice bath house. Close to gas and fast food. The KOA workers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We turned up very late and the check in info was in an envelope waiting for us, brilliant site as usual
Aug 14, 2016
This campsite was really great and clean. The people that work there were great. The only flaw, that I seen with this place was the amount of mosquitoes that they had. I got bit at least 15 to 20 times just trying to set my tent Up. If you have an RV you probably wouldn't have this problem.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean but tent camping is not ideal. In someone's back yard.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a hot day with a long drive. After parking on the tent site, under the shady trees, I went to the pool for a cooling swim. All good. Thank you KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
My family loved this campground we were welcomed by wonderful people facilities were very clean I have already recommended this KOA
Aug 06, 2016
my opinion is based on my experience as a tent camper. -location next to highway made it far too loud, -too many mosquitoes, -said we had to buy their wood, not just wood from the region, and it just smoldered. we were not able to make a fire. no fire, no food, not even a little defense against mosquitoes, -difficult to get hot water in the bathrooms, bathrooms clean though. we left ea
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome and loved our hosts!
Aug 02, 2016
great place
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. Water temp was great. Nice setting.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place. People are very pleasant and friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice. Well-run. Clean. Friendly. Not over-priced (some KOAs are.) Thanks.
Jul 26, 2016
we did not stay on our way back due to road conditions we would of arrived about 3:00am decided to drive right thru.
Jul 26, 2016
We were met with friendly helpful staff. The tent sites were large Which was nice. Tenting is overlooked in many campgrounds (we are a dying breed). So I appreciate any extra thought for tent sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were kept nice. The only thing I would say is that the pool was a little more like a hot tub (but it was like 100 outside) And the fire pit looked like it was moved and used it 2 different spots, so that look up some more space on an already small spot. We just put the picnic table over
Jul 19, 2016
The ladie's room needs a high rise toilet; otherwise VERY nice people running the place; but also there needs to be better signs to show where KOA is at. I drove around for over 2 hours today looking for the KOA. Better signs on the freeway exits if possible. Thank you for your excellent service!! Mary :)
Jul 19, 2016
The people in the office are just great, the place is very clean and and safe.
Jul 16, 2016
Great staff!! Wonderful campground facilities. Very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our family had a great stay!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility with great staff
Jul 05, 2016
Small sites next to interstate. No privacy and it was rather noisy. Water, electricity and wifi was included.
Jul 01, 2016
Very frienfky hosts who took very good care of during my stay. Went the extra mile in everything
Jun 27, 2016
I really appreciated the location, proximity to Madison. And the grounds were well kept. I was tenting and though nothing can be done about the highway noise (doesn't bother me) the self storage behind the tent sites refractive the noise back and makes it doubly loud. Also the led light pollution makes it like sleeping under headlights. Possible border tree or shrub can be used to mitigate.
Jun 25, 2016
In the tent camping section the electric for 4 sites is on the same pole meaning that if u want it the tents have to be close together, you have to have a 30+ foot cord or not use it. The water is there too. The quiet period was not observed and people were carrying on until 3AM. I needed to be up by 5:30 and am dead tired
Jun 21, 2016
Always my choice in Madison.
Jun 14, 2016
Great park facilities, management personalities and cooperation. My only complaint is that there was a late arriving group of teenage boys (perhaps a boy scout troop) that was placed in the tent site right next to ours. We were F1 and they were F2. They had at least twelve boys and a couple leaders occupying at least 4 tents and 2 hammocks. One of their tents was over the line into our site.
Jun 12, 2016
The kindness shown to our family was incredible. We learned quickly during a storm that our tent was not waterproof...yikes! What could have ruined our first camping trip turned into a whole new batch of memories. Everyone pitched in to help us find a dry place to stay and helped "waterproof" us the next day. We can't wait to come back...with a new tent!! The staff was beyond accommodating!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was very clean and well managed. We enjoyed ourselves and the company of others in the campground!
May 31, 2016
Kids loved the pool and the playground. Tent sites were nice and grassy. Staff was super friendly.
May 31, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. But the "free wifi" was ridiculous. It worked about 25% of the time. And the sewer smell was terrible. Maybe don't put a campsite right next to the sewer pipe.
May 26, 2016
this was a very pleasant stay. It was a very nice and helpful staff and I would definitely stay there again.
May 22, 2016
I think that it was just not what we were expecting. I was expecting to see trees everywhere and have more of an enclosure. Otherwise, the facilities were nice and clean and the pool looked inviting. Very nice people working there who allowed us to change our reservation date. And it was nice and quiet at night, except for the highway cars driving by.
May 22, 2016
Super clean! Great customer service! Fabulous stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful! Very quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean and well kept. We will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to camp!
Oct 02, 2015
Very convenient, well-maintained campground. Spacious sites with well-trimmed grass. Clean bathrooms and showers. Gracious hosts. Twenty minutes to downtown Madison.
Sep 18, 2015
The staff is super friendly and engaging in conversation beyond smalltalk. The rates are reasonable for one of the best campgrounds I've seen, KOA or otherwise. It's certainly at the top of the KOAs I have visited. A family with children could stay here for days without needing to leave the campground. I stayed immediately after Labor Day, but I could see that camp-organized events were often.
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly. felt very safe. VERY close to freeway and large plaza so noisy and bright.. but convenient for an overnight stay en route.
Sep 17, 2015
too close to highway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy