Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Great stay we have stayed with you several times- over the air tv was great - had all 4 networks
Sep 18, 2016
Nice campground, near the city but secluded.
Sep 18, 2016
Noticed the absence of trees. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Please plant more fast growing trees so there is more shade for campers.
Sep 17, 2016
3rd year summer stay at this KOA. Great owners and great staff. Going to miss everyone there. Hope to see y'all next year. They make you feel like family here. The camp is very well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
We have been to many KOA's & this is one of the very best. It is quiet and clean with pull thru gravel, full service sites with nice grass. The location is great with being right near freeway, and yet not hearing the traffic. Host are very friendly. Many eating places within walking distance. Our stay was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff very friendly. We like bigger sites with some trees
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We've stayed here several times. A quiet campground and very neat. Staff is very friendly. The showers are especially nice and well set up.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers, although the showers need some upgrade.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed several times at this KOA for viewing Ironman Wisconsin. They have always been very friendly and accommodating for us with a late check out time. Will stay here again!
Sep 12, 2016
hot water took forever to get to showers in shower house. one sink faucet had hot & cold marked backwards, another leaked unless turned just right. rained a lot while we were there and there was much standing water at campsite. campsites packed too tightly together, lots of standing water by my campsite due to rain, needs more gravel or something. for $60/per night, not impressed.
Sep 12, 2016
Too expensive for the off-season. I would have stayed longer if there was a lower rate for fall.
Sep 12, 2016
The campground is nice and clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. Campsites are very close together and roads are narrow. I'd recommend it to someone with a small trailer, pop-up or tents, but not the best for bigger trailers or motorhomes. Tight quarters.
Sep 12, 2016
Reservations and check-in EASY. All facilities clean. Beautiful park like setting close to everything.
Sep 12, 2016
Owners are very friendly and make you feel welcomed very quiet and relaxing campground
Sep 11, 2016
we paid for 5 nights. We found It was to far away from our quilt show. We asked for refund the gail would not give us one you paid for 5 night you have to stay for 5 nights. I asked about a cancelation policy she said 24 hours so I told her in 24 hours we would like to cancel no it was after 6 so we had to give 48 hour notice then when i told her we had to go and come back she said NO
Sep 11, 2016
we feel that this particular KOA is overpriced due to the fact that they charge top dollar but have no cable TV coverage. We arrived immediately after a heavy rainfall and found the park to have poor surface drainage resulting in lots of standing water and mud.
Sep 10, 2016
As always, this KOA is the best place to stay while in the Madison area. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, sites are easy to get in and out of. Dog park is big. Swimming pool is great. The KOA is located within walking distance of at least six fast food restaurants.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful stay! Clean, friendly! Cannot say enough amazing things about Madison KOA. SO CLEAN! we had friends come-they had a wonderful experience did not have to pay to visit OR SWIM! We will be back 100% All the employees are so friendly, very family friendly! Oh and did I say how CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN it was !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds, washrooms and pool area. Very quiet
Sep 09, 2016
The only negative about this campground was having o listen to nasty political discussion while I was waiting in line to check out. It;s a contentious year . Let's avoid unintentionally inflicting our viscousness on innocent bystanders.
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi was really slow so for those prices I expect speed good enough to check email and facebook
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Store is well stocked with last minute items. Pool is great! Nice to see the new improvements from year to year. We have been coming here for about seven years now and have never been disappointed. Great people working there also. Always a pleasure to be there and always sad to leave. Excellent location with a great variety of offerings in the community.
Sep 07, 2016
Great spot and personal service. Bathrooms and washateria were very nice
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
As with most KOAS it was a little pricey. The space was large, the staff was friendly and the facilities clean. A pleasant place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites were a little close together and the wifi was weak. However the facilities were clean and well kept, and the charity breakfast on Sunday morning was very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Original pull thru site was not long enough for tow vehicle and 5th wheel, moved us to a large site. All was well.
Sep 06, 2016
For what it was, it was OK. In my opinion, far les than what I expected from a campground with the KOA nomenclature. The park was neat and clean, as were the restrooms/showers. However, the camping/campsites within the park were more like parking lot style. I would only recommend this campground to those needing a place to spend the night on their way somewhere else!
Sep 06, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Clean facility. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Great people and location.
Sep 06, 2016
me. Ada at the desk was great,very helpful and pleasant, Jack and the rest of the staff, as good as I have met.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The staff was always present during business hours and the camp is well kept. Nice bathrooms and showers. The pool is nice. The western ring is closer to the freeway and that can be a bit noisy, but not intolerable. All and all, a great place to camp and close to the Dells and Madison. There is also a camping world 5 mins away so any rv problems, there is service very
Sep 05, 2016
Needs trees.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well taken care of. Nice people. Well groomed. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place, good people.
Sep 04, 2016
Even on the busiest Labor Day weekend lots of nice amenities, friendly and courteous folks working we had nice stay with our dogs. Even tho we got the ONLY ugly RV site. Very nice KOA, thanks
Sep 03, 2016
The most wonderful staff ever!!! The spaces were way too tight and everyone had extreme difficulty moving out of their spaces. Lots of standing water. Dirty laundry room.
Sep 02, 2016
enjoyed your nice dog park
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice park. Very nice people. Wi-fi only so-so.
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed her before, and, as before, the stay was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great over the air TV reception. The only thing that could make it better would have been concrete parking pads.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, quiet had a wonderful stay. We will come back again!
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly! Helped with a location so I did not have to unhook.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The camp ground is well kept and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed at two other KOA's this summer and were never asked about a Military Discount. Stayed in Jackson, Minnesota on August 8th and at Palmer Gulch KOA in Hill City, SDak on August 5th, 6th and 7th. Sure would have been nice if they would have asked like the staff at Madison, Wis. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice campground, always friendly
Aug 31, 2016
Nice place, easy to get in and out of, a little highway noise, but not bad...
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Host and hostess very pleasant.
Aug 29, 2016
excellent park. wifi not usable.
Aug 29, 2016
Much improved sites, all freshly graveled and weeds killed. Nice cabins and love no parking on grass . Pool and bathrooms immaculate😄
Aug 29, 2016
The couple that manage the campground are super nice and extremely helpful. But our spot was a bit tight to get our camper and truck into and to stay out of the grassy area and the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy