Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with helpful owners. We held a rally with 16 coaches and they were very accommodating. Very nice pavillion to use for our functions and they loaned us a grill for our pancake breakfast.
Jul 28, 2015
Facilities were very nice but we could not get enough voltage to run our coach. It kept going off and on continually and we were afraid tit was going to damage our transfer switch or the air conditioners. We finally unhooked electricity and used our generator to prevent damage to our new coach. Almost all coaches were having the same trouble.
Jul 28, 2015
Swimming pool rules are not followed. Why have them?
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. Close to everything you could want.
Jul 28, 2015
just stayed overnight - very nice campground - would go there again
Jul 28, 2015
We had the elect. go off And my power plug was real hot. this is not normel. they need for Elec. to check power panel.
Jul 28, 2015
I wish the laundry had air conditioning.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 28, 2015
Without a doubt, the best campground I've stayed at this year.
Jul 28, 2015
It was so incredibly noisy with interstate traffic. It's a nice park w/good amenities. Very busy this time of the year.
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced. Dusty roads make it impossible to keep the coach clean
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks we enjoyed our two stays, to and from Oshkosh
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
NIce campground with great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. There was a misunderstanding on our daily rate charge. We were charged more per nite than our reservation originally indicated. We were told it was because we were on a longer site but that was not what I had reserved. It was easy to get in and out. The roads could use some gravel. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 25, 2015
would have been 5 stars but the pull-thru sites were a little too short - people were great - Shelby helped me straighten my rig in the site
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean friendly place. Easy in and out and hookups
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice stay. Very clean and have no complaints. If you have kids there is a playground and a nice pool. Very friendly and accommodating. Thank You
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru's and ammenties
Jul 23, 2015
Roads and sites need more gravel.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Would recommend it to anyone
Jul 22, 2015
Had power outage that was quickly resolved.Good People!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground is convenient, clean, friendly. What more could you want?
Jul 22, 2015
Great KOA and a very handy location for us. Everything is clean and everything works! Only complaint might be it's a little pricey in peak season.
Jul 21, 2015
Convenient location. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. A welcoming heated pool. Walked to the Cheese store to get our Wisconsin cheese! Nice, helpful staff
Jul 21, 2015
We picked this place even though it was far away from our daughter who lives in Madison. We are very happy with our choice. The owners and their team are all very nice and extremely helpful. The place is very clean, the store has everything you need, and the restrooms are clean, the pool is great. Extremely happy with this KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Only lost power once. Late Sat. afternoon. Was on hold trying to call in loss to office for over 2:30min. Was not told when power was restored, so ran gen set longer than necessary. But other than that, a lovely stay. Would recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
old and not very good for big rigs.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean. Pull through site was level.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park well maintained
Jul 21, 2015
Bump at the entrance caused hitch to come loose. Mgr provided floor jack and cutoff tool.Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
showers need updating you get wet while changing into new clothes because there is no wall to floor so the person next to you sprays water on your shoes. also they have no curbs to control the water out of the showers so your dressing area get quite wet. the campgrounds very nice and the staff very helpful and warm
Jul 20, 2015
clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent campground and a very professional and fun staff. Great place to stay ... always clean ... camper oriented like being home.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved our stay here as usual. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, we had was we were too close to the swimming pool. It was nice & close to the dog park though.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. On the down side thought the sites were a bit small and close. This was our first KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
We don't normally like KOA campgrounds, but this one is very nice. It has a nice layout - easy in & out. Plus the staff were very pleasant and eager to help, and with a smile. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff at the Madison KOA went above and beyond to help us. By far, the most helpful and kind staff ever! We will make this KOA part of our yearly vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
We do not think it is fair to charge for the kids you bring we are retired and took three granddaughters with us and were charged an extra 45 dollars for 5 days. also there need to be more gravel on the pads we had rain and we were surrounded by water was a little bit of a mess there was a perement camper next to us and it was not taken care of at all did not look the for campground
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground. Some trees. Great management. Everything was clean and serviceable. We would stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Super easy to work with, great friendly people. Could use a mechanic in the area of some who works in RV around the big guys are easy to much money.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked to stay 2 nights, but had to leave a day early due to family issue. The staff was extremely polite and understanding. I didn't ask for a refund, but was voluntarily given one. That is pretty much unheard of! Although we weren't able to make use of the amenities there, we could see that the campground was clean and well taken care of. Will definitely stay next time we're in the Madison area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.