Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
not very friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Showers were great. Sites larger than most places I have stayed recently. We had 2 sites and a rental for a family camp-out - no complaints from anyone!
Jun 23, 2014
Seemed like a lot of one night traffic. Site was nice and staff was excellent - just a lot of traffic for a campground with little ones.
Jun 23, 2014
We wanted a secluded spot, wooded, ability to have a camp fire etc. Not secluded at all, and fire pit located in driveway - no where near camper. Too congested. Definitely clean and friendly. This campground is more for one nighters who are on their way through to somewhere else. NOT for people who want a camping experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are a bit short and narrow. When there has been rain recently (in Wisconsin - that's frequently) lots of mud puddles and wet spots on sites. (Interstate traffic noisy (wish there was a sound barrier wall) However, was clean and friendly. Good pool and playground. (Wish pool hours were extended- like 8 am-9pm) Our 4th stay here and most likely we will return when we are in Madison again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Super friendly greeting! Convenient and fun!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay for a day or a week. love this place and stay at least once a month
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great place and great people taking care of it!! We were so impressed by the cleanliness and thoughtfulness of the owners and staff. We will be back - the grandkids absolutely had the best time in the pool!
Jun 22, 2014
Great staff, good sized campsites and clean facilities. Restaurants close bycan see why they won awards.
Jun 22, 2014
Even though we had quite a bit of rain the grounds were extremely passable and adequately drained. Staff was friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Also the location and easy access to the interstate is exceptional.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean. Nice people. Nice facilities, very relaxing.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This is the cleanest and best kept KOA that we have ever stayed at. Thank You and keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Nice hosts, excellent bathrooms and very helpful staff
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice stay....great KOA people always willing to help at the drop of a hat...Great area to visit....we will stop for sure on our next trip through the area, again for at least a week............
Jun 18, 2014
Nice, long pull-thru sites, very friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 18, 2014
Great camp. Clean and neat with friendly helpful hosts and staff. Will return.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
It was a pleasure stay at the Madison KOA. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful and the park was meticulously well kept. maintained and very clean.
Jun 17, 2014
The caretakers of this KOA were great. They went out of their way to get us the right spot for the night. The facility was clean and very well kept. We'll stay again when in the area!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The owners are fabulous . The grounds are well kept and clean.
Jun 16, 2014
This was a nice campsite with helpful and friendly host. The only objection was the poor Wi-Fi. I could not connect even at 6:00 AM.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly hosts, very clean, nice grounds.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We have stayed here before and we liked it so much that we came again. The place is far enough off the highway to be quite, the other campers are nice, the staff is wonderful and always respond to our questions. We will most likely stay here again if we ever get up this way again.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The dog area was fun for our dog, bathrooms were always clean and ready for us and the entire place looked great. Everyone is always so friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 13, 2014
Really nice camp. Nice folks. Great water and pressure.
Jun 13, 2014
This KOA is located at a very handy location for us. Operators are outstandingly friendly. For example, this last trip we arrived after the office closed, but they still came out to greet us when we showed up. Also very good "execution". Everything is spotlessly clean. Everything works. A top notch KOA.
Jun 10, 2014
The couple that runs this KOA are some of the nicest people we have met while camping! And the showers were excellent!! Loved them!! The pool was so clean and the tables and chairs around it, the whole campground was great!! Would definitely camp here again and will be in the future.......thanx!
Jun 10, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Things were clean and well-maintained; site was level. There were a couple of potholes in the drives.
Jun 10, 2014
Well kept campground and helpful and friendly hosts. Easy access.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great owners and staff. We love this campground. Lovely pool area. Quite surroundings. A plus is having the cheese factory right next door.
Jun 07, 2014
Nice pull through spots with grass and ample space between. Wonderful fenced in dog run.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
One of THE best KOA's..
Jun 07, 2014
Great place for pets with the agility set up. My pups loved it.
Jun 07, 2014
Great layout, friendly staff, nicely stocked store and all for reasonable rates.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Professional, Friendly, Courteous, and best of all, the facility is very clean and well kept. The best site this year! Thanks.
Jun 04, 2014
The owners couldn't have been kinder or more patient with this newbie single woman rv'r. The gentlemen went above and beyond to help with any needs I had. I am very grateful. Lynne Nord

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.