Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
From making reservations to having questions on local happenings to helping with any issue that came up, wow these folks are great! Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
For the rate expected cable - will not stay again
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. They openly made negative comments about patrons in front of other patrons. Lazy and grouchy deminor overall. Worst RV camp experience this summer by far. Water pressure was poor and electricity was weak. I never want to camp at koa again after my experience here. And our site flooded 1 foot deep when it rained. Manager was always to busy to help.
Sep 06, 2015
We bought our travel trailer that very day, so this was 1st stay in KOA, or any campground. Based on that, sorry if I compare to staying in motel. First, it was overpriced. The staff was fine, but the layout of the park was wrong. Most spots were such that the setting sun was right in our eyes. If it had been laid out reversed, we would have been in the shadow of our own trailer. Fix that?
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean facilities, Just off Interstate yet quiet. Must visit the local cheese shop! Stayed here in a MH and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2015
This is becoming a regular stop for our summer trip out north and west. The park has what we want/need: FHU, a pool, and satellite friendly sites. The convenience of all the fast food outlets is a plus YaIt t
Sep 05, 2015
Very convenient and staff were all great people. Very accomodative and friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Large spaces, easy to get in and out. Very friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean campground and laundry facility. Friendly staff willing to work with you when you have a change of plans. Good location. Easy spots to pull in and out of with trees!!! Thanks again.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms great staff would definitely stop here again
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place, great price, friendly helpful staff. Will see you again.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location close to Madison. Just a little noisy being close to the freeway.
Aug 31, 2015
Appreciated all your friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
A nice setting, very accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We were there for overnight only and it was raining at the time so didn't get out much. I thought the roads were a little narrow for a large rig
Aug 29, 2015
Great place,helpful staff and nice area to visit.
Aug 28, 2015
nice campground, but disappointed that they would not accommodate us so we could avoid disconnecting our tow vehicle, when the site next to ours would have worked fine.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean, well laid out, very pleasant staff. Although it was a one night stay, I would use this KOA if I were staying in the area longer
Aug 28, 2015
It's an "ok" campground, nothing special. Level sites, good power, sewer connections inconvenient, overpriced by $15-20. Easy in/out.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly and efficient service. Great location. Upkeep on camper pad was very clean and neat. Very favorable facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly. And helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, helpful and cleanest restrooms ever!
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to spend a day or week.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Everything was clean and the host were very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The campground was well kept and the bathrooms were very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Our first weekend camping by ourselves...yes just the two of us...well at least until we meet and talk to very friendly neighbors and end up spending the weekend with them. We met the new owners and they were very friendly as well. Love camping here!
Aug 24, 2015
It was the Best,in every way. I've been traveling across the USA, since 7/15. I look forward to the next KOA stop.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice. The only thing that could be improved is if there could be more trees and that is not something easy to do:)
Aug 24, 2015
Good location, quiet, friendly staff, clean & well maintained
Aug 24, 2015
Our shih tzu loved the dog park, and meeting new friends there.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
clean, easy to get to, friendly management and just a really nice place.
Aug 22, 2015
Too close to the interstate and crowded. But very nice management !
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Madison, WI, KOA very much. Friendly staff and easy access to the highway.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice people!
Aug 21, 2015
Great staff, spacious sites, very well maintained! Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were there just one night and all our needs were met. Check in staff were wonderful. K.K.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice playground and pool area
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground. All easy pull thrus. A little highway noise while sitting outside but not a real problem. Good location.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. RV sites nice and level. Staff were very helpful. We live in OH, have relatives in Madison, will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This was a very nice, extremely clean and well kept campground. We were in transit to Montana when we stopped here, but wished could have stayed longer and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of the camp longer.
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were great - very friendly! Personal service was excellent. Freeway noise was pretty loud. Power was solid and stable! Water had an unknown odor/flavor. Internet was mostly unusable.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy