Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, Staff is very friendly .
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, easy in & out, but few trees, campers too close together and lined up like a parking lot. Rates high, wood expensive and didn't burn well
Jul 20, 2016
Just would have like more time to enjoy!
Jul 19, 2016
very clean host are very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
A very convenient location. Pool was nice, a few trees around for shade was good and a great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Great !
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time, one of our better vacations.
Jul 18, 2016
Campsite was a bit snug. Campers constantly walking through our campsite. People running the office were very nice!
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed the area, the staff, and the cleanliness of site including all user facilities. Appreciated a clean place to stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been to the park in the past and really like it. This time the only problem was the power level on Saturday was less than 105 so had to switch the refrig to gas and set the AC to 80. We only use 30 amps and think all the big rigs are using a lot of the power.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly. What else is there?
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. However we stayed at site E9 which was a new site. Because the site was not packed down correctly our camper shifted while we were gone and bent all our stabilizers. I would suggest any of their other pull through sites and stay away from the outer back-up sites that were just installed. Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and kind. Loved the cheese store within walking distance!.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was OK, but nothing great. I like campgrounds that give out free breakfasts. Could use more trees for shade, our spot had no shade at all. The best thing about the campground were the people we met their.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park. Loved the dog park!
Jul 16, 2016
nice and clean and quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice well kept park and nice staff. Only negatives are the narrow internal roads which can make it difficult to pull out of your site.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Responded quickly to our lose of electricity. Grounds are well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Many sites need more gravel on them to keep the mud down.
Jul 13, 2016
We have been here numerous times in recent years and have been satisfied each stay. From the level, gravel, pull through, FHU site open for satellite reception to the usable Wi-Fi, to the pool to the friendly staff everything is great.
Jul 13, 2016
Very efficient check-in, pmt, etc. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Return visit. Good stop, close to interstate
Jul 12, 2016
Very well organized and restrooms very clean
Jul 12, 2016
Had a good stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean, very nice playground/park area directly behind office building and next to pool. We really liked the way the campground roads curved in half circles surrounding the park. It provided more privacy. We had a nice grassy, well kept campsite and only used a small mat on the gravel immediately beside the camper. Trash was picked up promptly.
Jul 11, 2016
All the roads leading to the sites should be crowned so the water doesn't sit. Lots of puddles when it rains!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place to spend a night. Convenient location.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and helpful, friendly staff. We will definitely stop again, hopefully for a longer visit next time.
Jul 09, 2016
They messed up our 2 night reservation and tried to blame it on us; glad I printed our confirmation and had it with me. Sites are close together, nut much room on the site or for pulling in-out. Had to ask for a fire ring - site doesn't automatically have one. Heard the highway all night Ladies in the office aren't the friedliest. Made you feel like they had an inside joke going everytime
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed only for one night hook up was easy staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
well laid out; comfortable one night stay
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was great to deal with. Very professional and friendly. The park was clean but needs improvement to the roads and pads. Lots of puddles following a rain. We were parked on the edge and had no trees for shade.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly! Clean! Level! Cooperative! Level!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was pleasingly friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice, well kept, friendly. We did not stay long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. Would stay again for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We love KOA....
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay,thank you all
Jul 05, 2016
Place would be good for a family with kids. We didn't hang around the campground much. Could not get a fire ring unless you bought wood from the camp store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Great staff and clean park. Nice dog park also.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals