Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Wonderful hosts, friendly work campers....a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Easy location to the waterparks, staff friendly, clean. Nice size sites but was staring at the back of a factory, needs some trees :)
Sep 06, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at Madison KOA
Sep 06, 2013
They are very committed to the customers.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
always friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and laundry,10 stars above others. nice store for your needs and gifts.
Sep 04, 2013
We only stayed overnight THIS time, but we always stay here when we travel,excellent amenities and very well maintained and clean
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Noce proximity to Madison.
Sep 03, 2013
Small but clean. Nearby highway noisy.
Sep 03, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean campground, pool, and facilities. Sites can be a little tight to get in and out of with bigger rigs.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly, clean and comfortable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Positives: Kid and family orientated which is a great plus for our family of 5. Friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms, and pool area. Negatives: completely gravel campground made riding bikes for the little ones difficult and made for a dusty trailer in and out. Also, a little bit of a drive (20 mins or so) to Madison attractions like the zoo and some beaches.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice campground - clean, quiet, nice pull-throughs, easy access, extremely helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant experience - friendly staff and work-campers, pancake breakfast was great. Coming back soon..
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Staff is great and the facility is clean and very well monitored all day and evening. We will stay again while visiting our family.
Sep 01, 2013
The entire staff were great. They gave us great suggestions on local attractions. The weather was unusually hot and our air conditioner wasn't working well. We requested a move to a shaded spot and they were very accommodating. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. We will stay with Linda and Jeff again.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Nice campground. Easy to get in and out of both campground and pull through sites. The rate was higher than what we like to spend, but was probably due to the nice facilities and well kept campground.
Aug 31, 2013
Very friendly staff. Being a motorcycle rider I even enjoyed listening to all the Harley bikes here for their 110th year celebration.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice, herd about the loud noise from interstate but didn't seem to bother us. Crew very friendly. thank you
Aug 31, 2013
Nice sites. Friendly owners. Extremely clean. We'll be back.
Aug 30, 2013
I was only at campground overnight but staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered my questions and help me find my site.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly, clean and accommodating. Great place for kids.
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our stay in Madison. Thank you
Aug 28, 2013
super friendly. changed my res from fri thru sunday , then thur thru sunday and finally on our way to the campground, to wed to sundday. great service. super helpfull. have been there many times and will continue. great pool.
Aug 27, 2013
Great owners and love the new larger dog play area
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Campground was quiet and dog friendly. The water pressure at our site was very poor.
Aug 26, 2013
Good location. Very nice staff. Willing to help if there is a problem. My only concern was the sites are very close especially in front/back.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time. This weekend was planned for a family reunion the folks at this location did everything they could to make our event great they let us use the pavilion and even picked up our elderly Aunt & Uncle at their car in a golf cart so they wouldn't have to walk across the grass. We greatly appreciated the hospitality -Kudos to your great staff in DeForest,WI!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Vary nice park would stay anytime. Thanks vary much.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very pleasant and quiet, yet close to area attractions.
Aug 23, 2013
I've stayed at your KOA many times and always like the hospitality, etc. I'll be back !!!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
I like the place but it is every dusty
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed five nites and this was the best place we have ever stayed in two years of traveling. the staff was great, the store was perfect, had everything we needed. We left our trailer for ten days to pick up later....very happy to come back!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
For us, you are centrally located for us to visit friends and family. See you next year!
Aug 19, 2013
always fun and very welcome the owner Linda and We spent our 40Th aniverisity with our kids and they made so welcome and loved we will be back soon. thanks
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.