Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful owners and workers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay. Excellent service and hospitality.
Sep 21, 2017
Great Place and the freeway noise dropped off at night
Sep 20, 2017
VISITED RELATIVES FOR 2 DAYS.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay. Wonderful customer Service. We stayed for Customer Appreciation week3nd and since it was our first one didn't know wjat to expect. We kinda thought they'd make a big deal but there was nothing so we were kinda disappointed at that. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice and level site, easy to get in and out of! Loved the wide entrance road and "streets", safe and easily accessible. Very peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed!! Plus friendly staff a bonus.
Sep 19, 2017
Easy on/off from interstate. Pull thru sites convenient especially for single nite stays, no need to unhook. Restaurants within easy walking distance. Cheese store is quite pricey, no bargains. Campground hosts are first class and very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Love the place. One complaint this year.......to many dogs left unattended, tethered to trailers, benches or in portable yards while owners inside trailers. Can't walk around and enjoying the park, always being barked at. Mentioned to owners, don't think they like confrontation. Nothing was done! Otherwise, beautifully kept park. Have stayed several times, no complaints until this year.
Sep 18, 2017
Perfect location near Madison. Very clean campground, friendly staff. However, sites are somewhat close to each other.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and well kept. Loved the dog runs and big surrounding fields. Wish you couldn't hear highway.
Sep 18, 2017
This was our second time here. Easy on and off the interstate. Beautiful park with really nice staff. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice park overall and the people that operate same are very nice and efficient. I would highly recommend T his KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
First of all, your rules take the fun out of camping, we had a free night and left early before using it. not being able to have a fire ring and burn our own wood [which is only a DNR suggestion not a Wisconsin law the campground lied to us about in addition we could not place a rug at the camper door. This camper stop {not campground} was the worst camping experience we have ever had in 20 years.
Sep 18, 2017
The pool was closed despite it being hot, which really took the shine off the stay as it was sooo hot Why close the pool on Labor Day weekend if it's still hit and the pool isn't drained?! Other than that, it was a nice place.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice people
Sep 18, 2017
It is a nice park. A little noisy but friendly staff and nice grounds. I just wish they'd managed the extra vehicles a bit better. Vehicles spilled out into the road making navigation tricky as we left.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice time. Also liked the dog park, should split it one side for big dogs and one side small dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and friendly. Close proximity to Madison.
Sep 17, 2017
This is a very pleasant stop on our way home to the Upper Peninsula. The camping sites are immaculate and well maintained. The staff is extra friendly and helpful.We even got the name of a campground nearby that is open all year so we may have a place to camp on our way to Florida.
Sep 17, 2017
We paid for a full hook-up campsite. We could not utilize the sewer connection in our site due to the design of the sewer riser--the top of the riser was 11-inches off the ground--the height of the riser was higher than our trailer's tank dump valve. Also the riser was located about 10-feet from our parking spot! We had to use the dumpstation on our way out. Site # was D24.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Only passing through but the campsites were very close together. Pleasently surprised by a very nice bike path nearby but campground personnel didnt even know about it. Found it by ourselves.
Sep 16, 2017
We loved the location and spacious sites. The grounds were very nice, restrooms clean, and the pool, although just closed for the season, looked awesome. This is a perfect stopping place close to everything Madison offers or to stay and relax like we did. Staff in office very friendly & helpful. Recommend!!
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, safe, easy in easy out, friendly staff. Appreciated the fact that upon our arrival, staff was right there to greet us. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, and location very good for enjoying the area in and around Madison.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice people
Sep 14, 2017
the camp host was very friendly and place clean. I liked they took us to our site and made sure we lined up correctly. Would recommend this KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Wonderful park. They are constantly improving this campground and it's gotten better and better each year. The staff is so friendly and always helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
Up for a few days and brought along our camper in stead of a hotel...staff was nice, grounds clean, a bit pricey and close quarters.
Sep 13, 2017
Great location, Fantastic Staff, and Very Clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Place is spotless. Cleanest and best kept KOA we have ever stayed at. From the lawn to bathrooms. Great friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Quiet and considerate campers. KOA sign out front (by Subway) is not always lit. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Sep 12, 2017
Spent the weekend nice and clean although sites were a little tight.
Sep 11, 2017
Spotless grounds, beautiful park, great site, lots of room.
Sep 11, 2017
Didn't like being in back looking at the trees.
Sep 11, 2017
This campground was very nice. We especially felt is was very clean & well-maintained. Our girls enjoyed the pool & we enjoyed the peace & quiet. All of the folks surrounding us were friendly & willing to say hello. The sites are a little bit tight but again were nice & level. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great people. Convenient location. Very dense any sites are small
Sep 11, 2017
Not a aesthetically pleasing campground. There are hardly any trees and the sites are tight. However the facilities are clean.
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy