Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Friendly staff, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2015
Well maintained
Sep 18, 2015
One of the nice things was the enclosed dog areas.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoy koa campgrounds,they are clean and helpfull.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice
Sep 18, 2015
Busy for the weekend. Close sites, but plenty of room. Staff very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Love the new owners
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff. The layout of the campground made it easy to pull into our site. Jack was especially helpful. Please pass on our appreciation.
Sep 16, 2015
The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was always very helpful. We were in Madison during the day during our stay so didn't explore all of the offerings. Very convenient on and off interstate. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA was ok. It was average for Rv camping parks. Nothing special. Convenient to what we were in the area to do. People were nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Had to make a couple changes to my original reservation due to the death of a relative which caused us to arrive to days earlier and mechanical problems with my RV, the staff accommodated and we did not need to change our camp site. Well kept campground with two fenced K-9 areas (one large and one smaller) and always clean restroom/shower area. Which is why we stay at this KOA and use it a base.
Sep 15, 2015
everything I expected and more
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Because we were using PA rate they wanted to put us in a smaller spot with only 30 amp when we have a 38 ft 5th wheel with three slides and require 50 amp. They had somewhat of an attitude when I checked in and I didn't receive a receipt. I stopped this morning at 10:00 am but they weren't open. Otherwise, a real nice campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice owners with a nice place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Always friendly people around. Clean and neat grounds. All that a traveler could ask for. Thank you Linda and Brian
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place, great staff! Sites are a little narrow.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean and safe, convenient to highway. Didn't use facilities. Cable was poor.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff who offered camping/visitors tips. Very clean, well-maintained campground. We visited Madison capitol while staying...
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful we stayed an extra night!
Sep 11, 2015
We ran into a family problem that required us to stop for the day and return to Detroit. Spoke to the owner, who was on duty, and she was so good and understanding. Ended up staying two nights. Will definitely stay there again. and recommend to everyotne. Thanks again madison
Sep 11, 2015
Too expensive.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the setting. Seemed liked we were out of the hustle bustle of the city and camp sites were fantastic and roomy.
Sep 11, 2015
We asked for a site that would not have the lights from the commercial area shining into our home. This did not happen although I observed vacant pull throughs in a darker area of the park and they remained vacant all evening. The noise from the highway also disturbed our sleep so much that I got up and turned on the air conditioner and a fan to block the noise. Also it was expensive.
Sep 10, 2015
It was wonderful, very well located, Nice & clean
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground, good location. Didn't like having the next camper so close. Gal who checked us in, not very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Roads are rough and unpaved. Grass around storage area and out in front need to be cut. It was okay but nothing special.
Sep 09, 2015
A very clean campground and all staff were very friendly. This is our second stay as an overnight on our way to vacation. Well maintained and organized.
Sep 08, 2015
quiet, clean air, spacious, orderly
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you over Labor Day weekend. It was only our 2nd time out with our travel trailer. One problem that we experienced is that the sewer connection seemed very high, and it took a while for Mike to empty our black water tank and clear the hose. The staff were all friendly and eager to help in any way they could. It's close to home, too.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly owners, clean sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly owners well kept camp ground nice and relaxing plenty to do in the area would come back again! !
Sep 08, 2015
Owners were very present and polite. Sites were level and a decent size. Bathrooms were clean. Kids amenities are not abundant but they had plenty to do with the play sets and pool. Loved the option to extend our stay past check out for $1 an hour!
Sep 08, 2015
It was quite hot and humid but that is not in your control but a very clean and well managed campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were running late for check-in due to heavy holiday traffic. Terri called to check on on our progress and kept the office open late for our arrival. Phenomenal service! Great facilities & heplful, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
nice friendly staff. level sites.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean as well as the grounds. However, the campsites are too close together, barely enough room to park the tow vehicle. There was no fire ring and I think its because the campsites are too close together. There is a lot of noise from the interstate. Other than that it was a convenient location to the Dells and Baraboo.
Sep 07, 2015
From making reservations to having questions on local happenings to helping with any issue that came up, wow these folks are great! Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
For the rate expected cable - will not stay again
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. They openly made negative comments about patrons in front of other patrons. Lazy and grouchy deminor overall. Worst RV camp experience this summer by far. Water pressure was poor and electricity was weak. I never want to camp at koa again after my experience here. And our site flooded 1 foot deep when it rained. Manager was always to busy to help.
Sep 06, 2015
We bought our travel trailer that very day, so this was 1st stay in KOA, or any campground. Based on that, sorry if I compare to staying in motel. First, it was overpriced. The staff was fine, but the layout of the park was wrong. Most spots were such that the setting sun was right in our eyes. If it had been laid out reversed, we would have been in the shadow of our own trailer. Fix that?
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean facilities, Just off Interstate yet quiet. Must visit the local cheese shop! Stayed here in a MH and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2015
This is becoming a regular stop for our summer trip out north and west. The park has what we want/need: FHU, a pool, and satellite friendly sites. The convenience of all the fast food outlets is a plus YaIt t
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals