Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Un des plus beaux campings que nous avons fréquenté: bien entretenu, les sites sont au niveau, les 2 parcs à chiens sont vastes, propres et l'accueil est très cordial. Extra ! Ils ont gagné un prix...bien mérité!
Jun 28, 2014
Friendly, fun & extremely clean! The rhubarb pie was outstanding, Terrie! We had a wonderful stay & definitely will come back!
Jun 28, 2014
Sort of more like a parking lot than a camping ground
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The staff was great and the park is spotless very nice park
Jun 27, 2014
friendly owners and campers
Jun 27, 2014
Sites were a little short
Jun 27, 2014
This is the very best KOA we've ever stayed at! It's beautifully maintained and it was a pleasure to stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your nice comments. We're glad your enjoyed you stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This was one of the nicest and most friendly KOA's we've stayed at. We enjoyed the accommodations and the owners/hosts of the campground were great to talk with. I'm sure we'll be staying there again soon!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground. Restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Just stayed one night as a lay over for the trip home. Nice clean campground.
Jun 23, 2014
Showers were great. Sites larger than most places I have stayed recently. We had 2 sites and a rental for a family camp-out - no complaints from anyone!
Jun 23, 2014
Seemed like a lot of one night traffic. Site was nice and staff was excellent - just a lot of traffic for a campground with little ones.
Jun 23, 2014
We wanted a secluded spot, wooded, ability to have a camp fire etc. Not secluded at all, and fire pit located in driveway - no where near camper. Too congested. Definitely clean and friendly. This campground is more for one nighters who are on their way through to somewhere else. NOT for people who want a camping experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are a bit short and narrow. When there has been rain recently (in Wisconsin - that's frequently) lots of mud puddles and wet spots on sites. (Interstate traffic noisy (wish there was a sound barrier wall) However, was clean and friendly. Good pool and playground. (Wish pool hours were extended- like 8 am-9pm) Our 4th stay here and most likely we will return when we are in Madison again.
Jun 23, 2014
Super friendly greeting! Convenient and fun!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay for a day or a week. love this place and stay at least once a month
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great place and great people taking care of it!! We were so impressed by the cleanliness and thoughtfulness of the owners and staff. We will be back - the grandkids absolutely had the best time in the pool!
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff, good sized campsites and clean facilities. Restaurants close bycan see why they won awards.
Jun 22, 2014
Even though we had quite a bit of rain the grounds were extremely passable and adequately drained. Staff was friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Also the location and easy access to the interstate is exceptional.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean. Nice people. Nice facilities, very relaxing.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This is the cleanest and best kept KOA that we have ever stayed at. Thank You and keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice hosts, excellent bathrooms and very helpful staff
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice stay....great KOA people always willing to help at the drop of a hat...Great area to visit....we will stop for sure on our next trip through the area, again for at least a week............
Jun 18, 2014
Nice, long pull-thru sites, very friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2014
Great camp. Clean and neat with friendly helpful hosts and staff. Will return.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It was a pleasure stay at the Madison KOA. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful and the park was meticulously well kept. maintained and very clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The owners are fabulous . The grounds are well kept and clean.
Jun 16, 2014
This was a nice campsite with helpful and friendly host. The only objection was the poor Wi-Fi. I could not connect even at 6:00 AM.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly hosts, very clean, nice grounds.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We have stayed here before and we liked it so much that we came again. The place is far enough off the highway to be quite, the other campers are nice, the staff is wonderful and always respond to our questions. We will most likely stay here again if we ever get up this way again.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The dog area was fun for our dog, bathrooms were always clean and ready for us and the entire place looked great. Everyone is always so friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 13, 2014
Really nice camp. Nice folks. Great water and pressure.
Jun 13, 2014
This KOA is located at a very handy location for us. Operators are outstandingly friendly. For example, this last trip we arrived after the office closed, but they still came out to greet us when we showed up. Also very good "execution". Everything is spotlessly clean. Everything works. A top notch KOA.
Jun 10, 2014
The couple that runs this KOA are some of the nicest people we have met while camping! And the showers were excellent!! Loved them!! The pool was so clean and the tables and chairs around it, the whole campground was great!! Would definitely camp here again and will be in the future.......thanx!
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Things were clean and well-maintained; site was level. There were a couple of potholes in the drives.
Jun 10, 2014
Well kept campground and helpful and friendly hosts. Easy access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.