Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
This is a great KOA with friendly staff and owners. Hope to return in the future
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Park is nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Your campground was clean and very pleasant place to stay, we WILL be back the next time we are in Madison. Your campground is a credit to the KOA organization.Thank you for great stay. Linda & Brian
Sep 10, 2013
The camp ground owners are "people people" unlike some camp grounds whose owners think that they are doing us a favor. Keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Thanks for the enclosed dog park!!
Sep 09, 2013
I arrived after hours, the directions for my camping spot was easy to find in the dark, and very friendly staff in the morning.
Sep 09, 2013
Asked to stay a little later than checkout time on Sunday, and they said they would charge me another $10.00!! Now we know WHY we don't stay in Koa's very often!!!! NOT CHEAP EITHER.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our normal check out time is 12 noon and this customer asked that morning to stay on the site until approx. 5 or 6pm. A $10.00 charge for half day did not seem unreasonable. Had we known we would have put them in a site that wasn't needed. We did allow them to park in our drive all day n/c.
Sep 09, 2013
This was the 4th time I have stayed at KOA Madison. Last 2 times were for Ironman Wisconsin. I needed a late check out both times and they were very accommodating allowing me to stay as long as needed. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help. As long as we are notified, prior to the stay, that the customer needs a late check out we can usually accommodate their request. We place them on a site that we probably won't be using that night so we don't inconvenience our incoming guests.
Sep 09, 2013
The office needs to have a list of mobile mechanics that can come out on weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have the names of the mobile RV Repair facilities that are available on weekends. The automotive repair facilities are not open on weekends. We also do not allow chassis repair work to be done at the campground.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
wonderful place. crappy wifi. Could not download attachments to email and view.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. Thanks
Sep 08, 2013
Friendliest folk ANYWHERE. Great facility and conveniently located.
Sep 07, 2013
Great campground. Easy in, easy out; well laid out. Room between sites.
Sep 07, 2013
Wonderful hosts, friendly work campers....a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Easy location to the waterparks, staff friendly, clean. Nice size sites but was staring at the back of a factory, needs some trees :)
Sep 06, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at Madison KOA
Sep 06, 2013
They are very committed to the customers.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
always friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and laundry,10 stars above others. nice store for your needs and gifts.
Sep 04, 2013
We only stayed overnight THIS time, but we always stay here when we travel,excellent amenities and very well maintained and clean
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Noce proximity to Madison.
Sep 03, 2013
Small but clean. Nearby highway noisy.
Sep 03, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean campground, pool, and facilities. Sites can be a little tight to get in and out of with bigger rigs.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly, clean and comfortable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Positives: Kid and family orientated which is a great plus for our family of 5. Friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms, and pool area. Negatives: completely gravel campground made riding bikes for the little ones difficult and made for a dusty trailer in and out. Also, a little bit of a drive (20 mins or so) to Madison attractions like the zoo and some beaches.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground - clean, quiet, nice pull-throughs, easy access, extremely helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant experience - friendly staff and work-campers, pancake breakfast was great. Coming back soon..
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Staff is great and the facility is clean and very well monitored all day and evening. We will stay again while visiting our family.
Sep 01, 2013
The entire staff were great. They gave us great suggestions on local attractions. The weather was unusually hot and our air conditioner wasn't working well. We requested a move to a shaded spot and they were very accommodating. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. We will stay with Linda and Jeff again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice campground. Easy to get in and out of both campground and pull through sites. The rate was higher than what we like to spend, but was probably due to the nice facilities and well kept campground.
Aug 31, 2013
Very friendly staff. Being a motorcycle rider I even enjoyed listening to all the Harley bikes here for their 110th year celebration.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice, herd about the loud noise from interstate but didn't seem to bother us. Crew very friendly. thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Nice sites. Friendly owners. Extremely clean. We'll be back.
Aug 30, 2013
I was only at campground overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered my questions and help me find my site.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. Great place for kids.
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our stay in Madison. Thank you
Aug 28, 2013
super friendly. changed my res from fri thru sunday , then thur thru sunday and finally on our way to the campground, to wed to sundday. great service. super helpfull. have been there many times and will continue. great pool.
Aug 27, 2013
Great owners and love the new larger dog play area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.