Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Great facility, big sites. Jusypt stopped for the night on our way back home to MI, but will definitely stay there again next time the opportunity arises.
Jul 02, 2016
Our trip there was awesome & Koa was well centered around everything which made it nice
Jul 01, 2016
Brief, one night only. But camp was very nice, clean, well-kept. RV sites nice. Pool was lovely. Dog park very good with grassy enclosure in great condition.
Jul 01, 2016
Great accommodations, friendly staff, and very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Laundry facilities used - very reasonable and clean. Great layout of the sites. All around we rate it a 10. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when visiting family in Madison.
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were a bit small and could have had more trees for shade. But they were neat and clean and well kept up. There should be a specified walk path to the pool and playground. People kept walking through our campsite A-11.
Jun 28, 2016
Best in the business.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay, even though it was only for passing through. Very clean restrooms and nice sights. A great playground for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground owners and employees very friendly, Bathrooms and shower very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and has all you need!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and services!
Jun 27, 2016
Only one night but every one was so friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant! Made us feel very welcome. They also helped us out when we needed to delay our arrival as we got behind on our trip. Pool, laundry area were very clean, entire campground was very well maintained.
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoyed the dog walk areas!
Jun 26, 2016
Wifi was spotty. Price was way too high for a stay in Madison, WI. I would have been more satisfied if the price had been around $35, but $54 is VERY overpriced.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
A one night stay on the way to Terre Haute IN KOA. Accommodations were very good. Attendants were very quick to check us in and get us situated. Friendly and a great experience for 3 adults & 3 kids under 5 years old. We yes a 26' Fifth Wheel camper
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 22, 2016
A bit pricey, but OK. People running the show were very good and the sites clean. All good.
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed the facility. Easy on and off access to I 90.
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful. Everyone was very helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Nice folks. Easy in and out. Cheese shop next door but no cable TV.
Jun 20, 2016
We had another fabulous stay this year. We stay on this weekend every year for our sons birthday. It's been 8 great experiences. The staff is always so accommodating. This year we forgot syrup and they didn't have any on the shelf so we were given some from their kitchen supply as she apologized for not having any to sell us. I will continue to stay here for years to come. bathrooms very clean
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean campground. The sites are pull through so it was very easy to get in and out. The pool was warm and very clean. The playground was a little small but my kids (7 and 5) still had plenty of fun all weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Bathrooms are very clean, the grandkids enjoyed the pool, playground, hay wagon ride and the little pedal go cart we rented. We stay here a minimum of a few times a year. Patty L.
Jun 20, 2016
Always stay here when visiting Madison. Friendly, clean, quiet even next to I90/94....a little gravel/grading in D24 would help even it up however....
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay for 2 days.
Jun 20, 2016
, :-) :-) :-)
Jun 20, 2016
Quick overnight stay. All was good!!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice clean place. Close to restaurants so I didn't have to cook. Pool was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Only stayed over night. Arrived late and left early, so we really didn't take advantage of the amenities.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean convenient facilities. Superb service. Liked that your employee took us to and helped us with the campsite.
Jun 17, 2016
The sites are well laid out. I did not have any power, sewer, or water connection issues while we were there. Conveniently located by a Subway/McDonald's. Very safe and located near a State Patrol office. The store was stocked with more camping essentials than other locations we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground. Staff are very friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Traffic noise but at the same time a wonderful location to get on and off the interstate. Definitely stay there again. Very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet. Just stayed one night. Nice laundry. Without cable we got 58 channels. People super super nice! Hope we get to stay here again
Jun 15, 2016
We had to extend our stay twice due to RV issues. The staff was very understanding and accommodated our needs.
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Would go there next time I need a campsite near Madison!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly with excellent customer service.
Jun 13, 2016
Great access from I-39. Easy to get around. Close to restaurants and fuel. Great for overnighters. Will definitely use again. Enjoyed talking with the hostess Ruth about our favorite food in Louisiana.
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed one night on our way out West. Nice facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only issue we had and not only this KOA is people and their kids walking right through our campsite while we are sitting right there. Maybe a friendly reminder to people checking in about campsite courtesy.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place for our first time camping. Plenty to walk to as well.
Jun 11, 2016
nice location, clean, spacious sites
Jun 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals