Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Always my choice in Madison.
Jun 14, 2016
Great park facilities, management personalities and cooperation. My only complaint is that there was a late arriving group of teenage boys (perhaps a boy scout troop) that was placed in the tent site right next to ours. We were F1 and they were F2. They had at least twelve boys and a couple leaders occupying at least 4 tents and 2 hammocks. One of their tents was over the line into our site.
Jun 12, 2016
The kindness shown to our family was incredible. We learned quickly during a storm that our tent was not waterproof...yikes! What could have ruined our first camping trip turned into a whole new batch of memories. Everyone pitched in to help us find a dry place to stay and helped "waterproof" us the next day. We can't wait to come back...with a new tent!! The staff was beyond accommodating!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was very clean and well managed. We enjoyed ourselves and the company of others in the campground!
May 31, 2016
Kids loved the pool and the playground. Tent sites were nice and grassy. Staff was super friendly.
May 31, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. But the "free wifi" was ridiculous. It worked about 25% of the time. And the sewer smell was terrible. Maybe don't put a campsite right next to the sewer pipe.
May 26, 2016
this was a very pleasant stay. It was a very nice and helpful staff and I would definitely stay there again.
May 22, 2016
I think that it was just not what we were expecting. I was expecting to see trees everywhere and have more of an enclosure. Otherwise, the facilities were nice and clean and the pool looked inviting. Very nice people working there who allowed us to change our reservation date. And it was nice and quiet at night, except for the highway cars driving by.
May 22, 2016
Super clean! Great customer service! Fabulous stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful! Very quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean and well kept. We will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to camp!
Oct 02, 2015
Very convenient, well-maintained campground. Spacious sites with well-trimmed grass. Clean bathrooms and showers. Gracious hosts. Twenty minutes to downtown Madison.
Sep 18, 2015
The staff is super friendly and engaging in conversation beyond smalltalk. The rates are reasonable for one of the best campgrounds I've seen, KOA or otherwise. It's certainly at the top of the KOAs I have visited. A family with children could stay here for days without needing to leave the campground. I stayed immediately after Labor Day, but I could see that camp-organized events were often.
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly. felt very safe. VERY close to freeway and large plaza so noisy and bright.. but convenient for an overnight stay en route.
Sep 17, 2015
too close to highway
Sep 15, 2015
No spiders or creepy crawlies in the bathhouse. Nice and clean too.
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect for Ironman Wisconsin. Clean, quiet and convenient. Can't ask for anything more.
Sep 10, 2015
To begin. The "campground" was literally just a field ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY split up into individual "camp sites". Sunday morning as I was trying to sleep. At precisely 7 am they felt it was necessary to walk around to each individual site and HONK an horn in an attempt to wake people for what they called a breakfast. I would never pay 3 dollars for the sad excuse of a breakfast.ineedmorespac
Sep 09, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed or stay and will be returning.
Sep 09, 2015
Being Labor Day weekend, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to see an opening online for a KOA tent site. The facilities were very clean, and the location is convenient for a one night camping stay near Madison.
Sep 08, 2015
clean area, friendly personnel
Sep 08, 2015
More trees in the tent sites would be nice
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good about this KOA except the people that were tenting next to us. We didn't get much sleep. It sounded like they were in a porn movie all night long plus they were watching movies Very loudly.
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 05, 2015
We got in late, everyone was super nice helping us out on the phone, campsite was clean, bathhouse was clean as could be, it's now the standard we'll hold all other camp areas to. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground, very close to a lot of activities around the area.
Sep 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. It was so close to the highway and the lights of the Taco Bell/Cheese Chalet that it was hard to sleep.
Sep 01, 2015
Even if the people in charge are very friendly and welcoming, the campground has old equipments and is very badly situated close to the motorway and fast food restaurants.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Very nice campground. Stay here, you will like it.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Really nice folks running this campground and we had a nice stay there. Well maintained facility and nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the easy instructions left for us when late arrival. Clean well laid out design with nice facility's.
Aug 26, 2015
It's surrounded by construction of a new development, over-priced and so loud at night from the highway that you can't sleep. Not appropriate for a campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean bathhouse (didn't use other amenities, but looked inviting!) Close to restaurants, gas, easy access to highway. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
thank you both very much for your hospitality. the grounds were very nice and the warm water and clean showers were great thanks again and we will see you again
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay this weekend. Clean bathrooms/showers, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to spend a few days. Near to the John Muir County Park and other Muir memorabilia n Madison.
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were great, property is very well maintained. The only reason for not 5 stars is lack of 'extras' but I will stay again and will recommend it to others.
Aug 23, 2015
Great overall stay. Very clean and lots of activities. Walking distance to many food shops but still has that country feel. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice and clean but way too close to the road. You heard the traffic all night. And the camping sites was very close together and little nature.
Aug 21, 2015
People very nice and accommodating to have me close to restrooms and shade.A little noise from freeway but convenient to find Thanks Anne
Aug 18, 2015
Great convenient location near Madison with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Highway muted by day but loud at night. Pool and roads all fan-shaped. Playground fine and nice sized sites.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. First time in a KOA
Aug 10, 2015
I like KOA campgrounds because you know what you are getting like a fast food chain store. Great service, great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was great. The campground itself was terrible. Sites were on top of each other and small. Will not be back
Aug 09, 2015
We slept in the car as the ground was too wet at midnight when we arrived. We left at 6am the bathrooms were clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals