Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only issue we had and not only this KOA is people and their kids walking right through our campsite while we are sitting right there. Maybe a friendly reminder to people checking in about campsite courtesy.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place for our first time camping. Plenty to walk to as well.
Jun 11, 2016
nice location, clean, spacious sites
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Fabulous. Love it. We stay here every time we travel to northern WI.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice people, nice park. Thanks, Don, for leading me to my site and spraying disinfectant on the water connection, a first for me. RECOMMENDED!
Jun 10, 2016
You and your staff made our stay a home away from home a great place to be. Thank you, Tim and Nancy
Jun 10, 2016
They have the Most friendly staff of any KOA I have stayed at. The camp with neat and well kept
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Loved this KOA however we were parked in a mud hole which wasn't so pleasant but it did rain a lot of the time we were there. The staff was super friendly...will stay there again next year!
Jun 09, 2016
Easy on/off I90/94. Close proximity to the highway makes for a lot of highway noise.
Jun 09, 2016
friendly and efficient staff. all around a great campground
Jun 09, 2016
Easy on/off access, nice level sites, friendly staff, well-maintained and really good wifi.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground, excellent showers, great hosts, and we loved the 24-hour accessibility to the laundry room!
Jun 08, 2016
I stay here annually when I volunteer for the Public Television Auction as it is hand to where I need to be, and it is great to come home to my place. The staff is very considerate to the hours I keep while I am there. I plan to return annually as long as I participate in the Auction.
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay and nice camp
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Two sites down from us people must have had a late night party. Loud voices throughout the night until early morning!! Very rude!!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely clean well kept campground! Easy large pull through sites. Next door to an amazing cheese house! !
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were great. Sorry did not get their names, but they were very helpful. He also helped me fix my RV, as I had a loose panel on the back. Very clean and well maintained park. Pool was nice and felt good. Very clean as well.
Jun 05, 2016
Great location for a 1 nite layover. Close to interstate, food, and fuel stations.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice place to stay, been there several times. But only for an over night, will stay again😀
Jun 04, 2016
WELL MAINTAINED AND ALTHOUGH WE DID NOT PARTICIPATE DUE TO OTHER COMMITMENTS THERE WERE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES.
Jun 03, 2016
Great
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, staff was great, sites are nice, but a little small.
Jun 03, 2016
The staff was great and the campground was well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Pool was great, biked to cheese lace and culvers for ice cream Campground was well kept Went into city of Madison for great bike trails
Jun 02, 2016
We were absolutely SHOCKED at the price that we had to pay for this campground. If it were a "Resort" with awesome amenities, the price would be substantiated. Next time it will be the Walmart parking lot.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, great location, friendly staff... Quiet at night. Our kids loved the playground and pool.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A bit noisy from the interstate traffic.Campfire rings are not handy &really on top of the sites around you, almost had to sit in the road to sit around the ring. The pool was wonderful, water very warm. The staff was very friendly and we met some great fellow campers. Loved the closeness to Madison.
May 30, 2016
It's what we expect from KOA
May 30, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, showers were clean and the camping folk were fun!
May 30, 2016
The park is very adequate. We would have liked more paving however - the roads especially. We had rain and the roads get very muddy.
May 30, 2016
Great place and enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2016
Great Park with Friendly People.
May 29, 2016
grass needed mowing
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Need garbage cans available for trash. Couldn't find any except at the main entrance.
May 29, 2016
Not enough time or not any gravel on pads and roads. It was a muddy mess
May 27, 2016
Was very nice.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great campground for kids and those with pets. Lots of fast food choices within walking distance. Close to several state parks. Clean and well maintained property.
May 24, 2016
They have one of the best fenced in dog runs!! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
This is a very nice campground and the people in the office are very friendly. We stop twice a year - going and coming back from Florida. I gave it a "7" because they raised the price up $10 in a short time to $55 a night - pretty pricey!!
May 23, 2016
Very well kept campground. Clean and quiet. Would have liked cable but that would be the only negative.
May 23, 2016
Excellent staff. They were prepared for our arrival and check in was super quick. Easy to find and access. Wish a little further from highway, a little too much traffic noise.
May 21, 2016
Nice campground and easy to access from the Interstate. Thought that it was a bit early to start the higher summer rate, considering that some summer amenities like the pool were not in service yet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals