Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
nice people and no fuss.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had fun and if we head to Madison again we would stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
We absolutely love this KOA. Very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Bathroom and laundry facilities are nice and clean. Sites are easy to get into and level easily.
Jul 06, 2015
Spent 6 days. Campground is well maintained and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Site was level with nice grass yard that was well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the cleanliness, that it had several activities for the kids, and the owners were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
We just stayed overnight but it was clean, spacious and very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
It was a little bit expensive and we like a later check out time, but you are in a great location and the park is nice. If we were staying there and utilizing the facilities it would probably be great and worth the price. We just needed a place to park for the night. Very nice campground though and would stay again if we're in the area. :)
Jul 05, 2015
A
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We are coming back in a few weeks for a longer stay.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful staff! So helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff treat you like family
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff. Great dog run.
Jul 03, 2015
I had made a reservation for two nights and had to cancel the first night due to a family emergency. The staff was very accommodating. Also, when we checked in Arnold was very friendly and gave us a site that was closer to the bath house.
Jul 02, 2015
Great park, easy access off 90 and the people were very friendly and helpful. Nice open lots. De Forest is a nice town with lots of great shopping.
Jul 02, 2015
We didn't feel very welcome on arrival for VIP members. Price extremely high for what you get. Cramped site (we had full hook up for 34' MH), no trees, feels commercial. No fire rings, old unsafe picnic tables. VERY small pool for the size of this VERY overpriced KOA. Had to pay extra for my 5 YEAR OLD to stay here! (My 4 & 3 year olds were free though). Constant patrols for infractions? Weird...
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The campground is close to the interstate it's very clean has everything that you need.
Jul 01, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed all the green open areas that our dog could enjoy. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice clean facility. Can walk to fast food restaurants. Heated pool.
Jun 29, 2015
Pleasant in every respect.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly. Interested in making sure stay was pleasant. Quiet campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice people working in the office at check in. Pool was great (warm and clean). Playground was clean and fun for the kids. Camp site was clean. We were taken to our campsite and offered assistance to park the camper.
Jun 29, 2015
VEry nice KOA. It is clean and attractive, with level gravel sites and roadways wide enough to navigate our 42 ft motorhome! The staff are helpful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. nice campground. My only complaint was people who monopolized the pool but they weren't even camping at this KOA at that time.
Jun 29, 2015
It is hard to rate a campground on just an overnight stay but we like th atmosphere and cleanliness of all KOA campgrounds. They have a standard to keep and we have experience not-so-good KOAs which are no longer in service.
Jun 29, 2015
The amenities and staff were excellent. The staff were overly accommodating. The playground equipment for the children was awesome! The proximity to the freeway was good, "easy on, easy off"! Lastly, there are several fast food dining establishments within walking distance. Overall, we are very pleased with our weekend stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stop when on route. Friendly, clean campground
Jun 28, 2015
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is a quiet campground and not as much family-focused activity. It was fantastic for having all the amenities if traveling with an rv.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place,just overnited.
Jun 27, 2015
Campground is just off I-90/94/39 lots of Interstate noise! Entry gravel road is full of potholes. Staff was very friendly. Location was good for visiting Madison area.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly and great spots
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
they are great folks had wonderful stay there will definatly stay there again
Jun 23, 2015
It was great to pulling into a well organized camp ground after a long day on the road.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times on our way to or from another destination. It's always been a good place - friendly and helpful hosts, efficient check-in, nice, flat pull through sites.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. We would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
like all of our stops this trip it was a short stay but the place and the staff were great. We were able to navigate in and out to our event with no problem it was a great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Great location to visit both Madison and the Dells. Sites were a bit small, but easy in and out with our 5th wheel.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. Close to interstate but still private campground. Nice pull thru spots and very level. Have already told several people about this KOA who never knew it was there!
Jun 22, 2015
Second time staying here. Best hot showers I've experienced in a long time. Easy off and on from the highway.
Jun 22, 2015
Love this location and the owners are fantastic!
Jun 22, 2015
Good location, friendly, nice park, easy access, can't ask for much more.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice time. The place is clean and the people pleasant. We enjoyed it.
Jun 20, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2015
Madison KOA is a friendly, clean, and well run campground. Great place.
Jun 18, 2015
Road d or e has young men staying.they swam daily and invited man and woman to swim . Swearing, unpleasant environment when camping with our grandchildren. Even swam in their street jeans . Won't come for above reason .
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was easily found, accessible, clean, and neat. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps