Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
My spot was in the middle of the campground and right next to someone that is a permanent resident. They were alway out hanging on the railing and smoking a cigarette. People were coming and going all he time. The Fire ring was so small you could only put 3 logs in it and it was right under a tree. It rained for 8 hours that night so the next morning our spot was flooded.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, well cared for grounds. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 14, 2017
I do not have much experience at camping but this place was nice.
Jun 14, 2017
Host was very helpful finding us a welder
Jun 14, 2017
ery clean & neat. outstanding staff
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful office personnel. Well kept,nicely mowed. No water on in dog park during extremely hot day, but nice little park, its appreciated. Roads manageable, nice pull-throughs. Sites are a bit tight but again manageable. Would stay again when in Madison area.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a nice clean campground. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
VERY friendly and attentive staff! We didn't get an opportunity to use the amenities, but they look GREAT!
Jun 12, 2017
Convenient, easy access from the hwy. Roomy sites and well maintained
Jun 12, 2017
great staff. Awesome dog park. a great stay as always.
Jun 12, 2017
Good very clean. Restrooms were cleaned well
Jun 11, 2017
Always a clean, safe, and friendly place to stay. Well kept and nicely stocked store. Will stay here again when in the area.
Jun 10, 2017
Terry and her staff are very helpful and friendly. Our dogs loved the dog park--loved going there a couple of times of day. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and nice pool.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff and friendly. Easy to get to. Well taken care of. Only negative is road noise but that is the bad side of being so conveniently located. Don't notice it inside the camper. Will definitely stay there again. Grandkids like it there.
Jun 09, 2017
This was a great stop for the night. Easy to access and most importantly close to the cheese shop haha! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice, only there one night but everyone was friendly and the park was well kept.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice clean and safe facility. Lovely area, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Nice pet run.
Jun 08, 2017
This was an overnight for us, just traveling through on the way to Minneapolis. Very convenient on off, and very little traffic noise. Plus right outside the gate is a Subway and the Cheese Chalet with at least a hundred different kinds of cheeses, and cheese related items. Sites are easy pull throughs, fhu, level and moderately spaced. A great overnight stop.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean campground including showers and restrooms. Enjoy staying there to spend time with Madison family.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff. They worked hard to keep the camp ground clean and ready, even over the busy memorial day weekend.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a great time, very clean, friendly staff, dog park was great! Only complaint was the interstate noise, but would recommend!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and friendly! Well kept grounds. Outstanding staff!! Easy access off of the highway. Honestly, it wasn't where we initially planned on staying, but so glad we did! We will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing place! Clean and such nice people :)
Jun 04, 2017
Great facilities friendly staff and I will stay here again whenever in the area
Jun 04, 2017
Convenient to get to off I94. VERY VERY NICE PLACE!
Jun 03, 2017
Love your dog park clean bathrooms
Jun 03, 2017
Everyone was nice. Very nice area with lots of eating places around.The only thing why I didnt give them a 5* is that the spaces are smaller than what we're used to on other KOA's. I like the fact that most of the spots are pull through. Everything in the laundry worked, but machines are very old. Everything else is very well kept, with a nice heated swimmingpool.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Warm pool and friendly people.
May 31, 2017
People were very nice, grounds and bathroom were clean, pull thru sites. Very close to the expressway, so there was a lot of noise. They did not have garbage pick-up like most of the campgrounds we've been to (minor detail) and no garbage cans when you walk around the campground (minor detail, again).
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The only downside to our stay was some dog owners did not have their dogs on leashes. Sme campers did not respect other campers sites, i.e. walking through our sites. Common courtesy??
May 31, 2017
outstanding customer service,the Team gives you what $$ cant buy,respect,integrity,& honesty
May 31, 2017
This is fantastic campground with great pull thru RV sites.Staff is fantastic and very helpful.Very clean bathrooms.Close to shopping and interesting places to see.We will definitely be back
May 30, 2017
n
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Being that packed in together is not camping.
May 30, 2017
The owner and all of the staff are awesome!! Very clean, awesome campground. Our grandkids had a blast. They had a pancake breakfast with all proceeds going to kids cancer!! It was awesome! Loved it!!
May 30, 2017
Staff very friendly. Not my kind of camping, more like a cramped parking lot.Lots of dogs barking and people yelling at them to shut up.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, dog and kid friendly, very clean grounds, pool was clean, loved the pull-through full-hookup site, and quiet at night. We would stay again!
May 30, 2017
Nice people clean facilities, spacious lots nice pancake breakfast. For four dollars
May 29, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff. Close to the dells,the Capital and other cool places to see.
May 29, 2017
Awesome owner, really has done everything to make his a great KOA. Very good selection on her staff
May 29, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our third stay here. We will be back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals