Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
clean well maintained place
Sep 16, 2014
Our return for 4-5th time it is slowly going down as a lot of spots. The once open area is being changed to a RV graveyard . Good location.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Easy to maneuver large rigs in and out. Not too far from the city of Madison, took us 15- 20 mins. That's our only criticism, wish it were a little closer to town.
Sep 16, 2014
Neat clean friendly campground. Sites are large and level. Great location.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice size sites which were clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent KOA campground. Friendly folks, well mauntained, helpful, and a great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2014
This is now a "middle of the road" KOA...good solid, clean, basic facilities, but not as many activities as in the past.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Easy access and egress wel laid out for bigger units All was well with the exception of the internet had to wait for 20 minutes and only got on once all weekend
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We took advantage of the free night with the intention of just relaxing around the camp fire, however, the weather was unusually cool and damp, so we traveled the area and learned about some county and state parks that we had never been to. Thanks for the cookies!
Sep 14, 2014
The WiFi did not work; this was an issue because cell reception in this area is a problem.
Sep 14, 2014
Best stay Ive had in a long time. Friendly staff and the layout of the grounds is excellent!! Wish all campgrounds were like yours.
Sep 14, 2014
Facilities were fine except WiFi service was terrible.
Sep 13, 2014
Well manicured campground. Friendly people. NICE bathrooms. 90% geared for people who don't have to WALK to the bathroom. Typically small sites. GREAT LOCATION, near Madison & Sun Prairie, but nothing here to do! Small playground, outdoor covered picnic area. They NEED a game/family/activity room. At least a room to get out of the weather and watch some TV!! CLOSE to Interstate NOISY ALL NITE!!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
Because RV rigs are getting bigger and wider, the sites were a little close together.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
No problems
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
At KOA's I've not had bad or even a marginal stay. This was our 4th stay at the DeForest KOA.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Used several times in our travels. Very clean restrooms. Nice staff. Do wish they used different gravel or paved. Dusty when dry and dirty when wet!
Sep 11, 2014
It was sad that Jeff and Linda are selling the camp ground but the new owners are great and will be back in October.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice park.Sites are reasonably sized, but a bit too close together. Expensive and very noisy, and outside staff is less than cordial.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Noisy, few trees, disappointing for a KOA
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground and staff, good stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice facility. The location was key in our selection to visit The House on the Rock and the Harley Davidson Museum.
Sep 10, 2014
Great park, friendly hosts, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Good
Sep 09, 2014
We had a good time Labor Day Weekend. The hay rack ride and special cookies were enjoyable. Our grand kids had fun visiting us out there, too.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Love the new owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Since KOA parks are generally more transient rather than destination oriented, they're typically located in close proximity to a 4 lane highway. Consequently, they tend to be noisier and have more people coming and going. This park is no exception. Otherwise it's very clean and well maintained with very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2014
Great
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, the area was clean, well maintained, the sites were comfortably wide and level.
Sep 04, 2014
The staff was tremendous. My only complaint was the lack of trees in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Always a great place to stay when we come to Wisconsin. Looking forward to being back again next year.
Sep 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.