Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay m
Apr 18, 2016
Nothing for an 11 year old to do until the pool opens. Also, a bench near the playground would be nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Nice over night location. Close to places to eat, gas and everything available Madisn
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff with easy access off interstate. Sites are large and easy to maneuver. We've stayed several times just for its location
Apr 14, 2016
We were to early in the spring to find anything open, but KOA was. Haven't stayed in one for years. Found it was a nice park, but we were too early, no water.
Apr 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA and I would stay there again. This was their opening weekend and the weather was cold so everything was not open yet which was understandable. The only concern I had was the shower was cold, an adjustment they can easily make.
Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating & nice and quiet
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly, good service.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, friendly, interesting fan type layout, easy to traverse.
Apr 06, 2016
I thought price was too high for just electricity. Water was not turned on and I did not need sewer.
Apr 05, 2016
Wonderful & very helpful hosts! Nasty weather but a good time on our trip back from Florida to Northern WI!
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed on Halloween weekend, which is the last weekend open for them. Still a great campground that's nice and clean. We stayed in a 5th wheel and will be back again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We always have a great time here. Very nice people!
Nov 01, 2015
Great location,wonderful owners,level sites, bit of road noise.
Oct 31, 2015
The campground was close and convienent to the I-39/94, clean and well maintained. There was little interstated noise from inside the camper wihich was nice at the end of a long day. Amenities were in very good and clean condition. The Madison area has lots to see and do, but we had little tome to partake, would definitely stay here again and enjoy the area on the next trip through.
Oct 28, 2015
All was very good except the water pressure was very low making it difficult to raise shampoo from our hair during showers.
Oct 27, 2015
Very first campground for my new travel trailer. Everything was wonderful...
Oct 27, 2015
always clean bathrooms and hot showers. great after a cold day at the soccer field
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
nice
Oct 23, 2015
We were passing thru from Durham, NC, back to our home in St. Paul. Enjoy this campground and staff.
Oct 23, 2015
I have stayed there several times and it is always clean with a very friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location. Good RV hook-ups. Yes, freeway noise, but not overwhelming.
Oct 21, 2015
Very handy location. Some highway noise.
Oct 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice pet park.
Oct 20, 2015
The campground is family friendly and the staff is great. The restrooms are very clean and the campsites are well kept. We highly recommend it to others.
Oct 20, 2015
KOA Madison worked out very well for us during our football weekend in Madison. Campground hosts were cordial and helpful. We will return for another stay.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, well organized owners with well kept grounds and we have stayed here a number of times to enjoy pet friendly RVing
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was helpful and really nice. Very well run campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We liked that you are open longer than the county and state campgrounds. Clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean KOA. Nice people too! Thank you
Oct 18, 2015
Pleasant stay while in Madison area.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2015
Good service, level sites, good access to shore ties.
Oct 17, 2015
Great Friendly Clean Park.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Loved the campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. I WILL BE BACK.
Oct 16, 2015
Didn't like the lack of nature ambiance nor the close proximity to the Interstate. We did very much like the clean, bright bathroom/shower facilities. A good spot to stop for the night on the way to somewhere else.
Oct 16, 2015
another happy stay. The dog park was great, the staff was friendly and always helpful. We appreciate all the work you do.
Oct 15, 2015
We have stayed here several times and find it a very nice KOA. Love the double dog run (K9 Kamp). It has one very, very large run that my lab really likes. Also like that they have level sites with satellite access. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We were traveling to Madison as a kidney transplant family and the family that owns this park couldn't have been kinder and more accommodating. Plus the park and its amenities are gorgeous. Easy drive into Madison. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
Love the layout of this campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff. golf cart guided to site. well run campground. close to most anything.
Oct 13, 2015
Extremely maintained, wonderful customer service, full hookups, HUGE fenced big dog & small dog areas....absolutely wonderful for our big rigs!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice place. Friendly checkin etc. Very clean and well managed. We have tent type end bunks on our travel trailer so highway noise was noticeable.
Oct 11, 2015
I wanted to use the washing machine and one person was using all of them.that was very inconsiderate
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals