Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Pleasant stay while in Madison area.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2015
Good service, level sites, good access to shore ties.
Oct 17, 2015
Great Friendly Clean Park.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Loved the campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. I WILL BE BACK.
Oct 16, 2015
Didn't like the lack of nature ambiance nor the close proximity to the Interstate. We did very much like the clean, bright bathroom/shower facilities. A good spot to stop for the night on the way to somewhere else.
Oct 16, 2015
another happy stay. The dog park was great, the staff was friendly and always helpful. We appreciate all the work you do.
Oct 15, 2015
We have stayed here several times and find it a very nice KOA. Love the double dog run (K9 Kamp). It has one very, very large run that my lab really likes. Also like that they have level sites with satellite access. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We were traveling to Madison as a kidney transplant family and the family that owns this park couldn't have been kinder and more accommodating. Plus the park and its amenities are gorgeous. Easy drive into Madison. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
Love the layout of this campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. golf cart guided to site. well run campground. close to most anything.
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely maintained, wonderful customer service, full hookups, HUGE fenced big dog & small dog areas....absolutely wonderful for our big rigs!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Friendly checkin etc. Very clean and well managed. We have tent type end bunks on our travel trailer so highway noise was noticeable.
Oct 11, 2015
I wanted to use the washing machine and one person was using all of them.that was very inconsiderate
Oct 10, 2015
The owners are very friendly & helpful. The bathrooms were very clean as we're all their facilities.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff were all great and friendly. The park was well groomed and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice staff. Neat clean
Oct 08, 2015
Nice and quiet. Excellent staff who were attentive and available. Great location. Wish there was cable TV.
Oct 08, 2015
Very handy off the hiway. Great for an overnight
Oct 07, 2015
Great people who will bend over backwards to make your stay a good experience. Quiet campground with nice sites...highly recommend!
Oct 06, 2015
Just used for evening stays during football weekend.
Oct 06, 2015
This is a great park, with excellent dog facilities. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean and quiet campground. Close to every place we wanted to go.
Oct 06, 2015
Practically everything is a pull-thru. This is the most efficient use of space I've ever seen in a KOA. Not many trees, but a very nice campground.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice facilty ..just stayed one night..very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grass and sites, clean facilities...what more can you ask for?
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly people. We always enjoy staying here.
Oct 05, 2015
Grass and gravel which is clean, no mud coming in the RV. Roomy spots, not crowded together. We had full hookups. TV reception with antenna was very good, WIFI was also good.
Oct 05, 2015
Very convenient location for the Badger game..the farmers market etc..the owners have always been very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Especially liked the doggie park which contained some agility platforms!
Oct 04, 2015
What a nice, clean, quiet campground. I can't remember the last time I stayed overnight at a campground and quiet time was obeyed. From the moment I arrived to my departure it was a great stay. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and great grounds. Close, easy access to interstate.
Oct 04, 2015
Ruth was very helpful and a VERY nice lady.
Oct 03, 2015
The camp hosts were wonderful and the campground was very clean. The sites are just too close together for our enjoyment.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
On the pricey side.
Oct 02, 2015
It was a very pleasant and friendly stay while attending the quilt show in Madison. It would be nice if KOA had a 7 day stay with one free day.
Oct 01, 2015
The shower facilities are old and some of the poorest I've experienced at any KOA. They do not provide cable at any price.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff!
Oct 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay so didn't use any of the factilities but hookups. Nice level site...clean grounds..friendly hosts. Convenient to highway.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly people in the office.
Sep 29, 2015
Close enough to Madison to be convenient.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA as we did not want to drive home after a Wisconsin Badger night game. It worked out great.
Sep 28, 2015
Easy to get to. Right off the highway. Was impressed with the late check in policy. Very clean and nice restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals