Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Easy In Easy Out and very accommodating staff. I will be back for a loner visit in the future.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff were freindly and helpful. Dog run was excellent and greatly appreciated. The availabilty of pizza dilivery was a unexpected nonus after a long fay of travel.
Aug 10, 2015
could not have been any better.
Aug 10, 2015
Good for an overnight stop. Right off the highway.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access, convenient location
Aug 10, 2015
Great & Friendly owners, clean bathrooms and nice site
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Second time in two weeks we visited this site. First time it was really clean (KOA Inspectors were here) ... second time things slipped a little. Still a great KOA. Easy access to campsites.
Aug 10, 2015
Asked for a fire ring. Called the office. Was told the guy just locked everything up and they closed at 8. How much time would it have took to bring us a fire ring. If your closed why answer the phone. A good campground host would have brought us a fire ring.
Aug 10, 2015
The spot was not level and the walking surface in spot & driveways sticks to feet terribly bad
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, well stocked store, friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
great location and view
Aug 08, 2015
Nice people
Aug 08, 2015
Staff was nice. I could not use the full hook up dump as it was really far out of reach. The $53 overnight charge is ridiculously high.
Aug 08, 2015
The bathrooms need updating, but staff was wonderful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Had s great stay. Nice park and friendly staff. A little noisey at night due to near by highway. We would return.
Aug 07, 2015
Great Team
Aug 07, 2015
Nice place, little highway noise. Sites level although they need a few more big sites.
Aug 07, 2015
(Great
Aug 07, 2015
Too expensive for what it is. Wifi doesn't work.
Aug 06, 2015
A great park to stay in when visiting the Madison area.
Aug 06, 2015
easy on and off the road, well located for dining and shopping, friendly, well planned campground
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. When you go to the office, everyone had a smile and looked as if they enjoyed working at this campground. Clean bathrooms, clean sites, and great location by Rt. 39/90. No more than an hour drive to most attractions. This campground helped to make our vacation unforgettable. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
Arrived at noon and got to our site within 20 minutes. Had plenty of time to get ready for 2:30 wedding . Very well organized KOA. Will stay here again when in the Madison area.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Campground & amenities. Super nice staff. Great location. It would have gotten a 10 if they had cable. I was able to get about local 5 tv channels
Aug 05, 2015
Appreciated accomodation.
Aug 05, 2015
good times all a round
Aug 05, 2015
Fun running into Ruth- she worked at a KOA in VA that we went to! Sites here are small and packed in.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Dusty and dirty
Aug 03, 2015
Used the park as home base for the Madison FMCA Rally Worked very well
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great except highway noise through night had hoped it would be quieter during night but it was not. But great otherwise.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites a little small. people working there were very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was clean and well-kept. Playgrounds wonderful for children, and there was even a pet playground. Spaces were just a little short for a 45' w tow.
Aug 02, 2015
Great as always
Aug 01, 2015
road noise seemed like we were sleeping the truck stop. Packed in we were in a pull thru and on a corner every rig coming in was a tight squeeze. people were nice
Aug 01, 2015
Was a nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Nice KOA, but cant deal with the odor from the pig farm.
Aug 01, 2015
Restrooms, pool and campsites were well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highway. Decent pool. Good sized sites. Good value for price.
Jul 31, 2015
Only negative was a strong 'barn animal' odor. Not sure where it came from, but made sitting outside very uncomfortable. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful campground! Easy to get into and out of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed are stay. We were in a 42 ft. Motor home.
Jul 30, 2015
Very good stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
This campground is one of our favorite places. Clean, well managed and good location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.