Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
The owners were great. Our camping club heard nothing but good about this koa. I have already told 4 campers about this KOA.
May 04, 2015
Level sites. Very clean facilities. Friendly people to work with
May 04, 2015
great people working for you, courteous, pleasant, funny and just nice!!!! You had great weather for us.
May 04, 2015
The owners were great to work with and very accommodating to our groups needs. What a wonder place run buy phenomenal owners.
May 04, 2015
it was good time.close to the play ground that was the best thing ever.the bathrooms were close bye also for the kids to play.
May 04, 2015
All sites were pull-thru with level gravel. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Owners were very friendly and accomodating.
May 04, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Fantastic showers. Friendly people.
May 04, 2015
Very nice.
May 04, 2015
Efficient, clean, friendly, stay here often.
May 02, 2015
Great staff! Is expensive for the lack of paved roads and sites. No paved pads or patio furniture Needs updating to be a top property
May 01, 2015
Very nice and helpful employees,and very clean property.
Apr 30, 2015
The park is looking a bit run-down, needs to have $ invested. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice layout and easy to park. Great customer service.
Apr 28, 2015
It's a very neat and clean RV Park. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
Facility and grounds were very neat and clean. There are lots of amenities like laundry facilities. Staff is very friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice, clean,well maintained
Apr 23, 2015
Exceptionally helpful and friendly owners and staff. The grounds and buildings were very clean. The K9 camp was a large enclosure with the exercise area adjoining but separate. I stayed here largely based on prior good reviews and I was not disappointed.
Apr 23, 2015
People were very nice and helpful. Gravel approach to office was unsightly, with puddles of water, and shoes got dirty immediately. Roads were filled and leveled while we were there.
Apr 23, 2015
Very friendly, easy access. Speed bump?
Apr 21, 2015
very good place
Apr 18, 2015
friendly people clean camp ground
Apr 18, 2015
For an overnite stay, this is expensive and pool was closed. Good WiFi...
Apr 18, 2015
Nice park but wish the pads where paved instead of loose gravel.
Apr 16, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained.
Apr 16, 2015
we stay here 4 times a year on our way to mayo in rochester. always a pleasant experience. might look somewhere else now that they don't have cable.
Apr 15, 2015
Great dog park
Apr 14, 2015
It was a convenient place to stay as our son lives in Madison. We appreciated having a good laundry area. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thanks.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and easy in and out. Rained a lot when we were there so the mud was really bad. Very friendly and available staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Ovenight
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We only pulled in late, parked and slept. Left early morning for rest of trip. No contact with people
Apr 05, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
COLD! With first snow of the season, but then I forgot to tell them to hold the snow... This is a good park.
Oct 31, 2014
Great stay. Hosts were very helpful.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
great folks that run this koa will deffinately stay there a gain
Oct 30, 2014
The only part that could be improved is paved roads. Other than thats its nest, clean and easy to get in and out of...Except for the massive speed bump as you enter.
Oct 29, 2014
e this place and the wonderful people who run it .always clean, people friendly and dog friendly too great doggy park which is also kept clean..highly recommended
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great facility and grounds. Park is laid out in a very user friendly manner. All sites are easy in, easy out. Great location with plenty of food and fuel choices near by. We have used this KOA on prior occasions and that is why we returned here.
Oct 27, 2014
Great place to stay, Highly recommended!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Have been here several times over the past 8 yrs. Always a good stop. Easy on & off Interstate, friendly and helpful owners, level sites and convienent to local ammenities.
Oct 25, 2014
Everything I needed including late arrival.
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was perfect, nice location and friendly help.
Oct 23, 2014
Great as always!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.