Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
very friendly well kept, right up there with the best. jk
Jul 12, 2014
Friendly staff....the entire campgrounds very neat and clean. Yes, one of the best!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Large open sites, well laid out.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Pleasant. A little damp, but ok because of much rain.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
A little to close to the highway but very nice clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Well keep very clean & quiet & host very friendly.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very friendly, clean campground.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place for a stop on our trip to Atlanta. Friendly staff and great service. Will stay again in September.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. The site was beautiful, clean, and quiet. Staff was very friendly. Will be back next year.
Jul 01, 2014
Really enjoyed this campground. It was laid out differently than most, but that set up worked. The hosts were really friendly and helpful. Everything was super neat and clean. Great place.
Jun 30, 2014
very friendly and extra helpful
Jun 30, 2014
Great pool, nice camp store with everything one might need. Campsite was very level. WiFi actually worked well even though we were told that because the campground would be super busy, the wifi might not work well. We had no issues
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
very clean, well maintained. friendly helpful staff
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff and extremely clean grounds/bathrooms. Easy to navigate around campground. Will stay there again if we're in the area!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground, facilities were great and clean. Playground for kids and pool were great too!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Un des plus beaux campings que nous avons fréquenté: bien entretenu, les sites sont au niveau, les 2 parcs à chiens sont vastes, propres et l'accueil est très cordial. Extra ! Ils ont gagné un prix...bien mérité!
Jun 28, 2014
Friendly, fun & extremely clean! The rhubarb pie was outstanding, Terrie! We had a wonderful stay & definitely will come back!
Jun 28, 2014
Sort of more like a parking lot than a camping ground
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The staff was great and the park is spotless very nice park
Jun 27, 2014
friendly owners and campers
Jun 27, 2014
Sites were a little short
Jun 27, 2014
This is the very best KOA we've ever stayed at! It's beautifully maintained and it was a pleasure to stay here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your nice comments. We're glad your enjoyed you stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This was one of the nicest and most friendly KOA's we've stayed at. We enjoyed the accommodations and the owners/hosts of the campground were great to talk with. I'm sure we'll be staying there again soon!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great place, extremely friend family owned campground. Only thing is where fire ring is placed seemed cramped next to camper but worked for out small group. Will stay again
Jun 24, 2014
Great facility! Super clean. Friendly staff. Friendly campers.
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful campground. Restaurants within walking distance. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 23, 2014
Just stayed one night as a lay over for the trip home. Nice clean campground.
Jun 23, 2014
not very friendly
Jun 23, 2014
Showers were great. Sites larger than most places I have stayed recently. We had 2 sites and a rental for a family camp-out - no complaints from anyone!
Jun 23, 2014
Seemed like a lot of one night traffic. Site was nice and staff was excellent - just a lot of traffic for a campground with little ones.
Jun 23, 2014
We wanted a secluded spot, wooded, ability to have a camp fire etc. Not secluded at all, and fire pit located in driveway - no where near camper. Too congested. Definitely clean and friendly. This campground is more for one nighters who are on their way through to somewhere else. NOT for people who want a camping experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Sites are a bit short and narrow. When there has been rain recently (in Wisconsin - that's frequently) lots of mud puddles and wet spots on sites. (Interstate traffic noisy (wish there was a sound barrier wall) However, was clean and friendly. Good pool and playground. (Wish pool hours were extended- like 8 am-9pm) Our 4th stay here and most likely we will return when we are in Madison again.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.