Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
I am not much of a camper. I wanted to have a camping weekend with my five year old grandson, so I chose a campground close to home, so grandpa could go to work and I could spend the day with the little guy until grandpa could join us when he got off of work. Everything was wonderful! Linda, Jeff, & the rest of their staff was absolutely awesome! They went above and beyond anything I expected.
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was fine from the staff to the facilities. Not easy to find a good place with a big rig. Would stay there in the future should we go to Road America again.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff makes you feel like returning family.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
staff aimable, efficace. camping propre et bien entretenu. Douches et toilettes propres et confortables. Acces facile même pour "big rig".
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2013
Outstandingly friendly and helpful staff. A very handy location for us when traveling between our home and our cabin in northern Minnesota.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
It was fine for an overnight. Wouldn't want to spend any length of time there.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff were very helpful. We were only there one night
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Easy to get to, lots of drive thru sites, friendly, efficient staff, clean washrooms and grounds. gas and restaurants close by. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park, the pool is closed at 8:00 at night which is early when it is still 85° out side. This is a small park but no complaints.
Jul 22, 2013
I wouldn't change a thing. Loved my stay there.
Jul 22, 2013
We were running late and managed to make it just in time and since I had called they promised to look for us if registration had already closed. It's a nice quiet campground although I began to feel like our campsite was the walkway to the pool and office from the tent sites. The campground is clean and well maintained. We will stay there again when we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do ask that campers respect others and don't walk through occupied sites to get to the office/restrooms/pool/playground but they don't always follow the rules. We will continue to put more emphasis on this issue.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
very clean and very friendly
Jul 21, 2013
Very helpful in recommending a near by service shop for diagnosis and repair for what turned out to be a simple battery(s) problem.
Jul 21, 2013
This was a great place to stay. The wifi worked great and all tent sites had water and electric. Everything was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
very enjoyable
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean...good service !
Jul 20, 2013
Linda and Jeff were amazing!!! Great people that are compassionate and wonderful with our children. Thanks for everything. Brian & Joy Sparland
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The pool was great and we enjoyed the happy hour with free drinks around the pool. See you next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. We do have great well water don't we. (-:
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
A bit on the expensive side, but beautiful park with lots of amenities. Hosts were great/friendly people and very accommodating. Would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
sites are on the small side, but campground was lean and the staff very helpful
Jul 18, 2013
Very clean and well kept camp. We had transmission problems with our truck when leaving and the owners were helpful in helping locate an outstanding repair shop. Jerry & Nancy Miller
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Easy in/out. Only negative is the whole campground is crushed rock which makes it very dusty
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly and knowledgeable administrators. Very clean and well kept facilities and grounds. We will certainly stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
Loved our stay --- we needed to run away from home and this was the perfect location. Loved our site ...everyone was so friendly....cant wait to visit again
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We always like staying at this KOA. It is very clean, the 'host' people are super friendly, the spots are spacious and very level. It's also very close to Madison and surrounding area with the interstate right there.....not noisey, either!
Jul 17, 2013
Every thing was great and as you know we returned the following week for one night on our way back across.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice sites and clean restrooms Ez on and off for a one night stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very good location.......And, "Flying"...."Hospitable Hosts"
Jul 16, 2013
we camped in a tent. Great place to stay, clean bathrooms, nice staff, shady tent camping!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. the sites are easy to pull onto and level. It was a nice relaxing time.
Jul 15, 2013
Everyone was extremely friendly and the campgrounds were well kept. The restrooms were large and clean! Best KOA we have stayed at so far!
Jul 14, 2013
I have stayed at many KOA's over the last 35 years, and this is probably in the the top two! Jeff and Linda do a terrific job looking after their property and their guests. We have stayed here twice over the past twoyearsand have felt completely at home. Everything is immaculate and we would not hesitate to recommend this Kampground!
Jul 14, 2013
THIS IS THE NICEST FACILITY WE STAY AT. FRIENDLY SERVICE. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE YOUR STAY IS PLEASANT. GREAT JOB ON THEIR PART. SUPER CLEAN RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS. AAA++++
Jul 14, 2013
only problem was someone waking us up at 5:30 with barking dogs while they packed to leave. Not your fault. Great staff and clean place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.