Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place to spend a night. Convenient location.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and helpful, friendly staff. We will definitely stop again, hopefully for a longer visit next time.
Jul 09, 2016
They messed up our 2 night reservation and tried to blame it on us; glad I printed our confirmation and had it with me. Sites are close together, nut much room on the site or for pulling in-out. Had to ask for a fire ring - site doesn't automatically have one. Heard the highway all night Ladies in the office aren't the friedliest. Made you feel like they had an inside joke going everytime
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed only for one night hook up was easy staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
well laid out; comfortable one night stay
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was great to deal with. Very professional and friendly. The park was clean but needs improvement to the roads and pads. Lots of puddles following a rain. We were parked on the edge and had no trees for shade.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly! Clean! Level! Cooperative! Level!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was pleasingly friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice, well kept, friendly. We did not stay long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. Would stay again for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We love KOA....
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay,thank you all
Jul 05, 2016
Place would be good for a family with kids. We didn't hang around the campground much. Could not get a fire ring unless you bought wood from the camp store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Great staff and clean park. Nice dog park also.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect
Jul 04, 2016
Nice overnight stop. Will have to try again for a longer stay and will when we pass that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice clean campground with decent sized sites.Close to area attractions and dining. Only problem was constant flow of others thru campsites, not campgrounds fault, but annoying. We would stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Noise from the Interstate was the only detractor.
Jul 04, 2016
Great staff. Very clean and sites nicely spaced. One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. As all KOAs it is expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
Great facility, big sites. Jusypt stopped for the night on our way back home to MI, but will definitely stay there again next time the opportunity arises.
Jul 02, 2016
Our trip there was awesome & Koa was well centered around everything which made it nice
Jul 01, 2016
Brief, one night only. But camp was very nice, clean, well-kept. RV sites nice. Pool was lovely. Dog park very good with grassy enclosure in great condition.
Jul 01, 2016
Great accommodations, friendly staff, and very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Laundry facilities used - very reasonable and clean. Great layout of the sites. All around we rate it a 10. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when visiting family in Madison.
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were a bit small and could have had more trees for shade. But they were neat and clean and well kept up. There should be a specified walk path to the pool and playground. People kept walking through our campsite A-11.
Jun 28, 2016
Best in the business.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay, even though it was only for passing through. Very clean restrooms and nice sights. A great playground for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground owners and employees very friendly, Bathrooms and shower very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and has all you need!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and services!
Jun 27, 2016
Only one night but every one was so friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant! Made us feel very welcome. They also helped us out when we needed to delay our arrival as we got behind on our trip. Pool, laundry area were very clean, entire campground was very well maintained.
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoyed the dog walk areas!
Jun 26, 2016
Wifi was spotty. Price was way too high for a stay in Madison, WI. I would have been more satisfied if the price had been around $35, but $54 is VERY overpriced.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
A one night stay on the way to Terre Haute IN KOA. Accommodations were very good. Attendants were very quick to check us in and get us situated. Friendly and a great experience for 3 adults & 3 kids under 5 years old. We yes a 26' Fifth Wheel camper
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 22, 2016
A bit pricey, but OK. People running the show were very good and the sites clean. All good.
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed the facility. Easy on and off access to I 90.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful. Everyone was very helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Nice folks. Easy in and out. Cheese shop next door but no cable TV.
Jun 20, 2016
We had another fabulous stay this year. We stay on this weekend every year for our sons birthday. It's been 8 great experiences. The staff is always so accommodating. This year we forgot syrup and they didn't have any on the shelf so we were given some from their kitchen supply as she apologized for not having any to sell us. I will continue to stay here for years to come. bathrooms very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy