Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Absolutely great place to camp! All of the hosts were great and very helpful. All areas were very clean! We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2017
Very average camping experience as far as amenities, service, & price goes. However, there is a DANGEROUS problem with mosquitos here, especially at the T1 & T2 camp sites. My family was almost physically sick after being swarmed all night from mosquitos. Combined we literally had over 100 bug bites for a family of 4. It was sickening. Something NEEDS to be done about this.
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean and well maintained campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Very accommodating. We had to expand our stay and they said to stay in the site we where in and that was nice we didn't have to move spots
Jul 13, 2017
We would have liked more woodsy atmosphere and bigger pool, campsites, activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Great customer-service, nice clean facility.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
OK place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
My campsite's picnic table was sinking in water. Mosquitoes !
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campsite, power and water hookups for tents were appreciated. A little loud from the road and mosquitos! My goodness, mosquitos!
Jul 01, 2017
Priced right and good clean facilities. I plan on coming back next year.
Jul 01, 2017
The facilities are clean and neat and the staff is very friendly and the camp sites are priced right. A great place to camp!
Jun 27, 2017
We love this campground - the people were very nice and the campground was very clean and quite.
Jun 25, 2017
I thought he campsite was great. We enjoyed the setup, staff and area. But, you do hear the road ALL NIGHT. If you're renting, you'll hear it. If you're in a camper, maybe not?
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA is one of the best, The staff and employees are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one, draw back is campdround is small.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, well maintained, and friendly staffed by people who care. I'll be returning here, again. I enjoyed my stay!
Jun 07, 2017
This was an unplanned stop that turned into a dream. Very efficient and friendly hosts, and a really nice facility. So glad I stopped to check it out.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly ownership! Very clean facilities. Will be back soon!
May 25, 2017
Owners very nice, beautiful place, tent price of $25 is perfect - that is the reason I chose this KOA
May 01, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were kept clean. It was peaceful.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice hosts. No trail or sites left so they let us stay in a tent site. Bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA has a problem with mosquitos! If you stay here, be sure to pack your THERMOCELL!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Probably the quietest park we've ever been to, clean restrooms, luxurious shower heads, and very hot water. Owners are very friendly, store is a nice addition and prices are good. We stayed with another family for a soccer tournament, and agreed to do it next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was wonderfully clean and well run. The sites are very small. Also they filled the sites right next to each other instead of leaving some empty sites in between. There was a lot of highway and plane noise. Pool is very nice, and again very clean. Thing I would change are mostly uncontrollable. Great for a quick overnight.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are vary close together and the traffic noise is non stop. Site next us was loud till 2:30am with no campground staff to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
This site was great! The only "bad" thing about it is the highway noise. The tent area was nice and grassy. Nice bath house. Close to gas and fast food. The KOA workers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
We turned up very late and the check in info was in an envelope waiting for us, brilliant site as usual
Aug 14, 2016
This campsite was really great and clean. The people that work there were great. The only flaw, that I seen with this place was the amount of mosquitoes that they had. I got bit at least 15 to 20 times just trying to set my tent Up. If you have an RV you probably wouldn't have this problem.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean but tent camping is not ideal. In someone's back yard.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was a hot day with a long drive. After parking on the tent site, under the shady trees, I went to the pool for a cooling swim. All good. Thank you KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
My family loved this campground we were welcomed by wonderful people facilities were very clean I have already recommended this KOA
Aug 06, 2016
my opinion is based on my experience as a tent camper. -location next to highway made it far too loud, -too many mosquitoes, -said we had to buy their wood, not just wood from the region, and it just smoldered. we were not able to make a fire. no fire, no food, not even a little defense against mosquitoes, -difficult to get hot water in the bathrooms, bathrooms clean though. we left ea
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome and loved our hosts!
Aug 02, 2016
great place
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. Water temp was great. Nice setting.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Great place. People are very pleasant and friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice. Well-run. Clean. Friendly. Not over-priced (some KOAs are.) Thanks.
Jul 26, 2016
we did not stay on our way back due to road conditions we would of arrived about 3:00am decided to drive right thru.
Jul 26, 2016
We were met with friendly helpful staff. The tent sites were large Which was nice. Tenting is overlooked in many campgrounds (we are a dying breed). So I appreciate any extra thought for tent sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were kept nice. The only thing I would say is that the pool was a little more like a hot tub (but it was like 100 outside) And the fire pit looked like it was moved and used it 2 different spots, so that look up some more space on an already small spot. We just put the picnic table over
Jul 19, 2016
The ladie's room needs a high rise toilet; otherwise VERY nice people running the place; but also there needs to be better signs to show where KOA is at. I drove around for over 2 hours today looking for the KOA. Better signs on the freeway exits if possible. Thank you for your excellent service!! Mary :)
Jul 19, 2016
The people in the office are just great, the place is very clean and and safe.
Jul 16, 2016
Great staff!! Wonderful campground facilities. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals