Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
The campground was excellent, from the moment we made the reservation until we left, the checking was friendly and quick, restrooms and showers clean and comfortable. The staff exceptional and helpful. We enjoyed the site and will return in the spring.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Way too much rain. The owners are great people and were helpful. Thanks!
Nov 04, 2016
Great stay. Very friendly personnel. We were able to leave our RV in the parking lot for another day for our visit with our son over Halloween. Very accommodating.
Nov 03, 2016
This place is run by a very nice couple who were super friendly..enjoyed our stay!
Nov 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will no doubt do so again. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The park is well maintained and always a pleasure.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff, nice facility.
Oct 31, 2016
Enjoy your winter in Arizona!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great location and ammenities
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great fenced K-9 area for dogs and good gravel roads to walk on.
Oct 30, 2016
Always a great time!
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed in our 5th wheel for about a week in October 2016. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the site was level with nice grass on either side. Very nice store and good laundry facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
we just like the people that run the park, it is really kept up nice thanks..Keith
Oct 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The operators (Ada and Jack) are very helpful. Great location with easy access. Bathrooms are in top condition and have plenty of room.
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Very well maintained, super friendly staff, kids loved the playground and little pedal cars that we could rent, loved having on-site lp gas refilling for a great price, felt very safe and full of friendly rv'ers:). Used the wash machines and kids liked the arcade as well.
Oct 26, 2016
Near the new DeForest Greenway which is a plus for us
Oct 26, 2016
Just a overnighter
Oct 25, 2016
Laid out well. Lots of room. Nice office people.
Oct 24, 2016
Overall a very nice place. WiFi worked great, but you have to relog in everyday... but not with a password, you just click a button and you have internet for about 24 hours... then you have to click it again... what is the point of that??? Got annoying after a few days.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Easy access off the interstate.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful and helpful owners!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and well run.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Clean, efficient, and a very friendly and helpful staff..we'll stay there again.
Oct 20, 2016
traffic noise.this is 2nd KOA that is near the I -94 interstate. bathrooms need updating
Oct 20, 2016
This was our second stay at the Madison KOA. Both times the employees were polite and helpful. It was nice to have a pull through spot without neighbors! Very quiet and clean. Good selection of items in the store.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Well kept, well managed, and a nice place to stay!!
Oct 18, 2016
A great place to stay with wonderful hosts! Thank you
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Easy access. We only stopped to sleep so that was easy. They had everything ready when we got there after hours.
Oct 17, 2016
This is the first KOA we stayed at in about 10 years. We loved the well groomed sites, the CLEAN bathrooms and showers. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff, efficient check in, nice facility. Sites just too close together and too austere. Wider roads, and sites, more trees.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It's ok if your just staying for the night.
Oct 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
WORKED WELL FOR US AS AN OVER-NIGHT LOCATION, TOO CLOSE TO FREEWAY FOR US BUT CONVENIENT, GOOD RESTROOM FACILITIES
Oct 16, 2016
Like the layout and large sites.
Oct 16, 2016
people were friendly and everything was very clean, but there was an electronic beep coming from an extended stay 5th wheel with no one home. It went unnoticed by staff for hours. I reported it to one staff member in the evening, but nothing was done, and no one was around until the next morning when the store/office opened and I reported it again. Finally someone investigated.
Oct 16, 2016
Great!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Good Place to stay for visiting the Madison and surrounding area.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
great stay
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Staff friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA. The bathrooms were extremely clean, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly. The sites were small and very close together. We are used to private campgrounds where the sites are larger and more trees, etc. We appreciated the full hook ups. This is just not the type of campground we are used to.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well laid out campground, great WiFi.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff here have been so accommodating even lending me a shovel and bucket to do some planting at my parents graves.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy