Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Madison KOA very much. Was very clean. Workers were very polite. Will stay there again. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and nicely maintained. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very comfortable and polite attendants easy to operate in the park.
May 08, 2016
Love everything about this KOA except the speed bump out front. Have stayed here many, many times and will surely be back.
May 08, 2016
Super friendly staff and great facilities. Restrooms were spotless and laundry was very reasonably priced. Clean well kept place
May 08, 2016
Easy access of the interstate. Nice people at the desk. Good power while we stayed..no droops or problems with it. Easy to get into our pull thru site. Only complaint was the dust from the driveways. It was pretty bad, but it rained during our stay and that settled it down. We will likely stay here again as it is on one of our main travel routes.
May 05, 2016
First time ever camping in a camper! Camp hosts were very friendly and the facilities were very nice and clean!
May 02, 2016
We were disappointed that the office had short hours, closed at 5 pm, so the game room was not available. We did like the 2 section dog park and the book exchange
May 02, 2016
Even though it rained and was cold all week, we had a wonderful time. Getting away was just what we needed.
Apr 27, 2016
Enjoyed your park friendly set up very nicely easy on off highway.
Apr 27, 2016
All pull thru sites! Very clean, great dog park. A big speed bump when you go into the park.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Have been there many times and look forward to going back.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean, love the heated shower rooms!
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly. Sent a FAX for us at no charge. Nice service.
Apr 21, 2016
Brief 2 night stay .. sites long enough but not really a "pull through" because of level-est area is near begining of site so towed has to come off and move to front to park. Early in season so pool not open..
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground..Got in a pull thru on short notice. Only wish sewer hook up was a little closer..otherwise wonderful!
Apr 20, 2016
friendly staff.Clean.
Apr 20, 2016
This was a very nice, well maintained KOA- very pretty. The shower was the best set-up shower I've seen with a great rain head. There was a place to put all my shower items. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff! Great campsites!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay m
Apr 18, 2016
Nothing for an 11 year old to do until the pool opens. Also, a bench near the playground would be nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Nice over night location. Close to places to eat, gas and everything available Madisn
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff with easy access off interstate. Sites are large and easy to maneuver. We've stayed several times just for its location
Apr 14, 2016
We were to early in the spring to find anything open, but KOA was. Haven't stayed in one for years. Found it was a nice park, but we were too early, no water.
Apr 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA and I would stay there again. This was their opening weekend and the weather was cold so everything was not open yet which was understandable. The only concern I had was the shower was cold, an adjustment they can easily make.
Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating & nice and quiet
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly, good service.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, friendly, interesting fan type layout, easy to traverse.
Apr 06, 2016
I thought price was too high for just electricity. Water was not turned on and I did not need sewer.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful & very helpful hosts! Nasty weather but a good time on our trip back from Florida to Northern WI!
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed on Halloween weekend, which is the last weekend open for them. Still a great campground that's nice and clean. We stayed in a 5th wheel and will be back again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We always have a great time here. Very nice people!
Nov 01, 2015
Great location,wonderful owners,level sites, bit of road noise.
Oct 31, 2015
The campground was close and convienent to the I-39/94, clean and well maintained. There was little interstated noise from inside the camper wihich was nice at the end of a long day. Amenities were in very good and clean condition. The Madison area has lots to see and do, but we had little tome to partake, would definitely stay here again and enjoy the area on the next trip through.
Oct 28, 2015
All was very good except the water pressure was very low making it difficult to raise shampoo from our hair during showers.
Oct 27, 2015
Very first campground for my new travel trailer. Everything was wonderful...
Oct 27, 2015
always clean bathrooms and hot showers. great after a cold day at the soccer field
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
nice
Oct 23, 2015
We were passing thru from Durham, NC, back to our home in St. Paul. Enjoy this campground and staff.
Oct 23, 2015
I have stayed there several times and it is always clean with a very friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Good RV hook-ups. Yes, freeway noise, but not overwhelming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals