Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and spacious Campground. Very helpful and Friedli associates. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2015
Associates were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We came in after hours after calling and making a reservation. All of our paperwork was waiting for us and a map was included to our site just as they said it would be. We were very impressed with the high level of service.
Sep 26, 2015
great location to visit family from...very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Campground is clean and the staff is helpful. NEEDS more gravel.
Sep 26, 2015
Meet family to celebrate a birthday and the campground was wonderful. Rest Rooms very clean whole campground was clean and neat. Loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
our four stays and all were great
Sep 26, 2015
close to freeway, very clean and attractive. GREAT PLACE
Sep 25, 2015
The owners of this KOA are so friendly and helpful. Also this was one of the most well kept and clean campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
friendly and helpful hosts. Clean & excellent facilities
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice... friendly staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is clean and comfortable. All of the employees are cheerful and helpful. Full recycling is great. Wifi is not so good. During our entire stay of 5 days I was unable to use it. Everything took too long. My 4g phone connection was faster. Cable would be nice though we did have a strong antenna connection.
Sep 23, 2015
Fantastic hosts willing to help the inexperienced kamper & help anyway they can
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent location, personnel, services. Multiple fast food and mom'n'pop restaurants on County Road V just off US 51. Philips66 just behind Arby's but cheaper in town a mile down V and right a mile. Large Walgreen's, Ace Hardwr., etc. Need to travel 30 miles for outdoor things to do at Wisc Dells and Baraboo, esp. Devil's Lake S.P. Enjoy. Under 3-hr drive from NW Chicago & to northern Wis.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely state, lovely KOA !
Sep 22, 2015
excellent access from interstate-very clean and friendly staff only problem a lot of interstate noise
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place
Sep 21, 2015
Nice restrooms. Overall facility is very nice. A little bit of road noise and muddy roads / sites after the heavy rain. Nice that all sites are pull thru. Ruth and her husband are great folks.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground & friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. Per our request, we were given a site where we could use our satellite dish. The site was so level, we didn't have to do anything. This makes it so much easier to set up camp. They have 2 fenced in areas for dogs which was great. I have never seen such a large pet park.My dog loved it. We also got a free night per Appreciation weekend.Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Always pleasant, clean and friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Two night stay on our cross country trip. Very adequate, clean laundry facilities, pool closed as it was after Labor Day. Nice flat site
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Friendly staff, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2015
Well maintained
Sep 18, 2015
One of the nice things was the enclosed dog areas.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoy koa campgrounds,they are clean and helpfull.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice
Sep 18, 2015
Busy for the weekend. Close sites, but plenty of room. Staff very friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Love the new owners
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff. The layout of the campground made it easy to pull into our site. Jack was especially helpful. Please pass on our appreciation.
Sep 16, 2015
The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was always very helpful. We were in Madison during the day during our stay so didn't explore all of the offerings. Very convenient on and off interstate. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA was ok. It was average for Rv camping parks. Nothing special. Convenient to what we were in the area to do. People were nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Had to make a couple changes to my original reservation due to the death of a relative which caused us to arrive to days earlier and mechanical problems with my RV, the staff accommodated and we did not need to change our camp site. Well kept campground with two fenced K-9 areas (one large and one smaller) and always clean restroom/shower area. Which is why we stay at this KOA and use it a base.
Sep 15, 2015
everything I expected and more
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Because we were using PA rate they wanted to put us in a smaller spot with only 30 amp when we have a 38 ft 5th wheel with three slides and require 50 amp. They had somewhat of an attitude when I checked in and I didn't receive a receipt. I stopped this morning at 10:00 am but they weren't open. Otherwise, a real nice campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice owners with a nice place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Always friendly people around. Clean and neat grounds. All that a traveler could ask for. Thank you Linda and Brian
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place, great staff! Sites are a little narrow.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean and safe, convenient to highway. Didn't use facilities. Cable was poor.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff who offered camping/visitors tips. Very clean, well-maintained campground. We visited Madison capitol while staying...
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful we stayed an extra night!
Sep 11, 2015
We ran into a family problem that required us to stop for the day and return to Detroit. Spoke to the owner, who was on duty, and she was so good and understanding. Ended up staying two nights. Will definitely stay there again. and recommend to everyotne. Thanks again madison
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps