Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Great location. Beautiful campground. Even though it rained buckets the first night! Will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Madison.
Aug 29, 2016
The help was wonderful...the site was awful! Couldnot put outdoor carpet down and the industrial site that was our view was horrible. Very disappointed.
Aug 29, 2016
The weather was raining. Site that we were on was flooded. Never before have we had this issue! In row D. All sites were not good. Otherwise we like the campground. Have stayed before and will stay again!
Aug 28, 2016
We did not care for the size of the lots. To small. Very noisey neighbors behind our camper. They enjoyed yelling at their children and neighbors everyday! Very rude
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and very well organized. It was our first ever RV stay and we were pleased.
Aug 28, 2016
A very well kept KOA! Extremely helpful staff, very clean and pleasant campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Sites didn't have many trees for shade. We're not sure what kind of live stock farm was in the area to smell. Camp ground is very clean everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great layout. Lots to do and very clean
Aug 25, 2016
WE enjoyed it, and would choose this site again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only there one night. Good KOA standards and nice campground.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved how clean this campground was plenty for the kids to do. Wish we had stayed longer:)!
Aug 23, 2016
EXCELLENT campground!!! VERY clean, VERY nicely laid out, VERY friendly people. I can't say enough great things about this place. We are newer campers and I have to say we are KOA people for life. My only complaint if I had to pick something would be the pool hours. It would have been nice for the pool to be available until 9pm and then from 9pm-10pm for adults only. Other than that EXCELLENT!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Need to work on Drainage and more Gravel needed at some of the sites
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Small sites; no privacy; very little shade - Staff: pleasant & accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
Volleyball court grass was not mowed.
Aug 22, 2016
The team at the KOA is absolutely wonderful!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
D1 on 1st stay=muddy. D8 a bit crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately we had neighbors sitting out at their fire talking until 2:30am. Made for little sleep. Out site was also very muddy due to large storm the day before we arriver. There were ruts from the previous rig and we most likely made them worse.
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground previously. It is excellent in all respects, and we will continue to stay there when we travel in that area.
Aug 20, 2016
Came to spend a few days in Madison. We also stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly, good and clean facilities, including wi-fi. Could use a bit more gravel in some sites since it rained so much.
Aug 20, 2016
Even though we only stated one night, we were impressed with friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the facility. Will come back again and stay longer.
Aug 19, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed in. Friendly people, helpful in every way. It was quiet and peaceful. We only spent one night, but there were many things to do if you stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2016
Everyone on staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites were clean. Along with all the facilities. Really enjoyed visiting with other campers while enjoying a cup of coffee when were waiting for our laundry. We believe this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 18, 2016
The best KOA ever!Gorgeous gardens! Beautiful landscape! Great lay out, clean & don't miss the jumping pillow. Helpfull staff.o Don't miss staying at this KOA!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Internet only worked first day and a half we were there, sites are close to each other. Great for a one or two night stop over. Very Nice Staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Sites were in a loop configuration with no cut throughs, making it difficult to get to the office and pool. Pool and office closed at 8 pm, which is earlier than any other koa. Sites were muddy. Fire rings were too close to the road.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The one thing that I don't like about KOA's is that the minute you make your reservation they charge your credit card. Why can't they wait until you don't show? Other campgrounds that I stay at don't have this practice and I prefer that way of doing business. I like to stay at KOA's but don't agree with this procedure. Seems like a Very Greedy Way To Do Business! Doesn't make me happy!
Aug 15, 2016
Ok for a quick overnight but not an extended stay. Escort had a bad attitude.
Aug 15, 2016
We're able to just spend one night on our way west, great place to stay. Jan the host did a great job.....thanks again
Aug 15, 2016
Sites are crammed together too closely. Need more trees. About 98% of the people aren't campers. They pull in with their half million dollar motorhomes and don't even put the awning out. They don't go outside, or have a "camp" fire. One night, we had the only fire in the campground. I was cooking dinner on my grill and felt like others were looking out their windows thinking I was a redneck.
Aug 15, 2016
Great service. Easy check-in with reservations. Jack led us to our site, got us parked quickly and accurately and made a recommendation for a great local restaurant.
Aug 15, 2016
Good as always
Aug 15, 2016
great very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, everyone very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Quiet campground with restaurants near by.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff at Madison, WI are amazing. Our stay could not have been better. I can not wait until we get a chance to go back.
Aug 13, 2016
Very accommodating staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean. Friendly check-in.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and clean sites
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice park. Had a great dog play area where our dogs could play and get some exercise. Great staff also.
Aug 13, 2016
Convenient, clean, well managed!
Aug 12, 2016
Great campground. Our second stay and we have already recommended to friends.
Aug 11, 2016
Our second time there and would definitely go back. Nice facilities and friendly people.
Aug 11, 2016
Office is very friendly. Nice level sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy