Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
very friendly and accomadating very clean and cared for. They are always updateing something
Sep 25, 2013
Hosts are very nice and accommodating.
Sep 24, 2013
Super nice owners. Very accomodating.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground! Very, very friendly staff and very helpful!!
Sep 24, 2013
VERY GOOD PLACE...... BUT VERY GREAT PEOPLE!!!
Sep 24, 2013
in spite of the non rural location it was a pleasant experience. The only negative is the lousy internet connection.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The Madison KOA is our favorite places to stay. We are extremely pleased with facility and the owners. I wish all campgournds could be as nice as this. The world be a happier place!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very accommodating owners and staff. Facilities very nice and well maintainted.
Sep 23, 2013
It was a very nice campground. was not expecting the area it was located at a first but it didn't bother me, because everything was so close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this campground to friends and family as a nice place to get away.
Sep 23, 2013
Just a 1 nighter on our way to Minnesota. Courteous and comfortable. Well organized. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly people and very welcoming even though we only stayed overnight. Very nice
Sep 21, 2013
Met great people and enjoyed our stay. Nice park, clean and neat.
Sep 21, 2013
Everything we've come to expect from KOA: efficient, organized, friendly, convenient and spotlessly clean. I actually ENJOY doing laundry since we began RVing, thanks to light and bright CLEAN laundry rooms with big folding tables. At this one, I also appreciated the iron and ironing board, both in perfect condition. Dennis was a big help, and he made me laugh more than once.
Sep 20, 2013
Great spot - Very accomodating. We had family members visit us from Cottage Grove and plenty of spaces to park guests. We hope to come back sometime.
Sep 19, 2013
The roads need some work to fill in the pot holes.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Fantastic KOA! Wonderful and kind hosts, very neat and clean campground, and especially spotless restrooms! (I really appreciated the soap dispenser in the shower as I often forget mine.) Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2013
Great location convenient on & off Interstate, very clean & level sites, very friendly staff
Sep 19, 2013
VERY friendly & clean! Only problem we had was traffic noise.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great staff. Warm and friendly
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed there to see our Niece who lives in Madison. The campground was well organized and clean. The staff were polite, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The pool was one of the best KOA pools around. Clean and friendly environment.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean well maintained campground. Just stayed for a night while passing through in our motorhome. Difficult to find...Navigation steered us to a neighborhood street, but it is right before subway.Owners very friendly. Great cheese place within eyesight of the campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Great to have all sites as drive through. Only 2 negative things: 1- we were next to the road and traffic moved through a little faster than 5MPH so dusty. 2- There were curved white pipes on the edge of the pad and we suspected that these were sewer vents ??? The problem was we could smell the sewer smell around fire ring. Fire rings need to be further away from pipe
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing was all the people cutting thru other people's sites.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a very nice weekend get-a-way. We are looking forward to returning. Linda was great for helping out with baking our pizza for us since our OVEN wasn't working. Everything is kept VERY clean and the staff has been excellent everytime we have stayed!Excellent experience once again!
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Personnel was very friendly. Very clean campground
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always a great stay. Hosts and staff are the best.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
3 times visited this place over the years. very nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice clean campsite, convenient location and great amenities. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome! I hope they are All like this one!!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Madison KOA. It would have received five stars if the interior roads had been paved. The dust from the roads was invasive. In all other aspects, this is a great kampground.
Sep 13, 2013
great quick stay. clean grounds. kind caretakers/owners. i am a backpacker so i'm not typically going to any koa, but this location was really nice for what it is, and what i needed. beautifully starry night, but the loud buzz of the highway always limits enjoyment in an outdoor getaway. the buzz acted as my fan and the location to madison, while farther than expected, was adequate. thanks!
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice campground and showers/restrooms clean. Nearby to interstate, which can be seen as good and bad.
Sep 13, 2013
everything was great. even the people there.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly owners and campers just not much happening.
Sep 12, 2013
This is a great KOA with friendly staff and owners. Hope to return in the future
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Park is nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.