Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Great place to stay. We were there for 2 days and will stay there again if we're in that area. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The folks that run this place were exceptionally helpful. The rest rooms were clean and the laundry was clean. It was kind of expensive though. We might start looking for less expensive places to stay on our trip across the country
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
One of the best! Great location and layout! Clean facilities and super helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2017
This campground has the easiest access that we have experienced. The staff was efficient and friendly enough. The grounds are clean and well kept. It is also laid out well for entering and leaving your site. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2017
Not enough space allocated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't park on grass, what a joke. Don't have your toad or Fifth Wheel Pickup extend into road, what a joke.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice friendly clean. Small sites. Convenient to the expressway.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was a nice campground, we were only there for the night and left in the morning so we didn't get to experience the KOA. It was just a stop by for us. We would recommend the KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed the stay in the campground was clean
Aug 15, 2017
Love their recycling. With no cable tv is either over the air or satellite. The antenna is still iffy but the channels you get are very clear. This time we were only able to get cbs out of nbc, abc and cbs. Still we will stay here again as it is very convenient.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
An excellent experience all around.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place. Well organized, friendly folks. Easy to get to off interstate. We'll be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family and attending a class reunion. Grounds were well kept and bathrooms were very clean. Disappointed the cable tv was not working. We travel in a 40 foot 5th wheel and had plenty of room. We would stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
The front end staff in the office were RUDE!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility, great staff Many sites in rows - would be much better with a few trees and sites spaced a little differently
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice people working there.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Stayed over night from Detroit and was perfect location for a good rest to continue our trip to Minneapolis, for Tigers vs. Twins game and then on to Yellowstone NP. Staff was very nice and park was in great condition. Seemed to us the owners take a lot of pride, thanks.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
it was fine
Aug 13, 2017
It was great
Aug 13, 2017
It was great
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was ok and people were friendly. Bathrooms need some attention and updating. Noticed pets in the playground area.
Aug 11, 2017
We were greeted by Ruth and immediately knew this was going to be a good stay. She was just wonderful and her husband the same. Campsite for our 35' motor coach and toad was just right. Grounds well kept.
Aug 11, 2017
Ruth & Shelby are awesome!!
Aug 11, 2017
The park was very clean and all the staff was so friendly. It was a great experience
Aug 10, 2017
For years, staff have been great----this year --they seem friendly but have not a clue on how to do reservations or deal with a non-functioning computer.... Ger really surly.... They are doing some serious upgrades which we needed --but boy, snarky staff won't help attract repeat visitors Please note --normally we give this park a huge thumbs up ....
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Large campground with good spacing and amenities. The hosts are helpful and friendly. Generally, the place is in good shape with some unoccupied RVs throughout. Location is very good. The biggest issue is highway noise...it's several hundred yards away but without any sound barriers it's somewhere between noticeable and annoying depending on your disposition and hearing.
Aug 09, 2017
My kids loved the pool and playground - especially the tire swings made to look like horses. The staff was great and even let us use their office computer to print out Wisconsin Dells vouchers. The only downside was that the wifi was very slow and dropped constantly which proved to be very frustrating. My wife loved the rain type shower heads :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Visiting family
Aug 09, 2017
nice park need to offer cable TV
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpfulness!
Aug 08, 2017
Great facility and spaces. Loved the dog park
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It's close to the freeway but that nois is great to help you fall asleep. Pool was great! Bathrooms could be updated but they kept them clean. Loved the clean sites. The men driving on golf carts were very nice and delivered our firewood quickly!
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was nicely kept and clean. Staff was on top of things too.
Aug 07, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. Nice sites and campground
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Needs to be completely redone to accommodate the length of todays travel trailers.
Aug 07, 2017
We arrived after the office closed. Appreciated the call from the office letting us know our site info. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals