Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highway. Decent pool. Good sized sites. Good value for price.
Jul 31, 2015
Only negative was a strong 'barn animal' odor. Not sure where it came from, but made sitting outside very uncomfortable. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful campground! Easy to get into and out of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed are stay. We were in a 42 ft. Motor home.
Jul 30, 2015
Very good stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
This campground is one of our favorite places. Clean, well managed and good location.
Jul 29, 2015
Tree limbs needed to be cut back a little more otherwise a 5 star rating.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was well maintained, very friendly and easy to move around in our 45' motor home. We would definitely stay again if our travels being us back to this area.
Jul 29, 2015
Electricity was poor but we managed. The owners were very helpful but didn't have enough electricity coming into the park. They had an unusual number of big rigs.
Jul 29, 2015
The power really was poor. It really needs updating. We had 105 volts most of the weekend and needed to run our generator to keep up with the air conditioner.
Jul 29, 2015
My favorite part of this KOA is the fact that they recycle- a big dumpster for single stream recycling.
Jul 29, 2015
Power kept going out
Jul 29, 2015
Arnold and Terri are super hosts and have an extremely well laid out and clean Kampground. It would be nice if they could convert some more site to accommodate Big Rigs.
Jul 29, 2015
As always, a really great staff at the Madison KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Not enough electrical power. Had to run generator full time to have A/C and to not damage electrical components. Power shut off several times before starting generator. Asked for a partial refund, but none offered.
Jul 29, 2015
We needed to stage for an upcoming FMCA rally. The campground was full, but we got on the waiting list. They called, got us in, and were very hospitable, we used the pool, and were very pleased with the whole experience.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with helpful owners. We held a rally with 16 coaches and they were very accommodating. Very nice pavillion to use for our functions and they loaned us a grill for our pancake breakfast.
Jul 28, 2015
Facilities were very nice but we could not get enough voltage to run our coach. It kept going off and on continually and we were afraid tit was going to damage our transfer switch or the air conditioners. We finally unhooked electricity and used our generator to prevent damage to our new coach. Almost all coaches were having the same trouble.
Jul 28, 2015
Swimming pool rules are not followed. Why have them?
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. Close to everything you could want.
Jul 28, 2015
just stayed overnight - very nice campground - would go there again
Jul 28, 2015
We had the elect. go off And my power plug was real hot. this is not normel. they need for Elec. to check power panel.
Jul 28, 2015
I wish the laundry had air conditioning.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 28, 2015
Without a doubt, the best campground I've stayed at this year.
Jul 28, 2015
It was so incredibly noisy with interstate traffic. It's a nice park w/good amenities. Very busy this time of the year.
Jul 28, 2015
Over priced. Dusty roads make it impossible to keep the coach clean
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks we enjoyed our two stays, to and from Oshkosh
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
NIce campground with great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. There was a misunderstanding on our daily rate charge. We were charged more per nite than our reservation originally indicated. We were told it was because we were on a longer site but that was not what I had reserved. It was easy to get in and out. The roads could use some gravel. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 25, 2015
would have been 5 stars but the pull-thru sites were a little too short - people were great - Shelby helped me straighten my rig in the site
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean friendly place. Easy in and out and hookups
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice stay. Very clean and have no complaints. If you have kids there is a playground and a nice pool. Very friendly and accommodating. Thank You
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru's and ammenties
Jul 23, 2015
Roads and sites need more gravel.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Would recommend it to anyone
Jul 22, 2015
Had power outage that was quickly resolved.Good People!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground is convenient, clean, friendly. What more could you want?
Jul 22, 2015
Great KOA and a very handy location for us. Everything is clean and everything works! Only complaint might be it's a little pricey in peak season.
Jul 21, 2015
Convenient location. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. A welcoming heated pool. Walked to the Cheese store to get our Wisconsin cheese! Nice, helpful staff
Jul 21, 2015
We picked this place even though it was far away from our daughter who lives in Madison. We are very happy with our choice. The owners and their team are all very nice and extremely helpful. The place is very clean, the store has everything you need, and the restrooms are clean, the pool is great. Extremely happy with this KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Only lost power once. Late Sat. afternoon. Was on hold trying to call in loss to office for over 2:30min. Was not told when power was restored, so ran gen set longer than necessary. But other than that, a lovely stay. Would recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.