Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Thanks for keeping me safe for the night
Sep 17, 2017
Train, planes and automobiles. Lots of noise! Tent camping not very wooded and small.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp ground was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Provided convenient access Madison. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice and clean. The only downside was the traffic noise from I-90.
Aug 29, 2017
For tenters it isn't so great.The lights from the storage activity disturbs the sleep. The showers,pool,playground were nice. We liked how gas station,stores were close by. The camp store for campers were nice.The people who worked there were nice ,except the person who reserved the two sites my husband asked for and was told he could have,the person split up our sites. They got us two other sites
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful experience! This was our first camping trip with our 2 year old and she loved it. The staff were so sweet and welcoming. She loved the hay ride and so did we! Thank you so much and hopefully will see you all again soon!
Aug 16, 2017
Great place to stay other than our tent site was infested with mosquitoes in the back corner. Bathrooms need some updating.
Aug 16, 2017
We were just driving through and needed a place to stop. Spoke to Ruth on the phone who was just wonderful with explanations. We showed up after hours, and check in was a breeze! Nice clean campground, great showers and nice and quiet.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
All went smoothly, restrooms were clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very pleasant, helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Awesome location. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The stay was convenient for us when we attended the Cross fit Games. The campground and facilities were clean. We were happy with our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Great camp sites people wonderfull
Jul 31, 2017
You put us in a spot next to the storage facility that had lights on 24/7. Truly a terrible experience, even with a KOA campground
Jul 29, 2017
Madison KOA was great! My boyfriend and I stayed here on our trip from Michigan to North Dakota. The campsites were big and grassy. Also was nice being able to shower in a CLEAN bathroom! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 28, 2017
We loved the easy-to-find location, the clean facilities, the friendly service, and the fun amenities available for the children.
Jul 26, 2017
Very easy to find, right off the highway. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
location!!!!!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! All of the hosts were great and very helpful. All areas were very clean! We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2017
Very average camping experience as far as amenities, service, & price goes. However, there is a DANGEROUS problem with mosquitos here, especially at the T1 & T2 camp sites. My family was almost physically sick after being swarmed all night from mosquitos. Combined we literally had over 100 bug bites for a family of 4. It was sickening. Something NEEDS to be done about this.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean and well maintained campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Very accommodating. We had to expand our stay and they said to stay in the site we where in and that was nice we didn't have to move spots
Jul 13, 2017
We would have liked more woodsy atmosphere and bigger pool, campsites, activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Great customer-service, nice clean facility.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
OK place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
My campsite's picnic table was sinking in water. Mosquitoes !
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campsite, power and water hookups for tents were appreciated. A little loud from the road and mosquitos! My goodness, mosquitos!
Jul 01, 2017
Priced right and good clean facilities. I plan on coming back next year.
Jul 01, 2017
The facilities are clean and neat and the staff is very friendly and the camp sites are priced right. A great place to camp!
Jun 27, 2017
We love this campground - the people were very nice and the campground was very clean and quite.
Jun 25, 2017
I thought he campsite was great. We enjoyed the setup, staff and area. But, you do hear the road ALL NIGHT. If you're renting, you'll hear it. If you're in a camper, maybe not?
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA is one of the best, The staff and employees are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one, draw back is campdround is small.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, well maintained, and friendly staffed by people who care. I'll be returning here, again. I enjoyed my stay!
Jun 07, 2017
This was an unplanned stop that turned into a dream. Very efficient and friendly hosts, and a really nice facility. So glad I stopped to check it out.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly ownership! Very clean facilities. Will be back soon!
May 25, 2017
Owners very nice, beautiful place, tent price of $25 is perfect - that is the reason I chose this KOA
May 01, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were kept clean. It was peaceful.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice hosts. No trail or sites left so they let us stay in a tent site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA has a problem with mosquitos! If you stay here, be sure to pack your THERMOCELL!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Probably the quietest park we've ever been to, clean restrooms, luxurious shower heads, and very hot water. Owners are very friendly, store is a nice addition and prices are good. We stayed with another family for a soccer tournament, and agreed to do it next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was wonderfully clean and well run. The sites are very small. Also they filled the sites right next to each other instead of leaving some empty sites in between. There was a lot of highway and plane noise. Pool is very nice, and again very clean. Thing I would change are mostly uncontrollable. Great for a quick overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy