Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Nice people working in the office at check in. Pool was great (warm and clean). Playground was clean and fun for the kids. Camp site was clean. We were taken to our campsite and offered assistance to park the camper.
Jun 29, 2015
VEry nice KOA. It is clean and attractive, with level gravel sites and roadways wide enough to navigate our 42 ft motorhome! The staff are helpful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. nice campground. My only complaint was people who monopolized the pool but they weren't even camping at this KOA at that time.
Jun 29, 2015
It is hard to rate a campground on just an overnight stay but we like th atmosphere and cleanliness of all KOA campgrounds. They have a standard to keep and we have experience not-so-good KOAs which are no longer in service.
Jun 29, 2015
The amenities and staff were excellent. The staff were overly accommodating. The playground equipment for the children was awesome! The proximity to the freeway was good, "easy on, easy off"! Lastly, there are several fast food dining establishments within walking distance. Overall, we are very pleased with our weekend stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stop when on route. Friendly, clean campground
Jun 28, 2015
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is a quiet campground and not as much family-focused activity. It was fantastic for having all the amenities if traveling with an rv.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place,just overnited.
Jun 27, 2015
Campground is just off I-90/94/39 lots of Interstate noise! Entry gravel road is full of potholes. Staff was very friendly. Location was good for visiting Madison area.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly and great spots
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
they are great folks had wonderful stay there will definatly stay there again
Jun 23, 2015
It was great to pulling into a well organized camp ground after a long day on the road.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times on our way to or from another destination. It's always been a good place - friendly and helpful hosts, efficient check-in, nice, flat pull through sites.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. We would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
like all of our stops this trip it was a short stay but the place and the staff were great. We were able to navigate in and out to our event with no problem it was a great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Great location to visit both Madison and the Dells. Sites were a bit small, but easy in and out with our 5th wheel.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. Close to interstate but still private campground. Nice pull thru spots and very level. Have already told several people about this KOA who never knew it was there!
Jun 22, 2015
Second time staying here. Best hot showers I've experienced in a long time. Easy off and on from the highway.
Jun 22, 2015
Love this location and the owners are fantastic!
Jun 22, 2015
Good location, friendly, nice park, easy access, can't ask for much more.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice time. The place is clean and the people pleasant. We enjoyed it.
Jun 20, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2015
Madison KOA is a friendly, clean, and well run campground. Great place.
Jun 18, 2015
Road d or e has young men staying.they swam daily and invited man and woman to swim . Swearing, unpleasant environment when camping with our grandchildren. Even swam in their street jeans . Won't come for above reason .
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was easily found, accessible, clean, and neat. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything worked great. Wifi was pretty good and the K9 park, actually 2 parks, is one of the best we have seen at a KOA.
Jun 15, 2015
We were not happy to be given a muddy site when plenty of dry sites were available during the entirety of our stay. Not the way to treat a KOA VIP.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first time camping with a camper. This KOA made practice setting up so easy! Our two girls loved the pool, the dogs loved the dog park and my husband loved being able to take a legitimate shower!
Jun 15, 2015
Except for the rain we enjoyed the stay at your place
Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice & quiet evening. Restrooms were clean. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Pull through sites need to have gravel or rock, very muddy after a rain. Access roads are too narrow to avoid running over grass.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and great place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, spacious facilities. All one could want for a comfortable stay! Thx.
Jun 12, 2015
The only thing we did not like is that we could not use our AARP discount.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice well run campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great campground! Especially liked the location--some restaurants, gas stations and a great cheese shop close.
Jun 12, 2015
Just overnighted
Jun 11, 2015
Always nice, clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean, good location and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This KOA was very helpful to me in my time of need. The people are friendly, the facilities are very good.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
This was our second stay. Very friendly welcome, great dog park.
Jun 09, 2015
Pretty well kept but nice people are what will bring us back..
Jun 09, 2015
The people there were great but could not get hot water from the shower and didn't like that I had to ask to get a fire ring and buy the wood from the office if I wanted to have a fire
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facility and almost no traffic noise.....yeah!
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and quiet pull thru site campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very convenient off the highway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps