Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Well kept, well managed, and a nice place to stay!!
Oct 18, 2016
A great place to stay with wonderful hosts! Thank you
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Easy access. We only stopped to sleep so that was easy. They had everything ready when we got there after hours.
Oct 17, 2016
This is the first KOA we stayed at in about 10 years. We loved the well groomed sites, the CLEAN bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff, efficient check in, nice facility. Sites just too close together and too austere. Wider roads, and sites, more trees.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It's ok if your just staying for the night.
Oct 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
WORKED WELL FOR US AS AN OVER-NIGHT LOCATION, TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY FOR US BUT CONVENIENT, GOOD RESTROOM FACILITIES
Oct 16, 2016
Like the layout and large sites.
Oct 16, 2016
people were friendly and everything was very clean, but there was an electronic beep coming from an extended stay 5th wheel with no one home. It went unnoticed by staff for hours. I reported it to one staff member in the evening, but nothing was done, and no one was around until the next morning when the store/office opened and I reported it again. Finally someone investigated.
Oct 16, 2016
Great!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Good Place to stay for visiting the Madison and surrounding area.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
great stay
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Staff friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA. The bathrooms were extremely clean, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly. The sites were small and very close together. We are used to private campgrounds where the sites are larger and more trees, etc. We appreciated the full hook ups. This is just not the type of campground we are used to.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well laid out campground, great WiFi.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff here have been so accommodating even lending me a shovel and bucket to do some planting at my parents graves.
Oct 09, 2016
Consistently great and very close to the many activities in Madison.
Oct 09, 2016
My stay at KOA was very good as usual. One fact that gives me pause is the inability of KOA's in general to to be able to effectively use gift cards. This would seem to be a major part of the business yet no one seems to be able to put these gift cards towards the customers bill. This was my situation nthe last time I stayed at KOA.
Oct 09, 2016
Easy reservation process. Satisfied with stay.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed while attending Dairy Expo. Nice place. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
A wonderful KOA to explore the Madison, Wisconsin area.
Oct 06, 2016
Stay here regularly, love the pool and playground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Stayed only the night. I wish they had longer hours especially evenings but while afterhours the staff did take time to explain the layout to me. They need to spray or spray more for mosquitos.
Oct 06, 2016
lawn mowing after four oclock was very annoying and went on till after five
Oct 05, 2016
Sites are kind of narrow. Interior roads mostly big rig accessible. Park is very nice, clean. Close to freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stopping place on our way to Florida
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and level sites
Oct 04, 2016
Good people, Nice park. Sites are a little small
Oct 03, 2016
After a long day on the road it was nice to have clean showers and a nice pool and play area for the children to unwined.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Close to most attractions.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Stayed for 3 months this past summer. Owners are great!
Oct 02, 2016
Employees seem to not be very personable. Laundry needs to be upgraded.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here everytime we are in the area!
Oct 01, 2016
Have stopped here twice a year for 12 years. The staff is so nice and always accommodating. The grounds are neat and sites level.
Oct 01, 2016
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean with easy access to freeway. Will stay here again when we go through the area.
Oct 01, 2016
The spaces are almost all rented out to long-term vehicles. The place has no ambiance, just get- in, get-out. The man next to us was sawing wood at 8:30 in the morning with a power saw, and the management was cutting grass shortly after that! We've stayed at a lot of KOAs over the years and there is such a vast difference in so many of them. Quality control does not exist in this franchise!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Centrally located for The Dells, WI capitol, Middleton, and Mt Horeb. Facilities well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
Very crowded and noisy (noise from the highway). Hook-up was ok. Very little space between units - no privacy, if that's what you're going for.
Sep 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals