Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place to stay if you have other activities planneduring or want relaxing pace....close to Madison and wis dells..friendly helpfull staff ...
Aug 02, 2016
Great spot and we appreciate all of the work that has been done since last summer. The only area that needs a continued focus are the bathrooms with more frequent visits; i.e. Supplies and cleanliness. It's not horrible, just an opportunity for improvement. Otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
clean
Aug 01, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp. Clean and well run.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean park. Easy to get to. great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean KOA-but not much going on for activities and playground is not great
Jul 31, 2016
We were there only one night.The camp is well designed with a great pavilion for kids and Adults. Lots of things to do in camp
Jul 31, 2016
Things closed early, no wifi when they were proud of its use Nice open lots
Jul 30, 2016
Great KOA. Sites were grassy and wide. Felt like we had room to spread out. This was our last stop from a 2 week vacation. This was our favorite KOA!!
Jul 29, 2016
Love having fenced area for my dog to play. Place is very neat and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Easy access from interstate. Nice selections in the store. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Staff eager to help you. Restrooms clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Great koa, neat layout for campground, friendly, very clean and safe, but as with most koa's - poor wifi! (Five stars with good wifi!)
Jul 28, 2016
Top park on my list
Jul 27, 2016
Great park and very nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
First of all I would like to say that the staff was very nice and the campground was clean. With that being said - it was small, the sites were tiny and they all flooded with the rain and they charge $3 a day extra per child! Very disappointing and will not return.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The couple from Florida who checked us in was wonderful!!! Beautiful, friendly staff lots of eminities. Clean bathrooms and great location. Only 1 incident of an unhappy staff, and I can't blame them. Also thank you for the name of a great service guy. Got our rig working perfectly for the first time in months!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
It was great. They worked the third camper in for us for our overnight stay at the last minute. We really appreciate the trouble they went to for us.
Jul 26, 2016
Average koa easy in and easy out. Close to madison
Jul 26, 2016
Not a distinguished KOA site. Hot. Hot. Hotter... with no shade. The bathrooms were clean and that's about the best thing I can say about this place.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, close to everything but secluded enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Sites were a little tight, but this is more common the more places I stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful KOA close to the highway.
Jul 24, 2016
tks
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground right off the highway. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and pet area. We enjoyed our stay and will use this KOA campground again
Jul 23, 2016
Site was easy to back into and hook up.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place with extremely nice sites and personnel who are friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Thrilled that they let us stay another night, since there was a terrible storm that came through the area!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, Staff is very friendly .
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, easy in & out, but few trees, campers too close together and lined up like a parking lot. Rates high, wood expensive and didn't burn well
Jul 20, 2016
Just would have like more time to enjoy!
Jul 19, 2016
very clean host are very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
A very convenient location. Pool was nice, a few trees around for shade was good and a great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Great !
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time, one of our better vacations.
Jul 18, 2016
Campsite was a bit snug. Campers constantly walking through our campsite. People running the office were very nice!
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed the area, the staff, and the cleanliness of site including all user facilities. Appreciated a clean place to stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been to the park in the past and really like it. This time the only problem was the power level on Saturday was less than 105 so had to switch the refrig to gas and set the AC to 80. We only use 30 amps and think all the big rigs are using a lot of the power.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly. What else is there?
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. However we stayed at site E9 which was a new site. Because the site was not packed down correctly our camper shifted while we were gone and bent all our stabilizers. I would suggest any of their other pull through sites and stay away from the outer back-up sites that were just installed. Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and kind. Loved the cheese store within walking distance!.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was OK, but nothing great. I like campgrounds that give out free breakfasts. Could use more trees for shade, our spot had no shade at all. The best thing about the campground were the people we met their.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park. Loved the dog park!
Jul 16, 2016
nice and clean and quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice well kept park and nice staff. Only negatives are the narrow internal roads which can make it difficult to pull out of your site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy