Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
The park has alway been very clean and well-groomed. The people have always been friendly and glad to see us.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything about it is first rate EXCEPT the weak and unreliable WiFi which was a constant frustration.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice pool and dog park.
Jul 30, 2013
The only real problem we had was trying to pull out onto the road. Traffic is getting worse.
Jul 30, 2013
Jeff and Linda were great. Realized I had a dead car battery just before 5 p.m. and they made the effort to call someone who was willing to install a new battery. Great people and a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Extremely pleased with sites and service and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Just an overnight but the place was clean and well-kept. Fun antique pinball machines in the office!
Jul 30, 2013
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA and have always had great service. The facilities are very nice, and the owners are such a pleasure! We thought the popcorn and the cookies were a great treat, too.
Jul 29, 2013
We love camping at the Madison KOA and we will return. Thanks again for everything!! Bob & Trisha M.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, wonderful campsite, great location!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Too loud! Interstate 94 is right next to campground. Other than the above, this place is better than any campground I have been to.(very clean)
Jul 28, 2013
Good stay. To short.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very neat and clean. The grounds were well manicured.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
It is a treat to stay at a campground that is so well maintained and the people running it are so pleasant.
Jul 26, 2013
Typical KOA. Outstanding staff, clean sites. It had everything we've come to expect from KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
I am not much of a camper. I wanted to have a camping weekend with my five year old grandson, so I chose a campground close to home, so grandpa could go to work and I could spend the day with the little guy until grandpa could join us when he got off of work. Everything was wonderful! Linda, Jeff, & the rest of their staff was absolutely awesome! They went above and beyond anything I expected.
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was fine from the staff to the facilities. Not easy to find a good place with a big rig. Would stay there in the future should we go to Road America again.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff makes you feel like returning family.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
staff aimable, efficace. camping propre et bien entretenu. Douches et toilettes propres et confortables. Acces facile même pour "big rig".
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2013
Outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. A very handy location for us when traveling between our home and our cabin in northern Minnesota.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
It was fine for an overnight. Wouldn't want to spend any length of time there.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff were very helpful. We were only there one night
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Easy to get to, lots of drive thru sites, friendly, efficient staff, clean washrooms and grounds. gas and restaurants close by. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park, the pool is closed at 8:00 at night which is early when it is still 85° out side. This is a small park but no complaints.
Jul 22, 2013
We were running late and managed to make it just in time and since I had called they promised to look for us if registration had already closed. It's a nice quiet campground although I began to feel like our campsite was the walkway to the pool and office from the tent sites. The campground is clean and well maintained. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do ask that campers respect others and don't walk through occupied sites to get to the office/restrooms/pool/playground but they don't always follow the rules. We will continue to put more emphasis on this issue.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very clean and very friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Very helpful in recommending a near by service shop for diagnosis and repair for what turned out to be a simple battery(s) problem.
Jul 21, 2013
very enjoyable
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean...good service !
Jul 20, 2013
Linda and Jeff were amazing!!! Great people that are compassionate and wonderful with our children. Thanks for everything. Brian & Joy Sparland
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The pool was great and we enjoyed the happy hour with free drinks around the pool. See you next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. We do have great well water don't we. (-:
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
A bit on the expensive side, but beautiful park with lots of amenities. Hosts were great/friendly people and very accommodating. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.