Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
The staff is super friendly and engaging in conversation beyond smalltalk. The rates are reasonable for one of the best campgrounds I've seen, KOA or otherwise. It's certainly at the top of the KOAs I have visited. A family with children could stay here for days without needing to leave the campground. I stayed immediately after Labor Day, but I could see that camp-organized events were often.
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly. felt very safe. VERY close to freeway and large plaza so noisy and bright.. but convenient for an overnight stay en route.
Sep 17, 2015
too close to highway
Sep 15, 2015
No spiders or creepy crawlies in the bathhouse. Nice and clean too.
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect for Ironman Wisconsin. Clean, quiet and convenient. Can't ask for anything more.
Sep 10, 2015
To begin. The "campground" was literally just a field ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY split up into individual "camp sites". Sunday morning as I was trying to sleep. At precisely 7 am they felt it was necessary to walk around to each individual site and HONK an horn in an attempt to wake people for what they called a breakfast. I would never pay 3 dollars for the sad excuse of a breakfast.ineedmorespac
Sep 09, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed or stay and will be returning.
Sep 09, 2015
Being Labor Day weekend, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to see an opening online for a KOA tent site. The facilities were very clean, and the location is convenient for a one night camping stay near Madison.
Sep 08, 2015
clean area, friendly personnel
Sep 08, 2015
More trees in the tent sites would be nice
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good about this KOA except the people that were tenting next to us. We didn't get much sleep. It sounded like they were in a porn movie all night long plus they were watching movies Very loudly.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
We got in late, everyone was super nice helping us out on the phone, campsite was clean, bathhouse was clean as could be, it's now the standard we'll hold all other camp areas to. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground, very close to a lot of activities around the area.
Sep 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. It was so close to the highway and the lights of the Taco Bell/Cheese Chalet that it was hard to sleep.
Sep 01, 2015
Even if the people in charge are very friendly and welcoming, the campground has old equipments and is very badly situated close to the motorway and fast food restaurants.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Very nice campground. Stay here, you will like it.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Really nice folks running this campground and we had a nice stay there. Well maintained facility and nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the easy instructions left for us when late arrival. Clean well laid out design with nice facility's.
Aug 26, 2015
It's surrounded by construction of a new development, over-priced and so loud at night from the highway that you can't sleep. Not appropriate for a campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean bathhouse (didn't use other amenities, but looked inviting!) Close to restaurants, gas, easy access to highway. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
thank you both very much for your hospitality. the grounds were very nice and the warm water and clean showers were great thanks again and we will see you again
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay this weekend. Clean bathrooms/showers, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to spend a few days. Near to the John Muir County Park and other Muir memorabilia n Madison.
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were great, property is very well maintained. The only reason for not 5 stars is lack of 'extras' but I will stay again and will recommend it to others.
Aug 23, 2015
Great overall stay. Very clean and lots of activities. Walking distance to many food shops but still has that country feel. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice and clean but way too close to the road. You heard the traffic all night. And the camping sites was very close together and little nature.
Aug 21, 2015
People very nice and accommodating to have me close to restrooms and shade.A little noise from freeway but convenient to find Thanks Anne
Aug 18, 2015
Great convenient location near Madison with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Highway muted by day but loud at night. Pool and roads all fan-shaped. Playground fine and nice sized sites.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. First time in a KOA
Aug 10, 2015
I like KOA campgrounds because you know what you are getting like a fast food chain store. Great service, great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was great. The campground itself was terrible. Sites were on top of each other and small. Will not be back
Aug 09, 2015
We slept in the car as the ground was too wet at midnight when we arrived. We left at 6am the bathrooms were clean!
Aug 07, 2015
We stopped for a quick overnight and we enjoyed our stay. We were in a tent and the tent sites were the furtherest from the freeway, which was nice. The sites were very level and large. The pool and other services were top notch.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very convenient to I-90 and probably great for an RV or Camper. We were in a tent, the space was small and the interstate noise loud. Staff very friendly, bathroom was nice and clean! My daughter loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We arrived late, found exactly what we needed. Late night registration was organized and easy to do. It was clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great experience at the Madison KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay there again:)
Jul 23, 2015
Clean facility.kind staff. Good atmosphere
Jul 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and bathrooms with a quaint gift shop. Great dog park addition for the pooches!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well laid out park
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is great,showers and restrooms are clean, customer service is great
Jul 16, 2015
Ruth was great at taking the call and making a reservation to be away from other dogs. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything worked-- quick reservation by phone, an after hours arrival, washroom and shower, and the dog run.
Jul 13, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.