Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Nice staff. Neat clean
Oct 08, 2015
Nice and quiet. Excellent staff who were attentive and available. Great location. Wish there was cable TV.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to camp!
Oct 08, 2015
Very handy off the hiway. Great for an overnight
Oct 07, 2015
Great people who will bend over backwards to make your stay a good experience. Quiet campground with nice sites...highly recommend!
Oct 06, 2015
Just used for evening stays during football weekend.
Oct 06, 2015
This is a great park, with excellent dog facilities. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2015
Nice clean and quiet campground. Close to every place we wanted to go.
Oct 06, 2015
Practically everything is a pull-thru. This is the most efficient use of space I've ever seen in a KOA. Not many trees, but a very nice campground.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice facilty ..just stayed one night..very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice campground, the staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grass and sites, clean facilities...what more can you ask for?
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly people. We always enjoy staying here.
Oct 05, 2015
Grass and gravel which is clean, no mud coming in the RV. Roomy spots, not crowded together. We had full hookups. TV reception with antenna was very good, WIFI was also good.
Oct 05, 2015
Very convenient location for the Badger game..the farmers market etc..the owners have always been very nice
Oct 05, 2015
Especially liked the doggie park which contained some agility platforms!
Oct 04, 2015
What a nice, clean, quiet campground. I can't remember the last time I stayed overnight at a campground and quiet time was obeyed. From the moment I arrived to my departure it was a great stay. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff and great grounds. Close, easy access to interstate.
Oct 04, 2015
Ruth was very helpful and a VERY nice lady.
Oct 03, 2015
The camp hosts were wonderful and the campground was very clean. The sites are just too close together for our enjoyment.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
On the pricey side.
Oct 02, 2015
It was a very pleasant and friendly stay while attending the quilt show in Madison. It would be nice if KOA had a 7 day stay with one free day.
Oct 02, 2015
Very convenient, well-maintained campground. Spacious sites with well-trimmed grass. Clean bathrooms and showers. Gracious hosts. Twenty minutes to downtown Madison.
Oct 01, 2015
The shower facilities are old and some of the poorest I've experienced at any KOA. They do not provide cable at any price.
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly/helpful staff!
Oct 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay so didn't use any of the factilities but hookups. Nice level site...clean grounds..friendly hosts. Convenient to highway.
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly people in the office.
Sep 29, 2015
Close enough to Madison to be convenient.
Sep 29, 2015
My biggest impression was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They not only looked clean but smelled clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were in great shape and quiet, no noisy parties. It wasn't hard to find, either. I highly recommend this campground. Hope to visit others as well sometime.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful weekend, weather, accommodations and staff were great! Looking forward to next spring and camping here again!
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA as we did not want to drive home after a Wisconsin Badger night game. It worked out great.
Sep 28, 2015
Easy to get to. Right off the highway. Was impressed with the late check in policy. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place! Great People!! We had a great time staying here!!! We love this place! These guys are the best!
Sep 28, 2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly. the campground is very easy to get to.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and spacious Campground. Very helpful and Friedli associates. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2015
Associates were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We came in after hours after calling and making a reservation. All of our paperwork was waiting for us and a map was included to our site just as they said it would be. We were very impressed with the high level of service.
Sep 26, 2015
great location to visit family from...very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Campground is clean and the staff is helpful. NEEDS more gravel.
Sep 26, 2015
Meet family to celebrate a birthday and the campground was wonderful. Rest Rooms very clean whole campground was clean and neat. Loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
our four stays and all were great
Sep 26, 2015
close to freeway, very clean and attractive. GREAT PLACE
Sep 25, 2015
The owners of this KOA are so friendly and helpful. Also this was one of the most well kept and clean campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
friendly and helpful hosts. Clean & excellent facilities
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice... friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals