Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Even if the people in charge are very friendly and welcoming, the campground has old equipments and is very badly situated close to the motorway and fast food restaurants.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Very nice campground. Stay here, you will like it.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Really nice folks running this campground and we had a nice stay there. Well maintained facility and nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the easy instructions left for us when late arrival. Clean well laid out design with nice facility's.
Aug 26, 2015
It's surrounded by construction of a new development, over-priced and so loud at night from the highway that you can't sleep. Not appropriate for a campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean bathhouse (didn't use other amenities, but looked inviting!) Close to restaurants, gas, easy access to highway. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
thank you both very much for your hospitality. the grounds were very nice and the warm water and clean showers were great thanks again and we will see you again
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay this weekend. Clean bathrooms/showers, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to spend a few days. Near to the John Muir County Park and other Muir memorabilia n Madison.
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were great, property is very well maintained. The only reason for not 5 stars is lack of 'extras' but I will stay again and will recommend it to others.
Aug 23, 2015
Great overall stay. Very clean and lots of activities. Walking distance to many food shops but still has that country feel. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice and clean but way too close to the road. You heard the traffic all night. And the camping sites was very close together and little nature.
Aug 21, 2015
People very nice and accommodating to have me close to restrooms and shade.A little noise from freeway but convenient to find Thanks Anne
Aug 18, 2015
Great convenient location near Madison with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Highway muted by day but loud at night. Pool and roads all fan-shaped. Playground fine and nice sized sites.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. First time in a KOA
Aug 10, 2015
I like KOA campgrounds because you know what you are getting like a fast food chain store. Great service, great amenities.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was great. The campground itself was terrible. Sites were on top of each other and small. Will not be back
Aug 09, 2015
We slept in the car as the ground was too wet at midnight when we arrived. We left at 6am the bathrooms were clean!
Aug 07, 2015
We stopped for a quick overnight and we enjoyed our stay. We were in a tent and the tent sites were the furtherest from the freeway, which was nice. The sites were very level and large. The pool and other services were top notch.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very convenient to I-90 and probably great for an RV or Camper. We were in a tent, the space was small and the interstate noise loud. Staff very friendly, bathroom was nice and clean! My daughter loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We arrived late, found exactly what we needed. Late night registration was organized and easy to do. It was clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great experience at the Madison KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay there again:)
Jul 23, 2015
Clean facility.kind staff. Good atmosphere
Jul 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and bathrooms with a quaint gift shop. Great dog park addition for the pooches!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well laid out park
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is great,showers and restrooms are clean, customer service is great
Jul 16, 2015
Ruth was great at taking the call and making a reservation to be away from other dogs. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back!
Jul 15, 2015
Everything worked-- quick reservation by phone, an after hours arrival, washroom and shower, and the dog run.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent tent sites, friendly professional staff, clean restrooms and showers with a beautiful well maintained pool, close to several places to eat.
Jul 09, 2015
This facility was ok, but the tent sites are too close together. We found numerous burn holes in our tent when we packed up that had not been there before. We never had a fire, and we had located our tent as far as we could get from our neighboring tenters. Sparks from their campfires still managed to reach our tent. The place is fine but I would not tent camp there again.
Jul 07, 2015
It was quiet & peaceful. Staff was very friendly. Overall it seemed like a pretty nice facility.
Jul 06, 2015
Thnx for accommodating our Scout Troop
Jul 06, 2015
Not the best stay we have had at this KOA. It was disappointing. This stay had TO many Out of control "little campers and non-stop barking dogs" we are kid & animal lovers, but there is a limit to our patience and understanding. We do believe in 2nd chances so we will go back and try it again.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly ppl small crowded pool
Jul 03, 2015
Easy on-line check-in. Came in after hours and everything was easy to find. Bathrooms clean. Fun stuff for kids to do. Roadway noise a little loud at night.
Jul 02, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean, well lit walkways to the cleanest bathrooms yet! Awesome play ground. Spacious tent sites under the trees.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground / Bathrooms & Showers / Pool / Campsites / everything was all very clean. Kids had big fun with the Rental Bikes. Fathers Day breakfast was awesome!!!! Thank You. The Owners are super friendly. -Willing to work with me & help me out, when my plans went sideways. Only Negative: Near constant buzz of Highway Traffic noise at night. -More of a problem for Tent camping folks like my
Jun 30, 2015
The accommodations were quite nice including electrical hookup and water at every station and clean including the restrooms and pool. However as tent campers, we hope for a site that feels a little more secluded. We heard vehicles traveling along the highway, which was a short distance away. And while it may be nice for some, to see a hotel and fast-food restaurants so close was not pleasing.
Jun 28, 2015
Great facility!
Jun 24, 2015
I already wrote this up on Trip Advisor w/5 star rating. This is a Great campground with no negatives. Close to wis. dells, Madison, very clean, showers are the best, staff are great, playground, laundry, and pool great,
Jun 22, 2015
Love the environment. Loved the guy honking the horn for the fathers day breakfast gave it a homely feel. Think that some trees should be grown at street side to block the commercial side. Give it a more camping feel.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA was clean friendly and simple. Not a resort, but totally peaceful. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2015
It was a clean and friendly stop on a cross country trip. I loved the atmosphere
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.