Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Campground / Bathrooms & Showers / Pool / Campsites / everything was all very clean. Kids had big fun with the Rental Bikes. Fathers Day breakfast was awesome!!!! Thank You. The Owners are super friendly. -Willing to work with me & help me out, when my plans went sideways. Only Negative: Near constant buzz of Highway Traffic noise at night. -More of a problem for Tent camping folks like my
Jun 30, 2015
The accommodations were quite nice including electrical hookup and water at every station and clean including the restrooms and pool. However as tent campers, we hope for a site that feels a little more secluded. We heard vehicles traveling along the highway, which was a short distance away. And while it may be nice for some, to see a hotel and fast-food restaurants so close was not pleasing.
Jun 28, 2015
Great facility!
Jun 24, 2015
I already wrote this up on Trip Advisor w/5 star rating. This is a Great campground with no negatives. Close to wis. dells, Madison, very clean, showers are the best, staff are great, playground, laundry, and pool great,
Jun 22, 2015
Love the environment. Loved the guy honking the horn for the fathers day breakfast gave it a homely feel. Think that some trees should be grown at street side to block the commercial side. Give it a more camping feel.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA was clean friendly and simple. Not a resort, but totally peaceful. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2015
It was a clean and friendly stop on a cross country trip. I loved the atmosphere
Jun 15, 2015
No privacy and very little space for tenters. The staff want visitors to check-in but ignore them when they walk in, first they are one the phone for a long time - then assist the person that came in after us. After another 10 minutes, we gave up.
Jun 02, 2015
clean, especially the bathrooms. Everything in order.Friendly customer service. Only one down, too close to the highway.
May 26, 2015
I was able to change our night to the night before our reservation with no problems. Every staff person was extremely helpful. We would come back in a heartbeat.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was pretty cool place. Restrooms are clean, nice park for children to play and overall a nice play. There are no trails or cabins. You would have to rent a RV if you do not prefer to camp or not have your own RV.
May 20, 2015
great trime
May 12, 2015
More trees are always good
Oct 05, 2014
I was impressed with the friendliness of the check-in lady. The campsite I had was quite spartan but served my needs---just a place to park overnight, sleep in my van, and get away early the next morning. Weather poor so was allowed to heat supper in the building microwave (thanks!)
Oct 04, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Quick and easy reservations and check in. Well defined and clean camp sites. Great dog park. Never seen a nicer dog park than here. Friendly staff. Will be coming back for sure.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Campground was full but they had a tent site we could use. We had not made a reservation and had no problems on earlier visits
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was fantastic! The staff was more than welcoming. They always had a smile in their face. The facilities were always clean and tidy as well. I encountered no problems with the Madison KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
We absolutely loved tenting here in this well kept/manicured property. The pool was very clean as well as the restrooms. We will definitely camp here again in our travels to the cheese state.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great stay at the Madison KOA. The campground was clean and well cared for. Although the campground was primarily full of RV's, it was quiet. The only negative was the highway noise at night while trying to sleep. We will definately think about staying here again next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Everyone is super nice! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Increibly clean campground. Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. Escorted us to our campsite. Only downside is that it is located in a very busy section of Madison with constant traffic
Aug 18, 2014
Really clean facility and campground! Really friendly staff! One of the better private campgrounds I've stayed at!
Aug 16, 2014
Office staff so helpful and accommodating. That worked with us on a special request, followed Yolo and called us back. Even day of visit we had few issues and they worked with is prior to arrival. Will definitely stay again next year!
Aug 07, 2014
Cleanest and most well kept pool that I've seen and swam in at the 20 plus KOA's I've stayed at recently! Nice relaxing campground! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2014
Extremely accommodating for our late arrival. Smooth ground (we were tenting). Very safe feeling. Friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms!
Aug 02, 2014
We tented and everything was great except that it's located too near the highway and ALL night you could hear the traffic and it was loud. I finally got up at 4 because I gave up sleeping. In an RV it's probably different.
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Would have been nice to have shower soap dispensers refilled daily.
Jul 30, 2014
You guys were terrific after the day I had. Thank goodness my car's navigator found you. Tell Subway and MacDonald's they were smart to join you.
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean grounds and restroom facilities
Jul 25, 2014
Small site but well located for anyone traveling along the interstate highway. Great alternative to a hotel.
Jul 24, 2014
was great
Jul 10, 2014
A little to close to the highway but very nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility! Super clean. Friendly staff. Friendly campers.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The caretakers of this KOA were great. They went out of their way to get us the right spot for the night. The facility was clean and very well kept. We'll stay again when in the area!
Jun 15, 2014
May 31, 2014
This KOA, located a stones throw from the 126 exit, is more of a recreational area than a place to camp 'in nature' (there's trees but no woods). Most of my friends are 'nature people' so I wouldn't recommend it to them as a destination, but I would definitely recommend it to them as a layover spot on their way along. The facilities are nice and well-kept and everyone was friendly. Thank you!
May 21, 2014
May 16, 2014
Great place to stay. The management is real friendly and helpful. Without making a request they moved me to a better camp spot because it was raining and I was on a motorcycle.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
VERY GOOD PLACE...... BUT VERY GREAT PEOPLE!!!
Sep 23, 2013
It was a very nice campground. was not expecting the area it was located at a first but it didn't bother me, because everything was so close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this campground to friends and family as a nice place to get away.
Sep 19, 2013
Fantastic KOA! Wonderful and kind hosts, very neat and clean campground, and especially spotless restrooms! (I really appreciated the soap dispenser in the shower as I often forget mine.) Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
great quick stay. clean grounds. kind caretakers/owners. i am a backpacker so i'm not typically going to any koa, but this location was really nice for what it is, and what i needed. beautifully starry night, but the loud buzz of the highway always limits enjoyment in an outdoor getaway. the buzz acted as my fan and the location to madison, while farther than expected, was adequate. thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.