Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Only drawback was at this time of year the office closes at 5pm.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Blacktop or concrete would be nice but in the absence of that, gravel should be added to the mostly dirt site. Restroom and showers were TOP notch. Very clean and very nicely appointed.
Oct 19, 2014
Love the dog yard. Very friendly
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The owners are wonderful people. Always around to help.
Oct 14, 2014
great staywe have met the new owners on our previous stay and will continue to stay with them great group of people also the staff is very helpful
Oct 14, 2014
The owners were very kind, helpful and accommodating!
Oct 13, 2014
Had great time, good place to stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great camp ground owners are pleasant help you with anything you would will go back again! !!
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly people. The campground was not full so they gave us the option of a much more private site - it was great and more private - thank you! Clean and friendly campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Big Large Spot easy to get into even with a 45 foot motorhome towing
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground
Oct 13, 2014
Great hosts, neat and clean campground, clean and warm restrooms/showers, small but adequate playground area for kids, perfect location for a Madison area stop.
Oct 11, 2014
the roads need a lot of improvement very muddy when it rains, it's an old campground & needs attention. Nothing special, OK for an overnight, but too expensive for what it is. The help was very nice & courteous.
Oct 11, 2014
Perfect
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice park. Only negative I can recall is muddy gravel on sites and roads. We have visited this park on several occasions and will again.
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean, we enjoy Wisconsin and this is a KOA that is close to places we like to visit and is a nice "stepping off" point for us. Well managed!
Oct 07, 2014
The Madison KOA was a convenient place to homebase out while we explored the city and surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Our site had trash bag and dog feces everywhere from prior campers. The front desk was very nice and sent someone to take care of this immediately. Easy in/out for our big rig.
Oct 06, 2014
The people checking us in were very friendly. The person directing us to the camp site helped with getting us situated also. We have stayed here before and it is a nice location. Not to far off the interstate and close enough to Madison.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
VERY CLEAN - GROUNDS AND BATHROOMS - COURTEOUS STAFF
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We always love to come to Madison to visit our son and stay at your campground. The restrooms are always clean, but the only complaint is that it takes almost two minutes to get hot water for showering.
Sep 29, 2014
These guys are great! Very friendly and inviting. We had a great time here for our 7th annual Wisconsin Badger weekend get together! Thanks so much.
Sep 29, 2014
This has ti be One of the cutest campgrounds. It also has great showers.
Sep 28, 2014
Great staff, good overnight stop. easy I road access
Sep 28, 2014
The only negative I have is the internet...it should be advertised as not working or not advertised at all. It's dishonest to lead folks to believe that it is available. :( Otherwise, everything seemed great. The layout is pretty cool since all of the spots are pull through. Internet is a big deal to a lot of people and EVERYONE in my age group.
Sep 27, 2014
Great Campground, friendly staff and lots of food services nearby (within walking distances)....
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Fantastic!
Sep 25, 2014
We have stayed here many times. Our recent stay like all the others, was great. If better internet service was available, the campground would be perfect.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff was courteous and helpful. There wasn't much to do there -- most likely time of the year (after Labor Day).
Sep 22, 2014
Nice mid-point stayover between Chicago area and northern Wisconsin and Michigan UP. Several food places within walking distance on main drag (Highway V). GPSs may not accept County Road V; use County Highway V.
Sep 22, 2014
It was a quick in and out stay, but I enjoyed the well stocked store, and got both camping and food items. New owners were very friendly and knowledgable.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great work on service roads! No more standing water after rains!!
Sep 20, 2014
Nice, clean KOA. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our stop is always a one night stop to and from Florida, but we like this campground. The folks are friendly, helpful and it's easy in- easy out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.